Lilly Pulitzer

Allura Dress

$79 to buy
$228 retail
Stylist Notes

Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
236 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(28)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2016
Didn't want to send this back!

I rented this dress for my graduation. I loved it! I would say that it is true to size and very comfortable. I'd recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2016
Great customer service

This dress ended up not being available in a size 8 which is my normal size in Lilly but rent the runway customer service was great and sent me a replacement dress which in the end I opted not to wear. I chose to wear my chosen dress in the larger size and while it was definitely bigger at the top and across the waist I felt like the overall look of the dress was better suited for a Kentucky derby party. I received tons of compliments on the dress and would love to rent this dress again but I'll probably wait for a size 8 to be available.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
June 13, 2016
The perfect Lilly dress!

I rented this dress to wear to a family christening. I felt the dress fit true to size, I am usually a 6 or 8 in dresses but I heard Lilly can run small so I ordered an 8 and 10, the 8 fit perfectly. The fabric is light and it was very comfortable for a warm June day. I got so many compliments on the pattern and fit of the dress I wish I could keep it! Only thing I would say is if you are a taller person this dress might not work for you. I am only 5' 2" and I felt this dress was the perfect length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
June 14, 2016
Prefect for an outdoor, casual summer wedding!

This dress is so pretty and easy to wear. It's actually comfortable! It felt a touch large for how Lilly's usually run, but it may just be the cut of the dress. I'm a 4/6 and the 4 was perfect, with room to move & dance!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2016
Perfect for a Bridal Shower

The dress was a great length but it is short when you sit down. It was a little tight around my back and arms but the 6 would've been too big. Got many compliments!

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2016
Gorgeous and comfortable dress!

Loved this dress! The color was even more vibrant than in the pictures. Got tons of complements :) I agree with others who have rented this dress... It was a little tight in the chest area and I don't have a big chest. Overall, the rest of the fit was great and I wished I could have kept the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 18, 2016
Fun but faded

This is a nice Lilly dress, but there was definitely evidence of wear. The colors were a little faded, more so on the cap sleeves. The top is fitted, but the waist is roomy making it a really comfortable and flattering dress. Runs true to size. Can be worn during the day and dressed up at night on a summer vacation.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2016
Fun end of summer party dress

I wore this to a Labor Day picnic/baby shower. Fit was pretty true to size, though a bit short for me ... I'm 5'6" and I was lucky to pass the fingertip test. Cute dress though!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2016
Fun and easy shift

I wore this to a bridal shower. The colors are so pretty and perfect for summer. The fit is a shift so it's loose but I liked that, and the length is perfect not too short. I didn't love the shoulders I felt that wasn't flattering on me but others might like that neckline. Loved it, super comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2016
Fun dress

Very short if you're on the taller side like me. Especially when sitting down! But was cute for a summer event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2015
Such a pretty dress

The dress fit perfect . If you gave real long legs this could be short, but it worked great for me. I loved the color, fit, shape, etc.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2015
Strange fit

Loved this dress but it was waaaay to tight in the chest area and too baggy in the stomach area. I didn't end up wearing it. A bigger size to fit my chest would just make the rest of the dress too loose in the waist. Such a bummer

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
May 26, 2015
Adorable

Great dress for a spring or summer wedding. Pretty colors and nice fit. Got tons of compliments and would rent this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
May 26, 2015
Very comfortable and classy!

I rented the size 0 it's true to the size. The dress was very comfortable and very classy. I wore the dress for my wedding anniversary. We went out to dinner and was perfect for the occasion. I would rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
June 7, 2015
Amazing rental!

This dress was absolute perfection! I received so many compliments. The dress is so well made, and the fabric is so comfortable. I can't wait to rent this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
Great for a Bridesmaid Luncheon

Great dress!!! Was sad to return this one, really want to buy it now!! Actually fit so well I did not need to wear a bra which was great! True to size

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
July 7, 2015
Perfect for a bridal shower!

Material was amazing, and the dress was comfy to wear.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2015
A little worn, but still popped. Love the color and shape.

I loved the color. Wore this to a bridal shower, and it was a perfect fit. The dress definitely has been used by a lot of other people. The fabric does not look new anymore, but it worked perfectly for a pink and green themed bridal shower.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2015
This was my first time using RTR- and I will be using again! The dress looked great in pictures!

The dress fits very true to size. I was nervous as to whether it would be long enough for me. I'm 5'9 and it was long enough on me. I was struggling when it came to pick out accessories for the dress so I went with nude flats, gold bracelet, and white earrings. I wanted the dress to do all of the talking. I'm so happy I rented this dress! If you are thinking about this dress, do not hesitate! Rent it!! I would recommend renting it for 8 days instead of 4. I felt like I was rushed to put the outfit together in 4 days.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
September 1, 2015
So many compliments on this great dress!!

The fit was a tiny bit snug but nothing that a pair of spanks couldn't resolve. My dress did have a small tear in the seam that I made RTR aware of, unfortunately I wasn't able to get a new dress sent out prior to my event but like I said, it was tiny and the dress was still wearable. RTR did offer a credit for the dress which speaks volumes for RTR's customer service. Always a first class experience!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2015
Great dress! Easy to dress up or down!!

I wore this dress for a summer wedding with flats. Great material and very comfortable;) it would be a great staple piece in my closet!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2015
Vibrant colors, perfect length, fit, and stunning neckline.

Stunning dress with fantastic fit. The dress was comfortable and breathable making it perfect for an outdoor evening event in the tropics. I particularly love the neckline, I almost never wear this style but it was very flattering. I'm 5'4" and the length was perfect right above the knee.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 30G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2015
Very cute. Shot hemline- but not too fitted. Great for a luncheon.

See above

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 13, 2016
Great summer dress

Wore this to a bridal shower I hosted and loved it so much I wore it out that night. Very cute!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2016
Classy

Fits just as pictured on the model. Great dress - I got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 26, 2016
Very 'Lily'

Dress was pretty, sized-up based on previous reviews. It was not huge, however there was some wiggle room. Need to be mindful of bra-type, back is wide and low. Material was somewhat stiff, yet wore nicely.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2016
Love the colors!

This was a great dress to have for our cruise! I wore it one night to dinner with some nude wedge shoes (too bad I don't have a pic from the trip)! Highly recommend & I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
August 2, 2015
Looked so classy and awesome!

Fit perfectly! Recommend for all occasions!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 11, 2016
Fit was weird

Gorgeous dress, but it is not fitted. Fit me up top but loose everywhere else. Kind of made me look pregnant because the way it hung.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2015
Cute dress but runs small

I rented this dress for my best friends baby shower. I usually wear a size 4 in Lilly, so I wasn't too worried when a 6 wasn't available. The dress is adorable, but there is NO stretch and it is very short - this made sitting uncomfortable. The sleeves are slightly off center, so you can wear a regular bra with the straps worn off to the side or you would wear a strapless. RTR suggests going a size smaller, but I would have liked to try a 6 since there is no give in the fabric. Wouldn't rent again unless I had a back up size, but definitely very cute.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2015
Cute summer dress!

I rented this dress to wear to a baby shower. Then, my plans changed and I had to travel. I ended up wearing this dress out to dinner in Chicago. I love the color and the print. The top was tight on the chest- good thing I ordered the 8 instead of just the 6! I am tall (5' 9") and it was a little too short for me to be completely comfortable, but not so short that it was really noticeable. I love rent the runway and I'm happy I kept the order in despite my last minute change of plans!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 24, 2015
It was a head turner! Everyone loved it!!

I wore this to an engagement BBQ party of a wedding I am standing up in. Everyone commented on how much they loved it! So many people will be using RTR now! I normally wear an 8/10 but it was tighter fitting in the arm area so the 12 fit nicely! I'm 5'9" and this dress came lower mid-thigh, perfect length because I do not like short dresses! I just wish it had pockets but I will definitely be renting it again soon, such a good price for an amazing dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2012
Cute Dress

I wore this for Easter. The bright colors were fun and the dress was modest enough for church and family. I did belt the waist, because that area was plenty roomy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2012
The dress totally popped with color- perfect for summer!

This is why I love RTR- perfect dress for the perfect event. I wore this to an outdoor party/college reunion and it was a big hit. The dress was super comfortable and flattering and the colors were so bright and fun. My husband jokingly called it "the watermelon dress" but he loved it too. I'm 5'10, 145 lbs, 34B and though I typically wear a size 6 in dresses, I wore a 4 in this (which is my typical Lilly size).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2012
Renting through RTR is so easy and hassle-free.

I wore this dress to a summer bridal shower. It was a tiny bit large for a size 6, but still extremely flattering. Everyone told me how cute I looked. It is not nearly as short as it appears on the model. Will rent this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 9, 2012
So cute but so big!

I forget how large Lilly runs. I feel like I am a true 0 (or maybe even bigger) and this swallowed me! My body shape is just like the girl in the picture and it definitely does not look that tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Great party dress

Great colors in this dress. Fit well in the bust, but a little loose in the stomach/hips area. Still looked great.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
September 21, 2012
A little big in the waist. I have a wide back and shoulders and fit welll.

Loved the length. Wore it with cowgirl boots to a wedding at an apple orchard and it was great! didn't get too hot even though it was the middle of July.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2012
Great service!

Definitely order the backup size– I'd suggest going down a size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 13, 2013
Did not fit my body

I could not wear the dress because it was just too big for me but it felt comfortable when I tried it on. I just have a petite frame.

See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×