Laila Azhar

Ruched Ruffle Sweetheart Dress

$59 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This siren dress by Laila Azhar has a ruffle detail for a touch of femininity.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted and narrow throughout- curvier women should consider sizing up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Scarlet silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Faux wrap body style with ruffle detail. Tulip hem detail. Hidden side zip.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(32)
Small
(21)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 19, 2012
The perfect fit for a standout occasion

The dress hugged in all of the right places and was perfect for a petite frame and a small bust. I loved how the design cascaded down the side asymmetrically. The dress was also easy to dance in as it's not very long and a light, silky materials. I highly recommend for a fancy cocktail party!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2012
I was happy with the dress although disapointed that the color was not the same as in the photo.

The color is darker in person rather than what the photo shows. However, great dress and easy to dance in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2013
Loved this dress!

I wore this dress for my sorority's philanthropy event. I am a redhead so i never wear red - but this dress really worked! It is actually less bright than pictured, i would describe it as more of a raspberry red. I am 5'7 and 140lbs and the 6 fit perfectly. The only annoying thing was that the top kept curling over and revealing the black interior, so i had to pull it up a lot. But overall, it was a good choice!

CarolynJanuary 3, 2013
Alpha Phi?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 21, 2013
Amped up the curves

Tight but definitely in a good way, a little on the longer side (I'm 5' though). Super sexy!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 20, 2013
darker maroon color. not bright red

dark red

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
Felt great and beautiful in this dress all night long!

I wore this dress to my boyfriend's formal on a cruise and it was exactly what I pictured when I ordered it; although the color shown was brighter than the actual dress, I loved it nonetheless. The fit was perfect too; I ordered the size 0 and 2 and the 2 fit me perfectly. It hugged my body in all the right places and I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone with my body type! I felt comfortable dancing in it the entire night and rarely had to pull it up as the fit in the bust area was perfect. As another reviewer mentioned, I just wore simple nude pumps and pearl studs because the dress in itself was so gorgeous. Definitely will be renting more from RTR!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 20, 2013
This dress STOP TRAFFIC!!!! As you can see, I am an extreme pear, and the dress fitted perfectly.

The dress fits like a glove, I am not a full C cup and I have very small waist line (so in general I am very very small up top), I have a lot of trouble finding a dress that will fit me without having a baggy middle section (in the tummy section) but since the dress has a nice stretch material to it that it doesn't lose it shape. The dress was not big in the top so it stayed up without me pulling it up all and the bottom stayed in its place (no rising and no falling down). I could and I did dance and eat all night in this dress. LOVE IT!!!! BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER AWARD

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2013
I don't usually wear red, so this was really fun for me!

Good fit; This dress adds curves to an otherwise curve-less body, and the sweat heart fit is very flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 22, 2014
So flattering!

Really great for an hourglass figure. Good quality material.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 8, 2014
Fun dress for a wedding!

Fit was perfect, I'm slightly small chested so it was a little big up top but not annoying. 5'3 117lbs. Would recommend this dress! Compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2011

Cute dress. Definitely quite fitted! Thought the fabric draping over the stomach area was a little awkward, but I got over it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2011

LOVE this dress so much that I was sad to return it! It is very sexy on. I rented a size 0 (i'm normally a 0-2) and it fit perfectly. Definitely a show stopper!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 12, 2012
Love the dress!

I was really confident while wearing this dress! I did wear Spanx underneath, but more for security than necessity. My only complaint about the dress is that the top of one of the sides of the sweetheart neckline rolled down, even with fashion tape, and showed a little bit of the lining. I believe it had something to do with the boning on that side being bent. But my boyfriend noticed, which made me uncomfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 11, 2012
Very fun & sexy!

This dress fit great and hugged my curves it all the right places. I'm 5' 8" and it was not too short. I also have D boobs, and it stayed up great with no bra. Thanks RTR!!

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×