Selassie Dress

$35 rental
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a bright entrance in this sheath by Lilly Pulitzer. A pop of fuschia is the perfect choice for the changing season!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuchsia Lace with Silver Lurex Thread (70% Cotton, 30% Metallic). Cap sleeves. V- neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
190 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size111
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2015
Amazing color!!
Love this dress! The color is fantastic and has a shine to it. The top is a little snug if you have a larger chest, but I was still able to wear a regular bra underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 19, 2015
I felt cute and fun without it being too revealing, for a corporate holiday party.
The dress is flattering without being too revealing - it is short but the slight sleeves and overall fit make it not too revealing. It does run a bit small, I usually wear a 2 and this was a snug 2, but not uncomfortably so. I loved the small cap sleeves to make it not overly showy but still really flattering. I got a spray tan before wearing it so I wouldn't need hose/tights and it made the pink pop more. A nice sparkle without being too flash dance. I LOVE this dress. It actually was an alternate picked by my RTR stylist when my chosen dress became unavailable, and I liked it way more than my original choice! I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2015
Great color! Awesome fabric!
The dress runs a little large, I read comments before and I am normally 4 /6 so I went for the 6 but it was not that fit, I wish I would have rented the 4, it was a little long too 1 inch less and the dress would of been perfect! However, I got a lot of compliments, the color was AMAZING! and shipping was faster than normal!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2015
I loved the fit, color, and slight shimmer in this dress!
This dress fits true to size, and is so comfortable! I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up wearing the 4 because it fit better in the chest and shoulders. The color is FANTASTIC, and would look great on every skin tone! I got so many compliments, definitely wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 24, 2015
Great for a Hawaiian wedding!
This dress was perfect for a Hawaiian wedding. It photographs really well. If you're busty, it can be a little low cut. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
Stunning color! Comfortable fit!
Amazing dress!! Flattering in all the right places, does not accentuate flaws, very elegant fit. Bra strap clasps in the sleeves to prevent any slips. Slightly tight in the bust/rib-cage area so wore the size 6 instead of the 4. Able to enjoy dinner and dessert at the wedding and dance the night away comfortably in the dress! Color is an incredible bright pink! Would absolutely rent this dress again! Perfect first rental with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2015
The dress was a perfect pop of fuchsia for our church's Kentucky Derby themed auction.
I liked this dress...it fit fine. But it didn't hold everything in the way the other dresses I've rented have. It just wasn't very "giving". I received compliments on it, though, and it was a beautiful color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
November 2, 2015
It fit really well! The color was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on it.
My only con is that it kind of photographs strangely. Also I'm not a huge fan of cap sleeves. Overall though, I would rent again and it really is a unique and pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
October 28, 2015
Flattering fit. Color is VERY bright.
I'm very top-heavy in the bust. I wore the 10 which fit quite well in the chest and left me a little room in the tummy, which I prefer. It was a flattering dress but the color is BOLD. The dress also has a bit of a silver sheen sewn throughout the fabric. It was cute, flirty, and stood out but, at 33 years old, I felt a little silly. Because it was a wedding, the color combined with the shorter length, was probably not appropriate, especially at my age.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
You'll stand out from the crowd in this cute dress
Wore this to a wedding in Florida and got tons of compliments, especially on the color. The texture of the material looks better and more interesting in person than in the pics. Before I saw it, I was worried it wouldn't be dressy enough, but it definitely was. The cut is very flattering and it's a really comfortable dress. I usually wear either a 4 or a 6, and both sizes fit me, but I decided on the 6 so I'd be more comfortable sitting/dancing etc. I'm not usually a Lilly Pulitzer person but this is a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2015
Great Color
I really liked this dress because of the fun color and simple shape. I sized up because the 8 was just a little tighter. I got a ton of complements in this dress, it was definitely a hit. The length was perfect for a wedding and the neckline was cute but did not show off too much. The color really is what makes this a great dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
This was the perfect dress for a wedding.
It was so comfortable yet elegant and I got so many compliments. I absolutely loved the color and the way it fit. I am 6'1 so it was mid-thigh on me but completely appropriate and perfect for dancing and pictures. It runs pretty true to size even though I probably could've gotten away with a 4 because it was a little big in the waist but other overall I recommend this dress to anybody. I was very sad to see it go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2015
My date told me his jaw dropped when he first saw me...he couldn't keep his eyes off of me!
Received all kinds of complements on the dress and the color and quality. Was tight in the bust for me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2015
A music-themed wedding at a concert venue!
This dress was perfect and super flattering! I don't have any curves but this dress hugged in all the right places to give me an hourglass shape! It was also a great color and very comfortable with a slight stretch that allowed me to chow down on delicious wedding food and cupcakes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 8, 2015
Loved the color, not so much the dress
I ordered this dress last minute. I'm normally a 4 but depending on the reviews I'll either order a 6 or 2. After reading the reviews I sized down, got the 4 and 2. Pros: loved the color, great material, very light, length was perfect. Cons: the top part was loose on me, the dress kept going up so I was pulling on it the whole night. Maybe I should have ordered a 0. Would not rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 7, 2015
Simple, but pretty! Great color!
Really comfortable, and I loved the color. The material seemed more casual then the pic when I first seen it., but once put on it looked great. It photographs well as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2015
On Wednesdays, We Wear Pink
This was a great party dress that isn't in-your-face over-the-top. A perfect choice for a mid-week party or dinner out.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 1, 2015
Was very comfortable and received many compliments!
The fit was true to size, did not run too short or too tight. Was just perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 29, 2015
Cute color, modest, perfect fun dress!
I ordered the 4 and the 2 as a backup. I am usually a 4, but the 2 fit just fine. It's a PERFECT dress and I would totally purchase it if I had more occasions to wear it. It's more pink than purple and has just the right amount of texture and shine. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs a dress to wear to a wedding or even on a fancy date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Perfect for our engagement photos!
It was a little longer but I am petite so I run into this problem frequently.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
September 20, 2015
Fun and comfortable!
The dress was great however I had a hard time choosing the best fit; the 4 was too long and the 2 was a little tight in the chest. I went with the 2 and paid attention to the fit for the evening (adjusted when necessary).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
September 13, 2015
Absolutely beautiful
I got so many compliments on the dress. It fit perfect. The 10 and 12 fit about the same but I decided to wear the bigger size so I could eat and dance at the wedding. I am obsessed with this dress and wish I could buy it. Not a lot of stretch but I didn't have to wear shapewear with the bigger size. The top was a little bigger on me because I have a smaller top than bottom, but it still fit really well. First rent the runway experience and will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2015
Beautiful color
I usually wear a 6 but it was not available. The 8 worked out just fine, a 6 would have been more form fitting. Regular undergarments can be worn with this dress which is always nice. I received a lot of compliments on the color. I felt the color made me look more tan than I was. Overall really happy with the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2015
Beautiful cut & color!
Rented this dress for a bachelorette party. I wanted to rent it for a wedding but the wedding is in the fall and I thought the color might be too bright. It was perfect for a bachelorette party (and in a heartbeat would wear it to a wedding, just maybe not a fall/winter wedding). Ordered the 2 and 4, both fit but I ended up wearing the 2 with some spanx because the 4 was just a smidge longer and felt too conservative. Wore it with some black heels (just like the model in the pic). It was not too hot even though the material is quite thick. Great dress for dancing! Please forgive the picture, especially the second one considering it was after a long evening of festivities and drinking ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2015
Cute work outfit
The dressed felt very high quality and I got a lot of compliments at work. The shoulders were a little snug but not too uncomfortable. I work it with flats, fitted black blazer and pearls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 30, 2015
Did not wear
Beautiful dress- a tad tight and short for my liking. I am usually a 12 but the 14 probably would have been better. Unfortunately it was unavailable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2015
Cute, classy, and comfortable!
