Lilly Pulitzer

Adelson Pink Swirl Sheath

$35 rental
$278 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this vibrant mod shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A stylish look for any bridal party, ladies luncheon, or your beach vacation.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Navy wave jacquard with pink embroidery. Square neckline. Shift body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
74 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2013
Favorite RTR!
I rented the 2 and 4, and the 2 fit perfectly! Even though this is a shift dress, it actually has a little stretch and was very flattering. I wore it to a wedding shower in the afternoon and a wedding that night, and it was so comfortable. I received a ton of compliments! This is my favorite RTR dress so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2013
The dress was just right for the occasion and saved us a lot of money.
My 14-year-old daughter, who is still growing, rented this for her Confirmation. She is 5'11", 125 lbs. The size 4 fit beautifully. The dress was obviously somewhat worn, and the trim needed to be ironed, but it looked very nice. The size 6 dress wasn't in as good shape. It was faded and the trim looked dirty (probably just from repeated cleanings). I'm very glad it worked out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!
I really liked this dress. I rented it for a friend's nautical-themed wedding shower, and it was perfect! I'm tall at 5'9" and it was definitely a great length. However, after reading reviews everyone said it ran slightly big. The 6 fit perfectly, and was even a tad snug in the armpit area. If anything I'd say get your free 2nd dress in a bigger size, not smaller size. I went for the 4 and there's no way that would have fit! I got a lot of compliments -- a perfect bright colorful dress for Springtime!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2013
This dress fits so well and is very slimming!
I originally ordered another Lilly dress, but it was damaged in the mail. RTR notified me immediately and my personal stylist, Erica, sent me out this Lilly dress. I received it less than 24 hours after it was shipped. The dress was in good condition. You could tell that it was worn and cleaned many times before because it seems like the navy color bled and stained a little of the pink part of the dress. This was only visible if you looked really closely, though! RTR has excellent customer service. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
May 19, 2013
Perfect for any occasion
Fit very but it was a little long because I have super short legs
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2013
High quality and comfortable dress!
A high quality dress with the perfect length. Drawback is you can tell it was worn a bit with slight fading.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
fun to try out something different for every party, one of the cheaper ways to do it!
fit well, slightly stiff (so no room for give, get the bigger size for your extra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2013
I received TONS of compliments on this dress!
The size 4 fit perfectly, but was very close to not being able to zip in the back because of my chest size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2013
Cute, classy, and sophisticated!
I wore thise for my husband's aunt's funeral, and it was perfect for the occasion. I paired it with a jean jacket for the chilly evening and nude pumps. It was very sophisticated and classy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2013
Husband asked me to buy it!
Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and hardest part was figuring out what shoes would go with it. Great dress - got it in both sizes and for a minute thought I'd have to size up. I have more of a boy or "athletic" shape and the dress really fit well. Got lots of compliments although the highlight of the night was when the husband asked me, "How much would this dress cost? Can you buy it?". Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2013
This dress was great.
It was a little tighter in the top, but not a problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 13, 2013
Paired with Pearls and Wedges.. the Perfect Combination!
A very slim-fitting dress, more of a straight cut. I thought at first that the dress would look boxy and unflattering, but it was such a cute look and sooo comfy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Lilly is perfect for graduation parties!
Fit well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
It was so cute..everyone gave me compliments!
Loved it.........it was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 10, 2014
Great pop of color!
I ordered a 0 and a 2. I wore the 0, but both fit well. A concern for me is my bust not fitting well in a 0, but it did. Length was great too. Maybe 3 inches above my knee. Very happy with this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 28, 2014
Cute dress...didn't work for me
This dress is a heavier material than it looks and it would be too heavy to wear in the heat. Seems like a winter fabric for a summer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2014
I wore this at an awards banquet
Fits like other Lilly dresses, form fitting through the waist, roomier in the bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2014
Fun Dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved the colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Cute dress for horse races.
I rented this dress for a day at the horse races and got tons of compliments. The color doesn't photograph well, but it was really pretty in person. It doesn't fit snugly, but that was ok on a hot summer day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2011
I almost didn't send it back!
This dress fit amazingly. I didn't want to take it off. I am a bit shorter than the model so it fell just above my knee but that wasn't a problem for me, it looked great on, and it's very comfortable. Doesn't wrinkle easily. I paired it with a pair of nude pumps and it looked hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 18, 2012
So cute!
I ordered this dress for my husband’s graduation and it was perfect for the occasion. I was worried the hot pink would be inappropriate with it being a military affair, however it was just the perfect balance. The fit was perfect and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
July 10, 2012
I received lots of compliments on this dress and it really photographs well!
I ordered this dress for a small outdoor wedding. The fit was true to size. I am shorter than the model, so it hit a little closer to the knee than pictured online. The dress has a nice textured fabric which was very flattering and the color combination is georgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 9, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress. It's so adorable. I wish I owned this dress.
I wore this beautiful lily pulitzer to my bridal shower. I wore it all day long before and after because I love it so much. It is a very flattering cut and super cute for a daytime wedding or event. It was absolutely perfect. I should say that the size 2 fit well too, it was a little tighter on the bust, but nicer on the lower half of my body, but the 4 did not leave me swimming by any means. Runs pretty true to size - I only occasionally wear a 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
July 7, 2013
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower!!
This dress fit true to size. I would mention that if you are pear shaped (like myself) and have larger hips the dress does not have a lot of give, so on your 2nd size you may have to size up. Also if you tend to have a large bust the same rule applies to the top. But, I loved the dress...it was perfect for my beach themed bridal shower. It photographs great and is super comfortable. I wore the dress with nude shoes to keep it feeling summery. I would highly recommend the dress - I got lots of compliments on it and felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
August 12, 2013
Cute & Sylish for a summer Party
Cute Dress but top fits a little strange. The zipper was puffing out a bit at the top and I kept having to adjust the shoulders to try and make it look normal. I wore it for my daughter's first birthday and got lots of compliments though. Worked well for a busty/ apple type figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
December 11, 2013
Loved it for an outdoor summer wedding!
So comfortable, but the material was thick enough to keep me warm after the sun went down! Loved the pink and navy together. As other people mentioned these dresses were well loved and some of the navy has run into the pink.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 17, 2012
Conservative and Cute
I rented this for a work meeting with an important customer. It was conservative enough - I am 5'10" and it wasn't too short. But it was also so cute that I chose to wear it to dinner with friends that evening! It was a little snug in the chest - I'm 34D and wore a size 10 - but it had extra room in the tummy, which is my bad area. I found it to be flattering. Also, the fabric is thick and great quality.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
Fit like a glove!!
This dress was perfect for an afternoon bridal shower. Was classy and still form fitting to make it fun and girly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 7, 2013
Pretty nice. Got compliments.
I rented a size 0 and size 2. I ended up wearing size 0. I felt the tops of both sizes were too tight but the bottoms were too big. I'd say the size 0 had a size 1 top and a size 6 bottom. I think I got to the dress a little too late because I think it's starting to look a little faded and like it has been cleaned a lot. I loved the dress otherwise and afterwards people complimented the dress when looking at photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2013
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!
This dress fit perfectly! I am short (5'1'') and the size 0 hit a few inches above the knee. I got so many compliments -- I would definitely recommend this dress. Much prettier in person than it looks on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2013
A beautiful dress with great detailing!
I ended up wearing my backup dress instead because it seemed to work better for the wedding I went to in Brian Head, but it was definitely hard to decide. Very well made (of course!) but it does seem slightly faded in some of the navy sections from repeated dry cleaning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 9, 2013
Customer service was amazing!
I ended up not wearing this dress because both sizes were faded. I was really disappointed, as this was my first rent the runway experience. The Pink & Navy on the dress were not as vibrant as I wanted them to be, BUT I received EXCELLENT customer service. I was able to do everything through email- which is convenient for me. Their phones were down, and they handled everything with politeness and grace! I am looking forward to renting several more times before the year ends!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2013
Perfect for my sister in laws bridal shower!
Fit very true to size. Great material and it fit perfect. I was worried it might be a bit snug because of my hips and bust but it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 19, 2014
Cute dress.
I rented this for a baby shower. It runs true to size, but I didn't wear it I thought it looked faded....
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×