Lilly Pulitzer

Citrus Candy Cane Dress

$67 to buy
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Perfect for a spring or summer event. Try this bright and colorful Lilly Pulitzer dress!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Product Details

Pink and orange stripe silk faille. V neckline. V back. Beading detail. Side pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
Loved the color! Perfect for summer.
The fabric makes the dress a little heavy. But very comfy and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
May 8, 2013
Cute, fun dress.
I liked this dress, and it fit pretty well. I think my main complaint is I just didn't "love" the way I looked in it, but I think that was more me than the dress itself. I would recommend this to other women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2013
The beading added just enough sparkle to really make this dress special.
This dress was perfect for the "striped" theme bridal shower I co-hosted with some girlfriends. It's the perfect summery, yet dressy dress. The fabric is heavy and nice, not just another flimsy sundress. And the fit was perfect. I got lots of compliments and loved how comfortable it was!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2013
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and loved it!
This dress has gorgeous beading down the front and a very flattering cut and design. I am a size 4 and it fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this for any bridal shower, party or wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2013
Perfect summer dress!
Fit perfectly! The dress hugged my chest and was drawn in at the waist, which was very form flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2013
Great for beach wedding
comfortable, summery dress. Lots of compliments. Perfect for outdoor wedding.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 24, 2013
.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2013
Summer Sparkle!
This dress is cute + perky, perfect for a summer wedding. The cut is very feminine and classic, with a full skirt and v-neck. All it needs is a pair of sparkly earrings to coordinate with the sparkly beading along the neckline. A great dress for a wedding, since it still looks cute when you switch to flip-flops (or bare feet) by the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 27, 2014
Love, love, LOVE this dress!!
The top is perfect for those with small chests and the skirt is a very flattering A-line. The shape isn't overwhelming on petite frames like I was worried it might be, although I'd suggest wearing heels if you are under 5'3 to help balance the bottom of the dress. The angle of the stripes is very slimming and the embellishment is the perfect complement to the rest of the dress. Minimal jewelry is necessary. After returning, I have been scouring the internet for this dress in my size since I loved it so much and cannot find it ANYWHERE. Definitely one of my favorite RTR options.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
April 20, 2014
Cute dress
Fits true to size and looks exactly like the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
Loved this dress. Wore it for a birthday party and it was very comfortable!
Pockets-enough said in a dress. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
This dress was perfect for my spring Bridal shower!
As always, the quality of this Lilly dress was fantastic. The only reason it didn't get five stars is that the beading was starting to come apart a bit. But not enough to make me not wear it. It is the perfect length for a family event and makes your waist look small because of the empire cut!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Wore this dress to a wedding and really loved it!
I'm pretty petite but this dress fit great in all places. I never had to worry about it being to big in some areas. The top part was a little tight but I like that because I felt secure and was not uncomfortable at all. Also, pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 5, 2014
Love this dress! Perfect for a spring wedding!
My only reason for the 4 stars is that some of the beading was unraveling when I received the dress. It's so cute though and perfect for a spring/outdoor wedding. Easy to wear and dance in-good for pear shapes like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2014
Shocked that I didn't like this dress...
I normally love Lilly Pulitzer but this dress just did not work. The fabric is very thick and the pink and orange stripes look jarring in person. I ended up sending it back for credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2014
Perfect for a "fancy backyward BBQ"
Beautiful color and texture. The beading along the neckline adds a nice pop, no need to wear a necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2014
Fun and bright for a casual summer wedding
Great fit. Flattering v-neckline. Nice appropriate length. Heavy fabric and beading made it feel like a real quality piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
Comfortable, cute, and receives lots of compliments!
Great dress!! It was definitely worn, and some of the beading was missing; however, not enough to notice at all. The coloring of the beads were darker than I anticipated, which I was indifferent, too. It's super comfortable, and got compliments on the dress all night. This Lilly runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
June 6, 2011
I loved this dress and got several complements! I usually wear an 8 in dresses but a 6 worked for me since I'm a pear shape and this dress is fuller on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2012
Wearing RTR with my sister at my bridal shower!
Fit well and was a fun look for my bridal shower luncheon. Paired it with simple gold and pink drop earrings, as the neckline is already colorful, and nude pumps. Fits true to size (order one size down as a backup). I normally wear a 4 or 6, but the 4 fit me since I am a bit smaller on top. Perfect for a curvy or hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2013
This was such an amazing dress to wear for a spring event! I wore it to the Foxfields horse races
Very comfortable and great fit. The fabric was very breathable in the warm weather
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2013
Great for a summer wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding. It was really cute and comfortable. The pockets were great to carry my phone in. Could be dressed up or down depending on the shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2011
I say this runs true to size because it was around my size. I'm 5'8' and 130 lbs with a curvier figure. Don't get me wrong - I LOVED this dress but the top was a little small on my DD's and the bottom on both the 6 and the 8 was full. That was the look I was going for but since this dress is made of a heavier material, the top doesn't allow much wriggle room and forced me into the 8. Looked great in person and in pictures and I know I was the only one that thought it could have fit a little differently. Bottom line: get the back-up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2011
Cute, but better for apples
I loved the fun colors and the details on this dress. But the skirt was very full and I felt like it added weight. It would do a lot to hide an apple figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
not my style
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I like the fit, true to sz and the material was good quality, it was heavy. But the style just wasnt me. Too much like Alice and wonderland. Felt like I was playing dress up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
cute for day time
Got it as my backup dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner. Ended up wearing it to the salon the day before the wedding for massage/mani/pedi and running errands. Pros: awesome colors, very nice fabric, and detailed beading at neckline. Felt good on and thought it was flattering without being super revealing. Cons: Was a little longer than I would have liked (new it would be prior to ordering) but was cute for day time affair, I would consider it to be a little too frumpy for any other formal occasion. All in all, cute dress for spring/summer :)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×