Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Coral Print Dress

$40 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

111 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 76
Large 18
Photos 58
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 20, 2015

My first RTR rental. Very pleased

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This dress is great for a casual event. True to size and very comfy. Love the detail around the neckline and bottom
Bonnie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jun 21, 2015

Loved it.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Shorter than I expected
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Adorable!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, true to size. Super comfy. Worn to a beach themed bridal shower and received SO many compliments!
judy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty and comfortable dress. Pattern was unusual but worked. Wore it for an outdoor wine tasting/fundraiser. It was warm out, but the sleeves are sheer so wasn't hot. And once sun went down, didn't get chilly like others did who wore sleeveless.
Tavia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2015

Perfect for Preggos!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress comfortably at my baby shower! I didn't get hot and didn't have any "hot spots" from rubbing. It was on the beach, so the coral was perfect for the event. I was 34 weeks, 5 days here and the dress fit great!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2015

This dress is fun and unique!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
I was hesitant to rent this dress because the print was a little much for my typical taste but I am so glad I did it! I wore this to the church ceremony out in the Hampton's and it was perfect. Different and fun, the navy and white combo was very classy and the print made it playful. The sleeves came in handy standing outside the church waiting for the bride and groom, while it got a little chilly I was very comfortable. The fit was true to size and comfortable. The top was not to baggy nor the skirt too tight. Fit just right! I am on the straighter slimmer side but I think this dress would work for many different body types. The lace was beautiful. I enjoyed wearing this dress so much I was bummed when the time came to switch into my formal dress for the reception. Would love to rent it for something else some day just to get to wear it again!
Trisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 6, 2015

I love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and it was such a success! I wore this to my sister's Bridal Shower which was a semi-formal event. I found that it was true to size, comfy, and unique. I received so many compliments!
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

This dress was super comfy and overall was great for an outdoor formal event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The design of the dress is unlike other Lily Pulitzer dresses and can be more or less formal.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Fun dress for a daytime wedding by the sea

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy, comfortable fit. So cute! Got a lot of compliments. I want this dress in my closet!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Fun dress that I wore in Jamaica!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Vacation
This is a fun dress to wear on a tropical vacation. The fit was very comfortable. I enjoyed having a sleeve on a cooler evening.
Catherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

I really liked the dress. It fit true to size and is very forgiving.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to Easter Church and Brunch. I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane, Deep Blue Drop Earrings and feel they were the perfect accent piece. The only drawback was the lace on the neckline would fold inward. It needed to have more structure or be a stiffer material. I would have paired it with ballet flats but I live in Montana.
Nineteen8ty3
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

PERFECT look for an April Shower!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my best friends baby shower I threw, and I couldn't have asked for a better first experience with this service! I got so many compliments on the dress, and it fit like a dream.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

GORGEOUS lacy detailing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have a pear shape so the bottom fit perfectly but the top was a little loose. The coral design and lacy detailing was beautiful. It is a great dress for dressing up or down. The fabric is lite weight and moves well.
Amy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Great dress, but runs large

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding at a winery. I received several complements. It's a very flattering dress. It did run a bit large across the shoulders, and I ended up wearing a sweater over it to try to keep in place.
Bryony
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

So many compliments!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved everything about this dress. It was my first rental and it am hooked. It fit perfectly and was elegant and comfortable, even for dancing.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Comfortable, unique, flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm glad I sized down after reading reviews that it tends to run large. It was a little tight to slip over my head, but fit like a glove once on. I loved how it fit like a tighter mini skirt with a forgiving blouse top. Very comfortable and flattering. I rented this for a birthday dinner with my family and it was absolutely perfect. Definitely on my list to rent again!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Gorgeous, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my baby's first birthday party (it was a sailboat theme), and it was a total hit! I loved wearing this dress, and I got a ton of compliments. Make sure you have a strapless bra to wear with it because it goes a little bit off the shoulder. I wore it with black heels but nude, navy, gold, bronze or silver might look nice too. Highly recommended!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is true to size. Silver accessories and some red lipstick made this beautiful dress complete!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 12, 2014

Cute and Comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my 1st year wedding anniversary, which involved drinks on a roof deck followed by a decadent dinner in the city. I loved this dress because it was cute and classy, but also so comfortable. I would buy this dress if I could find it online!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Comfortable & Elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great piece for a vacation getaway! Looks great with flats or a small heel. VERY comfortable walking around Chicago! No itching at all (: I do agree with other reviews with the lace overlay at the top. Wasn't a big deal but would not stay put! A great rental though. Thanks RTR gals.
Maura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Jul 14, 2014

Great for a bridal shower by the ocean!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was super cute and fun! My only advice would be to size down because it runs very large!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Great summer dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding on Martha's vinyard and it was perfect! The material is light so it is perfect for summer. I thought the length was perfect. I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 was perfect. Great dress!
stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer event!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for me to wear for my Daughter's Graduation Party. The fabric is super light weight and elegant with the coral and lace detail adding an dressy feel to the dress. It is perfect for busty woman as well as those on the shorter side The length was perfect. I rented both an 8 and 6 but preferred the smaller size. I highly recommend using Rent the Runway!
ktboop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

So comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in which I was the maid of honor. I got so many compliments. Loved this dress. The only complaint I have is that the lace overlay detailing at the top would not stay upright, it kept folding into the dress so it just looked straight across at the top. All in all it was a great rental though.
Janet
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect for the occasion - and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Originally rented for a summer outdoor wedding, but decided the dress really looked better with flat sandals than heals, then decided I should be a little dressier for the wedding. So, I wore this to the bridal luncheon and it was perfect. I am a 36DDD which normally means I need a 10/12 to fit me in the top, but I wear I size 4/6 pants, so in general, dresses don't work well for me. I specifically chose this dress because of the other reviews that stated it was large on the top and small on the bottom. I ordered a 6 and an 8 - the 8 fit perfectly on the top but the 6 fit better on the bottom. And a quick vote with my mom and daughter, they said the 6 looked much better. So, I wore the 6, it felt tight thru the bust, but it looked fine. I would love to own this dress! I'd buy the 8 and take the skirt in!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
May 21, 2014

Loved this dress, very comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Can be a bit short when sitting(5'7)
Georgie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
May 17, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR and everything went perfectly! I received everything on time and in great condition. I was a little nervous about the length of the dress because I'm pretty tall and I was going to be wearing it on stage for my NHS induction, but it wasn't too short. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but ended up wearing the 4.
Cambrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

Party on the bay

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to other Lilly items. I am usually an 8 but a 6 in Lilly. I rented both sizes and the 6 was a much better fit. This dress is beautiful in person. I received MANY compliments and felt comfortable and cute all night.
adele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Rented for the Easter holiday.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great, loved the fabric! It was prettier in person! I chose to wear red shoes and it was perfect with the navy!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Perfect for beach wedding !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wasn't sure at first.....and ended up wearing it and loving it Lots of compliments
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Fun, comfortable dress with a unique look!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bridal shower which had a nautical theme. The pattern of the dress went perfectly with the theme of the party. I felt this dress was very comfortable and fit true to size. I ordered the 0 and 2, but felt like the 0 was tighter throughout so I went with the 2. In some of my pictures, I don't feel like the dress is all that flattering, since it is so loose around the mid-section, but all in all it was a great dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

The purse to a nautical themed wedding! It was the star of the show.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfy to dance in I have big arms and this fit great and was very complementing.
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Knowing everyone at the event noticed the dress felt great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really great - you could easily dress it up or down. The sleeves are perfect especially for this time of year. It may have been just a little short for my taste, but overall I loved it and wanted so badly to keep it!
Shanti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

So cute, so comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal cocktail party for a summertime beach wedding. The dress was really cute - I only wish I could've worn it again! It was perfect for a summer evening on the beach, might have been a bit warm in the daytime. The sizing was perfect - I usually wear a 2 and the 2 fit like a charm. I wore this with silver/pewter sandals which looked great.
Estella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 27, 2013

Lilly Pulitzer is one of my fave designers, so it's nice to see a lot of her designs in one place.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for Easter with neutral accessories like nude colored wedges and a multicolored pearl necklace. A very comfortable and fashionable dress. I wish I owned this; it would have been my favorite. Highly recommend if you want something pretty and easy to wear!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Absolutely adore this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Am a small girl and could have worn the 0 or 2, but the 0 was a bit more fitted and less fabric on the top. Depends on how flowy and loose of a look you want. The elastic waist band gave me the ability to adjust the length up or down and not care about eating a large meal at all! The scalloped lace detail on the bottom and collar along with the sheer sleeves are just lovely. When I first got the dress the collar was actually not staying up and kept folding over on itself. Took some ironing starch and medium heat iron to it, laid it inside out to dry and it was perfect for the whole night. I got a ton of compliments and don't want to return it! Wore to an 'after five attire' wedding and it was just as appropriate as all the little black dresses in the room. Boyfriend said it was better! Included the selfie pic to show you how there is more definition of the top and bottom than my posed pic looks. You will not regret renting this dress :)
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Cute dress, but not my favorite. Still did the trick and I received many complements.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top is very "blousy" and I had to keep minding my bra straps due to the boat neck. Overall it was perfect for the pre-wedding "resort casual" themed cocktail hour. The dress is beautiful and well made. Perfect for a casual summer party.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Perfect for my bachelorette party weekend in Atlantic City!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and fit nicely across the bust line. I usually go between wearing a 2 and a 4, with this dress I went with the 2 because it was more form fitting yet still flattering. The 4 would have fit perfectly as well, but like I said, I wanted it a little more tight fitting.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

perfect dress for nautical/beach person :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
wore it for my doctoral graduation, very comfortable, and beautifully made dress! I didnt want to return it! hard to tell but its actually a navy color and I paired gold sandals for a more casual look
Marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

This dress was an easy, elegant look for the party I attended.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, comfortable fit, and fun look for a party or any other occasion when you want a "no fuss", instantly elegant look. I would rent this dress again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×