Lilly Pulitzer

Derby Girl Dress

$43 to buy
$250 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
458 reviews
Fit
Large
(98)
True to Size
(317)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 3, 2013
Great party dress, lots of compliments!

This dress was perfect for my bridal shower, several people told me how cute it was and it was really comfortable. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up in the 4 because I thought it ran a little large. The material was really nice and thick, so it was a little hot for a summer/outside shower, but it would be perfect for a winter cocktail party!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2013
The was perfect for the event and I got tons of compliments.

The hem was a little weird as it looked like someone had used hem tape that never was removed, but the fit was perfect with someone for a larger bust. There was plenty of room and it was flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 20, 2013
Nice Dress for Spring.

I rented this for a November wedding as a backup to another dress. Both the 10 and 8 fit, but it was longer than i expected. It was not right the wedding i was going to, but would work for a differnt even, probably in the spring.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2013
Very Pretty

I wore this for a fall rehearsal dinner. It runs a little big, I got the 0 and wish it could have been a little tighter in the waist. I wore it with tights since it was chilly. I'm not very tall so it was pretty conservative. Beautiful material. The detail around the neck is more white than gold in person.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 7, 2014
Perfectly Fine

Wore this dress to a vineyard wedding this summer. It was perfectly lovely, comfortable, easy to move around in while dancing. Maybe I've been spoiled by some of my other RTR finds, but I can't rave about the dress as it was just not as stunning. Again, no complaints, nice fabric, nice fit. If you need a fairly basic dress, this will definitely do the trick.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 6, 2014
Such a gorgeous outdoor wedding in East Texas!

I was very nervous about renting a size 10, as I am typically a size 12, but based on reviews (and no size 12's being available for my date) i was semi confident about the size but very confident that if it didn't fit, RTR would help a sister out. Turned out the size 10 was perfect! It was a perfect fit and very comfortable. The material is a bit thicker for a short dress, but it hides any mid-section imperfections very well. I didn't add a belt and felt the line was at a good part of my body so I didn't feel I needed one. Overall, a wonderful dress! I recommend wearing it.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 28, 2016
The dress was great!!! Fit great and was a size smaller then I normally wear!

Dress was a size smaller then I normally wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Adorable, but too tight in the bust.

Did not work with my bust. If you are > than a C cup, I would go up a size.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 21, 2012
The dress fits great!

This dress is amazing. I received many compliments. It does run small, so I would go down one size. I recommend it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
GOT TONS OF COMPLIMENTS AND IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE!!!

I love the pocket details of the dress. I got a ton of compliments and was able to move around w/out feeling like something was going to fly up or squish out. The color is great. I could have gone w/a 12 but I wanted a little more wiggle room. GREAT dress, and would definitely rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
classic dress - great for a wedding!

I have a fairly straight body type and found that the 6 fit better on the bottom half, but ended up going with the 8 to feel more comfortable on top. I added a belt because the waist line isn't very defined and it looked a little funky to me without some addition. Overall, a great dress for a great weekend, but I will likely only rent this one time.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 28, 2014
Fun evening with friends for Valentine's Day.

The dress is very pretty. It does run small and short. Form fitting through the bust and rib cage. It's a nice dress as long as you plan for the difference in size. Was perfect for the party being attended and the whole process was so easy. Highly recommend and will rent again in the future!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 1, 2014
Ran very small

Normally I wear a size 10, in this dress I couldn't even fit it around my hips. This dress is very tight, and runs small. Definitely size up if you want to wear this.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Beautifully constructed with a great lining! AND it has pockets!

It definitely runs a size smaller than what I usually wear, so I was glad to have a smaller second size. For my height and weight, it was a bit short, so I couldn't bend over without flashing people (but I could live with that for a day). But overall, it was a great fit and super comfortable!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014
Perfect night.

