Minae Dress

$75 rental
$448 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashion-forward for the party in this metallic jacquard sheath by kate spade new york. The fitted style and subtle sheen are sure to get you compliments! Combine pastel hues with kate spade new york accessories’ Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Lavender lurex jacquard (76% Rayon 9% metallic thread 9%Slik 6% polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline. A-line skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
77 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2014
It was a blast to wear such an elegant dress to a Chicago wedding! I felt stunning!
Overall, the fit was great. The fabric is much lighter than I was expecting, which did allow it to wrinkle easily. The straps and bust region are also a bit long but I have a very short torso. In the end, I was extremely pleased and would absolutely rent this again! #wedding #katespade
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 13, 2014
Felt stunning at this Long Island black tie optional wedding!
Light fabric made this summer-wedding friendly; but it was super low-cut which took me some getting used to. The dress did wrinkle after sitting for awhile but it wasn't as bad as I expected from other comments. I loved this dress - the pattern was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
June 22, 2014
Made me look perfect for the occasion.
Was a bit ill fitted around the neck for me. The v neck wasn't snug enough. The colors/fabric/shine was perfect for a formal event!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
June 22, 2014
The dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments!
Ran true to size and was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 15, 2014
Pretty dress!
I wore this dress recently to a friend's wedding. I really liked the color of the dress, it was very pretty. It also fit well, but I had to wear the 00, the 0 was too big. My only very minor complaints were that the dress wrinkled easily, and it didn't look great after sitting through the ceremony and dinner. Also, the fabric didn't quite lay flat across the chest, so it gapped a bit, but not enough for my bra to show, or to be uncomfortable with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2014
Glad this was only my backup dress!
The fabric if this dress is very stiff! It doesn't hug the body in any way. For an hour glass shaped girl like me, I NEED something that is tighter or at least defines my waste. I was so surprised since I had such good luck with other Kate Spade dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2014
Sophisticated fabric and flattering silhouette!
Loved this rental! I had rented another dress for my fiance's sister's wedding - lot of pressure - but a few days before my size wasn't available, so I opted for this as a backup dress. It gave me a great slim middle and was still comfortable enough to dance in all night. It was a bit snug in the chest but not overly so. The fabric was the best part - there's a slight shimmer to the print. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2014
Immediate compliments!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and immediately received praise from the mother of the Bride for this dress. Works very well for girls with cleavage. You have to feel comfortable showing a little skin, if you're a 34dd like me, but great for special occasions. Loved the fit and style of the dress. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2014
Great fabric
Fit was large. Glad I had the extra smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 22, 2014
Beautiful
Overall the dress fit well and looked great. The fabric had a subtle sheen, but does wrinkle easily, avoid sitting for long periods of time in this dress.
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 19, 2014
Wore this to my graduation!
Very pretty dress- I received a ton of compliments. However, I kept tugging at the top because it felt like it was falling off all day. It ran VERY large. Thankfully, i ordered the 00 as a backup. I'm usually a true extra-small so I was hesitant about renting at all. The color/sheen is so beautiful and it's just conservative and mature enough for an event like graduation. Overall, I'm pleased that I chose to wear this dress, but beware that it runs very large!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Amazing pattern on this dress! Looks so much better in person!
The dress was perfect for a wedding. The fabric is light and the pattern is breath taking! The dress did wrinkle after sitting down and it did feel like it was stretched out under the arms and in the busy area.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments. plus the process was so easy!
The 4 and the 6 were very different in fit, I went with the 4, but in hindsight probably should've chosen the 6. The dress is also much more purple in person than in pictures, which I loved. Overall, amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2014
True to picture, but not my style
I ordered this dress as a backup for a spring formal. It was cute, but I ended up going with my first choice instead. For anyone going to a spring or summer event, such as a wedding, the dress would be perfect. The dress was comfortable, with just enough breathing room for a meal, etc. I would not recommend this for flat chested women such as myself because their was more room width-wise than expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2014
Loved the dress, and the accessories!
