Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

May Flowers Dress

$45 rental
$188 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops you are wearing with your outfit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

211 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 156
Large 9
Photos 140
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
May 6, 2012

Perfect derby dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for the Denver Derby party and it was a hit. I was super comfortable in 80 degree weather and got tons of complements on that style. This dress fits true to size. My friend used my backup dress by Shoshanna and loved it as well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2012

He even loved the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is adorable! I rented it for an anniversary dinner with my boyfriend. I felt beautiful from the second I put it on. It is the perfect fit and very flattering. I wore it again the next day as a day dress...That's how much I loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2012

Another flawless rental experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was THE CUTEST! The fit was great in the 8 (I am normally a 6/8) but certainly go up in size because the waist band has no give. Other than that the back-cut out, the length, color--everything was fabulous!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jun 19, 2012

How can you not feel pretty in a floral dress? :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for when I hosted my friends bridal shower. I LOVED it! The fit was great, and I received a lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 29, 2012

I was so happy to share this day with my sister and felt confident in this colorful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my sister's high school graduation and loved it! I felt so festive and got tons of complements. It looked great in pictures but didn't take away from my sister's special day. I usually wear either a 6 or and 8 but went with the 6 and it fit great in the lower half but slightly tight in the bust. Great dress for any daytime event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

So many compliments and I felt awesome!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
3 months post twin babies and I am still not back into my clothes so RTR is a lifesaver right now : ) I wore this Lilly for the Christening, it took place during Sunday Mass (we're Catholic)... I had to wear a cardigan. I am usually preppy chic so this match was made in fashion heaven. Here goes: the dress is just the right length (I' m 5'3) at about 3" above the knees, it was not a mini. It runs true to size and the waist is a bit high making it forgiving as the skirt falls over the hips. It is fresh, comfortable and super festive. I wore it with peep toe pumps and pearl earrings. It was chic in church then I got rid of the cardigan-showing off the design on the back, pinned my hair loosely, the look turned super cute for the brunch that followed!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Pairing this sweet dress with my cowboy boots while in San Antonio, TX for my sorority Convention!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress, the full skirt, the surprising open back (which hid my bra with no problem) but this dress is VERY SHORT! Almost inappropriately short. I wore it with flat cowboy boots and that barely helped. I have short legs and I'm only 5feet 5inches and this dress barely covered my assets. Its a lovely dress, but even on a petite frame its short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 18, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress and overall it was just awesome to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was great. It was true to size and perfect for this occasion. The dress is flowy and sophisticated. I wore it with pink strappy heels and the earrings that came as "mystery bling". I would recommend renting this dress to anyone.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great for summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor afternoon summer wedding and it was perfect! Bright, cheerful, and very flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 113
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

hmm

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was so cute, i wore it for graduation!! the only thing is that can get a little strange fitting if you don't have the right body type
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

The way I felt wearing the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really loved this dress, and the print is super fun! It fit me perfectly from the waist down. However, since I am small chested I found that it puckered in the front if I didn't stand the right way. Overall a really great purchase. Had a ton of fun wearing it and am considering purchasing a Lilly dress of my own.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

I got compliments on this dress all day at both the Labor Day picnic and the birthday dinner I attended.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is incredibly cute and springy and adorable! The skirt billows out slightly more than I expected though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

I received so many compliments from my sorority sisters! I stood out from the crowd, and I loved it. Wearing this dress was the perfect way to start out the new school year!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is absolutely adorable. the colors are really bright! this dress runs big; I should have worn a size 4. Although it was slightly big on me, it still flattered my body nicely.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Liliy Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was really flattering. Also- pockets. I wore it for a graduation and received tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 12, 2012

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress to wear to Preakness (the 2nd Horse Race in the Triple Crown). I typically wear a 6 or 8 in most dresses, for Lilly I'm usually an 8 (which is what I wore). The dress was comfortable, fit perfectly and I received quite a few compliments on it. It was the perfect springtime dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Made a sunny day even sunnier!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Tight in the chest if you have larger breasts. I would recommend going up a size if that is something you have an issue with.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2012

amazingly bright dress with a subtle sexy back

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
beautiful, bright, summery dress- perfect for a summer graduation. the dress runs a bit large- if you are deciding between sizes go with the smaller of the two.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I wore this dress for bid day. It fit perfectly and the colors stood out great in all the pictures!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric wasn't too hot, the dress was long enough, it was perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 19, 2012

Fun, comfortable sundress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation ceremony. It was so cute and comfortable, if anything a tiny bit roomy on top, but overall a serious winner!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Super cute for the occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit tight on the bust, but fit perfectly every where else!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 5, 2012

I WORE THIS TO A BBQ PARTY. IT WAS VERY PRETTY AND SUMMER APPROPRIATE. I LOVED THIS DRESS.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THE FIT WAS PERFECT AROUND THE WAIST AND BUST AREA. FLARES OUT TO GIVE A PRETTY FLOWING LOOK AND FEEL. WORE THIS WITH WEDGES COMPLIMENTED THE DRESS GREAT.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

