Aaliyah Dress

$30 rental
$288 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a romantic look in this pink lace shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A romantic option for date night! Add an additional pop of color with kate spade new york accessories’ Belle Fleur Collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia fluorescent lace (100% cotton). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Deep scoop back with tie detail. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
359 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size228
Small30
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 6, 2015
Birthday Surprise = Perfect Proposal
After receiving an emailed voucher, I decided to rent this truly adorable Lily Pulitzer fuchsia shift to wear for a small, intimate birthday dinner. Although I also chose to order a backup in a larger size, the zero fit perfectly, even in spite of my short stature. The sleeves fit a tad snug for someone who typically wears more loosely cut tops, but were still more than comfortable and in no way felt restrictive. To additionally note, the hem length was perfect for 5'2" me, but might present a problem for more vertically gifted ladies. Most importantly, though, to my udder surprise, my sweet boyfriend proposed to me in the courtyard of our favorite restaurant (while our friends hid like paparazzi in the bushes). For such a momentous and romantic occasion, I couldn't have felt more beautiful and well-styled thanks to RTR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139lbs
September 2, 2015
Best Dressed
This is a gorgeous dress. The color was so vibrant and the lace gives it a timeless look. Even though the dress is true to size it still is very flattering. I had no problem dancing in this dress and it's the perfect length for women 5' 3" or shorter. The back is the best part of the dress, wish I would've gotten a picture of it. It's an open keyhole back with a ribbon to tie the back. Received compliments all night and all over social media. Would most definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 31, 2015
It was comfortable and I could dance in it!
A little baggier than I would have normally worn, but it still worked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2015
I wore this to a business event in Paris. It was perfect!
Beautiful color and loved the bow detail in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding!
This dress was comfy classy yet sexy! Great pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
August 12, 2015
Great color. Loved the bow in the back. Overall, comfortable and fun!
It's definitely on the shorter side but I'm short so it was okay. I also didn't realize there was no underlay on the sleeves until I got it so definitely requires strapless bra. Overall, very comfortable and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 64
August 8, 2015
Beautiful color and comfortable
Dress is short so I wore the size 10 Nice color. Very comfortable. Liked the bow in the back. Received a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2015
Gorgeous lace!
Gorgeous lace. Perfect color. Cute little bow at the back of the shoulders. But - I'm 6 feet tall and have long legs and could not have worn this in public if I wanted to sit down anywhere. Beware the length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2015
The AMAZING fit and color!
Dress fits true to size. I absolutely love the bow detail in the back, and the shift style lays very nice on the body. Very flattering! I recommend to anyone who wants to stand out in a crowd, and still feel comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2015
Dress ran very large and was very bright.
I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, and the 4 was still way too big on me. I didn't end up wearing the dress to the event bc of the size issue. The color was also not great on me. It was quite bright. Not my favorite rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
July 29, 2015
I rented this for my teenage daughter it was way too big in the chest
beautiful color
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2015
Love the color and the lace of this dress
I love the color and the lace of the dress and I really like the long sleeve dresses. However, they can be uncomfortable to wear. You move your arms up, the entire dress comes up. When you sit down, the dress is short and rides up. It is also a sheath, so makes an hourglass figure not have so much hourglass.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
July 23, 2015
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. I was so happy when I took it out of the box. Unfortunately, when I tried it on, it was quite short. I'm 5'5" and felt it was much too short to wear to this event. I also have a larger bust, and although it has a high neckline and a little bit of stretch, it just was not as flattering as I imaged it to be. Overall, the dress is beautiful, but I recommend for more petite ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2015
Bright and fun
Was a little snug but nothing a pair of Spanx couldn't fix. Got tons of compliments on the color and the fun back.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
July 5, 2015
Beautiful color!
This dress was gorgeous, but too short for my preference. I love Lilly Dresses but I think I will refrain from renting them anymore. It is tough to maneuver with small children in her mini dresses. Otherwise, the dress photographed beautifully for my family photos and it was perfect for a short time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2015
Loved the customer service but the dress was too short
I wear a size 6 typically with no issues. This dress DID fit all over like a true size 6, however it was very, very, very, very short!!!! I could wear it no problem if all I planned to do was stand upright and not bend my knees or raise my arms in the slightest. If I moved, walked, raised my arm, bent slightly, my butt was out. There were issues with my shipping so i didn't have my back up size (8) to hope that a larger size would help.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful color and comfortable
Very true to size. The color and fit are stunning
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful color and detail!
I got a size 4 and 2 based on reviews. The 4 fit great so I didn't even try on the 2. This isn't a color I would normally wear, but figured I would try it since it was a rental, I got so many compliments on the color! The length was perfect for me since I am short, showed some leg but was still perfect for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2015
I got compliments all night! It was perfect for summer & for my best friends rehearsal dinner
I ended up wearing the size 10 instead of the 8, even though the 8 fit perfectly, because the 10 was a little longer. I'm 6ft tall with some super long legs so I have this issue frequently lol other than that, the dress was PERFECT and true to size :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2015
Loved this dress ...will rent it again!
