Black Jeanette Dress

$30 rental
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look comfy chic in this Lilly Pulitzer black lace sheath. A great style for any bridal shower, girl's luncheon, or casual date night out. Go with a pop of color by renting the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Studs.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace mesh. Bateau neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Back exposed zip. 32'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
285 reviews
Fit
Large56
True to Size203
Small18
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 20, 2013
Not crazy about this one
It is very short and boxy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2013
Simple and Classic!
I received tons of compliments on this dress! I wore it for my brother's wedding rehearsal and paired it with nude heals and a turquoise necklace. The only con was that the shoulders were a little too big and kept sliding down, but overall the fit was on point with the dress description and I would recommend it to anyone needing something simple but classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
So many compliments.
I loved the dress. I had to give four stars because the dress is starting to show its age...
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2013
was a very classy dress
I love rentig
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
Great LBD for a daytime affair!
I wore this to a birthday party and loved it! I never know with Lilly due to my chest how to go w/ sizes so I got the 10 even though I'm usually a 6/8. Could have definitley gone smaller but overall the fit was fine. I'm 5'4 so the length was fine on me but taller gals might find it a bit short. Overall was a great experience and would rent it again for the right occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2013
classic dress
was a classic dress to wear to a nighttime march wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
I felt confident and received lots of compliments. This dress could be worn for so many events!
I chose a 4 and 6. The 4 fit fine but was a little on the shorter side so I went with the 6. The dress was comfortable and flattering, perfect black dress to wear out for a bacheloerette party! Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
July 15, 2013
Simple but sexy
This dress is very simple, classic and sexy. I wore it for a hot date with my hubby for his birthday. He was very pleased. The lace detail is beautiful but not very noticeable if you're wearing it at night. I initially ordered a pair of earrings from RTR to wear with this dress, but because of the simplicity of the dress, I wore an amazing necklace as a statement piece instead, with simple stud earrings. Also, the dress ran true to size for me. It did not run small like some other reviewers indicated, but I guess it depends on your body style. If you're big in the bust or hip area, you may have a problem. I could have worn either the size 4 or 6, but I chose to wear the size 4 because I was going for a more fitted look. Its a beautiful dress and I would order it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2013
classy and sexy
The size 6 fit like a glove but was just a tad shorter than I was comfortable with wearing to a wedding, so I ended up wearing the 8 for length- even though it was a tad loose. The only con that I have is that on the size 8, the lining was just a bit longer than the lace, which looked kind of weird. But, other than that i loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 6, 2013
Wore this dress for my Sorority's preference night during last falls recruitment. Very classy!
Great length, material and fit, but the shape was different than I thought it would be. It was still an amazing dress, very classic; a perfect little black dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 27, 2013
I didn't want to send it back!
This was a fantastic dress. It was very comfortable and light weight. I loved the material - the detail is what made this dress stand apart from just your average LBD. It was also easy to pair with jewelry (I also rented a Kate Spade Pink Hot Chip statement necklace). Over all, the fit was spot on! I'd definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 25, 2013
Great for a date night out.
The night of my 21 birthday was a school night so I decided to have a classy night out with a few girlfriends and this was a great dress for a GNO.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
Great for new years eve dinner!
dress fit great! true to size, nice fabric. Wasn't too heavy. Would rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 2, 2013
I rented this dress for a gala that I attended. When it arrived I loved the dress.
Unfortunately it was too big for me to wear. I usually wear a 4 and the 4 was too big. Was bummed I didn't get to wear the dress I rented!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2013
Flattering, easy dress!
This dress runs large, I am a 4-6 and went with the 4 which was even a little loose in spots. I wanted an easy LBD for my friend's rehearsal dinner, and this was perfect. The lace details add some interest. It was short which is perfect for me since I am short, but be careful if you are taller than 5'3".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 20, 2013
Classic Little Black Dress
This dress was absolutely perfect for a college graduation dinner party I attended. I received so many compliments on it! I loved the black lace overlay on the dress as it made it for a classy look. Adding my own "pink bubble necklace" really added a nice touch. The dress itself ran pretty true to size; however, it was a little shorter than I expected it to be. I am in love with all Lily Pulitzer dresses and i will definitely be renting this designer again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Loved it!
The perfect LBD. The lace was gorgeous and the low back and zipper made it a little sexier. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2013
Perfect LBD
This dress was my backup. I really liked it and had a hard time choosing between it and my number one choice. It was extremely comfortable, flattering, and the lace aspect put it into the trendy realm. I had trouble choosing between this dress and the other one I ordered, so I asked a few of my guy friends to help me pick and the score was 2-2!! I ended up not going with this dress because I felt the other one had a little bit more personality, but this would have been a great choice too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 6, 2013
Bachelorette Party...good dress for turning heads in a classy way!
Dress fit great...not too tight or too fitted. Even though I am only 5'2", it was short enough to be sexy. Several other reviews stated that then lining was too long and they were right! I also had to buy fashion tape to fix them hem in the lining so that the overlay looked right. The dress was not in "new" condition and was kind of faded. Overall, the dress worked, but not sure it was worth the 50.00 rental with the issues it had.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Apple
Weight: 162lbs
May 2, 2013
PERFECT!
I'm 5'2" and I was concerned about the length but it fit perfectly! I have an apple shape and it was "just right" at a size 12 (I would have picked at 14 as a back up if they'd had it but it wasn't an option). This dress is perfect for a wedding, party, funeral, etc. Black eyelet with a dramatic "lower" back . Pair it with black heels and a pop of color in the purse or jewelry and you're set for the night. As someone who is often self conscious - this dress made me feel pretty, elegant and just perfect!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2013
Second time renting and still in love with the company. I want to own this dress so bad!
The dress fit perfectly! I would have preferred it to be a bit longer but thats just my personal preference because I have really long legs. Overall the fit was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2013
Last minute decision for a party.
Cute dress for a nice dinner and night out on the town. The lace / embroidered design is not too noticeable, but even without any visible adornment the dress cut is cute. I think the boatneck front keeps the dress sweet and balances the sexiness of the short length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Perfect little black dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding and then a New Year's Eve cocktail party - so much fun to wear, very flattering and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2013
not only was it a great dress for the actual wedding and reception but for the after party too!
the 4 fit me perfectly. it wasn't too loose or too snug anywhere. the only downside was that it was a little short, but lilly dresses usually are on me so i wasn't surprised.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
April 18, 2013
Classy LBD!
I rented this dress for a wedding and I ordered a size 0 and 2 just in case, but the 0 fit perfectly...not tight at all but not too loose. I'm pretty short and this hit me perfectly a few inches above the knee. I love the scoop back and zipper as well.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
OBSESSED
I ordered this for a bachelorette party for a dinner and drinks. It was perfect. It could absolutely be dressed up or down to be a bit more casual. I love the exposed zipper. The fit was great too. I am definitely in between sizes and have anywhere from 2-6 in my closet. I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit great and was more fitted but my chest area is a bit larger and I felt a bit like I couldn't move. The 6 was still a bit fitted but it left more room for dancing. I really did not want to send this one back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2013
Great for a bachelorette party!
I wore this dress for a friend's bachelorette party. It was comfortable and true to size. I don't think I would rent this dress again only because RTR has soooo many cute LBDs that I would like to try! Overall, very happy with the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2013
A Classic Black Dress
This is a basic black dress. The little scoop back with zipper added a little something extra to it, but it was not a show stopping dress. It satisfies the "little black dress" desire if that is what you are looking for. It was pretty, loose in the mid section, and comfortable. I wasn't blown away by it, but I felt pretty in it at the same time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
This dress is the perfect balance of elegant yet young!
i wore this dress to my baccalaureate. It's kind of short, but I think it keeps the black lace from being too dreary!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 13, 2013
This Dress and the mystery bling made my Valentines dinner perfect!
I thought because the dress was short on the model that it would be longer for me since I am petite, but it wasn't. That's alright though, I just wore some black tights with it and it looked great! The jewelry that was sent with it was perfect and made the outfit! There was some difficulty getting the right size in the dress i first picked out, but the customer representatives were very nice and suggested this dress instead and promptly refunded the difference. I was well taken care of. I will definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 7, 2013
it was beautiful
it was a little bigger than i expected. and the cotton material was not exactly what it looked like online. but i still really like it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2013
Perfect Little Black Dress
I wore this dress to an engagement party and received tons of compliments. It runs true to size, the only thing is that it is a little short, so I wore black tights with it. Other than that it is very comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
Love this dress
Fit well on me however, the sleeves can be a little tight so if your arms are a little big think going a size up. The dress was short enough for my occasion and I overall loved it! Definitely would recommend! love lilly, and I want to purchase this dress after my great rental!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 12, 2013
Loved the detailing
It is on the casual side but still looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 7, 2013
Nice and comfortable fit! Loved the pattern:)
The dress ran true to size and fit comfortable. It ran a little short on me but I'm on the taller side. Very cute and simple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW
I would suggest going down a size for the free back up if you have a smaller bust. It was fitted, and didn't have any stretch, but you could still get away with going down a size. It was also very comfortable. Throw on a pair of nude or black heels, a great statement necklace and you are good to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2013
This dress fits nicley in the upper and lower body, but was entirely too large in the middle.
The only real difference I noticed between the two sizes (2,4) was the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2013
Beautiful Fabric, Well Crafted
This dress is well made. However, it's not for those that have a small bust and larger hips. I am tiny up top and have larger hips. The chest area fit nicely. The bottom fit over my hips well but was a bit snug. Therefore the dress looked frumpy above the hip area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2013
Cute fit but way too short
This dress definitely runs big - I'm normally between a 6 and an 8 in designer dresses and after reading the reviews, I rented sizes 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4. I tried on the 4 first and it fit really well at the bust and at the waist but it was very short (at least for me). I hoped the 6 would remedy this, but the only difference was that the 6 was a little boxier and not nearly as slimming and flattering as the 4... but just as short. For reference, I am 5'7.5" So if length is not an issue for you, definitely go with the smaller size. The dress was short when I was standing up, but once I sat down to dinner it was borderline inappropriate (thank god for the napkin in the lap!). I was so self-conscious that halfway thru the event I ended up going back to my room and changing into my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
Love pairing this with green emerald earrings for a holiday party!
I ordered the zero and two as I go between. The 0 was too small around my hips but great around my waist, The 2 fit more like a natural shift dress should! Perfecto!
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×