You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruched Ruffle Sweetheart Dress
Rental $50 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This siren dress by Laila Azhar has a ruffle detail for a touch of femininity.
Chat with a Stylist
Scarlet silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Faux wrap body style with ruffle detail. Tulip hem detail. Hidden side zip.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted in bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted and narrow throughout- curvier women should consider sizing up one or two sizes
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos28

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 31, 2011
Overall fit: Small
This was a great dress, but if you order two sizes, you will most likely be wearing the larger of the two (as it runs a bit small in the hips). The ruffle down the front is super cute and the length is midway down your thighs. Great for a wedding!
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 20, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress. Definitely quite fitted! Thought the fabric draping over the stomach area was a little awkward, but I got over it.
Shorty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4521
Aug 9, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
After reading all the reviews I decided that I would need a size 4, and a 6 for my backup. The 6 was not available, so I rented the 2 as my backup and I am glad that I did. The 2 fit me perfect. I am only 4'10, but I have a long torso, so it didnt appear too long on me. I fely great in this dress. It is a sexy little number. I am a A/small b cup and I couldn't wear a bra with this dress because it wouldnt fit in the dress. Its definitely going to be a better fit on small chested ladies. Loved the dress though
vicky
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1531
Aug 4, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I was so disappointed when this dress arrived and didn't fit!! I am usually a size 2 or 4 and ordered both, the 4 didn't feel any different than the 2. I don't even think a 6 would have fit. I usually fit in pretty much anything and this was so tight i couldn't breath. Not to mention the fact that the color on the site is not the color at all. It is more of a raspberry red rather than the coral color it looks like here. I wouldn't have minded that if the dress actually fit!! I have rented from RTR a few times and never had any issues so I think I will just avoid this designer in the future.
KMeech
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 18, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I LOVED this dress! It is very fitted but has some stretch so my normal size fit perfectly. Attention getter- I did'nt want to send it back!
Caro
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1331
Jun 7, 2011
Overall fit: Small
TERRIBLE! Do not rent this dress if you have a large butt. I am small on top and have a large bum (I run track). The top kept flipping over showing a weird black line, and the picture on the website is contrasted. The dress is not a candy apple bright red, its a dark maroon christmas red. I got this dress for my senior prom, and I had to return it the day I got it, which was 2 days before prom!! I'm 5'5, 34B, 26 Waist and 122 lbs.
Kasey
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jun 6, 2011
Overall fit: Small
I just rented this dress for a wedding. Online it looks more coral, but as other reviewers had mentioned it is more of a bright red. I felt it ran just a tad small. I usually always wear a size 4 and had to go with my back up 6. I also have a full C cup so I think this was part of my problem. If you have a fuller chest I would go a size up. The quality of the dress was great. Looked new and I received so many compliments. This was my first experience with
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Apr 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was okay, Not my favorite.
Rachel
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1331
Jan 30, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. The color is much more of a true red in person, which looked really nice against my pale skin. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and ended up wearing the 4. I weigh 125 pounds and a 28 inch waist. If I had had a 6, I definitely would have tried it on, although i think it would have been too big. This is not the dress to wear to a family wedding, however. It is form fitting, and sexy. Make sure you're going to an event where you want to flaunt what you got.
EC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 28, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely LOVED this dress. The only thing Kim K and I share is a big asset. It hugged every curve and I got non stop attention! I did not want to return this dress-I ended up buying it!
TSZ
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 1521
Nov 16, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented a 2 and it fit perfectly except that it was long for my height - right above my knees. This ended up taking away from the overall look. I expected more of a cute look and ended up looking too demure. But really a beautiful dress overall. Also - it is more of a maroon color and less of an "apple" red.
Marianthe
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1431
Sep 29, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
I do not want to return this dress! I rented it for my birthday and looked absolutely fabulous in it. I weigh around 138 and the fit was snug. I was worried about it being strapless (I'm 36C) but the dress fit my body nicely. I would definitely recommend it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress