Rent the Runway

Lilly Pulitzer

Aaliyah Dress

$30 rental
$288 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for a romantic look in this pink lace shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A romantic option for date night! Add an additional pop of color with kate spade new york accessories’ Belle Fleur Collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Fuschia fluorescent lace (100% cotton). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Deep scoop back with tie detail. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

305 reviews

Fit
Small 28
True to Size 203
Large 26
Photos 212
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

very cute dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Baby Shower and it was confortable and cute, its short which I appreciated being 5"1. Also, the color is beautiful and vibrant in person. I thought it was perfect for a Baby Shower!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

First rtr experience.. Worked out perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - I received so many compliments. The color is beautiful. Beware, it is short but sexy. It for baggy around the waist - I wore the smaller of the 2 sizes.
RTR Customer
Sep 28, 2014

I had tons of compliments on this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a Wedding and the dress is so comfy!!
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

This dress made me feel like a million bucks! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I would totally order this again. When I first tried it on, I was worried about the length especially for dancing at a wedding, so I wore with nylons for added "security".
Karolyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 4, 2014

Great color, very flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress, I did not want to give it back! I ordered an 8 and a 10 and ended up wearing the 10. I wore this to a September beach wedding in California, it was perfectly formal yet bright for the beach. I got endless comments from everyone, even the bride. The dress was a little short when I sat down, I am 5'5". I am very self conscious about my stomach and arms and this dress flattered them perfectly. My bust is a 34DDD so I was worried but it was not too tight at all, very comfortable. The color is beautiful and the lace is that little extra to make it pop. The bow in the back was also a great, fun touch! I gave it a 4 out of 5 because it was short when I sat down, but for dancing and standing around it was perfect. I would 100% recommend this dress to anyone. My first from RTR and I am about to rent another dress!
RTR Customer
Oct 5, 2014

Color was great. Perfect for a Fall wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally a 6 but it wasn't available during my rental so I wore a 4. Definitely runs a bit big in the midsection. The 4 was comfortable. The only issue was the length. I was a bit uncomfortable with how short it was. The lace layer is a bit longer then the interior fabric which made it look longer, but I still knew and felt like I was constantly pulling it down. Overall worth the rental though. I was glad to find a long sleeved dress for a 50-60 degree outdoor wedding.
Lara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 6, 2014

Beautiful dress but snug around the stomach

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress and felt like a million bucks. The only thing I would warn about is if you have a bit of a belly like me. I got this dress thinking it would fit loose around my stomach but it didn't. In this picture I sucked in. Very pretty dress though! And I loved the rent the runway experience :)
nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Beautiful Color and Classy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so worried because everyone says it runs short. However, I have shorter legs and an athletic build so I thought the length was perfect. I wore the 8 because the 6 was too tight across my shoulders and chest, which again, I kind of expected because of my build. I received compliments all night with this dress. Since it was a fall wedding, I only wore a simple gold bangle with big pink iridecent earrings. This dress was amazing! Loved it!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Beautiful dress, picture doesn't do justice.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Ended up wearing a size 2, because the 0 was too short. Very pretty color with beautiful back detail. Would rent this again, recieved lots of compliments!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Beautiful dress, gorgeous color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal breast cancer fundraising event and got so many compliments! The fuchsia color was to die for and the fit was very flattering. However, I took the advice from previous reviewers and ordered a size down. I wish I would have gone with my normal size 4, as the 2 was a little snug and short. With some spanx and a shorter pair of heels I was able to make it work but I would recommend sticking to your regular size. I will definitely rent this dress again in the future!
Karla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

II absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my cousins wedding and got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress on Tuesday night and received by Thursday, which was just in time for my flight on Friday! The dress was a perfect fit for me, but a little short when you sit down or when dancing. Besides that it was a great dress and I would rent it again
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Awesome color. Definitely stood out on the dance floor.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing a bra with this dress. Straps show with normal bra. A little shorter than I expected but I rocked it.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Gorgeous dress, gorgeous color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is beautiful if you're a pink fan (I am). If not, it may be too "Barbie-Like" for you. This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! I will definitely be a returning customer. I ordered a 4 and 6 because everyone said it runs large (I normally wear a 6). I ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too loose and looked frumpy. Be warned, this dress is SHORT! In fact I almost didn't wear it because I was afraid it was inappropriately short for the charity fundraiser we were attending. However with encouragement from my husband (who absolutely loved me in the dress), I wore it. I'm glad I did because I got lots of compliments. I liked the bow on the back but I could see where some may not care for it. Pros: Color, quality, material, RTR overall experience and you can wear a normal nude bra with this dress Con: SHORT! This is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars.
Jaime
Age: 37
Oct 26, 2014

This was so comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short, but so fun to wear!
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

The color is perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and loved it! The color just pops in photos. I felt very comfortable and appropriately dressed in the dress all day long, from the church ceremony to the reception and after. The dress isn't too short when standing up, but due to the shape it does ride up a bit when sitting or bending, like others have mentioned. I paired it with nude heels and a chunky j crew necklace. I'm sad to return this dress!
Alexa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Wore this for preference night of formal sorority recruitment! Got so many compliments and loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit absolutely perfect! Completely true to size! It was a smidge short but not bad. The color is so amazing and your bound to get a million compliments!
Tricia
Age: 27
Nov 2, 2014

