May Flowers Dress

$57 to buy
$188 retail
Stylist Notes

Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops you are wearing with your outfit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
237 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(43)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 5, 2013
Cute and perfect for a summer trip to the beach
I rented this for a beach trip with my boyfriend. I wore it to dinner and walking along the boardwalk. I found it a little short while walking on the boardwalk. I kept having to hold it down so as not to flash the entire beach. But the dress did fit very true to size. I rented the 0 and 2 as my back up size since the fit guide said it ran a bit small. I could see it being tight on the top if you have a larger chest. I did like the way the hole in the back hit so that I could still wear a regular bra with the dress. Overall I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2013
Cute dress, but it would be perfect for an event different than what I ordered it for!
I ordered the 4 and the 6 for a daytime casual wedding in the summer. I was very disappointed when I received both of the dresses the day before my event. I tried on both, but the 4 was too short and way too tight, while the 6 was still too tight in the waist. The material appeared to be more informal and not what I expected. I ended up wearing a backup dress that I owned instead. I feel as if this dress is appropriate for shorter girls with a very small waist. At least I have a credit now to use for another special occasion!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2013
This was perfect for our Kentucky Derby theme date party!
I would recommend this dress for anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 14, 2013
LOVE this dress!!
This dress was super cute! I didn't want to return it! Normally I would wear a 0/xs, but this dress was a little tight in the chest and had no stretch. The size 2 was much more comfortable. I was afraid the dress would be too short, but it was perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 23, 2013
great summer party dress
Fits great. I don't have curves but dress very flattering. many compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Fun Dress for spring and summer!
I wore this dress for my college graduation party! The fit was great and was super flattering! I wore it with flip flops for an outdoor summer party, but could definitely be dressed up with some metallic sandals
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
April 28, 2013
wore this to a horse race, and got so many compliments!
fit a little tight underneath the bust, but overall a great fit! definitely worth renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2013
Getting so many compliments throughout the night!
Fits perfectly! So flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
So easy, will definitely be using RTR again!
Wore this to the Kentucky Derby. A fun and bright dress, runs true to size. Can be dressed up or down!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 29, 2014
The colorful pattern was perfect for my spring semi formal!
The dress fit perfectly and the full skirt and bright floral pattern gave the dress a very girly feel
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 15, 2014
I wore this dress for my "big hat" bridal shower and loved it. I felt very girly yet classy.
The fit was great even though I have a larger chest which some times can be a concern. The pockets are very convenient. There was a tiny rip in the side but it was near the pocket and not noticeable. I received lots of complements and felt very pretty. You can't go wrong with Lily Pulitzer especially for a shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 27, 2014
This dress was absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly!
Wore this for my graduation and after-party! So many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 2, 2014
I wore this to the Carolina Cup (horse races) and it was perfect for the occasion.
Fit was true to size. A little snug in the chest area
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2014
Beautiful Spring Dress for a Bridal Shower
Really liked the dress, however I found it very short for a Bridal Shower. My own fault for not reading more of the reviews. I'm not super tall, 5'5" but pretty it was definitely shorter than I would have liked. Also, I'm 27 and I don't think if I were a few years older it would have worked. Very youthful looking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 8, 2014
I choose this dress for the colors and pattern. Great fit !
Once I tried on the dress , it was perfect. I love the colors and pattern on the dress. My fiance loved it. So if he did I knew it was a great dress. I can say that it did make me feel very pretty and feminine. The dress did fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
April 13, 2014
Wore this dress to a Steeplechase Horse Race and it was perfection! I got so many compliments.
The dress fits like a typical Lilly-perfect for my slim/straight figure. It's tight in the waist and fitted through the top and does not give at all so if you're in between two sizes go the size up! Beautiful and fun dress, the back cut out feature is adorable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments!!
I have a very full bust so the 10 was a perfect fit all around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2014
All the compliments I received
The fit was perfect! Wore it to a dinner rehearsal and received so many complainants.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 20, 2014
I wore this to church for Easter Sunday
The dress was shorter than I expected and with the full skirt wasn't the most flattering. The band around the waist was also snug when sitting down. The color was beautiful though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2014
Such a happy dress!
I don't usually wear such bright colors, but I thought this dress would be perfect for Easter brunch and it was! The silhouette isn't the most flattering for my shape, but I still felt great in it. The size 10 was a little snug in the waist, but the 12 gaped in the back so I wore the 10 and was comfortable enough. Loved the pockets. I had to steam it before wearing as neither dress came very crisply pressed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2014
This dress made me feel so cute and playful!
I wore this dress to Atlanta Steeplechase ... The woman who made my hat loved how this dress allowed her to be creative and colorful. The dress fit perfectly, was brightly colored, was very comfy! IT HAS POCKETS!! I wore this with wedges (and later with sandals). My only complaint was it felt really short, because it's stands off from your body a bit - however I'm 5'7 and it was "finger tip length" so it was longer than it felt (but much shorter than it appears in the picture). The wind made it interesting, but overall I had a fabulous day in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102lbs
April 27, 2014
Fit perfectly and dress was gorgeous.
Perfect length and fit. The dress was so pretty just like I had hoped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2014
Great print but WAY too short
Didn't end up wearing because the dress was WAY too short for me. Could have gotten away with the length if wearing tights, but it's a sun dress so it just didn't work. It looked like I was a little kid wearing an oddly-sized baby doll dress. Would only recommend for petite girls...
