Tulle Elegance Dress

$105 to buy
$1395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Lela Rose dress is a sensational LBD for any formal affair. Tulle sleeves add sophistication and elegance to this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice - thick, stretch fabric cinches in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout bodice - thick, stretch fabric cinches in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt runs narrow at hips - curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'11". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch faille. Square neckline. Tulle sleeves. Pleated bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
59 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size25
Small29
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2015
Classic dress!
This dress looked gorgeous on, but like others reviewed, this dress was incredibly hard to move in. I couldn't reach my arms overhead & my dancing was more like swaying :) But! It sure looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2015
Loved it! Beautiful. Convenient.
It fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Dress for like a glove. Everyone at the wedding loved it!
Fit well and is so easy to accessorize!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 17, 2015
2 sizes too small
I'm a 4/6 but would have needed an 8/10 in this little number. Gorgeous dress but I couldn't even get the zipper of the 6 past my waist. Back in the bag!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 31, 2014
Back Up Dress
I received this dress when my original dress was returned too damaged to be worn. This dress is classic and elegant. I ended up wearing the other dress in my shipment because I liked it just a tad more but I would have been very happy with this dress if I hadn't had the other one. The customer service for this dress was above and beyond. I was disappointed when my original dress was unavailable however, they made the replacement process so easy. I had no doubt that they would find me something fabulous and they did. They even shipped it straight to my hotel!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2014
Beautiful, but small in chest.
I have wide ribs, so even though I have pretty small breasts (B cup), it is very hard to fit a lot of dresses in my chest area. This dress was fine in the hips and waist, but I just couldn't get it to zip up past my chest. Unfortunately, even the backup size was too small, so I was unable to wear the dress. The sleeves are just beautiful! The material of the dress is pretty thick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 18, 2014
So many compliments!!
I rented this for a wedding, so many people complimented me on this dress. Not anything I would ever have tried on in a store. So glad I rented it. I needed to use an extender for the back band of my bra to bring it lower under the cut of the dress, other than that I was able to wear a normal black bra and it was fine. Very flattering on my hip heavy hourglass figure. Perfect length even though I'm short. My husband bragged about RTR all night. There was one other woman at the wedding who uses RTR so we compared notes. I'll have to post a picture later, I have to get one from a friend, I forgot to take one. I also rented the earrings and bracelet that were recommended, those were fun also.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2014
I did not wear this. The bottom half fit but top was WAY too small and I am not big chested at all!
The dress is pretty but when I tried the 6, my regular size, the zipper could not go farther than mid way up the back. The 8 was not much better. I have never had this happen before. I have rented before from RTR and the sizes have always been fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 2
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2014
I loved the tulle on sleeves. It was simple and classy.
I had a women's event fundraiser and it was a hit. I got complements all night on the fit, the tulle on the sleeves and how it v-ed in the back. This was my first rental and I loved it! I also rented the earrings in the pic too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2014
This dress was very unique, I loved the netting on the sleeves :)
This dress was so pretty and feminine in person, it was a great rental. After reading reviews I rented a size up and I am very glad I did. The dress runs small in the ribcage area and a size up was comfortable and not too tight. I did have a major problem with the zipper, it would not zip up! This was not because of the size, even on the hanger it would not zip, it was just sticky from a lot of dry cleaning. I attached a bracelet to the zipper and was then able to get enough leverage to zip it up while on, even though the fabric overlapped with plenty of room. I also had a problem with the boning poking through the lining and poking me by the end of the night. It was a great rental and from the outside the dress did not appear to be very worn, but it clearly had seen some wear and tear on the inside. Overall it was a great dress that did not require a bra which was a bonus. Very structured yet appeared very feminine. A great rental with a few adjustments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
August 12, 2014
elegant
Everything about this dress was just breathtaking. I went to a gala in it and although I wasn't a key person there I felt as if I was. A few people even came over to me to find out who I was lol. My only small issue with the dress is that the tulle on the sleeves were a bit large but didn't make it too awkward. None the less, nothing a little safety pin or double sided tape couldn't fix. I also have unusually skinny arms. The dress was a success otherwise. Will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2014
very cute but tight!
cute lbd but too small on me so did not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 19, 2014
Classy dress, but slightly uncomfortable
I wore this dress for my engagement photo shoot and it looked great in the photos. The waist fit pretty small and was unflattering in the stomach area for me. As soon as I wore a corset underneath it was a lot better. The sleeves were always coming down and made it really hard to lift my arms. I even had to ask my Fiancee to put my shoes on because I couldn't reach down, lol. I would recommend renting one in your normal size and one size up. Also, I would not wear this one if you have a lot of moving or dancing at your event. I tried to wear it dancing that same weekend, but there was not way my arms were going to be able to move enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
June 9, 2014
Very fun!
