Lilly Pulitzer

Derby Girl Dress

$43 to buy
$250 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
457 reviews
Fit
Large
(98)
True to Size
(316)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 22, 2013
I was comfortable and got so many complements!

I got both the 4 and 6, the 4 fit better. I added a small belt to match my shoes and to make my waist look a bit smaller. I got many complements about this dress. The only problem was on the collar, it was iron weird and I didn't have time to fix it. Overall I loved the dress, it was a classic.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 23, 2013
Cute Dress - Good for the occasion.

This dress is a little shorter and fuller around the hips than it appears on the model. It's a cute dress, but probably not ideal for curvier girls. I'd bet it would look a little better on a taller, less hourglassy gal. Nice dress though and great for parties.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
GOT TONS OF COMPLIMENTS AND IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE!!!

I love the pocket details of the dress. I got a ton of compliments and was able to move around w/out feeling like something was going to fly up or squish out. The color is great. I could have gone w/a 12 but I wanted a little more wiggle room. GREAT dress, and would definitely rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2013
Beautiful dress, with only a few things I didn't like...

Of all my rentals, this wasn't my favorite, but it is still a great dress. My two biggest complaints were the material of the skirt wrinkled really easily and it was a long day so I felt kind of messy by the end of the reception (though the color is dark so it wasn't as noticeable on the dimly lit dance floor) and the dress was a little shorter than I was anticipating (my fault, it does look short on the model). The color is beautiful, the detailing on the neckline is beautiful (I should have worn my hair up!) and it was fun to dance in. Overall 4 stars seems fair :)

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2013
Great dress for an evening wedding

Love that it has pockets and that the material is decently thick. The photo is a little deceiving - I thought the lace at the neckline was see through but it actually sits over beige mesh - which is great if its close to your skin color, but as I'm pretty tan, it didn't blend as well. Super comfortable and flattering regardless.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
October 14, 2013
Doesn't fit in the chest area for me

I like the dress material. The dress fit everywhere else, but the chest area was loose on me, so I didn't end up wearing this dress out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
October 17, 2013
Great choice for a wedding!

I loved this dress! Like everyone else, I received a ton of compliments. It was super comfy (I wore it for 12+ hours) and I loved the pockets. The length was perfect too!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
Dress was damaged, but RTR was very helpful in finding a solution. Dress was perfect otherwise.

Though my experience with RTR was less than perfect (see below), the dress was lovely. It fit very nicely despite my large hips and butt, and was very comfortable! I normally wear a 4, but the 2 fit perfectly, so definitely order a size down. The wedding was in the mountains in PA, so it was a bit chilly, but paired with a small shawl I stayed rather warm all night. The fabric has some weight too it and fits very nicely. Definitely loved this dress. I was pretty disappointed, however, when the dress arrived damaged. I ordered a 2 and a 4 (my normal size), and the 2 fit perfectly. However, some of the black detailing on the shoulders was completely off of the dress. Though, RTR offered to send a new dress overnight (would not have worked out, though), and instead is supposedly refunding me the dress. I will still use RTR, but am pretty disappointed that they would knowingly send out a damaged dress. One of the seams near the left pocket was also coming undone.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2013
Classy and Comfortable!

LOVE this dress! I have a pear shaped body and this dress was perfect for the occasion (family pictures) but would be great for a wedding, bridal shower, company party, etc... It's fitted down through the waist and provides plenty of room at the hip. I would definitely purchase this dress if the chance presented itself! :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 22, 2013
First RTR experience was a success!

I rented this dress for a fall wedding. I ordered a 4 and 6 because I go back and forth between the two sizes depending on the dress/designer. I ended up wearing the 4, but either size would have worked. The dress is super comfortable and perfect for the fall or winter since the fabric is a little heavier. It has an Audrey Hepburn feel to it and it's a very classy and fun dress. The only complaints I have with the dress are that the dress is a little tight under the armpit area and it rides up a bit when you sit down so I had pull the dress down every time I sat down/stood up. Other than that, it was a great choice and I would highly recommend the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 23, 2013
classic dress - great for a wedding!

I have a fairly straight body type and found that the 6 fit better on the bottom half, but ended up going with the 8 to feel more comfortable on top. I added a belt because the waist line isn't very defined and it looked a little funky to me without some addition. Overall, a great dress for a great weekend, but I will likely only rent this one time.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2013
Beautiful and super classy!

I am usually a 6 but wore a 4. It is a beautiful dress and fit perfectly! It was very comfortable and easy to move in. I wore it for the homecoming dance and everyone had positive comments on the dress :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Classy and sophisticated

This dress is beautiful. It is understated but has gorgeous lace in the front and back. The detail is really pretty. The cut is very figure flattering. It was the perfect weight for a fall wedding. I think it would be too hot for the summer. I wish it were a little bit longer. I'm 5'5" and it hit mid-thigh. I would have preferred it to be a few inches longer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2013
Great dress! ....Very flattering!

Classy, flattering, comfortable...all the other positive reviews describe this dreSs perfectly. And the pockets are a bonus! Wore this to a Friday wedding and could not have been more comfortable. Very true to size--this was not my first RTR experience, it definitely won't be my last and I'm adding L.P. To my list of designers.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2013
Great dress for a fall wedding!

I ordered a size 6 and got a size 4 as my backup size, and I'm glad I did because the 4 definitely fit me better. The fabric is kind of heavy, but it was fine for the indoor wedding I went to. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night, and could definitely see myself wearing this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 10, 2013
So comfortable!

I have been eyeing this dress for MONTHS and have been waiting for an excuse to rent it! It is the most comfortable Lilly dress I have ever worn and I did not want to send it back!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Apple
November 11, 2013
Very cute dress and perfect for the occasion.

The dress fit very well and was extremely comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2013
Love this dress!

This was my second back-up dress for the original one that I ordered which was damaged by the previous customer. The first back-up dress I ordered did not work so RTR shipped this to the hotel I was staying at for the wedding I was attending. The dress itself was absolutely beautiful and I got tons of compliments. I ended up wearing the 6 and the length was perfect., which is sometimes an issue because of my height. The only issue is that there was the weird think going on with the lining of the slip. The size 8 did not have this so I think RTR should just remove it because it didn't seem necessary to have at all and didn't lay completely flat.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
LOVED the dress! Super fun & flirty!

The fit gives a little figure, is short & flirty, but classy enough for an evening wedding & reception. I felt great in this dress! I usually wear between an 8 and 10, the 10 was perfect. I may have done "OK" in the 8, but didn't even try it on because I was so comfortable in the 10.

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2013
Got compliments all night.

This dress was quite lovely. It was my backup dress, but it was what I ended up wearing, and I looked great! I got compliments all night, but the best part, I think, was that this dress had pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2013
Super comfortable.

Loved the dress. Super comfortable. Received many compliments. The RTR process is so easy, too! A++ overall.

RTR CustomerNovember 18, 2013
is the top black part see through?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for a fall wedding. I received so many compliments about it!

The fit to flare dress was a great fit for me. It actually ran a bit big and if you are taller than 5'4" I could see it being a little bit too short.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2013
The compliments I got!

Absolutely LOVED the dress wish I could've kept it!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 26, 2013
Fits like a glove!

This dress was perfect for an important board meeting I had for work. Not only does this dress fit in ALL the right places making it very flattering, but it is also comfortable.This dress works well for bustier girls, the fabric is a bit heavier so might not be ideal for a summer event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 29, 2013
Perfect dress for a late summer wedding, I was so comfortable the whole night.

Fit, color and length were awesome. Neckline gave it a little something extra and I received tons of compliments throughout the evening

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2013
Classy and very flattering.

I wore this for an early fall wedding with some snakeskin pumps. I read in church at the wedding so it was perfectly modest for church with a cardigan and then great without for the dancing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 30, 2013
Adorable and comfortable!

this dress was super comfortable and looked great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2013
I wore it to my sister's rehearsal dinner.

The only reason I gave it a 4 and not a 5 was because it wrinkled easily.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 6, 2013
Couldn't have asked for a better dress to wear on my 21st!

The dress fit absolutely perfectly! It was a little big but in a good way... Loved it!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2013
The dress fit appropriately, and I liked the look for the occasion.

I wore pearl and blue rhinestone earrings with it, which brought out the navy blue hue in the dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2013
Great dress, very comfortable!

I can wear anywhere from a size 6 to a 10 depending on the brand. The 8 was tight around the arms and bust but the 10 fit perfectly. The material was a great color but the dress was more 'casual" than I had expected. Paired it with black tights and suede black heels and it worked well for a holiday cocktail party. The pockets are nice and it was very comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2013
Perfect Wedding Guest Dress!

I wore this to a September wedding in California and thought it was quite an appropriate guest dress. It's common for weddings of 20s somethings for the guests to often upstage the bride in order to aid their self esteem, possibly. I didn't think that would be appropriate to do given I hope that does not happen on my own wedding day. This dress is the perfect choice! I thought it was elegant and tasteful without overshadowing the bride. I ordered the 0 and 2 and wore the 0 because the fit was perfectly snug. I was comfortable the entire night and absolutely loved the pockets! The color is wonderful and rich in person, as well as the detailing on the collar bones. Wonderful design.

Catalina December 23, 2013
Does the dress have pockets?!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2013
I love how easy and affordable the whole process was!

Love the dress, it was true to size and I got a ton of compliments on it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
Love this dress!! I want to own it

So many compliments. Doesn't look like a typically Lilly dress which I liked. Really comfortable too. I wore with a normal bra. And it has pockets which is a bonus.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 23, 2013
Really nice dress

fit very well

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2013
Wore it to an engagement party.

Dress fit was not as great as I had expected. With my body shape, I felt it accentuated my hips a little too much.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 30, 2013
Perfect!

Secret... this dress has pockets!!! Oh my gosh I was so excited! It doesn't say that but it does, no need for a bag or anything. super comfy, easy to move in. This is one of my favorite dresses i've ever rented. Love it, highly recommend it! I wore it to a work party... do it :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2014
Runs large

This dress is cute and classy but ran large. Even the 0 was huge on me!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2014
This dress was professional yet cute!

I had rented another dress for the event that hated, and this was the initial dress I had wanted to go with. RTR got my dress to me on time the day of my event and I was not disappointed. I am usually a 4 and went with a 2 because I know that Lilly runs big. I was attending a formal philanthropy event for my school and this was a hit! I got tons of compliments and the dress was so flattering for my figure as I am very petite but curvy. The length was entirely appropriate, not too short not too long. The dress was in great condition and I was so happy I went with this dress instead.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 14, 2014
the dress fit perfectly! It even came a day earlier than expected which was a wonderful surprise!

I have a larger bust and a smaller waist and this dress fit me perfectly! i was so pleased with the way it fell. also the pockets were wonderful and i wore a regular bra which was great. i loved this dress so much.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×