You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lemon Sorbet Dress
Rental $45 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have every girl jealous of you in this precious Lilly Pulitzer full skirt dress. Perfect for the Spring weather to come!
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow striped silk organza. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and slip conceal hips and backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos27

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

LuLu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 31, 2012
Loved this dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was so cute! fit perfectly (i wore a size 8 which is my normal dress size), and got a ton of compliments on it. little bit of a shine to it, which was all the more prettier. Highly recommend it!
Sophie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Aug 25, 2012
big and stiff hem
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress runs large was not able to wear it. The hem was very stiff and the skirt was shapped like a bell, does not look like picture.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 20, 2012
Great Daytime Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my son's baptism and it was very "church" appropriate but still really cute. The top was really snug, but considering my son was only 8 weeks old, that was to be expected.
lin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Aug 10, 2012
Plain and Simple
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a day wedding in the Spring, I wore it with a cute white cardigan. It was a simple dress, however it wasn't what I expected, the colors weren't as bright and it wasn't lined. It looked kind of frumpy on, it definitely needs jewelry to liven it up. Overall, pretty but if you want to stand out I would go with another choice.
Gusdk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4532
May 24, 2012
Very pretty dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I usually wear size 2 on top, 4 on the bottom. I had to wear this dress size 4 beccause 2 was too tight on waist line( Chest and shoulder was fitting well with size 2). This is really flattering beautiful dress and comfortable also. I didnt want to take this dress off. Going to rent it again for different event.
kaitm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 13, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the dress itself, but, looking back on pictures, I felt I looked like a football player. Since it's a highwaisted dress, it did not look best on someone who is only 5'1".
laura
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Aug 24, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. The fabric is gorgeous in person. However it does run a bit large as others have stated. I wish I had ordered an extra size down instead of a size up...the 4 was just a bit too big.
Mademoiselle
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 15, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I wear a 0 or XS, and this dress swallowed me. I don't have a full chest, and hence, there was a LOT of extra fabric at the top. It was also loose on my waist.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely loved this dress. Received so many compliments on it--and it really does look so much better in person. I wished it was a tad bit shorter (I'm 5'2.5"), but still a really beautiful daytime dress. It was also rather tight in the bust (I'm 32C but had to get a size 0 to fit my waist), but nothing too uncomfortable. Wore it with coral earrings and bracelet. Would also look great with turquoise accessories. Rent it and enjoy!!
Aimee
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
May 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was a huge hit! Many of my guests told me I should buy the dress because they loved it so much. It looks much better in person. I was afriad it would be too long, since I am only 5'2 but it was the perfect length. It was a big snug around the waist, but I am very straigh-waisted, and it wasn't uncomfortable. It was a tiny bit loose in the chest, but I am very petite. If I owned the dress it would just need to be altered slightly. I usually wear a 0-2 and it fit in the 0. The skirt is fuller than the picture shows, but in a nice flattering way, not in a weird way. There are pockets also which is great! Great dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress