Adelson Jacquard Shift

$50 rental
$278 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Lilly Pulitzer for sorority rush or a bridesmaids luncheon. You'll be comfortable and chic for the party! Pair it with flirty jewels like Isharya's Shimmery Rain Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - slightly fitted above natural waist with straight skirt but not fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight skirt not fitted on women with narrow hips but may hug curvy hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - can be worn with flats for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy jacquard. Square neckline. Gold metallic embroidery at bodice and hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 30, 2015
super cute and classy dress!
this dress ran small. i originally ordered a 6 (which is what i normally wear) and couldn't even get it zipped. i had the 8 as a back up and it fit but not as comfortably as i would have liked up top. i got nervous about it so RTR overnighted me a 10 (best customer service EVER!) which ended up being too big all over. i went with the 8 and it worked out fine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2014
Great Lily Dress!
If you like Lily you'll love this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2014
Looked great!!
had to tape up the bottom its long
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2014
Fit perfect!
Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2014
I felt elegant and beautiful
Great dress but very short! As in, watch how you sit down...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2013
LOVE, love, love this dress!
Lily sheath dresses are definitely my go-to dresses when I don't have anything else to wear! Perfect for a summertime wedding! A tad tight in the hips, but I wouldn't have gone any larger in size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2013
I think this dress is very preppy.
I ordered this dress to wear on vacation, but they were unable to ship it due to availability issues. RTR was great to work with to select a replacement dress that would fit my needs. I would rent this dress in the future since the photos that others have posted look so nice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
August 13, 2013
Perfect for the beach!
I'm absolutely obsessed with this dress! The fabric was so perfect to wear over a bathing suit at the beach--heavy enough to keep warm in a damp swimsuit, light enough to keep cool in hot weather and the detailing reminded me of a ship's rope which was perfect for the beach! The fit is modest and appropriate for any event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2013
This dress is perfect for a semi-formal event at a beach!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner at a beach wedding and it was perfect. I just had a baby, so I was a little worried about a shift, but this dress fit me fabulously! The fabric is thick enough to be forgiving to my just-had-a-baby belly and made me look slim and put together. The jacquard fabric made it a little more formal and the touch of gold in the thread made it perfect to pair with some gold sandals. Loved it and my husband was WOWED. Everyone gave me compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2013
Great little dress for an afternoon cocktail hour on the lawn.
Fits wonderfully and looks simple but beautiful. Easy to accessorize.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2013
Great fit!
Wore for a Mother's Day brunch! Cute, casual, preppy, and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 10, 2013
Great navy blue dress, beautiful quality.
Wore it for my outdoor bridal shower and it was great. I usually wear a 0 and this 0 was a little large on me. Because it's a sheath dress having it be a little big didn't look obvious. I got a ton of compliments on it, the quality was great! Super easy to order and return with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2013
I absolutely loved wearing this dress for my sister's June bridal shower. It was perfect!
I ended up wearing my backup size (0) because I felt that the 2 was a little larger than I expected, even for a shift dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
June 8, 2013
Great dress for a bridal shower!
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was perfect. This dress is comfortable and easy to wear which is great because I ended up wearing it pretty much all day. I had a great experience with the rental. It arrived on time and I appreciate receiving two sizes. My typical size ended up fitting but having never tried it on, it was nice knowing there was a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
June 6, 2013
Dress pretty - A little worn
Nice - heavier material which packed well. My dress was a little worn and the gold brocade was coming undone a little. Still nice and could be dressed up with a neutral summer heel
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2013
Perfect dress for my grad school graduation!
I was surprised that the detail was more sparkly gold rather than matte nude. Otherwise, the dress fit great lengthwise (I paired with nude wedges), zipped right up and fit snug with a strapless bra. No complaints here; Renting a Lilly is always a win-win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2013
Beautiful dress - classic, sophisticated and timeless!
I rented this dress to wear to a graduation. The dress was beautiful and it was exactly how I had pictured. The dress does not have much "give" in it and it was a bit tight through my hip area. I rented the 8 and they unfortunately did not have the next size up for me to rent with it. I loved the dress...just not the right size!! This would be perfect for any occasion - wedding, graduation, bridal shower, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2013
Great for any occasion!
I ended up ordering a 2 and 4 in this dress. Unfortunately, I got an email from RTR that the 2 had been damaged, so they sent a 2 in another, similar style! I was so happy about that!! The 4 ended up fitting (but so did the 2 in the other style. It was hard to choose which to wear!) and I got lots of compliments on it. I wore this to my friend's bridal shower and it really fit the occasion, but you could literally wear this anywhere.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2013
Perfect Grad Party Dress
Wore this dress to a bbq/party for my sister's college graduation and couldn't have been happier. it was comfy and easy to wear all day. love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 27, 2013
Very Cute Dress!
Fits very snug in the bust area and through the waist. However, there's still enough room to move around! Very cute detailing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
perfect for a springtime wine tasting event!
I really liked this dress... it was just right for doing some wine tasting, and I received numerous compliments with it. The threads of gold stitching added the right finishing touches to a dress that otherwise could have been considered, well, boring. The fit was great, but keep in mind that the larger the size, the longer the dress. Also, this particular dress was a bit faded (I'm sure in thanks to its popularity), and the navy blue took on a lighter hue. No big deal though, still perfect for the experience! Can't go wrong with a classic Lilly!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
outstanding first experience!!
Sadly I was unable to wear this to the bachelorette party. However, I showed it off to my boyfriend & he fell in love with RTR! I was nervous about renting because i am 6'1 and I have the hips of J-Lo so dresses are always a hit or miss for me. It was snug around the tush area but that's something I am used to. It fit my body perfectly & I felt amazing when I wore it! I want to rent this dress again & actually be able to show it off next time (:
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2013
Cute dress.
Loved the shape and style of the dress, although the one that was sent to me looked a little worn. The fabric was a little worn out and I trimmed some loose threads on the gold trim. Debated wearing it to my bridal shower, but due to the fabric looking worn, I ended up wearing it out to a nice family dinner instead. Overall great style though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2013
The perfect dress for a guest at a wedding party--classic and tasteful.
Felt a little snug in the chest area, which wasn't too much of a problem for me, but could be for someone with a bigger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
Great vacation dress!
I rented this dress for a Mexican, beach vacation. The navy and gold combo looked nice with a tan. I accesorized with gold drop earrings and flat metallic gold sandals. The dress was not too short on my 5'8 frame but still showed a little leg. I sized down because Lilly tends to run large. The size 4 was a perfect fit. The fabric was a heavier weight textured cotton that was very figure flattering. This Lilly dress could be worn by women of all ages. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 27, 2013
I wore this lovely dress to my sister's high school graduation
It fit perfectly and was perfect for the occasion. I wore it with tan kork-ease and they went perfectly with the dress. I am 5'7" and a 0 and it worked great with my shape Overall I'd say it was a great investment!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 18, 2013
Too large, so I chose my back up dress.
Unfortunately, Lilly Pulitzer doesn't always run the same. I got this dress in a 4 and it was huge on me. Normally, I wear a 2 or 4 in Lilly, but I would have needed a 0 in this style for it to fit. Loved the style & fabric, just wished I had ordered the smallest size in this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
detailing was gorgeous
i choose this dress for a baptism. wanted to look stylish, but church appropriate as well. the detailing on this dress was beautiful. i guess i didn't really read the description of the embroidery, but i thought it was just going to be creamed colored, but there was gold threading so that was an extra bonus. just gorgeous. wore it with nude colored heals. wish i could have this dress in my regular wardrobe. i would definitely wear this again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 4, 2013
Great dress! I only wish I could use RTR everyday!
My friend, Elisabeth, recommended RTR for an upcoming brunch and I was skeptical at first but willing to give it a try. When the box arrived it felt like Christmas! The dress was presented beautifully and the fit kit was a fantastic bonus! There were only a couple reasons I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5. It was more like 4 1/2 stars. The dress itself was well constructed although the fabric looked like it has been dry cleaned more than a few times. The fit was very good but not quite perfect. I got a 2 for my back up size but ended up wearing the 4. The 2 fit perfectly around my ribcage and bust (which is more like a 30 around instead of a 32) but I needed the 4 for my hips. If it were my own dress I would have purchased a size 4 and had the bodice taken in a bit but truthfully no one noticed and it wasn't a big deal. I got lots of compliments and the dress looked amazing in photos. One friend even said I looked like a mini- Michelle Obama! Haha! I've already recommended RTR to friends and I can't wait to use RTR again...what a fun experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2013
The ultimate Easter dress.
Wore this for Easter Sunday; it was perfectly springy, appropriate for an indoor-outdoor family party and I scored tons of compliments. The fabric doesn't have much stretch and it's REALLY thick, so if you're between sizes, order both the smaller & the larger. I have no boobies so there were no issues in the chest, but some larger-busted lovelies may have some snugness there.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
February 5, 2013
The server said, "you are SO fashion"
This deep navy dress has golden trim and is exactly the right length for me. It fits nicely and looked great for the final night cruise dinner. The server, an adorable young man, enjoyed seeing my "fashion" every night - and 3 of the nights were Runway Rentals!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 29, 2013
Comfortable and stylish!
Went to a theatre premiere in this dress. It was gorgeous in the light of the lobby, but comfortable enough to sit through a three-hour show! So all eyes were on me when I wanted them to be, but I wasn't stealing the spotlight from the true reason for the night - the performance!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2013
Excellent customer service and the ability to choose between two dresses
The dress itself was very pretty and the material was good quality. However, it ran a little large, so I ended up using my backup. I think if I had chosen a better fit it would have been perfect for a casual cocktail/garden party type of event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2013
Perfect for the occasion.
I can sometimes wear an 8, so I would go down a size for the 2nd dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
January 22, 2013
Perfect for a sping day in the sun!
I rented this for a horse race and it couldn't have been more perfect! Great dress and fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2013
So Beautiful! Was so sad I couldn't wear it!!
Being busty I knew I was taking a risk ordering a Lilly, but I couldn't help myself this dress was just too gorgeous. I wanted the dress to be more fitted so I ordered one size down. The dress fit well through hips and waist but unfortunately was too tight in the bust :/ Regret not ordering true to size to accommodate bust, but the 6 would have been much to large in hips. If you have your heart set on this dress I would recommend trying on a similar Lilly the next time you are at the mall. It is probably safe to size down if you are a c cup or below, just be careful if you are bustier. SO beautiful, still bummed I couldn't wear it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2012
This dress fits really well, and it great for petite girls like myself!
The dress is a slim fit, and has a great length for petite girls. It is really comfortable, but wrinkled a bit after sitting down for a few hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner party for a summer wedding - it was perfect for the outdoor venue
Dress fit well to size and enjoyed the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2012
I love this dress! I really want to by it!
The dress fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2012
Perfect dress for a spring / summer party!
It fit me perfectly, and I think it would be flattering on most body types. I loved the gold trim.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×