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014
My daughter had the perfect dress for the Gold Cup and we didn't spend hours shopping!
The dress was just as pictured! My daughter looked great in the dress and received many compliments. Her friend in the picture also rented her dress from rent the runway! This was our first experience with renting a dress and I'm sure it don't be the last! We were more than pleased.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2014
Amazing derby dress!
tI loved this dress and the pocket were great because I didn't have to carry a bag! The dress I wore was starting to show signs of wear and tear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2014
I wore this to my Kentucky Derby themed birthday party! It was such a fun, bright, and comfy dress!
Fits true to size. I wore it with a simple green earring, a big derby hat, and some nude/pinkish pumps. The pockets were nice! This is a perfect dress for an outdoor event. Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 11, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a wedding on Easter weekend!
I love Lily Pulitzer, and I knew one of her dresses would be perfect for the outdoor wedding I was attending. I'm only 5'2 and length was perfect for me. For you taller ladies it may be a bit short... The dress hit mid-thigh on me. I ordered both a 0 and 2. Both sizes fit me well, but the size 2 was too big in the chest. (My size 32 A didn't quite fill it out.) Wish I could keep the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014
Super cute and easy to wear, but VERY short!
I got this dress for my graduation party! I loved the colors and since it was going to be an outdoor event I loved the springyness of it!! The pockets also were a huge plus. I was able to keep my phone with me without holding it in my hands the whole time. The dress doesn't look that short, but because it flares out, it feels VERY short when being worn. I had to roll my spandex shorts up so they wouldn't show. I wore nude wedges and pearls with it for simple accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous with pockets!
I wore this dress to a garden wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. It was also very comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I received a ton of compliments. I would definitely rent this again. The dress ran pretty true to size and there is plenty of room in the lower half. I ordered a size down as a back up size as Lilly tends to run a little large. The 2 did fit, but I found the arm holes a little a small and the size 4 felt more comfortable. Also, this dress requires a good deal of ironing when it arrives as it is cotton, but looks fantastic when you're done.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
I wore this to my husband's graduation from his Master's program.
The dress was lovely! It was soft and comfortable, if a teensy bit short for my tastes (but I wore pantyhose to feel more comfortable). As a size 8, it was just the tiniest bit too big, but that made it comfortable to wear all day (I would have been squeezed a bit in the six). Overall, I LOVED it and got a lot of compliments on the pattern and cut out in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
Fun dress
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's graduating ceremony/party. This was my first rental with RTR and first Lilly dress, so I was unsure of what size to get. I ended up wearing a 0. It fit perfectly however it was a little snug around the waist/torso area, as there is no stretch whatsoever. I didn't want to go up a size because the 2 was a little too loose up top. Overall I was very happy with my selection and I highly recommend this dress! I wish I had discovered RTR years ago!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 27, 2014
I wore this dress to a bridal luncheon & it was absolutely PERFECT!
I have never worn a more flattering & comfortable dress. I received so many complements that I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
June 1, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I loved the dress!!! It was a bit tight around my ribs but the rest of the dress fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect for a 50s bachelorette party!
I have wide hips, so this style of dress was very unforgiving in that department. However, the dress fit very well!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2014
Loved the bright colors!
I got this dress for my brother's graduation, it's perfect for any summer event! I normally wear a 6, but had to wear the 8 because of the bust. I have a pretty big cup size and the 6 fit everywhere except there. So if you're like me and have a large bust for your size, go for one size up. You'll love the fun summer colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
June 9, 2014
So classy!
After two days of graduation party hopping, I wore this to 5 parties! Pros: thick material, pockets, cute pattern, cool back design Cons: got told I don't dress like a teenager ... But that's actually another pro :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress was exactly what I was looking for! This was my first time with using Rent the Runway and I most certainly will be back:) I wore this dress this past weekend for an outside wedding. The dress was comfy and I got a lot of compliments with it! I rented both a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the size 2. The dress is a little tighter around the waist but it fits beautifully everywhere else. The dress is a little on the shorter side but nothing that is really worth any concern. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2014
The dress was beautiful but...
This is what happens when it fits your hips but not the bust. I should have worn the 6 but then it would look frumpy on me. I felt that it was too tight in the bust area and made me feel restricted but the hips/waist was a perfect fit. I love the colors and how bright it was. Wore it to a tea party with the ladies. This is perfect for a girls date or daytime event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2014
bright colors, festive!
Great for dancing! It's bright and fun, and I was getting lots of compliments. The dress was short (which I expected from the user comments), and the ribs area was snug. In the end I could have worn an 8, but the 6 just made it so I didn't have to wear a bra. It was the perfect dress for this wedding. I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2014
The perfect bright, fun dress for a summer day party!
I rented this dress for my best friend's rehearsal brunch. I wanted something that would be bright and stylish, classy enough for a family affair, and easily paired with a cardigan if the breeze off the ocean was too cool. It definitely satisfied all of those criteria. I ordered the 4 and the 6, and probably could have worn the 4, but it was a bit tight around my ribcage. The back cutout is placed so that you can easily wear a regular bra, and there are even tiny little clips in the dress to hold your bra straps in place - a great little feature. This is definitely a high quality dress, and I'd probably buy it if I found it on sale!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×