Island Breeze Shift

$30 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look effortlessly chic in this Lilly Pulitzer sea foam lace dress. A feminine style made for a day out on the town with your best friend! Dress up this look with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (68% polyester, 32% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. No zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
234 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size156
Small24
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2015
Timeless and pretty!
This dress was beautiful and fit well. It was great for a wedding on a hot day. Only downside was that the clasp in the back kept coming undone, so my boyfriend had to safety pin it for me between the ceremony and reception. I think this dress is perfect for many occasions and I was sad to return it!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2015
Loved the color!
Wore with perfect pitch necklace, fit well, loved the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2015
Beautiful color for a summer wedding!
I loved wearing this Lily for a summer wedding I attended. The color is as gorgeous online as it is in person. I did think the arm holes were a little small, which is why I wore the size 6 instead of 4. The only downside to that is that I couldn't fill out the chest part of the 6 and the closure in the back popped open a few times. Other than that, it was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 5, 2015
A very comfortable dress that looked great!
The fit was great and I loved the back! Wore it with a belt because it didn't show much shape. Great dress! #anothersuccess
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2015
Fabulous color for summer at the beach!
The color was stunning, perfect for a graduation party by the beach. The dress fit well from the waist down but was a little tight under my arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 21, 2015
Great dress for summer occasion!
The fit was great and the color was beautiful! I could have worn the 4 or the 6, I liked how the 4 was more fitted but it was tighter in the armpit. I recommend your normal size and a size up for the spare. Great dress! Wish I could keep it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2015
The moment I put it on, I wished I never had to send it back.
The arms fit perfectly but there's really no give to it. The color is beautiful and everything about this is so unique. No worries about another girl having the same dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
June 19, 2015
Great Dress! Received a lot of compliments! Would rent again!
Rented for a beach summer wedding! Great Color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Beautiful dress! Gorgeous color and lace pattern, got compliments all night!
Fit was great, pretty true to size. I normally wear a 6 but the 4 was perfect. Very comfortable, length was great and I didn't have an issue with the arms being too tight. Color was so bright and perfect for a summer beach wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2015
Pretty lace dress!
The dress appears to be more mint green in person, close to a Tiffany blue. The color is really nice and the dress is really pretty. It's a good shift dress without being too tight--the four was actually a bit loose.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2015
It went smoothly and it was so easy. I loved the dress.
I loved this dress. This was my first RTR and it went perfectly. I haven't worn lily before so I can't say if it's true to size for the dress. I went with the 2 because I wanted it to be more form fitted then a lose dress. I paired it with sandals and a denim jacket to a daytime party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2015
Comfy and just amazing!
I loved this dress! I originally ordered it for a rehearsal dinner when my first dress I ordered didn't work. It ended up not arriving in time, but tried it on and decided I wanted it for a wedding the next weekend. I loved everything about this dress. Perfect length, perfect fit. I have a big bust and it wasn't tight at all. I am a huge dancer and never felt like I was going to be showing anything. The only thing I will say is I wish I would have found the bra strap securing pieces before I took it off that night! I would definitely rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
May 7, 2015
Great southern dress for a summer party or wedding!
The fit overall was true to size and comfortable! It did fit a little tight at the top around the arms, but overall I would wear it again! Lots of compliments on this dress! Love the color and fabric!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2015
Another great Lilly dress
The detail on this dress is beautiful, the color really pops, and it was a great length, not too short. The only downside was how tight it was in the arms. I read this in other reviews and thought my 34A cup size would give me more room on top, but I was wrong. Luckily there is a keyhole style back that allowed for a little more wiggle room. I love Lilly dresses and this was the fourth one I've rented and by far the most uncomfortable. I felt great in it, as I always do in Lilly, but I was tugging at the arm holes all night long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2015
Returned this dress
Although the color is beautiful, when I tried on the dress, I was disappointed with the fit. I have a small waist, which I like to accentuate but this dress did nothing for that. It was not flattering on me at all. I returned this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 26, 2015
Such a pretty color!
Actually didn't wear this dress but not because I didn't like it! Rented two for my friends bridal shower and everyone I asked voted for the other one...but this dress definitely made it hard for me to decide. Color was very pretty. I thought the length was perfect, short enough to be young and cute, but not long enough to look super covered and conservative. Would definitely consider renting it again so I can actually wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 21, 2015
Fit a little strange....
The dress was made of a beautiful material and the color was amazing. I'm only 5'3" and the dress was a little too short for my taste....so I can only imagine how it would be on taller girls. If you don't mind the length, it would be perfect.
JenniferMay 19, 2015
what size did you order?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 20, 2015
Lacey and lovely, mod and modern
The perfect blend of modern and mod chic. The dress was in perfect condition, and although I was nervous about a shift being shapeless, I was pleasantly surprised! I wish I could have kept it. The color was stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
Tight under the arms - go a size up
This was such a pretty dress, but I ended up liking the dress I rented as my "backup" more. Beware - as other reviews have said, it is really tight under the arms, so you probably should go a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 12, 2015
Perfect for baby shower in the spring!
The fit was perfect. I usually wear a 4 for anything tight around the hips/butt. The two in this dress was roomy enough my pear shape. Wore a jean jacket , pink beads and nude heels to tone it down for the baby shower. Received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
Fun and flirty!
Went back and forth between the 4 and 6. I honestly couldn't tell much difference. The armholes were tight in both though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
April 6, 2015
Really pretty color!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower, and I absolutely loved the color! Perfect for a spring shower, it's got more blue detail than you can tell from the pictures, but that makes it that much nicer. I took one star off simply because (like other reviewers said) it was tight in the armpits, but once I was at the party I didn't really notice. I didn't feel like my shape was lost, which can happen in dresses like this since I have some hips. Overall, I really liked the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 2, 2015
Another beautiful Lilly
Rented this for a date-gorgeous shift dress with Aqua lace, pulls a bit short on me since I have a long torso but it was actually a perfect length. The arm holes are a tad tight, and the neckline is a bit boring (scoops aren't my favorite) but such a pretty color and flattering fit. Will rent again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2015
Comfortable, easy fit, light, GREAT color! I received so many components on the dress!
Noticing negative to say, loved the dress! Perfect for a Florida wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
March 25, 2015
Beautiful color, comfortable, great length. lots of compliments!
It's a a little small in the chest & arms so I wore a size up. the back keyhole closure kept falling open throughout the night. Otherwise absolutely loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2015
Perfect for me
I ordered a 00 and 0 and wore the 0--I'm 16 weeks pregnant, so the looser body was perfect for me. The only reason why I didn't give this 5 stars was because the clasp in the back kept coming undone all night long--It was annoying. However, it looked great and fit how I expected it to fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 9, 2015
This dress is simple but makes a statement
Great color for blondes, tight in the chest so it was perfect for me since I am flat chested and petite. Great dress for a party on the beach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
February 4, 2015
Lovely aqua dress
Wore this for a confirmation/reception, which I was hosting. This dress was very comfortable and easily transitioned from church to home and running around all afternoon. And it looked great in the photos. (need to find one to post - LOL!)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2015
Such a great color
I got compliments on this dress all night long. I wish I had a better photo of it. I'm a tall girl and it was a little short, but not inappropriate. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 3, 2015
Great color and comfy
Great color and very comfortable but it is pretty shapeless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I wore this to a friend's wedding on a hot summer day. I ordered the 2 and the 4, the shoulders/arms and chest were snug on the 2, so I wore the 4 to be more comfortable and since its a shift, the fit other places didn't matter too much. I loved it, not too long, but long enough that you don't have to worry about lifting your arms up, etc. when dancing. I felt super comfortable and loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2014
Pretty color, a little short on me, and the under slip was too tight--should have gotten a 0
Pretty color, a little short on me, and the under slip was too tight--should have gotten a 0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2014
Beautiful Rehearsal Dress
This dress was wonderful for my wedding rehearsal. It moved perfectly from the church, to the boat, to dinner and then to drinks afterwards. It was comfortable, a gorgeous color and the length I was hoping for. I would highly recommend this dress. It is a little tight around the armpits as other reviewers mentioned but it wasn't too noticeable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2014
Awesome Fit
My back up Fred was a two and definitely fit better in the body but the arms were super tight, so I ended up wearing the 4 which was a bit baggier. Photographs well and received tons of compliments. Loved how comfortable it was.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 28, 2014
Perfect for my formal!
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal! It has a green material under the blue lace which made the overall color really unique! The fit is pretty true to size and hits right above the knee. Perfect lilly dress for the night :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I wore this dress to a "bridal tea" for my friend's wedding. The color is much more vibrant and green-toned in person, which I liked. I could have worn the 4 but went with the 2 because it was more fitted and had less fabric hanging. The 2 was a little tight in my armpits but not too tight to wear, and was otherwise a very comfortable dress. I highly recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2014
Great dress
This is a great fun dress... It was perfect for graduation! The color is even brighter in person!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2014
Great for a summer wedding
I ordered this for a September wedding. The dress is really pretty, nice material in a typical sheath fit. Sadly had to send it back because the color and material were just too summery. I plan to rent it for a wedding next summer if it's still available! This was a great experience with RTR, with them crediting my order without any hassle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2014
Beautiful color
Very tight in the armholes. The shift style hides your figure. It was a beautiful color and pattern.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2014
Worked perfectly as an "aqua bridesmaid dress"
I was asked to wear an aqua dress to a beach wedding of a close friend. After finding nothing that I liked to buy, I decided to try RTR. This dress was perfect. It's gorgeous and it was so nice to throw it in a bag and send it back, I didn't even have to pack it to fly home! It was a little small around the arms. I'm narrow shouldered and it fit pretty perfectly.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×