Lilly Pulitzer

Joslin Dress

$45 rental
$228 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be tickled pink when you put on this cheery Lilly Pulitzer dress. The swirling floral print will be a hit at that upcoming outdoor wedding! Add accessories like Dannijo's Nahm Earrings to sparkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored floral print (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Straight skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

189 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 141
Large 8
Photos 145
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Perfect Easter Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super comfortable and fit great! I was a little worried about the length, but it ended up being about mid-thigh! The color is GORGEOUS! Super bright and definitely helps you stand out in a crowd!
RTR Customer
Apr 20, 2014

Wonderful dress. So fun and fluorescent!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous! However, it is WAY more fluorescent than it seems online. Very neon. I wore it for Easter and it was a big hit! Definitely recommend! Great website and easy to order and return. My dress showed up 3 days earlier than I said I needed it. It was a great purchase!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Pretty pink

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Really pretty dress.. My DD chest didn't want to squeeze into it at all but I had not other option to wear so I went with it. Snug but cute!
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to Carolina Cup and it was great for the occasion. I thought it could've fit better, it was a little loose on my body.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect for spring! I wanted to keep it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for an easter egg hunt event, and it was absolutely stunning. The color is VERY bright, but still very tasteful and fun. To make sure I rented the right size, I looked up the Lilly Pulitzer sizing chart. It fit like a glove and I was actually really sad when I had to send it back :( DEFINITELY recommend to anyone- short or tall!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 27, 2014

Such a great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the Foxfield Horse Races and got a million compliments! The fit was a bit different than the way that it looks on the model. I found it to flare out much less than it appears in the picture, and the bust was a bit tight on me. Just like everyone else says, the color is much more neon than the picture captures, but all in all it was the most perfect dress!
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Age: 26
Apr 28, 2014

Very fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. Perfect dress for an hourglass shape! I am so excited to RTR again!
skye
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2014

So vibrant and cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous! I love how neon the pink is and the cut is very flattering. I ordered the 6 and the 4 and wore the size 4, but I probably would have been better fitted in the 2.. But that was my mistake. The material is thicker than expected but even in Southeast Texas it's want unbearably hot at all.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2014

Perfect for a wedding on the first nice day of spring

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nicely, has little straps to hold bra straps in place. Fun bright pink was great for a Saturday afternoon spring wedding, and i was even able to get close to a peacock no doubt because I looked like a tropical bird!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress was bright, flirty, and fun

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a day strolling around Charleston for my fiancés birthday. This dress fit true to size. It is a little more neon than the picture suggests but it was perfect for a spring day by the beach. I wish I could keep it!!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

It was a graduation so it was definitely an unforgettable night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love the dress, it was perfect for a warm day. It was a little snug but not bothersome when sitting. I am a little busty so at times I felt that a little too much cleavage was hanging out. I received many compliments on the dress and felt very comfortable overall. I would definitely recommend this dress for any graduation/ wedding/ date or shower during the spring and summer!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2014

Soo many complements!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress for a derby party, the other dress fit, but I felt great in this one. The neon pink is amazing, my bf is obsessed with this dress, favorite one to date. The dress was tight in the ribcage, so if you have a broad back, I would size up. I would definitely rent this dress again. So much fun to wear, everyone will comment on your dress....I even got complements from complete strangers. Rent this dress!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2014

This dress was so comfortable and very easy to wear.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a spring time wedding. The color wasn't too in your face bright and the length was a few inches above the knee.
Jacqui
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2014

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a wedding and it was perfect! The dress fit great and was super comfortable. The pink is a bit brighter than it appears online but it's a great color for summer and I received lots of compliments. The fabric isn't stretchy so it has a snug fit on the top half but gives you a great shape.
Diondra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a "Lily Girl" so I knew I wanted to rent this dress for my boyfriend's graduation as soon as I saw it! I'm so glad that I picked this dress because it was perfect for the occasion! Everyone kept complimenting me on how pretty the dress was. The vibrant color and flirty cut was great for the end of spring/beginning of summer. I think that the dress suited my body type, and I felt totally comfortable.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
May 13, 2014

Very fun bridal party dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great service, dress fit nicely, no complaints
Isabel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

Loved it! Very slimming and flattering, I got so many compliments! Comfortable too.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little tight under the arms, so if that is uncomfortable for you I would recommend going one size up. Otherwise true to size, great length just above the knee for me (5' 9"). HOT PINK. Looks a little duller in the photo but it is definitely a neon pink in person. I loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 17, 2014

Barbie doll

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was alittle unsure about this dress when it first arrived, it is a very bright pink, much brighter then in the model pics. But after I put it on and got myself dolled up I fell in love with it. I felt like a brunette Barbie doll! I got compliment all day and it was perfect for a spring wedding on a very warm day. It's a thicker material and had texture to it but still breathable! Overall great dress!
Susan
Age: 36
May 18, 2014

My daughter was the only one in this dress. I saw duplicates of others at the dance.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter does not like to wear a dress more than a few times. I couldn't see spending the money to purchase a Lily. She was extremely pleased with this dress and I was happy with the rental price tag. She was absolutely stunning for her high school sorority spring dance. We definitely will be using RTR for future events. She usually wears a 0-2 depending on cut of dress.
Kia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

