Lilly Pulitzer

Aaliyah Dress

$30 rental
$288 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a romantic look in this pink lace shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A romantic option for date night! Add an additional pop of color with kate spade new york accessories’ Belle Fleur Collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia fluorescent lace (100% cotton). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Deep scoop back with tie detail. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

315 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 208
Large 27
Photos 218
tarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on the color. It was great.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to wear the larger size cause of my big arms, but overall I loved this dress.
Annalisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

So many compliments on this dress!! The color, the style, the back. Big hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I almost didnt wear this dress due to the "boxy" middle. Could have been due to an incorrect size ordered onmy part. But, I did.. and got so many compliments! Great color. Great style. Loved the big bow on the back. Perfect for a wedding with a cool temperature!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Bridal Shower Perfection

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a beautiful pink and comfortable. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with it especially since I'm a 32 DDD. Once again I love RTR.
Candace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Gorgeous color, high quality!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a pop of color! Super fun for a bachelorette party! Complimented my figure nicely. Great mini length for my petite size. May be short on taller women.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress! The color is beautiful. It fits really nicely, is fitted, but not tight around the bust and lays nicely on the hips. Perfect length for me -- short, but not uncomfortably short by any means. I did have trouble with bracelets and such getting caught in the lace so just be careful with what you choose. I would definitely rent this one again and buy it if I could1
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 5, 2014

Super cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, wore it to a bridal shower and a graduation dinner. Color was gorgeous, fit was perfect. Although it was short and when I sat down, I felt a little uncomfortable, but it was a great dress. Would rent again
Angela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It seems to be a lot more pink when it's on the hanger- it looks better on!
hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Loved that dress came all ready to go

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was loose around my hips and stomach but a little snug in the arms. Wish I had ordered a 2 and 4 instead of 4 and 6 but the 2 may have been too tight in the arms. Overall got lots of compliments! Loved the color
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! It fit perfectly and flattered all the right curves. I am busty so I felt more comfortable in the 12 because of the chest area. The dress is short, but I'm only 5'3 so this wasn't a huge issue for me. The color is bright and the bow on the back really makes the dress. Would wear again!
Samantha
Age: 30
Jun 1, 2014

Such a cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a beautiful dress. The material was very soft. The shape was very flattering and had a little extra room for give-and-take. My only con was that it was a bit short. I think you can get away with a shorter dress when your top half is covered but I would definitely would not recommend this dress with heels. I wore this to my bachelorette party and I had my hair trial the same day. It looked a little 60s housewife-ish but was definitely cute.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

1st Anniversary Dinner

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! It was a good length and had enough details to be sexy without being revealing.
V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014

Beautiful bright pink dress for a family wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress, it definitely stood out and I received lots of compliments, I think the color is brighter and more bold in person than the website shows. The material and lace is high quality and sturdy, I felt confident wearing it and was not afraid of snags. This is a shift style dress and fit very true to size, although it is on the short side, be careful bending over and sitting!
Jasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
May 27, 2014

Looks brighter in person which I loved! A little hot but amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the color, it fit well but I'm short (5'1'') so I used a belt (can't see it) to fold over at the waist and shorten the dress so the slight flare would fall at my hip, not my thigh. See through on the arms, arms were slightly tight. Everyone loved it. Liked the back less than I thought I would but still liked it!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2014

Beautiful bright color! I recommend trying two different sizes just in case!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received lots of compliments throughout the night! The dress overall fits nicely and true to size. The arms and midriff-area were a bit form fitting. I recommend this dress for more petite gals - I could see it could be way too short for anyone over 5'5'' or 5'6". I think I'll try a more "hour-glass friendly" dress next time.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2014

So easy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments! The bow in the back also was a nice touch. The only reason I went with the 8 rather then the 6 was bc the 6 was too short. The 8 was longer but baggy. Still worked out great though!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ok, I LOVED this dress! It is perfect for a summer wedding in terms of color and design. Though I imagine the lace overlay and the layers of the actual dress might be a tad bit warm for an outdoor wedding. The color is spectacular and is brighter than what I thought (which was a bonus to me as I love bright colors...especially pink!). I will say what most everyone else says, the dress is short. I wore the 12 and debated if I should say if the dress was true to size or too small. Just to explain: I could fit the 10 with ease - everything zipped up, the cut of the dress worked with my body - but the dress was so short that I opted for the larger size just to gain an extra inch. If you have any hips or a booty, it will be even shorter. So yes, GREAT dress but if you're subconscious about length, either go larger or maybe reconsider.
Christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 19, 2014

Tons of Compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower at a Country Club. The theme was "Pretty in Pink" so this dress was the perfect fit! It was super comfortable and fit perfect! I usually wear a size 4 but it seemed way too big in the chest area as I am small chested. I opted for the size 2 and it worked perfectly! I am 5'2 and the dress was the perfect length, a little short when I sat down. I received so many compliments on the dress. I wish I could have kept it!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 18, 2014

Perfect dress for my coastal wedding rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a more vibrant color in person (which is a major plus!). I received complements all night long. It was perfect for our rehearsal dinner that was at a restaurant overlooking a marina. Nothing says coastal Georgia like a pink Lilly Pulitzer. I'm a true size 4, but with a larger chest and muscular arms it was a tad snug in the arms but not uncomfortable. I'm 5'3" and found it to be a great, fun length. If you are over 5'6" it may be a little short. Beautiful dress and my husband loved it!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 was a little big on me, which is surprising since sometimes I'm a 6, but it was comfortable! Nice to have long sleeves for a pretty chilly May day.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 17, 2014

perfect and comfortable. Got SO many wonderful comments on this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
stretched out after wearing it all day, a perfect length, fits true to size
KPR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 17, 2014

