Tiebreaker Dress

$30 rental
$578 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut it in this kate spade new york red floral lace dress. A flirty style that will make him fall in love at the summer party! Go with stylish bangles like the Kendra Scott's Crackled Gold Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Full skirt. Exposed gold zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
283 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size183
Small42
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
Perfect for hosting a wedding shower.
This dress fits as a perfect 4, except as is true with all Kate Spade dresses - it's smaller in the bust. I'm a 32DDD and I definitely felt smooshed a little in this dress. You couldn't tell, but I felt slightly constructed. Better than having it be too big everywhere else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2015
Not the chicest dress
i needed a red dress for a heart association luncheon and this fit the bill, but the fabric is more like crochet and gives a homesy-vibe that isn't necessarily my favorite. also, the bottom is very voluminous and made me appear very bootylicious and almost heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2015
Wore this dress to my BFF's wedding rehearsal dinner.
Overall, it worked. I really liked the color, design, and silhouette. It was heavy. The fabric and rose design really weigh it down. I wouldn't wear if you'll be outside in warm weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 21, 2015
Great color, good structure!
Wore this for my graduation. Tons of compliments on the color! The fabric is double layered so it's very thick--I would probably have been hot outside. I belted it but it looked cute without a belt too! You can tell this dress has been worn a bunch because the overlay is a slightly faded shade of red compared to the under layer, but it's not noticeable to the untrained eye and the dress is still in good shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2015
It was a beautiful dress! I wore it for a graduation and it was a hit. It was about knee length.
The material was heavier then you would expect from looking at the photo. The waist was a little tight so if you are in between sizes order up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2015
Beautiful dress
This dress was very nice quality. It was appropriate for the occasion. The length was perfect. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 11, 2015
30th birthday!
I wore this on vacation in San Diego for my 30th Birthday. It was so cute, and of course high quality like Kate Spade dresses should be. I loved it! My husband also loved it--very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 90
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2015
Fits well, comfortable.
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby party. It was a great style for this event, but the dress looks a little worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 30, 2015
Unique and bright
This dress runs true to size, I chose to wear the larger of the two so I could move around easier. I wore this to my daughters carnival themed 1st birthday. I would say though that it is obvious this dress has been worn many many times and the crocheted material is not in the best condition anymore. It is a gorgeous dress though. Felt pretty and special.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2015
The perfect dress for a wedding-- flattering, fun, and perfect for dancing!
Paired with a cute statement necklace and some wedges, this dress is perfect for any wedding. I ordered the 4 and the 6, thinking I was going to be closer to a 6 but the 4 fit me perfectly. I would recommend this dress for anyone pear shaped or petite, as the top is snug (but not too much!). I loved dancing in it and was very comfortable in Michigan in July. The only "con" would be that the material is kind of heavy. LOVED THIS DRESS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2015
I didn't wear the dress. I went with a dress I had in my closet instead.
The dress color was a little faded and didn't look as good as it did in the online pictures. The dress fit true to size . I just felt it made my hips looks bigger than they were and wasn't the most flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2015
Dress was well worn
While the lining was form fitting, the top layer of lace was sagging a bit above the waist. Other than that, the color was very pretty and the fabric had a nice weight to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 28, 2015
The dress is ok. Not my RTR favorite.
I wore this to a NYE party. This dress has a lot of material; definitely not a summer dress. The dress also felt too long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 14, 2015
This dress is so beautiful. I love the lace and the color. I wore it for Easter and it was perfect
I originally ordered size 00 but it was too small. I went with size 0 instead. I am 5' and 100 lbs. Everything fit but the waist was kind of tight towards the end of the day. It could've been from eating so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2015
Can be dressed up or down
I wore this for a birthday date. My husband took me out to dinner and to see a show. I paired the dress with a denim jacket to dress it down for a Sunday matinee but the Kate Spade pearl necklace and earrings (also from RTR!) still made the outfit classic. I felt that the 8 was just a little too snug under the bust but the 10 was a little too loose in the shoulders, just not enough to bother me. I wore the 10 because I wanted to be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 27, 2015
Beautiful fit, maybe worn a few too many times.
