Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Seaside Coral Print Dress

$40 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size82
Small7
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2016
Perfect dress for a day at the races.
This dress was so flattering and comfortable. It was true to size and a great length. The material is light and stretchy, so it was perfect for an outdoor daytime event. It's a favorite.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 8, 2015
I really like the dress and received many compliments.
I rented this dress for my fiance's holiday party, but I liked it so much I decided to also wear it for our holiday card picture. The dress is very comfortable and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 20, 2015
Loved It!
The dress looks like wispy material but it is thick- not in a bad way! It is VERY forgiving (almost too loose)-- I usually wear 10 or 12 and I wore an 8.. it was baggy enough my sisters didn't love it on me and thought I needed an even smaller one. The pictures I took in it however made me look skinnnnnay which is obviously an extremely favorable perk :) With the loose fit of the dress, I never worried about anything looking too tight, too short, too anything-- and I got to wear a regular bra with it! I would defin. rent this dress again because it was very flattering as well as comfortable (no annoying pulling down because of length or rearranging to hide bra straps). The sleeves do have elastic in them at the bottom so were very tight because I went a size down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
October 23, 2015
This dress was PERFECT for the yacht club engagement party!
The size 4 I ordered fit great. I usually wear either a 4 or 6. The elastic waist was roomy and comfortable. The only complaint I had was the lace along the neckline didn't stay put (flips down over time)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2015
Loved
loved this dress. Comfortable and forgiving. I think it would look fab on all body types. I rented this on my unlimited and wore 4 times in 8 days! most ive ever worn anything in such a short period of time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 23, 2015
Super cute for a day time event!
I loved this dress! It was very cute and conservative for a bridal shower. The only downfalls: The lace around the neckline and back did not fall very nicely. I had to put a piece of fashion tape against my skins in the front to keep the lace up. I am 4'11 and the dress was still pretty short on me. Sitting down and bending over I had to be very careful. But other than that, I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2015
Beautiful dress, very short
This was my backup option for family pictures and I am kicking myself for not having taken any pictures in this dress. This dress was super fun, and short. Ultimately, I wanted something more timeless but I will rent this again for another event. Sorry about no picture!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 11, 2015
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!
I added this on to my main dress for a wedding we had in San Diego (we live in PA). We were attending the rehearsal dinner the night before so it was one less thing to pack! Understated but still nice for a not super fancy event. Hit in all the right spots, hid my baby weight while still looking fab! ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2015
Bump friendly dress for baby shower
I went two sizes up for my 8 month bump, and really could've gone 3 for extra wiggle room. This worked out great though. The lace collar folded in and was not visible at all, but all other aspects of the dress were great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR!! It was great !!
The posts helped a lot. The dress does run small because I'm usually a size 8. The lace at the top would not lay flat but a bit of fashion tape can fix that. The material felt thick but ended up being lite and comfortable. The dress was a hit - everyone was asking where I got and it the look for fabulous! I may never "BUY" another dress again. I cant wait for my next party!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2015
Amazing Dress - Sad to See It Go
I rented this dress for a seaside wedding, and it was amazing. It fit true to size and was very comfortable and flattering. It was a little short but appropriate for the event. I paired it with a teal necklace and strappy white sandals. I got tons of complements at the wedding and everyone wanted to know where I got it. I would say this is one of my top favorite rentals. I would buy this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2015
Great pattern and super comfortable.
Loved this dress. I would buy it in an instant if it was for sale. I got lots of compliments and it was incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
July 29, 2015
Classy, for taller individuals
I'm 5'2" and the elastic band just didn't sit right. It's possible that if I had a size 6 I would've been able to gauge it properly. I was a size 10-12 but with my recent weight loss size 8-10 seemed appropriate, but I may have lost enough weight and inches to try a size 6. Anyways, the elastic band is supposed to sit below the waist according to the photo, but it sat near the hip for me which is why I think it's more for women who are at least 5'4" or 5'5". I had a 10 as backup which is my mother-in-law's size, when she tried it on it fit very nicely (she's 5'9").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2015
I wore this for a bridal shower. Beautiful dress overall and received multiple compliments all day!
Dress has no give around the hips and therefore I had to size up. I wore a turquoise necklace and nude pumps to complete the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2015
Comfortable and cute
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. So much so that I looked online afterwards to see if it was still available to buy! The dress was very comfortable to wear. I was concerned when I saw it on RTR that it might be warm for a summer night (72 degrees) given the longer sleeves, but the material is lightweight so it was very breathable and comfortable to move in. I got a number of compliments and thought it was a perfect summer dress for a dinner being held outside. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 21, 2015
Loved it.
Shorter than I expected
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 20, 2015
My first RTR rental. Very pleased
This dress is great for a casual event. True to size and very comfy. Love the detail around the neckline and bottom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 2, 2015
Adorable!
