Selassie Dress

$35 rental
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bright entrance in this sheath by Lilly Pulitzer. A pop of fuschia is the perfect choice for the changing season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia Lace with Silver Lurex Thread (70% Cotton, 30% Metallic). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
178 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size106
Small16
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2015
My date told me his jaw dropped when he first saw me...he couldn't keep his eyes off of me!
Received all kinds of complements on the dress and the color and quality. Was tight in the bust for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2015
A music-themed wedding at a concert venue!
This dress was perfect and super flattering! I don't have any curves but this dress hugged in all the right places to give me an hourglass shape! It was also a great color and very comfortable with a slight stretch that allowed me to chow down on delicious wedding food and cupcakes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2015
Loved the color, not so much the dress
I ordered this dress last minute. I'm normally a 4 but depending on the reviews I'll either order a 6 or 2. After reading the reviews I sized down, got the 4 and 2. Pros: loved the color, great material, very light, length was perfect. Cons: the top part was loose on me, the dress kept going up so I was pulling on it the whole night. Maybe I should have ordered a 0. Would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 7, 2015
Simple, but pretty! Great color!
Really comfortable, and I loved the color. The material seemed more casual then the pic when I first seen it., but once put on it looked great. It photographs well as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2015
On Wednesdays, We Wear Pink
This was a great party dress that isn't in-your-face over-the-top. A perfect choice for a mid-week party or dinner out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 1, 2015
Was very comfortable and received many compliments!
The fit was true to size, did not run too short or too tight. Was just perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 29, 2015
Cute color, modest, perfect fun dress!
I ordered the 4 and the 2 as a backup. I am usually a 4, but the 2 fit just fine. It's a PERFECT dress and I would totally purchase it if I had more occasions to wear it. It's more pink than purple and has just the right amount of texture and shine. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs a dress to wear to a wedding or even on a fancy date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Perfect for our engagement photos!
It was a little longer but I am petite so I run into this problem frequently.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 20, 2015
Fun and comfortable!
The dress was great however I had a hard time choosing the best fit; the 4 was too long and the 2 was a little tight in the chest. I went with the 2 and paid attention to the fit for the evening (adjusted when necessary).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Absolutely beautiful
I got so many compliments on the dress. It fit perfect. The 10 and 12 fit about the same but I decided to wear the bigger size so I could eat and dance at the wedding. I am obsessed with this dress and wish I could buy it. Not a lot of stretch but I didn't have to wear shapewear with the bigger size. The top was a little bigger on me because I have a smaller top than bottom, but it still fit really well. First rent the runway experience and will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2015
Beautiful color
I usually wear a 6 but it was not available. The 8 worked out just fine, a 6 would have been more form fitting. Regular undergarments can be worn with this dress which is always nice. I received a lot of compliments on the color. I felt the color made me look more tan than I was. Overall really happy with the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2015
Beautiful cut & color!
Rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I wanted to rent it for a wedding but the wedding is in the fall and I thought the color might be too bright. It was perfect for a bachelorette party (and in a heartbeat would wear it to a wedding, just maybe not a fall/winter wedding). Ordered the 2 and 4, both fit but I ended up wearing the 2 with some spanx because the 4 was just a smidge longer and felt too conservative. Wore it with some black heels (just like the model in the pic). It was not too hot even though the material is quite thick. Great dress for dancing! Please forgive the picture, especially the second one considering it was after a long evening of festivities and drinking ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2015
Cute work outfit
The dressed felt very high quality and I got a lot of compliments at work. The shoulders were a little snug but not too uncomfortable. I work it with flats, fitted black blazer and pearls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 30, 2015
Did not wear
Beautiful dress- a tad tight and short for my liking. I am usually a 12 but the 14 probably would have been better. Unfortunately it was unavailable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2015
Cute, classy, and comfortable!
Dress was very comfortable and figure-flattering with some room in the midsection to hide imperfections. The bright fuchsia really pops but not in an obnoxious fashion. The lace overlay was also nice--much less scratchy than expected. An RTR stylist dressed it up with Mystery Bling (Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet) that did a great job of completing the look. Definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 22, 2015
Compliments all night long!
This dress is everything I hoped it would be! It was the perfect mix between figure flattering and loose to be able to indulge/move! I got compliments all night long on the vibrant color. It was the perfect dress to celebrate an outdoor August wedding. Sad I have to return it...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2015
Beautiful dress for summer lake wedding!
The fit was great- I am a pear shape so have trouble with fitted dresses sometimes. This dress had plenty of room in the hips and fit up top. Great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
Vibrant color mixed with comfort!
This dress really has a pop of color. If you think you're going to fade into the crowd while wearing this one, think again! This dress is full on, in your face, magenta. It's awesome! And it's so comfortable! Both the 2 and the 4 fit me. The 4 just a bit more roomy in the bust/waist, but since I was planning on wearing heels, the 4 was just a touch longer and made me feel a little more comfortable about the length. I ended up wearing flats, so ultimately could have worn the 2, but I was comfortable and could move easily all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 11, 2015
Being able to dance in a dress that was comfortable!
