Derby Girl Dress

$40 – $55 rental ?
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
441 reviews
Fit
Large97
True to Size310
Small13
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2016
It was comfortable and easy to dance in.
I original ordered the size 2 and it was damaged so they didn't send it. I just wore the size 4 because I didn't really love the back up dress. The fit was fine Lilly usually runs true to size and there usually is little difference between sizes 2 and 4.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
April 27, 2016
Fits nicely
Loved it. If I could I would buy it
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
April 18, 2016
Amazing! Fit perfectly and I love the pockets!
Good fit, true to size. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
February 9, 2016
This dress was perfect! I wish I could have kept it longer!!
It fit great and was perfect for this wedding in Queens!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2016
The dress was perfect
It was a perfect fit. I'm 5'5" and a size 0 was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 25, 2016
Classic dress
I wore this dress to a wedding - Fit was great, but could see it being too short on someone taller. Lily seems to run a little large normally, but this dress was very close true to size. I had some extra room in the waist. This dress also has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 16, 2016
Perfect dress, got so many compliments
Great comfortable dress. So Hard to send it back!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2016
Perfect fit!
I often have fit issues with clothing (5'3", short waisted, 32DD, curvy) but this was the perfect dress! Cute design with pockets and a nice navy color. The material was structured enough for a great shape without being uncomfortable. Length was just right. Added bonus: I wore a normal bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2015
Unique take on LBD!
I paired this dress with black tights and wedge booties for a formal holiday party. It was professional with a little more zip than a typical LBD. The dress is lined with a skin toned fabric so you can wear a normal bra. Similar to other reviews, I could have probably gone a size down but the arm holes were too tight in the smaller size. I loved that it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
:)
I recently lost weight so not too sure on my normal size but this size was perfect. Usually my sizes range a lot but this worked well as I have a smaller waist and a bigger booty. I wore it to my boyfriends company holiday party and my friends holiday party the next day I liked it so much! Cute, sexy, and classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2015
Flattering and comfortable
Wore this to a school auction where the them was "A day at the races" and paired with a hat. It was a heavy-ish material with pockets. It "held" its shape well and I felt comfortable in it all night. It's a dress I'd buy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 15, 2015
WINNER!!
This dress fit me perfectly, as if it was made specifically FOR me!! It gave me curves without adding visual weight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 12, 2015
I had a great time at the wedding!
This dress fit very well. The wedding was in the fall but the dress was perfect for the occasion. It was lined and felt expensive! The top part looks see-through in some of the photos, but it's actually lined and a regular bra works fine. I did see how some people felt the arm holes were a little small. If you have bigger arms or broader shoulders you might need to go up a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 29, 2015
Classic dress with flattering lines
This dress fit true to size. I will say, I'm 5'2" and it felt perfectly sized, which means it's short! The cut is very flattering for those who maybe drink beer and do deadlifts. Defines the waist while being forgiving on the stomach and thighs and the pockets are great. This was a last minute rental for me, so I was a bit limited in my selection. This dress is definitely on the plain/safer side, but all in all a great rental. (sorry the picture is terrible, I'm a bit hunched over)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 4, 2015
Wore this dress for a wedding shower and it was perfect!
Felt so beautiful with enough room to breathe. Love the detail of the top and back lace. Would recommend highly and definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
September 28, 2015
Beautiful! Comfortable!
I had wanted to rent the size 6, but they were sold out so I tested my luck with a size 4 and although a tiny bit of tightness in my rib cage, it fit really well! I'm 5'6 and 145 pounds for reference. It hid my remaining baby pooch too! Pockets are alway a win in my book!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2015
Loved the pockets!
I wore this to my boyfriend's high school reunion. It's very comfy and the pockets are a plus! I really loved this dress, it fit in all the right places. The only issue I had was how short it was. I have long legs and I had to be careful how I sat down. I wish I owned this dress (with a little more length)!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2015
Perfect dress
I normally wear a size 6 in dresses, but after reading many reviews I decided to go with the 4 and I'm glad I did! It was a perfect fit and I got many compliments on it. I would definitely rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2015
cute & comfortable
I wore this dress to a military ceremony. I felt comfortable in the summer heat. It was conservative and cute at the same time. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 8, 2015
Danced the night away!
Wore this to a friends wedding and was perfect! Super flattering and comfortable, I was able to dance the night away and not have to worry about my dress falling down! Best part was you could wear a regular bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2015
Order 1 size down as back-up dress
I typically wear a 6-8 dress depending on cut/style. After reading everyone else's reviews on how large this dress was, I ordered a 6 and a 4 as my backup. I wore the 6 which fit just right. I would have liked to try on an 8 just to see if the sizing was that different but I'm happy with how I looked in the 6. Enough room in the bust, not too short for a church wedding (I also wore nylons), and pockets! That was great for stuffing a few tissues and lipstick to take to the ceremony. I got a lot of compliments and would totally recommend this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
August 25, 2015
nice, pretty dress
the material is very thick and probably didn't even need a bra. the front design has a nude underlay so you feel covered up. it is a bit short but it was not a dancing party so it was fine. just had to be careful when I sat down. ran a bit big so I opted for the 6, instead of my normal size 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2015
Wore this to an August wedding.
