Seaside Coral Print Dress

$40 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
119 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size82
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 12, 2014
nice dress
nice dress but i did not had a chance to wear it, since i ordered it as back up dress. Will order it for another event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
So many compliments!!!
I loved everything about this dress. It was my first rental and it am hooked. It fit perfectly and was elegant and comfortable, even for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Comfortable, unique, flattering
I'm glad I sized down after reading reviews that it tends to run large. It was a little tight to slip over my head, but fit like a glove once on. I loved how it fit like a tighter mini skirt with a forgiving blouse top. Very comfortable and flattering. I rented this for a birthday dinner with my family and it was absolutely perfect. Definitely on my list to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2014
Fun and comfortable!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a birthday brunch and it was perfect. I rented a 4 and a 2 and went with the 2 as the 4 was just a little too baggy in the mid-section. That said, it was nice that the dress was flowy enough to cover any unwanted bumps :) Super comfortable and I would love to wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
I wore this for my baby's first birthday party (it was a sailboat theme), and it was a total hit! I loved wearing this dress, and I got a ton of compliments. Make sure you have a strapless bra to wear with it because it goes a little bit off the shoulder. I wore it with black heels but nude, navy, gold, bronze or silver might look nice too. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2014
Comfortable, flattering dress wore it for a PTO fundraiser.
Dress was very comfortable and flattering. Wore this to a PTO fundraiser at the beach and received tons of compliments. Can easily dress this dress up or down depending on the occasion. I would totally rent it again:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2014
Wore for a seminar banquet.
Kind of heavy material for South Florida.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2014
I rented this in a 6 and 8, didn't wear either. Too matronly.
I did not wear either of the sizes of this dress - it looked very frumpy. This was rented for my son's baptism in church. Pretty dress, just didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2014
Simple and classy. Perfect for a beach brunch event.
A tad on the short side but overall a flattering fit
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2014
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments!
The dress is true to size. Silver accessories and some red lipstick made this beautiful dress complete!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2014
Cute and Comfortable!
I rented this dress for my 1st year wedding anniversary, which involved drinks on a roof deck followed by a decadent dinner in the city. I loved this dress because it was cute and classy, but also so comfortable. I would buy this dress if I could find it online!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
Nautical Glam!
This dress was so much fun and so comfortable! The lace is classy, and the scalloped trim made it extra fun. I wore this for a rehearsal dinner BBQ in California. It was versatile enough, and comfortable enough, to sit in for a nice meal and participate in an all-out waterfight without any complications or technical difficulties. Lots of compliments -- definitely recommend.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
August 3, 2014
Super comfortable & pretty dress!
I was helping to host a nautical themed party & wore this dress. It was extremely comfortable & perfect for the event! I was moving around a lot & busy at the party as a host & the dress was perfect to move around in! It was also extremely hot and the fabric/pattern hid any trace of perspiration. I would rent this again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
July 22, 2014
Great for summer wedding
My only minor complaint was that this was a bit short, even on my 5'3'' frame. Not unacceptably short though. Love the print, and I'm usually not a print person. Tons of compliments. Overall, a winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2014
Comfortable & Elegant!
Great piece for a vacation getaway! Looks great with flats or a small heel. VERY comfortable walking around Chicago! No itching at all (: I do agree with other reviews with the lace overlay at the top. Wasn't a big deal but would not stay put! A great rental though. Thanks RTR gals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Loved the dress, too hot for 100 degree weather.
This dress was beautiful and I wish I could have worn it. I rented it for my birthday dinner at a fancy-shmancy restaurant. Unfortunately it ended up being about 100 degrees with 80% humidity here and this dress is a) made of material that doesn't breathe very well and b) has ¾ length sleeves. I will hopefully be renting this dress again sometime in autumn or winter when it would be more weather appropriate.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2014
Great for a bridal shower by the ocean!
The dress was super cute and fun! My only advice would be to size down because it runs very large!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
July 13, 2014
Ended up being late for my flight telling people about the dress and rent the runway!!
I wasnt in love with how the dress looked on me leaving the house( probably my own insecurities), but after arriving at the baby shower and receiving a TON of compliments i realized how adorable and cute it is. It runs small, I usually am a 4, sometimes a 2, so order a size up. Getting up to say my good-byes I was actually stopped by a whole table of my friends moms who complimented the dress and how cute etc and asked where I got it, so I then had to explain the rent the runway process. Over all a huge success and perfect choice for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 6, 2014
Great summer dress!
I wore this to a summer wedding on Martha's vinyard and it was perfect! The material is light so it is perfect for summer. I thought the length was perfect. I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 was perfect. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer event!
This dress was perfect for me to wear for my Daughter's Graduation Party. The fabric is super light weight and elegant with the coral and lace detail adding an dressy feel to the dress. It is perfect for busty woman as well as those on the shorter side The length was perfect. I rented both an 8 and 6 but preferred the smaller size. I highly recommend using Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
So comfortable
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in which I was the maid of honor. I got so many compliments. Loved this dress. The only complaint I have is that the lace overlay detailing at the top would not stay upright, it kept folding into the dress so it just looked straight across at the top. All in all it was a great rental though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Perfect for the occasion - and comfortable!
Originally rented for a summer outdoor wedding, but decided the dress really looked better with flat sandals than heals, then decided I should be a little dressier for the wedding. So, I wore this to the bridal luncheon and it was perfect. I am a 36DDD which normally means I need a 10/12 to fit me in the top, but I wear I size 4/6 pants, so in general, dresses don't work well for me. I specifically chose this dress because of the other reviews that stated it was large on the top and small on the bottom. I ordered a 6 and an 8 - the 8 fit perfectly on the top but the 6 fit better on the bottom. And a quick vote with my mom and daughter, they said the 6 looked much better. So, I wore the 6, it felt tight thru the bust, but it looked fine. I would love to own this dress! I'd buy the 8 and take the skirt in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
May 21, 2014
Loved this dress, very comfortable
Can be a bit short when sitting(5'7)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 17, 2014
Perfect!
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR and everything went perfectly! I received everything on time and in great condition. I was a little nervous about the length of the dress because I'm pretty tall and I was going to be wearing it on stage for my NHS induction, but it wasn't too short. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but ended up wearing the 4.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
Party on the bay
The fit is true to other Lilly items. I am usually an 8 but a 6 in Lilly. I rented both sizes and the 6 was a much better fit. This dress is beautiful in person. I received MANY compliments and felt comfortable and cute all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2014
Rented for the Easter holiday.
Fit great, loved the fabric! It was prettier in person! I chose to wear red shoes and it was perfect with the navy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Fits true to size, but runs short for tall people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect beach dress
I wore this dress for a dinner out on vacation. The skirt is tight which creates a cute shape and contrast with the more forgiving top. I got lots of compliments on this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2014
Loved it! Super comfy and made to look like a skirt/shirt.
Would recommend to any girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect for beach wedding !
Wasn't sure at first.....and ended up wearing it and loving it Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2014
Fun, comfortable dress with a unique look!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower which had a nautical theme. The pattern of the dress went perfectly with the theme of the party. I felt this dress was very comfortable and fit true to size. I ordered the 0 and 2, but felt like the 0 was tighter throughout so I went with the 2. In some of my pictures, I don't feel like the dress is all that flattering, since it is so loose around the mid-section, but all in all it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2014
Good dress. Flattering
Elastic waistband tricky
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2014
Never got wear the dress.
I was unable to wear this dress as the bodice was too big on the size 8 and the size 10 was too big all over. Thankfully I was able to have another dress overnighted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2014
Great fit and style. Perfect for dancing the night away!
Length was perfect, just enough leg. Dress was comfortable and easy to wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2014
This dress was perfect for me as I am only 5'2"
I was able to adjust fit for my height. And I felt so comfortable and yet stylish too. Received so many wonderful compliments, which we all know, makes it a hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2014
The purse to a nautical themed wedding! It was the star of the show.
This dress was so comfy to dance in I have big arms and this fit great and was very complementing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2013
Not for the hourglass figure, runs large
I love navy and white and was so excited to get this dress, but sadly I didn't end up wearing it because the fit was so bad on my hourglass figure. I got both the 8 and 10, the 10 was HUGE and didn't sit on the hips properly, slid down creating a frumpy look. The 8 didn't have this problem, but instead bunched up along the lower back creating an unsightly look. I tried several different size belts to try to solve the problem, but none helped. I ended up wearing something else from my wardrobe. C'est la vie, not the dress for me. Sorry, no pics since the look was so very awful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2013
Birthday Wine Tasting
Wore this dress for a birthday wine tasting trip around the Bay. It was perfect! Got lots of compliments and was very fitting for a day out at sea :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2013
Knowing everyone at the event noticed the dress felt great!
This dress is really great - you could easily dress it up or down. The sleeves are perfect especially for this time of year. It may have been just a little short for my taste, but overall I loved it and wanted so badly to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 30, 2013
Love this dress
I wore this dress for my white coat ceremony and it was the perfect fit. It looks shorter in the picture but it came to right above my knees. It was very professional.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×