Lilly Pulitzer

May Flowers Dress

$45 rental
$188 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Greet the warm sunny weather to that outside bridal luncheon by wearing this Lilly Pulitzer flirty floral dress. Enjoy your girlfriends company and chat about the amazing Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and Diane von Furstenberg Handbag's Forest Tonda Pony Clutch you are wearing with your outfit.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed cotton(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

194 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 148
Large 9
Photos 126
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
May 6, 2012

Perfect derby dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for the Denver Derby party and it was a hit. I was super comfortable in 80 degree weather and got tons of complements on that style. This dress fits true to size. My friend used my backup dress by Shoshanna and loved it as well!
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 16, 2012

He even loved the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is adorable! I rented it for an anniversary dinner with my boyfriend. I felt beautiful from the second I put it on. It is the perfect fit and very flattering. I wore it again the next day as a day dress...That's how much I loved it!
Ann T.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2012

Another flawless rental experience!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was THE CUTEST! The fit was great in the 8 (I am normally a 6/8) but certainly go up in size because the waist band has no give. Other than that the back-cut out, the length, color--everything was fabulous!!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jun 19, 2012

How can you not feel pretty in a floral dress? :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for when I hosted my friends bridal shower. I LOVED it! The fit was great, and I received a lot of compliments!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 29, 2012

I was so happy to share this day with my sister and felt confident in this colorful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my sister's high school graduation and loved it! I felt so festive and got tons of complements. It looked great in pictures but didn't take away from my sister's special day. I usually wear either a 6 or and 8 but went with the 6 and it fit great in the lower half but slightly tight in the bust. Great dress for any daytime event.
Noella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2012

So many compliments and I felt awesome!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
3 months post twin babies and I am still not back into my clothes so RTR is a lifesaver right now : ) I wore this Lilly for the Christening, it took place during Sunday Mass (we're Catholic)... I had to wear a cardigan. I am usually preppy chic so this match was made in fashion heaven. Here goes: the dress is just the right length (I' m 5'3) at about 3" above the knees, it was not a mini. It runs true to size and the waist is a bit high making it forgiving as the skirt falls over the hips. It is fresh, comfortable and super festive. I wore it with peep toe pumps and pearl earrings. It was chic in church then I got rid of the cardigan-showing off the design on the back, pinned my hair loosely, the look turned super cute for the brunch that followed!
Brea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Pairing this sweet dress with my cowboy boots while in San Antonio, TX for my sorority Convention!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress, the full skirt, the surprising open back (which hid my bra with no problem) but this dress is VERY SHORT! Almost inappropriately short. I wore it with flat cowboy boots and that barely helped. I have short legs and I'm only 5feet 5inches and this dress barely covered my assets. Its a lovely dress, but even on a petite frame its short.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 18, 2012

I received so many compliments on this dress and overall it was just awesome to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was great. It was true to size and perfect for this occasion. The dress is flowy and sophisticated. I wore it with pink strappy heels and the earrings that came as "mystery bling". I would recommend renting this dress to anyone.
Stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great for summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor afternoon summer wedding and it was perfect! Bright, cheerful, and very flattering!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 113
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

hmm

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was so cute, i wore it for graduation!! the only thing is that can get a little strange fitting if you don't have the right body type
Meagan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

The way I felt wearing the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really loved this dress, and the print is super fun! It fit me perfectly from the waist down. However, since I am small chested I found that it puckered in the front if I didn't stand the right way. Overall a really great purchase. Had a ton of fun wearing it and am considering purchasing a Lilly dress of my own.
m1ssbrightside6
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

I got compliments on this dress all day at both the Labor Day picnic and the birthday dinner I attended.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is incredibly cute and springy and adorable! The skirt billows out slightly more than I expected though.
Kinsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

I received so many compliments from my sorority sisters! I stood out from the crowd, and I loved it. Wearing this dress was the perfect way to start out the new school year!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is absolutely adorable. the colors are really bright! this dress runs big; I should have worn a size 4. Although it was slightly big on me, it still flattered my body nicely.
Crystin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 12, 2012

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress to wear to Preakness (the 2nd Horse Race in the Triple Crown). I typically wear a 6 or 8 in most dresses, for Lilly I'm usually an 8 (which is what I wore). The dress was comfortable, fit perfectly and I received quite a few compliments on it. It was the perfect springtime dress!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Made a sunny day even sunnier!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Tight in the chest if you have larger breasts. I would recommend going up a size if that is something you have an issue with.
mk78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2012

amazingly bright dress with a subtle sexy back

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
beautiful, bright, summery dress- perfect for a summer graduation. the dress runs a bit large- if you are deciding between sizes go with the smaller of the two.
Masha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I wore this dress for bid day. It fit perfectly and the colors stood out great in all the pictures!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric wasn't too hot, the dress was long enough, it was perfect.
Letty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 19, 2012

