Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Island Breeze Shift

$40 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look effortlessly chic in this Lilly Pulitzer sea foam lace dress. A feminine style made for a day out on the town with your best friend! Dress up this look with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (68% polyester, 32% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. No zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

194 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 133
Large 25
Photos 114
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

The dress fit great and I got many compliments. I wish I owned it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable as it wasn't form fitting so I didn't feel too constricted. I ordered both the 0 and size 2, but chose to wear the size 2 as the size 0 was pretty tight across the bust area. The dress is the perfect length for a wedding-not too short, not too long-and I received many compliments on it. I wish I owned the dress! I added a pink bauble necklace and gold accessories which looked really nice! This was my first RTR experience and I'll definitely do it again!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Oct 27, 2013

I stood out without being too flashy at a graduation party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, the dress ran true to size. I don't think that the picture even does the color of the dress justice! It really is a beautiful blue color and I got a ton of compliments on it at a graduation party. I would recommend this dress for any formal affair, wedding, or party. This dress was really comfortable as well :)
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 21, 2013

Beach Side Summer Wedding Perfection

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so happy with this dress, the length was perfect (just be aware when you are sitting) the cut on top was nice,especially with the little peep hole. Great dress for ladies with big boobs like myself! Also, great for a summer beach midday beach wedding. It can be formal and casual and overall great dress. My only complaint would be that the clasp at the neck came undone often. Which really just makes the top half of you dress a tad tighter. I don't know if that is a problem through out the dress design or just mine. It was really minor though and like I said, if it comes undone it would expose anything more than the back of your neck.
NICOLE
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

The dress was beautiful, fit well, and everyone loved it. Very classy.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The waist was not fitted at all (as I don't think it's meant to be), so I added a small belt to give me a better waistline.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

timeless, appropriate, and adorable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 6 in Lilly dresses- but I ordered the 6 and the 8 just to be sure. I wore the 6 because it fit well in the shoulders and across my hips, but it doesnt have much "curve' to the waist- it was baggy around my stomach. The lace was in A- condition- there were a few snags but nothing noticeable. This dress was perfect for a family church wedding- I'm tall and wore heels, and still felt it was long enough. I loved that it's chic for now, but timeless enough too. I got many compliments on the bright color, and the renting process was seamless!
cas1227
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Great dress for a cocktail wedding shower!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, fit true to size. I got so many compliments on the color and the style. The only annoying thing was the eye clasp in the back kept coming undone, but other than that i really love this dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

I made a video for my RTR internship and got so many compliments on the dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolutely perfect. I loved the color and the lace detailing, and it fit me like a glove!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Perfect Lily choice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly. I have broader shoulders so I had to do the size 4 over the size 2 but it was worth it. The length worked for me because I'm tall and the colors really stood out! The southern belle in me came out at Carolina Cup in this dress and everyone loved it!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I wore this dress for my first "Law Prom" (Barrister's Ball).

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I wanted a formal style but with some fun color to it. I wore a larger size than normal because I wanted to wear it with a belt and heels (and I'm already taller than average-- 5'9"). But overall the fit was great, a little loose; the 10 definitely fit better but I was more comfortable wearing a larger size so I had room to eat, drink and dance! People I didn't even know kept approaching me and telling me how gorgeous my dress was and how much they loved the color and style on me!!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Fun for a summer night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a gift for a friend (the girl in the picture). Normally she's a 4, but the 6 was the only one available over 4th of July weekend. She wore the dress out to a party, and had a ton of fun that night! The color is gorgeous, and the lace is very comfortable.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Perfect for a fancy beach wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I almost always wear a 6 and the 6 was perfect. Beautiful color - a bit of subtle blue in the lace. I got a TON of compliments and was confident and comfortable all night! Might have to rent it again!
Stacy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a loose fit, but really good length! I would highly recommend it for any occasion! :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Baggy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was good, not great. Did not end up wearing as my other dress was great :). It was tight in the chest area and then baggy throughout the remainder. Just sorta hung on me. Not unflattering per se, but not flattering either. Could have worked, but wasn't the wow effect I'm used to from RTR dresses. Probably just the wrong cut for my body shape.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Great Dress! Perfect for spring and an outdoor event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, I loved this dress. It was perfect for the occasion. I ended up wearing the size 2 because the 0 was tight under the arms. I also wore heels so it didn't look too long, I'm short so the size 0 length would have been better.
mlynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Great color. Great dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience. Positive experience although I messed up and ordered wrong size. It was tight couldn't wear a bra. Next time I will talk to a stylist. Still got lots of compliments. Great color. Everyone was shocked I wasn't wearing my standard black dress. Overall success.
leah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I typically wear a 00 but I ordered the 0 just in case. The 00 fit everywhere but under the armpits, it was very tight. The 0 fit in the armpits but was a little bigger than I wanted it to be, so I went with the 00. Perfect length, and goes with almost any jewelry.
Alicia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I loved the color of this dress and it was great for my bridal shower!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is a bit shapeless, that's why I added a belt to it. It sort of felt more like a beach cover up without it. Oddly enough even though I'm not very busty, I found the top to be very tight. Other than that, I loved this dress and had a ton of compliments in the color and lacey design
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

A full day of sun and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
For the most part I loved this dress, it was classy yet cute and comfortable - perfect for an all day event. The only thing I didn't like was how tight it was around my armpits which made me feel constricted at times. Looked great with a statement necklace and cowboy boots!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Perfect dress for a sunny day at the horse races

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a gorgeous dress and was easy to wear. It ran a little large, but added a cute belt to make it less frumpy. I paired it with wedges and the length was just right for an active day of cheering, sitting, standing and get in and out of tailgates. The color was beautiful and looked amazing with other shades of blue. The pattern was classy and fun and I got a lot of compliments on it. The back is also fun (I am now rocking an entertaining tan line) but the clasp was a little loose. Just be aware of this before you leave, so that you can tighten it! Other than that, it is a wonderful dress and I would definitely wear it again.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

A classy Lilly dress, guaranteed to get you compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautifully made with high-quality material (which I expected from a Lilly dress). I own several Lilly dresses, and I'm usually a size 0 or 2, depending upon the cut of the dress, so, naturally, I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 dress. I have to admit that the cut of this dress was a bit awkward for my body though. The 0 fit my body perfectly, but the arm hole loops were short--the bottom of the arm hole loop was practically in my armpit--which was obviously uncomfortable, and because of that, I had to wear the size 2. The size 2 looked perfectly fine on me, but since I was comparing the fit to the size 0, I think I looked better in the smaller size, but the size 2 had plenty of room in the arm hole loop, which was much more comfortable for me, so that's the size I ended up wearing. There were three things that bothered me about this dress though: 1. There was no zipper on the dress. Normally this wouldn't be as big of an issue as it was, but I got my hair done for the event I was attending, and getting this dress over my head without messing up my hair was a struggle and a half. I suppose you could try to step into the dress and pull it up, but I didn't want to risk ripping the dress. 2. The clamp at the top of the keyhole on the back of the dress was too loose and kept coming undone, so I spent much of the night having someone re-clamp the back of my dress. I suppose you could tighten the clamp, but, once again, I didn't want to risk breaking the clamp altogether. 3. The straps on the dress are slightly cut in, so I was unable to wear a regular bra because the straps would be showing. I ended up having to wear a strapless bra, which wasn't terrible, but it was annoying having to keep pulling up a strapless bra on a strapped dress.
Erin
Age: 23
May 6, 2014

It fit wonderfully and was a great overall transaction!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit wonderfully besides under the armpits. It was a little tight the in the 0, and although it fit better under the armpits in the 2 the 0 looked better overall. I wore this for a graduation/commissioning ceremony in Florida when it was hot out but it was great for the weather.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 12, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit true to size except at arms (as mentioned in other reviews) so I felt more comfortable in the larger size. The color is beautiful. The clasp was broken at the top of the back.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Perfect dress for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Color was perfect, length was not too short, and fit was true to size. Only negative I would say is the arms felt a bit tight in both the 2 and the 4. But I ended up going with the size 2 because it felt more flattering.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

