Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Coral Print Dress

$40 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
151 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(94)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR!! It was great !!
The posts helped a lot. The dress does run small because I'm usually a size 8. The lace at the top would not lay flat but a bit of fashion tape can fix that. The material felt thick but ended up being lite and comfortable. The dress was a hit - everyone was asking where I got and it the look for fabulous! I may never "BUY" another dress again. I cant wait for my next party!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2015
Amazing Dress - Sad to See It Go
I rented this dress for a seaside wedding, and it was amazing. It fit true to size and was very comfortable and flattering. It was a little short but appropriate for the event. I paired it with a teal necklace and strappy white sandals. I got tons of complements at the wedding and everyone wanted to know where I got it. I would say this is one of my top favorite rentals. I would buy this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2015
Great pattern and super comfortable.
Loved this dress. I would buy it in an instant if it was for sale. I got lots of compliments and it was incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
July 29, 2015
Classy, for taller individuals
I'm 5'2" and the elastic band just didn't sit right. It's possible that if I had a size 6 I would've been able to gauge it properly. I was a size 10-12 but with my recent weight loss size 8-10 seemed appropriate, but I may have lost enough weight and inches to try a size 6. Anyways, the elastic band is supposed to sit below the waist according to the photo, but it sat near the hip for me which is why I think it's more for women who are at least 5'4" or 5'5". I had a 10 as backup which is my mother-in-law's size, when she tried it on it fit very nicely (she's 5'9").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2015
I wore this for a bridal shower. Beautiful dress overall and received multiple compliments all day!
Dress has no give around the hips and therefore I had to size up. I wore a turquoise necklace and nude pumps to complete the outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2015
Comfortable and cute
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. So much so that I looked online afterwards to see if it was still available to buy! The dress was very comfortable to wear. I was concerned when I saw it on RTR that it might be warm for a summer night (72 degrees) given the longer sleeves, but the material is lightweight so it was very breathable and comfortable to move in. I got a number of compliments and thought it was a perfect summer dress for a dinner being held outside. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 21, 2015
Loved it.
Shorter than I expected
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2015
My first RTR rental. Very pleased
This dress is great for a casual event. True to size and very comfy. Love the detail around the neckline and bottom
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 2, 2015
Adorable!
Perfect fit, true to size. Super comfy. Worn to a beach themed bridal shower and received SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2015
.
Very pretty and comfortable dress. Pattern was unusual but worked. Wore it for an outdoor wine tasting/fundraiser. It was warm out, but the sleeves are sheer so wasn't hot. And once sun went down, didn't get chilly like others did who wore sleeveless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
May 20, 2015
It was a nice twist to a common style
High quality, great design and fit. It was a little short for my taste but I have long legs. The 4 probably would have been better but was too blousie and made the hip fall in the wrong place. It was perfect for a cape cod wedding welcome dinner but would have even been nice enough for the daytime wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2015
Perfect for Preggos!
I wore this dress comfortably at my baby shower! I didn't get hot and didn't have any "hot spots" from rubbing. It was on the beach, so the coral was perfect for the event. I was 34 weeks, 5 days here and the dress fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 10, 2015
This dress is fun and unique!
I was hesitant to rent this dress because the print was a little much for my typical taste but I am so glad I did it! I wore this to the church ceremony out in the Hampton's and it was perfect. Different and fun, the navy and white combo was very classy and the print made it playful. The sleeves came in handy standing outside the church waiting for the bride and groom, while it got a little chilly I was very comfortable. The fit was true to size and comfortable. The top was not to baggy nor the skirt too tight. Fit just right! I am on the straighter slimmer side but I think this dress would work for many different body types. The lace was beautiful. I enjoyed wearing this dress so much I was bummed when the time came to switch into my formal dress for the reception. Would love to rent it for something else some day just to get to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 6, 2015
I love this dress!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and it was such a success! I wore this to my sister's Bridal Shower which was a semi-formal event. I found that it was true to size, comfy, and unique. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2015
This dress was super comfy and overall was great for an outdoor formal event.
The design of the dress is unlike other Lily Pulitzer dresses and can be more or less formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2015
Fun dress for a daytime wedding by the sea
Easy, comfortable fit. So cute! Got a lot of compliments. I want this dress in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2015
Fun dress that I wore in Jamaica!
This is a fun dress to wear on a tropical vacation. The fit was very comfortable. I enjoyed having a sleeve on a cooler evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
I really liked the dress. It fit true to size and is very forgiving.
I wore it to Easter Church and Brunch. I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane, Deep Blue Drop Earrings and feel they were the perfect accent piece. The only drawback was the lace on the neckline would fold inward. It needed to have more structure or be a stiffer material. I would have paired it with ballet flats but I live in Montana.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 4, 2015
PERFECT look for an April Shower!
I wore this for my best friends baby shower I threw, and I couldn't have asked for a better first experience with this service! I got so many compliments on the dress, and it fit like a dream.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
GORGEOUS lacy detailing!
I have a pear shape so the bottom fit perfectly but the top was a little loose. The coral design and lacy detailing was beautiful. It is a great dress for dressing up or down. The fabric is lite weight and moves well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2015
Perfect dress for an engagement party.
I usually wear a 2 or 0 in dresses, and went with the 2 as it ran on the slightly smaller end than other dresses. Versatile, as it can be cute dressed up with a pair of heels or dressed down with a pair of sandals or even cowboy boots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
loved it and rented it again
The fit was so flattering and I got so many compliments that I rented it again for another party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2014
Worked beautifully for a wedding in Ponte Verde, FL!
True to size, but the larger "back-up" size had been a bit stretched out. Very comfortable the entire time.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
November 27, 2014
Wore this to a wedding at a beach club. Absolutely perfect in all ways.
So comfortable and appropriate. Many compliments. As far as others having trouble with the scallop top standing up-get out your iron and hit it with some steam. Works just fine.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2014
Beautiful yet the most comfortable dress ever!!!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and received so many compliments. Loved that the dress had sleeves but was not too short. It fit pretty true to size ..... Leaning on the larger side. Loved it and would rent it again!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Great dress, but runs large
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding at a winery. I received several complements. It's a very flattering dress. It did run a bit large across the shoulders, and I ended up wearing a sweater over it to try to keep in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
Great dress. Very comfortable
I rented this dress for a Caribbean Themed Party @ work. It was perfect. I could more and dance it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2014
It fit well and was so comfortable!
I wore this dress to a Wedding Shower. It was so comfortable and looked great on! It is very classy, yet can be dressed up with heels!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2014
This was so nice and comfortable. I wore this to a baby shower with tights and boots!! Perfect!!!
Loved it!!! Would recommend this for anything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Rehearsal dinner for beach wedding
This dress was so fun! I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I received so many compliments and felt more than comfortable wearing it. I normally wear a 4, but the only available size was a 6, which worked just fine for me, since the dress isn't clingy to begin with, it wasn't obvious that it was a little large. This is the most simple dress that I've rented so far, but it's been my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2014
Not An Easy Wear
This dress was constantly riding up. It didn't wear well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 12, 2014
nice dress
nice dress but i did not had a chance to wear it, since i ordered it as back up dress. Will order it for another event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
So many compliments!!!
I loved everything about this dress. It was my first rental and it am hooked. It fit perfectly and was elegant and comfortable, even for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 29, 2014
Comfortable, unique, flattering
I'm glad I sized down after reading reviews that it tends to run large. It was a little tight to slip over my head, but fit like a glove once on. I loved how it fit like a tighter mini skirt with a forgiving blouse top. Very comfortable and flattering. I rented this for a birthday dinner with my family and it was absolutely perfect. Definitely on my list to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2014
Fun and comfortable!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a birthday brunch and it was perfect. I rented a 4 and a 2 and went with the 2 as the 4 was just a little too baggy in the mid-section. That said, it was nice that the dress was flowy enough to cover any unwanted bumps :) Super comfortable and I would love to wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
I wore this for my baby's first birthday party (it was a sailboat theme), and it was a total hit! I loved wearing this dress, and I got a ton of compliments. Make sure you have a strapless bra to wear with it because it goes a little bit off the shoulder. I wore it with black heels but nude, navy, gold, bronze or silver might look nice too. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2014
Comfortable, flattering dress wore it for a PTO fundraiser.
Dress was very comfortable and flattering. Wore this to a PTO fundraiser at the beach and received tons of compliments. Can easily dress this dress up or down depending on the occasion. I would totally rent it again:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2014
Wore for a seminar banquet.
Kind of heavy material for South Florida.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2014
I rented this in a 6 and 8, didn't wear either. Too matronly.
I did not wear either of the sizes of this dress - it looked very frumpy. This was rented for my son's baptism in church. Pretty dress, just didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2014
Simple and classy. Perfect for a beach brunch event.
A tad on the short side but overall a flattering fit
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×