Lilly Pulitzer

Shauna Tunic Dress

$50 rental
$198 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Finally going on that beach vacation? Rent this stylish tunic by Lilly Pulitzer. Simply add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle to complete your get away look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black printed cotton sateen. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(20)
True to Size
(37)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 20, 2013
Baby arrived early so it had to stay on the hanger :(
This dress is very cute and comfortable and I rented it as "bump friendly"... unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because my son arrived a few days early and I missed my event, but I would rent again in the future
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2013
A little baggy
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing the other dress I rented for my occasion. I usually love Lilly dresses but this dress sort of made me feel like I was wearing a potato sack (sorry Lilly!) even in the size 0. Maybe it's because I'm petite but it just didn't feel quite right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful dress but WAY too short!
This dress is truly beautiful and would have worked perfectly for my rehearsal dinner, but yikes! It was really, really short! Lilly Pulitzer dresses trend on the shorter side, but this was too much for my rehearsal dinner - an event where I would be front and center. Wish it had worked out!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! Perfect for the beach wedding I attended.
I usually wear a 6 or an 8, but I wasn't able to rent the 8, so I chose the 6 and the 10 to be safe (and Lily's clothes tend to run small). The 6 fit me ok - it was a little tight in the arms (which other people have commented on) and tighter than I thought I tunic style dress should fit around the hips. The 10 was big on me, but not so big that it looked baggy. The arms had a much nicer fit and was more comfortable than the 6 and the length was fine. I definitely think the 8 would have been perfect, but I was perfectly happy in the dress I had and everyone else seemed to like it too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
July 20, 2013
L.O.V.E Wish this garm was in my wardrobe. Mouth still watering.
This picture does no justice. I loved this dress and it's an eye catcher. You can have the lowest confidence, put this dress on and shine up like a new penny!! Fits true to size. I am even busty, 36d, and felt roomy in a 10 which is what I wear. I received copious amount of compliments that day and in pics.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2013
Too small on my Hips
This dress was gorgeous, just not for an hourglass figure, if you are athletic or have small hips this dress will be fab! But it id fit my bigger bust!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2013
Nice dress for a garden wedding...
Glad I chose this dress- I was carrying a little extra weight, and still felt good because was forgiving in the midsection and showed off my legs. I was between sizes and went with the larger for more hip room. The dress didn't have the sheen I thought it would; it was pretty flat (may have been from use) but overall, it was a nice dress for a garden wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
August 26, 2013
pretty dress
hides tummy and shows off legs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
cute, comfortable and appropriate
I wore this for Thanksgiving with family and felt comfortable all night, it looked a bit frumpy in pictures but looked way better in person, I'm only 5'1, I think this would look amazing on taller ladies; I also picked it because it hides my recent weight gain :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
Prompt shipping! : )
I rented this dress to wear to a rooftop engagement party in New York City and I thought it was perfect for the occasion. I believe the dress runs somewhat on the bigger size, as I’m a typical size 4 but I read past reviews who said to order down a size, which I did. Regardless of the long sleeve style of the dress, the light weight material was appropriate for an August evening party. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
Great dress. Lots of compliments!
I usually wear a size 6, but the 4 fit better overall though it was snug in the breast areas (34D). It's a little loose in the middle which is good if you want to "hide" a little there. The 6 fit better in the breast, but I felt it was too loose in the middle. Overall, I felt very comfortable. It was perfect for the occasion (baby shower).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
Classy and comfortable
True to size. Loved how soft and comfortable it felt. I wore this to my daughters first birthday and was able to chase her around the room while still looking good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2012
Cute but not my favorite
I normally wear a size 4 in Lilly and that's what I wore in this dress. The dress is really cute and the pattern stands out even more in person (the gold has a shimmer to it). However, as a previous reviewer noted, the material is cotton which isn't what I would expect for a dress like this. It's very comfortable but doesn't have much shape to it. I wouldn't say it's completely shapeless but it's definitely a traditional tunic. I wore Kendra Scott Danielle Black Onyx earrings (very cute!) with it that I also rented from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 4, 2012
Comfortable Dress
I am normally a size 8 on top and 6 on the bottom. The size 6 in this dress fit perfectly. I'm also 5'3" and I liked that this dress hit well above the knee on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 18, 2012
Looked great at my sister's rehearsal dinner!
I got so many compliments on this dress and my boyfriend, who normally likes more skin, said the dress was "really cool looking" I felt great and love how the pictures came out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
September 24, 2012
Easy to wear
Isn't quite as loose fitting as the picture suggests (model is a skinny mini). Waist does have a bit of tailoring. That said, it is still an easy fitting dress and was very comfortable. Got compliments too.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
I received many compliments on this dress, definitely a good choice.
The fit was very flattering on, I felt comfortable and well put together all night. It is a little short, which was great for me because I am only 5'2 so it was just right. I usually wear a 0, I ordered a 0 and it fit perfectly. I wore this to a friends engagement party and I was very happy with my rent the runway experience.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2012
Comfy
A little short for me, and the tummy wrinkled easily. But it was cute enough.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2013
Overall great dress.
I wore this dress to a debutant presentee luncheon. It was very comfortable, fit true to size, and I got many compliments on it. Overall, it was perfect! No complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 25, 2013
I loved this dress but..
I ended up returning this dress the shoulder were so unelieveably tight I could not lift my arms at all it was crazy. You cant have any sort of braod shoulder or muscle defitnition to wear this dres. It fit every else and was almost to big so the bigger size would of just looked to frumpy. To bad
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×