Lilly Pulitzer

Joslin Dress

$96 to buy
$228 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
278 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(49)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Pretty in Pink
This dress was great. It was bright and festive and worked perfectly for the Pretty in Pink bridal shower I hosted for my best friend. I got a bunch of complements on it, the only thing was I thought the skirt would be more full than it was. I wasnt near my closet and I would have preferred to wear a belt and dainty jewelry instead of the bright necklace I wore. But no one else would have known.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 12, 2013
I loved this dress!
I received so many compliments at the wedding wearing this dress. It's much brighter than you would expect but still beautiful. It does run a little small especially across the chest but otherwise the fit is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2013
Super Cute Lily Dress, wore it to Vanderbilt Graduation!
the 4 fit perfectly, great fit and flare dress. I would recommend adding a belt for that extra pop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2013
Perfect Garden Party dress! Very summery and fun!
I wore this dress to a Garden Party I was hosting. I felt like I needed an over-the-top dress. This dress was so cute and fun. I usually wear a 6 but also have a larger ribcage so I am a 36B - in Lily, I usually go a size up for that reason. It is a very flattering dress - was a little bigger on top, but I just wore an extra cushioned bra. It was extremely comfortable and flattering. Love the fabric. It is very bright - almost day-glo pink which I thought was really fun, and people could spot me in the dark! I think it would also be super-cute to wear to an outdoor summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
really bright
I loved the fit of this dress but it was so bright I just could not wear it. Would be perfect for a derby party but not the wedding I needed it for. Would definitely rent the style again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2013
Bright and cheery!
Perfect for my friend's bridal shower. Color is brighter than pictured, but fine for summer. Skirts also falls with less pleating that in model picture. I loved adding the Turq Isle necklace. Fits well with a fuller chest, may be baggy otherwise. Length was just right and fabric is super soft. Overall it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2013
Fun, bright dress for a summer cocktail party! I wore his to an engagement party and it was perfect!
Was snug through the stomach area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2013
Great spring/summer wedding dress!
This dress fit like a glove and was so fun/easy to wear. I will say that it was a bit more neon that I expected but I loved it and would rent it again in a heartbeat. Be prepared to turn some heads!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 25, 2013
super bright, definitely stood out & got people asking!
I absolutely loved this dress! the other reviewers were absolutely right when they said that it was much brighter than the photo suggests--it's neon! you'll definitely stand out in it, so be loud and proud. one of my favorite things about the dress was the material: it has a sortof embossed texture to the pattern and it's thick enough to hold its flirty, flared shape. this was definitely a stand-out from most Lilly and lots of girls at the event asked who the designer was! keep it simple with accessories because this dress is a show-stopper all on its own.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2013
Pretty in Pink!
This dress is stunning and bright neon pink! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 5, 2013
I loved this dress for an outdoor wedding! I was so comfy & I got a ton of compliments.
I ended up wearing this dress in the smaller size than I normally wear, and although the 6 would have been okay I'm smaller in chest so the 4 fit better. It's significantly brighter in real life than in the pictures, it's more of a true highlighter pink. It was really really comfy though and the fabric was thick but not hot. I'm 5'8" and it was the perfect length on me, mid thigh & not too short! Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to look tan and be the star of the show!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 7, 2013
All my friends were talking about it!
A little tight but very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 7, 2013
Great for a golf outing - easy to move in and super comfortable!
I have a very small bust so definitely size up if that is not the case for you. The bodice is a bit tighter than the rest of the dress. Also, it is a lot more neon in person than in pictures - still SO pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2013
Stomp the Divets!!!!
This was my first rental from RTW. I requested 2 sizes when renting and both showed up perfectly pressed in a garment bag. I wore this to a charity polo tournament and received compliments all day (even from strangers). A perfect dress for fuller hips and it is fitted on top with a lovely flair. No special undergarments needed, fabric is heavy enough for "full coverage". I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 14, 2013
Pink is a lot brighter in person than it looks in the photos online. It's cute but very bold.
