Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Aaliyah Dress

$30 rental
$288 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a romantic look in this pink lace shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A romantic option for date night! Add an additional pop of color with kate spade new york accessories’ Belle Fleur Collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia fluorescent lace (100% cotton). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Deep scoop back with tie detail. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

288 reviews

Fit
Small 27
True to Size 194
Large 26
Photos 204
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

When my husband said "wow you look awesome" I knew I had the perfect dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect, I ordered a 2 and a 4 and never even tried the 4 on. Wore it to a Sunday Brunch and received many compliments. AWESOME Dress!!
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and I loved wearing hot pink for valentines day!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
While I loved the look of the dress standing straight up, if I bent over or moved around at all the fit started to get a little unflattering. I had to make sure I was standing board straight with my boobs out in order to take a good picture. The dress was pretty short when I had to sit down for the ceremony too. I loved the look of it though it was just darling!
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

I rented this dress for my mini vacation down in Charleston, South Carolina!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday/Valentine's day. Although a bit short, I think it runs true to size. I rented the 10 and was unable to rent the 12 as a backup but thankfully the 10 looked great! It's a fun dress! I would totally rent this again!
RTR Customer
Mar 2, 2015

I had a lot of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to its size the fabric wasn't stretchy which was good and bad. Good because it keeps you in form and bad because the sleeve are tight fitted. I liked this dress it was perfect for a birthday brunch
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Great color

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Runs a little small, a little tight in shoulders. Hard to cross your arms so I went with the bigger size. Length was perfect on me.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Love the color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
This dress is super cute. The color is so bright it basically forces you to feel cheerful. The only down side is that it is not as form fitting as I would like. It was a bit loose in the waist. I had to pose angled to the side in my pictures to avoid looking baggy and frumpy.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Vibrant color and flirty lace fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bridal shower I helped host. I LOVED it! It was the perfect amount of stretch and such a vibrant color. This was truly a dress that I didn't want to return and would recommend it for anyone.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Wore this dress to my bachelorette party and everyone loved it! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was a bit tight in the thigh the 2 fit well. I am 5'6 and 128 pounds. The dress was short, cute and fun. I would recommend wearing a color to your bachelorette party like this one, you stand out so much more!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Perfect birthday party dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Date
Ran a little big, which was great because I planned to eat a lot that night! The cutout back made it difficult to wear with a bra, but it was lined so that helped. I'm short so the length was perfect.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Mar 13, 2015

Super comfortable - love the color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a work dinner at an Orlando conference. Due to the semi casual nature of the event I opted to wear sandals to dress it down a bit. The dress fit great, was short (but not too short) and was an awesome color. I wish I owned this dress - it'd be great for a summer wedding.
Samara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Mar 15, 2015

Great dress for a wedding shower!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments in this dress! It fit pretty true to size. It was a little baggy in the stomach area but the rest of the fit was great and it didn't look too unflattering. The color is absolutely stunning, especially with all of the little detailing.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I generally wear a size 4-6 depending on the dress. I have a 34DDD bust and it's very difficult to find dresses that will fit my bust and my waist without tailoring. It is a sheath dress so take that into consideration for for and movement - it doesn't leave much room when bending or sitting. It doesn't feel short when just walking around but if I raised my arms I would've been in some trouble. Overall a great dress that stands out and you get exactly what the dress looks like on the model in the picture. I highly recommend it!
Louisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

First rtr--success!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
This dress is simply gorgeous! I was nervous about the fit as my hips are slightly wide, and I am only 5 feet tall. The length was perfect and maybe slightly fitted in the hip area but as you can see the skirt fell nicely. I got compliments left and right all day long!! And the back with the bow is just perfection. So sad that the dress isn't mine, but will definitely rent again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Not in love--

