Lilly Pulitzer

Embroidered Blossom Dress

$30 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Go with easy accessories like Anton Heunis' Antique Accent Cuff and Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

153 reviews

Fit
Small 60
True to Size 85
Large 7
Photos 90
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2012

Perfect for our Anniversary date night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just gorgeous and fit like a glove. I wore this for a romantic anniversary dinner and my husband couldn't take his eyes off me. You'll love it!
Bailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2013

Beautiful, classy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very comfortable, didn't feel like it was falling off like many strapless dresses do. Very happy. :)
Jules
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

I loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I only ordered one size so I had to pay attention to other reviews. The material was nice and thick I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down. I wish I could have kept it longer.
Stacey McCurley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

I wore it to my engagement party. oozed class when I zipped it up. Fit like a glove, SO flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very feminine and sophisticated. A lot of chunky neck jewelry is not necessary because the embroidery on the bodice is flawless and deserves the spotlight. I could not keep up with the thank yous as every time I turned to talk to somebody I would receive a compliment. This dress perfect for a bride for wedding related party's.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

I got so many complements on this adorable dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little tight around the middle, but that's just because I'm in between sizes. Just long enough!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 11, 2013

I felt so cute in this dress and got compliments all night

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was very cute, but also the fit was really small, especially in the chest. Luckily I ordered the larger size 8. Although it turned out to be a little longer and slightly bigger throughout the rest of the dress it still worked for my husbands big night! It was the perfect dress to look like a "hot wife" at his restaurants anniversary party
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

An adorable dress that sparkled all night long!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little worn out around the seams, but fit perfectly and was just right for the occasion.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Fit very well and received many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my high school's homecoming dance. The dress fit perfectly and stayed in place the whole night. I never had to pull it up and I received so many compliments. The customer service was wonderful and the dress arrived on time. The additional accessory complimented the dress well and was a great deal. Overall, great experience with Rent the Runway.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Cute dress for my bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for one of my bridal showers and it was cute. Not my favorite RTR rental, but I was not disappointed. I rented a size four and it was pretty snug in the waist, which was fine for me because I'm small in the waist, but if you're thicker in the middle you might want to order a size up. I loved the nautical, yet neutral vibe and I'm a sucker for dress pockets so this dress was perfect for the event. The bottom of the dress flares out, which I didn't like. It photographs a little weird depending on the angle you're standing at. I tried to manipulate the "poof" look by putting my hands in my pockets to pull the dress down and show my figure. Sometimes I was successful, other times not. Overall I was satisfied, I did not receive as many compliments as usual in while wearing an RTR dress. I recommend for girls who are super petite, almost boyish figures.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Fabulous dress! Elegant and fits great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust fit great, but it may not have if you're busty. :-)
Dani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

I loved this dress. I was hard to say goodbye.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run a bit small, I was glad I went a size up because it was so comfortable and still looked great. The color is slightly more ivory than in the picture, but I still wore shoes that were off white and it still looked fine.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 9, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding it fit perfect and i didn't have to worry about pulling it up while i was dancing! Great dress!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Great dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my graduation in May and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments on it, and it fit perfectly.
Kristie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

I loved this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for our Rent the Runway party and I loved it! The dress fit perfectly, and it was so cute! I got so many compliments throughout the night! This dress is perfect for any occasion, and is comfortable too! I was overall very happy with this beautiful dress!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

This dress is comfortable and cute, was a great dress for an afternoon garden wedding,

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit nice, fabric is heavy. Dress is gold. I thought it was going to be more of a tan color. I am only 5' 3" so length was good.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Overall nice dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was nice and received a lot of compliments. I would size down, the 6 was huge and the 4 was a little loose, wish I had the 2. The boning wasn't a problem. Since I'm straight and slim, this dress made my bottom look larger because of the fuller skirt. Pictures are deceiving.. this dress isn't white, its stripes of beige and light brown. The embellishment on top is beautiful though. Received it a little wrinkled but just steamed it out. Wore with a strapless bra, regular underwear, and nude heels.
Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Nautical dress, perfect for my cruise!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect! I wore it the first night of my cruise and felt very comfortable in it all night long. True to Lily Pulitzer dress style, this dress was a little tight, but as soon as it was zipped I was good! Not too short, just the right length.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect for rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. The fit is true to size. It was a bit tight on top, but I didn't need to wet a bra with it. I pairs it with nude heels and received so many compliments. The material is thick so I'd think twice before wearing it out in the sun all day!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

LOVED this dress it was absolutely perfect when paired with Red heels

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit is pretty true to size but the bust is what killed me. I found that the boning in the dress made it difficult to work with. I ordered a 6 and an 8 - the 6 was too small around my bust and the 8 was too large in every area except the bust. If I could have morphed the body of the 6 with the bust of the 8 my life would've been perfect. I ended up wearing the 6 but felt uncomfortable. The dress was gorgeous and I didn't want to send it back but the cut of the dress was unfavorable for someone who is busty.
Kameron
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
May 11, 2014

