Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Pink Blossom Dress

$40 rental
$280 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Lily Pulitzer dress for your sorority function, bridal luncheon, or shopping trip with the girls. It's great with pieces like Nicole Miller's Start Light Star Bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - slip and full skirt are not fitted on hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - slip and full skirt are not fitted on hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink floral cotton. Strapless neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

81 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 62
Large 5
Photos 49
marianne
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress was perfect for my petite frame, I rented a 2 and it ran true to size, I am so glad lilly was added to the collection!
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
colors were vibrant and looked great. I really liked the pockets, the only downfall was the boning was a little bit uncomfortable, but besides that it was a great dress!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! Really bright, flattering and fun. I wore it to my graduation party and felt absolutely beautiful. Great for curves. I'm a size 2 and it fit true to size.
kaitm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress for my engagement pictures. Loved it. I ordered a 4 and 6. Fit well.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2012

My sorority's flower is the rose so all of my sisters complimented me on how "Delta Zeta" this dress was!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The boning was a little snug, but the length of the dress is just as the picture shows. This dress is perfect for spring and summer occasions!
Maggie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 18, 2012

Adorable graduation dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress under my gown for graduation and it was super cute to take pictures with the gown unzipped and the bright Lily showing underneath! The dress fit just fine if a bit snug but the boning was unbearable and almost left sores on my sides. I suggest getting your normal size and a size larger just in case.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fun print for a wedding - gots lots of compliments! There is boning in the top so if you have a bigger chest you might want to go up a size. Very flattering in the waist area!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 1, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Can be dressed up or down, I wore this with sandals for a brunch with old friends and only got one size and it was perfectly true to size. The ribbing/bones in the dress make it a little uncomfortable to be sitting for long periods of time, but would definitely recommend this for almost any occasion!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

The dress was fun and classic. Everyone knew it was a lilly right away.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I ended up buying it. My favorite part were the pockets! It also fit me very well and was very comfortable. Everyone knew it was a lilly right away.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Fun Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Lots of compliments.
GlistenHere01
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Not my favorite

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Lilly, but this dress was a little underwhelming. The pattern is cute, but the material makes it not have much of a shape. I didn't wear the dress.
Clara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Wine Tour

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Great Dress for a summer wine tour. It was a little large in the bust for me ( I wear a 32 B). The boning makes it not the most comfortable dress on earth but it was cute.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

super cute print!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would rent this dress again! It was perfect for my Spring event!
B
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Cute dress, runs a little smal

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Full disclaimer - RTR should have a dress event registry. I wore this dress to Foxfield then proceeded to see about 5 other girls wear the same exact dress. It's a large event, but wish I would've been spared the awkward eye exchange with others who wore the same dress. Regardless, the dress fit fine, but it was just a little to small in the bust (while wearing a strapless bra). The dress was still super cute and I loved how the skirt flared out at the bottom to give it a very feminine touch.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Totally beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I always like Lilly dresses, and this was no exception. It was beautiful for the day wedding I wore it to, and everyone thought it looked very cute with pearls. I added a grey belt just to accentuate my waist a little more.
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Best dress I have rented so far!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I want to buy this dress. It is such a versatile summer/spring dress; it can be dressed up for a Wedding or dressed down for brunch. The fit was perfect, and the pockets came in handy. The only thing I would say, is that the top part around the chest is very tight and fitted with no wiggle room, so if you have a bigger chest I don't know if this dress would fit. Perfect dress for you if you are smaller in the chest. I will rent this dress again, for sure!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

I was able to dress this dress down during the day but dress it up for the night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit me absolutely perfectly. It was so comfortable and super cute.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 29, 2012

Perfect for graduation party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my friend's law school graduation party and it was absolutely perfect. Received tons of compliments (if's hard to miss bc of the bright colors). I usually wear a 4 in Lilly, but am glad I ordered the size up as my free extra bc I ended up wearing the 6 so I could breathe easier! LOVE RTR!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Wore it to my college graduation and graduation party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit and length
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 4, 2013

Perfect for a spring or summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding in June. It was a perfect dress - not too hot and not too revealing for the occassion. I wore it with gold heals and carried a pink bag and it turned out great. It runs true to size - especially if you are familiar with Lilly!
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress, and it was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits very true to size, comfortable, can be worn without a bra if wanted.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Easy to order and return!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I feel that the majority of the strapless lilly dresses run slightly small, especially in the chest. This dress was no exception. I am typically either a 0 or 2 dress size. Unfortunately, the 2 was unavailable when I needed the dress, so I went with the 0. It looked fine.. and fit.. but was not very comfortable to wear. I also wore it to a college graduation and the wiring in the top made it more uncomfortable. I do LOVE the dress... but anything with wiring in the top is not something I would recommend if sitting down for a long time.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very flattering and feminine. The corset top felt a little strange, but that's because I'm not used to strapless dresses.
Stacie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect for a summer cocktail party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well even for a large bust.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

