Lilly Pulitzer

Pep in Your Step Dress

$50 rental
$228 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Lace up your tennis sneakers, grab a lemonade, and watch the tennis match wearing this flirty Lilly Pulitzer sweetheart dress. Feminine and chic for an afternoon of leisurely sports and friends! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust due to smocking at back of bustline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed cotton poplin(100% cotton). Strapless neckline. Front pockets. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(67)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
All of the compliments!

THE most perfect spring banquet dress. Material was light and comfortable and the elastic around the bust made for a perfect, no-slip fit. SO many compliments!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 15, 2012
Perfect dress for a summer wedding rehearsal or event.

Super flattering and I got so many compliments on it - both at the event & facebook pics later! Although it runs pretty much true to size, the waist was a bit big. I have an hourglass shape though so that might be why. Other than that it was perfect and I did not want to give it back!

SaraNovember 15, 2012
Where did you get your earrings from?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2012
Fun for a Derby Party!

wore this to a derby party with a big pink hat. looks really small when you get it but the back is stretchy. It may be too short on taller girls

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2013
Cute dress - didn't love the fit

I thought the dress was adorable and did wear it out for dinner and drinks one night, but I didn't love the way it fit my body specifically. I am short waisted and feel that it accentuated my short waist.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2013
Very cute dress for an end of summer polo match. I got lots of compliments!

It runs true to size, and it was the perfect length on me. I loved it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 8, 2013
Loved this dress...so cute & classy! Just has a super fun flare.

The fit was true to size. If you are busty, this is not the dress for you unless you go up a size or two.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 16, 2013
This dress was darling and perfect for my sister's bridal shower. I'd wear it again!

The dress fit perfectly. I typically wear a 6/8 but chose a 4/6 size based on reviews. I wound up wearing the size 6 without any issue. The event was terrific and so was the dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
The perfect dress for a nice dinner date on our tropical vacation.

This was my first RTR rental & I was happy with my experience. I rented this dress in a size 4, which is my typical dress size, but I picked the size 6 as my back up. I'm so glad that I got a larger size as my back up. The band at the top of the dress was pretty snug & it was difficult for me to get the size 4 over my broad shoulders & back. The size 6 slipped on more easily, but was not so loose on top that I felt like I was pulling at it constantly all night. I wasn't in love with the fit at the bottom; it's wider than how it looks in the pictures, & that's just not my taste. (It made me look a little wider than I really am.) BUT the colors were PERFECT for a beach vacation in Key West, FL, & the fabric was SO comfy & breathable that even though I didn't feel the dress flattered my figure as much as I would have liked, I will still consider renting it again. It was super easy to dress up & down for day & night wear!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2013
Preppy and comfy for beach vacation

This dress fit great! Really pulled off a classy but fun look. I felt awesome in it this dress. One of my favorites.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2013
simple, elegant & gorgeous

fit true to size, extremely flattering silhouette and shape. perfect summer party dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2013
Wore this to our Engagement Party

I was pleasantly surprised with this dress! I don't usually wear strapless, but this one stayed in place without me having to do a bunch of tugging on the top all night. I received lots of compliments, and it was light and breezy for a hot evening.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 5, 2012
I wore this dress to a horse race in May and loved it! I got so many compliments!

Dress fit true to size. Flattering

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 1, 2013
Great dress for casual spring/summer party

I really liked this dress, and was sad to have to send it back. I got the 4 and the 6. Either would have worked fine, but I ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little roomier in the chest. I wore it to an outdoor daytime party, and paired it with a cropped navy cardigan and some pretty high wedges. It was really a fantastic dress... casual enough for a daytime party, but dressy enough that I still felt like I looked special. I would recommend this dress with no hesitation.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
May 6, 2013
Wore this darling Lilly Pulitzer dress for the Spring Gold Cup horse race in VA. :)

Love love loved this dress! It was perfectly preppy, and classy. My only gripe is the elastic top only gives so much - the 0 fit me perfectly but it was hard to pull on/off since there isn't a zipper. The 2 was more comfortable and was easier to slip on/off, but the elastic was too loose around the top. Other than that, the lining is great, and the fit is super flattering.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2013
Fun Dress for the Derby!

I rented this dress for the Kentucky Derby. It was a really fun little dress, although a little bit on the short side (I am 5'6"). It is made of a cotton material that would have been great if it wasn't raining! Overall I was given a ton of compliments and it matched my fascinator perfectly!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
May 8, 2013
Wearing a perfect dress for the Kentucky Derby!

I wore this dress to the Kentucky Derby and loved it! The material was very easy and durable. The only thing i wish were different were that it fit a little better on top. I wore a strapless bra because it was a little bit baggy in areas in the bust region which was surprising after reading other reviews. I was hoping it would fit well enough without a bra-but still loved it! thanks!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2013
Cute dress but very casual

It was hard to tell online, but this dress was really casual. I rented it for a daytime wedding, but ended up going with something more formal. It fit well and was really cute and comfortable, but definitely much better for a bbq or party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 23, 2013
Wanted to love this dress, but didn't.

