Lilly Pulitzer

Seaside Beaches Dress

$83 to buy
$278 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit the beach on your long awaited vacation by wearing this bright and refreshing Lilly Pulitzer dress. Looks great with earrings like the Kendra Scott's Nyla Emerald Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Turquoise cotton with white dolly daisy lace(100% cotton woven jacquard). V neckline with embellishment. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(115)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
Perfect dress for the derby! Tons of comments, would highly suggest
Perfect fit
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 22, 2014
Beautiful dress for a backyard summer wedding!
This dress was beautiful I received compliments all night! The color was bright and fun perfect for a summer backyard wedding. The fit was perfect and was form fitting in all the right places. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and while the 2 fit I went with the 4 as it was a little more comfortable and not as snug in the hips. It was so comfortable and easy to dance in which was a huge plus! The only downside is that I have to return it, I wish I could keep this dress! Definitely another great RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
Loved the dress! I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and received loads of complements.
Overall, it fit well. I'm starting to think that I have unusually large ribs - both dresses I wore this weekend were snug in the ribs, but nowhere else, actually quite the opposite. Possibly a bit large everywhere else. The color is awesome, and the material is super comfortable. The beading around the neck is gorgeous. My only complaint is that the material is starting to look a little faded and worn around the edges. I would love to own this dress! I wish RTR offered a service where they rented/sold mens ties to match dresses! My husband got close by guessing on a match, but he'd be thrilled to just order one at the same time I rent a dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2014
Beach dress
Great dress for day beach wedding. Like many lily dresses the fit in the middle is loose
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
This was my first RTR dress, since then I've worn a RTR dress for every wedding I've been to. This dress was beautiful. I wore the 0 which fit well, does not give you much of a shape but was great for a family wedding were I wanted to be a little more conservative.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2014
One of my favorite rentals so far!
This dress has been on my list of favorites to rent for some time now and a casual country wedding in Vermont was the perfect place to try it out! I am typically a 6 in most dresses but have found that Lilly dresses with this cut (shift style) tend to run a little large for me, especially in the torso. Therefore I am glad I sized down as the 4 fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance in! I saw an earlier customer on RTR that had worn this dress with a cute pair of Jack Rogers sandals and they definitely match very well together. I chose a pair that was like a light metallic silver to match. I also took a chance on the mystery accessory for $15. I was surprised the stylists chose a necklace for this dress and was able to very easily call and have it changed in time before they shipped it out...luckily in my invoice they showed what the accessory was, as this dress does not need a necklace due to the very pretty beading all along the neckline. The earrings which then came with this dress were the perfect compliment! I received many positive comments and compliments on this dress. The bride even said that she had to have it and asked where I got it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
Perfect for a 4th of July party!
It actually fit better than expected and was a beautiful color that stood out from the crowd! Definitely a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
I was about 3 months pregnant and this dress for really well in my larger busy. Perfect for Easter!
Fit my petite frame perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
July 15, 2014
LOVE this dress! Sexy and classic at the same time! Perfect for a beach side wedding in Nantucket!
I loved everything about this dress - it was sexy because it's cut lower than most Lilly dresses. Also, it came about an inch or two above my knees - perfect length! The fabric is thick and has a texture to it and it was form fitting but not too tight - truly perfect fit. The neckline is embellished so you don't need a necklace. I wore this to Nantucket summer wedding on the beach and it was ideal. It's dressy yet casual at the same time. I initially rented this for the Sunday Brunch but liked it better than the dress I purchased to wear to the wedding! I received many compliments on the dress. I ordered the size 0 and 2 - I wore the size 0! Nude sandals with rhinestone drop earrings to dress it up. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2015
cute dress
fit great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2014
This dress was perfect for a daytime outdoor wedding.
This dress was great for a wedding. The material didn't wrinkle after sitting for a while and was comfortable to dance in. The cut is very flattering and the dress is very quality material and holds its shape well. The color is beautiful and the beaded detail makes it so much nicer than a typical sundress.
KatieJuly 30, 2014
How was the length? Did it hit just above the knee? I'm the same height and size. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2014
wore it to a pre-graduation event.
very pretty texture and beading detail. A bit longer than I would have liked but great overall
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2014
This dress was wonderful!
I had so much fun wearing this to a summer wedding. The fit was great. I don't like things to be too flashy or tight so this was perfect. I have small chest but if you have a larger bust it might feel too low cut in the front. Great color and fabric!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2014
Lovely, but runs smaller than most Lilly dresses
Beautiful in person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2014
The wrong cut
This dress was really cute until I put it on my (short, rather petite) shape. It just hit me wrong in all the places that matter. The size 4 fit, just was horribly unflattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Lots of compliments!
I thought it ran a little small compared to other Lilly Pulitzer dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
Great color, detail & fit!
I wore this for my bday dinner & drinks on the water; perfect preppy look! Only thing is, it was a bit lower in the neckline than I realized!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2014
This was my first experience with rent the runway and it was great!
Perfect dress for an outdoor beach wedding. Fits true to size, but definitely shows some cleavage!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
August 25, 2014
Can be worn all day!
This is a great dress for a woman smaller on top...extremely flattering. The fabric was so comfortable I wore for the day into night. It went on snug around the hips but the fabric moves well. Color is beautiful. I loved it all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2014
Super cute and preppy!
I wore this to a country club event and it was perfect for the occasion. The color is really pretty, as is the beading detail. For taller girls, it is a bit short, but not inappropriate. I'd rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
Extremely pretty, very comfortable, very versatile, and everybody loved it!
I adored this dress! If fit like a glove and it was extremely comfortable. The dress was about mid thigh, but the length is perfect. I had no problem bending over, standing up, or sitting down. Not once did I have to pull down this dress. it's a heavyweight cotton, but it's not too heavy to wear in the summer for an outdoor party, but it's perfect for the winter if you just simply throw a pair of leggings and a sweater like I did (I live in Eastern Washington, so this time year gets pretty cold for us). It's really easy to dress up or dress down. It was perfect for my birthday dinner. The dress even has hooks to keep your bra straps up. I was also able to wear a standard bra, but be aware, this dress is pretty low cut, though it is flattering for those with a small chest. I wear about a size 4, and it was flattering all around, and it has a high back. The fabric and the color are remarkable, and the dress is so soft. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2014
Friend's wedding
The dress is a lovely color and really pops - you'll certainly stand out from the crowd. My only problem with this dress is that it is thick! I wore it for a summer wedding and got really hot dancing in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2014
Nice summer dress
Great color and fit - worked well for a baby shower. Fabric got wrinkled from sitting too long, but still looked nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 11, 2015
Comfy and stylish
This was slightly large on me, but not enough to prevent me wearing it. Worn during the day for wedding related celebrations. Material is slightly on the casual side
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2014
Fit perfectly! Everyone loved it at the wedding!
My bust was kind of popping but it was tasteful! If you are similar size to me with bigger bust I would go up a size! I rented the earrings too. RTR suggested them after I rented the dress and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2015
Perfect Easter dress!
Ordered a 4 and 6 but ended up wearing the 4. There was no need for a bra with this dress! Fits true to size, although the stomach poofed out a bit having a small waist. Looked perfect for an Easter Sunday! Loved the beading on the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
March 29, 2014
Runs very big!
Rented this as my rehearsal dinner dress. Didn't wear it because it was too big around the tummy. Length was fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 21, 2015
Great color!!
I wore this dress for my best friends wedding rehearsal. The color is absolutely great, and the fit through the belly area is nice, but it was very tight on my back and chest, which cut into my underarms. Shows a lot of cleavage, and keeps the girls in place, that is for sure. The length was good, a little short when you sit. RTR didn't have a bigger size as an option, but going a size bigger would of made it really loose in the already spacious abdomen area. Might be the perfect dress for a smaller chest size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 3, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress!! Loved it!
I wore this to my sister-in-law's bridal shower. I usually wear a size 0, but the bust was slightly tight so I opted for the 2, which fit comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
July 27, 2015
This dress was perfect for my family's Florida vacation. Loved it for photos on the beach!
This dress fit but is definitely a little tighter through the hips and doesn't have much give. I rented this for my family's beach vacation and had the dress shipped to the house that we were renting for the week. It arrived on time and with no issue (it was awesome I had one less thing to squeeze into my suitcase :)). I would say to always get the extra size up with this dress just to be on the safe side, but other than that I loved it. It was beautiful — the beading around the neckline is stunning, and it was a great length, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 31, 2015
Wore it twice!
I ordered the 4 and 6 but ended up only trying on the 4. It was loose but still flattering, a tad short given my height but overall fit well. I wore it during the day to a bridal shower and in the evening for a celebration dinner with my husband. It was perfect for both affairs! Nice abs comfortable but still beautiful and sophisticated. Great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
August 3, 2015
Getting the dress and having it look even better in person than it did online.
This dress fit perfectly! I recently just had a baby so my body isn't fully back to pre-baby size. I wasn't sure what size to get, but the reviews really helped. Post baby I am a size 6 and this dress runs true to size. I Received a ton of compliments. I would highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2015
I loved this dress!! It was perfect for a day event!
I got this as a 2nd dress rental after I rented a gown for an evening event, so I figured I would take advantage of the $30 for the 2nd dress and get a day dress to wear as well. It fit true to size, but was a little snug, BUT nothing a pair of Spanx could not fix ;) It is very low cut, but in a tasteful way. I would rent this again and recommend it to friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 23, 2015
Brewery wedding perfection
Perfect dress for summer wedding at a local brewery. Bright and colorful and easy to dance in. Got lots of compliments! This was actually my backup dress. It's even prettier on than it is in photos- has a vintage mod summer vibe that I absolutely loved. I wish I owned this dress! The 4 was comfy but a 2 would've possibly been a little more flattering and I'm rarely a 2. Was totally happy though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
September 10, 2015
I wore this to my daytime garden themed wedding shower
It was so comfy. I usually wear a 6 but wore a 4 this day because it runs a little large in the waist area! The color is even more amazing in person and it shoes a little cleavage...but its tasteful cleavage. I didn't want to give it back:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2015
Loved the dress
The dress fit great and I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
Fit beautifully, was bright and fun, kind of retro look. Got lots of compliments. Wish I owned it.
Beautiful beading around the neckline, interesting patterns and vibrant colors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
Bright and different, with great detailing around the neckline
In Miami for work, I wanted something bright and Floridian, this dress did the number. It felt a little tight, so a size up might have been better for me, but definitely recommend for a trip down south.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 27, 2015
Choose this dress to attend a Baby Shower.
This dress was pretty worn when it arrived; the color was faded and the white detail around the neck seemed dingy and dirty. I had expected it to be bright and cheerful but when it arrived it was dull and washed out. I know from owning Lily Pulitzer that the fabric tends to look worn quickly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
Cute
Cute dress, very comfortable. Not as flattering in the waist line as I had hoped but great for outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×