Aaliyah Dress

$30 rental
$288 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a romantic look in this pink lace shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A romantic option for date night! Add an additional pop of color with kate spade new york accessories’ Belle Fleur Collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia fluorescent lace (100% Cotton). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Deep scoop back with tie detail. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
416 reviews
Fit
Large28
True to Size245
Small38
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2016
Easter Brunch
I felt like it was a little tighter than I hoped but it was still comfortable and perfectly sweet for the holiday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
March 29, 2016
Super short
The dress was cute and a wonderful bright springy color however I did not get to wear it as it was very very short! I'm only 5'3 and it was uncomfortably short and a tad small in the bust (disclaimer: my bust is large, 34 h) If short dresses are your thing, go for it! Otherwise I would check out another style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2016
Head turning color!
The materials was beautiful and overall the fit was good. I broad shoulders so it was a little tight around my armpits but not too bad. It also seemed to stretch out in the middle so I'm glad I was only wearing it for a few hours. A little short when I was sitting too but overall I was happy with the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 16, 2016
Adorable!
I wore this for a spring bridal shower, and it was perfect! I am usually closer to a size 4, but I was 14 weeks pregnant when I rented this. I wanted to use up what I still had on my pro membership before I got too big to rent anything more. The lace is not the super thin kind that will snag. While the dress is mildly short, it's not innapropriate (I guess depending on your height). For me it was mid-thigh, and that was just fine for a country club bridal shower. I would say you night need someone to tie the bow for you because when you lift you arms up, the dress lifts up too and it's difficult to tell how tight you're tying it. My first 2 tries, I tied it too tight (meaning it pulled the shoulders too close together) and had to have my mother-in-law fix it for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 11, 2016
The color was excellent and the fit is great. Received many compliments that night.
The fit was great. No issues whatsoever. It's short but I'm short, so it was fine. I paired it with three inch pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2016
The pop of pink was the perfect color to match with the pretty lace!
I loved this dress! It was the perfect length, short but not too short for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 29, 2016
Perfect dress for my wedding shower!
Dress was very flattering. I thought I would wear the 4 but ended up going with the size 2. It is a little on the short side so I couldn't bend over very far without showing a little too much skin. Otherwise, it's a great dress! I got lots of compliments! The pink popped great and I loved the bow in the back. It photographed very well too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
February 29, 2016
Classic yet fun!
I rented this for an award brunch. It was colorful and classy. It was very comfortable and good length. I just had a baby, and it covered up everything but still felt flirty. I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
February 28, 2016
What made this event amazing was being able to wear such an amazing dress at an amazing price!!
This dress is amazing!! Loved everything about it! Great Length, perfect style, and classy yet sexy!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2016
I so many compliments on the dress!
Very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2016
WOW
This is a VERY pink dress. It hugs your curves so be sure to get the correct undergarments. The bow on the back is really cute. The dress is a little on the short side. But not much. Maybe for taller ladies this my be concerning. I'm 5'4" and it was well past my fingertips. I would buy this dress if I had the chance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2016
Great color, loved the back!
This was my first Lily Pulitzer rental, and I was a little underwhelmed. I rented this dress for a Galentine's Day lunch I was hosting at my house. The color was very bright, which was great for my party but was definitely something everyone commented on. I had to go a size up, and ended up going bra-less. I am usually always a 10, but it was tight pretty much everywhere so the 12 had to work. I liked the length and the bow in the back. Overall this was probably my least favorite rental to date, but I feel like it was a personal preference, not a reflection on the actual dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 49
February 17, 2016
Going with Lilly is always a sure bet, now I can GO w/RTR for a sure bet, too!
The color was bright & just right. The dress came in a classy bag, arrived right on time and the return was a cinch! I felt comfortable all night without anything tugging or pulling. For my first RTR experience, I say it was a "10". I feel confident with their service and hope my next fit is equally as good. I think the key to having the piece work is sticking to a name brand and style you are familiar with wearing so you have an idea about the "fit" already.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 16, 2016
This was the perfect dress for my Valentine's Day bridal shower. I got so many compliments.
I wore the dress with tan tights and booties to make it a little more wintery. It was a little short when sitting down, but fit me perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
February 15, 2016
Flirty
Very fun valentines day dress. Runs a little small--tight in the shoulders and arms, as well as short. Would have preferred a size up.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2016
Great choice!
The dress was a total success- received lots of compliments. It was a little short and runs on the small side but overall very happy with it. I would highly recommend for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2016
The color of this dress just popped!
The lace on the sleeves was a little itchy and rubbed only where it was snug around my shoulders. Other than that this dress was perfect for the bourbon and bow ties themed birthday party I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
January 31, 2016
Amazing color and flattering shape!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I wore it to a formal dance at my school and everyone loved it. It looks great in photos as well with the bright color! I would recommend sizing up for a backup as there is little wiggle room in the stomach, but enough to be comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Best dress ever!
Worm for a spring wedding. The color is amazing and I got compliments all night long. Looked great with a spray tan :) Had a bit of a strange fit in the hips for a pear shaped girl like me but it wasn't a deal-breaker.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2016
Watching one of my favorite people marry someone equally as wonderful!
I wear a lot of Lilly Pulitzer (to say the least) and this definitely was not favorite. It was fine for the wedding but it was way too short ( and I'm short) so I had to go up a size to size 2 just for the length which means that the dress itself was kind of baggy since Lilly runs big anyway. The entire dress was just kind of "eh" as far as I'm concerned. The wedding was a Margaritaville themed wedding in the Winter so it was perfect for that occasion but still not my favorite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2016
Cute!
Really cute dress! The color is super vibrant in person & the lace looks even more delicate. I love the back of the dress as well. My only complaint is that it's not very flattering. At some angles (and straight on), my belly looked a lot bigger than it normally does. It's also quite short. Overall still a cute dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Love
Gorgeous dress. Very simple but classic look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 27, 2015
Perfect date night dress!
Comfortable dress though a bit short. I had to be cautious crossing my legs. Rented for a weekend getaway with my husband, delivered on time to our hotel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2015
Great wine tasting dress
I wore this dress wine tasting for my birthday. This dress was very comfortable but a bit on the short side. I love the bright color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
December 19, 2015
Loved the color pop and fabric
Only con was I felt a little uncomfortable with the length. I'm not sure if it's just a personal preference, but it felt slightly short to me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 16, 2015
Tons of compliments
This was actually worn by a 5'3" 100 pound just turned 13 year old. She can sometimes wear a 0, but this one was big on her. I put small temporary darts in the back to make it fit better. It is short, even on someone short. This particular dress has been in circulation for several months, and it shows it. The overlay looked like it has been dry cleaned too many times. It worked great for a one time use for tween, but it would not have been thrilled with the condition if it had been for me. She was thrilled, I got a lot of compliments and she could still move for lots of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 15, 2015
Lots of compliments on this lacy pop of color!
Fit true to size and was very comfortable. I love the color and the lace and also the bow in the back. It was perfect for a holiday dinner but could definitely be worn to a date night or cookout. Would highly recommend! I have a small bust so gals with a larger bust may want to go a size up to be safe. I wasn't wearing a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
Loved it!
Overall, great fit! Lots of compliments and I felt great in it! It was perfect for my best friends Southern themed wedding shower. Things to note : A little short and a little tight in the arms
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 5, 2015
Pretty dress but too small
This was my first time using RTR and the dress was beautiful…the lace detail and color was perfect! However the material didn't have much give so it was too tight around my hips. I ordered a 10 and a 12 but both were too tight. The website doesn't give you the option of saying that i'm a 36DDD and it fit fine across my chest but the hip area was just way to tight for me, even with spanx. The sleeves were a good length (below the elbow) and the length of dress was perfect too (a little above the knee). Wish it would have fit because it was a very pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 5, 2015
This dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments all night long!
It's a great pink color...favorite part, even with the cut out back I could wear a standard bra. I wore with nude patent pumps and it was a hit. I would totally consider buying this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
November 27, 2015
Looked Great. Lots of compliments.
I wore it for my bridal shower, as the first outfit and then I changed into another outfit. I have a lot of critical fashionistas as girlfriends and they loved the outfit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 20, 2015
Beautiful dress!!! Made heads turn as I walked by!!!!
The dress is perfect, I did try on the size 6 and although it fit, it did feel a bit on the tight side so I decided to go with the 8. And it was just perfect. I was afraid it would be itchy, but no, the material is just great!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 17, 2015
Wore for a Bridal Shower, looked great!
The dress is really cute, and fit pretty well. I will say though, I'm not very tall and this dress was SHORT.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 15, 2015
The bright color really went with the tropical theme of the event. Lots of compliments!
I have a larger chest and the dress fit beautifully with a standard bra. The length was perfect when I sat down too. I got an 8 for my backup size, but the chest was too big so that's something to think about when ordering. Also, I did not have any problems with the sleeves like you would think with a lace dress. I could move freely and I was very comfortable.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 20
November 11, 2015
I did not want to send this back!!!
I have nothing bad to say about this dress other than the fact that it runs a bit small, so I had to wear the backup size which was no issue at all. I received SO many complements on this dress it was ridiculous. The length was great because it was short enough to be cute and fun, but not too short where I had to worry about it while I was sitting or dancing. I can not praise this dress enough!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2015
Pretty pink color, flirty fit, beautiful lace detailing
It's not that the dress isn't pretty -- it just has a very specific cut that didn't really work well to flatter my figure. Also, make sure you have someone else to help you when you're getting dressed because I had to tie the bow by myself and it was a nightmare. Even when my boyfriend's glamorous, mom tried to help me fix it, she even struggled with it. HOWEVER -- chances are if you can normally wear off the rack without an issue, you should be just fine fit wise. Also, it's a Lilly Pulitzer dress. It's beautiful, fun, and the perfect shade of pink!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
October 25, 2015
Such a fun color and flattering cut.
A little short but so cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2015
Not a good dress for tall ladies!
I rented this for a summer work event, and unfortunately I didn't get to wear it. The dress is beautiful, but at 5'11'', it looked like more of a Vegas dress than one for a work function. If I was shorter it would have been perfect. The fit was great everywhere else, I'm usually an 8 but have a broad back so with the sleeves, the 10 was better. Unfortunately it was just way, way to short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2015
I wore this dress for my college graduation. It was SUPER comfortable, which was perfect!
It was a little short for my liking (I like dresses to hit just a little above the knee usually) but my husband loved it! The color is perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2015
The dress was just what I expected.
The fit was amazing. I receive lots of compliments.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×