Beauty Within Dress

$30 rental
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for that ultra feminine look with this Lilly Pulizter lace sheath. Classic and everything you need for that special date night out. Shown here with Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black synthetic lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
246 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size172
Small44
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2015
Beautiful Lace
The 4 and 6 fit. I went with the 6 because I felt like I could move more. The 4 restricted my movement a little. The lace was beautiful. The shoulders had snaps for bra straps which was good since it sat a little off center. Being shorter it hit the top of my knee cap, definitely wedding appropriate but too long if you are going for something a little more LBD sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2015
Lovely dress, but didn't get to wear it out!
I really loved this dress, but unfortunately, the size I needed wasn't returned or was returned damaged. It is true to order a size up. I received the 8 as my normal size and it fit ok standing up, but there was no way I could eat dinner in this size! Had I received the 10 (my backup size), I would have worn this dress. It's really cute and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2015
Wore this dress for my friends wedding
I found this dress to be incredibly flattering. I'm about one year post baby but still have a few extra pounds and I felt great in this dress. It has a nice neckline for someone w a larger chest and of course the all black is flattering but the lace gives it a but more personality. I can see how this may have been loose on someone w a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 16, 2015
Beautiful material and cut; not for the fuller-hipped
This was my original RTR selection for a wedding I headed to out-of-state, which didn't make it to me in time for my travels; I did try it on once I got home, though, for future reference. It's a good thing I didn't get it--it really didn't work for me or my body type. The 4 was radically too small, and the 6 barely fit. I probably could have made it work with Spanx, but it would have been less than comfortable. The 8 would have been too large, however. It just wasn't meant to be! This would be ideal for someone very fit; the dress has no give, and is tight at the hips and through the stomach area as well. Definitely go a size up or even two for your backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2015
Very pretty dress
Very pretty dress. Fits like most other Lilly dresses; has very little give or stretch. I always go one size up for Lilly, and it worked perfectly for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 10, 2015
Pretty but uncomfortable
I wore this to a wedding. It was a very nice dress and got a ton of compliments. The downfall was that it was not made for an athletic body type. I went with the larger size but still too tight. The cap sleeves were also very tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
August 10, 2015
Great fit
Great dress for rehearsal dinner
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Fit like a glove!
I often have difficulty finding dresses because I have a large bust (32DD), but this dress was perfect. I wore it without a bra (couldn't fit it on with the bra anyways) and I felt incredibly comfortable all day. I wore the dress for an outdoor wedding, tea ceremony, dinner/reception, and then danced for hours at the after-party. It looked super classy and I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
July 27, 2015
Comfort for a after party
This fit in every are bust a bit big but I'm small breasted. It looked great and was easy to move in. I could have worn this to the main party and it would have been just as awesome as the main dress I wore. This was a red carpet NYC party. I also got the 8 in this it would not have fit. I have a big bottom and thighs, it was not to tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2015
Perfect Fit
The dress was great! I wore this 3 weeks after having a baby and it fit perfectly! I weighed 145 pounds and my chest was an F cup due to nursing. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2015
Overall, I liked the dress!
I am a 32DDD so the top of the dress was a bit snug and it was a little too big in the waist (well, just didn't hug my waist) but it looked great overall. I was surprised when the 4 fit after seeing so many reviews that it runs small. The lace was amazing and I definitely felt great in it! If you have an athletic build with a larger chest the shoulders and chest (top of the dress) may fit a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2015
It was a comfortable dress and still looked formal.
The size 4 for so perfectly I knew I would get uncomfortable after eating. So I did wear the size 6 and it still got well plus not too tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
June 30, 2015
Perfect fit for large bust and hips
Perfect fit for large bust and hips. Perfect date night dress for an upscale place
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 25, 2015
Very classy dress!
Wore this dress to a wedding and thought it ran true to size. I'm very petite and am usually between a 00-0. I could only get this dress in a 0 so that's the size I wore. It definitely fit, and was very comfortable but I think the 00 would have been better for showing off my figure more. The length of the dress hit at my knee so was a bit longer than I'm used to wearing. All in all a great experience and a great LBD!!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Order a size up. Looked beautiful, but I couldn't wear it because it didn't fit.
Runs a little small. No give or stretch in the fabric. V-neck bunching on chest looks a little strange as well.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
June 13, 2015
Great dress! I felt awesome all night.
I was so happy with this dress. I'm always worried about the bust and this fit perfectly and it has snaps to hold a bra in place. The material is great and was form fitting but smoothed everything out in the mid section. I have one year old and haven't felt this awesome in an outfit in over two years! I definitely recommend. Super comfortable and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2015
LOVED THIS DRESS
This dress was beautiful and classy. I loved the lace material - felt stronger than a lot of the other overlays and was very comfortable and easy to move in. Also loved the buttons on the straps to hold the bra in place so it wouldn't peek out. I had to wear the 4 because the 2 was unavailable, and I noticed it felt a little big all over, but not overwhelmingly big that it was unwearable. The 2 would probably have fit perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2015
wedding
This dress fit perfectly and it was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2015
Little black dress
The dress itself runs really small and isn't the most flattering for hour glass figures. The lace looks a bit worn. The dress itself wasn't my favorite--it was kinda blah--but would be a safe option for cocktail parties.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2015
Beautiful dress
It fit very well, not too tight not too loose. It looked amazing on me and I could dance in it. As usual loved the dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a winery wedding!
