Rent the Runway

kate spade new york

Minae Dress

$75 rental
$448 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashion-forward for the party in this metallic jacquard sheath by kate spade new york. The fitted style and subtle sheen are sure to get you compliments! Combine pastel hues with kate spade new york accessories’ Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Lavender lurex jacquard (76% Rayon 9% metallic thread 9%Slik 6% polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 38
Large 11
Photos 42
Gwyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Great Dress. Cute Cut.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. You can tell from photo exactly how it will fit. It is a great traditional cut much like all Kate Spade. The fabric isn't flexible so the dress runs a smidge small the chest.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 24, 2013

Pretty dress, runs really small.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Recommend ording one size up.
Louise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

What a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments and the cut was very flattering.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, though it wasn't as curve hugging as it appears on the model (they probably pin it behind her lower back to give that long torso look). But the fabric was thick and forgiving. My only complaint is that it wrinkles easily, so after a long car drive to the wedding it wasn't as fresh as starting out. It's a little more purple in person but still very beautiful!
mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Dress was not fitted enough for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is the 4th Kate Spade I have rented, and the 2nd one that was too large. I received a 0 and 2. The zero was too large and it was hard to tell how the dress would look if the fit was right. It is a light weight material, light lavender with gold embellishment. Could be pretty on the right skin tone and right body - just not mine. Luckily, the back up Herve Leger was amazing!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Did not wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 6 and the 8 for the event I was going to. The dress was beautiful, but sadly, neither of them fit in the chest.
Char
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Great for a birthday date night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually ordered this dress as a back up for my 25th birthday dinner, and I'm so thankful I did! The fit was super flattering, although the neckline was lower than I expected (I ended up using a little fashion tape to keep it in place). It was also a bit longer than I expected (but then again, I'm short) but all around a great dress for a date night out. :)
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Felt glamorous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a Christmas party and loved it. It was a flattering cut and had a beautiful neckline. It was a little larger than I expected and I think I could have fit in the 4 but they didn't have my size. Typically when there is no stretch in the fabric, dresses will fit snug on my body but this dress still fit a little loose. Overall, I loved it.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning! I loved the pretty detail and the slight sheen. I have no photos from the wedding, though! I'll have to rent again! :)
Lorena
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Mar 12, 2014

Loved the dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Fit was bit tight on top and big in bottom. It looked great though; the pictures don't do the colors justice.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Pros: Beautiful and elegant dress. Con: A bit too wrinkle prone.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Saturday night black tie optional wedding. The dress fit beautifully and I felt very elegant wearing it. My only complaint is that it wrinkled very easily after I sat down. The whole rental experience gets an A+ . I usually wear a 2 or 4, and the 2 fit perfectly in this dress. I tried it on first at the Henri Bendel showroom and it arrived on time and in perfect condition.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 12, 2014

True to picture, but not my style

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress as a backup for a spring formal. It was cute, but I ended up going with my first choice instead. For anyone going to a spring or summer event, such as a wedding, the dress would be perfect. The dress was comfortable, with just enough breathing room for a meal, etc. I would not recommend this for flat chested women such as myself because their was more room width-wise than expected.
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

Amazing pattern on this dress! Looks so much better in person!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for a wedding. The fabric is light and the pattern is breath taking! The dress did wrinkle after sitting down and it did feel like it was stretched out under the arms and in the busy area.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 22, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the dress fit well and looked great. The fabric had a subtle sheen, but does wrinkle easily, avoid sitting for long periods of time in this dress.
Clemencia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2014

Immediate compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and immediately received praise from the mother of the Bride for this dress. Works very well for girls with cleavage. You have to feel comfortable showing a little skin, if you're a 34dd like me, but great for special occasions. Loved the fit and style of the dress. Highly recommend!
amakpaul
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Glad this was only my backup dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric if this dress is very stiff! It doesn't hug the body in any way. For an hour glass shaped girl like me, I NEED something that is tighter or at least defines my waste. I was so surprised since I had such good luck with other Kate Spade dresses.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Pretty dress!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress recently to a friend's wedding. I really liked the color of the dress, it was very pretty. It also fit well, but I had to wear the 00, the 0 was too big. My only very minor complaints were that the dress wrinkled easily, and it didn't look great after sitting through the ceremony and dinner. Also, the fabric didn't quite lay flat across the chest, so it gapped a bit, but not enough for my bra to show, or to be uncomfortable with it.
Sonal
Top Contributor
Age: 37
Jun 22, 2014

Made me look perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a bit ill fitted around the neck for me. The v neck wasn't snug enough. The colors/fabric/shine was perfect for a formal event!
RTR Customer
Aug 18, 2014

When the bride said I love that dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material off the dress made the zipper very tough. It was hard to zip and unzip on the hanger. The length was perfect and I am 5'2. It is lower cut in the front than I expected. The color was perfect!
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Didn't fit correctly on my athletic body

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was stressed out about renting a dress, and for a good reason I suppose. I rented a size 2 and 4, and neither fit. I ended up without a dress :( I have an athletic body in the sense that I have small waist, narrow hips, and toned back and shoulders. The dresses were too big in the stomach and too small around the rib cage. So, if you have a similar figure, I would not recommend. I did like that the front of the dress at the stomach was cut so that it did not puff out - it lay flat.
Alana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Great dress for an elegant but fun summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well and was very flattering. It was perfect for a summer wedding. The wedding was in a different state from my home so I had the dress delivered to my hotel. Made my packing and travel so much easier!
Daph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Nice for a formal event

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Run big for me. Would have gone a size down.
Adria
Top Contributor
Age: 37
Jul 21, 2015

Gorgeous purple hue.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm small-chested and big-bummed, so was nervous, but it fit! I wish the chest part were a little smaller, but if you wear a big push up bra it will help. The rib cage area was surprising snug as that's usually where I have the most room - it fit perfectly but if you have a big rib cage area it probably wouldn't be great for dancing as it might be snug. Not as short as it looks on the model! The Nicole Miller star light star bright necklace goes perfectly with it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×