Adelson Pink Swirl Sheath

$35 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this vibrant mod shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A stylish look for any bridal party, ladies luncheon, or your beach vacation.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy wave jacquard with pink embroidery. Square neckline. Shift body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size55
Small10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Lilly is perfect for graduation parties!
Fit well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2013
Fun, classy dress perfect for a bridal shower!
I rented this dress for a bridal shower I cohosted. It was perfect for the daytime event! I ordered a 2 and a 4, unsure of which would fit best. The 2 was a little tight, but was in much better shape than the 4 so I went with it. I also wore a pink cardigan for parts of the shower to be a little more conservative. It was quite short, although I do have long legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2013
Easy, worry free and a great dress...felt great!
The fit was true to size...other reviews had said that the dress ran large, so I only ordered one size. While it worked, it was a little snug on the chest...I wish I had taken RTR up on a free second size! I had to have this dress & one other sent down to the hotel I was staying at (to avoid getting charged for double the time) and I was pretty nervous about it. My worrying was for nothing...the dresses were waiting for me when I checked in! The whole experience was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2013
Perfect Preppy Dress
I rented this dress for my engagement photo session and loved it. The pop of color was great and I loved the shape. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
This is super cute, but cut tight thru hips and backside.
I'm an hourglass figure with more sand on bottom than on top. I love the craftsmanship and whimsy of the dress, but it hugged my lower half to tightly.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
February 10, 2013
Great dress, too long!
Unfortunately for me, this dress didn't work. I rented it for a wedding I was going to and it was wayyyy too long! The detailing at the bottom made it impossible to pin up, so I had to go with a dress I already had. Beautiful dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2013
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and I received so many compliments!
I have very large (36DD) breasts and am very short and this dress was very flattering for my body type. The material is a little heavy, but this ran true to size. I'm sure for smaller chested women it might run a little large. I wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2013
Engagement Photo shoot
This was one of the dresses I wore during our Engagement photo shoot. The dress actually ran a little big, I wore a size 2. Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
I got lots of compliments on this dress
I'm a size 10, so this 8 was tight. BUT it looked great and I got tons of compliments. If I rented this Lilly style again, I'd would need a size 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
Fit like a glove!!
This dress was perfect for an afternoon bridal shower. Was classy and still form fitting to make it fun and girly.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2012
Cute
I loved the dress, but was not sure about how it looked in pictures. Also, it was very thick. The fit was also a little bit baggy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2012
I wore this to a fundraising party and the attire was "Beach Casual Chic", this dress was perfect!
All pros, no Cons! Love being able to wear a dress I wouldn't normally be able to afford. I will use RTR for every event instead of buying
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Homecoming Perfection
I rented this dress for a homecoming tailgate and it was incredibly flattering, even 10 hours later! The fabric is of a high quality and held up without wrinkles all day, even through dancing and cheering on the football team at the game. It is a thick cotton, but I was never too warm in it, even in 80 degree weather. I ordered a 6 & an 8 because I was concerned about the top fitting (I am a 32FF), but I was able to wear the 6 with ease, and I did even feel sucked in! It was also very conservative at the top, and hit me right above the knee. I got so many compliments on this dress and I would absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
Order up a size
I was unable to wear this dress in a size 8. It was tight around the bust and my husband couldn't zip it up. I would for sure order up in this dress. I loved the material and colors and bummed I didn't get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 1, 2012
Easy, classy, bright. Loved this dresss.
Fit great. Zipped up over a bra and I didn't have to think about it for the rest of the day. Key.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2012
Flattering and sophisticated
This dress was the perfect choice for a bridal luncheon in St. Augustine, Florida. I only rented a size 0 and felt that it was a little snug around my hips (I'm curvy in that area) and a size 2 would have felt a little more comfortable. The colors were bright and I received lots of complements on the beautiful details. If I could I would absolutely own this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 21, 2012
THe dress looked great! I recieved many complements
rented a size 2 and 4 and the 2 fit better. It was a little more snug in the chest, but the 4 was too big in the body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
LOVED this dress.
This dress fit me perfectly and the fabric is very rich. The pink and blue is a very striking combination. I think I might rent this again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
September 15, 2012
Great dress, and I got so many compliments!
