Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Coral Print Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
156 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(96)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
March 7, 2014
Never got wear the dress.
I was unable to wear this dress as the bodice was too big on the size 8 and the size 10 was too big all over. Thankfully I was able to have another dress overnighted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
July 29, 2015
Classy, for taller individuals
I'm 5'2" and the elastic band just didn't sit right. It's possible that if I had a size 6 I would've been able to gauge it properly. I was a size 10-12 but with my recent weight loss size 8-10 seemed appropriate, but I may have lost enough weight and inches to try a size 6. Anyways, the elastic band is supposed to sit below the waist according to the photo, but it sat near the hip for me which is why I think it's more for women who are at least 5'4" or 5'5". I had a 10 as backup which is my mother-in-law's size, when she tried it on it fit very nicely (she's 5'9").
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 20, 2015
Loved It!
The dress looks like wispy material but it is thick- not in a bad way! It is VERY forgiving (almost too loose)-- I usually wear 10 or 12 and I wore an 8.. it was baggy enough my sisters didn't love it on me and thought I needed an even smaller one. The pictures I took in it however made me look skinnnnnay which is obviously an extremely favorable perk :) With the loose fit of the dress, I never worried about anything looking too tight, too short, too anything-- and I got to wear a regular bra with it! I would defin. rent this dress again because it was very flattering as well as comfortable (no annoying pulling down because of length or rearranging to hide bra straps). The sleeves do have elastic in them at the bottom so were very tight because I went a size down.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2013
Great dress, runs large!
This dress is adorable and I got a lot of compliments. I loved the long sleeves for a chilly evening wedding in Florida and the length was perfect. The dress does run big, so I would size down at least one size. I think I could have worn the 2 because it was so big in the hips, but Lilly tends to run small on top so I didn't want to risk it. Very comfortable dress and perfect for dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a seaside rehearsal dinner!
Comfortable, classy, and classic dress with a unique print. Got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2012
It was extremely exciting to receive the dresses and the return process was even easier!
The waist didn't fit too well, so it was difficult for the skirt to stay up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
March 8, 2013
Great comfortable Lilly!
This dress is really cute in person. It has a lot of details that can get lost in the pictures. Love the neckline and hem. The waist is a little loose as someone mentioned. Probably could have fit in a 0 but wore the 2 as it was my back up dress. Beautiful navy with white trim. A little on the conservative side for me but was great and comfortable too!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Age: 40
August 11, 2016
Pretty dress for a Southern outdoor event!
Great dress for an informal-ish work party. Waistband was completely stretched out, though, which made the dress fall funny. Hopefully the one I rented is taken out of the rotation soon.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
September 29, 2016
I got so many compliments! I would recommend it! It ran a little roomy because of cut but I loved it
I enjoyed the long sleeves. It kept me warm on this fall night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2017
Super fun dress ~ so perfect for a cruise :)
Sorry ~ I am the most unphotogenic person but the dress was so fun & flattering that I needed to post! I am 50 and usually a size 10 but was told the day it was shipping the 10 did not come back so they were sending the 8. No problem there ~ it fit & was so so comfortable. Kind of stretchy a bit & not constricting at all. I would rent again in a heart beat! Loved it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2013
Just an overall great dress!!
The dress ran small-- it's quite short. However, the loose fit makes it a very comfortable wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
July 16, 2013
Not a great dress for petite and curvy girls
I wanted this dress to be cute, but as you can see from the photos, it just looked a bit silly on me. I'm an hourglass shape and I typically wear a 4 or 6. The bottom part of this dress is very snug, and the top part is super blousy. I think it could work on a taller girl, but it just made me look short and stumpy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2014
Fun and comfortable!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a birthday brunch and it was perfect. I rented a 4 and a 2 and went with the 2 as the 4 was just a little too baggy in the mid-section. That said, it was nice that the dress was flowy enough to cover any unwanted bumps :) Super comfortable and I would love to wear it again!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 34
April 12, 2016
Was looking for something different and this certainly peaked my interest.
Ordered this for my sisters bridal shower and was so excited when it came. Ordered a 4 and a 6 and they both fit weirdly. I normally run between both those sizes depending on the brand. The 4 was too tight in the sleeves (weird) and neck line and very short and I'm 5'6. The 6's sleeves fit better but was so baggy else where it just didn't look flattering at all. I was so disappointed since my other rentals have been great.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect for the occasion - and comfortable!
Originally rented for a summer outdoor wedding, but decided the dress really looked better with flat sandals than heals, then decided I should be a little dressier for the wedding. So, I wore this to the bridal luncheon and it was perfect. I am a 36DDD which normally means I need a 10/12 to fit me in the top, but I wear I size 4/6 pants, so in general, dresses don't work well for me. I specifically chose this dress because of the other reviews that stated it was large on the top and small on the bottom. I ordered a 6 and an 8 - the 8 fit perfectly on the top but the 6 fit better on the bottom. And a quick vote with my mom and daughter, they said the 6 looked much better. So, I wore the 6, it felt tight thru the bust, but it looked fine. I would love to own this dress! I'd buy the 8 and take the skirt in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
July 13, 2014
Ended up being late for my flight telling people about the dress and rent the runway!!
I wasnt in love with how the dress looked on me leaving the house( probably my own insecurities), but after arriving at the baby shower and receiving a TON of compliments i realized how adorable and cute it is. It runs small, I usually am a 4, sometimes a 2, so order a size up. Getting up to say my good-byes I was actually stopped by a whole table of my friends moms who complimented the dress and how cute etc and asked where I got it, so I then had to explain the rent the runway process. Over all a huge success and perfect choice for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 28, 2013
Enjoyed wearing the dress and got plenty of compliments.