This was actually my back up dress, but I ended up wearing it because it fit better than my other options. I loved being able to wear a real bra (the dress even had those teensy straps to snap around your bra strap so they don't slide off your shoulder or show!) and that the dress had pockets. It fit true to size and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2015
Loved EVERYTHING about this dress!
Super cute dress!! I wore this dress all day-- in the hot sun-- at my friends wedding and couldn't have chose a more comfortable dress. I usually wear a 6-8 (depending on style) and both sizes fit me-- so pretty true to size. Went with the 8 though knowing I would be dancing a lot. Loved the pockets and decorative aspects-- didn't even need to accessorize with any necklaces. I highly recommend this dress and wouldn't mind renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2015
Dress was shipped directly to hotel since we had to be there for rehearsal.
Fit was great. Debated on keeping it. I was a part of the wedding ceremony and the navy color matched/complemented the wedding perfectly. Was comfortable to wear all day and dance all night. The sheath shape was perfect for hiding post-baby belly, but still showed off the curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2015
Went to see Phantom of the Opera for Valentines Day. Had Box Seats!
Perfect fit, perfect dress. Classy and could be worn to any function. I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 14, 2015
Comfortable Flattering Dress
I loved this dress, I would rent it again in a heart beat. It was very comfortable, light enough for a July wedding but could also be worn in Fall since it's a dark color. The fit is right on par, I wore the size two. I also love that Lily dresses have the hooks to keep your bra strap in place so there's no wardrobe malfunction. I wore with gold shoes, bracelet and clutch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 12, 2015
One of my favorites from RTR!
Rented this for a graduation/cocktail party. The dress itself is gorgeous-- a deep navy with black swirl trim on top (there is a cream colored panel underneath the black swirl). The length and fit are fantastic and would be very flattering on most body types. The fabric is high quality and feels great on. There are also pockets! I can't say enough good things about this dress. Wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
July 10, 2015
Perfect fit, great quality!
Not too short, not too long on my 5'3" height. Modestly covers large chest. Very flattering cut. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 5, 2015
Awesome dress for wedding!
I am SO happy I went with this dress. After reading the reviews it was by far and away the best option for my Philadelphia 4th of July wedding in the city. There's plenty of structure so you feel secure but the skirt is A-line enough that it's so much fun to dance in. I thought it was pretty true to size and had no issues even though my back up size wasn't available.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 1, 2015
Amazing! Felt fantastic
Loved the dress! Received so many compliments. Hugged in the right places and just started to flare out at about the belly button, forgiving after stuffy with delicious food at the wedding!! I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 30, 2015
The dress fit perfectly and was comfy. The pockets were a huge plus!
It could of been a bit tighter in the waist area but only I could tell. The length for my height was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
June 29, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
This dress was true to size - I usually wear a 4 and it fit great. My husband asked me if I had the option of buying it afterwards! I wore this to a wedding at the end of June and the ceremony was in a church but then the reception was outside under a tent. I wore light brown open toe shoes from JCrew which looked great. Highly recommend this for formal occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2015
Loved it!
This dress is really cute! Very comfortable fabric, easy to wear. It's the perfect dress for a outdoor wedding lined so it keeps you warm when the night gets cool. I would def. rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2015
Cute and fun dress to wear. Very comfortable!
Fit great and received so many compliments. Loved the detailing at the neckline. Dress was fun and so easy to wear. Normally wear a 6 but 4 fit a like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2015
Loved this dress!
Got a lot of compliments! Very classy but runs a little on the short side
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
Comfortable and Beautiful!
The fit was amazing! The only problem I saw was the dress is more purple than blue like it shows on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2015
Perfect Dress For A Spring Wedding
This was a back up dress sent to me after my original choice didn't fit and I was SO happy with it. It has just enough stretch to fit big boobs, while keeping shape to show off the waist (something that I have trouble finding). It hugged my curves in all the right places and I was totally comfortable. I'm currently in between sizes 8 and 10 and the 8 fit just right. The detail on the chest was beautiful, it gave the dress a little extra "wow" without being over the top. I love this dress and received so many compliments - I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2015
This dress was perfect!
This was my first time renting from RTR. I received it in the mail the night before my semi-formal event, and I was a little worried about the fit, but I had no reason to be. This dress was beautiful and extremely complimentary to my figure. The length was to my mid-thigh, so not too long or too short; I could easily zip the dress up and it still gave me room to breathe. The material was heavy enough to where it didn't wrinkle easily, and I could wear a regular bra with this dress. Overall, a great first time experience and I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
April 22, 2015
I felt fantastic.
This dress made me feel so comfortable. The material is heavier, and it didn't show off all my curvy parts I'm trying to get rid of. I wore it to a winter wedding, so I also wore black tights with it. It might be a little short without the tights.
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×