Candy Striper Bow Shift

$79 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get your flirt on in this feminine Lilly Pulitzer look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bustier women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bustier women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink metallic striped silk faille. Crew neckline with bow. Scoop back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(53)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 13, 2013
Perfect dress for my bridal luncheon
I didn't want a white dress for my bridal luncheon. I found a perfect alternative that was still very appropiate for the occasion. The luncheon was on the water & it was September. The pink is a little brighter than the picture makes it look & the gold gives it a slight shimmer. It was a beautiful dress & fit true to size. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2013
Cute dress for my birthday brunch!
Fit perfectly, not too tight but held its shape. Wore simple jewelry and hair pulled back to show off the bow at the shoulder. Gold stripes are much more visible than in the pictures. Arm holes were a teeny bit high, but didn't bother me much at all. I'm 5'3, so the dress was not as short as it is on the model. Wore nude pumps. Really great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
The perfect dress!
I wore this for my engagement party and absolutely loved it. The fabric is even more beautiful in person and there is a lovely gold thread running through the stripes. The cut, the fit, the material; I loved everything about this dress. I got compliments on it all night. I would rent it again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 7, 2013
I wore this to my birthday dinner!
It fit perfectly, exactly like all other lily dresses fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2013
LOVED IT!
Loved the structure, the color, the cut. LOVED it! Wore it to school Spring Fling!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2013
Really classy, cute dress
I didn't end up wearing this one but it's really cute and girly. I received this on as a backup because the dress I originally ordered in my size wasn't available but it runs small so if you're busty definitely size up to avoid being squished. The fabric has a nice sheen and gold sparkle is lovely. I am also really tall and it's not as short as it is on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 30, 2013
Great for a summer wedding!
Fit perfectly, very comfortable, received lots of compliments. Definitely recommend for any summer event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 30, 2013
Loved the dress..Could not where - 2 was way too tight and the 4 I couldn't breathe. Had to return.
Several of the reviews stated that the dress ran big. I ususally wear a 6, so I ordered size 4 and backup size 2. Returned within 24 hours for merchandise credit
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2013
Beautiful dress, Fantastic fit!
I rented this dress for my daughter's First Communion & my husband's 40th birthday/Derby party, which were on the same day. The dress worked perfectly for both looking elegant & sophisticated for Mass and when I added a Derby hat looked fun for the birthday Derby party. I received so many compliments at both events. The dress fit true to size & was very comfortable...loved it! I'm 5'5", 120lbs & a size 2 fit me perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2013
Classy, sassy and perfect!
I rented this dress for an engagment party on a pool deck and it was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on the dress! The dress laid very nicely on my pear shaped figure and allowed me to move and stay comfortable despite the 90+ degree Kansas weather. I would rent this dress again to wear in another social circle! I styled the dress with a 2 gold rings, gold earrings, nude shoes, and I nipped in the waist a bit with a skinny nude belt because I have a very small waist. I also chose to wear a strapless bra to aviod any bra strap sightings. The dress does have strap keepers, however, do to the neckline and lower back I wanted to be sure no wardrobe malfunctions would occur. The 0 was slightly snug around my wider hips, but I appreciated that kind of fit, if you would like a less fitted look, I'd suggest getting a size up for your back up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
I wore this dress to a bridal shower, as I am a bridesmaid it was important to look special
The dress fit perfectly! I wore the size two and it fit vey nicely, I cuold have maybe gone a size down, but it wouldn't have fit as comfortably. I did choose to wear a strapless bra since the straps of the dress cut in at the collar bone a bit and normal straps showed if I didn't adjust them all the time. I got many compliments and I felt beautiful. Also, i was able to carry my 8 month old daughter around as well as look über fashionable. If I didn't take so many pictures in this dress, I would rent it again..... Actually I would rent it again anyway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2013
Super cute dress! Best for day time occasions!
I got this dress to wear to a evening event. I LOVED it, however ended up wearing a little black dress I had in my closet due to the feeling this dress seemed more for a day time occasion. I will rent again if I have the opportunity!! Fit great, true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Fitted dress, good for a daytime party
I rented this as the backup dress for my bridal shower. It looked good on (true to size, size 6) and had a nice sheen to it, but I ultimately went with my first choice dress and let my sister wear this one (the yellow wasn't the best color with my skin tone).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 4, 2013
very cute..got lots of compliments
Was a little tight in the bust so I went with the larger of the two sizes..but overall looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
May 29, 2013
This dress was so classy. I received many compliments on it. Def not as short as on the model!
The 8 fit, but for my taste, it was a little too tight. Lilly is meant to be classy, not kinky, so I wore the 10. It was a little big, but I'd rather that than tight. Awesome dress, but the back of it ripped. It was certainly not too tight, and I was not dancing, drinking, or doing anything wild - so I have no idea how or why it ripped. THAT was disappointing. I contacted RTR the next day and it was covered by insurance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 27, 2013
Not For Me
The colors were pretty, but the dress had very little stretch and was rather short. I think the colors and stripes actually accentuated my tummy. Not flattering on me at all. I did take pictures of me in it anyway, but they were so very unflattering that I couldn't even bear to post them for others to see :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2013
Super cute. Loved the fit, although it ran small. Great colors!
The dress was perfect for a yacht club wedding! I received many compliments all night and would definitely buy this dress for myself.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 3, 2013
Perfect for Foxfields or other derby events!
Unfortunately I was unable to to wear this dress because it was just too large. It was baggy and not even fitted on me. However, I saw some other girls at the same event with it (keep in mind this was a southern/preppy derby where thousands were in attendance so wearing the same outfit was not uncommon) and it was very cute on them. The pink and gold are brighter/bolder than the RTR pictures as well. Please don't get me wrong, I highly recommend for those taller than 5'2"!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and the clutch was adorable! I was very happy for a first timer!!
I rented this dress for a yacht club wedding in late April. This was my first RTR experience and I was quite pleased! the size 4, which is my normal dress size fit perfectly! I am 5'4'' and the dress fell about 1.5 inches above my knees while standing. It was comfortable and easy to dance in! I would definitely recommend it! I also rented the Lilly elephant clutch to match for fun and it was also perfect! I was able to fit a pair of flat sandals, my phone, and some lip glosses in the clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
Fun, beautiful dress, classy Lilly as always!
I wasn't sure if I was going to like the bow around the neckline but it was classier than I presumed. I paired it with some big earrings and Jack Roger sandals for a day at the Races. I was comfortable and could breathe in it on that really hot South Carolina day. I have a bigger bust and no back end at all but the dress complimented my un-proportional size well. I got a size 4 and size 6 and ended up wearing the 4. Possibly to avoid looking like there was extra room in the stomach next time I would have opted for a size 2.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2013
Fit my bridal shower "theme" perfectly!
I couldn't be more pleased with this rental. I received so many compliments and introduced tons of ladies who attended my bridal shower to RTR! I rented the 6 and 8 in the dress, they are both very similar in size with the 8 having a little more wiggle room throughout. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone with a more hourglass/pear figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
I wore the dress at my Miss Missouri OT orientation and Miss America 09 Katie Stam.
Although I received many compliments on the dress it ran small and did not fit my body type as I had hoped. I did like the process of the rental and would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 8, 2013
I couldn't wear the dress
While the top fit very well, the bottom looked really baggy. It was as if someone who was not a size 0 stretched it out. I was very disappointed because it looks very slimming on the model and that is not how it looked. I wear a lot of Lilly so I thought I was safe with this dress, but that was not the case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 23, 2013
Pretty dress but ran large
Rented this dress for my bridal shower and overall it worked but ran large, especially in the armpits (had to keep adjusting to make sure my bra didn't show. When I rented this the 10 was not available, I am sure that would have fit a lot better. Pretty details for sure on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2013
Perfect girly Valentine's Day dress
I ordered this in a 4 and a 6, as I regularly find myself between sizes. The 4 fit in my waist, but was waaayyy too tight on my bust (34 C). The 6 was a little big in the waist, but the dress is made such that it was still flattering! I loved the way this dress fit and looked. I was worried initially that it might be too long to be a flirty date dress (I'm on the short side at 5'4), but it hit at mid-thigh and was perfect. Any shorter would have been scandalous when seated. I wore it with gold heels, the clutch shown in the picture, and a large gold bangle. The dress was in great condition, and I was pleased with the entire process.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 15, 2013
We were at a SC PGA golf tournament and got tons of compliments on this dress! Comfy too!
