Lilly Pulitzer

Go Go Girl Dress

$62 to buy
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bring back the 60's and throw up a peace sign by wearing this awesome Lilly Pulitzer dress! Complete the look with some fun accessories!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10. Runs

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted around waist - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist and hips - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8. Size L=10. Runs

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted around waist - fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist and hips - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed jersey. One shoulder neckline. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

59 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 44
Large 11
Photos 20
yogayaya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress I am 6 and the med was perfect...wore to a fundraiser...walked into a sea of black so I stood out it was great....
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this to two very different musical venues-Classical and Jazz! Got compliments from everyone! Accessorized w/dangly gold and turqoise earrings and chunky gold/silver bangles. Nude platform peep toe pumps finished the look.
smith6al
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
An excellent dress! So much fun- got lots of attention. Wore this to an art school benefit dinner and it was perfect for the creative vibe at the event. I am a size 6 and the Medium was perfect. Highly recommend! A stand out dress!
AZ
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove. Not too tight, not too lose. Worked seamlessly on a bigger chest.
SSG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Absolutely love this dress. It's so fun! I wore this to a casual rehearsal dinner with some wedges and received so many compliments. I normally wear a 00 or 0 and the XS fit perfectly.
Laney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress on my one year anniversary dinner out in Charleston and I had 8 different people tell me what a beautiful dress it was. It was true to size and is very flattering. I wore mine with gold tory burch reva flats. You can dress this up or down. I definitely recommend because it is a head turner!!!
MoMo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2011

My Color Change

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I dont do colors but... I got so many compliments!!!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is adorable. I rented it as my back-up dress and ended up wearing it to my bridal shower. I recieved so many compliments!
jas
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so cute. I loved wearing it to a party. Fun colors! Great service!
MrsD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
fun party dress ! Fit was true to size. Very versatile - can dress it up for evening or casual w/ sandals for daytime. good transitional piece too, for fall & spring when weather/temps can be unpredictable. Highly recommend !
blanca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered this event for a themed gala. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable to dance the night away in. Lots of compliments!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Oct 3, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress does NOT run true to size! It runs VERY large and hangs like a bag off of you. I liked the colors but it definitely looks better on this model then it does in real life. If you are very thin PLEASE do not rent this dress, if you'd like to hide your body, then this dress is for you. This dress didn't make it out though, very sorry that I rented it.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress for a shower that was thrown for my fiance and me. It was outside on the water, first weekend in October and this dress really was the perfect mix of casual and chic. I paired it with a flat sandal and got tons of compliments. I'm 5'7" and 130 lbs and the small fit perfectly.
Jazz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Great fun dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this in XS and Small. I went with the extra small because I am not that tall and I wanted it a little shorter. Great colors and well made. Loved wearing it!
Katy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

Absolutely Perfect

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The colors were both vibrant and fun. The dress was comfortable for a formal college event and gave me just enough room for dancing. It was a tad big around the bust area but that was fixed with a padded strapless bra.
jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress - my first!- for a fundraiser event. I ordered the medium and the small as a backup. The medium fit so perfectly that I didnt even try on the small. I was so impressed with the service- the dress came 2 days earlier than predicted. It was so easy. At the event I received so many compliments! Strangers were literally tapping me on the shoulder to tell me how much they loved the dress. I have never worn anything that has received so much praise! One woman told me it reminded her of a dress she had in the 70s- in a good way! I have always ordered my next dress for a wedding in June. Cant say enough good things about the service and have reccomended this site to so many people!!
tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 2, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I wore this to a dinner party and got compliments all night! I ordered the small but ended up in the extra small. It was a snug fit but really looked great!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2012

Loved the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really comfortable and so bright and fun! I didn't want to return it. Got tons of complimentS!
hh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

Perfect fit!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had so much fun wearing this dress!! The fit was perfect, the dress looked brand new......once I got it I hated that I had to return it! I received SO many compliments throughout the evening. This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be back and will certainly recommend this site! Great concept!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×