Perfect fit, true to size. Super comfy. Worn to a beach themed bridal shower and received SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2015
.
Very pretty and comfortable dress. Pattern was unusual but worked. Wore it for an outdoor wine tasting/fundraiser. It was warm out, but the sleeves are sheer so wasn't hot. And once sun went down, didn't get chilly like others did who wore sleeveless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 20, 2015
It was a nice twist to a common style
High quality, great design and fit. It was a little short for my taste but I have long legs. The 4 probably would have been better but was too blousie and made the hip fall in the wrong place. It was perfect for a cape cod wedding welcome dinner but would have even been nice enough for the daytime wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2015
Perfect for Preggos!
I wore this dress comfortably at my baby shower! I didn't get hot and didn't have any "hot spots" from rubbing. It was on the beach, so the coral was perfect for the event. I was 34 weeks, 5 days here and the dress fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
This dress is fun and unique!
I was hesitant to rent this dress because the print was a little much for my typical taste but I am so glad I did it! I wore this to the church ceremony out in the Hampton's and it was perfect. Different and fun, the navy and white combo was very classy and the print made it playful. The sleeves came in handy standing outside the church waiting for the bride and groom, while it got a little chilly I was very comfortable. The fit was true to size and comfortable. The top was not to baggy nor the skirt too tight. Fit just right! I am on the straighter slimmer side but I think this dress would work for many different body types. The lace was beautiful. I enjoyed wearing this dress so much I was bummed when the time came to switch into my formal dress for the reception. Would love to rent it for something else some day just to get to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 6, 2015
I love this dress!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and it was such a success! I wore this to my sister's Bridal Shower which was a semi-formal event. I found that it was true to size, comfy, and unique. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2015
This dress was super comfy and overall was great for an outdoor formal event.
The design of the dress is unlike other Lily Pulitzer dresses and can be more or less formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2015
Fun dress for a daytime wedding by the sea
Easy, comfortable fit. So cute! Got a lot of compliments. I want this dress in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 16, 2015
Fun dress that I wore in Jamaica!
This is a fun dress to wear on a tropical vacation. The fit was very comfortable. I enjoyed having a sleeve on a cooler evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
I really liked the dress. It fit true to size and is very forgiving.
I wore it to Easter Church and Brunch. I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane, Deep Blue Drop Earrings and feel they were the perfect accent piece. The only drawback was the lace on the neckline would fold inward. It needed to have more structure or be a stiffer material. I would have paired it with ballet flats but I live in Montana.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 4, 2015
PERFECT look for an April Shower!
I wore this for my best friends baby shower I threw, and I couldn't have asked for a better first experience with this service! I got so many compliments on the dress, and it fit like a dream.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
GORGEOUS lacy detailing!
I have a pear shape so the bottom fit perfectly but the top was a little loose. The coral design and lacy detailing was beautiful. It is a great dress for dressing up or down. The fabric is lite weight and moves well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2015
Perfect dress for an engagement party.
I usually wear a 2 or 0 in dresses, and went with the 2 as it ran on the slightly smaller end than other dresses. Versatile, as it can be cute dressed up with a pair of heels or dressed down with a pair of sandals or even cowboy boots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
loved it and rented it again
The fit was so flattering and I got so many compliments that I rented it again for another party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 3, 2014
Worked beautifully for a wedding in Ponte Verde, FL!
True to size, but the larger "back-up" size had been a bit stretched out. Very comfortable the entire time.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
November 27, 2014
Wore this to a wedding at a beach club. Absolutely perfect in all ways.
So comfortable and appropriate. Many compliments. As far as others having trouble with the scallop top standing up-get out your iron and hit it with some steam. Works just fine.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2014
Beautiful yet the most comfortable dress ever!!!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and received so many compliments. Loved that the dress had sleeves but was not too short. It fit pretty true to size ..... Leaning on the larger side. Loved it and would rent it again!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Great dress, but runs large
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding at a winery. I received several complements. It's a very flattering dress. It did run a bit large across the shoulders, and I ended up wearing a sweater over it to try to keep in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
Great dress. Very comfortable
I rented this dress for a Caribbean Themed Party @ work. It was perfect. I could more and dance it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2014
It fit well and was so comfortable!
I wore this dress to a Wedding Shower. It was so comfortable and looked great on! It is very classy, yet can be dressed up with heels!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2014
This was so nice and comfortable. I wore this to a baby shower with tights and boots!! Perfect!!!
Loved it!!! Would recommend this for anything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Rehearsal dinner for beach wedding
This dress was so fun! I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I received so many compliments and felt more than comfortable wearing it. I normally wear a 4, but the only available size was a 6, which worked just fine for me, since the dress isn't clingy to begin with, it wasn't obvious that it was a little large. This is the most simple dress that I've rented so far, but it's been my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2014
Not An Easy Wear
This dress was constantly riding up. It didn't wear well.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×