You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Embroidered Blossom Dress
Rental $30 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this lady like Lilly Pulitzer gold striped dress. A flirty style for a bridal shower or family event. Go with easy accessories like Anton Heunis' Antique Accent Cuff and Judith Leiber's Pop the Cork Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Cream and metallic striped cotton silk faille. Strapless neckline. Gold embroidery detail. Full skirt with front pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra - built in boning for support.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos68

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Chelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 24, 2014
Nautical dress, perfect for my cruise!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect! I wore it the first night of my cruise and felt very comfortable in it all night long. True to Lily Pulitzer dress style, this dress was a little tight, but as soon as it was zipped I was good! Not too short, just the right length.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Apr 7, 2014
LOVED this dress it was absolutely perfect when paired with Red heels
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit is pretty true to size but the bust is what killed me. I found that the boning in the dress made it difficult to work with. I ordered a 6 and an 8 - the 6 was too small around my bust and the 8 was too large in every area except the bust. If I could have morphed the body of the 6 with the bust of the 8 my life would've been perfect. I ended up wearing the 6 but felt uncomfortable. The dress was gorgeous and I didn't want to send it back but the cut of the dress was unfavorable for someone who is busty.
Ana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Aug 23, 2013
I got so many complements on this adorable dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little tight around the middle, but that's just because I'm in between sizes. Just long enough!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 25, 2014
Perfect for rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner the night before my wedding. The fit is true to size. It was a bit tight on top, but I didn't need to wet a bra with it. I pairs it with nude heels and received so many compliments. The material is thick so I'd think twice before wearing it out in the sun all day!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 24, 2014
Overall nice dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was nice and received a lot of compliments. I would size down, the 6 was huge and the 4 was a little loose, wish I had the 2. The boning wasn't a problem. Since I'm straight and slim, this dress made my bottom look larger because of the fuller skirt. Pictures are deceiving.. this dress isn't white, its stripes of beige and light brown. The embellishment on top is beautiful though. Received it a little wrinkled but just steamed it out. Wore with a strapless bra, regular underwear, and nude heels.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Mar 24, 2014
This dress is comfortable and cute, was a great dress for an afternoon garden wedding,
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit nice, fabric is heavy. Dress is gold. I thought it was going to be more of a tan color. I am only 5' 3" so length was good.
Kristie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jan 31, 2014
I loved this dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for our Rent the Runway party and I loved it! The dress fit perfectly, and it was so cute! I got so many compliments throughout the night! This dress is perfect for any occasion, and is comfortable too! I was overall very happy with this beautiful dress!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 15, 2012
Perfect for our Anniversary date night.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just gorgeous and fit like a glove. I wore this for a romantic anniversary dinner and my husband couldn't take his eyes off me. You'll love it!
Bailey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
May 6, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very comfortable, didn't feel like it was falling off like many strapless dresses do. Very happy. :)
Elle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 10, 2013
Great dress, lots of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my graduation in May and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments on it, and it fit perfectly.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2332
Dec 9, 2013
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding it fit perfect and i didn't have to worry about pulling it up while i was dancing! Great dress!
Dani
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 27, 2013
I loved this dress. I was hard to say goodbye.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress does run a bit small, I was glad I went a size up because it was so comfortable and still looked great. The color is slightly more ivory than in the picture, but I still wore shoes that were off white and it still looked fine.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Oct 26, 2013
Fabulous dress! Elegant and fits great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust fit great, but it may not have if you're busty. :-)
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 21, 2013
Cute dress for my bridal shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for one of my bridal showers and it was cute. Not my favorite RTR rental, but I was not disappointed. I rented a size four and it was pretty snug in the waist, which was fine for me because I'm small in the waist, but if you're thicker in the middle you might want to order a size up. I loved the nautical, yet neutral vibe and I'm a sucker for dress pockets so this dress was perfect for the event. The bottom of the dress flares out, which I didn't like. It photographs a little weird depending on the angle you're standing at. I tried to manipulate the "poof" look by putting my hands in my pockets to pull the dress down and show my figure. Sometimes I was successful, other times not. Overall I was satisfied, I did not receive as many compliments as usual in while wearing an RTR dress. I recommend for girls who are super petite, almost boyish figures.
