You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Retro Brocade dress
Rental $60 Retail $1200
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This Lela Rose dress has retro flare. With sparkling metallic brocade, you'll be sure to shine in this sensational dress.
Chat with a Stylist
Metallic brocade silk brocade. Scoop neckline. A-line pleated skirt. Black grosgrain ribbon at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - full skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips or backside
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos12

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 23, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
great fit and very forgiving. i'm 5'3", 135 lbs, and a 36C. the size 6 fit wonderfully. it's very mad men-esque. the dress just about hit the top of my knees, and showed just enough cleavage for it to be sexy, but still very appropriate for a wedding rehearsal dinner for all ages. i wish i owned this dress.
MizzSnoopy
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1421
Jun 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is SO beautiful. The fabric has a really nice sheen and sparkle to it. For women that are more pear shaped, it's incredibly flattering! I felt really great in this dress, which I used for my engagement photos (and got so many compliments on it by the way!). If you're renting this dress, I would definitely order one size down if you're thinner through the waist.
RTRenter
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 1, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Incredibly A-line which I loved, but couldn't get it sipped on the side. I think it runs a little small. Great dress though and a perfect length right above the knee!
lmk
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
May 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Nice dress with a good fit for those of us with some curves. The belt that came with it wasn't my size so I had to subsitute with another belt...seems to be sort of a problem with dresses with belts at RTR! Not the most exciting style but it still looked good and I still got compliments. The dress flares in a pretty adorable way in the back, I must admit.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6623
Feb 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress, and it looked fabulous! The fabric was great quality and the fit was perfect, except for the belt, which was too small (strange that the dress fit but the belt was too small). Fortunately I used the belt from my alternate larger size and that worked fine. Got lots of compliments on the dress at my black tie party, and I will probably rent this dress as a sure-thing backup next time!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 3, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely perfect! It fit true to size, gave a great waist line, and was comfortable. I got tons of compliments and felt great in the dress all night. Thanks RTR!
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2531
Oct 11, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress! I am generally either a 0 or 2, so I ordered both and the 0 fit best. The brocade fabric is stunning and looks very elegant. The dress is extremely comfortable and has that great 50s flair skirt. The belt was a little big but I used some of the enclosed double stick tape to cinch it. I also used the tape to adhere the dress directly to my bra so that nothing moved around. I loved wearing it and go so many compliments! The delivery and return was also soooo easy!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 10, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress. I have a large (DD) bust and it showed it off beautifully and brought attention to my neck. The full skirt felt very feminine.
Lindsey
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Aug 31, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
Super cute dress! Fit true to size. I am usually between a 4 and a 6, and both fit fine, but the belt/waist fit best in a 6 for me. The dress style is flattering and modest, but still fun and exciting. Great for all shapes and sizes!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress