Lilly Pulitzer

Selassie Dress

$35 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bright entrance in this sheath by Lilly Pulitzer. A pop of fuschia is the perfect choice for the changing season! Simply pair with Alexis Bittar's Gold Dragonfly Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia Lace with Silver Lurex Thread (70% Cotton, 30% Metallic). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 71
Large 5
Photos 54
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Amazing color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is really beautiful. The color is amazing and bold, and the dress itself is very comfortable. It does run a little bit on the large side, so I would recommend sizing down. Pair with a statement necklace to bring the whole look together.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Wore this to a fancy dinner in LA on vacation

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I really loved this dress when I saw it on the Lilly Pulitzer website but did not want to pay $300 for something I knew I would wear once... I did a search and saw that RTR carried it and immediately ordered! The dress ran a bit large but I knew I was going to a big dinner so I wore the 2 instead of the 0. ( I am normally a 2)... The dress was a tiny bit long for my liking. I am 5'5'' and when I folded the dress up, I liked it a little better. Still loved this color, loved this dress and got a ton of compliments on it so it was a win in my book!
samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

I got a lot of comments on this dress. It was a beautiful pink. Had a little shine to it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought I should had tried a larger size. All the reviews says this was boxy and ran big. I am usually a size 6 but ordered a 2 and 4 because I know sometimes a few Lilly Pulitzer can be large on me. But I wore the 4 because I got it a day before the wedding. I thought it ran true to size. Perfect length. I did like it. Very pretty and comfortable.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

The fit was perfect and the color was eye catching. I got so many compliments :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit wasn't exactly body con, but close. You have to be careful how much you eat because if the dress is perfect to your size before bloating after food, then it may feel a little tight. But overall, it's amazing!
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I want to keep this dress forever! I felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Got a size 0 and it fit like a glove!! It looked a little short in the model pictures, but because of my petite frame, it feel perfect on me- I felt so classy and sexy. It's hard to tell this from the photos, but the lace overlay on the dress had silver/ metalic thread, so it had a tiny element of shimmer. PERFECT DRESS FOR A PETITE WOMAN!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The color was fabulous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a horse race this past weekend. I loved the color! It really stood out among other dresses. I wore the 8 since it was going to be a hot day. The 6 fit about the same just a little tighter at the lower half. I wanted to be able to move around a little more freely so went with the 8. This dress is great for anything! I definitely recommend it.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014

Perfect dress for my baby shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I sized up 3 sizes at 30 weeks to wear this gorgeous dress to my baby shower luncheon. It was perfect. GREAT color, length and super-comfortable. I felt so special wearing a beautiful dress, being feted by my closest friends.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

This was my first rtr and it was a wonderful experience! To top it off this was my free bday dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. I really could of wore either the 6 or 8 but the 8 was a little looser in the sleeve area and looked a little bulky. The dress does not stretch but was not super skin tight either. The color definitely looked a little more purple then I thought but still was a gorgeous color. Material was flawless- good quality! Would recommend this even for a wedding event but I used it for my bday dinner and night out. Love rtr!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2014

flapper friendly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress last minute for a charity event for work. The theme was roaring 20s. Even though this dress doesn't scream flapper, it definitely worked for the occasion with the right accessories. It fit amazing, I have a very large chest so I always have to size up. Because I had to size up it was a hair long so it road up a little but it still looked so good. I got so many compliments, I wish I could buy this dress!
Dee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect Fit!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a perfect dress for any spring/summer event. The color is vibrant, comfortable fit , fun and sexy wrapped into one.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2014

So comfy and unique!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was SO comfortable! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner at the beach and it was perfect for a warm night. but easy to jump around at the beach. The sparkles dressed it up for the dinner but I didn't feel out of place or too dressy when we went to a more casual after party spot at the boardwalk. I received so many compliments and would definitely rent again! I wore the bigger size because I thought the 6 was a little short and too tight around my bum!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was extremely comfortable and easy to move in. It fits to your body but isn't too tight. The bright pink color is gorgeous. Definitely renting this dress again!
Quince
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2014

