Lilly Pulitzer

May Flowers Dress

$45 rental
$188 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Forest Tonda Pony Clutch you are wearing with your outfit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

194 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 148
Large 9
Photos 126
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The bright colours made this dress perfect for a summery graduation party outfit! As with all Lilly's, order a size down for you're backup size - you'll need it!
runninghoagie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Dec 2, 2012

It's cute, comfortable, and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits like a typical Lilly dress--larger on the top, narrower in the hips, but since it's an A-line it's less noticeable. Super-comfortable...love the pockets!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Super cute and perfectly summery

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for Belmont Stakes and got many compliments. I'm a little smaller on top than bottom, so for anyone in the same position would order for your top size since it has a full skirt. The dress was a little short considering I'm only 5'5, so if you're really tall it might not be a great fit.
Eleanor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

I loved that they sent two sizes. Very helpful with advice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
fit true to size. I have worn several lilly pulitzer dresses in the past and they all fit around the same
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

love love this dress! perfect for spring.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit perfectly. i usually wear a 2 or 4 depending on the dress. the 2 was snug but not too tight.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

SO many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. It was a true zero, no room for me to wiggle!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 15, 2013

Fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fun to wear & dance in, waist is a little tight
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Perfect Easter Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for Easter it was perfect! I wore with a light green cardigan and hot pink wedge heels. Bust was a bit tight, I wear a C so I ended up wearing the bigger of the two sizes.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

great for spring

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
generally fit well, cute colors for spring, flimsy fabric
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Everyone kept telling me what a fun dress I was wearing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great for a spring wedding, I felt like I really stood out with all of the colors. I even added some cool blue shoes and a funky necklace to add a little more pop. Great for dancing and loved having the pockets.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

I love Lilly patterns and this was a great, fresh and young print

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For a bustier lady, I felt the dress ran tight across the chest. Other than that, the dress length and print are super adorable!!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits tightly around the ribcage.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2013

This was ok...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit was a bit high-waisted and tight in the bust. Overall it was cute- but not lovely or elegant. It'd be good for a laid-back daytime event, like a graduation party or family picnic. Not dressy enough for a wedding or a cocktail party! It was cute, but not my fav.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 16, 2013

Did not end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress, but I did not end up wearing it for the event. The dress runs a little small and short. The style just ended up not to be for me.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
May 29, 2013

Didn't work for me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the colors but the dress felt too short for someone my age, which is interesting considering I'm barely 5'1".
Twiggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Great graduation dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I did not actually wear this dress--my mom did. She's 5'4" and generally around a size 6. The 6 fit her perfectly, and the 8 we got as a back up size was far too big. This dress was modest, classy, and definitely a stand out, made it easy for me to find her for pictures after the ceremony!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

I did not wear this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not end up wearing this dress, but I did try it on and it was fine except the back has a large key hole type area that closes with a button and it gaped big time. It fit true to size everywhere else though.
Caramia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only negative is that I am very petite and the top was a little roomy. Not enough of a negative to not recommend it to everyone, though! I wore the dress to my brothers summer wedding and received so many compliments. I paired it with pearls and nude pumps and it was perfect.
Eleni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 25, 2013

I was given two Lilly dresses to try because the other one wasn't available in 2 sizes

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was cute but not my style. I was looking for something more body-conscious, rather than ballerina-esque. Also, the pattern wasn't my fave.
Cher
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 30, 2013

Pretty, but...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a 4-6, but this was so tight in the chest, I couldn't get it zipped. I am usually a 4/6, so it was surprising. I wasn't able to wear this to a brunch. Good thing I had something else.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

I wore this dress to film a promotional video for RTROnCampus! And a date with my boyfrien

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This was really tight in the bust for me! I ordered the 8 and the 10 and wish I had ordered the 10 and 12 so I could have worn the 12!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Cute and perfect for a summer trip to the beach