I usually wear a size 4-6 and the 4 was unavailable for the weekend I needed, so I was worried the 6 was not going to fit right. The 6 ended up fitting great! I think the 4 would have fit as well but would have had less room to move around in. I was super happy with the 6 because it gave just enough room to dance, drink and eat the night away while still looking great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2015
It was a beautiful dress but I'm telling you right now do NOT rent this dress if you have big boobs.
I am a 34DD+ and I looked extremely top-heavy and unproportionate. It is very tight up top and you end up looking squished or bulging out the sides.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2015
Obsessed with this dress!
I'm between a 6 and 8 so ordered both. I didn't even try the 8 on. The 6 fit like a glove - no spanx needed! The color is gorgeous, brighter and more vibrant than the picture. This was my first RTR and I WILL be shopping here again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2015
Beautiful!
This dress is actually much more subtle in person- in the best way possible! The fit was incredibly flattering for my small chest and frame and the length was appropriate but still fun. I could have worn the two but preferred the fit of the 4 for a formal evening. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2015
GREAT dress!!
I absolutely LOVED the color. The only drawback was the sizing. The 2 fit better through the waist and hips, but was tight in the shoulders and chest. I knew I would be dancing most of the night, so of course I wanted to be able to move! That was really the only thing. And if it had pockets, that would have made the dress even better! I got TONS of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 31, 2015
Birthday Dress!
I wanted a dress for my July birthday that was fun and had some punch, but not to dressy for a nice casual restaurant. This Lilly was perfect for that. You can't tell in the photo very well but the dress is threaded with silverescent accents that give it a little extra flair! My only hang up was that it was a bit tight in the stomach after sitting down for a long time....but that may have been the over-eating on your birthday ;) - All in all a good rental for a semi casual event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 27, 2015
Great experience once again. I felt like a movie star!
This is a great party dress! The color makes the dress and it accents your curves. I have a big chest and it accentuated them very well. My only con is that there is zero stretch in this dress so at first I was thinking of returning it. But I'm glad I didn't Really fun dress Consider going a size up if available since there is no stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
July 27, 2015
beautiful dress, fits true to size. Received lots of compliments!
great color, material. Incredibly comfortable dress. hit me just at the knee, I'm only 5'4"
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 23, 2015
Beautiful color, very flattering
The color is even prettier in person, and the fit is very flattering. I thought the dress was going to fit more like a tunic based on the photos, so it was more form fitting than I had expected, but wasn't disappointed. I received multiple compliments throughout the evening, particularly on the color of the dress, and loved the dress so much I looked to see if I could find it anywhere online to purchase after I wore it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
July 21, 2015
! loved this dress i got so many compliments!
a little tight but then again I may just be a big 14 haha! loved this dress i got so many compliments! I did wear a pair of spanks under to even out my hip area but it really did look good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 18, 2015
Wore this to a wedding and had plenty of room to eat and dance.
Beautiful fushia color, flattering fit, and super comfortable! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 14, 2015
Great color!!!
Fits true to size and hugs your curves
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2015
Bright and comfy!
I thought this dress was the perfect mix between form fitting and comfortable. I didn't have to wear a bra with it (huge plus for me!!) but this obviously depends on your body type. Would definitely recommend this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2015
RTR pulled through again!
I didn't end up wearing this dress out since I liked how the other dress in my rental fit better. I rented a size 0 and 2, and size 0 fit just fine. However, I found the cut of the dress a bit plain and boring. Something about the fit made it feel a bit matronly on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful and fun dress
I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. I have pretty broad shoulders and the size 2 was a little tight on my shoulders, so I chose to wear the 4 which still fit beautifully, but didn't hug my curves as much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 24, 2015
Stand out dress!!
I loved this dress!! So comfortable and super flattering. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2015
I wore this dress to a wedding in June and it was perfect!
Very comfortable. The dress layed very nicely, and the material was very flattering. I LOVED the color, and got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
June 8, 2015
Bright Color
Wore this for a breast cancer fundraiser and received so many complements. The length was great. A little snug in the bust area. Loved the subtle touches of silver in the lace overlay.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
June 7, 2015
Too tight on the hips and too big in the chest
I'm athletic built with big hips and small on top. The 12 was too big in the chest and the 10 was too tight in the hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 7, 2015
Amazing color and cut!
Loved this dress for a bachelorette party! Chose to wear the larger backup size for comfort and to eat, drink and dance. The color is really great, and the lace overlay has a fun design that's not as apparent in the pictures. The chest may be a little snug for ladies with full busts. So bummed I didn't get any pictures in this dress since the cut was perfect for my shape! Perfect length to be a cute, sexy dress but also not so short I was afraid of a wardrobe malfunction.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2015
It was a simple dress which I liked but the color made it awesome :) I loved it!
I wore it to a spring wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Very comfortable and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2015
Great Dress!
Snug around the chest but otherwise true to fit. Good length. Good Pick.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×