Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Coral Print Dress

$40 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

104 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 73
Large 17
Photos 54
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Just an overall great dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress ran small-- it's quite short. However, the loose fit makes it a very comfortable wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

Great dress, runs large!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is adorable and I got a lot of compliments. I loved the long sleeves for a chilly evening wedding in Florida and the length was perfect. The dress does run big, so I would size down at least one size. I think I could have worn the 2 because it was so big in the hips, but Lilly tends to run small on top so I didn't want to risk it. Very comfortable dress and perfect for dancing all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 14, 2013

Great, elegant, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore it for an evening out in Las Vegas with friends - nice dinner, gambling, etc. It was extremely comfortable. Runs slightly larger than I was expecting but gave me plenty of room in the breast area which was nice. I'm 5'2" so the length hit me right at the top of my knees.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 22, 2013

Lovely LIlly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Above the knee, not tight, comfortable to wear
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

This dress is cute and super comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress for a casual girls night out for dinner and drinks. The fact that it has an elastic waist allows you to blouse it out more if you want shorter (as I prefer) or pull it down for a slightly longer length. The sheer sleeves gave it just a little more interest and made it cooler for the hot evening.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Not a great dress for petite and curvy girls

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted this dress to be cute, but as you can see from the photos, it just looked a bit silly on me. I'm an hourglass shape and I typically wear a 4 or 6. The bottom part of this dress is very snug, and the top part is super blousy. I think it could work on a taller girl, but it just made me look short and stumpy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Perfect Summer Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Much more blue in person than on the website. Not a slim fitting dress, so if you want to hide anything this is perfect. Sheet arms are a nice touch and the dress can be as casual or dressy as you want. Also very comfortable!. Boyfriend and family loved it, can't go wrong with Lilly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Beachy Fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Worn to a bay front vow renewal. Tons of compliments, from both friends and strangers. Even though the top portion is baggy the dress does wonders for your legs. My only con would be the way the neckline falls- I felt like it was never flat or straight and folded over a bit. It is pretty short too... so if you plan on dancing, be aware of how high you raise your arms!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Love this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my white coat ceremony and it was the perfect fit. It looks shorter in the picture but it came to right above my knees. It was very professional.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Birthday Wine Tasting

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a birthday wine tasting trip around the Bay. It was perfect! Got lots of compliments and was very fitting for a day out at sea :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Not for the hourglass figure, runs large

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I love navy and white and was so excited to get this dress, but sadly I didn't end up wearing it because the fit was so bad on my hourglass figure. I got both the 8 and 10, the 10 was HUGE and didn't sit on the hips properly, slid down creating a frumpy look. The 8 didn't have this problem, but instead bunched up along the lower back creating an unsightly look. I tried several different size belts to try to solve the problem, but none helped. I ended up wearing something else from my wardrobe. C'est la vie, not the dress for me. Sorry, no pics since the look was so very awful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

This dress was perfect for me as I am only 5'2"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was able to adjust fit for my height. And I felt so comfortable and yet stylish too. Received so many wonderful compliments, which we all know, makes it a hit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Great fit and style. Perfect for dancing the night away!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was perfect, just enough leg. Dress was comfortable and easy to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2014

Never got wear the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was unable to wear this dress as the bodice was too big on the size 8 and the size 10 was too big all over. Thankfully I was able to have another dress overnighted.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Good dress. Flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Elastic waistband tricky
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 7, 2014

Loved it! Super comfy and made to look like a skirt/shirt.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Would recommend to any girl!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Perfect beach dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a dinner out on vacation. The skirt is tight which creates a cute shape and contrast with the more forgiving top. I got lots of compliments on this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size, but runs short for tall people.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Ended up being late for my flight telling people about the dress and rent the runway!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wasnt in love with how the dress looked on me leaving the house( probably my own insecurities), but after arriving at the baby shower and receiving a TON of compliments i realized how adorable and cute it is. It runs small, I usually am a 4, sometimes a 2, so order a size up. Getting up to say my good-byes I was actually stopped by a whole table of my friends moms who complimented the dress and how cute etc and asked where I got it, so I then had to explain the rent the runway process. Over all a huge success and perfect choice for the event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Loved the dress, too hot for 100 degree weather.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful and I wish I could have worn it. I rented it for my birthday dinner at a fancy-shmancy restaurant. Unfortunately it ended up being about 100 degrees with 80% humidity here and this dress is a) made of material that doesn't breathe very well and b) has ¾ length sleeves. I will hopefully be renting this dress again sometime in autumn or winter when it would be more weather appropriate.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great for summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My only minor complaint was that this was a bit short, even on my 5'3'' frame. Not unacceptably short though. Love the print, and I'm usually not a print person. Tons of compliments. Overall, a winner.
RTR Customer
Aug 3, 2014

