Seaside Coral Print Dress

$40 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
127 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size86
Small8
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2014
Beautiful yet the most comfortable dress ever!!!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and received so many compliments. Loved that the dress had sleeves but was not too short. It fit pretty true to size ..... Leaning on the larger side. Loved it and would rent it again!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Great dress, but runs large
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding at a winery. I received several complements. It's a very flattering dress. It did run a bit large across the shoulders, and I ended up wearing a sweater over it to try to keep in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
Great dress. Very comfortable
I rented this dress for a Caribbean Themed Party @ work. It was perfect. I could more and dance it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2014
It fit well and was so comfortable!
I wore this dress to a Wedding Shower. It was so comfortable and looked great on! It is very classy, yet can be dressed up with heels!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2014
This was so nice and comfortable. I wore this to a baby shower with tights and boots!! Perfect!!!
Loved it!!! Would recommend this for anything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Rehearsal dinner for beach wedding
This dress was so fun! I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I received so many compliments and felt more than comfortable wearing it. I normally wear a 4, but the only available size was a 6, which worked just fine for me, since the dress isn't clingy to begin with, it wasn't obvious that it was a little large. This is the most simple dress that I've rented so far, but it's been my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2014
Not An Easy Wear
This dress was constantly riding up. It didn't wear well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 12, 2014
nice dress
nice dress but i did not had a chance to wear it, since i ordered it as back up dress. Will order it for another event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
So many compliments!!!
I loved everything about this dress. It was my first rental and it am hooked. It fit perfectly and was elegant and comfortable, even for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Comfortable, unique, flattering
I'm glad I sized down after reading reviews that it tends to run large. It was a little tight to slip over my head, but fit like a glove once on. I loved how it fit like a tighter mini skirt with a forgiving blouse top. Very comfortable and flattering. I rented this for a birthday dinner with my family and it was absolutely perfect. Definitely on my list to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2014
Fun and comfortable!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a birthday brunch and it was perfect. I rented a 4 and a 2 and went with the 2 as the 4 was just a little too baggy in the mid-section. That said, it was nice that the dress was flowy enough to cover any unwanted bumps :) Super comfortable and I would love to wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
I wore this for my baby's first birthday party (it was a sailboat theme), and it was a total hit! I loved wearing this dress, and I got a ton of compliments. Make sure you have a strapless bra to wear with it because it goes a little bit off the shoulder. I wore it with black heels but nude, navy, gold, bronze or silver might look nice too. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2014
Comfortable, flattering dress wore it for a PTO fundraiser.
Dress was very comfortable and flattering. Wore this to a PTO fundraiser at the beach and received tons of compliments. Can easily dress this dress up or down depending on the occasion. I would totally rent it again:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2014
Wore for a seminar banquet.
Kind of heavy material for South Florida.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2014
I rented this in a 6 and 8, didn't wear either. Too matronly.
I did not wear either of the sizes of this dress - it looked very frumpy. This was rented for my son's baptism in church. Pretty dress, just didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2014
Simple and classy. Perfect for a beach brunch event.
A tad on the short side but overall a flattering fit
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2014
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments!
The dress is true to size. Silver accessories and some red lipstick made this beautiful dress complete!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2014
Cute and Comfortable!
I rented this dress for my 1st year wedding anniversary, which involved drinks on a roof deck followed by a decadent dinner in the city. I loved this dress because it was cute and classy, but also so comfortable. I would buy this dress if I could find it online!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
Nautical Glam!
This dress was so much fun and so comfortable! The lace is classy, and the scalloped trim made it extra fun. I wore this for a rehearsal dinner BBQ in California. It was versatile enough, and comfortable enough, to sit in for a nice meal and participate in an all-out waterfight without any complications or technical difficulties. Lots of compliments -- definitely recommend.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
August 3, 2014
Super comfortable & pretty dress!
I was helping to host a nautical themed party & wore this dress. It was extremely comfortable & perfect for the event! I was moving around a lot & busy at the party as a host & the dress was perfect to move around in! It was also extremely hot and the fabric/pattern hid any trace of perspiration. I would rent this again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
July 22, 2014
Great for summer wedding
My only minor complaint was that this was a bit short, even on my 5'3'' frame. Not unacceptably short though. Love the print, and I'm usually not a print person. Tons of compliments. Overall, a winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Comfortable & Elegant!
Great piece for a vacation getaway! Looks great with flats or a small heel. VERY comfortable walking around Chicago! No itching at all (: I do agree with other reviews with the lace overlay at the top. Wasn't a big deal but would not stay put! A great rental though. Thanks RTR gals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Loved the dress, too hot for 100 degree weather.
This dress was beautiful and I wish I could have worn it. I rented it for my birthday dinner at a fancy-shmancy restaurant. Unfortunately it ended up being about 100 degrees with 80% humidity here and this dress is a) made of material that doesn't breathe very well and b) has ¾ length sleeves. I will hopefully be renting this dress again sometime in autumn or winter when it would be more weather appropriate.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2014
Great for a bridal shower by the ocean!
The dress was super cute and fun! My only advice would be to size down because it runs very large!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
July 13, 2014
Ended up being late for my flight telling people about the dress and rent the runway!!
I wasnt in love with how the dress looked on me leaving the house( probably my own insecurities), but after arriving at the baby shower and receiving a TON of compliments i realized how adorable and cute it is. It runs small, I usually am a 4, sometimes a 2, so order a size up. Getting up to say my good-byes I was actually stopped by a whole table of my friends moms who complimented the dress and how cute etc and asked where I got it, so I then had to explain the rent the runway process. Over all a huge success and perfect choice for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2014
Great summer dress!
I wore this to a summer wedding on Martha's vinyard and it was perfect! The material is light so it is perfect for summer. I thought the length was perfect. I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 was perfect. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer event!
This dress was perfect for me to wear for my Daughter's Graduation Party. The fabric is super light weight and elegant with the coral and lace detail adding an dressy feel to the dress. It is perfect for busty woman as well as those on the shorter side The length was perfect. I rented both an 8 and 6 but preferred the smaller size. I highly recommend using Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
So comfortable
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in which I was the maid of honor. I got so many compliments. Loved this dress. The only complaint I have is that the lace overlay detailing at the top would not stay upright, it kept folding into the dress so it just looked straight across at the top. All in all it was a great rental though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect for the occasion - and comfortable!
Originally rented for a summer outdoor wedding, but decided the dress really looked better with flat sandals than heals, then decided I should be a little dressier for the wedding. So, I wore this to the bridal luncheon and it was perfect. I am a 36DDD which normally means I need a 10/12 to fit me in the top, but I wear I size 4/6 pants, so in general, dresses don't work well for me. I specifically chose this dress because of the other reviews that stated it was large on the top and small on the bottom. I ordered a 6 and an 8 - the 8 fit perfectly on the top but the 6 fit better on the bottom. And a quick vote with my mom and daughter, they said the 6 looked much better. So, I wore the 6, it felt tight thru the bust, but it looked fine. I would love to own this dress! I'd buy the 8 and take the skirt in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
May 21, 2014
Loved this dress, very comfortable
Can be a bit short when sitting(5'7)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 17, 2014
Perfect!
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR and everything went perfectly! I received everything on time and in great condition. I was a little nervous about the length of the dress because I'm pretty tall and I was going to be wearing it on stage for my NHS induction, but it wasn't too short. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but ended up wearing the 4.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
Party on the bay
The fit is true to other Lilly items. I am usually an 8 but a 6 in Lilly. I rented both sizes and the 6 was a much better fit. This dress is beautiful in person. I received MANY compliments and felt comfortable and cute all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2014
Rented for the Easter holiday.
Fit great, loved the fabric! It was prettier in person! I chose to wear red shoes and it was perfect with the navy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Fits true to size, but runs short for tall people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect beach dress
I wore this dress for a dinner out on vacation. The skirt is tight which creates a cute shape and contrast with the more forgiving top. I got lots of compliments on this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2014
Loved it! Super comfy and made to look like a skirt/shirt.
Would recommend to any girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect for beach wedding !
Wasn't sure at first.....and ended up wearing it and loving it Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2014
Fun, comfortable dress with a unique look!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower which had a nautical theme. The pattern of the dress went perfectly with the theme of the party. I felt this dress was very comfortable and fit true to size. I ordered the 0 and 2, but felt like the 0 was tighter throughout so I went with the 2. In some of my pictures, I don't feel like the dress is all that flattering, since it is so loose around the mid-section, but all in all it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2014
Good dress. Flattering
Elastic waistband tricky
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2014
Never got wear the dress.
I was unable to wear this dress as the bodice was too big on the size 8 and the size 10 was too big all over. Thankfully I was able to have another dress overnighted.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×