Lilly Pulitzer

Allura Dress

$79 to buy
$228 retail
Stylist Notes

Looking to have a great beach getaway dress? Go with this tropical printed sheath by Lilly Pulitzer and enjoy those fruity afternoon cocktails with your friends while digging your toes in the sand.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green printed cotton jacquard(100% cotton). Boat neckline. Scoop back. Cap sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
235 reviews
Fit
Large
(33)
True to Size
(142)
Small
(28)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 31, 2013
Bright and summery- but the fit was not quite right
While colors and pattern were very bright and summery, the fit of this dress was just not quite right on me. The bodice was very tight- especially through the bust area. I wear a lot of Lilly dresses and thought this one was tighter on top than Lilly's normal fit- perhaps because the fabric has absolutely no "give" at all. The length was perfect for a petite figure but this dress would be extremely short on a tall person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2013
Rented for a rehearsal dinner
Runs big! I was sad that I ordered a 6 instead of a 4 because I think I would have liked the dress much better. The stop can be snug if you are larger chested, the bottom bells out a lot!! I tried to put a belt on it to make it look better, but still wasn't crazy about it. The colors were super pretty, just wish I would've gotten a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
August 23, 2013
Perfect dress for Engagement Party!
I normally wear a 4 and ordered the 2 and 4. The 4 was a bit baggy and the 2 fit much better (still a bit loose but I think it is not supposed to be super form fitting). Regardless it was perfect for my dad's engagement party. It wasn't too short and super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2013
Adorable dress. Lots of compliments. Vibrant colors!
The dress fit was on the larger size. I found it to be a tad short when sitting down. I have a small bust and the shoulders were a bit large for my size. Other than the size being large, the dress was awesome. I wore for a evening wedding rehearsal. Recieved lots of compliments. Would rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2013
Great dress!
Great dress! I wore it for a baptismal (as the Godmother). It fit perfectly, not to short, not to tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2013
Great dress- very comfortable & can be dressed up or down.
This is a great dress. Shorter than I expected but not too short. Wish I had gotten more pics in it b/c really liked the look and got a lot of compliments. :) Great experience and perfect dress for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
Loved the colors in this dress! Adorable for a vineyard wedding:)
I would definitely rent this dress again! Thank goodness for the reviews b/c I am 5'9 and usually wear a 6, but am so happy I got the 4 for the extra size b/c it was a little big in the stomach area and can hide your figure. It is a little short when you sit, but not noticeable when standing/dancing. This was a dress I would have purchased if I could:)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this dress!
I probably should have gone up a size, it would have helped to know the bust measurements of the dress for certain sizes. There isn't much give with the material so be wise in choosing your size. My free 2nd size was unavailable so I went with a different dress but wound up wearing this one. Overall, it was incredibly soft, not too thick, and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 11, 2013
Adorable and flirty
Love this dress and contemplated buying it. I had a dinner meeting in the south and thought it was appropriate to wear Lilly. The cut is short but not too short. The back and sleeves make the dress very elegant, and the colors are very cheerful. So sad I didn't take any pictures. I would definitely rent this beauty again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2013
Really cute and good fit. Was nice to add some color!
Loved it. Received quite a few compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 2, 2013
Perfect for BIRTHDAY CELEBRATIONS
I wore this dress for my birthday & loved it. The color, texture and design were gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments. I paired it with a pearl necklace/bracelet, beige/cork wedges and a white blazer. It was very comfortable, as I wore it for the whole day as I enjoyed walking around all my favorite spots in DT Seattle. It was a great dress to wear on a warm summer day and was a super fun dress to wear as I celebrated my special day. I would recommend wearing this for a summer wedding, horse races and summer/spring parties. It is an easy dress to class it up or look good at an informal event, it is easy to dress up/dress down!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner in Jamaica. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4. It is a little roomy in the hip area but quite fitted in the bust. I am normally a 34D and had to wear this without a bra because it was so tight, but I still loved it! Great for a tropical vacation or wedding!! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2013
Perfect Summer Cocktail Dress
I wore this dress to work cocktails on the patio. I loved the way it fit, and felt very elegant wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 16, 2013
Pretty, bright colors
Very cute Lily. Wore to a wedding, got tons of compliments. Great fabric, super comfy, didn't even have to change when we went out after the reception. High empire waistline creates a bra shelf so I was able to go without. Not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
April 1, 2013
Cute dress
Great for a summer wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 5, 2012
Love Lilly!
I rented this for a graduation party. It's the perfect summer dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 16, 2014
Cute dress, not for me
I rented this to wear on vacation. I normally find Lily Pulitzer to run a bit small, so I ordered an 8, but it was definitely too big. It was a second style that I had ordered for $25, so I didn't have a smaller backup size. It might have been better in a size 6, but I found it to be a bit matronly looking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2014
Such a great dress for a summer wedding outdoors!
This dress is super cute with fantastic colors that really pop!.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2014
