Lilly Pulitzer

Aaliyah Dress

$30 – $45 rental
$288 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a romantic look in this pink lace shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A romantic option for date night! Add an additional pop of color with kate spade new york accessories’ Belle Fleur Collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia fluorescent lace (100% Cotton). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Deep scoop back with tie detail. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
523 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(279)
Small
(46)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
Beautiful color and comfortable

Very true to size. The color and fit are stunning

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
November 19, 2014
I loved this dress! It looked great in pictures, and I received so many compliments.

I ended up wearing the 8, and it was a little big on my shoulders while tight around my waist but it still fit okay.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 20, 2014
Gorgeous color. Runs a little small and short

#bridalahower

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2014
Perfect fit...lots of compliments...beautiful color for a summer wedding!

#wedding

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 15, 2014
Love, love, love

Fit perfect. Beautiful color. A stand out. Wore to a Christmas event. My favorite dress so far...

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2014
Such a Fun Dress!!!

I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! I paired it with royal blue jewelry and shoes which worked great. Danced all night in this beauty!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2015
Fantastic color!

The color of the dress made it a winner. If you are looking for something demure but still showy this dress is a good match. The sleeves are fitted, so beware if you are of an athletic build. Also, the dress does not hug curves, so it won't show your figure if you want something fitted. Overall, I was happy with the dress and look forward to renting again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
Worn and quality lacking

The dress arrived as promised. Usually in Lily I size down because of the shape, but this dress fit VeRY snug and very short. The lace appeared to be worn and looked old. The fit was just not right. It gathered in the front chest area making it seem like I spilled water on my front. It just was overall disappointing as the idea and color of the dress were great, but the fit and appearance not so much.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
January 26, 2015
Great dress for a bridal shower.

Loved wearing this for my cousins bridal shower. I rarely wear color but I decided to try something different. The arms seemed to be a little tight so I opted for the 8. The back of the dress makes it amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 13, 2015
Way too short

I got this dress to wear to a Breast Cancer charity ball, however it was way too short to wear. It just barely covered my butt, maybe not even. (I'm 5'10 with a long torso.) The top fit perfect so it's too bad. The pink was just the right shade, and the lace was pretty.

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2015
I rented this dress for my mini vacation down in Charleston, South Carolina!

I wore this dress for my 30th birthday/Valentine's day. Although a bit short, I think it runs true to size. I rented the 10 and was unable to rent the 12 as a backup but thankfully the 10 looked great! It's a fun dress! I would totally rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2015
Fun and comfortable!

This dress was great for dancing and still looking elegant. Loved the color! Fit well everywhere.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 2, 2015
I had a lot of compliments on this dress.

The fit was true to its size the fabric wasn't stretchy which was good and bad. Good because it keeps you in form and bad because the sleeve are tight fitted. I liked this dress it was perfect for a birthday brunch

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2015
Great color

Runs a little small, a little tight in shoulders. Hard to cross your arms so I went with the bigger size. Length was perfect on me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 13, 2015
Super comfortable - love the color!

I wore this dress to a work dinner at an Orlando conference. Due to the semi casual nature of the event I opted to wear sandals to dress it down a bit. The dress fit great, was short (but not too short) and was an awesome color. I wish I owned this dress - it'd be great for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2015
Great dress for a wedding shower!

I received so many compliments in this dress! It fit pretty true to size. It was a little baggy in the stomach area but the rest of the fit was great and it didn't look too unflattering. The color is absolutely stunning, especially with all of the little detailing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 16, 2015
Tons of compliments!

I generally wear a size 4-6 depending on the dress. I have a 34DDD bust and it's very difficult to find dresses that will fit my bust and my waist without tailoring. It is a sheath dress so take that into consideration for for and movement - it doesn't leave much room when bending or sitting. It doesn't feel short when just walking around but if I raised my arms I would've been in some trouble. Overall a great dress that stands out and you get exactly what the dress looks like on the model in the picture. I highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2015
First rtr--success!

This dress is simply gorgeous! I was nervous about the fit as my hips are slightly wide, and I am only 5 feet tall. The length was perfect and maybe slightly fitted in the hip area but as you can see the skirt fell nicely. I got compliments left and right all day long!! And the back with the bow is just perfection. So sad that the dress isn't mine, but will definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 22, 2015
Great color and very comfortable!