The dress was perfect for my "Preppy" themed date party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit nicely, the only thing was that it was a little tight in the bust area.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Adorable Flirty Fit & Flare

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement shoot. It was so cute and flirty. A little shorter than I expected, but seriously just precious. I rented a 2 and a 4, but considering the style of the dress, I probably could have gone for a zero.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Nov 27, 2012

The dress made the rainy day of Foxfield that much more colorful and enjoyable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is definitely a tighter fit on the waist.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this colorful dress for any summer event! The cute out at the top of the dress adds a nice detail to a normally classic dress. Tried with heels but would look equally great with sandals or flats. Was fitted in the waist so size up, no real stretch to the dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Feb 1, 2013

The colors really popped!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly and wasn't too short for my height!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

perfect dress, so many compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a horse race, and it was perfect! It fit me so well, I did not want to return it at all! Extremely comfortable and runs true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

It was a perfect Easter confirmation dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. I wore it to church on a Saturday night for my confirmation and it was perfect. I ordered the 4 and the 6, both of them fit but I opted for the 6 because it was church and the 4 was just a little too short for my comfort level. I wore a cardigan over it because it was raining and there is a VERY cute cutout in the back, but again, it was church. Definitely fits true to size, even with a 34D cup, I could have worn the 4 without it being too tight. This was my first RTR experience, LOVED IT and telling ALL my friends!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Cute, cute, cute dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my 41st birthday dinner at Trader Vic's in Atlanta, and I picked it because the bright tropical flowers would be fun against Trader Vic's Polynesian/Tiki-themed decor. I rented sizes 10 and 12, and wound up wearing the 10. "It's short," my husband said to me. Yes, it is short. I loved the dress, but it is short. I also found it somewhat on the small side. I'm pear-shaped and don't think of myself as big-busted, but the 10 was a trifle tight. I wore it and not the 12 because the pleated skirt on the 12 was just way too poofy. It's a lovely dress, able to be worn with a regular bra, which I love, and the pockets are perfect for my cell phone and tissues or whatever. I'm not sure I'd rent it again,but I did love it, despite it feeling a tiny bit tight in the bust and waist and being short. It's got beautiful colors and was absolutely perfect for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, although not much room to stretch in the waist. Super comfortable, super cute and has pockets! Loved it! I wore this to my Rehearsal Dinner and got lots of compliments on it. Love it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Super comfortable/cute dress for 1st communion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my nephews first communion and it was super appropriate for church and the season. I wore the 6 instead of the 4 because the 4 was more snug/shorter and we were doing a brazilian steakhouse for lunch. I think the dress made me look kind of chunky in pictures, so that's my only complaint. I also feel like pink my not be my best color :) The 4 fit well though too- so I would recommend ordering your size and down for the best 2 fits.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Apr 28, 2013

wore this to a horse race, and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit a little tight underneath the bust, but overall a great fit! definitely worth renting!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Wore to my friends lavaliering. I wish I could've kept it recieved so many compliments!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I ordered a 0 and a 2 based on what girls similar to me rented. The 2 fit pretty well, it was snug at the top but nothing to where I couldn't breathe. I wore shorts under it, just in case because it was a short dress but not too short, unless you are super tall. I loved this dress and wish I could have kept it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2013

Flirty, Flowery, Fun! A great fitting dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for the St. John's College Annual Croquet Match against USNA. Lilly is the staple at this event, and I wanted something new for the occasion. I ordered the size 6 with a 4 back up, both fit wonderfully, but I opted for the 6 because I knew I'd be eating and drinking a lot :) I felt so pretty all day! I paired this dress with an obnoxiously fun floppy sun hat and some J Crew flips, since we'd be on grass all day. I wouldn't change a thing! I only wish I could have kept the dress!!! Thanks, RTR, another job well done!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2013

Very good daytime dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the colors. It was tight in the waist but a little loose in the back. The skirt has nice fullness to it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Apr 23, 2015

I wore this to a bridal shower

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little short, but not indecent. It definitely needed to be pressed before I wore it, but it worked well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Bright, colorful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress worked well for an outdoor daytime occasion. However, I found it very short, and I'm only 5'4". I would not feel comfortable wearing it for an evening soiree.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2015

The dress and it's spring colors are perfect for any spring and summer cocktail party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you are on the taller side, like me (5'8) be warned this dress is short. I felt very self conscious in it throughout the day. If it were a little longer it would have been the perfect fit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Not for large chested women

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself was beautiful! I loved all the colors and pattern and thought it'd be perfect for a wedding. However I am really short and have a 36DD chest... Holy cow I looked horrendous! The high neck and tight fit through the chest/rib cage completely smashed the girls down and out to the sides. On top of that where the skirt flared out on me was a little off, so it made me look like my hips were 2x as big as they actually are. Suffice it to say I did not end up wearing this dress to the wedding. If I was maybe 6 inches taller and had a C chest I think I could've looked great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×