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Oct 6, 2013
Fit very well and received many compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my high school's homecoming dance. The dress fit perfectly and stayed in place the whole night. I never had to pull it up and I received so many compliments. The customer service was wonderful and the dress arrived on time. The additional accessory complimented the dress well and was a great deal. Overall, great experience with Rent the Runway.
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Oct 6, 2013
An adorable dress that sparkled all night long!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little worn out around the seams, but fit perfectly and was just right for the occasion.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 11, 2013
I felt so cute in this dress and got compliments all night
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was very cute, but also the fit was really small, especially in the chest. Luckily I ordered the larger size 8. Although it turned out to be a little longer and slightly bigger throughout the rest of the dress it still worked for my husbands big night! It was the perfect dress to look like a "hot wife" at his restaurants anniversary party
Stacey McCurley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3632
Aug 8, 2013
I wore it to my engagement party. oozed class when I zipped it up. Fit like a glove, SO flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very feminine and sophisticated. A lot of chunky neck jewelry is not necessary because the embroidery on the bodice is flawless and deserves the spotlight. I could not keep up with the thank yous as every time I turned to talk to somebody I would receive a compliment. This dress perfect for a bride for wedding related party's.
Jules
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 7, 2013
I loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I only ordered one size so I had to pay attention to other reviews. The material was nice and thick I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down. I wish I could have kept it longer.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 6, 2013
Cute, classy, comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Wore it to my rehearsal dinner. Details on dress look even nicer in person...stitching on the front of dress is gold. It was comfortable and got lots of complements. Wish I owned the dress!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Aug 1, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Perfect for my bridal shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, I love a cute A-line dress :) Just enough color and sparkle for my bridal shower, everyone was commenting how much they loved the dress all afternoon. I have smaller boobs and waist, but a larger butt, so this size 6 fit perfectly.
pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jul 29, 2013
Very flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore it to my Bridal Shower. Got many many compliments! Only CON I have is that the lining on the inside was longer than dress in some areas. But that could be from it being worn out.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jul 8, 2013
Beautiful for a daytime event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my wedding shower and everyone commented on how beautiful I looked and kept asking where I got my dress! I felt confident and thought it fit the feel of the party perfectly. I wore it with a simple silver and gold necklace combination, gold bangles and pearl studs for earings.
Terese
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Jun 24, 2013
I wore this for my highschool graduation and loved it! I got a ton of compliments on it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got sizes 4 and 6, I'm usually a 4 in dresses but I ended up wearing the 6. I think if you have a smaller bust the dress would fit true to size but I'm generally a 34D and the 4 would not zip all the way up. I received tons of compliments on the dress and I think its perfect for a formal event! I only wish I didn't have to return the dress haha
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 19, 2013
Lovely, but Better for Cool Weather
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photo shoot this past Saturday. While the dress is lovely with it's cream/gold colors & pockets (!), the chest was very tight for my rib cage. As a result, I ended up wearing the 8 instead of my usual 6. The material is also very thick and since it was sunny & warm, I opted to wear the other dress I rented instead of this one to avoid suffering & sweating in the heat. I'd love to wear it again maybe for a wedding shower or fall wedding.
Ariella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jun 12, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely love this dress. I rented it for my graduation rehearsal and paired it with the Antique Accent Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette clutch, as well as nude pumps. It was absolutely stunning! I did not have to wear a bra under the dress, the material was thick enough where it held everything in anyways. To say that my dress stood out in a sea of plain white lace dresses would be an understatement. I received compliments on it all day and when I went out to dinner after the hostesses all couldn't get over how much they loved my outfit! Definitely a head-turner. I recommend going a size up in back-up, as the dress runs pretty tight around the ribcage and bust.
Taryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Jun 5, 2013
Looks better in person
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress was a little small, but still beautiful. Received numerous complements and felt good wearing it.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, I received many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit was beautiful. I will say that I am usually a size 2 in dresses and this one ran a little small. It zipped up ok, but it was pretty tight in the rib cage. I recommend getting a size up as a backup, just in case.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6321
May 10, 2013
I wish I owned this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was PERFECT for my sorority formal! It was a little heavier and wider at the bottom than I thought it was going to be but it worked out. I got so many compliments on the dress and I wish that I owned it. Such a great choice and such a beautiful dress!
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5344
Apr 8, 2013
The many compliments I received :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. Absolutely loved it! This fit perfect on me. A little longer than I thought it would be and I am 5'10". Had a great experience with RTR.
Q
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 10, 2012
Fantastic fabric!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit very true to size and was perfect for my bridal shower. We had a southern pastel theme in December and this was great for that b/c its a very thick material. One thing to note, its not as stark white as in the picture makes it look. The gold stripes stand out more than you'd think. I loved that b/c i am a red head and fairly pale so this was a great color. I can wear between a 2 and 4 in dresses of this cut (tight on top and flair out at the hip) The 4 worked out better for my chest.
Annie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Dec 3, 2012
Perfectly preppy summer dress for a graduation.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was thinking Lilly Pulitzer for my boyfriend's graduation last spring, and the moment I saw this dress I knew it was perfect. Unfortunately both my size and the next up were unavailable, so I ignored other users' description of "runs small" and ordered the size down. It fit! The form-fitting torso/bust and mid-thigh length make this dress flattering while appropriate for any work-, family-, or school-related event.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 19, 2012
I got nothing but compliments on the dress! It fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All around this dress is perfect for a fun cocktail party or wedding. Its conservative enough to be worn for a lot of events, but still has a youthful flair! I loved the dress and especially loved the pockets! :)
Isa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Nov 6, 2012
So classy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Kept it classy at homecoming.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 25, 2012
Very comfortable little dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. I ordered a size 0 and 2 as a back up, but the dress runs big so even the 0 was a little big. Thankfully RTR included double sided tape in the package and it did the trick. This dress is very comfortable and the pockets are awesome! Highly recommend!
Tabbetha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5531
Sep 6, 2012
Nice Material.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my sister's baby shower, as I was a host and it was perfect for the event. The material was really nice, but I expected it to be a little lighter for a hot day in Texas. The stripes were more gold than brownish-greyish like I expected. The bottom part was a little more poofy than I expected; I wish it was more fitted.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 15, 2012
I loved the dress! Perfect for this mid-summer golf course wedding. I received a ton of compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The colors and detail were beautiful, and everything I expected! I usually wear a size 2 but after reading the reviews I decided to size up. The 4 fit perfectly. I did not have to pull the top up (good news for us bustier ladies) and the dress was light weight so I was comfortable sitting outside in the sun and dancing the nights away. You can dress it up with great heels and jewelry or make it casual with some wedges or flats; either way, it is impossible not to feel confident and beautiful in this dress.
Gabi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 5, 2012
This dress fit me so perfectly, I didn't want to take it off! Loved it.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everything was perfect for the most part - the very top was a little tight across my chest but not too bad at all, I like strapless dresses to be tight anyways so I don't have to pull them up constantly. It was so cute and I got so many compliments on it, definitely recommend!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Sep 25, 2012
rented this dress for a birthday party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
seriously obsessed with the lilly dress. it is so flattering. it does run short for taller ladies but nothing too scandalous. love love love!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 20, 2012
Everyone loved it, and my mystery bling matched perfectly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite, but busty. The zero fit perfect in the waist, but was too tight up top, so I had to go up a size. If I was a C or smaller the zero would have been amazing. Still got lots of compliments though!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress