Lilly Pulitzer

Derby Girl Dress

$55 rental
$250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party wearing this flirty Lilly Pulizter navy, full skirt dress. Waist cinching and one style that you'll look radiant in all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy faille (100% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with black soutache detail. Full skirt. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

418 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 299
Large 95
Photos 239
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 14, 2015

Cute and fun dress to wear. Very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and received so many compliments. Loved the detailing at the neckline. Dress was fun and so easy to wear. Normally wear a 6 but 4 fit a like a glove.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Jun 4, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Got a lot of compliments! Very classy but runs a little on the short side
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2015

Comfortable and Beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing! The only problem I saw was the dress is more purple than blue like it shows on the model.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Perfect Dress For A Spring Wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a back up dress sent to me after my original choice didn't fit and I was SO happy with it. It has just enough stretch to fit big boobs, while keeping shape to show off the waist (something that I have trouble finding). It hugged my curves in all the right places and I was totally comfortable. I'm currently in between sizes 8 and 10 and the 8 fit just right. The detail on the chest was beautiful, it gave the dress a little extra "wow" without being over the top. I love this dress and received so many compliments - I wish I could have kept it!
Emerson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting from RTR. I received it in the mail the night before my semi-formal event, and I was a little worried about the fit, but I had no reason to be. This dress was beautiful and extremely complimentary to my figure. The length was to my mid-thigh, so not too long or too short; I could easily zip the dress up and it still gave me room to breathe. The material was heavy enough to where it didn't wrinkle easily, and I could wear a regular bra with this dress. Overall, a great first time experience and I will definitely rent again!
liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Gorgeous and Very Classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding rehearsal dinner. The fabric was really great on this dress, a thicker material, and the dress was also lined. As many girls have commented, the neck detailing is very attractive, and the color was a rich navy. As far as fit, I could have done a size smaller if it were an option as it was loose in the waist, but that's something only I would have noticed. I thought the length was perfect for the occasion. I am 5'-3" and it fell a few inches above my knee. I would certainly recommend this dress, and rent it again for myself!
Ellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

This dress was super comfortable and easy to dance in! I got a lot of compliments on it. I loved it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first tried it on I was a little scared because it was kind of loose. I thought it would be more form fitting than it was but it all worked out. I would recommend getting a size that might seem like it'll be snug because it probably won't be. I definitely recommend this dress.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

I wore this to my sorority semiformal and managed to look flawless!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little tight at the bust, but otherwise fit larger than expected. I don't remember ever wearing a size 2 before this event!! But the color is absolutely beautiful, and I got compliments on it all night. The length is good, and the fabric was soft and strong. Plus- pockets. I wish I could have kept it!
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 26, 2015

I wore this for a rehearsal dinner for my brothers wedding. I got so many compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress really fit well. I'm short and it was a very nice length. Bonus when I realized it has pockets. I paired it with a black cropped blazer and it was perfect. Overall very well made.
Daniela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Such a cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've had my eye on this dress for a while. I finally had a use for it. I wore this dress to my works holiday party. I typically wear a size 4 and After reading reviews, I ordered a size 4 and back up size 6. This dress is true to size! The size 6 was a bit too big and the size 4 fit perfectly! My only complaint about this dress is that I wish it was a little bit shorter. I'm 4'11 so I knew this dress was going to be longer on me than in other pictures but I wasn't expecting it to be as long as it was. It hit a little above my knee... But it still looked great overall! I loved the pockets!
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 9, 2015

This dress was great for an outdoor spring wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit on this dress was true to size, but the hemline is a little short- not as short as in the model but still cuts well above the knee. The fabric was heavy, but not stiff- and the detail was beautiful around the neckline. I received many compliments on this dress, and I was comfortable all day long even into dancing at the reception. I have a very full bust compared to my waist (32G) and this dress fit every curve without a problem.
Shelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

What a great first RTR experience!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Simple, comfortable and so flattering!!!! Perfect for any occasion.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Comfortable and fit great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a gorgeous dress, which I got many compliments on. Great for a wedding!
Lauren
Age: 31
Dec 23, 2014

Loved the stress free process!! The dress was absolutely gorgeous and it arrived on time!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size and had gorgeous detailing. And plus it had pockets!
Rhysma
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Perfect dress for the event

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. A tiny bit snug around the waist but not uncomfortable. Good in the bust for a well-endowed girl.
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish I owned this dress! I received tons of compliments the whole night. Fit great in size 4. I am usually a 2, but I wore a 4 because it was tight in the shoulder/armpit area in the size 2.
Katherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect dress for a holiday party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my boyfriend's holiday party! The dress fit incredibly well and was super comfortable throughout the entire night. I also loved that it had pockets! . Standing up, the dress was a nice, appropriate length but, since I am pretty tall, the bottom would ride up a slightly when I would sit down. That is the only thing I would change about this dress. However, the color of the dress was so beautiful and the details at the top made it really fun and unique. The mix of black and blue also made it really easy to find matching accessories. I received plenty of compliments on this dress and would recommend it to anyone who wants a fun but classic look.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was super comfy, fit great, and I was able to wear it to the ceremony and reception of my cousin's wedding (grandma approved)! Pairs well with a nude pump, and even though the dress is navy, it has some black accents, so you could wear black shoes too! I weirdly ended up going camping the night of the wedding, and was able to change out of this while in a tent - convenient! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone!
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. I received so many compliments throughout the night! I wore this to a pretty swanky wedding and felt completely comfortable. Very flattering!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Loved the details and pockets!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Wrinkled easily and a little too short in the back, basically I wasn't allowed to pick anything up. Other than that it was a nice pick.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Liked it so much... I rented it twice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. I actually rented it for 2 separate weddings because I liked it so much. The fabric does not wrinkle easily, but is a little thicker than I imagined. Fits great; no complaints! Got many compliments throughout the night.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Fit perfectly. Gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about it
Krista
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Whole experience was easy and great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly and was very nice material. I added a pop of pink for fun!
Bella
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Classy dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I let my daughter rent this for her Freshman Homecoming. She had a hard time choosing the size because she's a DD on top and size 4 jeans, ultimately we went with a larger than normal size (8 & 10) . If you can't zip it up, it can't be worn! She definitely could have gone with a 6 but the fabric layed nicely on her and she loved it. The pockets were great, the fabric felt nice and she looked really classy. The dress also came with a sample of perfume and a Toni and Guy hair serum, nice bonus! All in all a fabulous experience and we will definitely rent again. It was nice to have something that no one else did, the other dresses I saw looked like they came from the same store.
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Great fit and pockets!! :)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Enjoyed the overall fit of this dress, fit nicely at the smallest part of me and flared out. And it has pockets!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

A comfortable dress with pockets!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was comfortable and easy to wear. And it had pockets. The only problem I had was it was a size to big and the smaller size wasn't available. I would rent this dress again.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2014

This dress was perfect for the wedding I was attending! I received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable for a fall wedding. The material was perfect, not too thick and not thin at all. This dress runs true to size and came to my mid thigh, I am about 5'8". Under the black lace on top is a cream color which I did not realize but I loved it in person! I got a size 2 for back up which was a little small, 4 fit perfect. Overall I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

First Rent The Runway dress was a success!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. I received many compliments. I went for the larger size as the waist was a bit tight in the smaller size.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

The perfect style for a semi formal military event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. It had just enough stretch and was super comfortable. I loved that it had pockets! Great length, great style, great fit. Very classy and sophisticated look.
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Easy process, could've fit better though

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding & loved it. I got compliments all night! I usually wear a size 10 but I wore the 8. The ten was bulky and since the material is so thick, it made the hip/pocket area look HUGE on me.. Gorgeous dress & with spanks it looked great! Loved RTR & will try again!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I wish I could have kept this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! Wore it to a day wedding on a Sunday at the Vineyards. Got multiple compliments - was comfortable to dance in...and the bonus was IT HAS POCKETS! I would highly recommend this dress!
Delia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Dress was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After having an unplanned surgery two weeks before the event, I needed a dress that was loose and comfortable but still fashionable. This dress fit the bill perfectly. The material was thick and did not show any bulges or lines. Great first RTR experience.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 7, 2014

Great dress, Bad experience

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my 3rd time to RTR, and it was my first time to have problem. I usually wear a size 0; so, I ordered this dress in a 0 and 2. Only the 2 came in, and a 0 wasn't available to ship. However, the dress ended up fitting fine, only a little big in the waist. It is even prettier in person, the perfect length and color. Plus, the pockets are an adorable detail. LOVED IT, and will definitely rent it again in the future.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Showed up on time

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my homecoming and I loved it. I had many compliments throughout the night. I could have gone down one size, but the 4 still fit fine. The dress had pockets and I loved that a lot. The dress was a little longer than I had expected, but that didn't stop me from wearing it. I would definitely rent again
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Very nice for a bridal shower

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty. It does run true to Lilly sizing, which I believe is a tad large. Very versatile dress. I received multiple compliments.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect fit. Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and it fit perfectly and hugs/hides in all the right places. I got a ton of compliments on it. The neckline detailing was super cute, and the pockets were an added bonus!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Beautiful neckline

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect subtle dress with a splash of glam detail on the neckline. Lovely pockets and you can wear a normal bra!
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

Comfortable and Sexy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding and got so many complements! Easy to dance in, pockets and sexy!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Lots of compliments and very comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for an inside wedding, loved it! Got a lot of compliments!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Aug 29, 2014

So comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress. The material was just thick enough to give it structure and make it flattering, without being too heavy or stiff. I wore it for my birthday cookout and it held up beautifully all night. My only teensy complaint was that, since I'm 5'7, the hemline was a little on the short side, but not terribly so. I just wouldn't rent it for a work event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×