It was a bit lose in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
June 11, 2015
The color and lace really PoP!
I wore this to my cousins early June wedding and loves it! I received many compliments on the color and style! It was comfy but was a little short so be careful when sitting- I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 3, 2015
loved it! got so many compliments
for sure recommend this dress to anyone going to a wedding. very comfortable and fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 2, 2015
Pretty- but didn't work for me
This is a really pretty dress. I read the review and intended to size up for my back-up dress and accidentally chose the smaller size. The 8 fit OK but was a little short and snug around the chest/shoulders. Had I paid attention and ordered the size 10, I think that would have fit perfectly. Will rent again, this time in the correct size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 2, 2015
Rented it for a rehursal dinner. Great dress for occassion.
Warning - this is SUPER short. I'm 5'8 and i've never worn such a short dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2015
Many compliments on this dress!
Fit seemed true to size. I went with the 2 to add a little more length since it was a family wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2015
Wanted to keep this dress!
The dress fit my shoulders and hips but was a little baggy around the midsection. I have an hourglass shape so I expected this from a shift-style dress. It's also very short. I still loved the dress and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
Super cute, Flattering to my body and I would wear it again.
Unfortunately, I didn't wear this for very long, but I did love the dress. The color went well with my blonde hair and blue eyes and flattered my athletic body. I am 5'7", so it was pretty short. I wouldn't be dancing and waving my hands in the air, but it wasn't indecent. It was a bit tight in the shoulder area, but not overly so.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2015
Adorable dress, but too short!
I was so excited to rent this dress for a May wedding. The size 0 fit well, but was way too short for my comfort level. Some of the reviews mentioned the length, but I figured since I am not too tall, it wouldn't be an issue. It is a shift dress, so it does not hug your body and is comfortable. I just wish it was about 2 inches longer. When I raised my arms to tie the bow, I felt like I was exposing myself. I ended up having a replacement sent and wearing that instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
Beautiful Color & Perfect Length for Shorties!
I loved this dress! This dress is the perfect length for those 5'4" and under and the shortness helped balance out the formality of the long lace sleeves. The color is beautiful and requires minimal accessories...I wore a cobalt blue necklace & earrings set and they looked great. Nude pumps also help complete the look. While it was loose in the torso, it was not bothersome and in fact helped the dress feel more comfortable because of the shorter length. All in all, great stand-out rental for $30!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 26, 2015
The tie on the back & the vivid color
Fit was perfect, a little short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
May 21, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to come back for more!!
I wore this for a bridal shower and got tons of compliments. I am big busted and still have a post baby pouch and had no problems with the fit. The back has a bow that ties up around the neck and you can make it looser or tighter to make it fit just right. I really loved the dress and would rent it again. Just make sure you don't wear it outside on a hot summer day as it can get a little warm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Pretty in hot pink!
The color is a fantastic hot pink! The dress is a little on the short side. I wore flats to keep the look demure. As long as you don't need to pick anything up, you're good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2015
Loved the pink lace!
Cute dress but runs small and is very short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2015
First rent the runway and was perfect! Didn't know what to expect but it was comfortabl & flattering
Comfortable, flattering, when I sat down it came up a little but was overall amazing and a great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2015
Great style, fantastic color.
I ordered a 2 and a 6 in this dress (typically wear a 2 or 4, but 4 was not available). The 2 fit great, but was a little snug in the arms when I first put it on. Fabric gave a little after just a few minutes. It was pretty short on me, and I'm only 5 ft 3 in, so if you are tall, I'd be careful about ordering this one if you plan on dancing and lifting your arms a lot (the dress comes up a bit when you lift your arms!) It's loose through the stomach, which is nice, but a bit tighter around the hips and thighs (at least for my body type), so it's not a dress you can dance wildly in. :) The color is great - I received a ton of compliments on the dress all day, mainly about the color. (And the owner of the wedding venue insisted on taking photos of me on some of the wedding furniture because she loved the color so much - thus the cheesy pictures!) I wore it with gold flats.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 3
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2015
This dress was a HUGE hit! I wore it to a ladies' luncheon and received tons of compliments.
Fit was a bit snug & short but looked good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015
Amazing color, way too short
I ended up not wearing this as I thought it was too short. It was fine if I was just standing but I was worried about dancing in it at the wedding. The color was great though. Another size up may have helped with the length, especially for someone with hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 8, 2015
Cute Dress
Beautiful color and great hemline for petites! Only con was the waist of the dress was a bit baggy despite me wearing a size down from my norm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2015
beautiful pink dress
Beautiful dress. You will def stand out in the sea of black dresses!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2015
I wore this for the Kentucky Derby and I loved it, it was a big hit!
I was worried this dress would make me look boxy since I have a hourglass figure with a small waist, so I was going to belt it. As it turns out, I didn't need a belt and it looked great!
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×