Go Go Girl Dress

$62 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Bring back the 60's and throw up a peace sign by wearing this awesome Lilly Pulitzer dress! Complete the look with some fun accessories!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10. Runs

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted around waist - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist and hips - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10. Runs

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted around waist - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist and hips - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed jersey. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
So unique! Fun print and got so many compliments!
I love how unique this lily print is! I was worried about the one-shoulder and prepared to use tape but didn't need it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2012
I loved this dress. Very fun, and perfect for a Spring wedding. Fits well overall!
I thought the fit was great. It didn't hug the waist too much, and fell about mid-thigh (not too short).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 11, 2012
Wore this to a 60's themed birthday party and it was the perfect blend of hippie chic.
It's a very comfortable dress because of the material it's made out of, so there were not issues with sitting or dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2012
It was fun and different. Not too 70s, more pucci-esque.
Fit very well! I'm bigger on bottom so it was a little loose in the waist but not in a bad way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 12, 2012
Much prettier in person
The colors are really pretty in person (Much better than the pictures). I wish it had been just a tad bit shorter and tighter but I am smaller. Overall I had a really good experience and got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 4, 2012
did not wear
This was my "back up" dress so I ordered an XS based on other reviews...would have felt more comfortable in a S. I didn't wear it. It runs small compared to other Lilly dresses that I own. I am 5"5", and would not have wanted it to be any shorter plus it was tight on the rear. Pattern was fun.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2013
Easy to wear, fun, turnkey outfit for a a decade themed party. This dress put me in character
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party that was themes "decades from the 60's - Today." I was going for a Felicity Shagwell look and felt the Austin Powers part inside and out. The material is comfortable and easy to wear/travel with. It's a great combination of fun/flirty without being too revealing.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 7, 2013
I did not wear the dress because it did not fit properly. Dress aside, the service was impressive.
The dress can best be described as a shift. There is very little form or structure to it. It bagged in a few areas and basically looked like a hawaiian muumuu. A LOUD one at that. My fiancee said that the style is appropriate for Miami or Vegas and that's about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 27, 2013
Cute dress
Very comfortable, runs small. A lot warmer than I expected, material is like a heavy weight cotton.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
February 21, 2013
Perfect for a night of fun and dancing!
It was great and super comfortable dancing in for a sorority event all night...loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 25, 2013
Very cute, is an attention getter with the right accesories.
I rented this for a vegas trip, the print is cute, and the cut looks sexy with the right heels and attitude. I found the dress fit true to size, the middle isn't that fitted, and can look baggy, I paired mine with a skinny hot pint belt that made the outfit. Accessorize with a chunky bold necklace and great earrings, and this outfit can be a scene stealer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
Good but not a flawless fit
I really loved this dress and I would have loved it even more if it fit me a little bit better. I felt like the fabric was a little flimsier than I was expecting so I should have worn spanx or something similar underneath because this dress doesn't do much concealing shapewise. I would wear this dress again for sure, though!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2011
Dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove. Not too tight, not too lose. Worked seamlessly on a bigger chest.
GabFebruary 2, 2012
did you order L?
RTRFebruary 9, 2012
Hi Gabriela! Our L length gowns are for heights 5'7"-5'10"!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 21, 2011
Absolutely love this dress. It's so fun! I wore this to a casual rehearsal dinner with some wedges and received so many compliments. I normally wear a 00 or 0 and the XS fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2011
I wore this dress on my one year anniversary dinner out in Charleston and I had 8 different people tell me what a beautiful dress it was. It was true to size and is very flattering. I wore mine with gold tory burch reva flats. You can dress this up or down. I definitely recommend because it is a head turner!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2011
This dress was so cute. I loved wearing it to a party. Fun colors! Great service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2011
On the elevator, on our way out for the night, a woman complimented the dress and asked where I had gotten it from because she loved it!
I wore it out for a night in Las Vegas with dinner and dancing. I wore it with nude pumps. I received a lot of compliments! It was also comfortable. I usually wear about a size 4 and I ordered a small and a medium. Because of where I was, I wore the small since it was slightly shorter and more fitted. If I hadn't been wearing it in Vegas though, I probably would have gone with the medium. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2011
Great fun dress
I ordered this in XS and Small. I went with the extra small because I am not that tall and I wanted it a little shorter. Great colors and well made. Loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2012
I got compliments all night on what a beautiful dress!
I rented this dress for a pre-birthday Potomac river cruise, and dinner and drinks in Georgetown. It was perfect for the night because of the bright spring colors--and I hardly ever wear colors, so it was a great change. I got compliments all night on what a great dress it was! I will say though, I had to wear a belt around the waist because it was really baggy in the mid-section. I am petite but curvy with a small waist, and this just kind of hung around my mid-section, so the belt was definitely necessary. Other than that, it was pretty perfect!
EmilyJanuary 25, 2013
so pretty britt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2012
This dress was absolutely perfect for a fun-filled Spring evening with friends. I tend to see the same people at many different functions, so I always like to wear something "new". RTR made it so easy, I may never buy a dress again!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I wored it to a casual-elegant hospital fund-raiser. This dress was vibrant and fun, but still conservative enough for the party. I was concerned that the small would be a little big. I am typically a size 2 and the XS was not available. The dress fit perfectly across the bustline. The body of the size S was a little loose on me, like a sheeth dress, but for this event, it made it a tad bit more conservative. I am 5'3 and it hit me a good two inches above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2012
So many compliments!
I rented this dress - my first!- for a fundraiser event. I ordered the medium and the small as a backup. The medium fit so perfectly that I didnt even try on the small. I was so impressed with the service- the dress came 2 days earlier than predicted. It was so easy. At the event I received so many compliments! Strangers were literally tapping me on the shoulder to tell me how much they loved the dress. I have never worn anything that has received so much praise! One woman told me it reminded her of a dress she had in the 70s- in a good way! I have always ordered my next dress for a wedding in June. Cant say enough good things about the service and have reccomended this site to so many people!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2012
Loved the dress!
This dress was really comfortable and so bright and fun! I didn't want to return it. Got tons of complimentS!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 25, 2012
Perfect fit!!
I had so much fun wearing this dress!! The fit was perfect, the dress looked brand new......once I got it I hated that I had to return it! I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be back and will certainly recommend this site! Great concept!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2012
so fun!
wore this to my sisters graduation... the only negative thing about it was that it isnt the same material as most lilly dresses. its very thin. other than that, loved it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 13, 2012
Quality was fabulous, and the garment bag that you got to keep has been so useful.
I wore this to a funciton with my family that I hadn't seen in a long time. I paired it with nude wedges and gold bangles. It was comortable, casual, and dressy all at the same time. I felt super feminie all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 21, 2012
When I found out that my home address needed a signature (after the order had been completed), the customer service rep was easily able to change the shipping address to my office. Great customer service!
I wasn't too sure about this dress when I first opened the package - it's a bit outside of my comfort zone - which made it perfect for a rental. However, I loved how I felt in it and received TONS of compliments! It was perfect for the bachelorette party I attended. I am small waisted with larger hips/thighs, and was afraid this would fit unflatteringly in the "saddle bag" area, but it was a great and flattering fit. Very pleased with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 31, 2012
Cute Lilly!
This dress fit great and I got a lot of compliments. My only observation was that it looked a bit worn. It seemed faded. I wore it to a night party so no one else noticed. Overall a fun summer party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
September 4, 2012
Loved this dress baby!
Wore this for a party that had a London in the 60s theme - loved it -- so comfortable and easy to dance in!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
love this dress!!!
Thank goodness for the second dress rental. The first dress didn't fit. I love this dress. I would buy it right now. The waist was a little big but you couldn't tell. Fabric was high quality and nice to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2013
Super cute dress, fun for a day-time summer event.
I loved this dress and it certainly is an attention getter! My only issue was that it is very short!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 8, 2013
I loved this dress!
This dress fit perfectly! Unfortunately there was an issue with UPS and the dress didn't arrive in time, but RTR credited my account once I sent the dress back. I would have loved to wear this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
October 15, 2013
The pattern was so fun, and the dress was so comfy!
I rented this dress to go out on my birthday. The print ensures you'll stand out in a good way. The fabric did seem a bit cheap, but it was incredibly soft and easy to wear; very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2013
Beautiful! Felt very funky and fun the whole night!
The stylist on chat suggested a size Medium because my hips were bigger than my top and it fits through the hips. Thankfully, you can get a second size for free, and the small fit perfectly! Just right around my hips and not too loose around my bust. The sleeve was long and elegant. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
January 3, 2014
Splashy 60s
Rented both M and L for a 60s New Years Eve party. Paired with white Gogo boots and a bouffant! I was definitely b/w sizes. The M was tight through the arm and very snug through the hips and shorter. The L was roomier all over, longer, but the sleeve was a bit too long. The pattern was pretty and very vibrant. I chose to wear the L and was very comfortable all night. Did NOT think pictures taken that night were flattering, however. Pattern emphasized belly & hips just as mentioned in the dress description
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2014
I wore this dress for a 70's themed NYE party, and it was a hit! It's modern, yet has a retro vibe.
I ordered a small and extra small - and fit in both. It runs a bit large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 28, 2014
Cute and fun
Very cute and fun dress. I didn't actually wear it because I felt it was too much for the post-wedding brunch but I really liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 24, 2014
Perfect dress for a 70's themed party
I rented this dress for a 70's themed ball - it was flattering and draped perfectly. It was a tiny bit on the large size, but in my opinion not enough to size down. The material is a little thicker so I felt comfortable sans SPANX.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
FUN, EASY, FABULOUS!
This dress is gorgeous in person - very colorful and fun. I wore it to dinner at The Palm in East Hampton and felt like a million bucks. It has an easy/flattering fit. I normally wear a 6 or 8 in RTR dresses and wore this in M. Maybe could've gone one size down but for my age, I like the length in this size. Another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 27, 2011
I ordered this event for a themed gala. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance the night away in. Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2014
Halloween party 60/70's go go girl!
I felt like the fit was true to size for me, I Loved the dress and it's bright colors!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×