Derby Girl Dress

$35 rental
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
454 reviews
Fit
Large
(98)
True to Size
(313)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2016
Fun AND Classy
I rented this dress in sizes 8 and 4 (there was no 6 available). Both sizes "fit" me... But a 6 would have been perfect. The 4 was a little too short for my liking... But it fit in all of the other areas nicely. The 8 was too big in the shoulders and chest.... But the length was perfect!! I ended up wearing the 4 because of the way it fit up top. Overall, I really liked the dress. It was a great color! I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
November 14, 2016
Great dress to dance in all night!
I'm not sure I'd consider this dress to run large, maybe because I'm short waisted. But I normally would wear a 12 in most dresses but it wasn't available and based on reviews I took a chance with the 10 and got the 8 as a backup. The 8 had weird white deodorant stains so I wouldn't have been able to wear that anyway. The length was great, material super smooth and the lining was great. Oh and pockets!!! This was my first time renting and I hope to do so again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 11, 2016
Loved it!
I wore this for a beach wedding and it was perfect all around! It hid my stomach and made me look good.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 16, 2016
It was perfect for my rehearsal dinner!
Dress for great! Runs true to size. Very flattering as well! I didn't want to send it back
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 2, 2016
Fun and comfortable dress!
This dress was fitted on top and looser around the hips. Overall, comfortable, yet stylish. Hid my post-baby pooch wonderfully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
September 9, 2016
Wedding guest
A little short, but otherwise, a cute look for a September wedding. The detailing at the top is gorgeous.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2016
The dress was perfect. I was so excited I fit into the 4. I'm usually a 6.
Perfect fit
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
July 28, 2016
The dress was great!!! Fit great and was a size smaller then I normally wear!
Dress was a size smaller then I normally wear.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2016
First RTR experience was a success!
This was my first RTR experience and it went super smoothly. The dress was great for a hot summer wedding in June. This was my first time wearing a dress with pockets, but it was very convenient for keeping my phone on me throughout the reception. You couldn't even notice the pockets when I had nothing inside them. The part at the top is not see through mesh like I imagined, it's just a light colored fabric underneath. The dress is tight right around the waist, then fans out a little to give a nice flattering shape. I got lots of compliments on how classy and "wedding appropriate" I looked. Will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
June 20, 2016
Great Dress for all Seasons!
I rented this dress for a Fall wedding and added a navy pashmina. Loved it! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
June 1, 2016
Great dress
Very nice fit, definitely flattering and comfortable. Wore the smaller size that I ordered. Perfect for a spring wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2016
This dress made my graduation 10x better! I got lots of compliments on it, it was hard to return!
This dress definitely is true to size, I'm wearing a zero and it fit perfectly and beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2016
Style, ease, and pockets!
I love Lily Pulitzer and this dress did not disappoint! The 8 was a little big on me but was comfortable all night long without a bra. Great dress for dancing, the detail at the neckline adds to its ease since you don't really need jewelry! One note; if you have larger hips, this dress may make them look a little larger but it is SO flattering on the waist!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2016
It was comfortable and easy to dance in.
I original ordered the size 2 and it was damaged so they didn't send it. I just wore the size 4 because I didn't really love the back up dress. The fit was fine Lilly usually runs true to size and there usually is little difference between sizes 2 and 4.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
April 27, 2016
Fits nicely
Loved it. If I could I would buy it
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
April 18, 2016
Amazing! Fit perfectly and I love the pockets!
Good fit, true to size. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
February 9, 2016
This dress was perfect! I wish I could have kept it longer!!
It fit great and was perfect for this wedding in Queens!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2016
The dress was perfect
It was a perfect fit. I'm 5'5" and a size 0 was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 25, 2016
Classic dress
I wore this dress to a wedding - Fit was great, but could see it being too short on someone taller. Lily seems to run a little large normally, but this dress was very close true to size. I had some extra room in the waist. This dress also has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 16, 2016
Perfect dress, got so many compliments
Great comfortable dress. So Hard to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2016
Perfect fit!
I often have fit issues with clothing (5'3", short waisted, 32DD, curvy) but this was the perfect dress! Cute design with pockets and a nice navy color. The material was structured enough for a great shape without being uncomfortable. Length was just right. Added bonus: I wore a normal bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2015
Unique take on LBD!
I paired this dress with black tights and wedge booties for a formal holiday party. It was professional with a little more zip than a typical LBD. The dress is lined with a skin toned fabric so you can wear a normal bra. Similar to other reviews, I could have probably gone a size down but the arm holes were too tight in the smaller size. I loved that it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
:)
I recently lost weight so not too sure on my normal size but this size was perfect. Usually my sizes range a lot but this worked well as I have a smaller waist and a bigger booty. I wore it to my boyfriends company holiday party and my friends holiday party the next day I liked it so much! Cute, sexy, and classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2015
Flattering and comfortable
Wore this to a school auction where the them was "A day at the races" and paired with a hat. It was a heavy-ish material with pockets. It "held" its shape well and I felt comfortable in it all night. It's a dress I'd buy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 15, 2015
WINNER!!
This dress fit me perfectly, as if it was made specifically FOR me!! It gave me curves without adding visual weight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 12, 2015
I had a great time at the wedding!
This dress fit very well. The wedding was in the fall but the dress was perfect for the occasion. It was lined and felt expensive! The top part looks see-through in some of the photos, but it's actually lined and a regular bra works fine. I did see how some people felt the arm holes were a little small. If you have bigger arms or broader shoulders you might need to go up a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 29, 2015
Classic dress with flattering lines
This dress fit true to size. I will say, I'm 5'2" and it felt perfectly sized, which means it's short! The cut is very flattering for those who maybe drink beer and do deadlifts. Defines the waist while being forgiving on the stomach and thighs and the pockets are great. This was a last minute rental for me, so I was a bit limited in my selection. This dress is definitely on the plain/safer side, but all in all a great rental. (sorry the picture is terrible, I'm a bit hunched over)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 4, 2015
Wore this dress for a wedding shower and it was perfect!
Felt so beautiful with enough room to breathe. Love the detail of the top and back lace. Would recommend highly and definitely would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
September 28, 2015
Beautiful! Comfortable!
I had wanted to rent the size 6, but they were sold out so I tested my luck with a size 4 and although a tiny bit of tightness in my rib cage, it fit really well! I'm 5'6 and 145 pounds for reference. It hid my remaining baby pooch too! Pockets are alway a win in my book!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2015
Loved the pockets!
I wore this to my boyfriend's high school reunion. It's very comfy and the pockets are a plus! I really loved this dress, it fit in all the right places. The only issue I had was how short it was. I have long legs and I had to be careful how I sat down. I wish I owned this dress (with a little more length)!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2015
Perfect dress
I normally wear a size 6 in dresses, but after reading many reviews I decided to go with the 4 and I'm glad I did! It was a perfect fit and I got many compliments on it. I would definitely rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2015
cute & comfortable
I wore this dress to a military ceremony. I felt comfortable in the summer heat. It was conservative and cute at the same time. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 8, 2015
Danced the night away!
Wore this to a friends wedding and was perfect! Super flattering and comfortable, I was able to dance the night away and not have to worry about my dress falling down! Best part was you could wear a regular bra!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 2, 2015
Order 1 size down as back-up dress
I typically wear a 6-8 dress depending on cut/style. After reading everyone else's reviews on how large this dress was, I ordered a 6 and a 4 as my backup. I wore the 6 which fit just right. I would have liked to try on an 8 just to see if the sizing was that different but I'm happy with how I looked in the 6. Enough room in the bust, not too short for a church wedding (I also wore nylons), and pockets! That was great for stuffing a few tissues and lipstick to take to the ceremony. I got a lot of compliments and would totally recommend this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
August 25, 2015
nice, pretty dress
the material is very thick and probably didn't even need a bra. the front design has a nude underlay so you feel covered up. it is a bit short but it was not a dancing party so it was fine. just had to be careful when I sat down. ran a bit big so I opted for the 6, instead of my normal size 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
August 20, 2015
Wore this to an August wedding.
This was actually my back up dress, but I ended up wearing it because it fit better than my other options. I loved being able to wear a real bra (the dress even had those teensy straps to snap around your bra strap so they don't slide off your shoulder or show!) and that the dress had pockets. It fit true to size and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2015
Loved EVERYTHING about this dress!
Super cute dress!! I wore this dress all day-- in the hot sun-- at my friends wedding and couldn't have chose a more comfortable dress. I usually wear a 6-8 (depending on style) and both sizes fit me-- so pretty true to size. Went with the 8 though knowing I would be dancing a lot. Loved the pockets and decorative aspects-- didn't even need to accessorize with any necklaces. I highly recommend this dress and wouldn't mind renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2015
Dress was shipped directly to hotel since we had to be there for rehearsal.
Fit was great. Debated on keeping it. I was a part of the wedding ceremony and the navy color matched/complemented the wedding perfectly. Was comfortable to wear all day and dance all night. The sheath shape was perfect for hiding post-baby belly, but still showed off the curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2015
Went to see Phantom of the Opera for Valentines Day. Had Box Seats!
Perfect fit, perfect dress. Classy and could be worn to any function. I got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 14, 2015
Comfortable Flattering Dress
I loved this dress, I would rent it again in a heart beat. It was very comfortable, light enough for a July wedding but could also be worn in Fall since it's a dark color. The fit is right on par, I wore the size two. I also love that Lily dresses have the hooks to keep your bra strap in place so there's no wardrobe malfunction. I wore with gold shoes, bracelet and clutch.
See more reviews:
1 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×