This dress was perfect for a Kentucky derby party. Loved it and received so many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a Kentucky derby party. Lots of compliments and asked where I got it. It definitely runs small so I would suggest size up.
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

Engagement Photo Shoot Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my engagement photo shoot and it was adorable. The fit is a little tight in the bust, so err on the side of sizing up. The pockets are great, and the embellishment photographs really well.
Frank the tank
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 19, 2014

I wore this to my nursing pinning ceremony and got TONS of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4 in dresses so ordered the 4 and 6 as a back up. The size 6 fit better so I wore that. I didn't have to wear a bra with it since there's boning and it was tighter up top. My favorite part were definitely the pockets! The back zipper was a bit uncomfortable and so was the top of the dress all the way around; it just kind of felt like it chafing. It was super cute but I don't think I would rent it again just because of the comfort level.
Leticia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
May 24, 2014

I received so many compliments on the dress! I absolutely loved it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight at the ribcage/bust area and slightly uncomfortable, but otherwise fit relatively well!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 25, 2014

I wore this dress to college graduation. I had a great time celebrating 4 years well spent!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a darling dress and is perfect for summer events. I wore it to graduation and the pockets were an invaluable asset at the field house where there was no safe place to store stuff. I'm usually a size 4, and the size 2 fit perfectly. If you are small on top I'd go down a size for sure.
Lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

Great bridal shower dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower. I ordered the 6 and the 4 and ended up going with the 4. For reference, I am 5'7", 135lbs, and a 34D with an hourglass shape. The 4 fit perfectly-no need for a bra, there was enough coverage/support. Got compliments all night! Both dresses arrived in great condition, and I love that it had pockets. Also, I had some shipping problems with UPS, and I called RTR and they took care of it for me right away and made sure I had my dress in time. I was very impressed with the customer service! This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely do it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so perfect. I wore it to a sorority semiformal and it fit amazingly. Usually I am a 2/4, and I ended up wearing the 2. The top was kind of tight, but I am a 34B/C and so I just didn't wear a bra with it. Got SOOOO many compliments!
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Wore it for my sister's graduation - so comfy

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, beautiful material. Summer colors but it could be worn any time of year because of the material. Would definitely recommend
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Received TONS of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and let me say- what a great experience (and so easy). I rented this dress for one of my bridal showers, and I am sure glad I did. It was a fantastic dress that was super comfortable and functional (it has pockets!!!). I received compliments all day on the dress. Being 5"10, I often have difficulty finding dresses that are long enough for me - and I have to say I didn't have any problems with that at all here. My only reservation was the size. While I'm usually a size 8, I read other reviews about the dress running small. It fit perfectly EVERYWHERE except for the bust, in which it was too tight. There's enough support that I didn't have to wear a bra-but it was still way too snug. Unfortunately I took off the dress as soon as the event was over (so I could breath). Aside from that - fantastic dress, highly reccomend it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

I wore this dress to my bridal shower and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'7" and it was not too short!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Underwhelming dress for my bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a size 2, but RTR only had the size 4 available, so I didn't have a back-up size. The 4 was a bit too big- I had to be pinned into the dress.- but it wasn't so big that I felt like it would fall off. I wore this to my bridal shower and the color and material worked out for what I wanted, but otherwise I didn't think this dress did much for me.
Eloise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Jul 22, 2014

Awesome pricing fast delivery

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the dress but was a bit tight around the top. I always wear a size 6 but this was a a bit small. I wear a 36 size B cup. I loved it though! It was great for my bachelorette party in Puerto Rico
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Great race track dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress but the ribbing in the center is really uncomfortable. Definitely order a size up!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Fun & classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress - was great for a college formal. I usually wear Lilly Putlizer size 2 but this time I wore the 4.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Embroidery & gold shimmer make this simple dress shine!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a simple dress that looks very elegant because of embroidery & gold shimmer in dress. Top is very fitted - I didn't need to wear a bra. Dress has pockets which were fun & useful! Fun dress!
CD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Friends bachelorette party

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Made very well and had thick material but not too hot. Fit great but I hated how the skirt part of the dress folds in the middle I noticed in all the pics.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Cute Dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this on a cruise to Mexico. The top was a little tight but I'm bustier than most so that could be the reason. Other than that it was really cute and I would rent it again.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

The dress was really pretty and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would suggest going up a size because it doesn't stretch! My overall experience was very good and I suggest you try Rent the Runway and order a dress. Another positive aspect is that if the dress doesn't fit, they will overnight you another dress for 12.95! I felt very pretty and comfortable.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Country Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress with cowboy boots for a country wedding. It was perfect for a not so formal country cheek look. It is a thick fabric. Kind of bubbled a little at the waist but otherwise was very nice.
Haley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Great Sweethearts Dance with my girlfriends!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Never had issues with dress falling down and was very comfortable to dress in. Many compliments! Perfect length! Was very flattering to my bust and waist.
Tess
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Jan 7, 2015

This dress was super flattering and was pretty good at staying in place for a strapless

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Very reasonably priced rental for a great dress! Very flattering and had enough going on to not need many accessories. Loved the pockets too! Color was a little darker than I expected (was wearing for engagement party) but very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×