Lilly Pulitzer

Island Breeze Shift

$54 to buy
$278 retail
Stylist Notes

Look effortlessly chic in this Lilly Pulitzer sea foam lace dress. A feminine style made for a day out on the town with your best friend! Dress up this look with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal lace (68% polyester, 32% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. No zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
257 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(165)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2014
Awesome Fit
My back up Fred was a two and definitely fit better in the body but the arms were super tight, so I ended up wearing the 4 which was a bit baggier. Photographs well and received tons of compliments. Loved how comfortable it was.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2015
Such a great color
I got compliments on this dress all night long. I wish I had a better photo of it. I'm a tall girl and it was a little short, but not inappropriate. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 2, 2015
Another beautiful Lilly
Rented this for a date-gorgeous shift dress with Aqua lace, pulls a bit short on me since I have a long torso but it was actually a perfect length. The arm holes are a tad tight, and the neckline is a bit boring (scoops aren't my favorite) but such a pretty color and flattering fit. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
Fun and flirty!
Went back and forth between the 4 and 6. I honestly couldn't tell much difference. The armholes were tight in both though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 20, 2015
Lacey and lovely, mod and modern
The perfect blend of modern and mod chic. The dress was in perfect condition, and although I was nervous about a shift being shapeless, I was pleasantly surprised! I wish I could have kept it. The color was stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2015
Such a pretty color!
Actually didn't wear this dress but not because I didn't like it! Rented two for my friends bridal shower and everyone I asked voted for the other one...but this dress definitely made it hard for me to decide. Color was very pretty. I thought the length was perfect, short enough to be young and cute, but not long enough to look super covered and conservative. Would definitely consider renting it again so I can actually wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
May 7, 2015
Great southern dress for a summer party or wedding!
The fit overall was true to size and comfortable! It did fit a little tight at the top around the arms, but overall I would wear it again! Lots of compliments on this dress! Love the color and fabric!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2015
It went smoothly and it was so easy. I loved the dress.
I loved this dress. This was my first RTR and it went perfectly. I haven't worn lily before so I can't say if it's true to size for the dress. I went with the 2 because I wanted it to be more form fitted then a lose dress. I paired it with sandals and a denim jacket to a daytime party.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2015
The moment I put it on, I wished I never had to send it back.
The arms fit perfectly but there's really no give to it. The color is beautiful and everything about this is so unique. No worries about another girl having the same dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 21, 2015
Great dress for summer occasion!
The fit was great and the color was beautiful! I could have worn the 4 or the 6, I liked how the 4 was more fitted but it was tighter in the armpit. I recommend your normal size and a size up for the spare. Great dress! Wish I could keep it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 5, 2015
A very comfortable dress that looked great!
The fit was great and I loved the back! Wore it with a belt because it didn't show much shape. Great dress! #anothersuccess
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2015
Loved the color!
Wore with perfect pitch necklace, fit well, loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2015
Beautiful color!
I wore this dress to an August wedding in Texas and it was the perfect material that kept me from getting to warm. The lace was beautiful and in perfect condition. The only complaint I had was that it looked like I was wearing a potato sack in some photos but I think a belt would help that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2015
I love this dress!
I was so nervous to order this dress because typically the shift style dresses do not flatter my figure. I am so glad I went out on a limb and ordered this. This dress is so soft and comfortable. The color is beautiful. I got compliments all night! My only complaint is the back keyhole hook kept coming undone. I did not want to send this dress back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 29, 2015
so many compliments!
i wore this dress for sorority recruitment and I loved it. the only change I would make is bigger arm holes because my armpits were irritated from how tight it was. nothing too bad though, I definitely recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2015
My daughter wore this to her first Kentucky Derby. The color was gorgeous and it's a well made dress
It's a bit snug up top for a C cup
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 30, 2015
Great lace dress!
I rented a 6 and an 8, ended up wearing the 8. The 6 was a better fit through the body, but it was really short on me and a little tight in the arm holes. Beautiful color for a summer wedding, loved the lace!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
March 11, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding that I attended in Fort Lauderdale. The color is absolutely beautiful and it was very comfortable. The dress ran a bit small under the arms but overall fit well. I usually wear a size 10 but I felt the 12 was better due to my larger bust & height (5'11").
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2016
The color was beautiful! I really stood out.
I felt more comfortable in the size 2 since the dress runs a little big, but when I received the dress in the mail, it smelled like it hadn't been washed - so I went with the 4. It still fit great and I got tons of compliments! The only issue was that the back clasp seemed to be loose as it kept coming undone all night. Otherwise, I had a really hard time sending this dress back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 28, 2016
Loved the Color and perfect for a beach wedding
This has been by far my favorite dress to rent from RTR!! The dress is very flattering and a great color! Only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is that there was only an 8 and 12 to order from so the 8 was a bit snug but the 12 swamped me. Considering I knew I would be dancing most of the evening I went with the 8. Great for any bust size and the fabric had a some give to it which is sometimes very rare for a lily dress which made me love it so much more! Highly recommend this dress and will probably rent it again at some point!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 12, 2015
Perfect for baby shower in the spring!
The fit was perfect. I usually wear a 4 for anything tight around the hips/butt. The two in this dress was roomy enough my pear shape. Wore a jean jacket , pink beads and nude heels to tone it down for the baby shower. Received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2015
Gorgeous color dress perfect for drum have on the beach!
As with most Lilly dresses, this one was a little large in the midsection and a little tight around the armpits. This one wasn't as bad as past Lilly's I've rented though. The color is saturated and just beautiful. I always love dresses like this that pop on pictures. I rented the Slate and Willow Green Eve earrings and they were a perfect match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Timeless and pretty!
This dress was beautiful and fit well. It was great for a wedding on a hot day. Only downside was that the clasp in the back kept coming undone, so my boyfriend had to safety pin it for me between the ceremony and reception. I think this dress is perfect for many occasions and I was sad to return it!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a beach wedding
Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2016
Cute dress
I got this dress but I didn't end up wearing it, since I liked the backup dress I rented better. The color is bright, the lace is nice, and it fit true to size. The only con is you have to pull the dress over your head, since there's no zipper. This made it a pain to get on and off!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2016
First RTR and won't be my last!
Like others have said I can see how the armpit holes might be a bit small but I'm small-chested so it didn't bother me. The color was perfect for the beach wedding we went to and it was so nice to be able to breathe all night due to the loose-fitting style but also look good. I wear a 10 in bridal but they didn't have a 10 available and boy am I glad. I got an 8 with a 6 as my back up size and I ended to wearing the 6. Overall I would love to actually buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
June 19, 2016
Amazing fit for an outdoor wedding!
The 8 did fit but was just a little too short and too tight for my liking....no 10 was available so I went with the 22 which was a perfect fit!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
June 29, 2016
Perfect color for summer wedding
I loved the color of this dress, and so did other wedding guests! I ordered a size 4 as a backup and I'm glad I did because I was 15 weeks pregnant at the time and definitely needed a little more room. Otherwise a size 2 would have been perfect. I'd rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
July 7, 2016
ALL the compliments
I LOVED this dress! It fit so well- fitted with out being too tight, short but not too short. I had so many compliments and felt like a babe. Can't wait to RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2016
Perfect summer wedding dress!
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments on the color and style. So comfortable, will rent again.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2016
Dress and color are pretty
The dress is beautiful but as others commented it is definitely tight under the arms. Also the hook kept coming undone in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 2, 2016
Beautiful
Rented this for a rehearsal dinner. Fit great and shift style is very forgiving for eating and for postpartum bod:) Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2016
This Dress is Amazing!!
I wore this dress for a family wedding! I read about some issues with the armpits but this dress felt awesome! This dress has a great lace detail and falls just to the top of your knees. The dress is safe for dropping it low and shaking your tail feather. Great with gold, pearls, rhinestones and heels!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 6, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and it was perfect. As other reviewers mentioned the top was a bit tight but was not uncomfortable and loosened up as the night went on. I received many compliments on the dress and the color. Would definitely rent again and would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
October 3, 2016
Beautiful color, simple and comfortable
Like other reviews mentioned, the arm holes were a little tight, a little short for my long legs. Otherwise cute and comfortable! Had a snag on it that I didn't notice until I put it on the day of the wedding:-/ Process was easy, will RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2016
Gorgeous color and comfortable dress
I loved the color of the dress. Wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner and got a Ron of compliments. The only thing I didn't love was that the material was heavy and didn't have much give. It's fairly fitted in the mid-section, so maybe plan on wearing Spanx or something if you have any problem areas. It was comfortable, though, and I liked that I could wear a regular bra with it! Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2016
The color was beautiful. I wore it to a formal gala. It was in beautiful condition and very clean.
I loved this dress. The color was beautiful and it was in perfect condition. It runs a little small in the busy, so I wore the 6. The sleeves have clasps to secure your bra straps which is very helpful. I would rent again. Great price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 14, 2017
Great Late Spring Bridal Shower Dress
Typical Lilly Pulitzer fit- true to size but little to no give in the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
June 14, 2017
Love!!!!!
Wore with a friend to an antique festival and was comfortable, airy, and looked great. I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2013
I wore this for a beach vacation.
The color is stunning and looks great on all skin tones. This dress runs big and the fit is loose so I had to wear it with a skinny gold belt. Overall beautiful Lace and color just expect a looser fit.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×