You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Flowers of Venice Dress
Rental $50 Retail $198
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look feminine and flirt your way through the garden party wearing this Lilly Pulitzer floral dress. Strut those new platforms.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy crepe with placed print. Strapless neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

trendykel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 20, 2012
I just felt great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this Lilly Pulitzer dress. It fit true to size. I am 5'8" and even though it was a short dress it was the perfect length. This dress made enough of an impact that earrings were all I needed. You could really dress it up or down. I wor ethis to my friend's bridal shower. I would definitely get another Lilly dress.
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Jul 12, 2012
A great RTR experience! I felt pretty and it made all the difference on my special day!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was comfortable and fit well. I wore it for my bridal shower. I highly recommend this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 10, 2012
Easy shipping and return!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great...wore it to an outside graduation party.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jun 24, 2012
everyone loved my dress. although i did hear "stepford wife" among some of the compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved this dress and would absolutely rent again! i wore it for a rent the runway trunk show at George Washington University! in fact, i am in the process of purchasing this dress from the lilly website in a different pattern! i felt this dress ran true to size, i normally wear a size 6 (i have a D cup size) and so i ordered a 6 with a backup size 8 and i fit into the 6 perfectly! i did however wear this dress for easter, and after a meal the dress got quite snug so i might order a larger back up size if you are planning on an eating night out! but all in all the dress was beautiful and fit great, i got many compliments!
patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jun 25, 2012
Seeing the look on my daughters face when she tried on the dress...was priceless! She not only looked terrific she really felt great in the dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So this was the very first dress I ordered from RTR. My daughter had a Batmitvah and I just knew that it was going to be the first of many so I didnt want to be spending all this money on dresses she would never wear again. I found this dress for her and she not only loved it but it really looked beuatiful on her. I felt it was very age appropriate too!
KAW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 13, 2012
beautiful dresses and easy experience
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a baby shower that I hosted over the weekend. I receive endless compliments on the dress! I wish I had rented a size smaller and it runs large, but I absolutely loved the rental experience and would do it again in a heartbeat!
Tessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 18, 2012
I loved the dress so much and it was perfect for the occasion, I wish I could have kept it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and was so excited to wear it for my sorority's spring formal! I got a lot of compliments on it all night!! The only thing about the dress that I wish had been different was it was pretty tight up top so I had to wear the 4 instead of the 2 which lengthwise was a better fit.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 9, 2012
Alway a good experience with RTR. Dress was in great condition.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Easter and was really happy with the way it worked out. The dress has a really nice fit up top and then on the bottom it is not fitted at all. It looks as though there is a petticoat under the dress but it is just the way it falls. I got so many compliments and would definitely suggest renting this dress. Keep in mind that it is a pretty short dress. A gust of wind and you might be pulling a Marylin.
beatriz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 7, 2012
I felt like a princess on my birthday! :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect. I received many compliments on it. And I wore it with pink heels which made the colors stand out even more. I loved it, wore it for my birthday dinner.
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 9, 2014
perfect for my outdoor graduation party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well, snug on top
Lara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 30, 2014
It was a great dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. Perfect with a white cardigan.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely not a ton of room in the bust, but it fit really well for me!
alaina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 11, 2014
It was so fun for a beach summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing I didn't have to wear a bra cause the boning and the fabric kept everything secure. haha But with all the dancing and partying I never had to pull up or tug at the dress! I wore it with mint peep toe pumps and a hot pink kate spade necklace(rtr) and got all the complements! Great dress, I wanted to keep it soooo badd!
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 27, 2014
Spring in a dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size and was a welcome burst of color in a sea of pale dresses. Great for a spring wedding. Held up all night while I danced. Would definitely rent again.
Rene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 11, 2014
Very Cute Dress but tight zip around the rib cage
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Adorable dress. A little tight around the rib cage - recommended for the small chested.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jan 7, 2014
Great Lilly dress! One of my favorites
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does not have the satin sheen that it appears to have in the online photos. It was a light cotton which ended up being perfect for an outdoor rehearsal dinner in the summer heat of Alabama! The boning in the bodice was perfect. I received a lot of compliments!
Copgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 9, 2013
Lovely overall
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I Loved the fit of this dress. The only "gripe" I had (if you can call it that) is that the color seemed richer on screen than in person. But, it fit well, and looked great.
Josslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 30, 2013
CUTE. Great for a daytime event.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 2 or XS on top and I couldn't zip this size 2. Suggest getting your backup size a size bigger.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 10, 2013
I ended up not wearing the dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 8 and 10, but neither was a comfortable fit on top. The dress was also very short. Fabric was lovely, just didn't feel right.
