Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Coral Print Dress

$40 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
145 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(93)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
I wore this to a graduation and I loved it!
The top was loose and the bottom snug, but for my figure it was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2013
Just an overall great dress!!
The dress ran small-- it's quite short. However, the loose fit makes it a very comfortable wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2013
Great, elegant, comfortable dress!
I wore it for an evening out in Las Vegas with friends - nice dinner, gambling, etc. It was extremely comfortable. Runs slightly larger than I was expecting but gave me plenty of room in the breast area which was nice. I'm 5'2" so the length hit me right at the top of my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Fits true to size, but runs short for tall people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
This was cute for brunch & running errands. The drop waiste is comfy. Themneck ruffle is not flat.
Comfy, cute length. Not too short for a 32 yr old mom of a toddler to hang out in.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2013
I loved the dress, but had trouble with the UPS delivery....always have a back up plan!
The dress fit true to size and was comfortable.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
Super Cute and comfy dress!
I ordered this with another dress that I ended up wearing, but this was so cute and just a little more casual than I wanted to my event. I think it would be perfect for an outdoor party with little flats.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2013
Lovely LIlly!
Above the knee, not tight, comfortable to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2013
I rented this to wear to a party that was on a yacht for a corporate function! Perfect!
It fit true to size and was the perfect theme for a casual event on a beautiful yacht! People were so complimentary:) I happened to wear it the same day that Lily passed which was sort of special :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
This dress is cute and super comfortable.
Loved this dress for a casual girls night out for dinner and drinks. The fact that it has an elastic waist allows you to blouse it out more if you want shorter (as I prefer) or pull it down for a slightly longer length. The sheer sleeves gave it just a little more interest and made it cooler for the hot evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 26, 2013
Great easy dress
This dress looks just as pictured and was perfect for a summer wedding. It was in very good condition and I had a great time wearing it! Highly recommend. It does run a little big so size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2013
Lovely dress
This is a lovely dress. It would be perfect for a beach or coastal wedding. The skirt was a little shorter than I prefer but it was still elegant.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 12, 2016
Super comfy, tons of compliments!
Fit like a glove... Didn't worry about eating or dancing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
July 16, 2013
Not a great dress for petite and curvy girls
I wanted this dress to be cute, but as you can see from the photos, it just looked a bit silly on me. I'm an hourglass shape and I typically wear a 4 or 6. The bottom part of this dress is very snug, and the top part is super blousy. I think it could work on a taller girl, but it just made me look short and stumpy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2013
Perfect Summer Dress!
Much more blue in person than on the website. Not a slim fitting dress, so if you want to hide anything this is perfect. Sheet arms are a nice touch and the dress can be as casual or dressy as you want. Also very comfortable!. Boyfriend and family loved it, can't go wrong with Lilly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
perfect dress for nautical/beach person :)
wore it for my doctoral graduation, very comfortable, and beautifully made dress! I didnt want to return it! hard to tell but its actually a navy color and I paired gold sandals for a more casual look
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
Beachy Fun
Worn to a bay front vow renewal. Tons of compliments, from both friends and strangers. Even though the top portion is baggy the dress does wonders for your legs. My only con would be the way the neckline falls- I felt like it was never flat or straight and folded over a bit. It is pretty short too... so if you plan on dancing, be aware of how high you raise your arms!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 5, 2013
Great dress!!
Just like the reviewers said, the dress and accessories arrived looking perfect. I loved this dress. I usually wear a 4 and I ended up wearing the 2. I wish I owned this dress. It was perfect for an April wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
This dress was an easy, elegant look for the party I attended.
Beautiful dress, comfortable fit, and fun look for a party or any other occasion when you want a "no fuss", instantly elegant look. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This is a really pretty dress, and I got tons of compliments on it, which was nice. I wore it for my bridal shower in March and it was nice because it was weather appropriate but still had that bridal shower-y feel. It definitely ran large, and I was worried it looked a little like a sack on me, but apparently others didn't think so! The waist was large and kept falling down to an awkward level on me, so I tied a piece of dental floss around it to keep it up. This was completely hidden by the fold in the dress and no one knew.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 29, 2013
Easy to wear, comfortable. Looks great and stylish.
Runs true to size, wore to daytime graduation. Looks great, not too dressy. Received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 1, 2013
comfortable AND stylish. i received a ton of compliments!
easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party weekend in Atlantic City!