Super comfortable & pretty dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was helping to host a nautical themed party & wore this dress. It was extremely comfortable & perfect for the event! I was moving around a lot & busy at the party as a host & the dress was perfect to move around in! It was also extremely hot and the fabric/pattern hid any trace of perspiration. I would rent this again for sure!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Nautical Glam!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was so much fun and so comfortable! The lace is classy, and the scalloped trim made it extra fun. I wore this for a rehearsal dinner BBQ in California. It was versatile enough, and comfortable enough, to sit in for a nice meal and participate in an all-out waterfight without any complications or technical difficulties. Lots of compliments -- definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Simple and classy. Perfect for a beach brunch event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A tad on the short side but overall a flattering fit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 29, 2014

I rented this in a 6 and 8, didn't wear either. Too matronly.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I did not wear either of the sizes of this dress - it looked very frumpy. This was rented for my son's baptism in church. Pretty dress, just didn't work.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Wore for a seminar banquet.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Kind of heavy material for South Florida.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Comfortable, flattering dress wore it for a PTO fundraiser.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was very comfortable and flattering. Wore this to a PTO fundraiser at the beach and received tons of compliments. Can easily dress this dress up or down depending on the occasion. I would totally rent it again:)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Fun and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a birthday brunch and it was perfect. I rented a 4 and a 2 and went with the 2 as the 4 was just a little too baggy in the mid-section. That said, it was nice that the dress was flowy enough to cover any unwanted bumps :) Super comfortable and I would love to wear it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

nice dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
nice dress but i did not had a chance to wear it, since i ordered it as back up dress. Will order it for another event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Not An Easy Wear

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was constantly riding up. It didn't wear well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Rehearsal dinner for beach wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so fun! I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I received so many compliments and felt more than comfortable wearing it. I normally wear a 4, but the only available size was a 6, which worked just fine for me, since the dress isn't clingy to begin with, it wasn't obvious that it was a little large. This is the most simple dress that I've rented so far, but it's been my favorite.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

This was so nice and comfortable. I wore this to a baby shower with tights and boots!! Perfect!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved it!!! Would recommend this for anything!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Nov 3, 2014

It fit well and was so comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Wedding Shower. It was so comfortable and looked great on! It is very classy, yet can be dressed up with heels!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Great dress. Very comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Caribbean Themed Party @ work. It was perfect. I could more and dance it was the perfect length.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 15, 2014

Beautiful yet the most comfortable dress ever!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and received so many compliments. Loved that the dress had sleeves but was not too short. It fit pretty true to size ..... Leaning on the larger side. Loved it and would rent it again!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Wore this to a wedding at a beach club. Absolutely perfect in all ways.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable and appropriate. Many compliments. As far as others having trouble with the scallop top standing up-get out your iron and hit it with some steam. Works just fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Worked beautifully for a wedding in Ponte Verde, FL!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, but the larger "back-up" size had been a bit stretched out. Very comfortable the entire time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

loved it and rented it again

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was so flattering and I got so many compliments that I rented it again for another party
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Perfect dress for an engagement party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 2 or 0 in dresses, and went with the 2 as it ran on the slightly smaller end than other dresses. Versatile, as it can be cute dressed up with a pair of heels or dressed down with a pair of sandals or even cowboy boots.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
May 20, 2015

It was a nice twist to a common style

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
High quality, great design and fit. It was a little short for my taste but I have long legs. The 4 probably would have been better but was too blousie and made the hip fall in the wrong place. It was perfect for a cape cod wedding welcome dinner but would have even been nice enough for the daytime wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×