Allura Dress

$30 rental
$228 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand. To dress up this look, go with Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
217 reviews
Fit
Large33
True to Size136
Small26
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2014
Baggy in the middle on my small waist
I have a petite frame and small 25" waist and found the dress a bit baggy in the front/stomach area. The chest, sleeves and length were perfect. Design and color were also nice. If you have a small waist, you may want to go with another dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2014
My favorite birthday dress yet!
It was a little short whenever I was sitting. Also a bit baggy in the back around my waist, but I still loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2014
Wore it to a horse race in Virginia (Gold Cup). Great day dress for this sort of event!
It was a little snug in the ribs and I ended up not wearing a bra. The length was perfect for me (I'm short, 5'3''). Would wear this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
Fun, bright, perfect for rehearsal dinner
Loved the color and fit if this dress. It was a little too short for my taste but other than that it was a comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Vibrant feminine colors on a classy dress
I'm full in the bust and hips and this dress was a perfect fit. The fall of the dress from the bust would hide any stomach flaws very nicely as well. The length was spot on for my 5'1" frame. The dress was well cared for and clean. If you like bright feminine colors, I'm sure you will pleased with this pattern. It was perfect for a daytime bridal shower. Overall, I was completely satisfied with my first RTR experience and look forward to future occasions that may require another rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2014
The dress for exactly how it was described!
I wore this dress for Easter with my family. It was the first dress I've rented for RTR and I loved it! I am between a 4 and 6 right now and the 4 was good but the 6 was more comfortable on my arms. The print was beautiful and I couldn't get myself to think about sending it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 23, 2014
Didn’t actually wear it...
The dress is darling, but I was unable to wear it. I’m normally a size 0/2 and rented a 2. It was huge on me! I could probably go two sizes down, but unfortunately that’s not an option. If you rent, be sure to order the size you *think* you are and a size down instead of up. Good luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2014
Bright fun Lilly dress for springtime - great fit
I really loved the neck line on this dress. Overall it was really fun for a spring time baptism and brunch! Wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
Awesome dress that was perfect for a spring bridal shower
The dress was great but a little tight in the bust and a little short. Otherwise this was a great dress and I received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
April 7, 2014
Loved the dress, got tons of compliments.
I thought the top was a little tight, the cut and style were very cute on.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Apple
April 3, 2014
Wore this for a Kentucky Derby themed date party and it was great!
tight around the ribs but baggy in the stomach area. I usually hate caped sleeves but this dress wasn't bad
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
This dress was perfect for my wedding shower! I received so many compliments!
This dress is true to size. I am 5'2 and 115 pounds. The 2 fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 24, 2014
Perfect for an afternoon Bridal Shower
This dress is not as snug as I would like around my ribs, so I added a belt, but overall it was very comfortable, and super cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2014
bright and pretty!
wore to my class day awards ceremony. looks great with a tan! will definitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 9, 2014
Fun spring dress!
I wore this to an engagement party for a friend. Very beautiful dress and vibrant colors! I ordered a 0 and 2 and wore the 0. I didn't even try on the 2 since the 0 fit me so well. The chest was a little tight, but if you have a smaller chest than me, it wouldn't be a problem. The back was my fave part!! I love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 3, 2014
I ended up wearing a different dress. This dress runs small - it doesn't fit well for a full bust.
Small, pretty dress but it ran small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2014
Adorable dress for a summer wedding.
True to size. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2014
Such a great dress for a summer wedding outdoors!
This dress is super cute with fantastic colors that really pop!.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 16, 2014
Cute dress, not for me
I rented this to wear on vacation. I normally find Lily Pulitzer to run a bit small, so I ordered an 8, but it was definitely too big. It was a second style that I had ordered for $25, so I didn't have a smaller backup size. It might have been better in a size 6, but I found it to be a bit matronly looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 16, 2013
Pretty, bright colors
Very cute Lily. Wore to a wedding, got tons of compliments. Great fabric, super comfy, didn't even have to change when we went out after the reception. High empire waistline creates a bra shelf so I was able to go without. Not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2013
Perfect Summer Cocktail Dress
I wore this dress to work cocktails on the patio. I loved the way it fit, and felt very elegant wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner in Jamaica. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It is a little roomy in the hip area but quite fitted in the bust. I am normally a 34D and had to wear this without a bra because it was so tight, but I still loved it! Great for a tropical vacation or wedding!! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 2, 2013
Perfect for BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS
I wore this dress for my birthday & loved it. The color, texture and design were gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments. I paired it with a pearl necklace/bracelet, beige/cork wedges and a white blazer. It was very comfortable, as I wore it for the whole day as I enjoyed walking around all my favorite spots in DT Seattle. It was a great dress to wear on a warm summer day and was a super fun dress to wear as I celebrated my special day. I would recommend wearing this for a summer wedding, horse races and summer/spring parties. It is an easy dress to class it up or look good at an informal event, it is easy to dress up/dress down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Wore this to a family dinner, fit great!
