Selassie Dress

$35 rental
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bright entrance in this sheath by Lilly Pulitzer. A pop of fuschia is the perfect choice for the changing season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia Lace with Silver Lurex Thread (70% Cotton, 30% Metallic). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size103
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2015
Cute, classy, and comfortable!
Dress was very comfortable and figure-flattering with some room in the midsection to hide imperfections. The bright fuchsia really pops but not in an obnoxious fashion. The lace overlay was also nice--much less scratchy than expected. An RTR stylist dressed it up with Mystery Bling (Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet) that did a great job of completing the look. Definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
August 22, 2015
Compliments all night long!
This dress is everything I hoped it would be! It was the perfect mix between figure flattering and loose to be able to indulge/move! I got compliments all night long on the vibrant color. It was the perfect dress to celebrate an outdoor August wedding. Sad I have to return it...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2015
Beautiful dress for summer lake wedding!
The fit was great- I am a pear shape so have trouble with fitted dresses sometimes. This dress had plenty of room in the hips and fit up top. Great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
Vibrant color mixed with comfort!
This dress really has a pop of color. If you think you're going to fade into the crowd while wearing this one, think again! This dress is full on, in your face, magenta. It's awesome! And it's so comfortable! Both the 2 and the 4 fit me. The 4 just a bit more roomy in the bust/waist, but since I was planning on wearing heels, the 4 was just a touch longer and made me feel a little more comfortable about the length. I ended up wearing flats, so ultimately could have worn the 2, but I was comfortable and could move easily all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 11, 2015
Being able to dance in a dress that was comfortable!
I usually wear a size 4-6 and the 4 was unavailable for the weekend I needed, so I was worried the 6 was not going to fit right. The 6 ended up fitting great! I think the 4 would have fit as well but would have had less room to move around in. I was super happy with the 6 because it gave just enough room to dance, drink and eat the night away while still looking great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2015
It was a beautiful dress but I'm telling you right now do NOT rent this dress if you have big boobs.
I am a 34DD+ and I looked extremely top-heavy and unproportionate. It is very tight up top and you end up looking squished or bulging out the sides.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
August 10, 2015
Obsessed with this dress!
I'm between a 6 and 8 so ordered both. I didn't even try the 8 on. The 6 fit like a glove - no spanx needed! The color is gorgeous, brighter and more vibrant than the picture. This was my first RTR and I WILL be shopping here again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2015
Beautiful!
This dress is actually much more subtle in person- in the best way possible! The fit was incredibly flattering for my small chest and frame and the length was appropriate but still fun. I could have worn the two but preferred the fit of the 4 for a formal evening. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2015
GREAT dress!!
I absolutely LOVED the color. The only drawback was the sizing. The 2 fit better through the waist and hips, but was tight in the shoulders and chest. I knew I would be dancing most of the night, so of course I wanted to be able to move! That was really the only thing. And if it had pockets, that would have made the dress even better! I got TONS of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 31, 2015
Birthday Dress!
I wanted a dress for my July birthday that was fun and had some punch, but not to dressy for a nice casual restaurant. This Lilly was perfect for that. You can't tell in the photo very well but the dress is threaded with silverescent accents that give it a little extra flair! My only hang up was that it was a bit tight in the stomach after sitting down for a long time....but that may have been the over-eating on your birthday ;) - All in all a good rental for a semi casual event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 27, 2015
Great experience once again. I felt like a movie star!
This is a great party dress! The color makes the dress and it accents your curves. I have a big chest and it accentuated them very well. My only con is that there is zero stretch in this dress so at first I was thinking of returning it. But I'm glad I didn't Really fun dress Consider going a size up if available since there is no stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
July 27, 2015
beautiful dress, fits true to size. Received lots of compliments!
great color, material. Incredibly comfortable dress. hit me just at the knee, I'm only 5'4"
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 23, 2015
Beautiful color, very flattering
The color is even prettier in person, and the fit is very flattering. I thought the dress was going to fit more like a tunic based on the photos, so it was more form fitting than I had expected, but wasn't disappointed. I received multiple compliments throughout the evening, particularly on the color of the dress, and loved the dress so much I looked to see if I could find it anywhere online to purchase after I wore it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
July 21, 2015
! loved this dress i got so many compliments!
a little tight but then again I may just be a big 14 haha! loved this dress i got so many compliments! I did wear a pair of spanks under to even out my hip area but it really did look good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 18, 2015
Wore this to a wedding and had plenty of room to eat and dance.
Beautiful fushia color, flattering fit, and super comfortable! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 14, 2015
Great color!!!
Fits true to size and hugs your curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2015
Bright and comfy!
