Laila Azhar

Ruched Ruffle Sweetheart Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This siren dress by Laila Azhar has a ruffle detail for a touch of femininity.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted and narrow throughout- curvier women should consider sizing up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Scarlet silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Faux wrap body style with ruffle detail. Tulip hem detail. Hidden side zip.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(32)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2010
I do not want to return this dress! I rented it for my birthday and looked absolutely fabulous in it. I weigh around 138 and the fit was snug. I was worried about it being strapless (I'm 36C) but the dress fit my body nicely. I would definitely recommend it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
November 16, 2010
I rented a 2 and it fit perfectly except that it was long for my height - right above my knees. This ended up taking away from the overall look. I expected more of a cute look and ended up looking too demure. But really a beautiful dress overall. Also - it is more of a maroon color and less of an "apple" red.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2010
I absolutely LOVED this dress. The only thing Kim K and I share is a big asset. It hugged every curve and I got non stop attention! I did not want to return this dress-I ended up buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2011
New Years Eve
Love love love this dress! It fit wonderfully for my New Years Eve party. I wore a 4 because I have curvy hips and it fit very well. I could fit into the 2 but it hit under my arms too tight so I'm glad I had a backup. The dress is more of a bright red than the pink shown on the website but it was still awesome! I love this designer and can't wait to try more of her beautful dresses.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
January 30, 2011
I loved this dress. The color is much more of a true red in person, which looked really nice against my pale skin. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up wearing the 4. I weigh 125 pounds and a 28 inch waist. If I had had a 6, I definitely would have tried it on, although i think it would have been too big. This is not the dress to wear to a family wedding, however. It is form fitting, and sexy. Make sure you're going to an event where you want to flaunt what you got.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2011
I just rented this dress for a wedding. Online it looks more coral, but as other reviewers had mentioned it is more of a bright red. I felt it ran just a tad small. I usually always wear a size 4 and had to go with my back up 6. I also have a full C cup so I think this was part of my problem. If you have a fuller chest I would go a size up. The quality of the dress was great. Looked new and I received so many compliments. This was my first experience with
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2011
TERRIBLE! Do not rent this dress if you have a large butt. I am small on top and have a large bum (I run track). The top kept flipping over showing a weird black line, and the picture on the website is contrasted. The dress is not a candy apple bright red, its a dark maroon christmas red. I got this dress for my senior prom, and I had to return it the day I got it, which was 2 days before prom!! I'm 5'5, 34B, 26 Waist and 122 lbs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 18, 2011
I LOVED this dress! It is very fitted but has some stretch so my normal size fit perfectly. Attention getter- I did'nt want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 4, 2011
I was so disappointed when this dress arrived and didn't fit!! I am usually a size 2 or 4 and ordered both, the 4 didn't feel any different than the 2. I don't even think a 6 would have fit. I usually fit in pretty much anything and this was so tight i couldn't breath. Not to mention the fact that the color on the site is not the color at all. It is more of a raspberry red rather than the coral color it looks like here. I wouldn't have minded that if the dress actually fit!! I have rented from RTR a few times and never had any issues so I think I will just avoid this designer in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2011
After reading all the reviews I decided that I would need a size 4, and a 6 for my backup. The 6 was not available, so I rented the 2 as my backup and I am glad that I did. The 2 fit me perfect. I am only 4'10, but I have a long torso, so it didnt appear too long on me. I fely great in this dress. It is a sexy little number. I am a A/small b cup and I couldn't wear a bra with this dress because it wouldnt fit in the dress. Its definitely going to be a better fit on small chested ladies. Loved the dress though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 18, 2011
I loved being the lady in red!
Love this dress and received many compliments. I am tall and it was still an appropriate length for a wedding. I typically wear a 4 in dresses and the 4 didn't fit, so luckily I had the backup size 6. The color is also more of a berry red than the color pictured. The top part would fold over a little so I had to adjust the top for pictures. You don't need to wear a bra with this dress as it runs tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2011
This dress was okay, Not my favorite.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2011
This was a great dress, but if you order two sizes, you will most likely be wearing the larger of the two (as it runs a bit small in the hips). The ruffle down the front is super cute and the length is midway down your thighs. Great for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
The dress is really pretty but the color on the website appears much more vibrant and pinkish bright red and the color of the dress in person is a duller red. The front of the dress is great but in the back the fabric really hugs every detail, good or bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2011
Not What I Imagined
I fell in love with the dress when I saw it online and really couldn't wait to rent it for my semiformal. Unfortunately it isn't exactly what I had in mind. I ordered my size (4) and a backup size (6) because it mentioned the dress what very fitted. The dress itself is much darker than the picture. Not nearly as bright. I could have lived with the huge color difference if everything else worked though. First, the four would not even come close to fitting me. The 6 did. The material was much thinner then I imagined and the bottom would not lay flat and neither would the sweetheart neckline. They kept folding over to reveal the black so I would have needed sticky tape. Because the material was so thin you could see the bottom layer under the top layer in a similar fashion to panty lines which looked awkward. The ruching in the middle is placed right at the tummy and is not flattering, it sticks out slightly and made me look huge. Plus above the butt the fabric gathered and bunched as well. The service was fien, the dress arrived on time, I just don't really plan on renting any more dresses that I haven't ever tried on or seen. I am going to purchase a new dress for my formal tomorrow.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 30, 2011
Everyone loved the dress! It was so comfortable I could dance all night.
I received tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 28, 2011
Wished It Worked Out!