I wore this to my senior formal. Unfortunately my first dress didn't work out, so I had to pick this one at the last minute. For reference I'm about 5'3" and about 110 lb. I ordered the 0 and the 2. I wore the 0 and it was bigger than I expected, I probably could've and would've preferred a 00 for a more fit look but I still loved the dress. I got tons of compliments on it! It's definitely a tad low cut, and since I'm kind of small in the chest, it had the tendency to flare out in certain positions, but not a big deal. Overall very pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 13, 2014
Classy Dress
The dress was a good length. Not very short if you are looking for a sexier edge. The bust of the dress is flattering and adds a sexy edge to the dress. The color and fabric is very unique and beautiful. Tailored well but fit a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
April 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and elegant dress. Con: A bit too wrinkle prone.
I wore this to a Saturday night black tie optional wedding. The dress fit beautifully and I felt very elegant wearing it. My only complaint is that it wrinkled very easily after I sat down. The whole rental experience gets an A+ . I usually wear a 2 or 4, and the 2 fit perfectly in this dress. I tried it on first at the Henri Bendel showroom and it arrived on time and in perfect condition.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Age: 35
March 12, 2014
Loved the dress.
Fit was bit tight on top and big in bottom. It looked great though; the pictures don't do the colors justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
March 6, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress was stunning! I loved the pretty detail and the slight sheen. I have no photos from the wedding, though! I'll have to rent again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2014
Great color!
I ordered the 0 and the 2. The zero was a little tight on my bust but the 2 would have been too big around my waist. I got a lot of compliments on the color of the dress. I ordered the green necklace that is pictured with the dress and it looked really bad and took away from the dress so I ended up not wearing a necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 8, 2014
My fiance was gaga for me in this dress! Perfect for NYE!
The dress fit wonderfully! The way it catches light is stunning, especially in pictures in darker rooms. I wore it with nude pumps which went very well together. I will definitely be renting from RTR again in the future because the process is flawless and easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
Felt glamorous!
I wore this to a Christmas party and loved it. It was a flattering cut and had a beautiful neckline. It was a little larger than I expected and I think I could have fit in the 4 but they didn't have my size. Typically when there is no stretch in the fabric, dresses will fit snug on my body but this dress still fit a little loose. Overall, I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2014
The perfect dress for NYE!
This was my first experience with RTR and it was almost perfect! The dress arrived in mint condition and I couldn't wait to try it on! Some of the previous reviews suggested sizing up because the fabric isn't stretchy at all which is true, but I wish I would've sized down. Since I'm not a busty gal, there was a lot of room in the top of the dress and probably another 2" through the waist. Regardless, the dress was gorgeous and I received many compliments on it all night! I will definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2014
Awesome dress and experience
My first rental. I wore it out to dinner and dancing on New Years. I got several compliments. The dress fit to size and has no stretch. I am a size 10 but holiday padding gave me an 11 on the waist. I decided to wear the 12 (which was a bit big) for comfort since I will be eating and drinking all night. I look forward to my next dress rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2013
Great for a birthday date night
I actually ordered this dress as a back up for my 25th birthday dinner, and I'm so thankful I did! The fit was super flattering, although the neckline was lower than I expected (I ended up using a little fashion tape to keep it in place). It was also a bit longer than I expected (but then again, I'm short) but all around a great dress for a date night out. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 6, 2013
Did not wear it.
I rented the 6 and the 8 for the event I was going to. The dress was beautiful, but sadly, neither of them fit in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 26, 2013
Classy and fun dress for my sorority's semi-formal!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable and fit great. I had absolutely no problems with it. My favorite part was that it was shimmery and the colors photograph well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
Greta dress for a wedding
This dress was my back up but ended up being the one that fit and looked the best! The dress looks much tighter than it actually is. Having a larger bust I did not feel that the dress laid properly in that area and that I had to much clevage for a wedding. I was not prepared for that and thankfully had a black bandeau with me to help cover up but wish I had known so I would have had a different color that matched bettter. I think it might look better on someone with a smaller bust. Still the dress was comfortable enough to move around & dance the entire night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 13, 2013
Dress was not fitted enough for me.