Dress was very comfortable and figure-flattering with some room in the midsection to hide imperfections. The bright fuchsia really pops but not in an obnoxious fashion. The lace overlay was also nice--much less scratchy than expected. An RTR stylist dressed it up with Mystery Bling (Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet) that did a great job of completing the look. Definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2015
Compliments all night long!
This dress is everything I hoped it would be! It was the perfect mix between figure flattering and loose to be able to indulge/move! I got compliments all night long on the vibrant color. It was the perfect dress to celebrate an outdoor August wedding. Sad I have to return it...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2015
Beautiful dress for summer lake wedding!
The fit was great- I am a pear shape so have trouble with fitted dresses sometimes. This dress had plenty of room in the hips and fit up top. Great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
Vibrant color mixed with comfort!
This dress really has a pop of color. If you think you're going to fade into the crowd while wearing this one, think again! This dress is full on, in your face, magenta. It's awesome! And it's so comfortable! Both the 2 and the 4 fit me. The 4 just a bit more roomy in the bust/waist, but since I was planning on wearing heels, the 4 was just a touch longer and made me feel a little more comfortable about the length. I ended up wearing flats, so ultimately could have worn the 2, but I was comfortable and could move easily all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 11, 2015
Being able to dance in a dress that was comfortable!
I usually wear a size 4-6 and the 4 was unavailable for the weekend I needed, so I was worried the 6 was not going to fit right. The 6 ended up fitting great! I think the 4 would have fit as well but would have had less room to move around in. I was super happy with the 6 because it gave just enough room to dance, drink and eat the night away while still looking great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2015
It was a beautiful dress but I'm telling you right now do NOT rent this dress if you have big boobs.
I am a 34DD+ and I looked extremely top-heavy and unproportionate. It is very tight up top and you end up looking squished or bulging out the sides.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2015
Obsessed with this dress!
I'm between a 6 and 8 so ordered both. I didn't even try the 8 on. The 6 fit like a glove - no spanx needed! The color is gorgeous, brighter and more vibrant than the picture. This was my first RTR and I WILL be shopping here again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2015
Beautiful!
This dress is actually much more subtle in person- in the best way possible! The fit was incredibly flattering for my small chest and frame and the length was appropriate but still fun. I could have worn the two but preferred the fit of the 4 for a formal evening. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2015
GREAT dress!!
I absolutely LOVED the color. The only drawback was the sizing. The 2 fit better through the waist and hips, but was tight in the shoulders and chest. I knew I would be dancing most of the night, so of course I wanted to be able to move! That was really the only thing. And if it had pockets, that would have made the dress even better! I got TONS of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 31, 2015
Birthday Dress!
I wanted a dress for my July birthday that was fun and had some punch, but not to dressy for a nice casual restaurant. This Lilly was perfect for that. You can't tell in the photo very well but the dress is threaded with silverescent accents that give it a little extra flair! My only hang up was that it was a bit tight in the stomach after sitting down for a long time....but that may have been the over-eating on your birthday ;) - All in all a good rental for a semi casual event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 27, 2015
Great experience once again. I felt like a movie star!
This is a great party dress! The color makes the dress and it accents your curves. I have a big chest and it accentuated them very well. My only con is that there is zero stretch in this dress so at first I was thinking of returning it. But I'm glad I didn't Really fun dress Consider going a size up if available since there is no stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
July 27, 2015
beautiful dress, fits true to size. Received lots of compliments!
great color, material. Incredibly comfortable dress. hit me just at the knee, I'm only 5'4"
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 23, 2015
Beautiful color, very flattering
The color is even prettier in person, and the fit is very flattering. I thought the dress was going to fit more like a tunic based on the photos, so it was more form fitting than I had expected, but wasn't disappointed. I received multiple compliments throughout the evening, particularly on the color of the dress, and loved the dress so much I looked to see if I could find it anywhere online to purchase after I wore it.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
July 21, 2015
! loved this dress i got so many compliments!
a little tight but then again I may just be a big 14 haha! loved this dress i got so many compliments! I did wear a pair of spanks under to even out my hip area but it really did look good.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×