Fit a little small and could have worn the smaller size, but the smaller one didn't have a hook at the top (it had fallen off). The larger size was a little big but had a hook and thank god I wore that one. This dress is a gorgeous cut and color, loved it, but it's clearly been worn too many times and the zipper no longer locks. I was pulling up the zipper every couple minutes all night long. So embarrassing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 15, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress! Flattering, flirty, & fun!
Fit was perfect. Loved the fitted waist and loose skirt to accentuate me in all the right places. Extremely comfortable and able to dance in it all night long! Got plenty of compliments on the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 8, 2015
Wonderful dress for country wedding!
This dress is amazing. It fits true to size, so no guessing on what to order. It is a bit heavy so it might not be great for mid-summer events, but I found it perfect for a late summer country wedding. It flows nicely and offers a flattering fit. I felt so pretty in this dress and would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 25, 2015
I ended up not wearing this dress to a formal luncheon.
The dress is heavy (as others have said) and it also hit at my knee in a weird spot--so it ended up looking too big and bulky. It's a cute dress and would be a great wear for colder weather, given its weight. I have a long torso , so it's likely that it would work better on someone with longer legs. Other than the length, the dress fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2015
perfect dress, especially for the winter, lave was nice and heavy
lovely dress, good fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
February 24, 2015
A lot of dress...
I rented this for a day of wine tasting, but it just didn't work for me. It's a LOT of dress -- quite long and lots of material in the skirt. I love fit and flare dresses, but at 5'3" I felt like the dress was wearing me rather than me wearing the dress. Color was nice, but it just didn't impress me at all. It went back to the UPS store about 10 minutes after I received it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2015
Loved with a pearl necklace
I wore this dress to my husband's dissertation defense and out to celebratory dinner afterwards. I loved this dress. It was very comfortable and the lace was pretty. I especially loved pairing it with the Kate Spade pearl necklace. I was between the 4 and the 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little more comfortable in the arms. The 4 would have probably fit my chest better, though. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2015
It was fun to rent a red dress! Something I wouldn't have bought.
Fit was good but snug in the chest. Length was fine and I'm 5'1. Overall a cute dress and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 19, 2015
All of the family members telling me I looked "RED HOT"... haha
The bodice is very true to size and without any stretch. I tried to wear the size 8 (I fluctuate between 6-10 depending on the dress) mostly because the zipper worked and it had a functional back clasp. But the top was too tight and I could see where my chest was smushing out of my bra, haha and it felt too tight in the shoulders. So we went with the 10 and "macguyvered" the back with safety pins - the zipper is such that it doesn't stay up on it's own. The overlay is pretty thick and bulky - I think it would be very heavy in the summer, but for this winter wedding/valentine's day party, it was perfect. But because I'm curvy, I felt the skirt was a little bulkier than I would've liked. The waist was nice but felt it wasn't as complimentary given the structure of the dress. Overall, I liked it a lot and received a lot of compliments! Am also noticing a trend in ordering dresses that have a lot of reviews/photos to ponder, is that none of the zippers work :/
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2015
.
This dress was very tight in the ribs/chest. I went a size up after reading the reviews but it was still tight. Also, the dress is very heavy but since I wore in November, it was nice to keep me warm.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2015
Great dress- perfect for a Valentine's Fundraiser!
The size 2 fit perfectly! The lace on this dress was a little bit worn, but you could only really see that up close. Love the color, really stood out! I'm smaller on top and bigger on the bottom so the 2 fit perfectly, but if you have a slightly bigger chest it may be best to go up a size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
February 14, 2015
Lovely red dress, but a little worn
The dress is a beautiful piece of work, with the lace overlaying the silk fabric. The dress feels substantial and not flimsy, with a lovely full skirt to dance in. The color is beautiful, and was perfect for a Valentine's Day party. I wore the size 2, which is my usual size, but I think I might have felt a bit better in the size 4, and I made the mistake of ordering a size 0 as my backup. The waist of the size 2 was about an inch above my natural waist, and was a bit tight, so it didn't feel quite as flattering as it might have if the waist were a little lower. The other thing is that the dress I received was wearable, but a bit worn -- you could see where the connections on the lace were a bit stretched out, and the color of the lace a bit faded. All that said, I still enjoyed wearing the dress and received many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
February 11, 2015
Great Color!