Beautiful color! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
After some issues with my original order, RTR really worked with me and offered to overnight a dress to me that would make it in time for my event. They only had this dress available in a 4, so I was worried it wouldn't fit. It was a little tight under the underarms, but it didn't bother me too much because the dress was so beautiful! Plus the color is very vibrant! I got plenty of compliments from women I knew and some that I didn't know. I would definitely rent it again.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 23, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress. It was a little big in the mid section causing my middle to look larger than it is but over all it was a great dress.
ebis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2014

So many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic! I have a pear shaped body so it was a little loose in the mid section and tighter around my hips and rear. The color beautiful, sea foam green underneath and a bright blue lace overlay. I wanted to keep it!
Hazel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 29, 2014

Very unique & color is flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Belt may be used otherwise dress is flowy & may not complement your body's shape
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 29, 2014

A Rainy Carolina Cup 2014

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A little long for 5'1.. very comfortable and great condition!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Perfect summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute, comfy and true to size! Yet it's fashionable and I received so many compliments! Loved it!
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Perfect color, stood out at the wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ok, I am not a fan of this dress. The color was beautiful but the dress itself made me look huge. I weigh 131 but have a 34d chest size and made me look 20-30 pounds heavier. If you are not tiny, I would look at other Lily options that are more form fitting. I was not pleased with the fit and wish I had selected another rental.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

comfortable, great color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fit into both the 0 & 2 however I'm on the 'hippy' side and the 0 hugged my hips which made the lower portion of the dress taut & the middle portion loose. The dress probably wasn't made for curvy girls but I just loved the color & couldn't resist renting it. I rated it 4 stars only because of this. Otherwise the dress was super comfortable & easy to move around in
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 16, 2014

Looked amazing for a surprise birthday dinner. Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a little tight in the arms, but the size up (a 6) was too big throughout the rest of the dress so I dealt with it in the four, but it wasn't enough to take away from the dress or the night. Very nice dress, beautiful color. Never disappointed with a Lilly dress
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Many compliments on this great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my future sister-in-law's bridesmaid luncheon- it was perfect! The color and material were awesome, and I felt great in the dress. The only downside - the armholes felt small and it was a little tight under the arms. A bigger size would have been too large all over. Definitely recommend the dress.
jfenrigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Comfy dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress and it was perfect for a wedding. The shape didn't look the best on me, but overall it was comfy to wear
Whitney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

It was so easy and the dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fits tighter in the arms and runs a little more open down your body. The lace also snags easy so be careful with the fish hook clip.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Great color for blondes

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was a good length and neckline for a small family wedding where I was looking for modest but still a bright spring color. It does have a green under tone but overall it reads aqua. Think it is perfect for blondes. It was a bit snug across the chest (36DD) but worked. Loved how the bottom section of lace hung below the lining to accentuate the pretty scalloped edge. I used to make fun of my friends 15 years ago who wore Lilly but she has come along way and I take back everything I ever said! She's more than super preppy prints these days!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Love rtr!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I took a risk and only got one size -8 bc they were out of stock of the 6. I'm normally between the two sizes.. The 8 was great, gave me room to move and dance! Got tons of compliments on the style and color. This was my favorite Lilly rental so far! I really had no issue with the arm holds like other people mentioned but the clasp in the back did come undone when sitting too long.
RTR Customer
Jun 30, 2014

I got a lot of compliments and the process was so easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress!!
Bevin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Bright color, fun look.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a July wedding. It was a flattering cut and a vibrant color. There were 6 other people in the exact same teal at this wedding, so it must be super trendy right now. It's shorter then I normally wear but that ended up being ok. The sleeve holes were very tight and I wish I'd gone a size up. Good value rental over all.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Perfection

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. True to size. Amazing color, especially for summer events. Looked brand new. Extremely comfortable (no tugging or riding up). Definitely flattering on curvy figures, but I'm pretty sure it would look good on anybody. Highly recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×