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 7, 2013
Cute dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was a little bit snug and I usually am a size 6. It was a pretty dress and worked well for the occasion. Also, no bra was necessary.
blake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Jul 31, 2013
gorgeous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very comfortable dress that was easy to wear. i wore it to a graduation party and received compliments all night
meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 15, 2013
This was the prefect length and fit for my wedding shower.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was really happy with the fit of the dress. I have a full chest so I was a little corcern with a strapless dress. However I had no problems. The dress has a builtin support that help keep the dress up. The length and material were perfect for my outdoor wedding shower.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Jun 15, 2013
Cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Really comfortable and the colors are beautiful.
Isis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 30, 2013
Very Cute, great for spring and summer
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This this very cute. I am typically an 0 but a 2 was good for this dress. I chose Coral Me Bad over this dress because it was more appropriate for the event and this was a little faded. However, it is still really adorable and most people probably wouldn't notice the fading.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
May 16, 2013
Gorgeous, BUT....didn't fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have big boobs....dress would not accomodate. Size up 2x, I wear a two and the backup four would not zip.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 13, 2013
Super cute, but less dressy than it appears
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so cute for a bridal shower or barbeque, but not quite dressy enouh for a wedding. Although it looks somewhat shiny in the picture, it is just a plain cotton fabric. Looks more like a simple sun dress. Luckily, the wedding I ordered it for was a casual outside wedding, but I wouldn't order this for anything more fancy than that. Also, I am a 34B and this dress was way too big up top. The 2 wasn't available so I had to stick with the 4, but I had to keep tugging on it all night. Would have been a perfect fit with a 2!
Carissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
May 1, 2013
This was my first time renting and I am so happy with the rests
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress was perfect. I ordered a 2 and a 0 as backup. I wore the two because it fit my upper body better in order to allow me to wear a bra. There is no boning but I just put some body tape on to help keep the dress up
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3341
Apr 29, 2013
I love how the fabric has a beautiful sheen to it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, the length was perfect for the event.
WB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Apr 25, 2013
Perfect dress for the occasion.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fun dress. Fit true to size. Wore it to a Broadway show.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2331
Mar 19, 2013
I'd been looking for an occasion to rent this dress, and it was perfect for Valentine's Day!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit great- true to size, and it looks exactly like the picture. It's not the fanciest dress, but it dresses up nicely. I thought it was very flattering: the top fit me snugly, and the dress flared out nicely at the waist and came down to mid-thigh on me.
MIRCAT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 16, 2012
terrible. so ugly.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a dinner and it was HUGE and bag like. It was so ugly I could have died...
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 10, 2012
The dress was perfect for a spring wedding outside. Fit like a glove! Loved it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful boning in the front to flatten out the middle and then the perfect amount of flare to show of curves and leg.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 29, 2012
Comfortable Dress! Great fit!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Comfortable! Lots of compliments :-) This was my first RTR experience. And I have to admit I was a bit surprised to see it was a cotton dress that arrived, based on all of the pics. However, after a humid night in FL I was certainly glad it was. So comfortable and a great fit. And the stylist I spoke with was a huge help. I will most definitely be doing this again!
Elaine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Oct 29, 2012
Unfortunately,because if Hurricane Sandy,the event was cancelled & I was unable to wear the dress :(
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful and fit perfectly. It was very comfortable. I loved it.
amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 2, 2012
Walking into my bridal shower in the perfect girly dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute and perfect for my bridal shower. I didn't want to wear your typical ivory dres--save that for the wedding day! It looks like it has a sheen to it in the picture online, but when you get it in person it doesn't. It was very comfortable and very cute!
Anita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 2, 2012
RTR was so helpful in sending me a new size at the last minute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I originally rented a size 4 but was very tight in the top (probably because of bust size and broad shoulders). It was too tight to wear with a strapless bra. I probably should have picked a 6 in the beginning but based my pick from the pictures of others wearing it. I contacted RTR and they overnighted a new dress (size 6) to the hotel where I was staying for the wedding. I was skeptical that it would make it on time...but it did...and I loved it. The material looks a little shinier in the pictures on the website since it's actually a cotton and not shiny at all. I wore with pink heels and pearls. Great for a wedding.
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5324
Sep 21, 2012
I went to a Derby Themed party and the dress was perfect! I got so many compliments! Very cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly! Perfect length, perfectly fit my bust... which is hard to do both! I loved the bright flower accents of this dress! rent it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 19, 2012
Loved this classic dress & fit true to size!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to one of my good friend's summer weddings and received TONS of compliments on the bright colors in the flowers. It is a great classic dress that fit well. The only problem that might bother some people would be the wiring in the top. It fit me fine because I am small chested, but I feel like it could bother others. Overall, I loved it!
Kris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 19, 2012
Pretty!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress just wasn't as flattering on my body type
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 17, 2012
This dress was light, effortless, and perfect for a late summer wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfected for short-waisted ladies like me or apple shapes....hides everything!
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 11, 2012
Very cute and fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. It was great for a fun summer party! It was a bit tight on top but great for not having to wear a bra. I am a 34 C so it was supportive enough.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress