Island Breeze Shift

$67 to buy
$278 retail
Stylist Notes

Look effortlessly chic in this Lilly Pulitzer sea foam lace dress. A feminine style made for a day out on the town with your best friend! Dress up this look with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Whiting and Davis' Black Mesh Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes
WAIST: Not fitted – loosely fitted through midsection
HIPS: Not fitted – loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (68% polyester, 32% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Back keyhole with hook-and-eye closure. No zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
255 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(164)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 11, 2013
Lots of Compliments!
I wore this during Sorority Recruitment. It was the perfect pop of color. Very classy and great quality. It is a shift dress style to be aware that it will not hug your body very much. I would not size down because the arm holes get tighter. I paired it with gold wedges. Wonderful dress, i would definitely recommend!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
December 21, 2013
Beach Side Summer Wedding Perfection
I was so happy with this dress, the length was perfect (just be aware when you are sitting) the cut on top was nice,especially with the little peep hole. Great dress for ladies with big boobs like myself! Also, great for a summer beach midday beach wedding. It can be formal and casual and overall great dress. My only complaint would be that the clasp at the neck came undone often. Which really just makes the top half of you dress a tad tighter. I don't know if that is a problem through out the dress design or just mine. It was really minor though and like I said, if it comes undone it would expose anything more than the back of your neck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Classically pretty dress
I ordered a 2 and 4 and decided to wear the 2 because it was slightly more form-fitting. It was fitted without being tight and not too short, even though I'm tall. My only complaint is that the back hook came undone more than once while I was wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2014
The dress was beautiful, fit well, and everyone loved it. Very classy.
The waist was not fitted at all (as I don't think it's meant to be), so I added a small belt to give me a better waistline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 22, 2014
timeless, appropriate, and adorable!
I'm usually a 6 in Lilly dresses- but I ordered the 6 and the 8 just to be sure. I wore the 6 because it fit well in the shoulders and across my hips, but it doesnt have much "curve' to the waist- it was baggy around my stomach. The lace was in A- condition- there were a few snags but nothing noticeable. This dress was perfect for a family church wedding- I'm tall and wore heels, and still felt it was long enough. I loved that it's chic for now, but timeless enough too. I got many compliments on the bright color, and the renting process was seamless!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
February 23, 2014
Great dress for a cocktail wedding shower!
Great dress, fit true to size. I got so many compliments on the color and the style. The only annoying thing was the eye clasp in the back kept coming undone, but other than that i really love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
Shoulders were tight.
Dress fit fine expect the shoulder and arms were tight for me I don't remember what size I ended up wearing but I remember that the arms were driving me nuts. Otherwise the dress fit fine and was perfect for graduation and the dinner afterwards.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2014
Nothing.
TERRIBLE! Beautiful color but NO GOOD if you have big boobs!! I'm a 36DD and it flattened me out completely because there is no stretch to the dress. Buyer beware!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2014
I rented this Lily dress for a summer wedding and loved it! The color was perfect!
I received a lot of compliments all night on this dress (and thereafter through pictures)! I loved the color and quality of the dress overall but the fit around the arms was a little snug for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect Lily choice!
The dress fit perfectly. I have broader shoulders so I had to do the size 4 over the size 2 but it was worth it. The length worked for me because I'm tall and the colors really stood out! The southern belle in me came out at Carolina Cup in this dress and everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
I wore this dress for my first "Law Prom" (Barrister's Ball).
This dress was perfect! I wanted a formal style but with some fun color to it. I wore a larger size than normal because I wanted to wear it with a belt and heels (and I'm already taller than average-- 5'9"). But overall the fit was great, a little loose; the 10 definitely fit better but I was more comfortable wearing a larger size so I had room to eat, drink and dance! People I didn't even know kept approaching me and telling me how gorgeous my dress was and how much they loved the color and style on me!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2014
Loved the bright color of this dress. Easy to stand out in a crowd!
It was a little tight under the arms but otherwise the fit was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 6, 2014
Fun for a summer night!
I rented this as a gift for a friend (the girl in the picture). Normally she's a 4, but the 6 was the only one available over 4th of July weekend. She wore the dress out to a party, and had a ton of fun that night! The color is gorgeous, and the lace is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2014
Perfect for a fancy beach wedding!
I almost always wear a 6 and the 6 was perfect. Beautiful color - a bit of subtle blue in the lace. I got a TON of compliments and was confident and comfortable all night! Might have to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 8, 2014
Amazing Dress!
This dress was a loose fit, but really good length! I would highly recommend it for any occasion! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
April 11, 2014
Odd fit in the midsection. Comfortable, but not flattering.
This dress is really cute on the hanger. I love a great shift dress and of course as a South Florida native, I also love me some Lily. The good: it's modest, comfortable, good length (above the knee but not too short). I'm very petite, but more so up top, so I did not have any problems with the arm holes as some of the other reviews mentioned (and I even went with the smaller of my 2 sizes - 00). The bad: it's NOT flattering. I did not have a single picture of the night because I looked horrible in them all! The middle of the dress kind of juts out and boxes off your whole frame. I get that a shift isn't form-fitting but this went beyond a traditional shift fit. Something about it just made me look awkward and weird. It was comfortable, and maybe if I filled it out a bit more it might've not been so drastic. But I have to say this isn't one I'd recommend, especially if you're petite. On a positive note, this was my first RTR experience and I loved everything about it. Will definitely be renting again, even if this was kind of a bust!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2014
Baggy
This dress was good, not great. Did not end up wearing as my other dress was great :). It was tight in the chest area and then baggy throughout the remainder. Just sorta hung on me. Not unflattering per se, but not flattering either. Could have worked, but wasn't the wow effect I'm used to from RTR dresses. Probably just the wrong cut for my body shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2014
Great Dress! Perfect for spring and an outdoor event.
