Beauty Within Dress

$30 rental
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for that ultra feminine look with this Lilly Pulizter lace sheath. Classic and everything you need for that special date night out. Shown here with Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black synthetic lace (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
229 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size166
Small41
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2015
wedding
This dress fit perfectly and it was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2015
Little black dress
The dress itself runs really small and isn't the most flattering for hour glass figures. The lace looks a bit worn. The dress itself wasn't my favorite--it was kinda blah--but would be a safe option for cocktail parties.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2015
Beautiful dress
It fit very well, not too tight not too loose. It looked amazing on me and I could dance in it. As usual loved the dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a winery wedding!
I LOVED this dress! I did not want to return it! It was the perfect little black dress for an early April wedding in Temecula. I typically wear a size 2 in Lilly but found the arms to be a bit tight so I'm glad I had the size 4 as backup. The 2 would've been hard to dance in! The lace adds a little something! Pair with a fun clutch and you're good to go :) can't wait to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 20, 2015
Great dress
The fit was great except for the chest area. I am only a 32 B and it was big and the stitching made me look a little pointy! but overall I loved the fit and had many complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 19, 2015
Surprising my little brother:)
Another perfect dress by Lilly. Beautiful black lace overlay. This one is perfect for day or night because it's lace and black so it can be dressed up or down. This Lilly is TTS rather than running large but it also comes in 00 which is rare for them. The bra hook straps are always well appreciated and the neckline isn't too much in the front with a subtle V in the back as well. This is a somewhat short dress if your torso is long like mine, so be advised. Gorgeous though. A re-rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2015
This dress was beyond amazing.
This dress was amazing. It fit like a glove and I felt so good about how I looked. I wore it while working for a nationally broadcast concert and was able to run around corralling children yet look amazing for the events I had to attend afterwords. I wish I could have kept this dress, I would wear it to every event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2015
Simple and elegant LBD!
I loved this dress! As someone with a very long torso, many dresses tend to be extremely short, but this dress was perfect! Anyone who has broad shoulder be forewarned - the back of the dress is a little tight. I was able to wear it comfortably, but it was definitely snug. It was a great choice for an evening Spring wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 9, 2015
Classy and elegant!
I fell in love with this dress!! It was actually painful to return. I wore it with plum shoes and pearls and felt so beautiful all night! It fit true to size and the lace detail is much more defined in person than the picture. I'm fairly curvy and usually have issues with dresses being a little lose around my waist and tighter around my thighs, however this dress hugged me well without being too tight anywhere and didn't accentuate any flaws! I was able to wear a normal bra and it was a good length for the fundraiser gala I wore it to. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2015
I felt great in this dress and it wasn't too short or long (since I'm short this can be tricky)
When I picked out the dress I was risking quite a bit since I'm in between a 2 and 4. While a bit tight the dress was great! Loved the fact that I could wear a normal bra with it. I rented this for a Valentine's Day party and due to weather I was unable to send back my dress in time. I contacted RTR and they waived the late fee, I wasn't expecting that but it was so great that I didn't have to worry about trying to get it back. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2015
Classy and sophisticated
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in March and it was perfect for the weather (70/80s in socal). The sleeves were a tad loose on me, I was conscious of my bra strap slipping out - but it was not a huge problem. I could have worn a size 0 for a better fit to my body but I think I would've been very limited in movement and breathing space. The dress was appropriately classy but still youthful in length and V-neck open chest. The hem hit right above my knee when standing and it would come up 4-5in higher when sitting. Very comfortable and breathable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2015
Loved this dress!! Wore to a wedding! Lots of compliments!
Fit true to size
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 1, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS
Perfect dress for my schools black and white themes black and white themed Sadie Hawkins dance! The sleeves were a little constricting on my shoulders for dancing but other than that, my dress fit nicely. This was my first dress I rented from RTR and the customer service was great! Definitely will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 26, 2015
loved the dress. great fit, very flattering.
appropriate length for a wedding even though I'm on the tall side. very comfortable, easy to wear. loved it would wear it again. looks better in person than on the model pic
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 26
January 25, 2015
Love it!
Fits tts. Loved it! Perfect for my bday dinner date night out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2015
First cocktail party hosted by my daughter.
The dress fit perfectly! I wore it to a cocktail party that my daughter hosted so I wanted to look good next to all her young friends. I'm only 5'1" and the dress came to a little over my knees. Flattering. The bodice was a little snug, but that's what I wanted. I live alone so zipping up the back was problematic -- but since the party was my daughter's I just had her finish zipping me when I got there. I got lots of complements, many women telling me that I should buy the dress since it looked so perfect on me. It was a win!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154lbs
January 7, 2015
Nice dress
The dress was very but small on top
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 23, 2014
Classy but cute
This is your typical Lilly LBD. It's a bit lower than it looks in the picture but didn't look too low on me because I'm not very busty. I loved this dress, it was perfect for the last round of sorority recruitment.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
The customer service was AMAZING. I will absolutely be renting again!
I felt the dress fit true to size. I carry majority of my weight around my hips and thighs so I was slightly concerned when I read some of the other reviews, however it fit wonderfully and I was able to stick with the 4. Also, the size 6 in this dress was returned to RTR "damages beyond repair" a customer service rep contacted me and allowed me to pick out a second dress to fill the size void. Cannot wait to rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2014
So comfortable and classy!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was extremely flattering and perfect for this fall evening wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2014
This was my first time using RTR and it was an even better experience than I had been told!
I am normally a petite 0 and wore the 2. I could have worn either as they both fit fine, but the 2 fit better in the arms. More room to dance!! It was a great dress, not too tight around the mid section so very flattering and easy to wear.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2014
the dress.
dress was perfect for my event. The four fit fine but I felt much more comfortable in the 6. The dress runs a little tight. Not much give in the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 16, 2014
Classic LBD with pretty lace detail
00 fit perfectly. Not much give but easy to dance in for most of the night. A classy look
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
November 13, 2014
My first RTR experience was great and it was fun trying a new dress
Great dress. Can be dressed up or down depending on your occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2014
Very flattering dress!
Perfect length, loved the scalloped lace at the bottom. Looked great with a chunky necklace. Just wish it came in more colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 7, 2014
The perfect LBD!
I LOVED this dress and got so many compliments on it when I wore it as a wedding guest! It's breathable and comfortable enough to dance in, while still looking formal enough in all its LBD glory. The straps were a bit loose on me, since I'm petite, but there are hidden snaps inside that you can secure around your bra straps to keep them more secure. My only complaint with the dress I actually had was that the zipper in the back didn't go quite to the top - my boyfriend's mom had to put a couple of stitches through the zipper to keep it in its proper place! Otherwise, I think this is the perfect dress for anything at all and I would love to rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 5, 2014
Very comfortable , elegant dress
This dress was very comfortable especially when wearing it for many hours. It can tend to be tight around the arms if keeping it on the shoulders, but I was still able to move and dance no problem. I do have a very small upper body so I didn't have a major issue. Would highly recommend the dress. Was so easy to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184lbs
November 3, 2014
Way too tight and short
I was unable to wear this dress as I could not get it to zip up all the way. I also didn't love it, but then again I am not really a Lily fan- I was just trying to go with something different.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 28, 2014
Great LBD
I wore this to an October outdoor wedding and it was perfect! You can wear a regular bra with this dress, which is always a nice plus! The fabric is nice, while not being too thick (aka - hot!). I love that you can dress this up or down depending on the jewelry and shoes. Overall, great dress!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 18, 2014
Not for small bust.
The dress fit well on the bottom half ... Tight, but not too tight. The top had extra material, however, and makes the dress better suited for someone with a larger bust (than me).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2014
Perfect LBD!
Loved wearing the dress. Received tons of compliments! Lilly Pulitzer tends to run a little small so order your normal size and 1 size larger. As always, AMAZING customer service with RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2014
Great Dress, fit well, was true to size.
Fit well, great for hourglass shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2014
Great, flattering dress for a wedding!
The dress is your typical, LBD. It is fitted but the material is very flattering. The dress was short, but not too short and the top was low cut but not too revealing - overall a great choice for a wedding! I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, the 4 was a little too tight around my shoulders/under my arm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 7, 2014
Beautiful simple black dress.
I will agree that it was simply uncomfortable under the arms. I still went for the smaller size since RTR doesn't usually have a size 00 which was flattering. You couldn't tell I was uncomfortable, so if you just want to look nice in a LBL, this is a good rent!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2014
Loved this dress!
This dress was great! The cut is really cute, but it runs a bit large in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 5, 2014
Gorgeous, but tight!
This dress for a wedding in a 0 and 2. I am always a 0 in Lilly, but the dress was very tight in the chest and arms, so I opted for the 2 even though it was a little big in the hips (not big enough to notice a difference because the dress is black, but if it had been a different color you could have noticed) and it was still a little tight. I loved this dress, and it made me feel gorgeous, but by the end of the night I couldn't wait to get out of it, which is uncommon for me in Lilly dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
September 29, 2014
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
I am on the petite side and this dress fit perfectly! It runs true to Lilly Pulitzer size. The length was perfect and I loved the little clips on the inside for your bra straps. This dress was super comfortable and easy to move around in. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely be renting again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
September 25, 2014
Beautiful Little Black Dress!!
This was a beautiful little black dress. I ended up not wearing it because it was too small. I should have went a size up in a back up dress like other girls suggested. I would definitely rent again just in a bigger size!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 22, 2014
Very flattering, classic LBD. Easy to wear and style. Good fit.
The fit was pretty true to size. I am petite but athletic, and I found the dress to be a bit more narrow in the shoulders and chest and roomy in the stomach and hips. The black lace and neckline were very flattering. I received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2014
Comfortable and classy!
This dress was great! I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 4. The 2 was super tight in the chest area. But the 4 fit well and was very comfortable. It wasn't too low on top and the length wasn't too short or too long. The lace did leave some red marks around my arms by the end of the night, but I hardly noticed any discomfort while wearing it.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×