Ordered this dress for my daughter who's 5'4", 115 pounds and is a size 0 or 2. Overall fit was great but just a little snug in her shoulders. She's a swimmer so she's broad across her back. Perfect length and fun color.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 9, 2015
I was suppose to wear red for a fundraiser at my work.
The fit was beautiful. When the dress game I was very excited about, until I opened it up. It was orange, not red!! I was so bummed as I needed to wear red for the event. Also, the dresses felt old and really worn, which was also a bummer. Even though I love Kate Spade and the dress was still cute, it was not as described. So I ended up having to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 23, 2015
Pretty Dress, However not for me.
This dress is very pretty and has a great weight to it. I order a 10 which is true to my size. Because I have a large chest 34 D, the dress was not very appealing. , I have average size hips, however this dress made me feel like I was all chest and hips. Not attractive at all. Sadly I sent it back. I think if you have a smaller chest and a straight shape, this would be adorable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2015
adorable Kate Spade classic
Wore to a fundraiser- fun and flirty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 19, 2015
The red is an eye catcher
I ordered this dress as a backup that I did not end up wearing, but nonetheless it was truly beautiful. The color was incredible and very bright, which is likely to turn heads. The dress did look quite worn, more than is typical for a RTR. Also the fabric is quite heavy and felt somewhat grimy. The heaviness weighs down the skirt so instead of being poufy/twirly as pictured, it sort of hangs there and just looks, well, dead. If the dress had been in better condition, I would have definitely worn it, so it was more of an RTR problem than a Kate spade problem. Finally I am usually a size 8 dress, and even the six I ordered was wayyyyyyy too large!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
To tight around ribcage
Beautiful dress.... Looked great with black boots heavy lace. Very forgiving fit. Even 8 was tight in bust area and ribcage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 31, 2014
Fun and flirty!
True to size; very fun and comfy to wear. The lace is thick cotton knit lace, so it hides everything you don't want exposed while still showing off any fabulous curves you've got. You can wear any bra or underwear with it, and it hangs and flows very nicely. A great dancing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Heavy overlay
This dress is a lovely color, but the overlay material was way too heavy, and resulted in an unflattering look. I have now rented five RTR dresses, and this was the only one I didn't actually wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2014
So comfortable and classic!
I loved this dress! The only con is I wish it had pockets. It was comfortable and classic. Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
December 14, 2014
Great dress, great color, great fun!
I ordered the 2 and the 4 (I am usually a 4) and the 4 fit perfectly. I was able to wear a regular bra with the dress so it was very comfortable. The dress had great weight to it so that made dancing fun! The color was brighter than expected but it was an elegant bright red and made the dress a stand out. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 28, 2014
Beautiful Color & Material for a Fall Wedding
I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and ended up wearing the 6 because it fit better in the waist. It was slightly tighter in shoulders but I didn't notice it throughout the night. The dress was really comfortable and a great length, the material is beautiful and heavy, it was very fun to dance in and I received several compliments on it throughout the night. Overall it was a great dress for a fall wedding. I didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
November 26, 2014
The color is very pretty. Got alot of compliments on this dress.
I am probably in between sizes right now. The ten fit better but the top was tight. The dress is also very heavy. Not my favorite rental but a pretty dress. Very holiday.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2014
Lovely dress for an hourglass figure
The color was true. The fit was snug through the waist. The lace overlay was VERY heavy, and drooped a bit through the bodice resulting in a slightly saggy waist. A little Hollywood tape around the front neckline (strategically placed between the lace overlay and bodice) corrected the problem.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×