Adorable dress for a summer wedding.
True to size. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2014
bright and pretty!
wore to my class day awards ceremony. looks great with a tan! will definitely be renting again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2014
This dress was perfect for my wedding shower! I received so many compliments!
This dress is true to size. I am 5'2 and 115 pounds. The 2 fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
April 3, 2014
Wore this for a Kentucky Derby themed date party and it was great!
tight around the ribs but baggy in the stomach area. I usually hate caped sleeves but this dress wasn't bad
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 7, 2014
Loved the dress, got tons of compliments.
I thought the top was a little tight, the cut and style were very cute on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
Awesome dress that was perfect for a spring bridal shower
The dress was great but a little tight in the bust and a little short. Otherwise this was a great dress and I received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2014
Bright fun Lilly dress for springtime - great fit
I really loved the neck line on this dress. Overall it was really fun for a spring time baptism and brunch! Wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 24, 2014
The dress for exactly how it was described!
I wore this dress for Easter with my family. It was the first dress I've rented for RTR and I loved it! I am between a 4 and 6 right now and the 4 was good but the 6 was more comfortable on my arms. The print was beautiful and I couldn't get myself to think about sending it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Vibrant feminine colors on a classy dress
I'm full in the bust and hips and this dress was a perfect fit. The fall of the dress from the bust would hide any stomach flaws very nicely as well. The length was spot on for my 5'1" frame. The dress was well cared for and clean. If you like bright feminine colors, I'm sure you will pleased with this pattern. It was perfect for a daytime bridal shower. Overall, I was completely satisfied with my first RTR experience and look forward to future occasions that may require another rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
Fun, bright, perfect for rehearsal dinner
Loved the color and fit if this dress. It was a little too short for my taste but other than that it was a comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2014
My favorite birthday dress yet!
It was a little short whenever I was sitting. Also a bit baggy in the back around my waist, but I still loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2014
Baggy in the middle on my small waist
I have a petite frame and small 25" waist and found the dress a bit baggy in the front/stomach area. The chest, sleeves and length were perfect. Design and color were also nice. If you have a small waist, you may want to go with another dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 28, 2014
was going to wear it to a horse race but both sizes I ordered were too small .
RUNS SMALL!!! I am normally a size 6 and ordered an 8 and 10 knowing it was going to run small and THEY STILL DIDNT FIT. I am an athletic fit and have wide shoulders and it would not zip up top and too small on my tummy area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a warm spring morning graduation!
I've never owned a Lilly dress before so I was nervous renting this dress; however, I absolutely loved it! I wanted to purchase the dress afterwards (but couldn't find it anywhere online). I highly advise this dress. The bust area was tighter than the bottom of the dress, but worked perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2014
Very pretty and comfortable dress
I was initially disappointed in the dress. The size 6 was well worn and it was too tight in my bust. But, I took off my bra, looked at myself in the mirror and felt like a million bucks. The dress is very pretty and once on does not look worn. It is also very comfortable. I wore it to a First Communion and on Mother's Day with white wedge sandals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
AMAZING
Such a fun dress, I had a really hard tim emending it back ha ha just loved it!! Fits perfect in all the right places, wish I could keep it :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
June 16, 2014
perfect Lilly dress for my godson's baptism!
loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back! I think the fit was true to size as I'm normally a 6 in Lilly dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 16, 2014
The compliments
I wore this for a bridal shower, I am a bridesmaid. I got many compliments. Some girls even recognized that it was a Lily dress. The length was perfect. The chest was right but didn't effect the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 29, 2014
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress!
Loved the dress! Perfect for a summer wedding! I rented a size 0 but I think a size 2 would've been the perfect fit but wasn't available at the time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2014
Bright dress for a bright summer
The bodice of this dress was snug on me, while the skirt section fit well and was comfortable. I usually don't do well with cap sleeves, because my shoulders are broad and that makes dresses fit tightly around the arm openings. This dress did end up being slightly tight around the arm openings, but not enough to make the dress too uncomfortable. The length was great for me, and it hit right at mid thigh. I am only 5'2", so usually dresses end up being much longer on me, but this one was great. I ordered my second size to be one size smaller. It fit, but was too snug, and I wouldn't have been able to eat anything without the dress becoming uncomfortably tight around the rib cage. Overall, I really loved this dress, and is one that I can see myself ordering again (which I am reluctant to say because there are so many stellar choices on RTR). This is definitely a great pick!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2014
Love the color and fit!!
Great fit and color? So many compliments, people kept saying I looked very "1st lady" :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2014
Cute!
Wore for brunch at the country club. Loved the bright colors! Can be worn with regular bra.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×