I thought this dress was the perfect mix between form fitting and comfortable. I didn't have to wear a bra with it (huge plus for me!!) but this obviously depends on your body type. Would definitely recommend this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2015
RTR pulled through again!
I didn't end up wearing this dress out since I liked how the other dress in my rental fit better. I rented a size 0 and 2, and size 0 fit just fine. However, I found the cut of the dress a bit plain and boring. Something about the fit made it feel a bit matronly on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful and fun dress
I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. I have pretty broad shoulders and the size 2 was a little tight on my shoulders, so I chose to wear the 4 which still fit beautifully, but didn't hug my curves as much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 24, 2015
Stand out dress!!
I loved this dress!! So comfortable and super flattering. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2015
I wore this dress to a wedding in June and it was perfect!
Very comfortable. The dress layed very nicely, and the material was very flattering. I LOVED the color, and got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
June 8, 2015
Bright Color
Wore this for a breast cancer fundraiser and received so many complements. The length was great. A little snug in the bust area. Loved the subtle touches of silver in the lace overlay.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
June 7, 2015
Too tight on the hips and too big in the chest
I'm athletic built with big hips and small on top. The 12 was too big in the chest and the 10 was too tight in the hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 7, 2015
Amazing color and cut!
Loved this dress for a bachelorette party! Chose to wear the larger backup size for comfort and to eat, drink and dance. The color is really great, and the lace overlay has a fun design that's not as apparent in the pictures. The chest may be a little snug for ladies with full busts. So bummed I didn't get any pictures in this dress since the cut was perfect for my shape! Perfect length to be a cute, sexy dress but also not so short I was afraid of a wardrobe malfunction.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2015
It was a simple dress which I liked but the color made it awesome :) I loved it!
I wore it to a spring wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Very comfortable and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2015
Great Dress!
Snug around the chest but otherwise true to fit. Good length. Good Pick.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 31, 2015
I loved this dress! The color was perfect and lots of compliments! Forgot to get pic.
No bad things to say. It fit perfect and I have a an athletic built body and it was perfect for my curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
May 30, 2015
Great colour a Hawaii vacation dress!
I rented for the bright colour and all of the other glowing reviews. The dress was actually a much thicker material and more textured than I expected but once I put it on it still felt good. Photographs great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2015
Perfect bright summer wedding dress
This was my first RTW experience. Everything was perfect! The dress is a bright magenta and the fabric was lighter than I anticipated based on photos. The top layer is a lace with silver shimmer . I wore it to a friends wedding in Florida with nude heels and silver earrings. I also managed to match my lipstick! Lots of compliments. Super fun rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2015
Beautiful dress, vibrant color really stuck out, received many compliments.
I thought the fit was small compared to another Lilly dress I have, slightly small through the arms. Lovely classic style. The fabric was a bit thin so every bulge showed but with a body shaper it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
Fun, easy beautiful!
Loved the dress. Many compliments. It did grab my tummy a little in some pics. Overall great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2015
BEST DRESS EVER!
I got a million compliments in this dress! Ordered for a wedding but didn't end up going so I just wore it for work appointments and can't wait to rent it again for a hot date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2015
Loved it!
Loved the dress! Fit really well and looked great on! Would definitely recommend it for a party /night out since it's on the short side!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2015
Lots of Compliments!
Fit was great, received a lot of compliments about the fit and color! More shiny in pics than in person. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2015
Rehearsal Dinner
Beautiful dress! This dress was sent to me in place of my original order and I couldn't have been happier. The dress is comfortable, fits true to size, and the color is beautiful.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 23, 2015
Loved this dress, was perfect for the ceremony and dancing at the reception! 1st RTR was a WIN!
Usually wear a size 10, but thought it hugged a bit too much so went with a size up. Loved the look and feel--it looks short in the picture, but is appropriate length for 5'5"-5'7" girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 19, 2015
Great for a bridal shower!
I was very worried this dress was going to be too tight based on the other reviews but it was great! My second size was unavailable but the 10 fit fine. It was a bit tight through the chest and arms but fit great everywhere else! I liked this dress, didn't love it but several ppl told me it was flattering so maybe I'm being hard on myself. Great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2015
Great style selection for NYE party! Easy to use mobile site.
True fit to size. More flattering for slim figures. Great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 12, 2015
Show stopper--
The fabric does not stretch, so I wore the 10 because the 8 did not fit across my bust. I am an 8 in pants and a 12 in suit jackets. I received compliments all night. Love this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
April 7, 2015
Sent as replacement dress.
Gorgeous fit for busty girls with a little belly. Outstanding color. It was a little too much for a family party so I did not end up wearing it but would work great for wedding or night out!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×