Pep in Your Step Dress

$50 rental
$228 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Lace up your tennis sneakers, grab a lemonade, and watch the tennis match wearing this flirty Lilly Pulitzer sweetheart dress. Feminine and chic for an afternoon of leisurely sports and friends! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Watercolor Stone Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust due to smocking at back of bustline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust due to smocking at back of bustline
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton poplin(100% cotton). Strapless neckline. Front pockets. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
Didn't Love It
I thought it would be a good dress to go from day to night. The dress is brighter than it looks in the picture. At night I felt like a lollipop. It also ran big. I recommend this dress only if your event is in the day and your out of it before the sun comes down.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2012
This dress is so flattering!
The dress hugs in all the right place and makes your waist look tiny! I love the colors and got a lot of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
September 28, 2012
This dress was so cute! I felt confident in my choice at the Jack & Jill shower I attended.
The material of this dress is definitely for day time. It was nice and lightweight. I loved the pockets! The sticky top helped to keep in in place. The colors were great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 23, 2012
The compliments I received made this rental worth every penny!
Perfect fit - I'm 5'2" and 109 lbs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
September 21, 2012
The dress was too cute, perfect for a summer wedding!
The fit was good, a little short for my 5'6" frame. The pockets were amazing. Again, it is very short, I felt uncomfortable wearing tall heels. I ended up wearing flats most of the night. The colors are so vibrant and perfect for summer. I would recommend this dress, especially for petites.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 19, 2012
Super comfortable dress. Really forgiving for a postpartum mom!
I really liked this dress. It was super comfortable and very forgiving in the lower waist/hips so I could hid my post pregnancy belly. The back is ruched which I didn't expect making it a little on the casual side. It was a little loose. I probably could have gone down a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
I received compliments on this dress all night! By the end I pretty much sold everyone on RTR!
This dress fit great. I am short, but not petite and the stretch of this dress made it very easy to wear. While it may be short on taller girls, it works great on someone who is around 5' tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
September 17, 2012
PERFECT SUMMER FUN SUNDRESS!!
I wore this to my sister's baby shower and it was so comfy and fun to wear! Fit perfectly!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 17, 2012
Super cute - but not for everyone
This dress is super cute and fun but is much more casual than it shows in the picture. The top is not flattering for larger busts so I would say don't attempt with a D cup - I had to send it back for that. I would love to be able to wear it though because it really is adorable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2012
Not for the busty!
I thought the material would be nicer for the price of the rental, but it was cotton and kind of cheap looking. Usually Lilly Pulitzer stuff is much nicer. It was nice and stretchy and would have been okay for a picnic. Also, if you are busty, the stripes up top do nothing to help you out!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2012
Casual Wedding
This was the perfect outdoor casual wedding guest dress. Everyone commented on it. I felt comfortable doing everything from riding a bicycle to dancing up a storm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
Fun, flirty dress!
Oh this dress is super cute! The fit is a little tight through the chest (I'm busty with a small waist), and I couldn't even fit the size 4 over my shoulders. There is no zipper so if you've got some curves, order true to size or a size larger. I got so many compliments on this dress, it's fun, flirty, and has pockets! Always a plus in my book!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 5, 2012
Lollipop fabulous!
I loved this dress! Even with the obvious wear on it, and there was a water stain, seemed like the colors kind of ran into the white parts...that being said, I still adored it! It was fun to be super girly and was a big hit of the party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
September 4, 2012
Random girls telling me how cute my dress was.
Light fabric, great for a sunny day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
My favorite thing about the dress was it went from drowned rat to it's shape within minutes!
This dress was adorable. I had ordered the size 8, and the size 10 - the size 10 wasn't going to be available last minute. The only issue I had is that I wasn't able to wear a strapless because I couldn't breath.. but the back of the top is stretchy and I could comfortably (and confidently) go without. I highly recommend this dress.. I have a hard time hiding my hips, and this dress didn't make me look like an elephant. I typically wear a 10 in Lilly and have them altered to fit, but this dress was actually perfect, who wants to wear an uncomfortable strapless bra anyway?! I couldn't find a pair of shoes that matched perfectly.. so I wore a pair of cheap, plain white flip flops and they were fine. Something else to note - these photos were after we got caught in the rain, the dress got soaked but dried extremely quickly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2012
I had so much fun in this dress! Someone even told me that I looked like a model!
I rented this dress for a wedding and I loved it! The dress is very comfortable and cute and I love that it has pockets! I received many compliments throughout the evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2012
Fits great and looks cute!
I loved this dress! I will definitely rent it again. It fit great, was very comfortable, and looked good. I have no complaints about it! The top stayed up and I never once had to adjust. I didn't wear a bra under it. It has a casual look to it so I wore it for the groom's dinner the night before a summer wedding. It was perfect for that cocktail party! My boyfriend commented that it looked like a pin-up style which he liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
LOOOOOVED THIS
I rented this for a fun comfy dress to wear on my vacation, it definitely fit the bill. It was a cool and comfy dress that fit like a dream. I especially loved the stretch and fit of the top.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2012
Love it
Everyone keep loving my dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2012
Felt dressed down but dressed up at the same time. Ultimate comfort.
In LOVE with this dress. I felt so cute/preppy and flirty at the same time and it fit perfectly. The pockets are a nice touch and the colors are fun. Great for a summer day wedding - just throw on some pearls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
August 22, 2012
Sweet summer fun!
I usually wear a size 0 but had to wear the 2 in this dress. The bodice is a bit short and did not hit at my natural waist. Looked great with a taupe colored shoe to give me height and balance the length of the bodice and skirt. I received a lot of compliments on my ensemble!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Perfect Sundress!