I had read how it was running small; however, I disagree. It's supposed to be a blousy top and the 4 was a bit tighter on top then I would have liked. I think I would have preferred the 6 if I had it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2015
Perfect dress for an engagement party.
I usually wear a 2 or 0 in dresses, and went with the 2 as it ran on the slightly smaller end than other dresses. Versatile, as it can be cute dressed up with a pair of heels or dressed down with a pair of sandals or even cowboy boots.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2016
The neck was weird and bottom was too tight
I just didn't really like it. The arms were also really tight and i was self-conscious about the neck. and overall "meh" rating.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2017
Fun look for a beachy rehearsal dinner
This dress was great in theory but a little restrictive. I am 5'8" and it was a little too short. It was also difficult to raise my arms up higher than shoulder height, which wasn't a problem for a rehearsal dinner. I don't usually go for patterns, so this dress was a great way to branch out - I got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
I wore this to a graduation and I loved it!
The top was loose and the bottom snug, but for my figure it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Fits true to size, but runs short for tall people.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2013
I loved the dress, but had trouble with the UPS delivery....always have a back up plan!
The dress fit true to size and was comfortable.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
Super Cute and comfy dress!
I ordered this with another dress that I ended up wearing, but this was so cute and just a little more casual than I wanted to my event. I think it would be perfect for an outdoor party with little flats.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2013
Lovely LIlly!
Above the knee, not tight, comfortable to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2013
I rented this to wear to a party that was on a yacht for a corporate function! Perfect!
It fit true to size and was the perfect theme for a casual event on a beautiful yacht! People were so complimentary:) I happened to wear it the same day that Lily passed which was sort of special :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
This dress is cute and super comfortable.
Loved this dress for a casual girls night out for dinner and drinks. The fact that it has an elastic waist allows you to blouse it out more if you want shorter (as I prefer) or pull it down for a slightly longer length. The sheer sleeves gave it just a little more interest and made it cooler for the hot evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2013
Lovely dress
This is a lovely dress. It would be perfect for a beach or coastal wedding. The skirt was a little shorter than I prefer but it was still elegant.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 12, 2016
Super comfy, tons of compliments!
Fit like a glove... Didn't worry about eating or dancing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2013
Perfect Summer Dress!
Much more blue in person than on the website. Not a slim fitting dress, so if you want to hide anything this is perfect. Sheet arms are a nice touch and the dress can be as casual or dressy as you want. Also very comfortable!. Boyfriend and family loved it, can't go wrong with Lilly!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
perfect dress for nautical/beach person :)
wore it for my doctoral graduation, very comfortable, and beautifully made dress! I didnt want to return it! hard to tell but its actually a navy color and I paired gold sandals for a more casual look
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
Beachy Fun
Worn to a bay front vow renewal. Tons of compliments, from both friends and strangers. Even though the top portion is baggy the dress does wonders for your legs. My only con would be the way the neckline falls- I felt like it was never flat or straight and folded over a bit. It is pretty short too... so if you plan on dancing, be aware of how high you raise your arms!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
This dress was an easy, elegant look for the party I attended.
Beautiful dress, comfortable fit, and fun look for a party or any other occasion when you want a "no fuss", instantly elegant look. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 29, 2013
Easy to wear, comfortable. Looks great and stylish.
Runs true to size, wore to daytime graduation. Looks great, not too dressy. Received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 1, 2013
comfortable AND stylish. i received a ton of compliments!
easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2013
Cute dress, but not my favorite. Still did the trick and I received many complements.
The top is very "blousy" and I had to keep minding my bra straps due to the boat neck. Overall it was perfect for the pre-wedding "resort casual" themed cocktail hour. The dress is beautiful and well made. Perfect for a casual summer party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 22, 2013
Absolutely adore this dress!
Am a small girl and could have worn the 0 or 2, but the 0 was a bit more fitted and less fabric on the top. Depends on how flowy and loose of a look you want. The elastic waist band gave me the ability to adjust the length up or down and not care about eating a large meal at all! The scalloped lace detail on the bottom and collar along with the sheer sleeves are just lovely. When I first got the dress the collar was actually not staying up and kept folding over on itself. Took some ironing starch and medium heat iron to it, laid it inside out to dry and it was perfect for the whole night. I got a ton of compliments and don't want to return it! Wore to an 'after five attire' wedding and it was just as appropriate as all the little black dresses in the room. Boyfriend said it was better! Included the selfie pic to show you how there is more definition of the top and bottom than my posed pic looks. You will not regret renting this dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2013
Satisfied!
This dress is good for minimizing a large chest and covering arms but not looking super conservative. It's pretty short compared to most dresses I wear, so I chose to wear flats which I rarely ever do. The fabric is good and breathable, and it is overall a very comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 27, 2013
Lilly Pulitzer is one of my fave designers, so it's nice to see a lot of her designs in one place.
I wore this for Easter with neutral accessories like nude colored wedges and a multicolored pearl necklace. A very comfortable and fashionable dress. I wish I owned this; it would have been my favorite. Highly recommend if you want something pretty and easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 16, 2013
didnt wear
Just didnt feel like myself in this dress opted for something I had in closet, first time I didnt wear a rental! Ill be back
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×