Laila Azhar

Ruched Ruffle Sweetheart Dress

$59 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This siren dress by Laila Azhar has a ruffle detail for a touch of femininity.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted and narrow throughout- curvier women should consider sizing up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Scarlet silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Faux wrap body style with ruffle detail. Tulip hem detail. Hidden side zip.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2011
This was a great dress, but if you order two sizes, you will most likely be wearing the larger of the two (as it runs a bit small in the hips). The ruffle down the front is super cute and the length is midway down your thighs. Great for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2011
Cute dress. Definitely quite fitted! Thought the fabric draping over the stomach area was a little awkward, but I got over it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 18, 2011
I loved being the lady in red!
Love this dress and received many compliments. I am tall and it was still an appropriate length for a wedding. I typically wear a 4 in dresses and the 4 didn't fit, so luckily I had the backup size 6. The color is also more of a berry red than the color pictured. The top part would fold over a little so I had to adjust the top for pictures. You don't need to wear a bra with this dress as it runs tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2011
After reading all the reviews I decided that I would need a size 4, and a 6 for my backup. The 6 was not available, so I rented the 2 as my backup and I am glad that I did. The 2 fit me perfect. I am only 4'10, but I have a long torso, so it didnt appear too long on me. I fely great in this dress. It is a sexy little number. I am a A/small b cup and I couldn't wear a bra with this dress because it wouldnt fit in the dress. Its definitely going to be a better fit on small chested ladies. Loved the dress though
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 4, 2011
I was so disappointed when this dress arrived and didn't fit!! I am usually a size 2 or 4 and ordered both, the 4 didn't feel any different than the 2. I don't even think a 6 would have fit. I usually fit in pretty much anything and this was so tight i couldn't breath. Not to mention the fact that the color on the site is not the color at all. It is more of a raspberry red rather than the coral color it looks like here. I wouldn't have minded that if the dress actually fit!! I have rented from RTR a few times and never had any issues so I think I will just avoid this designer in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 18, 2011
I LOVED this dress! It is very fitted but has some stretch so my normal size fit perfectly. Attention getter- I did'nt want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2011
TERRIBLE! Do not rent this dress if you have a large butt. I am small on top and have a large bum (I run track). The top kept flipping over showing a weird black line, and the picture on the website is contrasted. The dress is not a candy apple bright red, its a dark maroon christmas red. I got this dress for my senior prom, and I had to return it the day I got it, which was 2 days before prom!! I'm 5'5, 34B, 26 Waist and 122 lbs.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2011
I just rented this dress for a wedding. Online it looks more coral, but as other reviewers had mentioned it is more of a bright red. I felt it ran just a tad small. I usually always wear a size 4 and had to go with my back up 6. I also have a full C cup so I think this was part of my problem. If you have a fuller chest I would go a size up. The quality of the dress was great. Looked new and I received so many compliments. This was my first experience with
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2011
This dress was okay, Not my favorite.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
January 30, 2011
I loved this dress. The color is much more of a true red in person, which looked really nice against my pale skin. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up wearing the 4. I weigh 125 pounds and a 28 inch waist. If I had had a 6, I definitely would have tried it on, although i think it would have been too big. This is not the dress to wear to a family wedding, however. It is form fitting, and sexy. Make sure you're going to an event where you want to flaunt what you got.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2011
New Years Eve
Love love love this dress! It fit wonderfully for my New Years Eve party. I wore a 4 because I have curvy hips and it fit very well. I could fit into the 2 but it hit under my arms too tight so I'm glad I had a backup. The dress is more of a bright red than the pink shown on the website but it was still awesome! I love this designer and can't wait to try more of her beautful dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2010
I absolutely LOVED this dress. The only thing Kim K and I share is a big asset. It hugged every curve and I got non stop attention! I did not want to return this dress-I ended up buying it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
November 16, 2010
I rented a 2 and it fit perfectly except that it was long for my height - right above my knees. This ended up taking away from the overall look. I expected more of a cute look and ended up looking too demure. But really a beautiful dress overall. Also - it is more of a maroon color and less of an "apple" red.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2010
I do not want to return this dress! I rented it for my birthday and looked absolutely fabulous in it. I weigh around 138 and the fit was snug. I was worried about it being strapless (I'm 36C) but the dress fit my body nicely. I would definitely recommend it!
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×