Lilly Pulitzer

Joslin Dress

$96 to buy
$228 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
278 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 2, 2015
Perfect for a summer bachelorette party

This is my favorite RTR dress to date. It was so cute and such a beautiful hot pink! I got a lot of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Age: 28
October 10, 2015
Nice summer dress!

I wore this to a day at the horse track. I honestly wasn't in love with this dress on the hanger or on me. The pink is very neon and it was pretty snug on me in the chest! I would not rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2015
Obsessed with this Lily Pulitzer!!!

This is my absolute favorite rental so far. I got it as a backup dress for a beach wedding and I ended up wearing it to the cocktail party the night before the ceremony. Fits true to size. Colors are magnificently bold. And it has pockets!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 27, 2016
Cute party dress!

It fit a little large, material was almost spongy had a springy quality. It looked cute but isn't very formal. Would be good for spring or summer party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 92lbs
April 11, 2016
So bright and fun!

This dress is neon pink, which was super fun for a spring dance. It hat a nice fit and flare. Good length about 3 inches from above the knee at my height. Loved the color, made me feel so happy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2016
So bright and comfy!

I rented this for a fancier bridal shower, and I loved it! Both the 2 and the 4 fit, but the 2 was a bit snug so I seized up with the 4. No bra, no problem - the material is thick enough to not need one if you can go without. I looooooved this dress and fully intend on renting again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2016
Pop of pink

The dress is bright and fun! It was a little shorter than I am generally comfortable with but was still appropriate for my husband's MBA graduation. You can wear a normal bra which is a plus.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2014
Much more bold than I realized but I still loved it!

Definitely super bright and bold and will make a girl stand out! I wore it for my bday and got tons of compliments and recruited a bunch new rtr girls! I thought it ran pretty true to size. Overall I would definitely reccomend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2015
Absolutely loved the dress! It was really comfortable and a great material.

The color was great, brighter than I anticipated and the material was kind of quilted which made it really flattering. It fit well overall but was a little tight in the bust so I was glad I got a backup size up because the material is not stretchy at all.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2016
Bright color and fun pattern!

I wore this to my husband's Change of Command ceremony. The print and bright color are perfect for Hawaii and so much fun! I got lots of compliments and really enjoyed wearing it. I gave this dress 4 stars because the rib cage part was definitely tight and because the fabric on the bottom (which is a quilted material) laid a little funny. Overall, I'd highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2013
Fun dress with a classic A-line shape

I loved this dress. I rented it to wear to a wedding, but was surprised by how casual the fabric was when I got it. It is really thick (almost like upholstery fabric) and is not shiny at all like it photographs. I still loved it and ended up wearing it to the more casual rehearsal dinner instead of the wedding and wearing my second dress I ordered to the wedding. I usually wear a 4 but got the 2 as a back up size and found that the 2 fit better in the bust. The 4 had extra fabric that I did not need in the bust and it poked out a little awkwardly since I did not fill it, so I was glad I had the 2 to wear instead despite it being a tad tight in the arm hole area. A great dress that is a really fun color and it got lots of complements!! I was really sad to send it back!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Cute, but I wouldn't buy it

I wore this dress to an event that called for loud, brightly-colored clothing and the neon pink was perfect for the party. I know it's the style of the dress, but I wasn't crazy about how the dress flared out below the waistline- I have a small frame and it made me look more pear shaped than normal. Cute dress overall, I just prefer something more fitted through the hips.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2014
Rented this for a graduation. Very flattering. I felt like a true southern belle

I'm usually a size 4 but I went with the size 2 because it was more flattering. This is a very summery dress, the color compliments tan skin very well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Cute & Colorful!

I loved everything about this dress. It fit great and i paired it with a thin white belt to split the sections. I got so many compliments and felt great wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 20, 2014
LOVE!