Loved wearing this dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! The 0 was a little tight but the 2 was just right. Got ton of compliments!
lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

The color of this dress is amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The top part fit a little big, #graduation
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 19, 2014

I loved this dress! It looked great in pictures, and I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
I ended up wearing the 8, and it was a little big on my shoulders while tight around my waist but it still fit okay.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Gorgeous color. Runs a little small and short

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
#bridalahower
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Gorgeous color makes you stand out star - compliment city!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I could give a 4.5 because I really loved this dress! Only complaint was the bow tie in the back is really bulky and difficult to tie yourself in a way that doesn't look like a sloppy bow, so make sure you have a fashionable girl friend around to help you tie it cute. Also the lace pattern looks much nicer in pictures than in person, but still the dress is beautiful and the color is amazing. I'm usually a 4 and wore a 2, length was sassy but not too revealing for a wedding.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Perfect fit...lots of compliments...beautiful color for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
#wedding
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Didn't want to return this dress after wearing it!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect! The color and fit were gorgeous, and I got so many compliments on it. I wore it to a cocktail attire birthday party with nude heels and it was great for the occasion. The dress was a tiny bit on the short side and a little snug around the armpits, but overall a great fit. I would definitely wear this again — I didn't want to send it back!
rachelmele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Love the color was a bit more snug than I would have liked and could have been just a tad longer.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Love the color was a bit more snug than I would have liked and could have been just a tad longer.
JRO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Love, love, love

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect. Beautiful color. A stand out. Wore to a Christmas event. My favorite dress so far...
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Such a Fun Dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! I paired it with royal blue jewelry and shoes which worked great. Danced all night in this beauty!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

The color was beautiful and it was very well made.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color really popped, and the ribbon in the back was a cute touch. It was a little warm for a party in July in Florida outdoors, but it was a beautiful dress and I loved wearing it! There is no stretch to it, so the sleeves have no give, nor does the dress so I would recommend getting 2 sizes.
Acamp
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only place this dress was a little tight was in the arms. I am only 5'3" so the length was great for me, I could see how it would be short on a taller person though!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Fun, beautiful, and awesome!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was super comfortable, fit well, and was just the right amount of formality. I probably was a bit brighter than many people (it was winter), but I didn't look out of place. The only bad part was that my necklace got caught on the lace and I almost got stuck in the dress from my bracelet, so just be careful! Otherwise, great dress!
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Actually worked for New Year's... would wear it again in the spring or summer

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was really unsure about the pink going into it but the color was PERFECT and really worked for the New Year's party I was at, I stood out and got a lot of compliments. It look good with tights under it (it was almost below zero in the Midwest) but would look good bare legged as well. It didn't restrict me from dancing and I thought the fit was flattering. My only complaints: I could go without the bow in the back, the dress would be gorgeous without it. And the sleeves were a little tight. If not for those, I could have probably worn the 4. I would definitely rent this dress again for a spring or summer wedding.
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Fantastic color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
The color of the dress made it a winner. If you are looking for something demure but still showy this dress is a good match. The sleeves are fitted, so beware if you are of an athletic build. Also, the dress does not hug curves, so it won't show your figure if you want something fitted. Overall, I was happy with the dress and look forward to renting again!
Allie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Jan 26, 2015

Great dress for a bridal shower.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this for my cousins bridal shower. I rarely wear color but I decided to try something different. The arms seemed to be a little tight so I opted for the 8. The back of the dress makes it amazing!
Nancy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Perfectly sassy for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was great - true to size and comfortable. I paired it with cowboy boots at my Savannah bachelorette party to capitalize on our "southern" theme and it was perfect. Great dress for dancing, the color really pops and made me stand out, and the back is a fun little pop of sass! I was sad to send it back.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and I loved wearing hot pink for valentines day!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
While I loved the look of the dress standing straight up, if I bent over or moved around at all the fit started to get a little unflattering. I had to make sure I was standing board straight with my boobs out in order to take a good picture. The dress was pretty short when I had to sit down for the ceremony too. I loved the look of it though it was just darling!
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

I rented this dress for my mini vacation down in Charleston, South Carolina!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday/Valentine's day. Although a bit short, I think it runs true to size. I rented the 10 and was unable to rent the 12 as a backup but thankfully the 10 looked great! It's a fun dress! I would totally rent this again!
RTR Customer
Mar 2, 2015

I had a lot of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to its size the fabric wasn't stretchy which was good and bad. Good because it keeps you in form and bad because the sleeve are tight fitted. I liked this dress it was perfect for a birthday brunch
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Great color

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Runs a little small, a little tight in shoulders. Hard to cross your arms so I went with the bigger size. Length was perfect on me.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Love the color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
This dress is super cute. The color is so bright it basically forces you to feel cheerful. The only down side is that it is not as form fitting as I would like. It was a bit loose in the waist. I had to pose angled to the side in my pictures to avoid looking baggy and frumpy.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Vibrant color and flirty lace fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bridal shower I helped host. I LOVED it! It was the perfect amount of stretch and such a vibrant color. This was truly a dress that I didn't want to return and would recommend it for anyone.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Wore this dress to my bachelorette party and everyone loved it! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was a bit tight in the thigh the 2 fit well. I am 5'6 and 128 pounds. The dress was short, cute and fun. I would recommend wearing a color to your bachelorette party like this one, you stand out so much more!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×