Hands down, I was the absolute cutest at graduation!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the fit. The material wasn't what I thought it would be, but absolutely no complaints. if the dress would have had pockets it would have been off the charts, but overall fit and dress quality was perfect. I love Lily and RTR!
Haley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2014

I wore this dress to my friends wedding in May. Great spring event dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pink, and very classy. You will have fun in this dress! The straps fit a little tight under my arm pits so I went with the size 2 instead of the 0.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

Perfect all around, I loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I ordered the dress in both a size 2 and a size 4, the 2 fit perfectly. I wore the dress to my Nursing Pinning Ceremony (pink was a requirement) and it was just right for the event. From the color, fabric, and print to the fit, style, and length everything was great. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra and that the dress wasn't see through at all. My only complaint was that the arm hole was a bit small for me (most likely because of my bust size taking away from the extra room). I also found one tiny stain on the dress which was disappointing but barley visible so I got over it! The dress looked fabulous and I got tons of complements. I definitely recommend renting this dress and hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2014

Had the dress shipped to the hotel I was staying at for an out of town wedding. RTR made it easy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, since I'm usually an 8! Loved the fit and thought it made me look skinny! (Though spanx help with that too!) I'm a b cup and it wasn't too large in the bust...I'd definitely wear it again! Added a mint belt for some more color...it was perfect!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2014

Great spring dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Both the 6 and the 8 fit, for a more formal event I might have worn the 8 but I went with the 6 which showed more curves. As other reviews note, it is definitely highlighter/neon pink, it totally stood out in the crowd! Material is thick but wasn't hot and didn't require a special bra or spanx. Great rental!
Riley
Age: 22
May 27, 2014

Definitely will rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful but it had a weird fit. Both the sizes fit me but the 2 was tight in the bust area and the 4 was too long and a little baggy in the bust area. If there was an in between size I think it would have fit perfect. Because I was sitting down a lot of the night and eating I went with the bigger dress so that the tightness up top wouldn't bother me. I did love the dress though and got many compliments!
Kiara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 29, 2014

Was perfect for my Senior Breakfast. Didn't want to send it back. Will be using RTR in the future.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Is a bit brighter in person, but is true to size. Do order two sizes though just in case.
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

The perfect hot pink mix of Barbie and Betty Draper for a Frat/Srat Formal

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was super comfy and ran to size, except usually I wear a 00 in Lilly, but this 0 fit me perfectly in the chest. It is brighter like every other comment said, but it's totally gorgeous and the fabric holds the shape really well so it's super flattering. This dress looked super good with different colored accessories...which is perfect for when your boyfriend wants you to match seersucker...this dress worked perfectly!
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

I rented this for my highschool graduation/graduation party! I received endless compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit amazingly, very true to size! I absolutely loved it! Perfect dress for a summer party!
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

The color was a much brighter pink than I expected; almost neon, but it was a real head turner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly! Very flattering! I got so many compliments!
alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 2, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my graduation party and it was perfect for a sunny spring day! The colors and cut were great! The material is on the heavy side so i would not suggest this dress for summer parties as it may be too hot!
Ellen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for outdoor wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is tight on the upper body, but there wasn't a huge difference between the 4 and 6, I went with the 6 because it was a little longer. Color is prettier than it looks online, I got a lot of compliments, good fabric.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's outdoor summer wedding and it was absolutely stunning! I got so many compliments on the color, which really highlighted my tan from a recent Caribbean vacation. The fit was perfect and the material was light without being flimsy. I LOVED Lilly Pulitzer's design and wish I could afford to purchase this dress to keep. I would absolutely rent this dress again for a similar occasion and would 100% recommend it to anyone.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

exactly what i expected.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this to a polo match, so it was absolutely perfect. beautiful, bright color and runs TTS. got lots of compliments!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

I wore this dress for my college graduation and it was PERFECT! Everyone loved the bright color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove! Perfect for any spring/ summer event.
Brooke
Age: 19
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Perfect for my graduation.! Fits wonderful.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 6 because the 8 had more room than I really needed in the bust, but it was pretty tight in the waist. Plenty of room in the hips and booty region and the perfect length! Got a ton of compliments :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Perfect for Preakness!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to Preakness and it was absolutely perfect for a fun daytime event like that. The fabric doesn't stretch at all, but fortunately it fit me perfectly. The fabric also looks completely different in pictures than in real life. It's a thick, quilt like texture, but very comfortable.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 10, 2014

I wore this for my friend's bridal shower (I am in the bridal party). It was a perfect dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs pretty much true to size. It was a comfortable dress to wear. I got so many compliments! I would rent this again for another event.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2014

derby!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the dress was a little snug in the bust, but overall pretty true to size! I ordered a size 8 and 6. the 8 did fit very well, but i feel like i would have been a little more comfortable in a 10 since I was walking around so much during the day. i wore this to keeneland for derby day and i got so many compliments. loved this dress! the color is very bright, but perfect for spring and summer.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

This dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is GORGEOUS in person. Fits like a glove, and the absolute perfect length. Comfortable. I am obsessed!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×