Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Coral Print Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
156 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2015
Fun dress that I wore in Jamaica!
This is a fun dress to wear on a tropical vacation. The fit was very comfortable. I enjoyed having a sleeve on a cooler evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 10, 2015
This dress is fun and unique!
I was hesitant to rent this dress because the print was a little much for my typical taste but I am so glad I did it! I wore this to the church ceremony out in the Hampton's and it was perfect. Different and fun, the navy and white combo was very classy and the print made it playful. The sleeves came in handy standing outside the church waiting for the bride and groom, while it got a little chilly I was very comfortable. The fit was true to size and comfortable. The top was not to baggy nor the skirt too tight. Fit just right! I am on the straighter slimmer side but I think this dress would work for many different body types. The lace was beautiful. I enjoyed wearing this dress so much I was bummed when the time came to switch into my formal dress for the reception. Would love to rent it for something else some day just to get to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
May 20, 2015
It was a nice twist to a common style
High quality, great design and fit. It was a little short for my taste but I have long legs. The 4 probably would have been better but was too blousie and made the hip fall in the wrong place. It was perfect for a cape cod wedding welcome dinner but would have even been nice enough for the daytime wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 2, 2015
Adorable!
Perfect fit, true to size. Super comfy. Worn to a beach themed bridal shower and received SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2015
My first RTR rental. Very pleased
This dress is great for a casual event. True to size and very comfy. Love the detail around the neckline and bottom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 21, 2015
Loved it.
Shorter than I expected
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2015
I wore this for a bridal shower. Beautiful dress overall and received multiple compliments all day!
Dress has no give around the hips and therefore I had to size up. I wore a turquoise necklace and nude pumps to complete the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2015
Great pattern and super comfortable.
Loved this dress. I would buy it in an instant if it was for sale. I got lots of compliments and it was incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2015
Bump friendly dress for baby shower
I went two sizes up for my 8 month bump, and really could've gone 3 for extra wiggle room. This worked out great though. The lace collar folded in and was not visible at all, but all other aspects of the dress were great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2016
Perfect dress for a day at the races.
This dress was so flattering and comfortable. It was true to size and a great length. The material is light and stretchy, so it was perfect for an outdoor daytime event. It's a favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2016
Pretty and comfortable
Perfect for my daughter's baptism. I was comfortable, and the dress fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2016
Loved It!
I loved this dress! I am usually a 4 and could have worn the 4 or 2 because they both fit and were comfortable. I am 5'8 and the length was perfect. I didn't have any problem with the top falling like other people had said. I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 4, 2015
PERFECT look for an April Shower!
I wore this for my best friends baby shower I threw, and I couldn't have asked for a better first experience with this service! I got so many compliments on the dress, and it fit like a dream.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2016
Comfortable and unique
I wore this dress to an early summer wedding in New England and was very happy with it. The fabric is thick enough but still cool and breathable; it runs a little big in the mid-section so it has a somewhat relaxed fit but was great for a semi casual outdoor event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2016
Great dress!
It was very comfortable. Shorter than I thought it would be but not too bad at all. Could've worn the 10 but it was baggy at the neckline and shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 7, 2016
Bridal shower success!
Perfect dress for a beach themed bridal shower and transitioned perfectly for date night with my husband! Neckline didn't want to lay correctly but the dress was comfortable and true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2016
Love this dress!
Love this dress!! It runs pretty true to size. It has a wide boat neck so it seems a little big in the shoulder area. I rented it for work but I loved it so much I wore it for a date too. Will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
January 8, 2017
Love this dress!
Super comfortable and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 5, 2017
Great for an engagement party
Runs a little big, the 2 looked like a bag on me so I ended up wearing the 0. The dress was very comfortable and I received so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
June 14, 2017
I was named "Vintage Madonna" for my 80's look here.
Love the dress. Comfort. The dress is far more beautiful than in photos. Also has a great nautical theme. I was using more for the lace but later that night threw on coral necklace and shoes and great for dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2017
LOVED IT!
This is one of my favorite dresses that I've rented so far. I got so many compliments and it was so comfortable, I wish I could buy it! I would highly recommend this one! True to size, maybe a little tight around the hips but I wasn't phased by it, I could still dance and enjoy the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 28, 2017
Gorgeous and chic
This could easily be dressed up or dressed down! Very flattering for a post pregnancy event! Felt sexy celebrating our anniversary! Would definitely rent again! Totally planning on it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
August 10, 2017
Perfect dress!