Fit great, just long enough. Thick fabric was forgiving, but not hot even at an August wedding. Color is bright and beautiful without being over the top. Wore with a thin nude belt and pumps. Would rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
The color was bright, springy, and cheerful, exactly what I was looking for.

The dress does seem to run large. I ordered the 4, with a back up size 2, and ended up wearing the 2. Overall the dress was comfortable to wear, however it was a bit shorter than I was expecting (was about mid thigh on me, but I'm shorter and am used to things fitting longer). Overall a good experience with this dress.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
VERY NEON pink

This dress is VERY bright neon. It doesn't look this way on the website!! Also, I'm a skinny girl, and it was very unflattering. I tried on the 2, and it was tight in the bust (I'm only a B). Tried on the 4, and it was like a tent on me! Very disappointing dress!!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Bright and Fun!

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was a huge hit! Everyone complimented the dress and I felt gorgeous. It does run slightly big. I typically wear a 4 but the 2 fit like a glove. The skirt looks fuller on the model than in person, but I preferred it this way. I would definitely wear this dress again!!!

laurenJune 9, 2013
Did you rent your necklace from RTR also? You look beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
I loved this dress!

The dress was a little baggy in the chest area, but it has straps so it's okay.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2014
Flattering

Got as my back up dress, the 6 was a little big but I made it work- ended up wearing a concert

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2015
neon pink!

i'm typically btwn a 2 and a 4, but am consistently a 2 for lilly pulitzer. the dress fits perfectly, hits a couple of inches above the knee, and has bra snaps, but i chose to wear the dress without one. the neckline is high enough to be conservative. be aware that the dress is a true neon pink, not just a bright pink. it looks great for summer, but neon pink isn't for everyone so just giving full disclosure!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2016
Super cute and fun dress

This dress is adorable in person. The color is more bright/vibrant than online, but not overwhelming. I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 was a little tight around my arms, but the 4 was baggy in the chest area, so I went with the 2. I wore this dress for a Bridal Shower, and I would definitely rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
Beautiful & Bright

Fits snugly up top if you're busty like I am, but it's a beautifully vibrant color and perfect for spring or summer events. I'm 5'10" and it was short but not inappropriately so. Best part? You can wear a regular bra with it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
Loved the color of the dress!

First time renting from RTR - great experience! I wore it to a Kentucky Derby-themed formal. Loved the color of the dress (definitely fluorescent pink) and got many compliments. Could have worn the 8 but it was a bit tight in the rib area, but the 10 was a little big in the chest, as well as a little longer than I would have preferred. Overall I was very happy though!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2013
Great for a horse race

So this dress fits really weird. I usually wear a 0, and a 0 fit for the most part, but was really tight on my chest (My chest is not small, but not big by any means). Also, the 'boobs' part, the apex of the boob was really high. Like, whose boobs are up that high? I mean, I don't have low boobs by any means, and I even wore it with a pushup bra to try to make up that difference, but there was still some gaping, though the 2 even was kind of tight across my chest. It was like it had enough room for my chest, but in the wrong places. The 2 also was way too big on my waist. I realize I have kind of a weird body type in that I'm small but happen to also have some chest, but this was unusually odd. Also, it cut into my shoulders/armpits quite a lot and was chafing by the end of the day. But - it looked really cute in pictures and didn't LOOK like it didn't fit. But, had I been able to try it on in the store I would not have purchased it. Lucky that I got a backup size because my normal size did not fit. I would say it runs small, but it just runs kind of weird.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
I loved this dress!

I received so many compliments at the wedding wearing this dress. It's much brighter than you would expect but still beautiful. It does run a little small especially across the chest but otherwise the fit is great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2013
Perfect Garden Party dress! Very summery and fun!

