Rent the Runway

Laila Azhar

Ruched Ruffle Sweetheart Dress

$59 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This siren dress by Laila Azhar has a ruffle detail for a touch of femininity.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted and narrow throughout- curvier women should consider sizing up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted and narrow throughout- curvier women should consider sizing up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Scarlet silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Faux wrap body style with ruffle detail. Tulip hem detail. Hidden side zip.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 31
Large 1
Photos 29
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 29, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I do not want to return this dress! I rented it for my birthday and looked absolutely fabulous in it. I weigh around 138 and the fit was snug. I was worried about it being strapless (I'm 36C) but the dress fit my body nicely. I would definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Nov 16, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented a 2 and it fit perfectly except that it was long for my height - right above my knees. This ended up taking away from the overall look. I expected more of a cute look and ended up looking too demure. But really a beautiful dress overall. Also - it is more of a maroon color and less of an "apple" red.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress. The only thing Kim K and I share is a big asset. It hugged every curve and I got non stop attention! I did not want to return this dress-I ended up buying it!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. The color is much more of a true red in person, which looked really nice against my pale skin. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up wearing the 4. I weigh 125 pounds and a 28 inch waist. If I had had a 6, I definitely would have tried it on, although i think it would have been too big. This is not the dress to wear to a family wedding, however. It is form fitting, and sexy. Make sure you're going to an event where you want to flaunt what you got.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was okay, Not my favorite.
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I just rented this dress for a wedding. Online it looks more coral, but as other reviewers had mentioned it is more of a bright red. I felt it ran just a tad small. I usually always wear a size 4 and had to go with my back up 6. I also have a full C cup so I think this was part of my problem. If you have a fuller chest I would go a size up. The quality of the dress was great. Looked new and I received so many compliments. This was my first experience with
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Jun 7, 2011

Overall fit: Small
TERRIBLE! Do not rent this dress if you have a large butt. I am small on top and have a large bum (I run track). The top kept flipping over showing a weird black line, and the picture on the website is contrasted. The dress is not a candy apple bright red, its a dark maroon christmas red. I got this dress for my senior prom, and I had to return it the day I got it, which was 2 days before prom!! I'm 5'5, 34B, 26 Waist and 122 lbs.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 18, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I LOVED this dress! It is very fitted but has some stretch so my normal size fit perfectly. Attention getter- I did'nt want to send it back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 4, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I was so disappointed when this dress arrived and didn't fit!! I am usually a size 2 or 4 and ordered both, the 4 didn't feel any different than the 2. I don't even think a 6 would have fit. I usually fit in pretty much anything and this was so tight i couldn't breath. Not to mention the fact that the color on the site is not the color at all. It is more of a raspberry red rather than the coral color it looks like here. I wouldn't have minded that if the dress actually fit!! I have rented from RTR a few times and never had any issues so I think I will just avoid this designer in the future.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Aug 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
After reading all the reviews I decided that I would need a size 4, and a 6 for my backup. The 6 was not available, so I rented the 2 as my backup and I am glad that I did. The 2 fit me perfect. I am only 4'10, but I have a long torso, so it didnt appear too long on me. I fely great in this dress. It is a sexy little number. I am a A/small b cup and I couldn't wear a bra with this dress because it wouldnt fit in the dress. Its definitely going to be a better fit on small chested ladies. Loved the dress though
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress. Definitely quite fitted! Thought the fabric draping over the stomach area was a little awkward, but I got over it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 31, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This was a great dress, but if you order two sizes, you will most likely be wearing the larger of the two (as it runs a bit small in the hips). The ruffle down the front is super cute and the length is midway down your thighs. Great for a wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Nov 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress so much that I was sad to return it! It is very sexy on. I rented a size 0 (i'm normally a 0-2) and it fit perfectly. Definitely a show stopper!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 7, 2011

Overall fit: Small
The dress is really pretty but the color on the website appears much more vibrant and pinkish bright red and the color of the dress in person is a duller red. The front of the dress is great but in the back the fabric really hugs every detail, good or bad.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×