Citrus Candy Cane Dress

$67 to buy
$378 retail
Stylist Notes

Perfect for a spring or summer event. Try this bright and colorful Lilly Pulitzer dress!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at upper waist but lets out at natural waist to conceal lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and orange stripe silk faille. V neckline. V back. Beading detail. Side pockets. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2013
Summer Sparkle!
This dress is cute + perky, perfect for a summer wedding. The cut is very feminine and classic, with a full skirt and v-neck. All it needs is a pair of sparkly earrings to coordinate with the sparkly beading along the neckline. A great dress for a wedding, since it still looks cute when you switch to flip-flops (or bare feet) by the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 27, 2014
Love, love, LOVE this dress!!
The top is perfect for those with small chests and the skirt is a very flattering A-line. The shape isn't overwhelming on petite frames like I was worried it might be, although I'd suggest wearing heels if you are under 5'3 to help balance the bottom of the dress. The angle of the stripes is very slimming and the embellishment is the perfect complement to the rest of the dress. Minimal jewelry is necessary. After returning, I have been scouring the internet for this dress in my size since I loved it so much and cannot find it ANYWHERE. Definitely one of my favorite RTR options.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
April 20, 2014
Cute dress
Fits true to size and looks exactly like the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
Loved this dress. Wore it for a birthday party and it was very comfortable!
Pockets-enough said in a dress. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2014
Fun Birthday Dress
Wore this dress for my birthday and loved it! It was fun and flirty. The dress was great for dinner with my family and then go out to the bars with friends. I would rent 100 times!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Very cute dress!!!
Wore this for a birthday party in Old Town Alexandria, VA. The colors weren't as vibrant as pictured, but it's a very fun dress! More of a day dress than a night out....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2014
This dress was perfect for my spring Bridal shower!
As always, the quality of this Lilly dress was fantastic. The only reason it didn't get five stars is that the beading was starting to come apart a bit. But not enough to make me not wear it. It is the perfect length for a family event and makes your waist look small because of the empire cut!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Wore this dress to a wedding and really loved it!
I'm pretty petite but this dress fit great in all places. I never had to worry about it being to big in some areas. The top part was a little tight but I like that because I felt secure and was not uncomfortable at all. Also, pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2014
I had just had a baby 8 weeks prior and this fit my post baby body well.
This dress is on the long side for short dresses and has a lot of material on the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2014
Love this dress! Perfect for a spring wedding!
My only reason for the 4 stars is that some of the beading was unraveling when I received the dress. It's so cute though and perfect for a spring/outdoor wedding. Easy to wear and dance in-good for pear shapes like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2014
Shocked that I didn't like this dress...
I normally love Lilly Pulitzer but this dress just did not work. The fabric is very thick and the pink and orange stripes look jarring in person. I ended up sending it back for credit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2014
Perfect for a "fancy backyward BBQ"
Beautiful color and texture. The beading along the neckline adds a nice pop, no need to wear a necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2014
Ok dress for daytime. Not anything special
Fit true to size. Dress was just ok, nothing too special
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
Fun and bright for a casual summer wedding
Great fit. Flattering v-neckline. Nice appropriate length. Heavy fabric and beading made it feel like a real quality piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
Comfortable, cute, and receives lots of compliments!
Great dress!! It was definitely worn, and some of the beading was missing; however, not enough to notice at all. The coloring of the beads were darker than I anticipated, which I was indifferent, too. It's super comfortable, and got compliments on the dress all night. This Lilly runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
June 6, 2011
I loved this dress and got several complements! I usually wear an 8 in dresses but a 6 worked for me since I'm a pear shape and this dress is fuller on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2012
Wearing RTR with my sister at my bridal shower!
Fit well and was a fun look for my bridal shower luncheon. Paired it with simple gold and pink drop earrings, as the neckline is already colorful, and nude pumps. Fits true to size (order one size down as a backup). I normally wear a 4 or 6, but the 4 fit me since I am a bit smaller on top. Perfect for a curvy or hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2013
This was such an amazing dress to wear for a spring event! I wore it to the Foxfields horse races
Very comfortable and great fit. The fabric was very breathable in the warm weather
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2013
Great for a summer wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding. It was really cute and comfortable. The pockets were great to carry my phone in. Could be dressed up or down depending on the shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2011
I say this runs true to size because it was around my size. I'm 5'8' and 130 lbs with a curvier figure. Don't get me wrong - I LOVED this dress but the top was a little small on my DD's and the bottom on both the 6 and the 8 was full. That was the look I was going for but since this dress is made of a heavier material, the top doesn't allow much wriggle room and forced me into the 8. Looked great in person and in pictures and I know I was the only one that thought it could have fit a little differently. Bottom line: get the back-up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2011
Cute, but better for apples
I loved the fun colors and the details on this dress. But the skirt was very full and I felt like it added weight. It would do a lot to hide an apple figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2012
Great for the occassion
I wore this dress to an initiation brunch for my sorority. It was an easy fit that was very comfortable. The V-neck was perfect and I was able to wear a normal bra too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
not my style
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I like the fit, true to sz and the material was good quality, it was heavy. But the style just wasnt me. Too much like Alice and wonderland. Felt like I was playing dress up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Festive and Fun!
I wore this dress to a Bridal Luncheon at a Garden Cafe. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I wore the size 2 and it fit beautifully. I liked that the dress has lingerie straps, so you can wear a regular bra without the straps sliding out. The fabric is pretty thick, but I was still perfectly comfortable during our pictures outside in the 85 degrees and humid weather. I liked wearing this dress and received many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
cute for day time
Got it as my backup dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner. Ended up wearing it to the salon the day before the wedding for massage/mani/pedi and running errands. Pros: awesome colors, very nice fabric, and detailed beading at neckline. Felt good on and thought it was flattering without being super revealing. Cons: Was a little longer than I would have liked (new it would be prior to ordering) but was cute for day time affair, I would consider it to be a little too frumpy for any other formal occasion. All in all, cute dress for spring/summer :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
Cute dress but the fits was not as cute as the dress
Very fitted at the bust. It was a little lower on my chest than I'd have liked.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×