Laila Azhar

Ruched Ruffle Sweetheart Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This siren dress by Laila Azhar has a ruffle detail for a touch of femininity.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted and narrow throughout- curvier women should consider sizing up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Scarlet silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Faux wrap body style with ruffle detail. Tulip hem detail. Hidden side zip.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(32)
Small
(21)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
Felt great and beautiful in this dress all night long!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's formal on a cruise and it was exactly what I pictured when I ordered it; although the color shown was brighter than the actual dress, I loved it nonetheless. The fit was perfect too; I ordered the size 0 and 2 and the 2 fit me perfectly. It hugged my body in all the right places and I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone with my body type! I felt comfortable dancing in it the entire night and rarely had to pull it up as the fit in the bust area was perfect. As another reviewer mentioned, I just wore simple nude pumps and pearl studs because the dress in itself was so gorgeous. Definitely will be renting more from RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress STOP TRAFFIC!!!! As you can see, I am an extreme pear, and the dress fitted perfectly.
The dress fits like a glove, I am not a full C cup and I have very small waist line (so in general I am very very small up top), I have a lot of trouble finding a dress that will fit me without having a baggy middle section (in the tummy section) but since the dress has a nice stretch material to it that it doesn't lose it shape. The dress was not big in the top so it stayed up without me pulling it up all and the bottom stayed in its place (no rising and no falling down). I could and I did dance and eat all night in this dress. LOVE IT!!!! BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER AWARD
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
June 8, 2013
na
I didn't end up wearing this as it didn't fit properly
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2013
I don't usually wear red, so this was really fun for me!
Good fit; This dress adds curves to an otherwise curve-less body, and the sweat heart fit is very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2014
So flattering!
Really great for an hourglass figure. Good quality material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2014
Fun and flirty, perfect for a casual wedding
It runs small and is very form fitting. It was a deeper / darker red than I expected based on what I saw on the site
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 8, 2014
Fun dress for a wedding!
Fit was perfect, I'm slightly small chested so it was a little big up top but not annoying. 5'3 117lbs. Would recommend this dress! Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2011
Cute dress. Definitely quite fitted! Thought the fabric draping over the stomach area was a little awkward, but I got over it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2011
LOVE this dress so much that I was sad to return it! It is very sexy on. I rented a size 0 (i'm normally a 0-2) and it fit perfectly. Definitely a show stopper!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 12, 2012
Love the dress!
I was really confident while wearing this dress! I did wear Spanx underneath, but more for security than necessity. My only complaint about the dress is that the top of one of the sides of the sweetheart neckline rolled down, even with fashion tape, and showed a little bit of the lining. I believe it had something to do with the boning on that side being bent. But my boyfriend noticed, which made me uncomfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
I didnt wear it
I didnt wear the dress. It fit but just felt awkward on and the zipper looked as if it was sewn or damaged previously. I usually love my dresses from RTR but this made me feel blah. I wore one of my own dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 11, 2012
Very fun & sexy!
This dress fit great and hugged my curves it all the right places. I'm 5' 8" and it was not too short. I also have D boobs, and it stayed up great with no bra. Thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 5, 2012
didn't wear it...it was way too small
i got a 2 and a 4, and neither fit. the material is not as it looks in the picture. it's not stretchy or flexible at all; i actually felt like it looked a lot cheaper in person, considering it's a designer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 30, 2013
Compliments galore!
Dress was perfect for a night wedding in Chicago. Wore a statement necklace to spice it up and I've been the told even months after the wedding that my dress was to die for. I'd recommend getting one size up as it definitely runs small.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×