I wore this dress to a Garden Party I was hosting. I felt like I needed an over-the-top dress. This dress was so cute and fun. I usually wear a 6 but also have a larger ribcage so I am a 36B - in Lily, I usually go a size up for that reason. It is a very flattering dress - was a little bigger on top, but I just wore an extra cushioned bra. It was extremely comfortable and flattering. Love the fabric. It is very bright - almost day-glo pink which I thought was really fun, and people could spot me in the dark! I think it would also be super-cute to wear to an outdoor summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2013
Not right for me

I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner. When the dress arrived, the color was just not right. It was a highlighter pink rather than a light pink that I imagined. It also ran a bit small so I decided to return.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 3, 2013
So girly! Totally love feeling like a dolled up Barbie in this dress!

The dress does run a bit small, thank goodness for the second size! Besides the fit, the dress was perfect for the occasion and I loved the floral detail with the vibrant hot pink.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2014
Soo many complements!!!

This was my backup dress for a derby party, the other dress fit, but I felt great in this one. The neon pink is amazing, my bf is obsessed with this dress, favorite one to date. The dress was tight in the ribcage, so if you have a broad back, I would size up. I would definitely rent this dress again. So much fun to wear, everyone will comment on your dress....I even got complements from complete strangers. Rent this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 10, 2014
Disappointing for a Lilly

The fabric was really heavy, and the flourescent was kind of "off" - it just wasn't as fun in person as I'd seen it pictured. Really tight in the bust. Sent them back and wore a navy dress I already had.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 24, 2014
The color pops and the print is spectacular.

I didn't get to wear this dress because it wouldn't zip towards my top half, but the dress itself was gorgeous. I was excited to wear it, but I didn't want to force the fit and be uncomfortable during my graduation. It was also a bit short once I got the dress on, so tall ladies, be mindful of that!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect for outdoor wedding

The fit is tight on the upper body, but there wasn't a huge difference between the 4 and 6, I went with the 6 because it was a little longer. Color is prettier than it looks online, I got a lot of compliments, good fabric.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2014
Looks great at a Bridal Shower!

I really loved the color of this dress, as others said it really is more of a highlighter pink than it shows in the picture. I really loved the way it looked on my skin tone. I recieved lots of compliments on the dress at the party, which is always great! The only down side is that I think the ideal wearer would have a smaller waist. The dress was a little snug in the arm openings and around the mid section. Perhaps a larger size would have fit better. I think the dress runs a tad small. Other than that, I thought it was a great dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 20, 2014
Beautiful coloring!

A littler thicker fabric than I expected, so I was a little hot for an outdoor event. Good length and coverage on top. The arm holes a little snug.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 30, 2014
This dress was really cute and I received many compliments. It was perfect for a summer wedding.

The dress runs a bit small, which you could really tell even from taking it out of the RTR packaging. The seems were pulled pretty tight where ladies stuffed themselves in. I've worn many Lilly Pulitzer dresses so I was expecting a tight fit so went in with eyes open.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2014
Great summer dress!

I wore this dress for a friends going away party. The color is fantastic! I got so many compliments on it. The cut and fit is very flattering, but the fabric has no give. I ordered the 10 and the 12 but the 10 was too tight in the bust. I am a 36 DD so I definitely needed the extra room up top. the length hit be at about the knee which was appropriately the length I wanted. I would definitely recommend it for an event you want to wear something a little nicer than a sun dress but not quite as nice as a cocktail dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2014
The color was amazing! So vibrant and perfect for a summer wedding. Unique pattern too :)

I normally wear an 6 but I ordered the 4 because I read it ran small. That was definitely true :) loved the dress and it's neon pink color and unique pattern definitely made for a memorable look. Normally I think neon colors are a bit trashy but, this dress was anything but. Classy and fab, I definitely recommend it :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
July 10, 2014
I didn't get to wear the dress it runs small in the bust.

I would have loved to wear the dress. I love the color of the dress but it ran a little small in the bust and the material was heavy for July.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 21, 2014
The color is super bright and fun

I would loved to have worn this dress but the bust was just too small for my bust. The color is beautiful and so fun. Fabric is great and when it arrived it still looked freshly pressed

See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×