Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Embroidered Blossom Dress

$30 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Pair with Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

158 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 87
Large 7
Photos 93
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2013

IT HAS POCKETS!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's semi-formal and it was so convenient to have pockets to keep my wallet, phone, and some lip gloss in. No need for a purse or a clutch. The dress was made of thick material and fit me perfectly. The boning in the top half may have been uncomfortable for someone who has a smaller bust or a short torso, but it didn't bother me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Such a cute dress for an afternoon event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really great everyone except the bust. It was a little tight, so I would not recommend this dress for a bustier girl. Very flattering around the waist.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

I loved this dress. It was a little snug, but was very flattering and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little small, but overall, it was a good fit. The length is perfect. I wore this for a Young Finance Professionals benefit party, and it was a great fit. Most of the women were in black, but since it's Spring, it was fun to stand out in a softer color and more fun silhouette.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

The dress was perfect for a preppy, boating birthday party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: - The shape was fantastic! It it tapered in beautifully at the narrowest party of my waist, but flatteringly accommodated my hips and bust. - The dress (unsurprisingly) is longer than it appears on the model. It hit a little above my knee and was perfect for daytime wear! Cons: - The dress seemed a little worn out. Some of the gold thread looked like it had lost its original lustre and the seams were a bit worn. It wasn't particularly noticeable, but I would imagine that over time with repeated wear and dry cleaning, that this would get worse.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 1, 2013

Beautiful dress, really slims from the side, DEFINITELY RUNS SMALL!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Barely zipped and was not flattering from behind because of the tightness at the top. However, looked amazing from the side! It is a very well made dress, just runs small. Beautiful and the flare and pockets on the skirt part are cool.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2013

Pretty Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress, not true to size. Runs small. Couldn't wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2013

I wore this dress for my graduation. LOVED it! It's a gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's very tight in the chest. It fit great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

I don't doubt that it would have looked nice, but it ran small and was super short for a tall girl.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Better for a more formal affair like a cocktail party. Too shimmery and structured for a SoCal graduation. But really pretty! Didn't end up wearing it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Nice white dress for a date

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was nice enough to be worn for the end of the night of my wedding. But it was just a bit too casual for a wedding. So i end up not wearing it at all. But I would def. rent this again for maybe a baby shower, date night or something along the line.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Adorable - looks like a pixie with some great gold heels

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a great Lilly dress - dressier than most Blossom styles, but not over the top. Beware that it does run small in the band across the top - the chest itself is the same size as most blossoms but there is embroidery around the very top band that is disproportionately snug - sort of right along your breastbone. That being said, loved this one so much I bought it afterwards :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Great fitting dress with pockets!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Better to order true size and a size up.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Could not wear it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unable to wear dress too small. Base size on reviews and chart and it did not work, I should have gotten it in an 8. The dress is beautiful but it also came with a stain on inside of dress it was wearable since it did not show on outside. But I think it should be dry clean every time. Obviously it wasn't!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Wore this to my bridal shower and loved how cute this fit. Received so many compliments, loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit wonderfully and was very flattering, I would have loved to have not taken it off after the shower, but alas it had to be sent back. The pockets were a very welcomed detail too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

Didnt end up wearing it because it was too small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally wear the 4, so I requested a 4 and a 6. They didnt send the 4 because someone returned it late, so I got to pick a size 4 of any other dress in stock. Thank god that happened, because even the six was too tight in the ribcage! It fit, but wasnt comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Cute & fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would say it's more beige than cream, and the gold isn't as bright as the picture. But it's a really pretty dress, and I love anything with pockets. I was really sad that the material of the 8 puckered at the bottom, and there was a small stain on the stomach, but the 6 was just too small at my ribs (couldn't zip it up). Go a size up, for sure!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Pretty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress, so I decided to wear it for a few hours the day after the main event. I decided to wear my other rental the day before because this one was a little short on my tall frame, and also a bit tight. The fabric is thick and luxurious though, so I would recommend on a shorter person, and to size up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Beautiful Dress! Tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and the fabric was very comfortable. One thing to note is that the top portion of the dress is lined with boning, so it can be a bit tight when sitting down.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

Not sized correctly

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have several other Lilly Pulitzer dresses, in size 2 and 4. Neither one of these even came to fitting, incredible small in the rib cage area.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

It got here on time and perfect

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
BEAUTIFUL!! Wore it for my graduation and the fabric is amazing and it was true to size! Would rent again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Perfect for a summer wedding. Fits perfect in the chest ( but I have a small chest). Probably wouldn't be great for a large chest
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Nov 17, 2013

Felt very summery

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was a little itchy under the arms and a little shorter than I thought, but overall, a great pick.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Worn during my honeymoon - very comfortable, love the pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and fit, true to size. Beautiful detailing and design on the dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Personally, I didn't care for this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am 5'6" and more pear shaped than hourglass. It would probably look best on someone taller with a larger top than bottom.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Not quite what I expected

