Adelson Pink Swirl Sheath

$35 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this vibrant mod shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A stylish look for any bridal party, ladies luncheon, or your beach vacation.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy wave jacquard with pink embroidery. Square neckline. Shift body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size55
Small10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Cute dress for horse races.
I rented this dress for a day at the horse races and got tons of compliments. The color doesn't photograph well, but it was really pretty in person. It doesn't fit snugly, but that was ok on a hot summer day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2014
Fun Dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved the colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2014
I wore this at an awards banquet
Fits like other Lilly dresses, form fitting through the waist, roomier in the bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Cute dress...didn't work for me
This dress is a heavier material than it looks and it would be too heavy to wear in the heat. Seems like a winter fabric for a summer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2014
I wore this dress to my undergrad graduation. The colors were perfect for Spring.
The dress was a little bit awkward for my body type. I had to size up mainly for the bust area which meant the midsection was a little baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and loved it! Easy to move around and dance in!
I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 would have been fine, except it fit too tight in the bust. So I moved up to the size 2, which ended up fitting and looking great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 19, 2014
Cute dress.
I rented this for a baby shower. It runs true to size, but I didn't wear it I thought it looked faded....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 10, 2014
Great pop of color!
I ordered a 0 and a 2. I wore the 0, but both fit well. A concern for me is my bust not fitting well in a 0, but it did. Length was great too. Maybe 3 inches above my knee. Very happy with this rental!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 11, 2013
Loved it for an outdoor summer wedding!
So comfortable, but the material was thick enough to keep me warm after the sun went down! Loved the pink and navy together. As other people mentioned these dresses were well loved and some of the navy has run into the pink.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2013
Perfect for my sister in laws bridal shower!
Fit very true to size. Great material and it fit perfect. I was worried it might be a bit snug because of my hips and bust but it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 9, 2013
Customer service was amazing!
I ended up not wearing this dress because both sizes were faded. I was really disappointed, as this was my first rent the runway experience. The Pink & Navy on the dress were not as vibrant as I wanted them to be, BUT I received EXCELLENT customer service. I was able to do everything through email- which is convenient for me. Their phones were down, and they handled everything with politeness and grace! I am looking forward to renting several more times before the year ends!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2013
A beautiful dress with great detailing!
I ended up wearing my backup dress instead because it seemed to work better for the wedding I went to in Brian Head, but it was definitely hard to decide. Very well made (of course!) but it does seem slightly faded in some of the navy sections from repeated dry cleaning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2013
Wore this dress to my PhD graduation - overall, a good choice!
I wore this dress under my graduation robes for my PhD graduation and the after-parties. I usually wear a 6 in dresses but this one ran a bit narrow through the hips - the 8 ended up being a perfect fit! The fabric is heavy, though, and I was pretty hot in it, despite it being sleeveless (granted, it was July). Maybe better for a cooler evening, but it was very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
Super cute, flattering cut
Very flattering shape, it covers up tummy flaws nicely! Colors were a fit faded and worn, but otherwise I was extremely happy. Ran a little small, I am usually an 8 in Lilly, but I couldn't zip the 8 up in the chest area so I wore a 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2013
Paired with Pearls and Wedges.. the Perfect Combination!
A very slim-fitting dress, more of a straight cut. I thought at first that the dress would look boxy and unflattering, but it was such a cute look and sooo comfy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2013
This dress was great.
It was a little tighter in the top, but not a problem.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2013
Husband asked me to buy it!
Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and hardest part was figuring out what shoes would go with it. Great dress - got it in both sizes and for a minute thought I'd have to size up. I have more of a boy or "athletic" shape and the dress really fit well. Got lots of compliments although the highlight of the night was when the husband asked me, "How much would this dress cost? Can you buy it?". Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 22, 2013
Beautiful dress just a bit too snug for me.
Straight lines made this dress too snug for a curvy lady like myself. Order up in size if you have curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2013
Cute, classy, and sophisticated!
I wore thise for my husband's aunt's funeral, and it was perfect for the occasion. I paired it with a jean jacket for the chilly evening and nude pumps. It was very sophisticated and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!
This dress fit perfectly! I am short (5'1'') and the size 0 hit a few inches above the knee. I got so many compliments -- I would definitely recommend this dress. Much prettier in person than it looks on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2013
Cute & Sylish for a summer Party
Cute Dress but top fits a little strange. The zipper was puffing out a bit at the top and I kept having to adjust the shoulders to try and make it look normal. I wore it for my daughter's first birthday and got lots of compliments though. Worked well for a busty/ apple type figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2013
I received TONS of compliments on this dress!
The size 4 fit perfectly, but was very close to not being able to zip in the back because of my chest size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
Pretty nice. Got compliments.
I rented a size 0 and size 2. I ended up wearing size 0. I felt the tops of both sizes were too tight but the bottoms were too big. I'd say the size 0 had a size 1 top and a size 6 bottom. I think I got to the dress a little too late because I think it's starting to look a little faded and like it has been cleaned a lot. I loved the dress otherwise and afterwards people complimented the dress when looking at photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
fun to try out something different for every party, one of the cheaper ways to do it!
fit well, slightly stiff (so no room for give, get the bigger size for your extra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2013
High quality and comfortable dress!
A high quality dress with the perfect length. Drawback is you can tell it was worn a bit with slight fading.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower!!
This dress fit true to size. I would mention that if you are pear shaped (like myself) and have larger hips the dress does not have a lot of give, so on your 2nd size you may have to size up. Also if you tend to have a large bust the same rule applies to the top. But, I loved the dress...it was perfect for my beach themed bridal shower. It photographs great and is super comfortable. I wore the dress with nude shoes to keep it feeling summery. I would highly recommend the dress - I got lots of compliments on it and felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding rehearsal!
This dress was absolutely perfect! The material was heavier, so it was very flattering and forgiving of any problem areas (Hips!). It was a decent length, without being too long or scandalously short. The neckline was cute and the detailing was a nice touch. The zipper got stuck a bit, but not enough to worry about it. I would absolutely rent this dress (or the other colors) for another occasion, Perfect Lilly is always perfect! For whatever reason, it won't let me upload a photo--sorry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
Great experience with RTR!
Wore this dress to a preppy wedding. I couldn't be happier! The process is so much easier than going shopping with two toddlers. The dress fit well and the quality was awesome. I was able to wear a regular bra. The dress was lined so I didn't have to wear a slip. I was extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
May 19, 2013
Perfect for any occasion
Fit very but it was a little long because I have super short legs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2013
This dress fits so well and is very slimming!
I originally ordered another Lilly dress, but it was damaged in the mail. RTR notified me immediately and my personal stylist, Erica, sent me out this Lilly dress. I received it less than 24 hours after it was shipped. The dress was in good condition. You could tell that it was worn and cleaned many times before because it seems like the navy color bled and stained a little of the pink part of the dress. This was only visible if you looked really closely, though! RTR has excellent customer service. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
May 16, 2013
I should have listened to the other reviews
I rented this for a party and even though I wear an 8 in all sorts of designers, not in this one. No give whatsoever. I was able to fit in it, but I looked stuffed in it. I will go on a diet & try again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a daytime event!
The colors of this dress are great! There is some evidence of wear on the seams as the navy has begun to fade. The fabric has very little give to it - I have a larger chest and felt a little squished but the 2 wasn't available for my event. I suggest going up a size if you are in between!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!
I really liked this dress. I rented it for a friend's nautical-themed wedding shower, and it was perfect! I'm tall at 5'9" and it was definitely a great length. However, after reading reviews everyone said it ran slightly big. The 6 fit perfectly, and was even a tad snug in the armpit area. If anything I'd say get your free 2nd dress in a bigger size, not smaller size. I went for the 4 and there's no way that would have fit! I got a lot of compliments -- a perfect bright colorful dress for Springtime!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
It was so cute..everyone gave me compliments!
Loved it.........it was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
The dress was just right for the occasion and saved us a lot of money.
My 14-year-old daughter, who is still growing, rented this for her Confirmation. She is 5'11", 125 lbs. The size 4 fit beautifully. The dress was obviously somewhat worn, and the trim needed to be ironed, but it looked very nice. The size 6 dress wasn't in as good shape. It was faded and the trim looked dirty (probably just from repeated cleanings). I'm very glad it worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
Favorite RTR!
I rented the 2 and 4, and the 2 fit perfectly! Even though this is a shift dress, it actually has a little stretch and was very flattering. I wore it to a wedding shower in the afternoon and a wedding that night, and it was so comfortable. I received a ton of compliments! This is my favorite RTR dress so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2013
Polished and fun for a work event
I rented this for a conference in Miami. It was the perfect mix of professional and fun. The fabric is fairly thick but still comfortable. It was a little longer on me than on the model (to be excpected since I'm 5'2") but this worked out nicely since I needed something on the more conservative side. I received a few compliments from co-workers as well!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
Very Easy. Loved everything about it!
Really cute dress. Slightly shorter than I expected but that was fine because I like short dresses. I got the 0 and the 2. I expected to wear the 0 but it was kind of tight in the arms/bust. I was really happy that I had the 2 because it was looser and seemed more appropriate for a day time event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2013
Lilly Pulitzer is ALWAYS A HIT! Fit like a glove!
I own several Lilly Pulitzer pieces, but I seldom wear them to a key event twice. I decided to rent one, which was effortless. As always I loved the fit & length. I am large up top, so the zero is a tad snug there. However, the 2 swallowed me everywhere else, so I opted for the zero. It fit like a charm!
pkApril 15, 2013
P.S. Tory Burch pink flops match the pink dead on! If you are wondering which shoe to pair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 5, 2013
Super cute and fun! Not your traditional Lily!
This was my first Lily rental as I was always nervous about my chest fitting in the traditionally smaller cut Lily dress. I recieved a million compliments and felt super cute and sexy. I ended up wearing the 6 rather than the 4 because of chest.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×