Fun, comfortable sundress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation ceremony. It was so cute and comfortable, if anything a tiny bit roomy on top, but overall a serious winner!
Margaret
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Super cute for the occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit tight on the bust, but fit perfectly every where else!
ariana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 5, 2012

I WORE THIS TO A BBQ PARTY. IT WAS VERY PRETTY AND SUMMER APPROPRIATE. I LOVED THIS DRESS.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THE FIT WAS PERFECT AROUND THE WAIST AND BUST AREA. FLARES OUT TO GIVE A PRETTY FLOWING LOOK AND FEEL. WORE THIS WITH WEDGES COMPLIMENTED THE DRESS GREAT.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

The dress was perfect for my "Preppy" themed date party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit nicely, the only thing was that it was a little tight in the bust area.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2012

Adorable Flirty Fit & Flare

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement shoot. It was so cute and flirty. A little shorter than I expected, but seriously just precious. I rented a 2 and a 4, but considering the style of the dress, I probably could have gone for a zero.
Helena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Nov 27, 2012

The dress made the rainy day of Foxfield that much more colorful and enjoyable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is definitely a tighter fit on the waist.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this colorful dress for any summer event! The cute out at the top of the dress adds a nice detail to a normally classic dress. Tried with heels but would look equally great with sandals or flats. Was fitted in the waist so size up, no real stretch to the dress!
jessido
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Tight on the chest area

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
So comfortable, wore it with green heels for Easter and I loooooooved it. Was a little tight on the chest area but not a deal breaker. Would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Jul 2, 2014

Happy to receive free sample products with my rental

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was received well worn and quite wrinkled. After pressing, it looked better. It was shorter than I anticipated but not too short. It hit about 3 1/2 inches above my knees (I'm 5'6"). I wore this for my graduation ceremony as it's perfect for a daytime event. The fabric made it too casual for a wedding or evening event. The colors also look slightly different than the picture shows.
Tatiana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Jul 2, 2014

Perfect for Graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
perfect fit! easy return for RTR. love it!!
Jennireiko
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

This dress was perfect for my sister-in-law's wedding in MN. Garden Party theme. Lots of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my petite frame. I am 5' 1.5" and it was a perfect length on me. I do think that it would be short for anyone that isn't a "petite" in most clothing brands. This dress was awesome - danced all throughout the reception and was comfortable the entire day!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

So the band just below the bust on this dress is very tight and causes a weird poof in the front

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was unable to wear this dress due to the tightness in the bust. I will also say that although it's a super cute dress when it arrived it was very wrinkled and smelled like the last person may have been a smoker. I don't believe this fabric travels/ships well.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Cute but short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was cute and I loved how it fit. It was a little short, which I didn't think was the biggest deal, but I did get a comment about that (I'd worn it to a church event).
Amen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Great fit. Perfect summer cocktail dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great. Easy and flowy
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Cute dress, but looks young

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is really cute, but for a young woman, not me. It's shorter than it appears on the model (I'm 5 5", and it was just below mid-thigh). And with the flowered print it just wasn't right for me. But on a younger woman it would be perfect for a daytime summer event. I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the 4 was too small. The 6 fit but the waist has no give, so consider that when ordering.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

I didn't wear it :(

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It seemed like the 8 was too tight around the mid section and the fabric had no give. The waist came above my belly button and the skirt part poofed out like crazy! This dress is adorable and perfect for a garden party or shower, but it just wasn't the right fit for my body type.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

"Sunday Best" themed bridal shower at a country club

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super comfortable. A little short, mostly because the skirt portion can be poof-y. But overall, a great dress for the occassion!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Stands out, but isn't the center of attention! Perfect for a wedding or shower!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well and looked cute! This dress was perfect for a summer day wedding.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

It was my Easter dress! It fit perfectly.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was literally perfect!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Fit in all the right spots

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, perfect for big bust, fun and flirty !
Renee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 6, 2015

Runs extremely small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wanted to wear this on easter. I ordered the size I normall y wear and the size up and they both still did not fit. I was unable to wear the dress at all.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Very bright and perfect for Easter!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight in chest area, short in the back. Had a hard time sitting down due to length. Felt like 8 would have been too large all over, despite potentially gaining length. Got compliments, but did not feel overly comfortable. Felt like it made my chest one large blob. Was fine for the day, but would not rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×