The perfect casual sundress for everyday wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute....Casual....
I rented this as a backup and ended up not wearing it. I am only 5'3" and have a larger bust area, so i have to size up for that. Because of that the bottom of the skirt was huge and just was "too much". Super comfy, Had i known how stretchy it is I would have sized down quite a bit and it probably would have worked better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
He's home!!
Was a little shorter than anticipated but overall a great casual sundress. Definitely needed to be ironed when it arrived. There are no zippers as the back is stretchy so pulling it on can be a little challenging! It also looked a little worn/faded but nothing too noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Great Dress!
It was just as I expected for a Lilly dress, very comfortable and great for outdoor events. The one thing I will mention is that for tall girls this dress, if worn with wedges can get very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 14, 2012
Cute dress for day event
I wore this dress to the horse races for my bachelorette party. I really liked it, but felt that it was totally flattering on my chest--kind of gave me "shelf boob". I liked it, but wouldn't have bought it at a store.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2012
Rent the Runway is professional and efficient. I love the opportunity to wear designer clothes for a small price. The dresses come clean and ready to wear and the return policy is easy and fair.
Loved this dress. Easy to wear because of the stretchy back and fuller skirt. Very flattering and the colors are fantastic. I wore this to a family party before my wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Cute, casual and short
More casual than I expected, the cotton is very light. It was way shorter than most of my Lily dresses. The back is wayyy more causal than I expected. I did not end up wearing it as long as I wanted bc it was too short for me. Maybe for a girls only bbq, but too short for a bbq with adults for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
August 10, 2012
Fun & Flirty
Loved the fun colors and easy wear of this dress. It was darling and received lots of complements. It was great to have to wear just once, because it makes a memorable statement. Thank you RTR. I have a larger rib cag/chest and a small waist. I'm an 8-10 on top and a 6-8 on the bottom. This was very complementary to those of us who are a not a specific size all over. It does not have a zip closure, but rather stretchy material on the back. It is really nice when you're inbetween sizes. However on a negative note, because of my heights (5' 11) it hit in a funny place on my hips/waist so it rode up a little bit and I had to continue pulling it down at the waist and up at the chest. It wasn't a big deal and most likely had to do with my height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Sporty Chic
I wore this to a casual, backyard daytime wedding. I got so many compliments, and was completely comfortable in the dress despite temperatures in the high 90s!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 1, 2012
Great party dress!
I loved this dress! The fit was great, a bit snug at the top, but not too tight. I enjoyed the pockets and colors, and received a lot of compliments. Great for summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2012
Great fit & super comfortable!
The size 2 fit great. There is elastic around the back, so there was wiggle room, but also snug enough. Wore this to an outdoor graduation party in South Carolina in May. The skirt is lined, which is nice, but also made it a little toasty! Definitely recommend this dress - I got plenty of compliments on it (and a friend of mine was sporting the same dress)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2012
Customer service is over the top!!!
I am crazy in love with this dress. I rented it for a vacation to Miami and Islamorada. Perfect summer dress for shopping, drinks and dinner. Love that the back is accommodating for those of us with ample tops. Perfect fit and didn’t even need a bra for support. Win all the way around!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2012
First Experience
This dress was so great! I ordered a 4 and a 6. I'm between those sizes. The 4 fit perfectly fine but squished my chest a little bit. My chest is probably about a 34C or 34D. My waist and bum would have probably liked the size 4 but my chest hated it. The 6 fit absolutely perfect. I didn't even have to pull it up at all during the night. It also has pockets which was no doubt the best part of the dress! What a great first experience!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2012
I was walking on the streets past a bar and got a compliment from a complete stranger!
I wore this dress for a Wedding Rehersal dinner that was on the casual side and lost count of the compliments I received! I was walking on the streets past a bar and even got a compliment from a complete stranger! I have a larger bust so was a little nervous about a strapless dress and although the dress didn't have built in support or boning, wearing a strapless bra was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 26, 2012
Cute.
I wore this to my college graduation party; I'm petite, but the length and cut worked well. Got lots of complements & enjoyed the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2012
Dress for my Bridal Shower! Everyone loved it and I felt great!
I wore this dress for my Bridal Shower and got a ton of compliments! It was comfortable and a great length for me since I am petite. Might be short on taller women. Also, my bust is very large and since there was no zipper, it was hard to get over it, but once I did, the dress fit like a glove. i don't think you can go wrong with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2012
This dress was perfect for a boat cruise on a hot summer night :)
This dress runs a little big- my size fit but I could probably have fit into a 4 more snuggly (since the back is stretchy). Very cute- many compliments :) I wore this on a booze cruise for my boyfriend and friend's birthday. I also rent the "Violet Jasmine Necklace" to go with this and it matched perfectly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2012
Loved the dress and felt great wearing it!
I wore this for my backyard Couple's Shower and it was perfect! There's no zipper, but the back of the bodice is stretchy so it fit like a glove. And because of the stretch I bet it would fit someone one size smaller or larger than me. I did not need to wear a bra with this dress because I felt comfortable in it and didn't need the extra support. I never had to worry about pulling up the top of the dress either...stayed right in place! The length of the skirt was comfortable and the pleating with underskirt give it just enough oomph underneath. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 30, 2012
My husband loved this fun & flirty dress and it was perfect for our Memorial Day adventure in New York!
Adorable and versatile! I wore this dress to a wedding brunch with a navy cardigan and then wore it to a Memorial Day rooftop BBQ later in the day with sandals. It worked great for both and I received several compliments on the fun nautical stripes. I usually wear a size 6, but the 4 fit much better and didn't slip down. I recommend ordering down a size as a back up because the top doesn't have any boning. It's definitely a more casual dress, perfect for outdoor summer events!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×