Lilly Pulitzer

Aaliyah Dress

$30 rental
$288 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Go for a romantic look in this pink lace shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A romantic option for date night! Add an additional pop of color with kate spade new york accessories’ Belle Fleur Collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia fluorescent lace (100% Cotton). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Deep scoop back with tie detail. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
452 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(258)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 1, 2016
Did not wear - too short.
This was a beautiful dress and very fun color. I was wearing to a wedding that I didn't know many of the guests. It was too short for my taste, especially in that atmosphere.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 26, 2016
Great dress for spring wedding. Got many compliments.
Fit well, not too tight fitting so quite comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2016
Such a fun dress!
The color of this dress is fantastic! The pink is so vibrant. It was also so comfortable to wear! I did not have a problem with the length, though it is a short dress. I'm 5'4" and had on 3" heels and I was still fine with the length. This is such a fun dress, I wish I had rented it for something other than a bridal shower... Felt sexy and beautiful in it all day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
May 23, 2016
Loved it
I loved this dress it was very pretty. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was very short. I wore it to my nursing school event so it wouldn't have been appropriate other wise it fit true to size. Great color and got lots of compliments too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
May 22, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
I loved this dress! The back is the best part, I think. My one complaint would be that it is VERY short- the two fit me better but I went with the four, because it was longer and I wanted to dance. I probably wouldn't rent it again, for that reason, but it was still a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 22, 2016
Great color! Got lots of compliments.
The color of the dress is great for a spring/summer weather. It's an awesome dress for SHORT girls. Other than the length, it runs pretty true to size. I'm 5'2 but I couldn't imagine wearing it if I were much taller. Make sure not to lift your arms on the dance floor.... You could give everyone a little bit of a show ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 21, 2016
Eye catching rehearsal dinner dress!
Gorgeous dress, but it is very short on my long torso and the lace sleeves have zero give and were pretty tight in the upper arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 16, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS
FIT BEAUTIFLY LOVED IT
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 13, 2016
Color was amazing. Stood out in the crowd!
Short but perfect for a petite lady!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2016
I LOVED this dress, however it was a bit short. I typically do not have that problem being 5'1.
LOVED the dress. IT was beautiful on, but it ran small. I am typically a 0 in dresses, but the 2 was most flattering on me. However, as the hostess of our party; I would be reaching high into cabinets, bending down to refill food/drink stations, and reaching up for hugs all night. This dress was short enough that I would be VERY uncomfortable doing all of that. I probably would have shown my "goods" off. I am only 5'1 (32A bust, 115 lbs), so that is not a typical problem for me. I ended up not wearing the dress. Would have been a good choice for my party if I were not the hostess though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2016
Power of Pink
Beautiful lace dress but too short for my body type. Had to wear shorter heels so I could bend over. Definitely a statement piece but not right for formal spring outdoor occasions.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 11, 2016
Wore the dress to the Kentucky Oaks. It was the perfect!
TTS with room to give as needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2016
Fantastic fit
Loved this dress & had many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2016
Stunning in pink!
Absolutely beautiful dress, prefect for an outdoor wedding. The dress is super short though! I'm 5'9" and struggle with finding short dresses that are still appropriate in length. I wore heels for pictures and packed a pair of flats for dancing. I also wore a size up to get a little extra length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2016
Beautiful color!
Overall a great dress - and such a beautiful color! Just beware it's definitely on the shorter side (very short on me at 5'11). Thought it fit true to size - would recommend it!! Loved wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2016
Such a bright and fun dress!
I typically wear between a size 2 and 4 and the size 4 was way too big on me! I got so many compliments on this dress - I highly recommend it, especially for a fun, casual, summer wedding! The wedding was outside and since it was still rather cool, I wore the dress with black tights and flats, and the sleeves kept me comfortable. It worked out fine. The back is definitely my favorite part of the dress. The ribbon/bow is so pretty and different! I would highly recommend this dress - especially for a Spring wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2016
Great color & style!
Overall really cute dress, definitely a little shorter than I was expecting, got lots of compliments throughout the party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2016
My second RTR!
I loved this dress! The color was so much more vibrant in person than the pictures online. I got a ton of compliments. I ended up wearing a 0 because it was a little bigger in my stomach area. Warning, if you have any average size bust, it does get a little tight up top especially by the shoulders. But I loved this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
May 4, 2016
Great dress, slightly short.
The dress was a fantastic color and comfy enough to wear all day. I ordered a 6 and an 8. The 6 fit better but was so dang short and not appropriate to wear to the event I was attending. I ended up wearing the 8 and felt a lot better about length. Got compliments about it all day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2016
Loved feeling so elegant!
It has a bow in the back but I thought it looked silly so I tucked them in and it was fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2016
Would love to own this dress!
Rented this to wear for Easter. Beautiful color and fit. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 19, 2016
Beautiful bright pink lace dress
The dress fit well, even the lace arms which I was slightly concerned about. Overall its a very bright dress, I wore it for engagement photos but it would have been perfect for a spring/summer wedding as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 18, 2016
Cute dress. didn't end up wearing.
Got this for a wedding on the beach. It was tight in the shoulders so I couldn't lift my arms. Runs a little small. Other than that, cute dress. Would size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 18, 2016
I rented the dress for engagement pictures and it was too baggy to wear.
I rented the dress for engagement pictures and it was too baggy to wear. I ended up canceling my pictures. I was really sad.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2016
Received many compliments on this dress! The color makes you really stand out.
The fit was perfect! A little short and I'm only 5'2. Would definitely not recommend for a extremely tall person. Overall very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 17, 2016
This was my first rent the runway dress and I loved it.
This was a great dress for a spring wedding. The material and fit were true to size. The color is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2016
So cute, but way too short
I'm barely 5'4", slightly pear shaped, and 128 lbs and this dress was SO SHORT on me, even in a size up! I was sorry to see this because I wanted to love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
RTR is the easiest and most convenient way to shop!
I wore this for Easter, the size 4 fit great, which is what I usually wear. I didn't even try on the 2 as I didn't want the dress to be any shorter. But I find that common with most Lily dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2016
Well made, great color, nice details
Wore this adorable dress to a bridal shower. Great color and fit. It is short, especially when you sit since it is fitted. I'm only 5'3" and I had to be careful. Plenty of room up top for busty women like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2016
Fun birthday dress
The pink was a little bit brighter and louder than expected but overall it was nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 5, 2016
Great color for a spring wedding shower
The dress fit perfectly and was not too tight but still flattering. Great length for my 5' frame.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
April 3, 2016
Great spring dress
I loved this dress- I wore it to a friends bridal shower. It fit great, was comfortable and really pretty! It was a little short and I'm only 5'3" so I can't imagine it being very shirt if you're much taller. Other than that it was a hit and I received many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2016
Vibrant dress that is sure to stand out!
I wore this to a cocktail party at my law school and got a lot of compliments- it certainly stood out among the dresses everyone else was wearing! I've tried a lot of different Lilly Pulitzer dresses (both from RTR and otherwise) and know that the brand's sizing is not consistent- but I wear a 4 in pants and ordered the 4 dress and it was the correct size- phew! My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that the dress isn't the most slimming from all angles, and you can tell that its been worn before. Other than that, I was very satisfied with dress, and was happy that it ran true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
April 3, 2016
The color of the dress for a spring wedding was perfect
Normally I wear a 6 but with Lilly Pulitzer I know there stuff runs small so I wore the 8. I'm 5'9 and it was very very short I felt like. I should have ordered a 10!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 2, 2016
Got compliments all throughout the night.
So comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 2, 2016
Great color, great dress, great experience!
I rented this dress for a college friend's wedding. It arrived right on time, was clean and presented nicely, and was true to the color advertised on the website! In found it to be true to size - I am typically a 4, and the 4 was a flattering fit. Worth noting: I am an even 5 feet tall and the hem fell a couple inches above my knee - beware if you're taller than 5'4" because you may feel uncomfortable with how short it is. The lace sleeves don't have the same fabric underlay as the dress body, all the way up to the neckline. Because of this, I had to wear a strapless bra, as I'm a D cup, but I could see it being possible to go braless if that's a thing you're comfortable doing. The very top of the arms were ALMOST snug and I have small-ish upper arms, so that's also something to keep in mind. My boyfriend loved this dress and I got compliments all night, even from people I didn't know! I was so pleased with my RTR experience and will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 30, 2016
Easter Brunch
I felt like it was a little tighter than I hoped but it was still comfortable and perfectly sweet for the holiday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 29, 2016
Super short
The dress was cute and a wonderful bright springy color however I did not get to wear it as it was very very short! I'm only 5'3 and it was uncomfortably short and a tad small in the bust (disclaimer: my bust is large, 34 h) If short dresses are your thing, go for it! Otherwise I would check out another style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2016
Head turning color!
The materials was beautiful and overall the fit was good. I broad shoulders so it was a little tight around my armpits but not too bad. It also seemed to stretch out in the middle so I'm glad I was only wearing it for a few hours. A little short when I was sitting too but overall I was happy with the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 16, 2016
Adorable!
I wore this for a spring bridal shower, and it was perfect! I am usually closer to a size 4, but I was 14 weeks pregnant when I rented this. I wanted to use up what I still had on my pro membership before I got too big to rent anything more. The lace is not the super thin kind that will snag. While the dress is mildly short, it's not innapropriate (I guess depending on your height). For me it was mid-thigh, and that was just fine for a country club bridal shower. I would say you night need someone to tie the bow for you because when you lift you arms up, the dress lifts up too and it's difficult to tell how tight you're tying it. My first 2 tries, I tied it too tight (meaning it pulled the shoulders too close together) and had to have my mother-in-law fix it for me.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×