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was expecting more of a shift than this but I found it to be a little too fitted in certain areas. The layer underneath also bunched up and puckered in some spots. I had to size up for this one. Not my favorite Lily Pulitzer dress, but still loved the color and it was easy to accessorize with.
Pinkylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Great fit very comfy! Loved the color!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
In my Wisconsin accent Gawwwwwwjisss! Fits like a sheath dress does, if ur thighs are big like mine it's a smidge snug, super cute! Beautiful color! Love the bow on the back! Wore the size 12, fit snug on my gut but whatever that's my body. Hugged the butt very well. I usually wear a 14 stretch jeans from target. Hubby loved that it showed my curves. Very fun and comfortable dress! Can't raise your arms too high in this one though. LOVE LOVE LOVE the lace detailing on the bottom of dress. Rent this FO SHO! I'm 5'5 when I sat down its a lil short but I have thighs.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Stunning color

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Color was amazing! The bow in the back was wonderful. I wore the 0 because the 2 was a little large in the chest area. The dress was a good length but don't drop it too low on the dance floor or bend over.
RTR Customer
Mar 25, 2015

Gorgeous color and such a classy dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I am pretty much a standard 4, except my shoulders are a little broad, so anytime sleeves are involved I usually wear a size up. The 6 fit perfectly in the shoulders and chest. Had a little room at the waist, but the length was perfect too, whereas the 4 was a little short, and I'm 5'3. The two tone hot pink lace was a standout. Overall I loved this dress and will definitely be renting the runway again soon!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Highly recommend this dress! Tall girls beware though, it's short

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
So many compliments ! Perfect for my shower but the only downside was it was a little short on me
Pam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

I received so many compliments on the dress! Very comfortable and easy to dance in!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect a little tighter in the bust area and loose throughout the stomach area making for a perfect fit for a wedding.
maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 13
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

It was definitely the best dress in the room! Loved it so much!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit almost perfectly and was surprisingly very comfortable! I really recommend renting it!
RTR Customer
Apr 2, 2015

This dress was different than anything I'd buy for myself - which made it a fun choice!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Runs true to size, was a little shorter than I anticipated though! Super cute and I got a lot of compliments in this.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Loved this dress for dinner and drinks in Charleston SC

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
This was a little bit short but I'm tall. Very cute. Lots of compliments
kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Cute Spring Dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I am 5'5, 110 lbs and the 0 fit well. It's short, no lifting up your arms or bending over! Cute, not a show stopper. I wore it to my cousins bridal shower, wanted to look cute but blend in.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Cute for Easter

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I really liked the color of this dress and it was very comfortable! However, it is a little boxy so if you have a curvy figure it can make you look wider than you are at some angles. Either way, the bowed back & hot pink made up for the cut!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

This dress was a show stopper! I wore it to a sorority event and got non stop compliments.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I fit in both sizes. I am a normal size 4.... But wore the 6 because I am tall and needed it this dress runs short! I have curves but it fit more as a straight dress minus the tightness on my butt. Super appropriate.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Perfect day time dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful! Definitely a little short though. I usually wear a size 4, but ended up wearing a size 2 because the 4 was baggy in the back. I got so many compliments on it!
Keighly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Great color, but a little on the short side and the arms are tight.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It's a shift dress, so I knew it would be a little roomy in the midsection. It wasn't unflattering by any means, but I would have preferred it to be a tad more fitted because I have a larger bust and with looser dresses, I can sometimes look larger than I am (for example, in the picture, the dress ballooned out a little around my stomach, which kind of unflattering). If I had rented the 2, I would have tried that. However, I have muscular arms/shoulders and I think, like others have stated, the arms on the 2 would have been too tight because the ones on the 4 were already a little snug. Love the ribbon to tie the back - it adds a nice detail to the dress. The lace is beautiful and is just a hint lighter than the color of the lining, which really makes it pop. Great color for spring/summer. The length is the thing to be most careful about. I'm 5'2 and even I felt it was a little short when I sat down. So definitely be wary of that if you're taller than me (which, let's face it, most people are).
Jamie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Apr 22, 2015

