Lilly Pulitzer

Selassie Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$258 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a bright entrance in this sheath by Lilly Pulitzer. A pop of fuschia is the perfect choice for the changing season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuchsia Lace with Silver Lurex Thread (70% Cotton, 30% Metallic). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
221 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(125)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 7, 2014
Fun color
Great color--very bright, but not neon. The glitter is pretty subtle too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 7, 2014
Too tight and short for someone who is tall and Pear shaped.
Unfortunately I didn't wear this dress. I had to return. The fit was not flattering for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
September 9, 2014
I am not a Lily girl but loved this dress. Not the typical pink and green.
Wore to bachelorette party. Was relatively comfortable. I have wide shoulders so could have probably gone up a size. Got lots of complements. Should be worn with silver jewelry as the dress has silver threading.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2014
Loved it
I love this dress. I felt amazing in it. I got compliments all night.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
September 21, 2014
Great dress! I'm petite and the fit was perfect. The dress was very comfortable.
I was very happy with this dress. It works well for me (I'm very short!). The dress also had some embroidery which doesn't show well in photos but was pretty in person.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 26, 2014
Great dress!
The fit and color were great! Very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2014
Gorgeous pink
This dress fit great. I loved the gorgeous pink color...perfect for the outdoor Cape Cod wedding I attended. But I didn't wear it because I liked liked the other one I chose just a bit better. This one hugs your body...but not too tight. There is stretch to the lightweight, good quality fabric. It was a little long for what I was going for also. You can wear a regular bra. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 6, 2014
The perfect dress for my 21st birthday! Amazing color and fit!
Favorite rental so far! Perfect dress for my 21st birthday. The material is comfortable and figure flattering as well as a gorgeous color. Will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2014
my favorite RTR dress so far...
i LOVED this dress and got so many compliments. it's much longer than the model picture portrays (and i'm 5'8") and was totally appropriate for a wedding. i wore a six but may have fit into a four (i only got one size, since it was my second dress). loved that i could wear a normal bra with it. the color is amazing and the detail is really gorgeous. it's hard to tell from the picture but the lace overlay is beautiful and unique. i wore it with tan/nude shoes and it looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
October 11, 2014
The color and fit of this dress made it an absolute standout!
This dress was perfect for my best friend's bridal shower that was an evening cocktail party. The color popped and the overall fit of the dress was fantastic.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress!
Amazing dress! Super bright and very comfortable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 27, 2014
I want to keep this dress forever! I felt like a million bucks.
Got a size 0 and it fit like a glove!! It looked a little short in the model pictures, but because of my petite frame, it feel perfect on me- I felt so classy and sexy. It's hard to tell this from the photos, but the lace overlay on the dress had silver/ metalic thread, so it had a tiny element of shimmer. PERFECT DRESS FOR A PETITE WOMAN!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
October 19, 2014
Had such a great night in this fabulous dress. Pleased with the dress and will continue to use RTR.
The dress looks more purple and less pink in person, but I liked the dress even more in person than I did online. The shiny part of the dress is really just silver glitter not slick material. I was pleased with the length (about 5 inches above the knee and i am 5 foot 4 inches). The dress is extremely light weight and was loose fighting on me.The fit was great and I'd have to say I was the most comfortable at the dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2014
When I put the dress on I fell in love!
I loved this dress. The color is fabulous and it really shows off your curves. All the reviews are true. It is tight through the middle which made me feel alittle uncomfortable-but nothing some spanx can't handle. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2014
I was truly truly outrageous!
I wore the 10 to have a bit more room, but the 8 fit like a glove! I am curvy so I was concerned it would be uncomfortable in the hips but it was a very comfy dress. And the length was good. Not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
November 6, 2014
This was perfect for my high school homecoming but would be good for any date or party! Beautiful!!!
It fit amazing. I got a size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. In other Lilly dresses, I usually wear a size 0 so I would recommend getting your true size and a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Classy and fun
Rented this out one night in Vegas. Very cute, great color, and no issues at all!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2014
It was perfect
It fits according to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2014
Love this fun dress!
Great fit. Not much structure to it, but still, great fit. Perfect neckline and length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
January 2, 2015
This dress was ok. It wasn't very flattering for what I was hoping for.
Fit was a little big. And too long for me. I'm 5'1
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2015
Gorgeous color!
I received so many compliments on this dress; everyone loved the color! There is a little silver edging on the burn-out pattern, which is a nice detail... I typically wear a 6, but had to go with the 8 in this dress because it was a bit snug across the waist. I would definitely suggest wearing shapewear underneath for a smooth silhouette.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 23, 2015
The color is awesome and for mostly a sheath dress it was very flattering.
This is a standout dress. Fitted yet nothing too revealing. Very comfortable and didn't feel self conscious on the fit/length at all, fit great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2015
Terrific color and subtle shimmer
Fit true to size. Color spectacular and the subtle shimmer in the pattern is gorgeous in person and in pictures. I felt it was almost too short and I'm only 5' 5" but then again it looks VERY short on the model so that should be expected. Wore this to a press launch event for work. Was a little bright among all the typical black from New Yorkers but i didn't care because i love color. I got this at the nyc flatiron store when another dress wasn't right - so glad I did. The store was lovely and the sales women were great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
April 7, 2015
Sent as replacement dress.
Gorgeous fit for busty girls with a little belly. Outstanding color. It was a little too much for a family party so I did not end up wearing it but would work great for wedding or night out!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2015
Great style selection for NYE party! Easy to use mobile site.
True fit to size. More flattering for slim figures. Great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 19, 2015
Great for a bridal shower!
I was very worried this dress was going to be too tight based on the other reviews but it was great! My second size was unavailable but the 10 fit fine. It was a bit tight through the chest and arms but fit great everywhere else! I liked this dress, didn't love it but several ppl told me it was flattering so maybe I'm being hard on myself. Great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 23, 2015
Loved this dress, was perfect for the ceremony and dancing at the reception! 1st RTR was a WIN!
Usually wear a size 10, but thought it hugged a bit too much so went with a size up. Loved the look and feel--it looks short in the picture, but is appropriate length for 5'5"-5'7" girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2015
Rehearsal Dinner
Beautiful dress! This dress was sent to me in place of my original order and I couldn't have been happier. The dress is comfortable, fits true to size, and the color is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2015
Loved it!
Loved the dress! Fit really well and looked great on! Would definitely recommend it for a party /night out since it's on the short side!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2015
BEST DRESS EVER!
I got a million compliments in this dress! Ordered for a wedding but didn't end up going so I just wore it for work appointments and can't wait to rent it again for a hot date!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
Fun, easy beautiful!
Loved the dress. Many compliments. It did grab my tummy a little in some pics. Overall great rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2015
Beautiful dress, vibrant color really stuck out, received many compliments.
I thought the fit was small compared to another Lilly dress I have, slightly small through the arms. Lovely classic style. The fabric was a bit thin so every bulge showed but with a body shaper it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2015
Perfect bright summer wedding dress
This was my first RTW experience. Everything was perfect! The dress is a bright magenta and the fabric was lighter than I anticipated based on photos. The top layer is a lace with silver shimmer . I wore it to a friends wedding in Florida with nude heels and silver earrings. I also managed to match my lipstick! Lots of compliments. Super fun rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
May 30, 2015
Great colour a Hawaii vacation dress!
I rented for the bright colour and all of the other glowing reviews. The dress was actually a much thicker material and more textured than I expected but once I put it on it still felt good. Photographs great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 31, 2015
I loved this dress! The color was perfect and lots of compliments! Forgot to get pic.
No bad things to say. It fit perfect and I have a an athletic built body and it was perfect for my curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2015
Great Dress!
Snug around the chest but otherwise true to fit. Good length. Good Pick.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
June 7, 2015
Too tight on the hips and too big in the chest
I'm athletic built with big hips and small on top. The 12 was too big in the chest and the 10 was too tight in the hips
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 24, 2015
Stand out dress!!
I loved this dress!! So comfortable and super flattering. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2015
Bright and comfy!
I thought this dress was the perfect mix between form fitting and comfortable. I didn't have to wear a bra with it (huge plus for me!!) but this obviously depends on your body type. Would definitely recommend this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 14, 2015
Great color!!!
Fits true to size and hugs your curves
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×