I did love this dress and the fit was perfect, however the top design seems like it would be sheer underneath, but it is a nude/cream colored netting. Other than that, fit was perfect. Dress also has pockets.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2014
It wasn't what I expected

I thought this dress was going to be perfect but instead it fit terribly for my body type. It made my breasts and hips look huge and my waist super thin, it looked bad

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
November 23, 2014
Classic Lily dress

Like most Lily dresses, this runs a bit short (careful raising your arms above your head). Looks classy but is a bit blah. The lining shows a bit at the neckline and arm holes, which is annoying. Overall, a safe choice but nothing special. The pockets are great, though!

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Age: 29
April 27, 2016
Fits nicely

Loved it. If I could I would buy it

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
This dress was a great find for my semiformal!

I definitely would recommend going down a size if you're sort of between two sizes, but it fit me like a glove and I absolutely loved it. The material was a bit heavier than I was expecting but I was glad for that. It's the sort of dress you don't have to worry about- it wont crinkle oddly when you sit down, you dont have to worry about how you move in it, etc. Really great rental! Thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 199lbs
August 25, 2013
Comfy dress too bad I needed a larger size.

I wear a size 12 but the midsection was way to tight. Too bad because the dress is lovely.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2016
Wedding guest

A little short, but otherwise, a cute look for a September wedding. The detailing at the top is gorgeous.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Awesome dress!

Fantastic dress, gorgeous deep navy with detailed lace overlay neckline. Loved the soft A-Line shape and the pockets. Flattering in all the right places. Got so many compliments on this dress. Pretty thick material but not in a bad way- keeps a nice shape throughout the night. Not too short- I'm 5'6" and it came just an inch or two short of my knee (not as short as it looks on the model). Would buy this dress if I ever saw it in the stores- great go to dress for wedding/parties etc. Would def recommend and will rent again for sure.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
Didn't wear the dress.

Got this dress as a backup, so only got one size (10) which is a shame b/c it just may have been perfect in the 8. It's really beautifully made. Great fabric, good shape, super special pretty detail on the top. The top was simply too wide on me and the back was too long, so it bunched up near the small of my back. Definitely not for short-waisted bodies even though it looks like it has a high waist in the picture.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2012
Loved the dress, wedding appropriate

Great dress, fit was pretty true to size. I would have preferred a petite size I think, but overall it was good. I have a small bust so there was a little extra room, but nothing noticeable. It was obviously much longer on me as well as I'm only 5'1", but still slightly above the knee. Anxious to get this as there were no reviews... so hopefully this helps a bit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
Perfect for a Fall Wedding!

I rented the 2 and the 4 in this since I am usually one of those sizes. The 4 was pretty big on me so the 2 was the perfect. The wedding was in Buffalo so the heavier fabric on this dress was perfect! It was so pretty, looked great on and it was comfortable! The only thing I didn't like was the slip underneath, it has an elastic band to give the skirt shape. It felt weird and kept folding on me but if I had more time to get ready I could've ironed it to stay straight. Otherwise no complaints - loved it!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
Love this dress. Very comfortable yet classy and sexy!

It was a nice comfortable fabric. Easy to dance and move around in. Also, loved that is has pockets.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2012
Material is perfect for all day/night event. It is so comfortable and does not wrinkle.

Fit's TTS for Lilly. Maybe a little large in comparison to other brands, I think Lilly runs a little larger in general. if you are inbetween sizes, size down. The pleating shown on the model in the skirt is definitely not as noticeable (which is a pro, I think) detail on neck is beautiful and back zipper is right just for the finishing touch.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
Super cute dress! I got so many compliments on it! Loved it!!

This Lilly dress runs pretty true to size, but it was a little tight around my bust, so you may want to go up a size if you have a larger chest. But it fit great everywhere else! You can dress up or dress down this dress so it is perfect for any occasion! Blue and black are a great color combo right now! You'll definitely stand out in this dress. I loved it!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2012
Loved the dress!!! I got a ton of compliments. The dress was lined perfectly! GREAT quality!

I got both a 2 and 4, ended up wearing the 2. So I agree with the advice of getting a size smaller, but I could have worn the 4 if needed. The dress arrived on time, such an easy and wonderful service. I cannot wait to use again! The dress was so comfortable and the quality obvious. A+!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2012
Great fall wedding dress!

I wore this dress for a wedding with my boyfriend's family and it worked out perfectly! It fit really well and was a classy and elegant yet simple dress. I wore black high heels, and gold drop earrings with a black beads which was a good combination as the zipper in the back is gold. The downside is that someone wore the same dress to the wedding! And I saw someone with another RTR dress that I almost rented for the wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2012
Classy

This dress fits great and is flattering. The full a-line skirt helps make your waist look slim. The fabric is heavy, the lining isn't itchy, and it lays well. I liked the exposed zipper in the back, and I would suggest wearing an updo to show off the soutache detail. It did wrinkle a bit from the car ride. One thing that was surprising is that there is "nude" fabric backing behind the soutache. I thought it was the model's skin, but it is fabric. My skin tone is darker than the "nude" color, and I thought it looked a little odd that what appear to be chest and back cut outs were lighter than my skin. It would be even more noticeable on a person with darker complexion. The dress is nice and it fit well, but I don't think I would wear it to a wedding again. I could imagine wearing it to work with black pumps, and I like to wear things with a little more flair and fun to weddings.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Perfect dress for a fall evening wedding - dressy, classy, perfect!

Perfect fit. Ordered 4 and 6, usually wear 4 and the 4 worked well. Length was just above the knees. A line. Tighter at waist. LOVED IT!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
November 12, 2012
Perfect dress for a formal bridal shower!

This was my first experience with RTR and now I'm hooked! The fashion choices where I live here in FL are fairly casual, tacky, and young. This dress was the perfect combination of sexy, classy, and fun! The material feels luxurious and it fits like a glove. I'm an hourglass shaped woman and the full skirt definitely accomodated my hips! I wore an 8 and could have gone down to a 6 if I wanted it a little more snug and a little shorter. I rented the 10 just to be safe but it was way too big. Typically in dresses where the skirt is form fitting I'm around a 10/12, but with a loose skirt I'm usually an 8. I highly recommend this dress! I'm in love with it! :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
Perfect timing with delivery!

Loved the fit! The material was heavy and lined so it masked any flaws. The pockets were a nice surprise...runs true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2012
Great!

Gorgeous, great fit and very flattering. Great for pear shape. I did not end up wearing this because I liked my second dress more, but it was a tough decision!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 18, 2012
Beautiful & Classy

I rented this dress for a Fall Gala and loved it! The lace details were beautiful and it is perfect for fall (The dress is more navy in it looks it the picture). It was slightly large in the waist, but fit perfectly other than that. Highly recommend! Thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2012
Great dress, lots of compliments!

I've been adding dresses to my favorites list, but never rented before. I had a wedding to go to and decided to give it a shot. I am so glad I did, I got a great dress that I got a lot of compliments on! I'm most likely going to just rent dresses from here for weddings and events from now on since I rarely want to wear them again for the next wedding/event that comes up and wind up buying more dresses then I need.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2012
Love at first sight!

This was my first order with RTR. Everything about my experience was wonderful. I ordered a backup size of 0 since I can float between that and a 2. Both fit but I went with the 2 so that I could be sure I was comfortable dancing. The 0 felt a bit tight around my armpit area. I received a ton of compliments and the dress is very high quality. Would definitely recommend. Classy :)

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
December 2, 2012
The perfect party dress!

This dress fit perfectly and was true to size. The detail on the front and the exposed zipper in back were the perfect combination. I loved the dress!!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Great fit and got a lot of compliments on it

I loved the way it fit, it was just a tiny bit to short for my 5'9'' frame, but other than that it is true to size and looked great with a pair of classic black heels!

See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×