Lilly Pulitzer

Adelson Pink Swirl Sheath

$35 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this vibrant mod shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A stylish look for any bridal party, ladies luncheon, or your beach vacation.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy wave jacquard with pink embroidery. Square neckline. Shift body. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

74 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 55
Large 9
Photos 37
Gigi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it - perfect for a yacht club end of summer party. Even though it may not look like the hottest dress out there, boyfriend wanted me to keep it! He loved it. Very figure-flattering and not too short even with long legs at 5'7" (showed enough leg to be cute but still totally appropriate for the preppy-family event).
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2011

Wonderful Experience

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for a dinner on a cruise vacation and received so many compliments! I usually bounce back and forth between a 4 and a 6 in dresses, but with Lily dresses I know I'm a 4. Sure enough, the 4 fit like a glove. So cute and classy!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2012

super cute but runs huge

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is super preppy and adorable, but be warned, my backup size (smaller) was still huge. I had to belt it to make it work, and in the end it was ok, but still. I would suggest 2 sizes below.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 6, 2012

So Cute but So Narrow!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a backup dress for my rehearsal dinner, and sadly, I couldn't zip it up. It has a very narrow, tight hip and stomach area - not great if you have some curve to you! It was large in the chest and small in the hips, which is the exact opposite of what I needed. It was SO CUTE, so I was disappointed I couldn't wear it, but it just highlighted the wrong things on me, so I had to pass.
Ashlynn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Love, Love, LOVE This Dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is absolutley lovely! I normally wear a 2 or 4, but with this dress the 2 fit like it had been made for me. The cut perfectly accentuated my curves and really emphasized my waist. (Yay!) I'm shorter than the model in the picture, so the dress length hit a couple of inches above the knee. All in all, I was 100% pleased with this dress. I want to own it!
Shelley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Jun 14, 2012

Great for Brunch

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my sister's bridal luncheon, and it was perfect! I'm still hanging onto some baby weight/pooch, and this was very flattering (with spanx underneath)
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 17, 2012

Conservative and Cute

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a work meeting with an important customer. It was conservative enough - I am 5'10" and it wasn't too short. But it was also so cute that I chose to wear it to dinner with friends that evening! It was a little snug in the chest - I'm 34D and wore a size 10 - but it had extra room in the tummy, which is my bad area. I found it to be flattering. Also, the fabric is thick and great quality.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

Love it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a summer bridal shower brunch and it was lovely! My details are below, and I wish I would have ordered an 8, as the 10 was a little lose, but still fit OK and was fine for the one day. Very flattering cut!
rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

LOVED this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit me perfectly and the fabric is very rich. The pink and blue is a very striking combination. I think I might rent this again in the future!
HJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

THe dress looked great! I recieved many complements

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
rented a size 2 and 4 and the 2 fit better. It was a little more snug in the chest, but the 4 was too big in the body.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Order up a size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I was unable to wear this dress in a size 8. It was tight around the bust and my husband couldn't zip it up. I would for sure order up in this dress. I loved the material and colors and bummed I didn't get to wear it.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Fit like a glove!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an afternoon bridal shower. Was classy and still form fitting to make it fun and girly.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have very large (36DD) breasts and am very short and this dress was very flattering for my body type. The material is a little heavy, but this ran true to size. I'm sure for smaller chested women it might run a little large. I wish I could have kept it!
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Feb 10, 2013

Great dress, too long!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately for me, this dress didn't work. I rented it for a wedding I was going to and it was wayyyy too long! The detailing at the bottom made it impossible to pin up, so I had to go with a dress I already had. Beautiful dress though!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2013

This is super cute, but cut tight thru hips and backside.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I'm an hourglass figure with more sand on bottom than on top. I love the craftsmanship and whimsy of the dress, but it hugged my lower half to tightly.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 7, 2013

Perfect Preppy Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photo session and loved it. The pop of color was great and I loved the shape. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
meagan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Easy, worry free and a great dress...felt great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was true to size...other reviews had said that the dress ran large, so I only ordered one size. While it worked, it was a little snug on the chest...I wish I had taken RTR up on a free second size! I had to have this dress & one other sent down to the hotel I was staying at (to avoid getting charged for double the time) and I was pretty nervous about it. My worrying was for nothing...the dresses were waiting for me when I checked in! The whole experience was great!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Super cute and fun! Not your traditional Lily!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first Lily rental as I was always nervous about my chest fitting in the traditionally smaller cut Lily dress. I recieved a million compliments and felt super cute and sexy. I ended up wearing the 6 rather than the 4 because of chest.
pk
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Lilly Pulitzer is ALWAYS A HIT! Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I own several Lilly Pulitzer pieces, but I seldom wear them to a key event twice. I decided to rent one, which was effortless. As always I loved the fit & length. I am large up top, so the zero is a tad snug there. However, the 2 swallowed me everywhere else, so I opted for the zero. It fit like a charm!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Very Easy. Loved everything about it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really cute dress. Slightly shorter than I expected but that was fine because I like short dresses. I got the 0 and the 2. I expected to wear the 0 but it was kind of tight in the arms/bust. I was really happy that I had the 2 because it was looser and seemed more appropriate for a day time event.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

Polished and fun for a work event

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a conference in Miami. It was the perfect mix of professional and fun. The fabric is fairly thick but still comfortable. It was a little longer on me than on the model (to be excpected since I'm 5'2") but this worked out nicely since I needed something on the more conservative side. I received a few compliments from co-workers as well!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

The dress was just right for the occasion and saved us a lot of money.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My 14-year-old daughter, who is still growing, rented this for her Confirmation. She is 5'11", 125 lbs. The size 4 fit beautifully. The dress was obviously somewhat worn, and the trim needed to be ironed, but it looked very nice. The size 6 dress wasn't in as good shape. It was faded and the trim looked dirty (probably just from repeated cleanings). I'm very glad it worked out.
Jessica M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2013

Beautiful dress for a daytime event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The colors of this dress are great! There is some evidence of wear on the seams as the navy has begun to fade. The fabric has very little give to it - I have a larger chest and felt a little squished but the 2 wasn't available for my event. I suggest going up a size if you are in between!
MiSoFine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
May 16, 2013

I should have listened to the other reviews

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party and even though I wear an 8 in all sorts of designers, not in this one. No give whatsoever. I was able to fit in it, but I looked stuffed in it. I will go on a diet & try again.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 10, 2013

High quality and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A high quality dress with the perfect length. Drawback is you can tell it was worn a bit with slight fading.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Pretty nice. Got compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented a size 0 and size 2. I ended up wearing size 0. I felt the tops of both sizes were too tight but the bottoms were too big. I'd say the size 0 had a size 1 top and a size 6 bottom. I think I got to the dress a little too late because I think it's starting to look a little faded and like it has been cleaned a lot. I loved the dress otherwise and afterwards people complimented the dress when looking at photos.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2013

I received TONS of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size 4 fit perfectly, but was very close to not being able to zip in the back because of my chest size.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Perfect dress for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfectly! I am short (5'1'') and the size 0 hit a few inches above the knee. I got so many compliments -- I would definitely recommend this dress. Much prettier in person than it looks on the model.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Cute, classy, and sophisticated!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore thise for my husband's aunt's funeral, and it was perfect for the occasion. I paired it with a jean jacket for the chilly evening and nude pumps. It was very sophisticated and classy.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Beautiful dress just a bit too snug for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Straight lines made this dress too snug for a curvy lady like myself. Order up in size if you have curves.
Marie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Husband asked me to buy it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it for a rehearsal dinner and hardest part was figuring out what shoes would go with it. Great dress - got it in both sizes and for a minute thought I'd have to size up. I have more of a boy or "athletic" shape and the dress really fit well. Got lots of compliments although the highlight of the night was when the husband asked me, "How much would this dress cost? Can you buy it?". Great dress.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

This dress was great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little tighter in the top, but not a problem.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Super cute, flattering cut

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very flattering shape, it covers up tummy flaws nicely! Colors were a fit faded and worn, but otherwise I was extremely happy. Ran a little small, I am usually an 8 in Lilly, but I couldn't zip the 8 up in the chest area so I wore a 10.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Wore this dress to my PhD graduation - overall, a good choice!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress under my graduation robes for my PhD graduation and the after-parties. I usually wear a 6 in dresses but this one ran a bit narrow through the hips - the 8 ended up being a perfect fit! The fabric is heavy, though, and I was pretty hot in it, despite it being sleeveless (granted, it was July). Maybe better for a cooler evening, but it was very cute!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×