Island Breeze Shift

$40 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look effortlessly chic in this Lilly Pulitzer sea foam lace dress. A feminine style made for a day out on the town with your best friend! Dress up this look with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (68% polyester, 32% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. No zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
216 reviews
Fit
Large25
True to Size148
Small23
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2014
Loved the color!! Perfect for am outdoor rehearsal dinner.
The 0 fit okay but it was very tight in the armpits so I went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress from the color to the way it looked.
I got so many compliments on this dress from the color to the way it looked. It was very comfortable and perfect for a summer wedding!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2014
Everyone loved the dress! I got so many compliments.
Fit great. Wore the 6 because it fit better around the middle! #standout
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 7, 2014
Wasn't able to wear
Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear this dress. Gorgeous color, great look, and the bra snaps are a nice touch. Had hoped the size 12 would fit but the dress lining made it snug in my hips. I have a true hourglass shape. It fit as far as the bust and arm holes were concerned but it was unflattering because it made me look like I have a large stomach (definitely not where I carry my weight) due to it being tight in my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
August 5, 2014
I rented this dress for graduation pictures and it was fabulous!
The dress fit perfectly. I was very pleased with the way it shaped to my body as well as the vibrant color! The dress arrived on time and was in great condition. It was extremely convenient to have the dress delivered and ready for me waiting on my doorstep when I got home.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 4, 2014
Very cute summer event dress.
This was sent as a backup to another dress I rented for a spring wedding. I ended up going with the other dress, but this one was super cute. It was very comfortable and easily accessorize-able. It was a little "drapey" on me, so adding a belt would be a must in my case, but I can see from other people that they didn't need one, so it's up to you. Soft material and comfortable, easily something you could wear for a long day of events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 3, 2014
Loved the color for a beach wedding!
The fit is pretty true to size. I ordered this last minute for wound up with only one size to choose from - the 00. Fortunately, because it was not a form fitted dress getting the 00 made it a little more flattering on my body. Usually I wear a 0 in Lilly P but the extra size was not available. The fit was perfect except for around the arms. It was crazy tight but it didn't ruin my night. I was able to wear a normal bra. I got a lot of compliments on the color and the style. Definitely a keeper!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 31, 2014
Great color
This was my backup style for a bridal shower. I didn't wear it for that, but I did wear it to work and for a company meeting. It was a little shorter than I normally wear to work, but it was comfortable and I loved the color. Got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
Really pretty color and nice fabric
It was a great color and pretty lace but I don't know if it was very flattering. It was really tight in the arms so I was worried about that for the night. Did not wrinkle on the way to the wedding though in a suitcase!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 28, 2014
Great color, is a little darker than image; is still a wonderful color for the summer or spring!
The sleeves are a little awkward but other than that, great dress! A little tight around the bust area if you are busty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
Perfect!
Loved this dress! Wore to a family wedding. Both the 4 and 6 fit but wore the 6 because it was comfier! This is a typical shift cut so if you're looking for something to accentuate your waist, you will want a belt. I love the easy feel of shift dresses, especially for eating and dancing at weddings! Wouldn't change a thing about this dress. There is a cute keyhole back that I didn't realize before I rented- might have tried to put my hair up if I had thought in advance! I found it very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
July 21, 2014
Arm holes run small - if you're athletic and not petite, beware.
I was not able to wear this dress because the arm holes and chest were very tight. Depending on the designer, I'm usually a 10 or 12 with C size chest. This dress "fit" but not properly. Unfortunately I had to return it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 17, 2014
Great dress for a Palm Beach wedding!
I LOVED this dress for a wedding at the Breakers in Palm Beach! The color is gorgeous, and it is a beautiful dress. It was a touch too big, but I would say overall runs true to size. I am 5/2 and 105 lbs, and I think a size 00 would have fit me better. This was just the slightest bit too long for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2014
Great color
A little tight - I was in between the 10 and 12 and should have worn the 12
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
loved the dress, great color, got lots of good feedback
hit at mid thigh, doesn't have a ton of shape but that works for me since I have bigger hips. i thought the cut was slimming. lots of people loved it. great color, nice detail, looks good in person and in photos
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Perfection
This dress was perfect. True to size. Amazing color, especially for summer events. Looked brand new. Extremely comfortable (no tugging or riding up). Definitely flattering on curvy figures, but I'm pretty sure it would look good on anybody. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2014
Dissapointed
I know shift dresses are meant to be straight, but usually I have some sort of shape in them. I had no shape at all in this dress- I felt like I had on a potato sack. I think this would look better on taller girls, as I am only 5 feet tall, so it was not only shapeless but too long! Too bad because I love Lily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2014
Bright color, fun look.
I wore this dress to a July wedding. It was a flattering cut and a vibrant color. There were 6 other people in the exact same teal at this wedding, so it must be super trendy right now. It's shorter then I normally wear but that ended up being ok. The sleeve holes were very tight and I wish I'd gone a size up. Good value rental over all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
July 4, 2014
Great dress, awesome color
Wore to a outdoor wedding. It was the perfect color and length. I was just sent the 6, it fit perfectly. It was a little snug under the arms but was comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2014
Vibrant Blue Color
I really liked this dress! It was such a bright color and fun. It was very comfortable and fit pretty well. I contemplated belting it, but since it is a sheath, I decided that it looked weird and ended up wearing it without a belt. The only issue I had was that the hook wouldn't stay clasped in the back so I had to pin it, but otherwise a great dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 30, 2014
I got a lot of compliments and the process was so easy!
Loved the dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2014
Love rtr!!
I took a risk and only got one size -8 bc they were out of stock of the 6. I'm normally between the two sizes.. The 8 was great, gave me room to move and dance! Got tons of compliments on the style and color. This was my favorite Lilly rental so far! I really had no issue with the arm holds like other people mentioned but the clasp in the back did come undone when sitting too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
Great color for blondes
It was a good length and neckline for a small family wedding where I was looking for modest but still a bright spring color. It does have a green under tone but overall it reads aqua. Think it is perfect for blondes. It was a bit snug across the chest (36DD) but worked. Loved how the bottom section of lace hung below the lining to accentuate the pretty scalloped edge. I used to make fun of my friends 15 years ago who wore Lilly but she has come along way and I take back everything I ever said! She's more than super preppy prints these days!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2014
It was so easy and the dress was beautiful!
The dress fits tighter in the arms and runs a little more open down your body. The lace also snags easy so be careful with the fish hook clip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2014
An incredible experience!
The fit was perfect for my body. The color was absolutely gorgeous! I wore this to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 20, 2014
Comfy dress
I loved the color of this dress and it was perfect for a wedding. The shape didn't look the best on me, but overall it was comfy to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2014
Many compliments on this great dress
I rented this dress for my future sister-in-law's bridesmaid luncheon- it was perfect! The color and material were awesome, and I felt great in the dress. The only downside - the armholes felt small and it was a little tight under the arms. A bigger size would have been too large all over. Definitely recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
June 16, 2014
Looked amazing for a surprise birthday dinner. Perfect dress!
It was a little tight in the arms, but the size up (a 6) was too big throughout the rest of the dress so I dealt with it in the four, but it wasn't enough to take away from the dress or the night. Very nice dress, beautiful color. Never disappointed with a Lilly dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2014
First Etched in Sand book signing! Now NY Times Best Selling Author!
Sassy, comfortable, fun yet conservative!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
June 13, 2014
Great dress! Got tons of compliments on it.
Fits true to size. Lvoed it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2014
Favorite RTR rental so far
LOVED this rental. It was perfectly summery and so comfy. My one comment is that the arm holes were a little tight and I have pretty skinny arms. The zero fit me everywhere else, but I had to wear the 2 because the arm holes were so constricting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 9, 2014
comfortable, great color
I fit into both the 0 & 2 however I'm on the 'hippy' side and the 0 hugged my hips which made the lower portion of the dress taut & the middle portion loose. The dress probably wasn't made for curvy girls but I just loved the color & couldn't resist renting it. I rated it 4 stars only because of this. Otherwise the dress was super comfortable & easy to move around in
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2014
Not meant for girls with hips
Didn't end up wearing this one, not flattering for girls with hips at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
June 7, 2014
Perfect color, stood out at the wedding!
Ok, I am not a fan of this dress. The color was beautiful but the dress itself made me look huge. I weigh 131 but have a 34d chest size and made me look 20-30 pounds heavier. If you are not tiny, I would look at other Lily options that are more form fitting. I was not pleased with the fit and wish I had selected another rental.
AngieJuly 11, 2014
If the picture you posted is you, you don't look huge. You look adorable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2014
Loved the color and lace design BUT doesn't have a shape to it
LOVED the color and the design of the lace BUT it really didn't do anything for my figure. When I added a belt like some girls advised from previous reviews, it looked better but I didn't want to be fidgeting with the belt during the event. So I didn't end up wearing this dress. Great dress for spring summer and if maybe you want to hid your midsection. Little big so the size I normally ordered worked but could have gone a size down
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2014
Stunning color. Perfect sizing.
You won't be disappointed. This dress is beautiful and will make you stand out in a crowd.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect fit
Perfect fit! I wore this for my daughter's and my student's graduate school graduation. A little difficult to get on as it doesn't have a zipper. Beautiful color and material, cool and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2014
Perfect summer wedding dress!
This dress is super cute, comfy and true to size! Yet it's fashionable and I received so many compliments! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2014
Not for bigger busts
This dress was beautiful but was just not cut for curvy women-- I have a very small waist and wear a 32DD, so always need to wear items that are cut in a way that show off my waist. This dress just hung from my bust, making me look heavy in the middle. The color was gorgeous, the lace was beautiful, but I think this shift is just cut for women with fewer curves. I will also say I usually wear a 2/4 and I was swimming in the 4, so go for the lower of two sizes if you're between.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 29, 2014
A Rainy Carolina Cup 2014
A little long for 5'1.. very comfortable and great condition!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×