Lilly Pulitzer

Jordan Dress

$87 to buy
$238 retail
Stylist Notes

For all the brides to be, this Lilly Pulitzer is a great style to wear for your bridesmaids luncheon or shower. Accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gloria Fan Earrings are all you need to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White lace (60% Cotton, 40% Nylon). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
245 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2013
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was a huge hit!
The dress was a little larger than I expected, so I ended up going with the smaller size than my usual. I got tons of compliments and loved the fit and feel of the dress. It was comfortable and has a lot more detail in the pattern than you can see from many of the photos. The skirt was larger than I expected, but I liked the flare.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2014
Great Dress. Wore it for my bridal shower. Can't go wrong with a simple white dress.
This dress was great! Perfect for a bride at her bridal shower or rehearsal dinner! Ran a bit big in the chest area but other than that it was wonderful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Long and Frumpy
I rented this dress for my bridal shower but didn't wear it. It was too long and puffy at the bottom. Not a good look for me, but I think this would look amazing on someone taller than me! The material is sturdy but soft and feminine and the white is bright and beautiful, it didn't look like it had been worn many times
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2014
Perfect dress for my bridal shower
I have a very large bust (34E) and small shoulders, so the top of the dress was a little big. You couldn't tell once I put on the cardigan, but I wouldn't have been able to wear it without something over the loose straps. (The size down (8) was far too tight in the top to wear.) The rest of the dress fit very true to size. I absolutely loved the full skirt and eyelet pattern. I'm 5'4 and the dress came to the middle of my knee. The waist hit me right at my natural waist. I paired it with grey snakeskin shoes to make it a little more edgy as it was a very "sweet" dress. It was a great dress for my bridal shower and I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 26, 2014
It was so easy and convenient.
The fit was nice. It is especially flattering for pear shapes. I chose the smaller size since it fit better on the top. Cons:the petticoat was visible in some pictures while sitting...but it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Ok for college graduation
It ran pretty big but small on the top. I wore a 0 and it was kid of loose but it was so tight around the chest and I am in no means a busty girl. There was a crazy amount of fabric to the dress and when it was under my gown there was no squishing it down so I looked about double my size. All in all it was ok but I just wish there wasn't so much to it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
June 12, 2014
I got a lot of compliments at my graduation! I don't wear white a lot so renting was great!
The dress was a little bigger than I expected and I didn't realize there was a slip under the skirt. It was super comfortable both outside where it was hot and inside with a high air conditioning. I could wear a normal bra with it and my straps never showed (there are even little button straps on the straps of the dress to keep your bra straps in place!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 19, 2014
This was the PERFECT dress for a summer shower!
I am in between a 10 and a 12 right now, but the 10 fit perfectly. The dress was adorable and I got so many compliments on it. I definitely felt like a bride for my bridal shower! So happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 21, 2014
Love at First Sight... Again
Here is another dress that I have fallen in love with. I rented this to go to dinner with my husband and two friends to celebrate my belated birthday. Both sizes fit, I ordered the 0 and 2. I decided to wear the 2 to dinner because i didn't want to be uncomfortable in case I over ate. I received a ton of compliments on it. The photo is me wearing the size 0. There is a cool graffiti park near our house and I thought it would be fun to take some pictures there. I usually wear a 2, but the 0 was a perfect fit! I was a little worried the thick material of the skirt would be too hot, but it was very breathable and comfortable. I totally recommend this dress. It's beautiful, fun, comfortable and easy to wear. I would order a back up size smaller than your usual size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2014
Cute but weird layers
I thought this dress fit a little on the big size and I sized down to the 2 which fit well with a tiny bit of room to spare. The dress was comfortable and the fluffy layers underneath were not bothersome in the heat. However, the layers tended to peek out of the bottom of the dress which gave it a messy look in my opinion. I ended up pinning the inner layer up a bit so that it wouldn't show. It seemed like the hem could have just used a good ironing to have it lay longer, but I didn't have time for that. Overall was a cute option for my rehearsal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2014
I loved this as my change into dress for my wedding. Fit the theme and received lots of compliments
The 6 was a little tight around my rib cage, but the straps on the 8 were too long, so I ended up wearing the 6. I enjoyed the slight 'poof' the layers under the dress gave. It is a thicker material, but was perfect for my wedding.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 18, 2014
Perfect dress for my Godsons christening!
