Lilly Pulitzer

Aaliyah Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$288 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for a romantic look in this pink lace shift by Lilly Pulitzer. A romantic option for date night! Add an additional pop of color with kate spade new york accessories’ Belle Fleur Collar.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Fuschia fluorescent lace (100% Cotton). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Deep scoop back with tie detail. Shift body. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
478 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(264)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2014
Perfect pink and lace combo
A little short. Couldn't really do the YMCA but I still felt fab
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 13, 2014
Dress was absolutely gorgeous
The dress fit fairly well. One major thing was that it was a little too short for me. I'm 5'10 with pretty long legs and I had to be very conscious of how I was dancing/sitting. Overall, the fit was very good! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 13, 2014
Stunning show-stopper! I received compliments all night long!
This dress is sexy, classy, and comfortable. A real gem for Apple shaped gals. I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
April 13, 2014
Perfect bachelorette party dress
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party for a wine tour. This dress was so comfortable and high quality, I loved it so much, it was really hard to have to return it!! I'm 5'4" and typically wear a size 0 but although the 0 fit it was too short and when I lifted my arms my entire backside was exposed. So the 2 was my choice because of the added length and the looser fit was great for a day full of eating and drinking anyways!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2014
Nice dress but did not wear
Unfortunately it didn't fit. But u will totally rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Wore this to one of my best friend's weddings & got so many compliments!
The fit was very flattering, a little snug... but in a good way. The bow in the back was cute, but somewhat annoying to get tied correctly. Overall I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
April 18, 2014
Awesome first experience...love the color!
This was my first experience with RTR and was nervous about how the dress would fit because of my pear/athletic shape. I got the 6 and 8 and surprisingly ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little more form flattering. The color was great, it is almost like a two toned magenta/bright pink. The event was a friends spring wedding so even though i usually gravitate towards black dresses to purchase I was happy to get to try a bright bold color. Agree with the other girls that it is on the shorter side.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 37
April 19, 2014
Perfect! Easy to dress up or down.
I'm always in between sizes-6 is too tight but 8 is too loose. Was able to wear the 6 in this and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2014
Fun dress for a party, date or family event
This is a beautiful dress. I received many compliments on it and felt great wearing it. I ended up wearing the 8 because I wanted it a little more conservative for Easter. The 6 (my usual size) would have been a little too wowza for the early morning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2014
I wore this dress for Easter dinner. I loved the bright color to mark the beginning of spring.
The dress fit true to size for me, I would recommend ordering a size up instead of a size down for your second size. I am short and the dress was fairly short on me, just something to be aware of for taller ladies. This dress was bright and fun, I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2014
A gorgeous bright spring dress perfect for any occasion formal or informal, even a beach brunch!
Absolutely loved this dress. It took me a little while to get over how bright it actually is {the colors in the photo aren't saturated or enhanced!} but once I convinced myself to get out of my comfort zone a little, I'm really glad I wore this dress. It fits a little on the loose side, which I'm actually really glad for - I could wear the smaller size sent to me, but I went with the larger size since I was going to an Easter brunch, and didn't have anything to worry about. I would rent this one again, but it's so bright and memorable, I'll have to get something new for next time! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
April 22, 2014
Perfect Easter Dress
I loved wearing this dress! I actually rented it because I tried to purchase and couldn't find my size. I wore the two as opposed to the zero due to length for church on Easter. The dress was very comfortable & I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2014
The color of this dress was a huge hit at the Bridal Shower I wore it to!
The dress ran small, I usually wear a 4, but ordered a 2 and a 4 based on reviews. I ended up wearing the 2. The dress was super comfy and cute, and got great compliments, but was definitely shorter than what I was looking for. Would rent again for the right occasion. The sleeves weren't too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
April 23, 2014
Felt like a Barbie doll!
As a very bottom-heavy, pear-shaped girl I had to go a few sizes up just to properly fit my hips (and not be too terribly short for church on Easter Sunday). I loved the details of this dress with it's cutouts and big bow in the back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Fun, but nothing amazing
I have pretty large hips for my size, so a sheath shape is hard for me to pull off, so it wasn't the most flattering, but it was still very fun. I wore this to my bridal shower, which it was perfect for. It fit well in the shoulders and thighs, but was a bit too big in the waist. The bow on the back is cute, probably a bit much considering it's already a pink lace dress, but hey, that's lilly. I wore it with pink polka dot lilly shoes. I really liked it overall, it just didn't fit me particularly well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2014
Great Color
Found it was a bit short and the sleeves were a bit tight. Glad I didn't wear it to a dancing event, would have been hard to move my arms up and not show of my bum! Wore to a birthday brunch so it was fine for that!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
Perfectly Amazing
the dress fit perfectly! I was worried abut the length, but because I am a very short girl, it was the perfect length! I received so many compliments about the dress! It was a perfect dress for the Kentucky Derby occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2014
Ridiculously cute dress
I didn't want to send this dress back! The length is perfect for a petite person and it was super light for a summer wedding. The color really stands out, got more compliments on this dress than my previous rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2014
Beautiful color and style!!
I have broad shoulders so it was a little tight there and in the arms, but other than that, it was perfect! The color is vibrant and the lace is elegant. I received lots of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
May 8, 2014
The color was very vibrant. Would have been better for spring instead of Winter rental
The length was good for my 5'2" frame. Bow in back was a bit awkward. Very pretty though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2014
Perfect Valentine's Day Getaway Dress
Loved this dress! Received compliments everywhere we went in Gruene that day. Love the bow detail in the back and the lace detail. The only downside was it was a little big in the bust, but you definitely couldn't tell in the pictures. It photographed beautifully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 12, 2014
Fabulous, Fun Pink!
