Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Derby Girl Dress

$55 rental
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
435 reviews
Fit
Large97
True to Size306
Small12
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2014
I rented this dress for a derby-style formal. It really complimented my body type.
The dress is awesome! It is extremely slimming in the waist and runs true to size!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
June 25, 2014
Great dress - flattering cut and super easy to wear!
I wore this for a wedding - material is heavy enough for a cooler day and nice enough for an evening wedding (husband was best man so had to look classy!) Runs a bit large so size down. Great for petite frames, skirt might be a bit short for taller girls. Tailored-but-not-tight waist and roomy skirt made this so comfy and easy to wear. AND you can wear a regular bra with these straps, yay!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2014
The compliments I received while wearing this dress.
Love the details around the neckline. Armholes were a little tight but I was still able to dance the night away in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Classy but Unique for a formal birthday party
I actually got this as my backup dress but I chose to wear this dress to my event because of the uniqueness. I am fair skinned so the lining behind the lace detail blended into my skin tone. The fabric was thick but not heavy and had a little stretch that made it comfortable to wear. I got multiple compliments while wearing this dress, and would definitely recommend. If you are on the short side like me (5'3"), it was the perfect length. I'm not a big jewelry person, so the lace detail gave it enough pop to go with my staples of studs and delicate necklace. The only negative was that the skirt was pretty wrinkled when I got it. I had a steamer that I used to get the wrinkles out, and the wrinkles came out easily using a steamer. I don't know if this is common with this dress, but just a heads up. Overall, still giving this dress a 5 because I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
LOVED this dress. Felt so unbelievably comfortable in this dress!!
I believe I got a size 10+12 and unfortunately due to my bust, had to go with the 12. But the dress still wasn't long on me (and i'm short).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
The fit ran true to size and I got so many compliments on the details. The length was great, I didn't feel uncomfortable dancing in it at all. The pockets were an added bonus! Highly recommend this dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2014
Very comfortable for dancing all night
I rented this dress for my daughter and she looked fantastic in it. She said it was very comfortable and great for dancing. The dress has pockets, which are very well hidden (i.e. don't bulge), but she didn't use them. The length is short, but too revealing. She begged me to keep the dress after the party because she was convinced she would wear it again. My only complaint is that the dress had a grease stain on the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 18, 2014
The Wedding.
This was for my sister. It fit perfectly on her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Super Comfy and Flattering Dress!
Very well made dress with comfy fabric and pockets! Classy feel and super flattering, without being too showy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
June 16, 2014
Comfortable and classic
I rented this dress for a June wedding in South Florida. The material is heavier but doesn't feel heavy in the Florida heat and humidity. The heavier material I think helps to hide any imperfections and smooth out the look on your body. I wore a size 2 (I usually wear between a 0-2) but RTR didn't have size 0 available so I took at shot at this. It fit be perfectly and to help others I am 5'2, 121 lbs and 34C chest with an athletic body type. I think if I would have went with the size 0 the top would have been way too tight. I felt comfortable in this dress all evening, the pockets are a great bonus as I was able to keep lip gloss and some money to tip the bartenders. There's no need for a necklace since the neckline is so beautiful. I just wore a rhinestone statement bracelet and rhinestone drop earrings and nude peep-toe pumps (I will post a pic when I can finally see the good ones). I received so many compliments on the dress and I was able to dance all night. I def recommend this dress for a comfortable and classic look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Perfect Wedding Dress!
Overall, the fit did run small and I wore one size smaller than I normally do. But other than that, it was amazing! Such a great style and I loved the pockets!! This dress would look great on anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
Really pretty and flattering!
Arm holes are a little small and I am usually a size 4 but the 2 fit better! Also could wear a normal bra which was awesome! Appropriate to meet bf's family at the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2014
Beautiful Detail at the Neckline
I loved this dress! I would rent it again. I debated for a long time before selecting this dress for the wedding I was attending, and my hesitation twas that it was a bit boring. But when I received it and tried it on, I changed my mind. The fit was perfect so it was really flattering, and the detail around the neckline was so pretty and interesting. Very happy with this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 11, 2014
Understated Class
I wanted a dress for an evening summer wedding that was classy and understated - this was perfect. The dress primarily highlights your waist and legs, its a rich blue and you do not need a necklace which cuts down on things to remember while traveling for a wedding. Worn with black patent pumps and small black handbag. Highlight? It's got pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
I would wear this dress every single day if I could!
One of my favorite Lilly dresses ever. Wore to my sister's rehearsal dinner and never wanted to take it off. So flattering and comfortable! I loved this dress so much I am now searching high and low to just buy it. Amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 9, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress was perfect for an afternoon, outdoor wedding, and would have also worked for a more formal event. The dress was a little heavier than I expected, but it was a gorgeous day and not humid, so it was great. The detailing on the top is really beautiful, and I paired with fun earrings and a RTR bracelet. The background of the detailing is a lot lighter in real life than in the photos online. I'm only 5'4 and the length was great, not too long, but not super short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Unfortunately, I wasn't actually able to wear this for the event due to several circumstances.
It fit beautifully, and was completely true to size for me. It was very flattering, and it has pockets which is awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2014
February black tie/beach wedding in Florida
Fits perfectly, looks awesome, looks great with nude or black heels. No cons
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 8, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Overall this dress fit true to size, I would say definitely order your normal size and one smaller. It was classy and I loved the detailing on top and it was super comfortable and flattering. My only comment would be that it was slightly shorter than I expected. But I loved this dress and am absolutely using RTR again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
June 8, 2014
Perfect for a wedding!
This was my first experience with RTR and I will most definitely being renting again. I loved the dress, it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on it! I can't wait for my next dress rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2014
so comfortable & beautiful!
I wore this dress to a day wedding and I loved it! This dress is very comfortable (with pockets!) and very flattering. I usually wear between a 6 and an 8 but i went with the 8 becuase the 6 was kind of tight around my chest - I have a DD chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
June 5, 2014
Loved the fit!
Dress fit pretty true to size. I loved the pockets on it and the detail on the top. It added a little something extra to an otherwise plain dress. I received tons of compliments on it and would definitely rent again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 4, 2014
Great dress for a fun night out!
I wore this dress for a fancy dinner date with my fiancé and it was perfect. I was so sad to have to return it! I ordered the 4 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2. The 4 fit great everywhere but my waist, so I opted for the 2. It was a definitely tight on my chest, but it fit the waist much better, so I thought it looked more flattering overall. The 2 was also pretty short, but it was nothing scandalous, and perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2014
Wore for a wedding as a personal attendant. Good for being on the move. Or dancing your butt off.
Fit perfectly. Would definitely rent again
EmilieJuly 24, 2014
I am also very tall. How short was this dress?
CatherineJuly 24, 2014
My friend actually rented this one and she is short so I am sorry it is showing my dimensions! She is short and it is above her knee so I think this is probably pretty short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Highly recommend for fall or winter wear
I should have listened to reviews regarding the dress' thickness. This dress is definitely better suited for a fall or winter wedding given its heavier weight & thick material. With that said, I lucked out in that the temperature was much cooler than normal the night that I wore it, AND it was raining, AND I was out on a boat for a rehearsal dinner! This dress saved my night & kept me warm :) With that said, I felt like I was in between sizes. I'm usually a Size 6 in Lilly dresses. The Size 4 was perfect for my bust & waist, but the Size 6 was longer & fit me better under the arm pits, so I opted to wear it. I think I'd look for alternative dresses, Lilly or otherwise, in the future knowing that I can find a better, more consistent fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
June 3, 2014
I felt great all night! Very classy!!