This dress was very comfortable and fit nicely across the bust line. I usually go between wearing a 2 and a 4, with this dress I went with the 2 because it was more form fitting yet still flattering. The 4 would have fit perfectly as well, but like I said, I wanted it a little more tight fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2013
Cute dress, but not my favorite. Still did the trick and I received many complements.
The top is very "blousy" and I had to keep minding my bra straps due to the boat neck. Overall it was perfect for the pre-wedding "resort casual" themed cocktail hour. The dress is beautiful and well made. Perfect for a casual summer party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 22, 2013
Absolutely adore this dress!
Am a small girl and could have worn the 0 or 2, but the 0 was a bit more fitted and less fabric on the top. Depends on how flowy and loose of a look you want. The elastic waist band gave me the ability to adjust the length up or down and not care about eating a large meal at all! The scalloped lace detail on the bottom and collar along with the sheer sleeves are just lovely. When I first got the dress the collar was actually not staying up and kept folding over on itself. Took some ironing starch and medium heat iron to it, laid it inside out to dry and it was perfect for the whole night. I got a ton of compliments and don't want to return it! Wore to an 'after five attire' wedding and it was just as appropriate as all the little black dresses in the room. Boyfriend said it was better! Included the selfie pic to show you how there is more definition of the top and bottom than my posed pic looks. You will not regret renting this dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2013
Satisfied!
This dress is good for minimizing a large chest and covering arms but not looking super conservative. It's pretty short compared to most dresses I wear, so I chose to wear flats which I rarely ever do. The fabric is good and breathable, and it is overall a very comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 27, 2013
Lilly Pulitzer is one of my fave designers, so it's nice to see a lot of her designs in one place.
I wore this for Easter with neutral accessories like nude colored wedges and a multicolored pearl necklace. A very comfortable and fashionable dress. I wish I owned this; it would have been my favorite. Highly recommend if you want something pretty and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2013
Perfect for a nautical themed Junior League social!
I rented this dress for a nautical-themed party thrown by the Junior League and got tons of compliments! The fitted bottom balances out the blouson top so your figure isn't lost in the dress. It was also a little short, but not too short - conservative but sexy. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 16, 2013
didnt wear
Just didnt feel like myself in this dress opted for something I had in closet, first time I didnt wear a rental! Ill be back
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2013
Rented this as a back up and ended up wearing it. Loved it from the minute I put it on.
Loved everything about this dress. It stood out and I received a ton of compliments. Can't wait to rent it again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Loved the dress!
Overall, true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
Adorable dress! Would rent again.
A little big but really comfortable. Material is really pretty in person. Lots of texture. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2013
So cute, so comfortable.
I wore this to a rehearsal cocktail party for a summertime beach wedding. The dress was really cute - I only wish I could've worn it again! It was perfect for a summer evening on the beach, might have been a bit warm in the daytime. The sizing was perfect - I usually wear a 2 and the 2 fit like a charm. I wore this with silver/pewter sandals which looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2013
Knowing everyone at the event noticed the dress felt great!
This dress is really great - you could easily dress it up or down. The sleeves are perfect especially for this time of year. It may have been just a little short for my taste, but overall I loved it and wanted so badly to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2013
Birthday Wine Tasting
Wore this dress for a birthday wine tasting trip around the Bay. It was perfect! Got lots of compliments and was very fitting for a day out at sea :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2013
Not for the hourglass figure, runs large
I love navy and white and was so excited to get this dress, but sadly I didn't end up wearing it because the fit was so bad on my hourglass figure. I got both the 8 and 10, the 10 was HUGE and didn't sit on the hips properly, slid down creating a frumpy look. The 8 didn't have this problem, but instead bunched up along the lower back creating an unsightly look. I tried several different size belts to try to solve the problem, but none helped. I ended up wearing something else from my wardrobe. C'est la vie, not the dress for me. Sorry, no pics since the look was so very awful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2014
Loved it! Super comfy and made to look like a skirt/shirt.
Would recommend to any girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
The dress runs true to size. It is not super flattering, but that was okay for the purposes of the event I was attending. It shows some leg, and is such a cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
The purse to a nautical themed wedding! It was the star of the show.
This dress was so comfy to dance in I have big arms and this fit great and was very complementing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2014
This dress was perfect for me as I am only 5'2"
I was able to adjust fit for my height. And I felt so comfortable and yet stylish too. Received so many wonderful compliments, which we all know, makes it a hit!
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×