Overall, I loved this dress. It was perfect for the occasion. I ended up wearing the size 2 because the 0 was tight under the arms. I also wore heels so it didn't look too long, I'm short so the size 0 length would have been better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2014
Great color. Great dress.
This was my first experience. Positive experience although I messed up and ordered wrong size. It was tight couldn't wear a bra. Next time I will talk to a stylist. Still got lots of compliments. Great color. Everyone was shocked I wasn't wearing my standard black dress. Overall success.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 23, 2014
Did not wear but it was pretty
I unfortunately didn't end up wearing this dress, it was a little to frumpy. But it did fit true to size. It's just not fitted
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect for the occasion!
I typically wear a 00 but I ordered the 0 just in case. The 00 fit everywhere but under the armpits, it was very tight. The 0 fit in the armpits but was a little bigger than I wanted it to be, so I went with the 00. Perfect length, and goes with almost any jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2014
I loved the color of this dress and it was great for my bridal shower!
The dress is a bit shapeless, that's why I added a belt to it. It sort of felt more like a beach cover up without it. Oddly enough even though I'm not very busty, I found the top to be very tight. Other than that, I loved this dress and had a ton of compliments in the color and lacey design
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
A full day of sun and fun!
For the most part I loved this dress, it was classy yet cute and comfortable - perfect for an all day event. The only thing I didn't like was how tight it was around my armpits which made me feel constricted at times. Looked great with a statement necklace and cowboy boots!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a sunny day at the horse races
This was a gorgeous dress and was easy to wear. It ran a little large, but added a cute belt to make it less frumpy. I paired it with wedges and the length was just right for an active day of cheering, sitting, standing and get in and out of tailgates. The color was beautiful and looked amazing with other shades of blue. The pattern was classy and fun and I got a lot of compliments on it. The back is also fun (I am now rocking an entertaining tan line) but the clasp was a little loose. Just be aware of this before you leave, so that you can tighten it! Other than that, it is a wonderful dress and I would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
Beautiful color! Tons of compliments!
After some issues with my original order, RTR really worked with me and offered to overnight a dress to me that would make it in time for my event. They only had this dress available in a 4, so I was worried it wouldn't fit. It was a little tight under the underarms, but it didn't bother me too much because the dress was so beautiful! Plus the color is very vibrant! I got plenty of compliments from women I knew and some that I didn't know. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2014
Beautiful color!
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress. It was a little big in the mid section causing my middle to look larger than it is but over all it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
May 27, 2014
Dress worked great for the Kentucky Derby party. Compliments from all!
Usually wear between a 4 or 6. Size 6 was the only available choice when order and worked well. The bust area was comfortable but a bit too large else where. It looked great and felt comfortable. Plus it was beautiful...although difficult to tell the lace is more of a dark mint green and the underlay is blue. Dress looks much better in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 29, 2014
Very unique & color is flattering!
Belt may be used otherwise dress is flowy & may not complement your body's shape
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 29, 2014
A Rainy Carolina Cup 2014
A little long for 5'1.. very comfortable and great condition!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
June 1, 2014
Not for bigger busts
This dress was beautiful but was just not cut for curvy women-- I have a very small waist and wear a 32DD, so always need to wear items that are cut in a way that show off my waist. This dress just hung from my bust, making me look heavy in the middle. The color was gorgeous, the lace was beautiful, but I think this shift is just cut for women with fewer curves. I will also say I usually wear a 2/4 and I was swimming in the 4, so go for the lower of two sizes if you're between.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2014
Perfect summer wedding dress!
This dress is super cute, comfy and true to size! Yet it's fashionable and I received so many compliments! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
Perfect fit
Perfect fit! I wore this for my daughter's and my student's graduate school graduation. A little difficult to get on as it doesn't have a zipper. Beautiful color and material, cool and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2014
Loved the color and lace design BUT doesn't have a shape to it
LOVED the color and the design of the lace BUT it really didn't do anything for my figure. When I added a belt like some girls advised from previous reviews, it looked better but I didn't want to be fidgeting with the belt during the event. So I didn't end up wearing this dress. Great dress for spring summer and if maybe you want to hid your midsection. Little big so the size I normally ordered worked but could have gone a size down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
June 7, 2014
Perfect color, stood out at the wedding!
Ok, I am not a fan of this dress. The color was beautiful but the dress itself made me look huge. I weigh 131 but have a 34d chest size and made me look 20-30 pounds heavier. If you are not tiny, I would look at other Lily options that are more form fitting. I was not pleased with the fit and wish I had selected another rental.
AngieJuly 11, 2014
If the picture you posted is you, you don't look huge. You look adorable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2014
Favorite RTR rental so far
LOVED this rental. It was perfectly summery and so comfy. My one comment is that the arm holes were a little tight and I have pretty skinny arms. The zero fit me everywhere else, but I had to wear the 2 because the arm holes were so constricting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
June 13, 2014
Great dress! Got tons of compliments on it.
Fits true to size. Lvoed it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2014
First Etched in Sand book signing! Now NY Times Best Selling Author!
Sassy, comfortable, fun yet conservative!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 19, 2014
Many compliments on this great dress
I rented this dress for my future sister-in-law's bridesmaid luncheon- it was perfect! The color and material were awesome, and I felt great in the dress. The only downside - the armholes felt small and it was a little tight under the arms. A bigger size would have been too large all over. Definitely recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 20, 2014
Comfy dress
I loved the color of this dress and it was perfect for a wedding. The shape didn't look the best on me, but overall it was comfy to wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2014
It was so easy and the dress was beautiful!
The dress fits tighter in the arms and runs a little more open down your body. The lace also snags easy so be careful with the fish hook clip.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×