I was surprised when this dress didn't fit me whatsoever. Usually I wear 0, but that was too small in this case. Even with a bra on, the structure (or lack of) flattened me out. I would have had a better fit if it had more of a corset or built-in bra top.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
January 19, 2012
I felt sexy and put together on my 29th birthday party!
Loved it -- lots of fun. Wore it to a big bash at my place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 21, 2012
Stand-out color
I wore this for a friends wedding. It didn't hug my waist/hip as much as I was hoping. But it was quite comfortable for the long evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2012
super easy and reliable
This dress's color is a show stopper, and looks great with blonde hair. I'm 5'4 and 115 pounds and the 0 was a little small on me and the 2 was a little large. I ended up wearing the 0. The dress looked like new, not worn at all. I have rented dresses on this site that have seen their better days and this one wasn't like that at all. I have rented two dresses from this designer and have been more than satisfied each time. This dress really hugs the booty so be prepared to turn heads. I paired this dress simply with nude shoes and no accessories. I think this dress is so show stopping that it is fine on its own. I'm very satisfied.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 100lbs
September 4, 2012
Could have been better
I rented this for a nice dinner out in San Francisco. When I tried it on, it was already a bit snug through the waist and booty area. Unfortunately the dress I recievedwas folding over on the top edge of the bust line and exposed the black underlining. I would have dealt with the slightly tight dress if it didn't have this default as it made the dress look cheap and overly worn. I choose to wear another amazing dress I rented from RTR. I would have loved to worn this dress if not for that one fault.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2012
Back up
I rented this dress for a movie screening and also a back up dress. I ended up going with the back up because I felt this dress didn't have the WOW factor I was looking for. The dress is amazing, and the fit is incredible. It's better for a date night then a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
Cute dress, a little tight in the hips and butt
I've got bigger hips and tiny waist, and so the hips part was a little tight and the waist a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 20, 2012
Pretty on, Chose other dress in shipment
This dress was very pretty but I ended up going with the other one in my shipment.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 21, 2012
I did not end up wearing this dress because it was a little smaller than what I intended.
It ran small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
September 30, 2012
Super easy process, great service.
FIt to size. Next time I don't think I'll wear my spanx underneath because they did run up a little throughout the course of the night. Really nice color. Great dress overall!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect red dress for any occasion!
top was tighter fitting than the rest of the dress, the red was a perfect shade and the ruffle down the side was a great accent for the dress. The sweetheart neckline is very flattering although could be a problem for girls with larger busts.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2012
it fit perfectly!
a little short, but the perfect length for the party i went to
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 9, 2012
Great color and style!
The color was a little different than was is shown on the website, but I actually liked it better. The top part of the dress drooped a little, but nothing the free body tape couldn't help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 12, 2012
Great fit, eye-catching red color!
I rented this dress to wear out to a nice restaurant for my birthday. It was a little too dressy for that occasion, but I wore it anyway because I loved the fit and didn't want to waste my rental! The material of this dress is gorgeous, it has a very nice silky feel, and the color is a rich, deep red. The 0 fit me perfectly, but was much longer on me than on the model. I would rent this dress again, but for a more formal event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 28, 2012
Loved it! Perfect dress for a date party or formal
I surprisingly loved this dress because I normally don't wear red. The color in the photo is very different from the color in person, it's definitely crimson. It was form fitting but not too tight. It came about two inches above my knee which was the perfect length, it was a very classy dress. It was formal but not too formal. I absolutely loved the way it fit. The only issue I had with it was the top folded over exposing the black lining but nothing a little clothing tape couldn't fix!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 19, 2012
The perfect fit for a standout occasion
The dress hugged in all of the right places and was perfect for a petite frame and a small bust. I loved how the design cascaded down the side asymmetrically. The dress was also easy to dance in as it's not very long and a light, silky materials. I highly recommend for a fancy cocktail party!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2012
I was happy with the dress although disapointed that the color was not the same as in the photo.
The color is darker in person rather than what the photo shows. However, great dress and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2012
Very flattering dress, great lines!
Definitely order a size up. The only complaint I had was that the top folded over to reveal the black lining all night. A little dissapointing but everywhere else the dress fit like a glove!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
I wore this dress for my sorority's philanthropy event. I am a redhead so i never wear red - but this dress really worked! It is actually less bright than pictured, i would describe it as more of a raspberry red. I am 5'7 and 140lbs and the 6 fit perfectly. The only annoying thing was that the top kept curling over and revealing the black interior, so i had to pull it up a lot. But overall, it was a good choice!
CarolynFebruary 5, 2013
Alpha Phi?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 21, 2013
Amped up the curves
Tight but definitely in a good way, a little on the longer side (I'm 5' though). Super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2013
A lady stopped me at the swanky jazz club to tell me I looked amazing!
The material is gorgeous and I loved the ruffles. It's a sexy dress and a good length if you're petite (I'm 5'3"). Fit very well/true to size in the waist and hips. It runs tight across the bust and I'm only a 34B. Certainly no need for a bra. There wasn't a size 4 available from RTR or I probably would've gone with that one. So if you have a large chest DEFINITELY order up! Also like others have mentioned the top folds over a bit and shows the black lining.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2013
I loved this dress!
I have a fuller bust so the dress was a little snug at first and I had to wear a size larger
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
March 15, 2013
I was unable to wear the dresses bc both sizes did not fit but i was reimbursed.
I have a pear shape and usually wear a 10 and i got a 10 and 12 and both did not fit.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 20, 2013
darker maroon color. not bright red
dark red
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×