My family loved this dress! I never had to worry about it being too short and the detail over the bust was very nice. I could still run around (as I was the event planner/on site contact) while looking fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 1, 2014
Wore this to an embassy party in D.C.
Dress was seriously perfect for the occasion - I didn't want to give it back! The pockets make it casual enough for just about any event, but the detail at the top makes it great for classy events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 1, 2014
Felt like a million bucks
I've lost a significant amount of weight and I'm still trying to lose more so I didn't want to my a dress. This was my first time renting from RTR and I love it. The dress was perfect - a little shorter than I usually would wear but I loved it. I received tons of compliments. I added a belt since there is a thicker navy line that I thought looked a little off. The belt covered it but I also think it helped tie it together. The top part isn't actually see through which I thought it would be - there is white fabric on the interior so it is completely covered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
It had pockets and was so comfortable!
Great for a wedding,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
June 1, 2014
Different from everyone else's dress
Loved the top of the dress but not the bottom. Not so flattering on petite pear-shaped body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 31, 2014
Great dress and great fit!
I ordered this for a big end of the year formal event, but ended up choosing to wear a different dress and wore this to a family dinner the next night. It fit perfectly, but was a little too heavy and structured to wear on a hot, humid day to formal. It worked much better for dinner, and I got multiple compliments from random passerby. This was an amazing dress for my full bust- the neckline takes away from such a focus on the chest, and the structure helped to give shape to my figure! I would suggest renting a size smaller than your usual size... Lilly definitely tends to run a wee bit large. The one thing I disliked about the fit was the armholes- they were tight, not to the point where it was too uncomfortable to let my arms hang, but there was a little discomfort (hence the skinny arm). Something to note, but not a deciding factor in renting this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
May 28, 2014
Very flattering, So many compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress, wore it to a spring wedding. It was really hard to give it back! I typically wear a size 4 but read in some reviews that it ran big so I ordered a 4 and 2. I am so glad I ordered two sizes. The 4 fit perfectly. I would recommend getting two sizes for comparison. However, there is one negative about this dress, it wrinkles really easily. From my home to the church it wrinkled a lot in the car. No one said anything and it fell after being up for a while but it's just something to be mindful of. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014
Perfect night.
I did love this dress and the fit was perfect, however the top design seems like it would be sheer underneath, but it is a nude/cream colored netting. Other than that, fit was perfect. Dress also has pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2014
So many Complements!
LOVED how the dress fit! It was very comfortable, and was a great length and style for an afternoon wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
May 27, 2014
Good fit
Fit well and didn't have to wear a necklace with the detailing at the top. Was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
Beautiful dress for engagement photos!#tracybphotos
Love the material and fit of this dress! It runs large and is stretchy! I wore this for our engagement photos and it photographed so well! I love the detail on the front and back of the dress. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Beautifully constructed with a great lining! AND it has pockets!
It definitely runs a size smaller than what I usually wear, so I was glad to have a smaller second size. For my height and weight, it was a bit short, so I couldn't bend over without flashing people (but I could live with that for a day). But overall, it was a great fit and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2014
Amazing dress!!!
Great dress for a wedding. Very comfortable. I don't think anyone can look bad in it. Great experience for my first one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Looking for a classy, standout yet comfortable dress!? This is the dress for you!
This was my first experience with RTR and it was GREAT! This dress was amazing, exactly what I had hoped it would be and such a hit! I listened to all the reviews and decided to order my regular size and one size smaller and ended up wearing the smaller one! It does run a tad large. I have broader shoulders and it was a little tight in the armpit area but nothing uncomfortable. The dress has a very classy, appropriate length to it. It was extremely comfortable AND it had pockets!!! I would highly, highly recommend this dress! And if you are a first timer, the experience is absolutely worth it! RTR was so accommodating when my ceremony went longer than expected and I missed UPS! Hope this helps you! xoxo
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2014
Pretty detail
Fits perfectly and the detail along the neckline is very pretty
See more reviews:
4 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×