Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Beaches Dress

$83 to buy
$278 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(116)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2012
College graduation outside in 95 degrees- cute and comfortable

I wore this dress to college graduation. It was 95 degrees and under the polyester gown was still super comfortable. Transitioned well from sweating outside to pictures & brunch. Even ended up wearing it out that night by accident! Fits like a normal Lilly dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2012
Beautiful dress, great quality. I got lots of compliments!

It was pretty low cut, which I'm sure my mother didn't appreciate, but it was a gorgeous dress anyway. It was well worth the money, and I wanted to keep it! I got the matching earrings on the model, and while they were kind of heavy for my ears, they matched perfectly. I franctically called the RTR stylists when I made a mistake while ordering and they fixed it up without a problem. Also, the dress came a day later than expected because of Hurricane Sandy, but still arrived before my event!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 25, 2013
Much prettier in person then in image posted!

A very comfortable and beautiful dress. I am pretty slim and struggled with the extra fabric in the mid section. I rented this dress for family photos and used an enormous clip in the back to give shape to my body.

IsabelJanuary 25, 2013
was it too long on you?
MeredithJanuary 25, 2013
this is such a lovely photo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2013
Very Cute

I didn't end up wearing it becuse it was my backup dress, but I wish I had another event to wear it to!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Loved this dress!

Even with a long torso, this length was just right. Not embarrassing short but not matronly long either. The fabric travels well and does not wrinkle. It's gorgeous shade. I am definitely renting it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2013
LOVED this dress!

I ordered the size 2 and the size 4 and ended up wearing the 4 and wore a bit more of a push-up bra to fill out the top. The rest of the dress fit amazingly and was not too short or too long. My friend actually ended up purchasing the same dress from another store because she liked it so much! Color is great and made me look tanner than I really am. Love it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress

Great fabric and fit!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2013
Lots of compliments on this one!

This was a second dress I ordered for our Spring Break Vacation. I normally wear a 6 or 8 depending on designer. The 8 fit just fine. Very beautiful and fun to wear. I wish I could keep it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
April 5, 2013
Not for the busty

This dress is a beautiful color! It has a great length and fits well in the hips but the darts in the chest are oddly placed. Make sure you have just the right bra. It's hard to describe but - the darts are LOW and about two inches above them the dress flattened my chest, the area cut for the bust is not big. Head-on the dress looks fine and is cute and flattering but the chest is a little awkward. I wore for my engagement pictures so I just asked the photographer to take the picture of me in this dress from the front and photoshop and weird flattening of the girls :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2013
The perfect dress!!

I rented this dress to wear to a bridal shower in April. I ordered a size 6 and a size 8, and ended up wearing the size 6 -- it fit true to size. It was a little tight in the bust, and I found myself constantly pulling the top of the dress together so I didn't expose myself too much! Other than that, I loved wearing this dress! The color was great and I received SO MANY compliments! Overall, my experience with RTR was amazing and I will definitely be a repeat-renter.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2013
It was more of less true to size, but a little on the large size. It is longer in person.

It is pretty and summery

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2013
This was a perfect dress to wear on my honeymoon. Several people complimented the style and fit.

If you're not used to showing cleavage, you'll need to accept it in this dress. It's not distasteful by any means. It's beautiful and sexy all at the same time.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Brighter than you'd expect!

Wore this to a bridal brunch. Not at all fitted, and the color is brighter than it appears here. Great for a prep-tastic oceanside event! Didn't get a great pic in it.

samApril 15, 2013
Hi Eleanor! I am considering renting this dress, but was wondering if you could speak to the quality of the dress? Were the fabric and shape still in good condition? Thank you :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 5, 2013
Beautiful Lilly dress!

I wore this dress to a baby shower and received so many compliments. The dress was true to size. The bust area was snug, and I can see how this would be a bit uncomfortable if you have a larger chest. Beautiful color and very pretty detailing. The dress arrived in perfect condition. Thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2013
The perfect dress for a graduation!

This dress was perfect for attending my best friend's graduation. I really wanted to rent this dress but the 2, my usual size, was unavailable. I hoped that because of the style I would still be able to wear a 4. It was definitely a bit large on me, and a bit too long. I pinned it up a little just so that it didn't look too baggy and that helped a lot. So the sizing issue was entirely my fault but the 2 just wasn't available at the time! The color was still beautiful and I still received a ton of compliments regardless! This was the first time I've worn a Lilly and definitely not my last :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2013
Felt very summery in this classic shift! Lilly is always a great choice!

So cute! If you are well-endowed on top, mentally prepare yourself for a deep v in front. I didn't take the comments seriously, so I used some safety pins to close it up a bit. Very comfortable and the perfect length. Many compliments and felt awesome at my engagement party!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
This was my first rental and the process was so easy!

I rented this dress for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it! It fit true to size and the colors were even more vibrant in person. I received so many compliments and felt really special wearing it. Would definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Dress is gorgeous! Perfect for a night out in summer!

I wore this dress to a date night and then the next day to a girl's night out. The color is a bit more green and less turquoise than I was expecting but still lovely. The beading on the dress is gorgeous, but I will admit that it cut down more than I was expecting and definitely showed cleavage. The fabric is heavier and has a lovely flattering drape to it, and the pattern is perfect for summer! I would not get it with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar Crystal Blizzard Bangle again because the white on the dress is a flat white not super bright whereas the bracelet was a bright white and sparkly. A white round beaded bracelet would be perfect. All in all, this dress was a great and fun rental!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 27, 2013
Borrowed this dress for race day at Saratoga Springs and it was perfect!

The dress was very comfortable! It was a little snug on my chest, which surprised me as I am not disproportional on top. The rest of the dress is not fitted, so I had no other issues. It was quite flattering and the listing represents it very well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2013
obsessed with this dress!

In love with this Lilly, super comfortable, bright and fun. I wore this to an alumni weekend event at the Saratoga race track and it was the perfect fit for me. Ran true to size, good length- not too short, might be longer on shorter girls though. Highly recommend.

julieSeptember 12, 2013
With the Jacks, this is so cute!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 13, 2013
The fit and color were perfect.

I wore this to rehearsal dinner. I was the mother of the groom. Everyone commented. In the picture it looks short but being 5'2 it just came to the top of my knees.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2013
Rooftop Happy Hour Perfection!

I wore this dress to happy hour at a rooftop bar in Georgetown. The fit was perfect & I loved the color. A must rent!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2013
Really cute!

Nice color, nice fit, wore it on the beach. Very preppy. Would rent it in pink too if they have one. :)

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2013
I got so many compliments on the dress all day!

This dress was super cute and true to size! Super comfortable it doesn't stretch much but still comfortable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
Wore this Lily dress for my college graduation!

Dress was a perfect length, it was very comfortable to wear and fit true to size

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 20, 2014
this dress

very cute, great fit & very flattering. however, the cleavage can be a lot depending on your chest size

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 27, 2014
Classic Lilly!

I loved the embellishments, perfect for a spring wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2014
Great dress for a baby shower

Love the dress, nice and thick. it felt very well made. The slit in the front is deeper than I thought though.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a spring time event.

It was true to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2014
Perfect pretty pastel dress!!!

This was my selection for free dress as a PRO free birthday rental dress. Perfect for Easter day church and family reunion. Dress is very comfortable and fits beautifully. Order the size 4 also but ended up wearing the 6 because it was a bit tight on the bust area. Other than that supper happy with my selection. Thanks RTR!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2014
Cute and comfortable

I ended up wearing the other Lilly dress I rented, but this dress was a close second! It runs true to size, is a great length, is super comfortable and flattering. Would definitely rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect Spring Outdoor event dress!

Size 0 fit me just perfectly, even though I have 32DDD! Length was perfect elegant lenghth!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2014
Summery, casual spa party!

I wore this dress to the first half of my bachelorette party, at a spa. It was perfect, pretty informal but easy to dress up. No need for a necklace with the beading around the neckline. I'd say the best words to describe this dress are summer, beach, vacation!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2014
I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party and it was a hit!

The color of this dress is much more vibrant in person, and the fabric has a texture to it that is amazing. The beading around the neckline really added a dressed up feel to it that was better than any necklace. On to fit--I have a tiny chest and this dress was snug on my bust and made me feel like I had cleavage. However, I could tell that other women who had rented this dress previously must have felt that they were busting out of it because the "V" of the neckline was starting to pull and the seams were fraying. It was super short, but that was perfectly fine with me. The tummy area was a bit big/stretched out and made me look a little round at certain angles, but nothing horrible. All in all, I loved the dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for graduation!

Fit was true to size, if not a little bit big (but comfortably so). Beautiful color and design! I got compliments all day!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
Perfect dress for the derby! Tons of comments, would highly suggest

Perfect fit

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 22, 2014
Beautiful dress for a backyard summer wedding!

This dress was beautiful I received compliments all night! The color was bright and fun perfect for a summer backyard wedding. The fit was perfect and was form fitting in all the right places. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and while the 2 fit I went with the 4 as it was a little more comfortable and not as snug in the hips. It was so comfortable and easy to dance in which was a huge plus! The only downside is that I have to return it, I wish I could keep this dress! Definitely another great RTR experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Loved the dress! I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and received loads of complements.

Overall, it fit well. I'm starting to think that I have unusually large ribs - both dresses I wore this weekend were snug in the ribs, but nowhere else, actually quite the opposite. Possibly a bit large everywhere else. The color is awesome, and the material is super comfortable. The beading around the neck is gorgeous. My only complaint is that the material is starting to look a little faded and worn around the edges. I would love to own this dress! I wish RTR offered a service where they rented/sold mens ties to match dresses! My husband got close by guessing on a match, but he'd be thrilled to just order one at the same time I rent a dress.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2014
Beach dress

Great dress for day beach wedding. Like many lily dresses the fit in the middle is loose

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Perfect for a 4th of July party!

It actually fit better than expected and was a beautiful color that stood out from the crowd! Definitely a show stopper!

See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×