Embroidered Blossom Dress

$30 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Pair with Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
166 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size91
Small62
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
May 11, 2014
This dress was perfect for a Kentucky derby party. Loved it and received so many compliments.
This dress was perfect for a Kentucky derby party. Lots of compliments and asked where I got it. It definitely runs small so I would suggest size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2014
Dresses came on time and I got tons of compliments!
The dress fits a little tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2014
Perfect!
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2014
Adorable dress that has ZERO give.
I rented this dress for my outdoor Bridal Shower. I decided to order my normal size since the other ladies said it fit well. I was very very disappointed to find the dress didn't zip. I have an athletic build, and have muscle in my shoulder and upper back and 34B bust. The dress' fabric had absolutely no give or stretch, I would go a size up if you sound anything like me. Supper bummed i couldn't rock this adorable dress :( On to the next RTR!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 7, 2014
LOVED this dress it was absolutely perfect when paired with Red heels
The overall fit is pretty true to size but the bust is what killed me. I found that the boning in the dress made it difficult to work with. I ordered a 6 and an 8 - the 6 was too small around my bust and the 8 was too large in every area except the bust. If I could have morphed the body of the 6 with the bust of the 8 my life would've been perfect. I ended up wearing the 6 but felt uncomfortable. The dress was gorgeous and I didn't want to send it back but the cut of the dress was unfavorable for someone who is busty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect for rehearsal dinner!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. The fit is true to size. It was a bit tight on top, but I didn't need to wet a bra with it. I pairs it with nude heels and received so many compliments. The material is thick so I'd think twice before wearing it out in the sun all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
March 24, 2014
Nautical dress, perfect for my cruise!
This dress was perfect! I wore it the first night of my cruise and felt very comfortable in it all night long. True to Lily Pulitzer dress style, this dress was a little tight, but as soon as it was zipped I was good! Not too short, just the right length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2014
Overall nice dress
This dress was nice and received a lot of compliments. I would size down, the 6 was huge and the 4 was a little loose, wish I had the 2. The boning wasn't a problem. Since I'm straight and slim, this dress made my bottom look larger because of the fuller skirt. Pictures are deceiving.. this dress isn't white, its stripes of beige and light brown. The embellishment on top is beautiful though. Received it a little wrinkled but just steamed it out. Wore with a strapless bra, regular underwear, and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 24, 2014
This dress is comfortable and cute, was a great dress for an afternoon garden wedding,
Dress fit nice, fabric is heavy. Dress is gold. I thought it was going to be more of a tan color. I am only 5' 3" so length was good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 20, 2014
The dress is gorgeous and I got lots of compliments!
I usually wear a 4 or 6, but even the 6 was very tight in the chest. I would definitely suggest ordering a size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2014
Valentine's Dinner With My Husband, Great Dress!
I really liked this dress. On the website the dress looks very casual compared to some of the other dresses. It may have just been the pockets that made me think that; however, when I got the dress it was a bit more formal than I realized. I paired with mint jewelry and neutral heels. My husband loved it. I loved it so much I wore it the next day for my niece's fabulous Paparazzi themed birthday party. Customer service is amazing and the rental/return process was super easy. This was my first rental but won't be my last.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2014
Wedding rehearsal dress
Wore this for my wedding rehearsal and received many compliments. The size fit great and was at a perfect length for this perfect fall day. There were many reviews about the underslip showing, which was pretty true. I didn't mind, it was probably a half an inch that was showing. Other than that it was a pretty solid dress. This was one of three dresses I rented for my wedding weekend and my first experience with RTR, so it was off to a good start.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
January 31, 2014
I loved this dress!!
I got this dress for our Rent the Runway party and I loved it! The dress fit perfectly, and it was so cute! I got so many compliments throughout the night! This dress is perfect for any occasion, and is comfortable too! I was overall very happy with this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2014
Not quite what I expected
Looking at the photos and reading the review this I could not get it out of my head for a white wedding I was attending, it seemed just stunning. Unfortunately, while the dress was pretty, it was not quite what I thought it would be. The gold was not as prominent as I imagined based upon the reviews, and the color seemed a little dull. That being said, it still was pretty and had an adorable cut with the poufy skirt, however, I did not end up wearing the dress because it was too small. Typically I am a 6 or 4, and I could not even get the zipper up on the 6. For the alternate size, I would definitely suggest going up versus down. Should it have fit, I am sure it would have been a cute, fun dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2014
Personally, I didn't care for this dress.
I am 5'6" and more pear shaped than hourglass. It would probably look best on someone taller with a larger top than bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
December 28, 2013
Worn during my honeymoon - very comfortable, love the pockets!
Great color and fit, true to size. Beautiful detailing and design on the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2013
Great dress, lots of compliments
I wore this for my graduation in May and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments on it, and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2013
Fit like a glove!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding it fit perfect and i didn't have to worry about pulling it up while i was dancing! Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
November 17, 2013
Felt very summery
It was a little itchy under the arms and a little shorter than I thought, but overall, a great pick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2013
Great dress!
