Seaside Coral Print Dress

$40 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Lilly Pulitzer signature vacation inspired dress is an effortless style that will take you back to paradise island! Accessorize with the Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral printed lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Blouson bodice with elastic waist. No zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
139 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
This dress is fun and unique!
I was hesitant to rent this dress because the print was a little much for my typical taste but I am so glad I did it! I wore this to the church ceremony out in the Hampton's and it was perfect. Different and fun, the navy and white combo was very classy and the print made it playful. The sleeves came in handy standing outside the church waiting for the bride and groom, while it got a little chilly I was very comfortable. The fit was true to size and comfortable. The top was not to baggy nor the skirt too tight. Fit just right! I am on the straighter slimmer side but I think this dress would work for many different body types. The lace was beautiful. I enjoyed wearing this dress so much I was bummed when the time came to switch into my formal dress for the reception. Would love to rent it for something else some day just to get to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 6, 2015
I love this dress!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and it was such a success! I wore this to my sister's Bridal Shower which was a semi-formal event. I found that it was true to size, comfy, and unique. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2015
This dress was super comfy and overall was great for an outdoor formal event.
The design of the dress is unlike other Lily Pulitzer dresses and can be more or less formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2015
Fun dress for a daytime wedding by the sea
Easy, comfortable fit. So cute! Got a lot of compliments. I want this dress in my closet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2015
Fun dress that I wore in Jamaica!
This is a fun dress to wear on a tropical vacation. The fit was very comfortable. I enjoyed having a sleeve on a cooler evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
I really liked the dress. It fit true to size and is very forgiving.
I wore it to Easter Church and Brunch. I also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane, Deep Blue Drop Earrings and feel they were the perfect accent piece. The only drawback was the lace on the neckline would fold inward. It needed to have more structure or be a stiffer material. I would have paired it with ballet flats but I live in Montana.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 4, 2015
PERFECT look for an April Shower!
I wore this for my best friends baby shower I threw, and I couldn't have asked for a better first experience with this service! I got so many compliments on the dress, and it fit like a dream.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2015
GORGEOUS lacy detailing!
I have a pear shape so the bottom fit perfectly but the top was a little loose. The coral design and lacy detailing was beautiful. It is a great dress for dressing up or down. The fabric is lite weight and moves well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2015
Perfect dress for an engagement party.
I usually wear a 2 or 0 in dresses, and went with the 2 as it ran on the slightly smaller end than other dresses. Versatile, as it can be cute dressed up with a pair of heels or dressed down with a pair of sandals or even cowboy boots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
loved it and rented it again
The fit was so flattering and I got so many compliments that I rented it again for another party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 3, 2014
Worked beautifully for a wedding in Ponte Verde, FL!
True to size, but the larger "back-up" size had been a bit stretched out. Very comfortable the entire time.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
November 27, 2014
Wore this to a wedding at a beach club. Absolutely perfect in all ways.
So comfortable and appropriate. Many compliments. As far as others having trouble with the scallop top standing up-get out your iron and hit it with some steam. Works just fine.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2014
Beautiful yet the most comfortable dress ever!!!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and received so many compliments. Loved that the dress had sleeves but was not too short. It fit pretty true to size ..... Leaning on the larger side. Loved it and would rent it again!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
Great dress, but runs large
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding at a winery. I received several complements. It's a very flattering dress. It did run a bit large across the shoulders, and I ended up wearing a sweater over it to try to keep in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2014
Great dress. Very comfortable
I rented this dress for a Caribbean Themed Party @ work. It was perfect. I could more and dance it was the perfect length.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
November 3, 2014
It fit well and was so comfortable!
I wore this dress to a Wedding Shower. It was so comfortable and looked great on! It is very classy, yet can be dressed up with heels!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2014
This was so nice and comfortable. I wore this to a baby shower with tights and boots!! Perfect!!!
Loved it!!! Would recommend this for anything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Rehearsal dinner for beach wedding
This dress was so fun! I would rent it again in a heartbeat. I received so many compliments and felt more than comfortable wearing it. I normally wear a 4, but the only available size was a 6, which worked just fine for me, since the dress isn't clingy to begin with, it wasn't obvious that it was a little large. This is the most simple dress that I've rented so far, but it's been my favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2014
Not An Easy Wear
This dress was constantly riding up. It didn't wear well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 12, 2014
nice dress
nice dress but i did not had a chance to wear it, since i ordered it as back up dress. Will order it for another event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
So many compliments!!!
I loved everything about this dress. It was my first rental and it am hooked. It fit perfectly and was elegant and comfortable, even for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Comfortable, unique, flattering
I'm glad I sized down after reading reviews that it tends to run large. It was a little tight to slip over my head, but fit like a glove once on. I loved how it fit like a tighter mini skirt with a forgiving blouse top. Very comfortable and flattering. I rented this for a birthday dinner with my family and it was absolutely perfect. Definitely on my list to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 25, 2014
Fun and comfortable!
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a birthday brunch and it was perfect. I rented a 4 and a 2 and went with the 2 as the 4 was just a little too baggy in the mid-section. That said, it was nice that the dress was flowy enough to cover any unwanted bumps :) Super comfortable and I would love to wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 20, 2014
Gorgeous, comfortable dress!
I wore this for my baby's first birthday party (it was a sailboat theme), and it was a total hit! I loved wearing this dress, and I got a ton of compliments. Make sure you have a strapless bra to wear with it because it goes a little bit off the shoulder. I wore it with black heels but nude, navy, gold, bronze or silver might look nice too. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2014
Comfortable, flattering dress wore it for a PTO fundraiser.
Dress was very comfortable and flattering. Wore this to a PTO fundraiser at the beach and received tons of compliments. Can easily dress this dress up or down depending on the occasion. I would totally rent it again:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 11, 2014
Wore for a seminar banquet.
Kind of heavy material for South Florida.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 29, 2014
I rented this in a 6 and 8, didn't wear either. Too matronly.
I did not wear either of the sizes of this dress - it looked very frumpy. This was rented for my son's baptism in church. Pretty dress, just didn't work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2014
Simple and classy. Perfect for a beach brunch event.
A tad on the short side but overall a flattering fit
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2014
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments!
The dress is true to size. Silver accessories and some red lipstick made this beautiful dress complete!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2014
Cute and Comfortable!
I rented this dress for my 1st year wedding anniversary, which involved drinks on a roof deck followed by a decadent dinner in the city. I loved this dress because it was cute and classy, but also so comfortable. I would buy this dress if I could find it online!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
Nautical Glam!
This dress was so much fun and so comfortable! The lace is classy, and the scalloped trim made it extra fun. I wore this for a rehearsal dinner BBQ in California. It was versatile enough, and comfortable enough, to sit in for a nice meal and participate in an all-out waterfight without any complications or technical difficulties. Lots of compliments -- definitely recommend.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
August 3, 2014
Super comfortable & pretty dress!
I was helping to host a nautical themed party & wore this dress. It was extremely comfortable & perfect for the event! I was moving around a lot & busy at the party as a host & the dress was perfect to move around in! It was also extremely hot and the fabric/pattern hid any trace of perspiration. I would rent this again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
July 22, 2014
Great for summer wedding
My only minor complaint was that this was a bit short, even on my 5'3'' frame. Not unacceptably short though. Love the print, and I'm usually not a print person. Tons of compliments. Overall, a winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2014
Comfortable & Elegant!
Great piece for a vacation getaway! Looks great with flats or a small heel. VERY comfortable walking around Chicago! No itching at all (: I do agree with other reviews with the lace overlay at the top. Wasn't a big deal but would not stay put! A great rental though. Thanks RTR gals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Loved the dress, too hot for 100 degree weather.
This dress was beautiful and I wish I could have worn it. I rented it for my birthday dinner at a fancy-shmancy restaurant. Unfortunately it ended up being about 100 degrees with 80% humidity here and this dress is a) made of material that doesn't breathe very well and b) has ¾ length sleeves. I will hopefully be renting this dress again sometime in autumn or winter when it would be more weather appropriate.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
July 14, 2014
Great for a bridal shower by the ocean!
The dress was super cute and fun! My only advice would be to size down because it runs very large!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
July 13, 2014
Ended up being late for my flight telling people about the dress and rent the runway!!
I wasnt in love with how the dress looked on me leaving the house( probably my own insecurities), but after arriving at the baby shower and receiving a TON of compliments i realized how adorable and cute it is. It runs small, I usually am a 4, sometimes a 2, so order a size up. Getting up to say my good-byes I was actually stopped by a whole table of my friends moms who complimented the dress and how cute etc and asked where I got it, so I then had to explain the rent the runway process. Over all a huge success and perfect choice for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 6, 2014
Great summer dress!
I wore this to a summer wedding on Martha's vinyard and it was perfect! The material is light so it is perfect for summer. I thought the length was perfect. I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 was perfect. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Perfect dress for a summer event!
This dress was perfect for me to wear for my Daughter's Graduation Party. The fabric is super light weight and elegant with the coral and lace detail adding an dressy feel to the dress. It is perfect for busty woman as well as those on the shorter side The length was perfect. I rented both an 8 and 6 but preferred the smaller size. I highly recommend using Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2014
So comfortable
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in which I was the maid of honor. I got so many compliments. Loved this dress. The only complaint I have is that the lace overlay detailing at the top would not stay upright, it kept folding into the dress so it just looked straight across at the top. All in all it was a great rental though.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×