I would recommend this dress, it was very fun to wear, however it does hug your figure and run a little small!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2014
Elegant dress, runs really small through the middle
I generally wear a size 12 but really could have benefited from a size up in this dress. Since 12 is the largest available, I tried to just suck it up, literally. I wore spanx and still had to tug on the dress throughout the evening. The sleeves were a fun feature and made me less self conscience of my less than perfectly toned arms. I wouldn't wear it again but it would be a great dress for ladies with a 29 or lower waistline. Good news is I had no problems with the bust
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
April 26, 2014
The 10 didn't fit and the 12 too much cleavage to wear.
Same as above.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Classic! Compliments all night!
Form fitting. The material has a bit of stretch, so it hugged my curves nicely and didn't look too tight. The sleeves were a bit awkward, but worth it because the dress was so gorgeous. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 22, 2014
Sad.....
This dress was amazing and very beautiful I had changed my order bc I had gained a little during my injury and I wanted to be safe with the dress sizes. Well the sent me a 12 but for some reason this 12 didn't fit but a 12 I wore got another fit perfect. I was a little sad bc I loved this dress. I will probably re rent this again when I trim down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2014
Pretty formal dress for a wedding
I wanted to wear this originally, but they didn't have an 8 available. The 6 though, fit way way too small so it runs a little small. The sleeves were surprisingly not itchy and the top was perfect for a more conservative wedding. Looking for a chance to wear this dress in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 28, 2014
Wore this dancing the night away at a friend's wedding...
I received so many compliments on this dress. I think it is a great balance between a simple black dress, and something just a bit different. I am only 5'2", so this dress hit at the bottom of my knees. I was a bit worried about the length at first, but ultimately, embraced the classiness. My only compliant, is that the sleeves were a huge pain. They are so beautiful but fell down the entire night. I had actually put a stitch in them to help keep them together a bit, and it was still a pain. Looks good in photos though..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2014
fun
fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2013
Wore this to a wedding in NYC and got tons of compliments
Challenging if you like to put your arms in the air while dancing... but overall great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 16, 2013
The fit was perfect and I got a ton of compliments on this.
The arms would keep slipping and felt a tad loose, but I think if someone was less animated while talking/dancing that wouldn't be a problem. Other than that, this was a killer dress. 10/10 would wear again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2013
Sleeves don't stay up
I rented this dress as my first choice, but did not end up wearing it because the tulle sleeves kept sliding down, making the dress look frumpy. Otherwise, the dress looks great- but I just couldn't make it work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2013
Perfect holiday outfit
Runs a little small, but was great for my event. The tulle sleeves didn't stay up as well as I expected and unfortunately some of the boning in the corset was poking through the dress. However, the wonderful stylists at RTR remedied that with a special credit to my account! Helpful as always.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!
I thought this dress was really pretty. i wore it for a country club black tie event on the beach. cons: sleeves didnt stay up that well and it was a bit hard to dance. it was also a bit longer than i would have hoped but other than that it fit great, everyone had lots of compliments and pictures came out fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 4, 2013
The fabric and look of this dress is beautiful, but it did not fit. No size inside dress.
No size inside dress to confirm whether it was the right size and the two sizes sent seemed to fit about the same. I could not breathe it was so tight across my chest and in the hips. I could not get it hooked in the back. I wore the backup dress I'd ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2013
It was perfect! Simple yet elegant.