This dress was a size too big but I still wore it bc I loved the color! The bow in the back wasn't my favorite but once I got it tied nicely, it looks cute. I tied it in a knot than took it off and tied a nice bow. My boyfriend could not have managed to help me, hah. Dress wasn't too short since I wore a size up, but I bet it might have been in the right size. Overall, very pretty for my bridal shower!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
March 25, 2015
Gorgeous color and such a classy dress!

I am pretty much a standard 4, except my shoulders are a little broad, so anytime sleeves are involved I usually wear a size up. The 6 fit perfectly in the shoulders and chest. Had a little room at the waist, but the length was perfect too, whereas the 4 was a little short, and I'm 5'3. The two tone hot pink lace was a standout. Overall I loved this dress and will definitely be renting the runway again soon!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 26, 2015
Highly recommend this dress! Tall girls beware though, it's short

So many compliments ! Perfect for my shower but the only downside was it was a little short on me

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2015
Great dress! Received lots of compliments. A bit shorter though than I thought, but great dress.

Wore it to a beach wedding. Fit was typical for size.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
April 2, 2015
This dress was different than anything I'd buy for myself - which made it a fun choice!

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. Runs true to size, was a little shorter than I anticipated though! Super cute and I got a lot of compliments in this.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2015
Very pretty!

This dress is beautiful in color and style. I ended up not wearing it because it was a little tight in the sleeves. There isn't a lot of give anywhere in the dress. It's a beautiful dress but a little too bright & restrictive for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
April 6, 2015
Loved this dress for dinner and drinks in Charleston SC

This was a little bit short but I'm tall. Very cute. Lots of compliments

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 8, 2015
Cute Spring Dress

I am 5'5, 110 lbs and the 0 fit well. It's short, no lifting up your arms or bending over! Cute, not a show stopper. I wore it to my cousins bridal shower, wanted to look cute but blend in.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2015
Perfect day time dress

This dress was beautiful! Definitely a little short though. I usually wear a size 4, but ended up wearing a size 2 because the 4 was baggy in the back. I got so many compliments on it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 23, 2015
Love the color and the back

A littler shorter then I expected but nothing bad ... Loved the back with the bow and it was perfect for a day at wineries for my bachelorette. Tie the pow right and it keeps the underlay lying perfectly. The arms have a fish net effect so it's light and airy. The dress was super comfortable! I wish I owned it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
April 24, 2015
Easy to find the perfect pink shift dress

Fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments. I wish I could have bought it!

Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
April 26, 2015
Lots of compliments on the bold color!

Very short, I recommend tights. My bare butt would have been on the chair almost.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 27, 2015
All the compliments I got on it!

Very pretty color. A little short especially when you sit down. Normally a 10 but wore a 12 cause the 10 was just a little to snug in the stomach area.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2015
Amazing color, way too short

I ended up not wearing this as I thought it was too short. It was fine if I was just standing but I was worried about dancing in it at the wedding. The color was great though. Another size up may have helped with the length, especially for someone with hips.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2015
First rent the runway and was perfect! Didn't know what to expect but it was comfortabl & flattering

Comfortable, flattering, when I sat down it came up a little but was overall amazing and a great experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2015
Loved the pink lace!

Cute dress but runs small and is very short

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 20, 2015
Pretty in hot pink!

The color is a fantastic hot pink! The dress is a little on the short side. I wore flats to keep the look demure. As long as you don't need to pick anything up, you're good.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2015
Wanted to keep this dress!

The dress fit my shoulders and hips but was a little baggy around the midsection. I have an hourglass shape so I expected this from a shift-style dress. It's also very short. I still loved the dress and got a ton of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2015
Beautiful color and detail!

I got a size 4 and 2 based on reviews. The 4 fit great so I didn't even try on the 2. This isn't a color I would normally wear, but figured I would try it since it was a rental, I got so many compliments on the color! The length was perfect for me since I am short, showed some leg but was still perfect for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2015
Loved the customer service but the dress was too short

I wear a size 6 typically with no issues. This dress DID fit all over like a true size 6, however it was very, very, very, very short!!!! I could wear it no problem if all I planned to do was stand upright and not bend my knees or raise my arms in the slightest. If I moved, walked, raised my arm, bent slightly, my butt was out. There were issues with my shipping so i didn't have my back up size (8) to hope that a larger size would help.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2015
Dress ran very large and was very bright.

I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, and the 4 was still way too big on me. I didn't end up wearing the dress to the event bc of the size issue. The color was also not great on me. It was quite bright. Not my favorite rental.

Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
September 11, 2015
Lots of compliments!

I wore this for a friend's wedding. The size 2 was smaller than I thought it would be through the hips, but the 4 fit very well. I got tons of compliments all night!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×