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Looking at the photos and reading the review this I could not get it out of my head for a white wedding I was attending, it seemed just stunning. Unfortunately, while the dress was pretty, it was not quite what I thought it would be. The gold was not as prominent as I imagined based upon the reviews, and the color seemed a little dull. That being said, it still was pretty and had an adorable cut with the poufy skirt, however, I did not end up wearing the dress because it was too small. Typically I am a 6 or 4, and I could not even get the zipper up on the 6. For the alternate size, I would definitely suggest going up versus down. Should it have fit, I am sure it would have been a cute, fun dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

Wedding rehearsal dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for my wedding rehearsal and received many compliments. The size fit great and was at a perfect length for this perfect fall day. There were many reviews about the underslip showing, which was pretty true. I didn't mind, it was probably a half an inch that was showing. Other than that it was a pretty solid dress. This was one of three dresses I rented for my wedding weekend and my first experience with RTR, so it was off to a good start.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2014

Valentine's Dinner With My Husband, Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress. On the website the dress looks very casual compared to some of the other dresses. It may have just been the pockets that made me think that; however, when I got the dress it was a bit more formal than I realized. I paired with mint jewelry and neutral heels. My husband loved it. I loved it so much I wore it the next day for my niece's fabulous Paparazzi themed birthday party. Customer service is amazing and the rental/return process was super easy. This was my first rental but won't be my last.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

The dress is gorgeous and I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or 6, but even the 6 was very tight in the chest. I would definitely suggest ordering a size up!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Adorable dress that has ZERO give.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my outdoor Bridal Shower. I decided to order my normal size since the other ladies said it fit well. I was very very disappointed to find the dress didn't zip. I have an athletic build, and have muscle in my shoulder and upper back and 34B bust. The dress' fabric had absolutely no give or stretch, I would go a size up if you sound anything like me. Supper bummed i couldn't rock this adorable dress :( On to the next RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Dresses came on time and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fits a little tight.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 16, 2014

I rented this for my bridal shower and I loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit really well.
RTR Customer
Jul 26, 2014

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If you're small on top like I am, this dress is perfect. It's snug on top and comfy on the bottom. I got tons of compliments. The dress looks expensive and brand new! No complaints!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Great color & material!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just decided to rent this one for fun. It's super cute for a date or day out. I love the thicker material, detailing at the neck, and POCKETS! It was perfect for my petite size =)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 27, 2014

NA

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was tight on top and didn't have the bigger size to try. couldn't get a new dress in time :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

I loved this dress, but it was too small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
pretty details, and flouncy. wish I could have worn it for my engagement party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Gorgeous dress that has seen better days

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an evening event with nude heels and received so many compliments! It runs a bit small. I usually wear a 2 or 4 in dresses but the 6 in this one fit perfectly (even being a strapless dress and I have a very small chest). The problem, and the reason for only 3 stars, is that this dress is USED and ABUSED! It looked like it had seen better days. The fabric has pulls in it, the lining in the front hangs down past the hem of the dress (which you can tell has been a problem for awhile since there was a line from someone trying to iron or press it up to make it shorter), and the zipper feels like it's about to just give up the fight and die at any moment. Unfortunately it was the only dress in my order that fit me, and it was still a pretty dress...in the dark where no one could look too closely at the details. Unfortunately this time my order included this dress and the KENNETH JAY LANE Sculpted Branch Bracelet which was super worn out and trashy looking (the gold coloring was rubbed off on most of the bracelet leaving the silver color underneath visible) so I left with a bit of a bitter taste in my mouth with this RTR rental. :(
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Not a Great Look

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was my original choice to wear for my Bridal Shower... luckily the week of the event my backup size (the 2) was not available to ship to me, so they had to send a different dress PLUS this one. I ended up wearing the backup dress! I am extremely petite but have a larger chest and the 0 fit perfectly everywhere except my Bust (It would not even zip!). If I would have had to wear the 2 I would have looked ridiculous because the bottom half of the dress is extremely LARGE. This dress is not form fitting whatsoever and you will look like a big cupcake in it if you are petite. I would definitely not recommend this dress to petite girls, and definitely size up if you have larger breasts!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Great styles and so easy to use the mobile site.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Was too small in the top so I did not get to wear, but otherwise beautiful dress. Better for slim figures.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2015

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both a size 4 and 6. The 6 was unavailable so RTR offered me an additional dress which I wore instead of this one. I intended to wear this one for a steeplechase race. The weather was hot and humid and the 4 was a bit tight on my waist. I think the 6 would have been perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 28, 2015

Unfortunately the dress was a bit too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought I had asked for another size when I ordered the dress. Unfortunately I had only asked for the size 0 (dress does not come in size 2). I could zip it up but only after really sucking it in. I could not breathe in the dress. I ended up going to a local boutique and buying a cute tiffany blue dress that was perfect for my bridal shower. I was sad I didn't get to wear this one but I will still order again but 2 dresses this time.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×