Very comfortable fit but was overall too bright pink for me to wear to my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
This dress was incredibly comfortable and well fitted! It's a fun dress for a summertime day!
I rented this dress to create a video with other campus reps! It was a great choice with the neon pink, the dress is a fun dress to wear. It's a great summertime dress. It also fit perfectly. It fit true to the size I usually wear and it was comfortable. I ordered a size 6 as my back up but never even had to try it on. I would recommend this dress to anyone! I would enjoy wearing it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 22, 2013
Bright dress for a special occasion
I was the wedding photographer for friend's wedding. I wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner and received many compliments!! It was a perfect dress; comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 1, 2013
Stunning, Comfortable, Fabulous, True to size.
I am a 34 A and a size 28 and got a size 6 in this dress (which I usually wear) and this fit great. It made me look a lot tanner than I am because of the neon jacquard print which is fabulous. I adore this dress so much and got so many compliments, that I went and purchased it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2013
Lovely
This dress was beautiful, however I did not end up wearing it to the event, as I preferred another dress I rented for the same event. The material was very thick and high quality. I run in between an 8 and a 10 and if you are large in the bust I would size up as the 10 fit perfect and I highly doubt I would have been able to zip up past the chest in an 8. I would rent this dress again to wear to a different event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 5, 2013
I received so many compliments on the dress. It was perfect for a summer wedding!
The dress was very comfortable - temperature-wise it was an 85 degree day and there was an extreme amount of dancing and the dress was a perfect match for both the weather and activities! I'm glad I chose to go with the 6 (true size). It was very fitted in the chest and rib cage area and then flared out just below the ribs. Although the 8 would have been a bit more roomy, the dress looks better fitted. Although nice form-fitting, it still remained comfortable throughout the entire event. The dress is so colorful and bright that I chose to wear minimal jewelry (gold chain necklace and gold Alex & Ani bracelets) as well as nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
August 6, 2013
It was a gorgeous dress in a fun, bright color.
I have a very large bust, so I have a hard time finding dress that are somewhat modest...this dress was perfect! I didn't show tons of cleavage and felt great and comfortable the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
August 8, 2013
If you want to feel pretty in pink...
Wore this dress to a summer "hippie wedding," and it was the perfect combination of fun and dressy. Really comfortable, although the fabric is more substantial than a typical warm-weather dress. The pink is really vibrant in person. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2013
Loved the color!!!
Rented this dress for a summer wedding. The color was so bright and pretty, perfect for a summer wedding :) Very comfortable and easy to dance in! Would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2013
Not right for me
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner. When the dress arrived, the color was just not right. It was a highlighter pink rather than a light pink that I imagined. It also ran a bit small so I decided to return.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 21, 2013
I LOVED this dress. It fit me perfect, complemented by figure, and the color was unique.
The fit was excellent; it was perfect for a summer afternoon wedding. I got so many compliments on the dress, and felt that it fit me quite well. I had picked it out in the show room in NYC- it was actually a dress I never would have picked on my own. I loved the color- and I wished I could have kept it! I'm also really short, but the cut was perfect on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
September 3, 2013
So girly! Totally love feeling like a dolled up Barbie in this dress!
The dress does run a bit small, thank goodness for the second size! Besides the fit, the dress was perfect for the occasion and I loved the floral detail with the vibrant hot pink.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 9, 2013
Terribly unflattering for an hourglass figure
So many problems with this dress. As others have said it is indeed a true neon/highlighter pink. The color is adorable. However the cut is so unflattering and the material so casual that I ended up not wearing it. I seriously looked like I was about to go play a set of double tennis not attend a wedding. I rented the 4 and the 6. The 4 was tight around my midsection in an unflattering way and made me look very flat chested and broad. The 6 fit exactly the same way in the mid section but was gapping and sort of loose in the chest. on the whole it looks so so cute on the hanger, but it was just a total bust. I had to wear a backup that I already owned. Also let this be a lesson, I didn't try the dress on until friday night and I'm on the west coast. By then it was too late to get RTR to do a refund because they were closed and I was enroute to my event. Make sure to try your dresses on asap! I've been doing RTR for quite some time now with mixed success but I have to say this is the first time I feel a little burned. Also the pattern is flowers, not circles or bubbles. I'm sharing some photos so you can get a feel for the fit on me, but they're obviously not great since I did not wear the dress and it did not fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2013
Wore this to my boyfriend's formal and my best friend's 21st and people kept asking "is that Lilly?"