This is the 4th Kate Spade I have rented, and the 2nd one that was too large. I received a 0 and 2. The zero was too large and it was hard to tell how the dress would look if the fit was right. It is a light weight material, light lavender with gold embellishment. Could be pretty on the right skin tone and right body - just not mine. Luckily, the back up Herve Leger was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2013
Beautiful, Sexy, Fun Dress!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding and absolutely loved it. It was shimmery and pretty, and did a great job showing off the cleavage. The material is not super heavy so it was comfortable to wear all night. It did get a little wrinkled after sitting for a while but that didn't take away how nice the dress is. I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 164lbs
September 17, 2013
What a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments and the cut was very flattering.
The fit was great, though it wasn't as curve hugging as it appears on the model (they probably pin it behind her lower back to give that long torso look). But the fabric was thick and forgiving. My only complaint is that it wrinkles easily, so after a long car drive to the wedding it wasn't as fresh as starting out. It's a little more purple in person but still very beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2013
Pretty dress, runs really small.
Recommend ording one size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2013
Great Dress. Cute Cut.
I love this dress. You can tell from photo exactly how it will fit. It is a great traditional cut much like all Kate Spade. The fabric isn't flexible so the dress runs a smidge small the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 4, 2013
LOVED IT!
The dress was very comfortable. It had a pretty shine in the sunlight, and it also worked for the reception party! I received many compliments and would totally order this dress again! Definitely recommend for a wedding. I wore it with the Kate Spade necklace in the picture on the model and it looked very nice together.
RachaelSeptember 1, 2013
You look gorgeous in that dress! What shoes did you pair with it?
RaimeeSeptember 5, 2013
Thank you Rachael! I wore nude wedges since the dress had tints of gold and silver, the nude complimented everything best!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 1, 2013
Love the cut of this dress!
I love the deep V neckline of this dress! I felt that it was really flattering for my chest without being showy! Although I wore a 6 and it was not as fitted in the mid section I would say it runs true to size. The colors look great and would work for any event when you need to look a bit more conservative, but still want to look cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2013
A Perfect Fit!
I wore this dress to a cousin's wedding over the July 4th weekend and could not stop obsessing over it from the moment I zipped it out of the garment bag. It was perfectly appropriate for a guest to wear to a cocktail or semi-formal wedding, and the material had such a pretty shimmer to it, which is hard to tell by looking at the photo. The fit is very true to size, and length hit me around my knee. The bust area felt comfortable, and I was able to wear a standard bra with it, although you could also do strapless in case you are worried about the straps showing. My only concern was that the fabric did tend to wrinkle as the night went on, but who cares about that when you are too busy dancing? ;) On that note, the material was comfortable, allowed for breathing room on a hot summer night, and had some movement to it. I received compliments all evening as it felt like it was just enough to feel special, but not to take over the bride's beauty & deserving attention! Definite recommendation to anyone considering.
RaimeeJuly 24, 2013
Hey I'm renting it for a wedding next weekend. What color shoes did you wear? Trying to decide what would look good! Thanks!
SheridanJuly 24, 2013
Hi Raimee! I wore nude high heel sandals with the dress. I didn't want the delicacy of the dress to be overwhelmed by the shoe!
MackenzieFebruary 17, 2014
i love the necklace you are wearing...is it rtr also?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 6, 2013
Not for me.
This is a really pretty dress, but it hit me in all the wrong places and made my hips look wide. Also, the pattern on the brocade wasn't particularly flattering in the stomach area. The fabric was fairly wrinkled an d since part of the wedding we were attending would be outside, it didn't seem like the best option. This was my back up dress, and luckily my first choice was great and I wore it happily instead.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×