Still trying to conceal a post twins baby bump. Got lots of compliments, pretty color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress for Scottsdale. Sexy yet classy and gorgeous bright color. Fit was lose but comfortable. Good for post pregnancy. Great mini length. Can dress up w patent leather neutral pumps or down with tie around ankle nude wedges. Very cute!
Audge
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 17, 2014

The entire process was flawless.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress definitely makes a statement! You'll be the brightest one in the room, that's for sure, but the color is beautiful. It runs a little short if you're on the taller side. Also, plan on wearing a strapless bra with it. All in all, I loved it.
Hunter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2014

Cute, fun, flirty dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 0 for me was even a tad big in the top but overall fit nicely!
Cora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2014

The color was wonderful but the structure didn't flatter my body

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color and quality of material and detail are wonderful! The length and arms were comfortable. The whole dress would have been amazing if I hadn't looked at the pictures. I had a good bra on and the dress seemed to not flatter my torso and midsection. It didn't cling to much and has good tummy hiding abilities, but the chest area looked off in pictures. I will not rent this one again, but I did enjoy giving it a try!
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2014

College Graduation

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college commencement ceremony and received compliments from everyone! The dress wasn't too short for my liking--seeing as I'm 5'2. I ordered sizes 8 and 10 but wore the larger size. The 8 fit except I was worried that I would have issues with the dress rising due to me having wide hips.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Perfect Valentine's Day Getaway Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress! Received compliments everywhere we went in Gruene that day. Love the bow detail in the back and the lace detail. The only downside was it was a little big in the bust, but you definitely couldn't tell in the pictures. It photographed beautifully!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 12, 2014

Tons of Compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this as the MOH for my sister's wedding shower and it was a hit. I got tons of compliments from my family on it asking where it was from :) My one issue with it was that it was SHORT. I really couldn't bend down without showing my booty. I'm 5'7 -ish. So keep that in mind. I've also lost some weight since my last rental so I'm not surprised the 4 fit me better than the 6... I'd say it fits true to size - I'm going to update my usual dress size now, actually. Great dress for spring or summer!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014

Classy and sexy!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor vintage country wedding. It was perfect for the occasion! I wore it with a jcrew necklace that made it perfect! The dress was the right length for my 5'4 frame if I was any taller I wouldn't be able to lift my arms. Not easy to buckle shoes in this dress so you may need some help:) I received so many complements and was told I looked classy and sexy!!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am really short and the length was fine on me, except for the 3/4 sleeves. But it would probably be really short if you are taller than 5ft! Fits true to size, wore the 4 with some spanx and it was great! Probably too warm for an outdoor summer wedding
Allie G.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2014

Beautiful color and style!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have broad shoulders so it was a little tight there and in the arms, but other than that, it was perfect! The color is vibrant and the lace is elegant. I received lots of compliments :)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2014

Ridiculously cute dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't want to send this dress back! The length is perfect for a petite person and it was super light for a summer wedding. The color really stands out, got more compliments on this dress than my previous rentals.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

Perfectly Amazing

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the dress fit perfectly! I was worried abut the length, but because I am a very short girl, it was the perfect length! I received so many compliments about the dress! It was a perfect dress for the Kentucky Derby occasion.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

A fabulous fundraiser for Make-A-Wish in a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, gorgeous dress! A little shorter than I'd thought, but overall a really flattering dress. I got LOTS of compliments on it!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2014

Great day at the races!!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfy! Fun to wear.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Fun, but nothing amazing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have pretty large hips for my size, so a sheath shape is hard for me to pull off, so it wasn't the most flattering, but it was still very fun. I wore this to my bridal shower, which it was perfect for. It fit well in the shoulders and thighs, but was a bit too big in the waist. The bow on the back is cute, probably a bit much considering it's already a pink lace dress, but hey, that's lilly. I wore it with pink polka dot lilly shoes. I really liked it overall, it just didn't fit me particularly well.
Mila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect bachelorette party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party for a wine tour. This dress was so comfortable and high quality, I loved it so much, it was really hard to have to return it!! I'm 5'4" and typically wear a size 0 but although the 0 fit it was too short and when I lifted my arms my entire backside was exposed. So the 2 was my choice because of the added length and the looser fit was great for a day full of eating and drinking anyways!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Felt like a Barbie doll!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
As a very bottom-heavy, pear-shaped girl I had to go a few sizes up just to properly fit my hips (and not be too terribly short for church on Easter Sunday). I loved the details of this dress with it's cutouts and big bow in the back.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect Easter Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved wearing this dress! I actually rented it because I tried to purchase and couldn't find my size. I wore the two as opposed to the zero due to length for church on Easter. The dress was very comfortable & I loved wearing it!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

A gorgeous bright spring dress perfect for any occasion formal or informal, even a beach brunch!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Absolutely loved this dress. It took me a little while to get over how bright it actually is {the colors in the photo aren't saturated or enhanced!} but once I convinced myself to get out of my comfort zone a little, I'm really glad I wore this dress. It fits a little on the loose side, which I'm actually really glad for - I could wear the smaller size sent to me, but I went with the larger size since I was going to an Easter brunch, and didn't have anything to worry about. I would rent this one again, but it's so bright and memorable, I'll have to get something new for next time! :)
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Very cute dress, but short!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Easter. It is a beautiful color and is very comfortable and flattering. I am only 5'3" though, and it was very short on me. I flashed the world bending to put my daughter in the car. I usually wear a 4 in most brands, but the 2 worked better. The 4 was much too loose in the waist.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×