I got this dress for a formal dance and it was perfect!! I was heartbroken when I had to return it

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 00 or 0 in women's because I am a very skinny but sometimes my height requires me to get a 2. I tried on the 2 and found it to be a little loose so I put on the 0 and it was perfect. It was not too tight and not too loose, the neckline was also a happy medium in terms of depth, and it was not too short. I would highly recommend this dress, I think I even may rent it again if the opportunity presents itself!
michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Jun 24, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress. The color and the intricacy of the fabric makes this dress truly unique. I am so disappointed I ended up not being able to go to the wedding I ordered it for! Will rent it again in the future!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect for a summer bridal shower.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Cute but didn't fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Overall the dress fit true to size but the top was too big on me. Didn't fit on small boobs, there was just too much extra fabric I couldn't fill out.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore it with silver strappy heels, silver clutch and sparkly silver earrings. It was such a great color and the shimmer in the fabric made it perfect for a night out. It's a very comfortable flattering fit. Not too tight, not too short, etc. Would definitely rent again
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Stunner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! For perfect! Color was stunning!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Amazing color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really fun dress. Wore this for a rehearsal dinner.
Bunky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Loved!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Color was beautiful! I was going to wear the 6 but it was a little too big on top. 4 was perfect on top but a little snug on the bottom. I was afraid to get low while dancing because of the fear of ripping the dress! Other than that I loved it and got lots of compliments! :)
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Gorgeous color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. The fit was perfect and the color is a gorgeous and fun purple!
elise
Age: 29
Sep 4, 2014

The middle was a bit tight so I was unable to wear

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and details. Pretty unforgiving fabric.
Ann
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 7, 2014

Fun color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color--very bright, but not neon. The glitter is pretty subtle too
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Too tight and short for someone who is tall and Pear shaped.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately I didn't wear this dress. I had to return. The fit was not flattering for my body type.
Shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Loved it

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I felt amazing in it. I got compliments all night.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing this dress because I also ordered another that was more flattering for my body type.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Sep 21, 2014

Great dress! I'm petite and the fit was perfect. The dress was very comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with this dress. It works well for me (I'm very short!). The dress also had some embroidery which doesn't show well in photos but was pretty in person.
Nikki
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2014

Great shopping experience and fast delivery.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress it was tight in the bust area but overall I received a lot of compliments.
Cassie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

This was my first time with RTR and I loved it! Never buy address again, I RTR all the way!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If it was true to size, a little tight in the chest if you have a bigger bust. There was a small snag on the left-hand side in the front, but you couldn't notice it once it was on. The color was beautiful, it popped!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing dress! Super bright and very comfortable.
CMR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Gorgeous color, but could not wear..

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress, but I did not wear it. The color is absolutely gorgeous. It's true to size, but it was VERY short on me. I looked at the pictures and it looked way longer on other people, not sure why?
Melody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Classy and fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this out one night in Vegas. Very cute, great color, and no issues at all!
Tatum
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 11, 2014

It was perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits according to size
Tina1848
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 12, 2014

Love this fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Not much structure to it, but still, great fit. Perfect neckline and length.
Shorty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

This dress was ok. It wasn't very flattering for what I was hoping for.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was a little big. And too long for me. I'm 5'1
gmama
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and weight for a late spring wedding in SoCal! Fit like a glove so if you're conscious of your midsection this might not be the one. It is so classy and sexy at the same time because it runs on the short side - I'm 5'1" tall. I would rent this dress again!
Lori
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Amazing dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was true to size.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I didn't wear this dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is pretty, but not for me. It runs large and fit baggy. I didn't end up wearing this dress.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

The color is awesome and for mostly a sheath dress it was very flattering.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a standout dress. Fitted yet nothing too revealing. Very comfortable and didn't feel self conscious on the fit/length at all, fit great.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Sent as replacement dress.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous fit for busty girls with a little belly. Outstanding color. It was a little too much for a family party so I did not end up wearing it but would work great for wedding or night out!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×