Great dress. It is quite short, even on my 5' frame. It was comfortable and stood out in all the black. I got tons of compliments on the great color and overall look. The bow in the back adds a really fun accent. I would love to own this dress and would definitely get it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2014
The color was wonderful but the structure didn't flatter my body
The color and quality of material and detail are wonderful! The length and arms were comfortable. The whole dress would have been amazing if I hadn't looked at the pictures. I had a good bra on and the dress seemed to not flatter my torso and midsection. It didn't cling to much and has good tummy hiding abilities, but the chest area looked off in pictures. I will not rent this one again, but I did enjoy giving it a try!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2014
Cute, fun, flirty dress!
The 0 for me was even a tad big in the top but overall fit nicely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
The entire process was flawless.
This dress definitely makes a statement! You'll be the brightest one in the room, that's for sure, but the color is beautiful. It runs a little short if you're on the taller side. Also, plan on wearing a strapless bra with it. All in all, I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
perfect and comfortable. Got SO many wonderful comments on this dress
stretched out after wearing it all day, a perfect length, fits true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 18, 2014
Loved the color!
The 4 was a little big on me, which is surprising since sometimes I'm a 6, but it was comfortable! Nice to have long sleeves for a pretty chilly May day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 18, 2014
Perfect dress for my coastal wedding rehearsal dinner!
The dress is a more vibrant color in person (which is a major plus!). I received complements all night long. It was perfect for our rehearsal dinner that was at a restaurant overlooking a marina. Nothing says coastal Georgia like a pink Lilly Pulitzer. I'm a true size 4, but with a larger chest and muscular arms it was a tad snug in the arms but not uncomfortable. I'm 5'3" and found it to be a great, fun length. If you are over 5'6" it may be a little short. Beautiful dress and my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Loved that dress came all ready to go
The dress was loose around my hips and stomach but a little snug in the arms. Wish I had ordered a 2 and 4 instead of 4 and 6 but the 2 may have been too tight in the arms. Overall got lots of compliments! Loved the color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress! So many compliments!
Ok, I LOVED this dress! It is perfect for a summer wedding in terms of color and design. Though I imagine the lace overlay and the layers of the actual dress might be a tad bit warm for an outdoor wedding. The color is spectacular and is brighter than what I thought (which was a bonus to me as I love bright colors...especially pink!). I will say what most everyone else says, the dress is short. I wore the 12 and debated if I should say if the dress was true to size or too small. Just to explain: I could fit the 10 with ease - everything zipped up, the cut of the dress worked with my body - but the dress was so short that I opted for the larger size just to gain an extra inch. If you have any hips or a booty, it will be even shorter. So yes, GREAT dress but if you're subconscious about length, either go larger or maybe reconsider.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Color that packs a punch!
Lovely dress and wonderful fit. As always, is short almost on any height. The color is very bright pink and packs a punch! I would recommend wearing with a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2014
So easy!
The color was beautiful and I got a ton of compliments! The bow in the back also was a nice touch. The only reason I went with the 8 rather then the 6 was bc the 6 was too short. The 8 was longer but baggy. Still worked out great though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 25, 2014
Beautiful Pink
Dress was short; even at my height. So beware if you're not petite and want something on the longer side. Also, the sleeves are unforgiving in the size 0. Otherwise, the dress was perfect and certainly worth $30.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2014
Beautiful bright color! I recommend trying two different sizes just in case!
I received lots of compliments throughout the night! The dress overall fits nicely and true to size. The arms and midriff-area were a bit form fitting. I recommend this dress for more petite gals - I could see it could be way too short for anyone over 5'5'' or 5'6". I think I'll try a more "hour-glass friendly" dress next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 28, 2014
Everyone loved the dress
Loved the dress! I received so many compliments. Color was beautiful. the two gave me more room in my shoulders to move but didn't look that great in the body, so I went with the zero.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2014
Beautiful bright pink dress for a family wedding!
This is a beautiful dress, it definitely stood out and I received lots of compliments, I think the color is brighter and more bold in person than the website shows. The material and lace is high quality and sturdy, I felt confident wearing it and was not afraid of snags. This is a shift style dress and fit very true to size, although it is on the short side, be careful bending over and sitting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2014
Love this color and dress detail
I wore this dress during a more formal beach wedding. The fabric and color of the dress were perfect. I read the other reviews saying how it ran short so I went for the size 2, and I am so glad I did. The dress was appropriate and fun. Would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2014
1st Anniversary Dinner
I loved this dress! It was a good length and had enough details to be sexy without being revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
June 1, 2014
Such a cute dress!
This was a beautiful dress. The material was very soft. The shape was very flattering and had a little extra room for give-and-take. My only con was that it was a bit short. I think you can get away with a shorter dress when your top half is covered but I would definitely would not recommend this dress with heels. I wore this to my bachelorette party and I had my hair trial the same day. It looked a little 60s housewife-ish but was definitely cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2014
I got so many compliments all night!
Love this dress! It fit perfectly and flattered all the right curves. I am busty so I felt more comfortable in the 12 because of the chest area. The dress is short, but I'm only 5'3 so this wasn't a huge issue for me. The color is bright and the bow on the back really makes the dress. Would wear again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×