Joslin Dress

$96 to buy
$228 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
276 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 31, 2015
Amazing dress, highly recommend!
It's so beautiful! The color is amazing, and the design as well. While I wouldn't say it runs small, it definitely runs a little on the smaller side. I am usually a 6, and I fit in the 6, and the 8 would have been too much, but a 6.5 or a 7 would have been more comfortable :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2015
Brings out your tan
Perfect summer dress for a date night or wedding. It fit amazing and hit all the right spots. The picture doesn't do the dress justice (per my husband).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2015
Pop of Color Glamour
Ahhh!! What a GREAT dress!! I was totally on the fence but this was a winner, winner, chicken dinner!! Wore it to my sister in laws baby shower. Fabric is thicker and structured which is nice. It is feminine and appropriate for day yet flattering to all figures!! Only reason I sized up from my regular size 4 was the bust. I read it could be tight. It was. I don't like to look poured into dresses so I sized up and it was a perfect fit. I normally wear dark pallets. This was a totally fin change of pace!! LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 17, 2015
Rented this for Derby Day
This dress was adorable-- fantastic color, much brighter than what the picture shows. Dress fits very snug, the arm holes and chest are a bit tight. I would have preferred to be a size up. The fabric is a bit thicker, so it does hide some imperfections and lies very nicely. If you're a bit larger chested, I'd highly recommend going a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 14, 2015
Eye popping pink
This is a beautiful dress. It is a stand out so be prepared for getting noticed. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 10, 2015
Beautiful dress & love the fabric!
Loved this dress! I'm not sure if I have gained weight, which could possibly be the case, but the size 0 was a little too snug. The size 2 fit me very well. As others have said the arm hole is a little tight. The fabric was comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2015
Pink princess!
I had so much fun with this dress! It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding, the material was a little thicker than I would have liked for the 95 degree weather but it was still worth it. So many compliments! Pink blush and pink lip stick paired with this dress made me feel like a lollipop princess (silly but true!). I would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 3, 2015
cute dress
i got a ton of compliments on this dress! very bright and summery...the zipper was tough though and the top was a little loose for me...but down a size was too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2015
neon pink!
i'm typically btwn a 2 and a 4, but am consistently a 2 for lilly pulitzer. the dress fits perfectly, hits a couple of inches above the knee, and has bra snaps, but i chose to wear the dress without one. the neckline is high enough to be conservative. be aware that the dress is a true neon pink, not just a bright pink. it looks great for summer, but neon pink isn't for everyone so just giving full disclosure!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 27, 2015
Too small but very petty!
Dress was beautiful! It was too small for me but it truly is the perfect summer dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2015
Vibrant and fun!!!
I loved this dress. It was fun and the color was so vibrant. Received many compliments!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2015
So many compliments on the color and pattern
The dress fit very well. The arm holes were a little snug, but other than that everything else fit great. The material was a little heavier than I expected, and it was a very hot day I wore the dress. I would recommend the dress, just not on a 90 degree day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 16, 2015
Different fit in person
This was a dress that a stylist sent me as a back-up option when my original rental was returned damaged. I wanted to like this dress so much, and it would normally be right up my alley, however, the fit is much different than it appears on the model. On me, it was fitted through my hips and then flared out to the a-line skirt. It was tight in the bodice and the material was very thick. It's a very cheery print and really cute. but it didn't work on me at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2015
Great dress for an outdoor wedding
Fit well everywhere except a bit tight under my arms. The pink was a perfect pop of color I was looking for! Soft and comfortable fabric but doesn't have any give to it. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2015
It fit like a glove! So comfortable.
It was so comfortable! The color was a little to neon for the venue the wedding was at, but it was perfect for the vineyard cocktail rehearsal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2015
Wish I could buy this dress
Absolutely love this dress! I rented another dress and picked it up at the Chicago store. The staff there was so friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the other dress didn't fit the way I wanted it to, so I wandered around the store and found this dress. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. I have a larger bust than most, and can't typically wear dresses without a bra. This dress covered my bra completely and had bra strap anchors built in. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2015
Lilly runs small
I knew that Lilly Pulitzer ran small but this dress was only available in my normal size and I ordered it anyway. The colors were great- but it was a little tight in the bodice. I would recommend getting 1 size up from your everyday size. I would rent this again in the correct size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 5, 2015
Felt like a Barbie! (And that was a good thing)
Fit true to size. It was such a fun dress! Got a bunch of compliments. The dress is neon pink so it may be bright for some but I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2015
Absolutely loved the dress! It was really comfortable and a great material.
The color was great, brighter than I anticipated and the material was kind of quilted which made it really flattering. It fit well overall but was a little tight in the bust so I was glad I got a backup size up because the material is not stretchy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 29, 2015
Adorable, but tight through ribcage.
