Lilly Pulitzer

Joslin Dress

$45 rental
$228 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding! Add accessories like Dannijo's Nahm Earrings to sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

236 reviews

Fit
Small 46
True to Size 151
Large 11
Photos 174
Christina
Age: 25
Jun 16, 2015

The color was perfect for a summer wedding. I received so many complements on the style!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. It flowed out starting below the bust which made it a very comfortable dress.
Devon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2015

Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this in Charleston for my bachelorette party. I felt absolutely beautiful! It is definitely a brighter pink than the photograph shows but it is gorgeous!
Mish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

The COLOR is Ah-mazing!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
My husband loved it! He wanted me to own this dress. The color is amazing. Although the dress feels old (obviously a lot of girls rented this lovely dress) the color is still vibrant.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

I loved this dress, so bright!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I read that this fit a bit small, and it did, the 10 fit like an 8, so I'm glad I sized up. The material is thicker, almost quilted, but I think that's part of what makes it so incredibly flattering. I tried wearing a normal bra and it was fine while standing, but it showed when I was sitting down so I skipped a bra. The dress was fitted enough, it was fine without.
Marissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

Best dress - so many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Everyday
Absolutely love this dress, I'm dying to own it after renting it! It ran a little small - I ordered a 0 and 2 and went with the 2. The pink is very bright but it isn't overwhelming. I wore this to work on "casual Friday" and out to dinner that evening - everywhere I went people were complimenting me on my dress. I would definitely rent again and I regret not purchasing it when it was being sold at Lilly!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

Great fit!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! I loved the color! It was a great dress to wear to a graduation!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Gorgeous. Very feminine

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
I wore this in size 6 and it was true to size
Kendall
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015

Bright, fun party dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Great for the fiesta engagement party I was attending. As with most Lilly dresses, sizing ran a little small. Knowing that in advance I had ordered a larger size as backup and ended up wearing that. Loved the fun color, and thought it was the perfect summer party dress.
Ro
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2015

This was the perfect dress to wear to a Champagne and French Jazz brunch in TriBeCa

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
#daytime #champagne #brunch #preppy #lillypulitzer
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 23, 2015

Excellent dress for a breast cancer fundraiser!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looks SO much better in person compared to the model. The bottom isn't nearly as poofy, it's more fitted. The color is a beautiful neon pink. To be honest I ended up renting days before the Pink Party and was left with approximately 5 options for pink dresses. I chose this mostly out of necessity, but it couldn't have been more perfect! Many compliments.
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2015

It was the perfect fit and style for my grad party!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Loved the bright neon, but it looked so subtle and classy. It fit perfect in all the right areas. It was fun and flirty. Perfect length. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
May 15, 2015

I got so many compliments on my dress!!! I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bust fit, a bit big in the waist for me. I wore this for my college graduation baccalaureate ceremony and I felt pretty and perfect the whole time! Plus the dress had a flattering structure and struck the perfect note for a spring/summer affair!!
RTR Customer
May 15, 2015

Love this dress and RTR!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I wish everything fit me this well! This dress was perfect for the horse race we went to! It was comfortable, beautiful and fit so well! I got complements all day and felt so confident and beautiful in it. I love the neon hot pink! So unique! I wear a size 6 pants and the size 6 was perfect! The I thought for sure the size 4 was going to be my size (because I usually wear 4 in dresses) but it was too tight.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2015

Vibrant color, great fit

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
My boyfriend said this was his favorite dress that I've rented because it fit so nicely in the body and the color was so me. The fabric is thick but not stiff, and the shape it holds is very flattering. Would rent again!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2015

I wore this dress for a Kentucky Derby party and it was such a hit! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you're looking to make a splash this bright and fun dress is amazing! It runs true to size but has a bit of a fit and flare quality which makes it a little shorter than anticipated. I normally wear a 0 but sized up to the 2 for the extra length. The color is BRIGHT but totally event appropriate and flattering.
Lauren
Age: 21
Apr 26, 2015

The dress was absolutely what I was looking for. It wasn't too casual or too formal!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very flattering on me. My only complaint was that it was very tight in the chest area and around my arms. Other than that, the dress fit perfectly. I received so many compliments on the dress, and it was the perfect color for spring/summer. The dress is much brighter in person.
Miriam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

This was a great dress for a spring wedding. It was comfortable too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Very cute for daytime

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very sweet dress for Easter or a daytime wedding/luncheon/bridal shower etc! Lily always runs small - consider sizing up for your backup size. I wore my usual size (6) but it was very tight in the waist/bust. The pink was VERY neon - not exactly what I wanted. But, very cute and conservative (yet flattering). The back was a little triangular - made me look a little wider in the hips. Flattering from the front, though!
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Mar 30, 2015

The dress was perfect, and I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
The fit was great and really complemented my body. The fabric was a little thicker than I imagined but it was a chilly day so it was perfect. The color was a lot brighter in person, almost a highlighter pink, but it looked great for my event!
Miss P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Bold playful color!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Date
Fit was ok. Not super flattering, but not horrible either. Worth renting a similar dress in a different color. Considerable fabric. Wrinkles more than I expected.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Perfect for summer!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED the color and pattern of this dress! I wore it for my sister's wedding in August, so the neon pink was the perfect way to stand out. It was a little tight in the bust area, but it still fit me because I'm a little smaller. It was nice that it was a short dress without being too short for a wedding. The subtle contrast between the skirt and the top is fun too!
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Fun and comfy

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Wore to an after wedding brunch in the park. Was a cute and fun dress that was casual enough to run around and sit in the grass in. Loved the bright pink!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Loved the color and fit well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to a Kentucky derby party and had a blast! Loved the color of the dress and received tons of compliments! The color is actually brighter than it appears in photographs!
Shippy0724
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Much more bold than I realized but I still loved it!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Definitely super bright and bold and will make a girl stand out! I wore it for my bday and got tons of compliments and recruited a bunch new rtr girls! I thought it ran pretty true to size. Overall I would definitely reccomend!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Fun Summer Party Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for summer party. Wore 6 but probably should have worn the 8. Comfortable fit, dress is on the shorter side.
Alanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Why did I have to give this back?

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have loved my RTR experience since my first time in December of 2013, but this dress was the first one i never wanted to give back. The color was stunning, the length was perfect, the fit on the bodice made me stand up straight and the material of the dress was so comfy. It was the perfect fit!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

LOVE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, just long enough. Thick fabric was forgiving, but not hot even at an August wedding. Color is bright and beautiful without being over the top. Wore with a thin nude belt and pumps. Would rent again!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Flattering, fun dress, but made me feel too young

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and while the fit and style were flattering, I felt this dress was 1) too summery for my September bash, and 2) made me feel like a little girl. I rented both a 4 and 6, and while the 4 fit, the 6 was more comfortable due to more room around the rib cage. The material is pretty thick, has no stretch, and the color is bright pink, neither of which was a problem. I think it was the combination of pink, flare, and flowers that just made me feel a lot younger than I am (and not in a good way.)
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Color is fabulous!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Color is great. Material is really thick and heavy, and dress fits super right at the chest. It also ran short on me (I'm 5'10" and I was wearing wedges). Overall cute.
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Perfect for my sororities Pretty in Pink Brunch!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and was amazing! Received many compliments the entire brunch from my sorority sisters and their guests! The pink is VERY bright, but looks very pretty with a tan. The top of the dress worked perfectly for me since im flat chested, but if your busty it may not work out well. Over all, i really liked this dress and recommend it to others!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Loved the bright color! Perfect for pre-graduation

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color, shape, size everything! The only ONLY downfall was the bust... not for girl with smaller chests! Make sure to keep that in mind when renting. Other then that, the actual renting process was a breeze and I would highly recommend RTR to anyway! I was a little hesitant on renting a dress but now I can't turn back! Ready to rent a second time!
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2014

Bright and so fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the fabric has no give so it was a little tight, I went with a bigger size! But overall it was really fun to wear!! Super bright for summer and got lots of compliments!
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding after Labor Day and it was the perfect pop of color. Like the other reviewers mentioned, the pink is MUCH brighter than it appears on the model. The fit is flattering, you can wear a regular bra, and even with a fading summer tan I felt like it complimented my fair skin tone. Some reviews mentioned how thick/heavy the fabric was but I didn't feel that way at all. It's thicker than a sundress but had great flow and was very easy to dance in. I'd highly recommend this dress!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing! I rented this dress for a best friend's wedding. Both the 2 and 4 fit, but the 4 was a little bit more roomy to allow for dancing. I got tons of compliments on it all night! I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!
RTR Customer
Aug 26, 2014

Amazing dress! So many compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, doesn't wrinkle, prettier in person
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was afraid this dress might be too bright for me, but I went ahead anyway. It certainly is BRIGHT, but it was a really fun color for a summer party! I got lots of compliments on the dress and the color! The material is a bit thick, but I wasn't too hot at all on a July day. Both the 4 and 6 fit similarly, but I picked the 6 because it was a smidge longer and smidge less snug, and I knew I had a long day ahead. It was a bit shorter than the other reviews made it seem, but I am also 5'9", so most dresses are. I wore a small pink belt with it, but it would have been just as cute without. Overall I loved it and would definitely recommend to rent!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

It was easy and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 4 and the 6 fit, but the 6 was a bit longer and for a family wedding felt like the better choice. The fabric is kind of quilted but I wore it in Virginia Beach on a hot, humid day and didn't feel hot at all. My only complaint was I wish it had pockets! Lol
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Awesome color for summer

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! I wore it for my 30th birthday party. The party was outdoors in Texas and it was about 104 degrees. The dress was thick but the color was just so perfect for a summer party I dealt with the heat from the dress. It fit like a glove and I didn't have to wear a bra with it. Would def. rent it again.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Cute Dress for a Bridal Shower Guest

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wanted a dress that was fun and summery for my future Sister in Laws bridal shower. This def was it! The color is much brighter than on the model (it was awesome!) Got lots of compliments. I did find it ran small. The 6 was VERY tight in the upper torso, the 8 fit just fine - and was much for comfortable. I would recommend!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Bright & Happy Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a weekend trip to Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas. I knew it would be HOT so the fit and color of this dress was perfect. I loved how the skirt stayed true to its shape even packed up in a suitcase. I received many compliments on the dress both in person and in pictures.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×