Lilly Pulitzer

Derby Girl Dress

$35 rental
$250 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
454 reviews
Fit
Large
(98)
True to Size
(313)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 6, 2014
Great rental!
I wanted to try a different style dress for wedding and this was perfect. Very comfortable to wear. Love that it has pockets. Runs a little large, so definitely order a size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
This dress fit like a glove and I felt beautiful in it!
I wore the dress for an evening outdoor wedding. The fabric is nice and it is light enough for a warm evening. the lace detail is very pretty and adds that elegance to the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Very Cute!
I wore this for a wedding, it was very comfortable, flattering, easy to wear. It has nice lining but is not too heavy, perfect length. Very flattering. Loved the pockets!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 28, 2014
I got sick
I was super excited to get my first Rent The Runway dress for a wedding I had. Unfortunately I was not able to wear it, because I got sick. I had tried it on when I got it and it fit perfect, so I'm pretty bummed I couldn't rock it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 25, 2014
Loved being able to get a second size because the size I originally got would have been too large
Loved the dress and the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2014
It wasn't what I expected
I thought this dress was going to be perfect but instead it fit terribly for my body type. It made my breasts and hips look huge and my waist super thin, it looked bad
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
Sweet and simple. Great dress for a wedding.
I really liked this dress, it was my first Lily dress and it was a great experience. It hugged in all the right places and hid the belly area well. I felt comfortable all night and received lots of compliments. The detailing around the neck line was gorgeous. I went with my true size, a 10 and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2014
Great fit and material - wish I owned this dress
I loved the fit of this dress. Great for petite women with small waists and larger hips and thighs. I could have probably worn the 8, but decided to leave room for the wedding buffet. I wish I owned this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2014
Great dress
It was perfect. All the reviews are accurate!!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 12, 2014
Great fit and very comfortable!!!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I thought this dress fit great! I rented both the 2 and 4, and I was in between sizes so I just sized up. It was definitely cute, perfect length and great material! The material was a little thicker than I thought it would be. Overall great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 8, 2014
Great dress! Comfortable and perfect fit!
The fit was perfect (very true to size). This dress was very comfortable- no adjusting or pulling down at all. And the length was perfect for me. I was able to enjoy the evening without worrying about my outfit. And it has pockets, which I loved (wasn't sure how I felt about pockets prior to this dress)! It gave me the sophisticated look I was hoping for and I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 7, 2014
Awesome color that looked great with anything!
Great dress with pockets that help you keep personal items close and great color that hides all drink spills!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect to wear to a wedding!
I am 5'6, about 140lb and size 8 fit me just right. I absolutely LOVED this dress. It's classy and cute just how it's pictured. It even has pockets. It was so comfortable to wear all day. I think this dress is flattering for all body types. There is another layer of fabric, so you really dont have to worry about any panty lines or belly bulges. My dress was delivered a day ahead of schedule. It was a great first experience and I will definitely be returning to RTR for another big event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 3, 2014
This dress was absolutely amazing!!
This dress fit perfectly! I went to a November wedding, so the color was perfect. I received so many compliments on the dress and everyone wanted to know where I got it from! The length was great for a more formal event. The front neckline in the photos looks like it would be sheer with the black crochet on top, but it's not. It is actually nude material so you can wear a regular bra with it and not worry about it showing. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2014
Wore it for a bridal shower and I loved it!!!
Fits true to size, wish I could keep this dress. It was so comfortable and perfect for the occasion.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
July 1, 2014
Comfy, cute, and has pockets!
Fits a little big, I ordered a size smaller than normal and it was still a little big in the chest. It was perfect for a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
This dress just didn't work
Rented this for a wedding and was very excited based on reviews. It zipped up just fine but was very unflattering on my hourglass figure. Most dresses work really well for me, but this one seemed to make me look larger and didn't work at all! RTR sent me another dress overnighted in time for the wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
June 29, 2014
This is my favorite RTR rental, EVER
I have a body type that is very difficult to dress. I have a tummy, big chest, and a really broad back. Dresses with zippers don't love me. This dress, the second I put it on, made me feel beautiful! It sucked me in all the right places, flared out where it needed to, and truly is a high-quality dress. I received compliments on it all day. I was so sad to return it. I even put a note in my return asking if I could buy it! This truly is a 5 star rental.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
June 28, 2014
Everyone complimenting my dress!
The dress fit true to size, very flattering fit. It was 85* outside but I was not hot in the dress. Everyone was wondering where I got the dress & asking if I could buy it from RTR because it looked so amazing! The dress even has pockets which was a major plus! I will definitely be using RTR & this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2014
I rented this dress for a derby-style formal. It really complimented my body type.
The dress is awesome! It is extremely slimming in the waist and runs true to size!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
June 25, 2014
Great dress - flattering cut and super easy to wear!
I wore this for a wedding - material is heavy enough for a cooler day and nice enough for an evening wedding (husband was best man so had to look classy!) Runs a bit large so size down. Great for petite frames, skirt might be a bit short for taller girls. Tailored-but-not-tight waist and roomy skirt made this so comfy and easy to wear. AND you can wear a regular bra with these straps, yay!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2014
The compliments I received while wearing this dress.
Love the details around the neckline. Armholes were a little tight but I was still able to dance the night away in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Classy but Unique for a formal birthday party
I actually got this as my backup dress but I chose to wear this dress to my event because of the uniqueness. I am fair skinned so the lining behind the lace detail blended into my skin tone. The fabric was thick but not heavy and had a little stretch that made it comfortable to wear. I got multiple compliments while wearing this dress, and would definitely recommend. If you are on the short side like me (5'3"), it was the perfect length. I'm not a big jewelry person, so the lace detail gave it enough pop to go with my staples of studs and delicate necklace. The only negative was that the skirt was pretty wrinkled when I got it. I had a steamer that I used to get the wrinkles out, and the wrinkles came out easily using a steamer. I don't know if this is common with this dress, but just a heads up. Overall, still giving this dress a 5 because I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
LOVED this dress. Felt so unbelievably comfortable in this dress!!
I believe I got a size 10+12 and unfortunately due to my bust, had to go with the 12. But the dress still wasn't long on me (and i'm short).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
The fit ran true to size and I got so many compliments on the details. The length was great, I didn't feel uncomfortable dancing in it at all. The pockets were an added bonus! Highly recommend this dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2014
Very comfortable for dancing all night
I rented this dress for my daughter and she looked fantastic in it. She said it was very comfortable and great for dancing. The dress has pockets, which are very well hidden (i.e. don't bulge), but she didn't use them. The length is short, but too revealing. She begged me to keep the dress after the party because she was convinced she would wear it again. My only complaint is that the dress had a grease stain on the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 18, 2014
The Wedding.
This was for my sister. It fit perfectly on her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Super Comfy and Flattering Dress!
Very well made dress with comfy fabric and pockets! Classy feel and super flattering, without being too showy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
June 16, 2014
Comfortable and classic
I rented this dress for a June wedding in South Florida. The material is heavier but doesn't feel heavy in the Florida heat and humidity. The heavier material I think helps to hide any imperfections and smooth out the look on your body. I wore a size 2 (I usually wear between a 0-2) but RTR didn't have size 0 available so I took at shot at this. It fit be perfectly and to help others I am 5'2, 121 lbs and 34C chest with an athletic body type. I think if I would have went with the size 0 the top would have been way too tight. I felt comfortable in this dress all evening, the pockets are a great bonus as I was able to keep lip gloss and some money to tip the bartenders. There's no need for a necklace since the neckline is so beautiful. I just wore a rhinestone statement bracelet and rhinestone drop earrings and nude peep-toe pumps (I will post a pic when I can finally see the good ones). I received so many compliments on the dress and I was able to dance all night. I def recommend this dress for a comfortable and classic look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Perfect Wedding Dress!
Overall, the fit did run small and I wore one size smaller than I normally do. But other than that, it was amazing! Such a great style and I loved the pockets!! This dress would look great on anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
Really pretty and flattering!
Arm holes are a little small and I am usually a size 4 but the 2 fit better! Also could wear a normal bra which was awesome! Appropriate to meet bf's family at the wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2014
Beautiful Detail at the Neckline
I loved this dress! I would rent it again. I debated for a long time before selecting this dress for the wedding I was attending, and my hesitation twas that it was a bit boring. But when I received it and tried it on, I changed my mind. The fit was perfect so it was really flattering, and the detail around the neckline was so pretty and interesting. Very happy with this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 11, 2014
Understated Class
I wanted a dress for an evening summer wedding that was classy and understated - this was perfect. The dress primarily highlights your waist and legs, its a rich blue and you do not need a necklace which cuts down on things to remember while traveling for a wedding. Worn with black patent pumps and small black handbag. Highlight? It's got pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
I would wear this dress every single day if I could!
One of my favorite Lilly dresses ever. Wore to my sister's rehearsal dinner and never wanted to take it off. So flattering and comfortable! I loved this dress so much I am now searching high and low to just buy it. Amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 9, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress was perfect for an afternoon, outdoor wedding, and would have also worked for a more formal event. The dress was a little heavier than I expected, but it was a gorgeous day and not humid, so it was great. The detailing on the top is really beautiful, and I paired with fun earrings and a RTR bracelet. The background of the detailing is a lot lighter in real life than in the photos online. I'm only 5'4 and the length was great, not too long, but not super short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Unfortunately, I wasn't actually able to wear this for the event due to several circumstances.
It fit beautifully, and was completely true to size for me. It was very flattering, and it has pockets which is awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2014
February black tie/beach wedding in Florida
Fits perfectly, looks awesome, looks great with nude or black heels. No cons
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 8, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Overall this dress fit true to size, I would say definitely order your normal size and one smaller. It was classy and I loved the detailing on top and it was super comfortable and flattering. My only comment would be that it was slightly shorter than I expected. But I loved this dress and am absolutely using RTR again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
June 8, 2014
Perfect for a wedding!
This was my first experience with RTR and I will most definitely being renting again. I loved the dress, it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on it! I can't wait for my next dress rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2014
so comfortable & beautiful!
I wore this dress to a day wedding and I loved it! This dress is very comfortable (with pockets!) and very flattering. I usually wear between a 6 and an 8 but i went with the 8 becuase the 6 was kind of tight around my chest - I have a DD chest.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×