This dress was unbelievable! So comfortable and elegant at the same time. The only downfall was I was so worried about spilling something on it haha my line of the way was "be careful this is a rental" but other than that RENT THE RUNWAY SAVED THE DAY :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2014
Wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner and got TONS of compliments!
I usually wear a 6 and decided to size down based on the reviews. I tried on the 4 first and it was even a little loose, but wearable. I got a million compliments about how nice and classy it looked, and the jewelry I got from RTR complimented it well! I have never been disappointed in my RTR purchases and can't wait to get my next one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2014
Fit like a proper glove
Perfect for our rehearsal dinner in August. It for so perfectly!!! Runs a tad large so get a small second size. Not overly fluffy on bottom. I recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2015
Didn't love this dress
The skirt was more bouncy that I expected, and the layers didn't fall correctly. The inner layer seemed longer than the skirt, so you could see it as I walked. Not flattering, and probably better for bigger chested women. I ended up returning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2015
Pretty, girly dress
I was pleasantly surprised that the size 6 (my backup size) fit me so well! I am normally an 8 and I have lost some weight for the wedding, but I definitely recommend ordering a smaller size for backup if you are smaller in the waist like I am (hourglass or pear shape). I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was a hit. I wish I had a better photo to share! I ended up wearing the nude shoes and a necklace from Charming Charlie's in my wedding colors (yellow and grey). The dress is made of eyelet lace, which I did not realize when I ordered. The dress comes with snaps in the straps to secure bra straps, but I ended up wearing a strapless one. (The dress kind of scoops out in the back so you could still see my straps which is a HUGE pet peeve of mine, but if you don't care, you can definitely wear this with a regular bra.) Another successful rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2015
Great bridal shower dress!
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower! It was girly, classy and comfortable! I was able to wear a regular bra with it, and it even has snaps on the inside of the strap to strap your bra to keep from showing. I paired it with a Kate Spade necklace because the dress is cute but simple - you need a nice statement piece to take it to the next level! Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2015
comfortable white dress w great pattern
i'm typically btwn a 2 and a 4, but fit comfortably in a 2 for this dress. i wore it without a bra, but it can certainly be worn with one and it even has bra snaps! the dress has an underskirt with a few layers at the bottom which gives it a little poof that creates more shape. the pattern is delicate and the cut flattering. it hit an inch or so above the knee and the neckline was conservative without being matronly. i could see this being dressed up with some high wedges, but i wore it with flat sandals. overall, not necessarily the most exciting dress, but if you're looking for a comfortable, flattering white dress, this is a great option!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2015
I rented this dress for my engagement photos! It looked beautiful and bridal!
I ordered both a size 2 and 4 because many people said that it runs big, especially if you have a small bust. I chose to wear the size 4, but in hindsight I would have gone with the 2 so it didn't look so baggy in the top when I was sitting down! The material is thick so you can't see your undergarments. The underlayer is hard to cover even after ironing the skirt, however it isn't distracting. The underlayer had two layers of ruffles to give the skirt some poof. I do suggest ordering a size smaller because it won't be too tight!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
September 18, 2015
I wore this to my shower, it was a perfect fit!
Runs a little big. I ordered a size down based on previous reviews and I'm so glad that I did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
June 17, 2013
Perfect bridal shower dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and I've never received this many compliments on an outfit! The dress was comfortable and looks better in person than in pictures. It runs a little big so I wore the size 2. There is a petticoat underneath which makes it get a little puffy on the bottom but it was very cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Great Dress for Football Gameday
This was the perfect dress for Bama's scrimmage game. A little fuller than I like but super comfortable. This dress was a little big even though I sized down from my usual size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
May 5, 2014
Fabulous dress for my Bridal Shower!
Pros: almost perfect fit. Just a tad big but very comfortable. Got so many compliments. Happy with my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
Perfect for morning graduation ceremony!
I wore this dress to my first commencement ceremony and rented a red one for the evening ceremony. I LOVED this dress so much I wish I could own it! It was so comfortable and extremely flattering. I did have to press the underskirt to make it stand out a bit more since it got crushed in shipping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Great graduation dress
Usually a size 4, but Lilly seems to run big so I wore the 2
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2014
My afternoon bridal shower
Definitely runs big, I got a size down and it fit like a glove! Perfect compromise of classy and fun. I felt like a bride in this dress. The lace details is beautiful, but not so obvious in pictures. I definitely recommend this dress for any women with small waists but larger hips, it really is flattering!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 2, 2014
Beautiful dress for country-themed engagement pictures!
The fit at the waist was pretty large so I'm happy I went with a 0. Super comfortable dress, very modest and classy. I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2015
It was great for a bridal shower.
Pro-classic lace dress, fit was nice and was flattering. con-it was REALLY thick and hot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
Cute and Comfy!
This dress was so cute for my Bridal Shower. Everyone loved it. I wore it with a brown belt in order to break up all of the white. The dress ran SLIGHTLY big, so I probably could have worn the 0 (RTR was out of 0's so I risked it with the 2). The material it was made out of was great quality. A little too warm for the 90 degree day I wore it for! Overall, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Cute dress--perfect for wedding events!
I ordered this dress as a backup for my wedding weekend, and I'm so glad I did! I wanted something to change into for our exit at the wedding reception and I ended up wearing the other RTR dress to the rehearsal. This dress was perfect--super comfortable, easy to dance in, and very light. I ordered a 0 after reading the reviews carefully and it fit perfectly! I am definitely thinner on top, with a small waist, which is probably why the 0 fit (I'm usually a 2/4).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 11, 2013
Pretty dress, casual and cute!
I got this dress for a outdoor white party in FL. It runs large, but the 2 did fit perfectly. You can wear regular undergarments and it is lined so there is no show-through. The only con was that the underlayers of the skirt made it a little more full then I liked, and because it comes shipped (and then I traveled with it) the layers underneath needed to be steamed in order for the skirt to fall the right way. I didnt have the time to fix this issue so I opted for another dress I had.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2014
Perfect little white dress !!
Easy, comfortable, beautiful dress. I received so many compliments !
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2015
It was so cute!
I normally where a size 2 and I originally rented a size 2 and 4, they were both big! So, I called rent the runway and told them my problem and they sent me a size 0 over night free of charge! The size 0 fit perfectly! The dress is very comfortable and it was so cute that it had little ruffles underneath to give the dress a little poof! I would definitely where this dress again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 15, 2016
Perfect fit! Wanted to keep it!
I rented this dress for family pictures at our farm. I wanted a dress with a "country" feel that would look great with cowboy boots. This dress was perfect! I rented a 4 and a 2 for back up. They both fit the exact same so I wore the 2 (it's been a while since I've fit into a 2). The fabric was wonderful and it had a nice lining with a little fullness under the skirt. I also had little snaps to keep your bra straps in place. I paired it with silver and pearl jewelry. Only negative is I wish the under skirt didn't show. I'm sure I will rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2016
Cute but casual and runs big.
I rented this dress for a party we had, nothing fancy or exciting about his dress but it is a good dress for a back yard BBQ, very casual but still cute. You could tell it had been worn a handful of times before. I really liked the shape of the dress, it was flattering; It does run large though, so size down. I ended up adding a belt to cinch the waste in a bit which worked fine also. The layers under the skirt added good volume to the skirt but not too much, the fabric reminded me of bed sheets oddly (that folded type of cotton fabric)... which threw me off a bit when I first tried it on, but it was very comfortable and worked for what I needed it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2016
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It was comfortable and flattering.
I liked this dress but didn't love it. There is a ruffle skirt underneath the lace which is okay but it was a little strange to me. It was easy to sit in which is good since I had to sit and open presents. The length was perfect. I'm 5'4" and it fell a couple inches above my knee. I liked it but wouldn't rent it again (even if it came in a different color).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2016
Wore it for my bachelorette party.
I ordered both a 4 and a 6 - the 4 was a tiny bit tight on the arms and chest, so I wore the 6, but it was pretty roomy. All in all a great dress though - the petticoat flounce really makes it fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
August 8, 2013
Everything I expect in a Lily Dress!
The dress ran a tad small but that's typical for Lily. I thought it was a great appropriate length and not too short. Fit tight under the bust and then loose on the waist. Very flattering. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2013
not as I expected
Not a fan of this dress. It had a lot more tulle under the skirt than I was anticipating and it ran small. I didn't end up wearing it for the event, had to run out and buy a different dress last minute. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 10, 2014
It was my wedding shower
Really cute dress-perfect for a wedding shower. I normally am a 12-14, and in this dress most definitely a 14, and that was a close fit. Especially tight on the bust (38DD) but then too big on the shoulders. If the bust wasn't so tight the shoulder straps would of slipped off. Got some compliments on it, and it was appropriate for a country club setting. The length was perfect.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×