Wore a 0, normally wear a 2. A little snug in the shoulders (the sleeves are capped) but fit great otherwise- would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2013
Really cute and good fit. Was nice to add some color!
Loved it. Received quite a few compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 11, 2013
Adorable and flirty
Love this dress and contemplated buying it. I had a dinner meeting in the south and thought it was appropriate to wear Lilly. The cut is short but not too short. The back and sleeves make the dress very elegant, and the colors are very cheerful. So sad I didn't take any pictures. I would definitely rent this beauty again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
The pop of color makes this a fun yet comfortable dress.
Great fit, comfortable, and stylish. Loved the V back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this dress!
I probably should have gone up a size, it would have helped to know the bust measurements of the dress for certain sizes. There isn't much give with the material so be wise in choosing your size. My free 2nd size was unavailable so I went with a different dress but wound up wearing this one. Overall, it was incredibly soft, not too thick, and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
Loved the colors in this dress! Adorable for a vineyard wedding:)
I would definitely rent this dress again! Thank goodness for the reviews b/c I am 5'9 and usually wear a 6, but am so happy I got the 4 for the extra size b/c it was a little big in the stomach area and can hide your figure. It is a little short when you sit, but not noticeable when standing/dancing. This was a dress I would have purchased if I could:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2013
Great dress- very comfortable & can be dressed up or down.
This is a great dress. Shorter than I expected but not too short. Wish I had gotten more pics in it b/c really liked the look and got a lot of compliments. :) Great experience and perfect dress for any occasion.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2013
Great dress!
Great dress! I wore it for a baptismal (as the Godmother). It fit perfectly, not to short, not to tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 26, 2013
Adorable dress. Lots of compliments. Vibrant colors!
The dress fit was on the larger size. I found it to be a tad short when sitting down. I have a small bust and the shoulders were a bit large for my size. Other than the size being large, the dress was awesome. I wore for a evening wedding rehearsal. Recieved lots of compliments. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
August 23, 2013
Perfect dress for Engagement Party!
I normally wear a 4 and ordered the 2 and 4. The 4 was a bit baggy and the 2 fit much better (still a bit loose but I think it is not supposed to be super form fitting). Regardless it was perfect for my dad's engagement party. It wasn't too short and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 6, 2013
Received lot's of compliments!
Rented this dress as a treat to myself for a college friends wedding shower. I ordered the 10 and the 12 and ended up going with the 12 for a few reasons. One it was a bit snug around my legs and maybe that' because I have a little bit thicker thighs. Two the length! I am 5'8 and the 10 just wasn't long enough and made me uncomfortable. Overall this is a very girly dress perfect for a date night, shower or just because! The material is nice and thick but not heavy. The pattern is vibrant and colorful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2013
Rented for a rehearsal dinner
Runs big! I was sad that I ordered a 6 instead of a 4 because I think I would have liked the dress much better. The stop can be snug if you are larger chested, the bottom bells out a lot!! I tried to put a belt on it to make it look better, but still wasn't crazy about it. The colors were super pretty, just wish I would've gotten a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 31, 2013
Bright and summery- but the fit was not quite right
While colors and pattern were very bright and summery, the fit of this dress was just not quite right on me. The bodice was very tight- especially through the bust area. I wear a lot of Lilly dresses and thought this one was tighter on top than Lilly's normal fit- perhaps because the fabric has absolutely no "give" at all. The length was perfect for a petite figure but this dress would be extremely short on a tall person.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2013
Great dress!
Flattering neckline to minimize bust and loved the scoop back, material is thicker than I imagined it to be but was still comfortable on summer night. Was tight across bust, but not tight in midsection, perfect length, color is accurate as appears in picture
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
Great Daytime dress
One of my favorite rentals by far. I loved everything about this Lily dress. It fit amazing, the colors were great and the material was high quality. I wore this to a formal luncheon and I can see how it could be dressed up or down. I would rent this again (or buy it!) in a heartbeat!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
The dress fit great. I would recommend.
The cut, material, and shape were all awesome. A tad shorter on long legs but still very classy. I would recommend it, and I am going to purchase this dress for my own from my nearest Lilly outlet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 16, 2013
Didn't fit!
Cute dress but I wasn't able to wear either of the sizes I rented because it runs so large. I would order down at least one size. Also, it is short!
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×