This was so comfortable and flattering! I love it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
September 10, 2017
So cute and really versatile!
When I opened the RTR bag I knew I would love this dress. (Not the most flattering picture but trust me) Great fit, really comfortable, amazing detail, and it isn't too heavy. I live in Arizona and so many RTR dresses are too heavy for our weather, this was perfect. It falls slightly off the shoulder, but I could pull it up for work. The sleeves are sheer, but the detail keeps you covered. I received compliment after compliment from both women and men of all ages. The only negatives are my jewelry would get stuck in the material, so I had to be careful not to snag it. Also as the day went ok the elastic in the waist seemed to stretch. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36C
September 11, 2017
High neck line
The picture made it look like the neck line wasn't that high. I kept having to pull the dress down so it wouldn't strangle me. It almost felt like it was on backwards. Love the pattern.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2017
Stunning, versatile work to evening dress.
I loved this dress so much I bought it! Perfect fit, flatters the belly and shoes off my legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2017
Cute
This was sent to me since my original backup size became unavailable. It was the size up from what I normally wear and a little big so I think it's pretty true to size. It's a very cute dress for a casual party or dinner. A little on the short side
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2013
Great, elegant, comfortable dress!
I wore it for an evening out in Las Vegas with friends - nice dinner, gambling, etc. It was extremely comfortable. Runs slightly larger than I was expecting but gave me plenty of room in the breast area which was nice. I'm 5'2" so the length hit me right at the top of my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2013
This was cute for brunch & running errands. The drop waiste is comfy. Themneck ruffle is not flat.
Comfy, cute length. Not too short for a 32 yr old mom of a toddler to hang out in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 26, 2013
Great easy dress
This dress looks just as pictured and was perfect for a summer wedding. It was in very good condition and I had a great time wearing it! Highly recommend. It does run a little big so size down.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 5, 2013
Great dress!!
Just like the reviewers said, the dress and accessories arrived looking perfect. I loved this dress. I usually wear a 4 and I ended up wearing the 2. I wish I owned this dress. It was perfect for an April wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This is a really pretty dress, and I got tons of compliments on it, which was nice. I wore it for my bridal shower in March and it was nice because it was weather appropriate but still had that bridal shower-y feel. It definitely ran large, and I was worried it looked a little like a sack on me, but apparently others didn't think so! The waist was large and kept falling down to an awkward level on me, so I tied a piece of dental floss around it to keep it up. This was completely hidden by the fold in the dress and no one knew.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2013
Perfect for my bachelorette party weekend in Atlantic City!
This dress was very comfortable and fit nicely across the bust line. I usually go between wearing a 2 and a 4, with this dress I went with the 2 because it was more form fitting yet still flattering. The 4 would have fit perfectly as well, but like I said, I wanted it a little more tight fitting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2013
Perfect for a nautical themed Junior League social!
I rented this dress for a nautical-themed party thrown by the Junior League and got tons of compliments! The fitted bottom balances out the blouson top so your figure isn't lost in the dress. It was also a little short, but not too short - conservative but sexy. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2013
Adorable dress! Would rent again.
A little big but really comfortable. Material is really pretty in person. Lots of texture. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2013
Not for the hourglass figure, runs large
I love navy and white and was so excited to get this dress, but sadly I didn't end up wearing it because the fit was so bad on my hourglass figure. I got both the 8 and 10, the 10 was HUGE and didn't sit on the hips properly, slid down creating a frumpy look. The 8 didn't have this problem, but instead bunched up along the lower back creating an unsightly look. I tried several different size belts to try to solve the problem, but none helped. I ended up wearing something else from my wardrobe. C'est la vie, not the dress for me. Sorry, no pics since the look was so very awful!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2014
Great for a bridal shower by the ocean!
The dress was super cute and fun! My only advice would be to size down because it runs very large!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
August 3, 2014
Super comfortable & pretty dress!
I was helping to host a nautical themed party & wore this dress. It was extremely comfortable & perfect for the event! I was moving around a lot & busy at the party as a host & the dress was perfect to move around in! It was also extremely hot and the fabric/pattern hid any trace of perspiration. I would rent this again for sure!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2014
It fit well and was so comfortable!
I wore this dress to a Wedding Shower. It was so comfortable and looked great on! It is very classy, yet can be dressed up with heels!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Great dress, but runs large
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding at a winery. I received several complements. It's a very flattering dress. It did run a bit large across the shoulders, and I ended up wearing a sweater over it to try to keep in place.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×