I rented this dress for my sister's rehearsal dinner, but didn't end up wearing it. It was super cute, and fit well, but as a fairly small person, it made me look REALLY young. Like teenager young. I think with the right accessories it would be great, or maybe on someone with a few more curves. :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2013
Stand out without begging for the attention ;)

This was perfect for a summer wedding--enough style to stand out but not be overdressed. The fun colors and casual fabric were great-I'm large-busted and felt perfectly comfortable in the 6 without a bra, the dress is well made and stays put. I'm normally not at all a Lily Pulitzer wearer but loved that this was cute without being twee overload!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
October 4, 2013
Loved this dress! I wore it to my 8th grade dance and everyone loved it!!!

Was just a bit large but I used the two sided tape to help hold the top in place!!!!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2013
Loved having a Lilly dress for KA Old South

Fit great! Very true to the size chart--helps to go into Lilly stores that you may have nearby if you wanna check on a size

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
I wore this dress to my college graduation- It was a fun, bright, and easy to wear dress!

This dress fit true to size- I am tall 5'7 and I did think that it was a little short, but overall I LOVED the dress! It has pockets so I was able to have my phone and keys on me while in my graduation robe, and because it is cotton I didn't get too hot sitting outside. I loved that the back is elasticized so it stayed up well for a strapless dress, and I didn't feel like I was going to fall out of it or have to keep pulling the dress up all day!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2013
Cute dress

Comfortable and easy to dance it, perfect for a summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
Adorable

Really sweet comfy and has pockets!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2014
Great dress. Prefect length,

Wore it to the Del Mar horse races, everyone loved it!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
March 1, 2014
Great dress, just the right pop of color I was wanted for my sorority's spring formal!

Loved the fit, no problems!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2012
The delivery was a day early and returning was super simple. I also got a great hanger as a gift! This is the best idea ever!

I got this dress for my bridal shower and it was sooo beautiful (I might just buy it now). It was perfect for a shower. I got many compliments. The smocked back makes it super comfortable, and the light cotton is perfect for the summer! And let's not forget the pockets! The dress was a tiny but big in the waist, but over all I'd say stay with your true size.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2012
Dress for my Bridal Shower! Everyone loved it and I felt great!

I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower and got a ton of compliments! It was comfortable and a great length for me since I am petite. Might be short on taller women. Also, my bust is very large and since there was no zipper, it was hard to get over it, but once I did, the dress fit like a glove. i don't think you can go wrong with this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2012
Customer service is over the top!!!

I am crazy in love with this dress. I rented it for a vacation to Miami and Islamorada. Perfect summer dress for shopping, drinks and dinner. Love that the back is accommodating for those of us with ample tops. Perfect fit and didn’t even need a bra for support. Win all the way around!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Rent the Runway is professional and efficient. I love the opportunity to wear designer clothes for a small price. The dresses come clean and ready to wear and the return policy is easy and fair.

Loved this dress. Easy to wear because of the stretchy back and fuller skirt. Very flattering and the colors are fantastic. I wore this to a family party before my wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 21, 2012
The dress was too cute, perfect for a summer wedding!

The fit was good, a little short for my 5'6" frame. The pockets were amazing. Again, it is very short, I felt uncomfortable wearing tall heels. I ended up wearing flats most of the night. The colors are so vibrant and perfect for summer. I would recommend this dress, especially for petites.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 23, 2012
The compliments I received made this rental worth every penny!

Perfect fit - I'm 5'2" and 109 lbs.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Sporty Chic

I wore this to a casual, backyard daytime wedding. I got so many compliments, and was completely comfortable in the dress despite temperatures in the high 90s!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 14, 2012
Cute dress for day event

I wore this dress to the horse races for my bachelorette party. I really liked it, but felt that it was totally flattering on my chest--kind of gave me "shelf boob". I liked it, but wouldn't have bought it at a store.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Casual Wedding

This was the perfect outdoor casual wedding guest dress. Everyone commented on it. I felt comfortable doing everything from riding a bicycle to dancing up a storm.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
September 28, 2012
This dress was so cute! I felt confident in my choice at the Jack & Jill shower I attended.

The material of this dress is definitely for day time. It was nice and lightweight. I loved the pockets! The sticky top helped to keep in in place. The colors were great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2012
So fun and colorful!

This is a beautiful dress! Fits true to size because it has an elastic panel in the back (super stretchy!). It fell just above the knee on me so it wasn't nearly as short as it looks on the model, but that was perfect for my event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2012
dress is so lightweight and crisp!

Fit perfect and was exactly right for a summer outdoor wedding- highly recommend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
April 6, 2013
Pretty dress

Lots of compliments

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2013
Great service!

This dress was beautiful and fit perfectly! I normally wear a size 2 and the size 2 was a perfect fit. I didn't end up wearing the dress but I will definitely rent this again!

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×