True to size. Perfect for a summer wedding. Fits perfect in the chest ( but I have a small chest). Probably wouldn't be great for a large chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2013
It got here on time and perfect
BEAUTIFUL!! Wore it for my graduation and the fabric is amazing and it was true to size! Would rent again
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 28, 2013
Not sized correctly
I have several other Lilly Pulitzer dresses, in size 2 and 4. Neither one of these even came to fitting, incredible small in the rib cage area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress! Tons of compliments.
The dress fit well and the fabric was very comfortable. One thing to note is that the top portion of the dress is lined with boning, so it can be a bit tight when sitting down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2013
I loved this dress. I was hard to say goodbye.
The dress does run a bit small, I was glad I went a size up because it was so comfortable and still looked great. The color is slightly more ivory than in the picture, but I still wore shoes that were off white and it still looked fine.
DaniOctober 27, 2013
That should read "it was hard to say goodbye". :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2013
Fabulous dress! Elegant and fits great!
The bust fit great, but it may not have if you're busty. :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 21, 2013
Cute dress for my bridal shower
I wore this for one of my bridal showers and it was cute. Not my favorite RTR rental, but I was not disappointed. I rented a size four and it was pretty snug in the waist, which was fine for me because I'm small in the waist, but if you're thicker in the middle you might want to order a size up. I loved the nautical, yet neutral vibe and I'm a sucker for dress pockets so this dress was perfect for the event. The bottom of the dress flares out, which I didn't like. It photographs a little weird depending on the angle you're standing at. I tried to manipulate the "poof" look by putting my hands in my pockets to pull the dress down and show my figure. Sometimes I was successful, other times not. Overall I was satisfied, I did not receive as many compliments as usual in while wearing an RTR dress. I recommend for girls who are super petite, almost boyish figures.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2013
Fit very well and received many compliments.
I wore this dress for my high school's homecoming dance. The dress fit perfectly and stayed in place the whole night. I never had to pull it up and I received so many compliments. The customer service was wonderful and the dress arrived on time. The additional accessory complimented the dress well and was a great deal. Overall, great experience with Rent the Runway.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
October 6, 2013
An adorable dress that sparkled all night long!
It was a little worn out around the seams, but fit perfectly and was just right for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
I felt so cute in this dress and got compliments all night
This dress was very cute, but also the fit was really small, especially in the chest. Luckily I ordered the larger size 8. Although it turned out to be a little longer and slightly bigger throughout the rest of the dress it still worked for my husbands big night! It was the perfect dress to look like a "hot wife" at his restaurants anniversary party
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
Pretty!
This was my back up dress, so I decided to wear it for a few hours the day after the main event. I decided to wear my other rental the day before because this one was a little short on my tall frame, and also a bit tight. The fabric is thick and luxurious though, so I would recommend on a shorter person, and to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2013
I got so many complements on this adorable dress!
It was a little tight around the middle, but that's just because I'm in between sizes. Just long enough!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2013
Cute & fun.
I would say it's more beige than cream, and the gold isn't as bright as the picture. But it's a really pretty dress, and I love anything with pockets. I was really sad that the material of the 8 puckered at the bottom, and there was a small stain on the stomach, but the 6 was just too small at my ribs (couldn't zip it up). Go a size up, for sure!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 8, 2013
I wore it to my engagement party. oozed class when I zipped it up. Fit like a glove, SO flattering!
This dress is very feminine and sophisticated. A lot of chunky neck jewelry is not necessary because the embroidery on the bodice is flawless and deserves the spotlight. I could not keep up with the thank yous as every time I turned to talk to somebody I would receive a compliment. This dress perfect for a bride for wedding related party's.
CourtneyMarch 19, 2014
LOVE those shoes! :)
SusieApril 6, 2014
You look amazing!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 7, 2013
I loved it!
I only ordered one size so I had to pay attention to other reviews. The material was nice and thick I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down. I wish I could have kept it longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2013
Cute, classy, comfortable!
Loved this dress! Wore it to my rehearsal dinner. Details on dress look even nicer in person...stitching on the front of dress is gold. It was comfortable and got lots of complements. Wish I owned the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 1, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Perfect for my bridal shower!
Fit was perfect, I love a cute A-line dress :) Just enough color and sparkle for my bridal shower, everyone was commenting how much they loved the dress all afternoon. I have smaller boobs and waist, but a larger butt, so this size 6 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
Very flattering
Wore it to my Bridal Shower. Got many many compliments! Only CON I have is that the lining on the inside was longer than dress in some areas. But that could be from it being worn out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Didnt end up wearing it because it was too small!
I normally wear the 4, so I requested a 4 and a 6. They didnt send the 4 because someone returned it late, so I got to pick a size 4 of any other dress in stock. Thank god that happened, because even the six was too tight in the ribcage! It fit, but wasnt comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2013
Wore this to my bridal shower and loved how cute this fit. Received so many compliments, loved it!
The dress fit wonderfully and was very flattering, I would have loved to have not taken it off after the shower, but alas it had to be sent back. The pockets were a very welcomed detail too!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Could not wear it!
Unable to wear dress too small. Base size on reviews and chart and it did not work, I should have gotten it in an 8. The dress is beautiful but it also came with a stain on inside of dress it was wearable since it did not show on outside. But I think it should be dry clean every time. Obviously it wasn't!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×