I LOVED this dress! I did not want to return it! It was the perfect little black dress for an early April wedding in Temecula. I typically wear a size 2 in Lilly but found the arms to be a bit tight so I'm glad I had the size 4 as backup. The 2 would've been hard to dance in! The lace adds a little something! Pair with a fun clutch and you're good to go :) can't wait to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
Great dress
The fit was great except for the chest area. I am only a 32 B and it was big and the stitching made me look a little pointy! but overall I loved the fit and had many complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 19, 2015
Surprising my little brother:)
Another perfect dress by Lilly. Beautiful black lace overlay. This one is perfect for day or night because it's lace and black so it can be dressed up or down. This Lilly is TTS rather than running large but it also comes in 00 which is rare for them. The bra hook straps are always well appreciated and the neckline isn't too much in the front with a subtle V in the back as well. This is a somewhat short dress if your torso is long like mine, so be advised. Gorgeous though. A re-rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2015
This dress was beyond amazing.
This dress was amazing. It fit like a glove and I felt so good about how I looked. I wore it while working for a nationally broadcast concert and was able to run around corralling children yet look amazing for the events I had to attend afterwords. I wish I could have kept this dress, I would wear it to every event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2015
Simple and elegant LBD!
I loved this dress! As someone with a very long torso, many dresses tend to be extremely short, but this dress was perfect! Anyone who has broad shoulder be forewarned - the back of the dress is a little tight. I was able to wear it comfortably, but it was definitely snug. It was a great choice for an evening Spring wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 9, 2015
Classy and elegant!
I fell in love with this dress!! It was actually painful to return. I wore it with plum shoes and pearls and felt so beautiful all night! It fit true to size and the lace detail is much more defined in person than the picture. I'm fairly curvy and usually have issues with dresses being a little lose around my waist and tighter around my thighs, however this dress hugged me well without being too tight anywhere and didn't accentuate any flaws! I was able to wear a normal bra and it was a good length for the fundraiser gala I wore it to. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2015
I felt great in this dress and it wasn't too short or long (since I'm short this can be tricky)
When I picked out the dress I was risking quite a bit since I'm in between a 2 and 4. While a bit tight the dress was great! Loved the fact that I could wear a normal bra with it. I rented this for a Valentine's Day party and due to weather I was unable to send back my dress in time. I contacted RTR and they waived the late fee, I wasn't expecting that but it was so great that I didn't have to worry about trying to get it back. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2015
Classy and sophisticated
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in March and it was perfect for the weather (70/80s in socal). The sleeves were a tad loose on me, I was conscious of my bra strap slipping out - but it was not a huge problem. I could have worn a size 0 for a better fit to my body but I think I would've been very limited in movement and breathing space. The dress was appropriately classy but still youthful in length and V-neck open chest. The hem hit right above my knee when standing and it would come up 4-5in higher when sitting. Very comfortable and breathable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2015
Loved this dress!! Wore to a wedding! Lots of compliments!
Fit true to size
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 1, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS
Perfect dress for my schools black and white themes black and white themed Sadie Hawkins dance! The sleeves were a little constricting on my shoulders for dancing but other than that, my dress fit nicely. This was my first dress I rented from RTR and the customer service was great! Definitely will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 26, 2015
loved the dress. great fit, very flattering.
appropriate length for a wedding even though I'm on the tall side. very comfortable, easy to wear. loved it would wear it again. looks better in person than on the model pic
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 26
January 25, 2015
Love it!
Fits tts. Loved it! Perfect for my bday dinner date night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2015
First cocktail party hosted by my daughter.
The dress fit perfectly! I wore it to a cocktail party that my daughter hosted so I wanted to look good next to all her young friends. I'm only 5'1" and the dress came to a little over my knees. Flattering. The bodice was a little snug, but that's what I wanted. I live alone so zipping up the back was problematic -- but since the party was my daughter's I just had her finish zipping me when I got there. I got lots of complements, many women telling me that I should buy the dress since it looked so perfect on me. It was a win!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154lbs
January 7, 2015
Nice dress
The dress was very but small on top
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 23, 2014
Classy but cute
This is your typical Lilly LBD. It's a bit lower than it looks in the picture but didn't look too low on me because I'm not very busty. I loved this dress, it was perfect for the last round of sorority recruitment.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
The customer service was AMAZING. I will absolutely be renting again!
I felt the dress fit true to size. I carry majority of my weight around my hips and thighs so I was slightly concerned when I read some of the other reviews, however it fit wonderfully and I was able to stick with the 4. Also, the size 6 in this dress was returned to RTR "damages beyond repair" a customer service rep contacted me and allowed me to pick out a second dress to fill the size void. Cannot wait to rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2014
So comfortable and classy!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was extremely flattering and perfect for this fall evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2014
This was my first time using RTR and it was an even better experience than I had been told!
I am normally a petite 0 and wore the 2. I could have worn either as they both fit fine, but the 2 fit better in the arms. More room to dance!! It was a great dress, not too tight around the mid section so very flattering and easy to wear.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2014
the dress.
dress was perfect for my event. The four fit fine but I felt much more comfortable in the 6. The dress runs a little tight. Not much give in the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 16, 2014
Classic LBD with pretty lace detail
00 fit perfectly. Not much give but easy to dance in for most of the night. A classy look
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×