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a beach trip with my boyfriend. I wore it to dinner and walking along the boardwalk. I found it a little short while walking on the boardwalk. I kept having to hold it down so as not to flash the entire beach. But the dress did fit very true to size. I rented the 0 and 2 as my back up size since the fit guide said it ran a bit small. I could see it being tight on the top if you have a larger chest. I did like the way the hole in the back hit so that I could still wear a regular bra with the dress. Overall I would rent again.
Caity
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great, it came in the mail on time and wrinkle free. I'm 5'10" and I will say it was a tad short on me. I felt a little self-concious in it. I wore it to a bridal shower and it would've been nice to have at least +1" inch on the length. Overall, i loved the dress and it served it's purpose.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Adoreable dress, didn't fit my short frame.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my intended dress to wear for graduation. I ordered a size 2, which fit well, but the top was too tall for me. Because the top is fitted, it hits at the narrowest part of your waist. On me though, that means that the straps of the dress stand up off of my shoulders (high hips? high waistline? short torso? didn't work too well. ) The dress was clean and well-cared for, looked only slightly worn and i still love it, just not on me
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Cute dress, but it would be perfect for an event different than what I ordered it for!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6 for a daytime casual wedding in the summer. I was very disappointed when I received both of the dresses the day before my event. I tried on both, but the 4 was too short and way too tight, while the 6 was still too tight in the waist. The material appeared to be more informal and not what I expected. I ended up wearing a backup dress that I owned instead. I feel as if this dress is appropriate for shorter girls with a very small waist. At least I have a credit now to use for another special occasion!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute! I didn't want to return it! Normally I would wear a 0/xs, but this dress was a little tight in the chest and had no stretch. The size 2 was much more comfortable. I was afraid the dress would be too short, but it was perfect.
Frances
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

great summer party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great. I don't have curves but dress very flattering. many compliments on the dress.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Fun Dress for spring and summer!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college graduation party! The fit was great and was super flattering! I wore it with flip flops for an outdoor summer party, but could definitely be dressed up with some metallic sandals
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

So easy, will definitely be using RTR again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby. A fun and bright dress, runs true to size. Can be dressed up or down!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 29, 2014

The colorful pattern was perfect for my spring semi formal!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and the full skirt and bright floral pattern gave the dress a very girly feel
yvette
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

All the compliments I received

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! Wore it to a dinner rehearsal and received so many complainants.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

I wore this to church for Easter Sunday

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was shorter than I expected and with the full skirt wasn't the most flattering. The band around the waist was also snug when sitting down. The color was beautiful though!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great print but WAY too short

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing because the dress was WAY too short for me. Could have gotten away with the length if wearing tights, but it's a sun dress so it just didn't work. It looked like I was a little kid wearing an oddly-sized baby doll dress. Would only recommend for petite girls...
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 11, 2014

This was the perfect dress for a wedding on Easter weekend!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Lily Pulitzer, and I knew one of her dresses would be perfect for the outdoor wedding I was attending. I'm only 5'2 and length was perfect for me. For you taller ladies it may be a bit short... The dress hit mid-thigh on me. I ordered both a 0 and 2. Both sizes fit me well, but the size 2 was too big in the chest. (My size 32 A didn't quite fill it out.) Wish I could keep the dress!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2014

Not my favorite Lily dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wasn't able to wear this dress because neither size (4 and 6) fit and I was leaving in the morning to go out of town. Had to make an emergency trip to buy a Lily dress. I was going to the Kentucky Derby so I wanted something bright and feminine. This dress has no stretch. I have wider ribs and it just wouldn't zip in that area though it was fine over my waist and shoulders. Also wasn't a fan of the print in person. Wish it had worked out because it looks so cute in all of the reviews!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2014

The colors!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am in between an 8/10, unfortunately I am 5'10'' so my dress was a little short.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for a 50s bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have wide hips, so this style of dress was very unforgiving in that department. However, the dress fit very well!
Andrea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jun 5, 2014

Great looking

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful, fit to size
alice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

bright colors, festive!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great for dancing! It's bright and fun, and I was getting lots of compliments. The dress was short (which I expected from the user comments), and the ribs area was snug. In the end I could have worn an 8, but the 6 just made it so I didn't have to wear a bra. It was the perfect dress for this wedding. I wanted to keep it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 18, 2014

Dress was too tight :(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress. While its adorable, the top was way to tight for my 34D chest, as in I could zip it up but cannot breathe kind of tight. The tightness occurred right around the band of the bra. A size up was not available for a back up size at the time I was renting, however I believe an 8 would have been too large as the rest of the dress fit perfectly around my waist. It's a shame, the colors and print would have been perfect for a beach wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×