This dress was so cute on and perfect for an unseasonably warm 1st Communion. It fit well everywhere but the ribcage, so I was forced to go up to a 12. But it was definitely worth it.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. The dress runs small and I had to wear my 2nd size but I loved how it looked on me. I also paired it with a matching necklace and it completed the look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 22, 2015
Great summer dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding and got lots of compliments! If you have a larger chest definitely go up a size since the top half is tight. Color is neon/hot pink in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 17, 2015
Bright Fun Dress
This is a very cute dress but it has to be worn for the right occasion. It is VERY neon, which is super cute but not right for all events. I rented this wear for my sister's baby shower, which ended up being a 90 degree day. The fabric of this dress is a little heavy for outdoor activities so I decided not to wear it.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2015
The color was perfect for a summer wedding. I received so many complements on the style!
The fit was great. It flowed out starting below the bust which made it a very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2015
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress
I wore this in Charleston for my bachelorette party. I felt absolutely beautiful! It is definitely a brighter pink than the photograph shows but it is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2015
Didn't wear this one.
It was a very beautiful dress and well made but the bust was too snug and I couldn't get it zipped all the way up. Thankfully it was a back-up only and the other dress I ordered was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
June 9, 2015
The COLOR is Ah-mazing!
My husband loved it! He wanted me to own this dress. The color is amazing. Although the dress feels old (obviously a lot of girls rented this lovely dress) the color is still vibrant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2015
I loved this dress, so bright!
I read that this fit a bit small, and it did, the 10 fit like an 8, so I'm glad I sized up. The material is thicker, almost quilted, but I think that's part of what makes it so incredibly flattering. I tried wearing a normal bra and it was fine while standing, but it showed when I was sitting down so I skipped a bra. The dress was fitted enough, it was fine without.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2015
Best dress - so many compliments
Absolutely love this dress, I'm dying to own it after renting it! It ran a little small - I ordered a 0 and 2 and went with the 2. The pink is very bright but it isn't overwhelming. I wore this to work on "casual Friday" and out to dinner that evening - everywhere I went people were complimenting me on my dress. I would definitely rent again and I regret not purchasing it when it was being sold at Lilly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2015
Great fit!
It fit great! I loved the color! It was a great dress to wear to a graduation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 2, 2015
Gorgeous. Very feminine
I wore this in size 6 and it was true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
A pop of color!
The six I wore was a little loose, but the four would have been too tight, esepcially for sitting and eating at a bridal shower brunch. The color is a lot brighter than the pictures show (but I had read a lot of reviews which stated the same, so I was somewhat ready for it). I loved that it had clasps under the straps to clip my bra in, but I feel like keeping my bra straps in place forced the neckline to do weird things and the cups of my bra kept popping out of the edge of the neckline. Material is a little heavy, so I wouldn't suggest for an outdoor event, but it was perfect for my event indoors with AC.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2015
Bright, fun party dress
Great for the fiesta engagement party I was attending. As with most Lilly dresses, sizing ran a little small. Knowing that in advance I had ordered a larger size as backup and ended up wearing that. Loved the fun color, and thought it was the perfect summer party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2015
Wasn't able to wear this to the daytime wedding.
Gorgeous dress - made my pal skin look tan! But size ran VERY small in the bust. I'm usually a 6, and I could not get this 8 fully zipped up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2015
This was the perfect dress to wear to a Champagne and French Jazz brunch in TriBeCa
#daytime #champagne #brunch #preppy #lillypulitzer
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2015
Excellent dress for a breast cancer fundraiser!
Looks SO much better in person compared to the model. The bottom isn't nearly as poofy, it's more fitted. The color is a beautiful neon pink. To be honest I ended up renting days before the Pink Party and was left with approximately 5 options for pink dresses. I chose this mostly out of necessity, but it couldn't have been more perfect! Many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
VERY NEON pink
This dress is VERY bright neon. It doesn't look this way on the website!! Also, I'm a skinny girl, and it was very unflattering. I tried on the 2, and it was tight in the bust (I'm only a B). Tried on the 4, and it was like a tent on me! Very disappointing dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2015
It was the perfect fit and style for my grad party!
Loved the bright neon, but it looked so subtle and classy. It fit perfect in all the right areas. It was fun and flirty. Perfect length. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
May 15, 2015
I got so many compliments on my dress!!! I felt like a princess!
Bust fit, a bit big in the waist for me. I wore this for my college graduation baccalaureate ceremony and I felt pretty and perfect the whole time! Plus the dress had a flattering structure and struck the perfect note for a spring/summer affair!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
May 15, 2015
Love this dress and RTR!
I wish everything fit me this well! This dress was perfect for the horse race we went to! It was comfortable, beautiful and fit so well! I got complements all day and felt so confident and beautiful in it. I love the neon hot pink! So unique! I wear a size 6 pants and the size 6 was perfect! The I thought for sure the size 4 was going to be my size (because I usually wear 4 in dresses) but it was too tight.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×