I'm 5'2 and 112 lbs. This fit like a glove! Was so comfortable & elegent for a day on the golf course and I wish I owned it now! My daughter loved her Pink Blossom dress in a size 0 as well. Perfect for a 13 year old girl to learn class & style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
January 31, 2013
the dress is so new and great condition
unfortunately it did fit me, but the style is great and material is so nice, i will order this again in different size. It is true what people said, the neck area is a little big
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 7, 2013
This dress made me feel like a true southern belle!
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby Themed Semi Formal for my sorority Delta Delta Delta and had a blast! No one else had my dress and I loved wearing Lilly for the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 29, 2012
Perfect Lady-Like Dress!
I rented this dress for a friend's out of town wedding, where the only other person I knew was my husband. I wanted to err on the conservative side, but I didn't want to be frumpy either, and this dress fit that to a T. The dress travelled like a champ. I just put the RTW garment bag in the overhead compartment and pulled it out and put it on. I got compliments from all sorts of people - from the groom's sister to the bride's grandmother. And when I posted the pictures on FB, my friends raved too! The groom's mom even offered me a job because I "looked so put together." I could've gone a size down, as it's a shift dress and hung pretty straight on me (I'm not a very curvy girl), but I was fine in the size I got. It's tasteful and feminine, but the gold stripes and bow give that bit of fun. This was my first RTW experience, and I'll definitely be coming back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 20, 2012
I wore this for my sorority semiformal, I got compliments all night and the RTR service was great!
This dress was snug in the chest, but other than that, I think it fits pretty true. I have a small bust and still felt more comfortable in a bra without padding. It was super comfortable, though, and very easy to dance in! It hardy rode up at all and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
I wore this for my bridal shower. It was perfect!
Looks a bit short on the model, but it wasn't on me! I had a lot of compliments on the dress - would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 16, 2012
Classic & Feminine!
I rented this as an Easter dress earlier this year. The colors were perfect for the occasion and I loved the tailored fit of this dress. I wear a size 8 in Lilly Pulitzer and this was true to size and the hem was just the right length. A perfect Sunday dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2012
Had an issue with my delivery (UPS was in the wrong) and RTR customer service handled it very well!
Wore this dress for my birthday and loved it. The fit was wonderful and the dress was very well-made. Love Lilly and love RTR!
DanielFebruary 2, 2013
gorgeous!
SandiJanuary 3, 2014
Adorable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2012
Beautiful
i am in love with this dress, to me it is perfect. the colors are rich, i am completely in love with the gold lines, and the pink it is soft but bright at the same time, i would rent it again, i would wear this dress again and again and again. it fits me perfectly and it looks soo classy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 19, 2012
Did not fit right - but I was very impressed with the service
N/A
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
Best homecoming dress I've had!
I wore this dress to my senior homecoming dance and it was wonderful! I didn't want to buy a super pricey dress for one night, especially since half the time time I don't wear them again, so this site was perfect for me! The dress was beautiful and the colors were vibrant and classy. The length is perfect for me too, since I have long legs and a lot of dresses end up be too short for me. The dress was extremely comfortable as well and easy to dance in. The fit was fantastic for my thin frame! It showed off my figure while emphasized my curves! It's perfect for smaller busted girls, too. I loved this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Georgeous dress
I actually rented this for my son's girlfriend for a wedding they were attending. She looked stunning and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
Bridal shower
I rented this dress for a bridal shower and it couldn't have been more perfect. Fit great, looked elegant but fun at the same time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2012
Very cute, order size down!
Loved this dress, but it was a little boxier and longer than I thought. I'd order a size down if you want it more fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2012
very cute for a bridal shower
I rented this as an extra dress in case the other did not fit. This was true to size and very pretty. would have been great with a gold purse. didn't end up wearing it but if i had rented it longer, i would have found somewhere to wear it!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×