Fit true to size, had a nice, slight fullness to the skirt, was MUCH more neon than I expected but I still loved it. I have smaller boobs so it was fine on me, but I'd go a size up if you're bustier.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, but .....
The dress arrived in time and the fit was perfect, but unfortunately my daughter was not able to wear this dress because of the color. The picture shows this dress as a "soft pink" however, the dress is actually more of a "highlighter- neon" pink. My daughter thought the dress was just too bright. Again, the dress is adorable for those that want to stand out. When I notified RTR that she was not able to use the dress they understood and offered me a credit (less shipping). That's what is great about this company. They have enhanced the online shopping experience by their professionalism and enthusiasm to ensure the customer is happy. In fact, she is already looking @ RTR for an event in October. Aloha ~
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2013
I got so many compliments on my dress!!
The dress is really neon. It didn't look as neon in the pictures. But overall I loved it! fit great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2013
Loved this dress! So comfortable and fit like a glove!
Such a fun summery dress. I loved the pop of pink. The 8 fit me perfectly and didn't feel too lose or too tight. I liked the buttons on the sleeves that keep your straps in place. Perfect dress for a night out on summer weekend away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2013
Girly, flirty, fun!
I loved this dress! I ordered the 4 and 6, and the 6 was just a bit too loose for my tastes. I went with the 4, and loved the way it hugged my body. I wore this to my engagement party and definitely felt like the belle of the ball! There's nothing like walking into a room where everyone else is dressed in dark colors and BAM! Lilly Pulitzer pink print! Another job well done, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 14, 2013
Great color and fun dress!
Great fit. Received so many compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
So cute!
Loved this cute and perfect party dress! It's definitely a brighter pink in person, but I absolutely loved it! Fit and felt great! Such a fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2013
One of the best dresses I've ever rented.
I rented this for a bridal shower and was SO pleased with it. I got a ton of compliments and I actually tried to buy it for a summer wedding. I would absolutely rent this again and recommend it to everyone. As a head's up, the dress is a lot more neon than it looks in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 23, 2013
Stand Out Dress
This dress is a very very loud hot pink. I stood out from the crowd. It was fun for a summer wedding (although the material is extremely thick) - I would not have been able to wear this outside on a hot day. I was lucky it was a somewhat cool day and the reception was indoors. I'm a bit curvier on the top and I found the top to be almost uncomfortably snug around my chest, but I dealt with it because I just really liked the dress. It still looked great, just be aware if you're a large C or above it's gonna be constricting.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Cute, but I wouldn't buy it
I wore this dress to an event that called for loud, brightly-colored clothing and the neon pink was perfect for the party. I know it's the style of the dress, but I wasn't crazy about how the dress flared out below the waistline- I have a small frame and it made me look more pear shaped than normal. Cute dress overall, I just prefer something more fitted through the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 22, 2014
Looks great in pictures
I felt really comfortable wearing this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2014
I love, love, love this dress! Lilly Pulitzer can never let me down!
The fit was perfect! I would say it runs pretty much true to size! The color is a bit more neon than the pictures show, but it is gorgeous! This inspired me to get a few of my own Lilly dresses :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2014
It fit perfectly and made it so easy to get a dress that can truly only be worn once.
Fits tight around the waste and zipper is hard to move as the fabric is thick and the zipper is thin/cheap. It just made me nervous about ripping it. It is also a NEON pink not a lighter pink like it looks in the picture.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×