I wore the dress to a charity gala. The dress was a little tough to move my arms, but luckily I had my sweet husband to fetch everything that I was unable to reach. I felt a little confined, but I was happy that I didn't have to be concerned with showing too much. The guests included Senators and community leaders, as well as celebrities, so I didn't want to be worried about too much cleavage or a short skirt. This dress was elegant and perfect for my event. I would suggest it for a wedding or formal event for women who are not so comfortable exposing too much and women over 40.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 1, 2013
Elegant LBD with perfect boning
The dress is elegant and very-well put together. The fabric is very thick, lined, and has great tailoring at the top runching and the waist line. I recieved so many compliments on the dress- it does cinch at the waist and skim the hips perfectly. Unlike the description, the waist is NOT stretchy at all. Be aware, if you have a large ribcage, this is a very tight close. While the dress fit great thru my waist and hips, despite only a 36B, I nearly gave up on this dress as the last 3 inches on the zipper did not go easy. For the negatives, the boning is intense on the front. While it will form and contour your body without Spanx-type undergarments, I still reccomend them to keep the bones from poking into your bare skin all night. You'll have great posture, but bending the torso is quite constrained. Don't expect to be able to raise your arms. Pratice the t-rex arm motions. Although if you really need to raise them, it's quite easy to slip out of the tulle sleeves and the boning still holds the dress in place perfectly. (Fixing hair in the bathroom, etc).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
December 18, 2012
Perfect for a black tie attire wedding! Recieved a lot of compliments!
Fit true to size. Just hard to lift your hands up with the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 166lbs
December 9, 2012
Very Classic
I actually rented this specifically for my mother-in-law's funeral. It was perfect, classy, and statement worthy. Now that may sound horrible, but considering the circumstances and events prior to, at that current time, and still going on now... it was worth it and most definitely needed. I rented 6 with my 10. The 6 would have felt wonderfully if I would have been able to zip the last inch up (chest was snug but not exposed). The 10 was slightly baggy but not to the point that it felt like a sack...it didn't gap to bad but the tulle for the "sleeves" were a little...confining, especially when you were hugging people. That would be my only beef about the dress- the sleeves. It was comfortable enough to be able to jump on a trampoline with my 7 year old right before the wake. I received A LOT of compliments and I felt very confident in it. A good "go to" little black dress for any occasion, I believe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2012
Very elegant - a unique take on the LBD
The dress fit perfectly although it was slightly short-waisted for me (I'm 5'11"). Since the fabric is fairly substantial, I did not need a bra or any special undergarments. As other reviewers have noted, the sleeves do slide down your arms at times - but I wore this dress for about 7 hours and it really wan't an issue. This was my first rental - I had the dress shipped directly to my hotel so I was a bit nervous. Everything went perfectly and I will definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 7, 2012
very classy/elegant dress for a formal affair
The body portion fit perfectly, but the sheer sleeves were very big/loose. I had to pin them to fit my shoulder and stay in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
Wore this dress for engagement pictures, and LOVED the look!
I normally wear an 8, but this dress was very fitted, and a little tight in the hips. The top fit fine, but I would recommend getting a size up for your additional size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Beautiful to look at ,.,.
But, neither the 6 or the 8 fit me. It was too big in the top and the 6 was more like a 4 on the bottom. The 8 top was way too big on the top and the bottom still didn't fit me right. Didn't work out for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
Great dress! Everyone talks about a perfect little back dress. This one definitely one.
Nothing specific to say here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
Looks nice - tough fit.
This dress runs a true size down - I ordered the 6 and it fit just like a 4. It looks nice and I received compliments, but there were some issues. The boning inside the dress was popping out and it stabbed me like 2 needles - very uncomfortable. The tuile on the arms was cute, but didn't stay up and ended up just falling around my arms. I wore a strapless bra and that helped hold the dress up. Without it, the dress would have fallen down. It is a modest dress. I am 5'10 and it was to my knees. The last issue is with the tuile on the arms, you cannot lift your arms to do anything - like but your hair back. That was very frustrating. Wouldn't rent this again, but it was fine for the occasion (black tie optional wedding.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
September 27, 2012
Many compliments
Boning was ripping out and piercing my skin
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Did not wear this dress.
The sleeves absolutely did not work for me. They didn't stay up at all. Maybe if you have broader shoulders it would work better? Beautiful dress but I didn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
August 29, 2012
Very Pretty!!!
Loved this dress, though the torso runs a bit small. Very elegant!
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×