The pop of color and floral print were perfect for a sorority formal in June!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! A little longer than I would have liked, hit just at my knee, but I am 4'11 so I expected that. I ordered the 4 with the back up size as a 2 and while the 2 actually fit a little better length wise and in the waist, I had to wear the 4 because of my bust.
Gillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 2, 2013

I had so many girls come up to me asking if my dress was Lilly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely amazing. I wore it to my boyfriend's fraternity's "Dixie Ball". In clothes I am usually a 4, but I ended up wearing the 6 because my back is wide. So my only warning is that if you're more athletically built you should probably get a six in addition to a four. Other than that this dress was perfect and I can't wait to rent another!
katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Great for a birthday dress that made everyone notice me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Lilly always runs a bit larger than I expect, I wish they carried 00 but over all I love this dress and I loved renting it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Very cute dress for a summer party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and overall was very happy with it. The fit was true to size (6), and I never felt like I needed to be tugging up the strapless dress. I did dock one star because the boning was digging into my waist by the end of the evening, but it did not bother me for the first several hours of wear. I normally hate the look of dresses with pockets, but these blended into the skirt well. The shape of the dress is great for ladies with larger hips, and I was comfortable with the length (hit above my knees but not too short). I accessorized with pearls, an aqua skinny belt, and pale yellow heels.
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

PERFECT! I've only fallen in love three other times in my life- this dress being one of them!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Worn to my senior homecoming, I ordered both 2 and 0, the smaller was absolutely perfect. I didnt spend the whole evening hiking the dress up.
806
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Fun and flirty for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so adorable and I absolutely loved the fit and color! The only issue that I had was that the dress was clearly getting worn out from being rented, which was a little disappointing. I would expect even a rental to be kept in like new condition. I ended up not wearing it because of the condition.
Maya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Loved this girly and fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a summer day party and couldn't have been happier with the experience. I ordered 2 sizes, a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 4 because it was more comfortable. I received so many compliments on it!
LBuck
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Tons of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments. I generally don't go bra-less, but this dress gave enough support that I felt comfortable without a bra.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Overall, a good pick!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a little big large, and was not quite as form fitting as I would have liked. However, I wore it anyways, and got many compliments on it! The coloring was beautiful, and the dress was in good shape. Perfect for an outdoor spring wedding. I would definitely rent it again.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
May 6, 2014

Happy I ordered the size up as a backup

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress for a Rhode Island wedding
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

too short and I'm only 5'5"!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was a really cute dress, and I LOVE Lilly Pulitzer, but I always wear a size 0 in this brand and have never run into an issue of a dress being too short. I'm sorry I don't have a pic to show you, but it's because the second I put it on my husband started cracking up and asking if I was going to leave the house looking like that, so I took the dress off. To be fair, the dress also arrived very wrinkled, so I think if I had tried ironing it it might have looked a bit longer, but still not appropriate. Maybe if I was 14 or 15 I would have considered wearing it out of the house.
daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Everyne loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it was a great fit. i am a small 34b so i could get away with no bra. it would have been difficult to wear a bra , would have been too tight. larger busted lades, i suggest going a sizeup.!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately I couldn't wear this dress because it was much too tight at the bust. I own a Lily Pulitzer dress (sz. 4) and figured ordering a 4 and 6 of this one would be perfect. But my 32DDD bust just didn't work with either size dress (fit was great everywhere else). Rent the Runway was awesome though and overnighted me a new dress that worked perfectly!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Nice, casual dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a graduation party. Runs a little bit big, but not too bad. I'm 5'1 and it came down to a little above my knees.
Logan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2015

Lilly dresses are perfect for any summer event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 4 and wound up wearing no bra (since I am small chested) and it fit fine. It was a little loose in the bust area but fit perfectly fine. The flowers are gorgeous and I received so many compliments on this dress at my sister in law's bridal shower. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS LILLY DRESS and her patterns are the epitome of summer living. Would definitely rent this again!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 30, 2015

Wore for a bridal shower & Easter

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
The pattern is insanely beautiful. I gasped when I opened it. As a long time Lilly lover, I love that I was able to wear a holy grail without having to spend 2-3x retail price. Wish I could have kept it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×