50 Shades of Pink bachelorette theme and this dress made it perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great. I own a few Lilly Pulitzer dresses so, I knew my size in their brand. I was worried about the sleeves because I have big arms/shoulders but it fit WONDERFUL! I did wear spanx under it to smooth everything out. Got LOTS of compliments on it.
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Love the color and the back

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
A littler shorter then I expected but nothing bad ... Loved the back with the bow and it was perfect for a day at wineries for my bachelorette. Tie the pow right and it keeps the underlay lying perfectly. The arms have a fish net effect so it's light and airy. The dress was super comfortable! I wish I owned it!
Jo Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Perfect for Susan G. Komen Pink Tie Ball!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for a Pink Tie Ball! I wore the 4 and it was comfortable, Fairly loose in the stomach and hips, and fits more snugly through the arms, which is perfect for my shape. It is short, but not uncomfortably so. I was able to dance, sit and move around easily without worrying about pulling my dress down.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Loved the color and fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I thought the color was perfect for a spring wedding. Although I never wear lace sleeve dresses because they usually aren't flattering on me, I thought the sleeves on this dress were perfect. The sleeves area little bit loose and flair out which helped. The dress was on the shorter side which was fine, just something I had to be aware of. I paired the dress with a colorful necklace from Charming Charlie's. I usually wear somewhere in between a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit easily and I was comfortable all night in it. I actually thought the 4 looked better on, and it didn't cut into my underarm like the 6 did.
Tammy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Lots of compliments on the bold color!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Date
Very short, I recommend tights. My bare butt would have been on the chair almost.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Perfect for an outdoor, day time event!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this a large outdoor croquet match in my hometown. Perfect dress for a spring day! It fits true to size and wasn't too restrictive for my large bust. There is no stretch or give in the fabric or material, but you can adjust how tightly you tie the bow in the back to give you more room for a large bust or broader shoulders.
Dom
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

All the compliments I got on it!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Very pretty color. A little short especially when you sit down. Normally a 10 but wore a 12 cause the 10 was just a little to snug in the stomach area.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2015

Cute Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and great hemline for petites! Only con was the waist of the dress was a bit baggy despite me wearing a size down from my norm.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015

Amazing color, way too short

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this as I thought it was too short. It was fine if I was just standing but I was worried about dancing in it at the wedding. The color was great though. Another size up may have helped with the length, especially for someone with hips.
Simone
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 3
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 13, 2015

This dress was a HUGE hit! I wore it to a ladies' luncheon and received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was a bit snug & short but looked good.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2015

Great style, fantastic color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and a 6 in this dress (typically wear a 2 or 4, but 4 was not available). The 2 fit great, but was a little snug in the arms when I first put it on. Fabric gave a little after just a few minutes. It was pretty short on me, and I'm only 5 ft 3 in, so if you are tall, I'd be careful about ordering this one if you plan on dancing and lifting your arms a lot (the dress comes up a bit when you lift your arms!) It's loose through the stomach, which is nice, but a bit tighter around the hips and thighs (at least for my body type), so it's not a dress you can dance wildly in. :) The color is great - I received a ton of compliments on the dress all day, mainly about the color. (And the owner of the wedding venue insisted on taking photos of me on some of the wedding furniture because she loved the color so much - thus the cheesy pictures!) I wore it with gold flats.
RTR Customer
May 17, 2015

First rent the runway and was perfect! Didn't know what to expect but it was comfortabl & flattering

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, flattering, when I sat down it came up a little but was overall amazing and a great experience!
RTR Customer
May 21, 2015

This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to come back for more!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a bridal shower and got tons of compliments. I am big busted and still have a post baby pouch and had no problems with the fit. The back has a bow that ties up around the neck and you can make it looser or tighter to make it fit just right. I really loved the dress and would rent it again. Just make sure you don't wear it outside on a hot summer day as it can get a little warm.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×