Its a slimming dress, and hugs all the right places. Order both the right size and maybe one bigger; my shoulders aren't that broad, but if they were any broader I would have needed a size 6. It's super comfortable, and I would definitely recommend it for a party either in the spring or fall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 14, 2012
Mod little dress
Wonderful dress I wore for my birthday party. Lots of compliments even from people who are "not into fashion." I like that the dress is made of thick material, it feels sturdy and well made. I actually wore it twice, once on my actual birthday for dinner with my husband and also for a party with friends. Wore spanx for the party, not for the dinner, and thought it was better with but not too bad.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress. It's so adorable. I wish I owned this dress.
I wore this beautiful lily pulitzer to my bridal shower. I wore it all day long before and after because I love it so much. It is a very flattering cut and super cute for a daytime wedding or event. It was absolutely perfect. I should say that the size 2 fit well too, it was a little tighter on the bust, but nicer on the lower half of my body, but the 4 did not leave me swimming by any means. Runs pretty true to size - I only occasionally wear a 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 27, 2012
Love this dress! Many people were shocked when I told them I had 'rented' it- they asked if I could just buy it, they loved it so much! Would definitely rent this dress again.
Wore this for rehearsal dinner and received SO many compliments. It fit great, and true to size! The bust area was a little tight, but not suffocating. Would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
Love it!
I wore this to a summer bridal shower brunch and it was lovely! My details are below, and I wish I would have ordered an 8, as the 10 was a little lose, but still fit OK and was fine for the one day. Very flattering cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2012
Conservative and Cute
I rented this for a work meeting with an important customer. It was conservative enough - I am 5'10" and it wasn't too short. But it was also so cute that I chose to wear it to dinner with friends that evening! It was a little snug in the chest - I'm 34D and wore a size 10 - but it had extra room in the tummy, which is my bad area. I found it to be flattering. Also, the fabric is thick and great quality.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
July 10, 2012
I received lots of compliments on this dress and it really photographs well!
I ordered this dress for a small outdoor wedding. The fit was true to size. I am shorter than the model, so it hit a little closer to the knee than pictured online. The dress has a nice textured fabric which was very flattering and the color combination is georgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2012
So cute!
I ordered this dress for my husband’s graduation and it was perfect for the occasion. I was worried the hot pink would be inappropriate with it being a military affair, however it was just the perfect balance. The fit was perfect and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
June 14, 2012
Great for Brunch
I wore this to my sister's bridal luncheon, and it was perfect! I'm still hanging onto some baby weight/pooch, and this was very flattering (with spanx underneath)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2012
Love, Love, LOVE This Dress!!
This dress is absolutley lovely! I normally wear a 2 or 4, but with this dress the 2 fit like it had been made for me. The cut perfectly accentuated my curves and really emphasized my waist. (Yay!) I'm shorter than the model in the picture, so the dress length hit a couple of inches above the knee. All in all, I was 100% pleased with this dress. I want to own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 6, 2012
So Cute but So Narrow!
I rented this as a backup dress for my rehearsal dinner, and sadly, I couldn't zip it up. It has a very narrow, tight hip and stomach area - not great if you have some curve to you! It was large in the chest and small in the hips, which is the exact opposite of what I needed. It was SO CUTE, so I was disappointed I couldn't wear it, but it just highlighted the wrong things on me, so I had to pass.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2012
super cute but runs huge
This dress is super preppy and adorable, but be warned, my backup size (smaller) was still huge. I had to belt it to make it work, and in the end it was ok, but still. I would suggest 2 sizes below.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2012
Tailgating fun!
I rented this for a homecoming tailgate and sadly, the 10 came with a broken zipper. I had to wear the 12, which was too big for me in the midsection and therefore wasn't as flattering. Aside from that, it's a gorgeous dress and really pops with the pink/navy combination. I'd rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2011
Wonderful Experience
I wore this dress for a dinner on a cruise vacation and received so many compliments! I usually bounce back and forth between a 4 and a 6 in dresses, but with Lily dresses I know I'm a 4. Sure enough, the 4 fit like a glove. So cute and classy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2011
I almost didn't send it back!
This dress fit amazingly. I didn't want to take it off. I am a bit shorter than the model so it fell just above my knee but that wasn't a problem for me, it looked great on, and it's very comfortable. Doesn't wrinkle easily. I paired it with a pair of nude pumps and it looked hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 7, 2011
Loved it - perfect for a yacht club end of summer party. Even though it may not look like the hottest dress out there, boyfriend wanted me to keep it! He loved it. Very figure-flattering and not too short even with long legs at 5'7" (showed enough leg to be cute but still totally appropriate for the preppy-family event).
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×