Lilly Pulitzer

Pink Blossom Dress

$50 to buy
$280 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Lily Pulitzer dress for your sorority function, bridal luncheon, or shopping trip with the girls. It's great with pieces like Nicole Miller's Start Light Star Bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - slip and full skirt are not fitted on hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Product Details

Pink floral cotton. Strapless neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
89 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(68)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2014
All the compliments! The pattern and the shape are wonderful.

Fit perfectly and arrived in amazing condition.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Fun dress for a daytime Derby party!

Fit true to size. I probably could have gotten into the size 2 okay, but the boning in the dress made me opt for the size 4. Very comfortable material and I loved the pockets.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
Fun, standout dress!

Lilly Pulitzer is one of my favorite brands (I own dozens of dresses!) and first impressions has always been one of my favorite prints! I needed something for my homecoming dress, and didn't really want to buy a dress that I wouldn't wear again. The dress is so much fun, so brightly colored and I only needed one size because I know the dress fit for the brand. It was a little tight in the chest, and there's no stretch, but it fit pretty perfectly and went with both pink rainboots AND nude heels (it was wet from rain outside, but I wore pumps later!)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2014
Happy I ordered the size up as a backup

Beautiful dress for a Rhode Island wedding

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Lilly and Derby are synonymous! Perfect in every way!

The dress fit true to size however for the backup I recommend going a size up. My only complaint is the bodice corset. It stops at a weird place so it kind of poked me when I was sitting. Other than that this dress was absolutely perfect for the Virginia Gold Cup. The pockets are a great plus!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
May 10, 2014
This dress was the perfect thing to brighten up a rainy college graduation day!

Size 0 fit without bra, size 2 was comfortable with a strapless bra. (34C) I went with the 2 for comfort based on the fact I had to sit and stand a lot for graduation purposes. Great dress, loved the pockets, material, and of course the print! The only problem I had was at dinner when I was full, the wire boning poked my stomach. Overall really happy with the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
too short and I'm only 5'5"!

It was a really cute dress, and I LOVE Lilly Pulitzer, but I always wear a size 0 in this brand and have never run into an issue of a dress being too short. I'm sorry I don't have a pic to show you, but it's because the second I put it on my husband started cracking up and asking if I was going to leave the house looking like that, so I took the dress off. To be fair, the dress also arrived very wrinkled, so I think if I had tried ironing it it might have looked a bit longer, but still not appropriate. Maybe if I was 14 or 15 I would have considered wearing it out of the house.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 3, 2014
Everyne loved it!

it was a great fit. i am a small 34b so i could get away with no bra. it would have been difficult to wear a bra , would have been too tight. larger busted lades, i suggest going a sizeup.!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 23, 2014
Didn't fit

Unfortunately I couldn't wear this dress because it was much too tight at the bust. I own a Lily Pulitzer dress (sz. 4) and figured ordering a 4 and 6 of this one would be perfect. But my 32DDD bust just didn't work with either size dress (fit was great everywhere else). Rent the Runway was awesome though and overnighted me a new dress that worked perfectly!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, fun dress! I got tons of compliments on it! Perfect for a summer wedding.

This dress fit my petite frame well! The length was great, not too long for me. However, I'm a little more on the busty side and this dress did not work with my strapless bra. It was fine with my stickies though! Just a heads up for you who are bigger on top, as it may not want to zip that last bit of the way if you have a bra on.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
April 17, 2014
This dress was so unique!

Fit life a glove!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 29, 2014
Nice, casual dress

Wore this to a graduation party. Runs a little bit big, but not too bad. I'm 5'1 and it came down to a little above my knees.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 21, 2014
Perfect!

Wore this all day at carolina cup and it was so comfortable! The 0 fit me perfectly- Lilly runs a little big so I recommend going down a size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 18, 2014
Perfect tea party dress!

The dress was perfect for my outdoor tea party bridal shower I attended. I paired it with gold wedges, a gold and green statement necklace and an monogrammed pink floppy hat from etsy.com/shop/SorostiCUTE The dress had POCKETS which I was really excited about. The dress also seemed to fit one size small. I would definitely order the size you usually get and one size up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2015
I was amazed by the service and quality!

I rented this dress for my spring sorority formal. I wore the size 4, which is my usual size. It was a tad tight around my bust because I wear a 34D, but I stuck with the 4 over the 6 because I have a smaller waist and preferred the 4's fit in that area. The dress itself was absolutely beautiful- so bright and colorful and a cute and it has pockets! I wish I could have kept it forever. However, I was impressed with how easy Rent the Runway makes the return for you. I just had to place the dresses in the bag that came with them and drop off at my local UPS!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2015
Such a perfect gold cup dress

Absolutely perfect , I felt perfect, it fit perfect. It was a little tight around the bust area but it was nothing I couldn't handle. Such a great derby dress

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
June 11, 2015
Great summer afternoon wedding dress

Loved this dress! Perfect for a nice sunny day. The bust was small on me so I sized up to the 8. It was still a bit of a squeeze but I got away with it! Loved it for a nice sunny afternoon (slightly more casual) June wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2015
Lilly dresses are perfect for any summer event!

I ordered a size 4 and wound up wearing no bra (since I am small chested) and it fit fine. It was a little loose in the bust area but fit perfectly fine. The flowers are gorgeous and I received so many compliments on this dress at my sister in law's bridal shower. I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS LILLY DRESS and her patterns are the epitome of summer living. Would definitely rent this again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
June 30, 2015
Wore for a bridal shower & Easter

The pattern is insanely beautiful. I gasped when I opened it. As a long time Lilly lover, I love that I was able to wear a holy grail without having to spend 2-3x retail price. Wish I could have kept it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 5, 2015
Beautiful dress!

The dress is super cute. I love the shelf bra and the pockets. (I love any dress with pockets.) I received tons of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
Fun and flirty for a wedding!

I'd previously rented this dress and did not wear it because it was in poor condition, but loved it so much that I decided to give it another try. This time the dress that i received was great and I was able to wear it. It fit like a typical lilly dress, which works well for me with measurements - 34/26/36. I rented the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 4 due to the bust on the 2 being a bit too tight. The 2 was better in the waist, but I didn't like how it cut into the tops of my chest. It worked well for a summer wedding in Boston and the print and colors are gorgeous!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2015
Bold, beautiful print!

I wore this dress the first night of my bachelorette party in Austin. We were headed to a more casual dinner and bar so it worked perfectly. The pattern is bright and bold but you could tell that the dress had been worn, which is why I knocked off a star. I love that the dress is different from a typical Lilly dress but the sizing was the same, it fit true to size. By the end of the night the boning at the top of the dress was getting a little tight around my chest. I would definitely recommend this for a spring or summer party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 7, 2015
Very long event but so much fun with this dress. I got a ton of compliments.

Great dress, don't think you need a bra with this. I decided on the smaller size to make sure it stayed up, but otherwise very true to size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2015
great dress for derby

perfect fit and length for petite girls; did not need to wear a bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2012
I was able to dress this dress down during the day but dress it up for the night!

The dress fit me absolutely perfectly. It was so comfortable and super cute.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2013
Everyone LOVED my dress!

This dress is SO cute! I wore it to an event for my sorority & everyone kept complimenting me. I loved the pockets - such a cute detail. I usually wear between a 6 & 8 - both fit but I went with the 6 because the bust fit a lot better. I also wore it during the day with sandals as a cute sundress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
July 5, 2013
Such bright colors! So many compliments!

It fit pretty well for what it was. The dress was a little small for me because I am no longer a 2, but a 4. On the day I rented this dress the 4 was not available, so I squeezed into the 2. I did get it to zip, though. The colors of this dress were absolutely beautiful! I might even rent it again. I have fallen in love with Lilly Pulitzer because of this dress. I definitely recommend getting it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2013
Great for outdoor summer wedding

This dress was great for an outdoor daytime wedding in Maine. I loved the print and colors however one thing I didn't notice online was that there are two pleats on the front and back. I have hips on the larger side so these did not do anything for my backside but overall the dress looked great.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
The perfect summer sundress!

Very comfortable except I normally wear a 2 and the 2 in length was too short... just a heads up for the taller ladies out there... definitely get that extra size!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
July 30, 2013
I wore this dress at a themed date party with my sorority! It was perfect for the preppy theme!

I ordered a 0 and a 2 because I normally wear a 2, but because I have a smaller chest the 0 was perfect!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 23, 2013
This dress was perfect for the occasion and I got plenty of compliments!

This dress fit like a glove! I ordered a size 4 and a size 6 for the backup! I wore the size 4 and it was perfect. The cut was a couple inches above the knee and I wore high wedges, so it was a great height! The dress is strapless and I didn't have to pull it up once! I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to try it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2014
It was honestly perfect for the occasion!

I wore this dress for a horse race last spring. It is my favorite Lilly print of all time and I would buy this dress if they still sold it! The only thing is-- Lilly dresses with boning are really tight on the rib cage. I am normally a size four, but I had to go up to a 6 for a more comfortable fit. Other than that, it was perfect and I give my highest recommendation!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
I wore this dress to the Carolina Cup and it was perfect!

The dress was a little long for me

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2014
Fun print, airy material, and POCKETS!!!

This was a great sundress for a beautiful spring day. Ran true to size, great quality, and it had pockets!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2014
Great standout dress! Endless compliments!

I wore this dress for a derby themed sorority cocktail and it fit the occasion perfectly. The dress fits true to size, and is easy to move around and dance in. Everyone thought it was cute too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2014
Most amazing dress ever

I wore this dress for my sorority recruitment and I received so many compliments. It was extremely comfortable and stayed up perfectly. No bra is needed but you can get away with wearing one. Definately recommend getting this lovely Lilly.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
September 6, 2014
I received many compliments. The pockets and the layer underneath were a very nice tough as well.

This dress was perfect for my sorority's recruitment. It fit very well in the waste but was tight in the chest area. I went without bra and it fit much better that way and nobody could tell I was bra-less. The lengthy was perfect too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 27, 2015
Love Lilly!

I'm a Lilly lover so I knew I would love this dress! It fit great, but the top of the dress was really tight. Future renters, be cautious to rent if you are a larger chested woman :).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 21, 2015
I got TONS of compliments! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

I wore it to my sorority formal and got tons of compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2012
Great dress!

Can be dressed up or down, I wore this with sandals for a brunch with old friends and only got one size and it was perfectly true to size. The ribbing/bones in the dress make it a little uncomfortable to be sitting for long periods of time, but would definitely recommend this for almost any occasion!

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×