kate spade new york

Mariella Dress

$55 – $75 rental
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Be beautiful in shades of blue! This sweet and charming look by kate spade new york is perfect for your next shower.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue Striped Cotton (98% Cotton, 2% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with pockets. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
313 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(50)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 16, 2017
Kate spade perfection!
Fit perfectly. Loved the color. Wore to work with tan wedges. Would be good for a brunch or conservative date night with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2017
So cute
Perfect, versatile, end of summer dress. Wore both to work and on the weekend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2017
Fit well
Enjoyed this dress- the necklace suggestion also went well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2017
Nice shape!
Pretty blues. Zips up the side. Great summer stripes!! Slightly tight bust. An easy dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 160lbs
August 7, 2017
Perfect Fancy Little Dress
This was a super nice dress WITH pockets. I rented this for a Bridal Shower whose theme was "fancy". It was perfect. Slightly heavier material than I was expecting and the chest was tighter than I was expecting so I had to go up in size because of the girls. Overall, it was a perfect cocktail dress for our fancy Bridal Shower!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 7, 2017
Summer stripes!
Such a fun summer dress the skirt is full and the pockets make it awesome. I wore the 6 (4 wasn't available). I think it runs true to size. The zipper was a little quirky even though the dress was a little big. The blues in it are really pretty. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 30, 2017
A star in stripes...compliments plus!
Kate spade is so fun to wear. This dress is no exception! The skirt is wonderful and full and the perfect length on me, right at the knee. The little cap sleeves make it more work appropriate and the boat neck is nice for necklaces. Enjoy wearing and get ready for compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 29, 2017
Surprisingly tight in the waist and bust
I've rented other Kate Spade dresses before but this was very tight in the waist and bust. Couldn't zip it up and had to return it. I'd say rent a size up if you can.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 26, 2017
Cute summer work dress
I really love this style of dress - super cute and comfy. Couple of things with this - the dress creased in the bag so I should of really ironed it before wearing (couldn't be bothered!) and also the zipper is under the arm and was super stiff so struggled a bit on my own to do it up
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2017
Perfect dress for my daughters baptism. Very comfortable.
Zipper a bit hard to zip up and a bit hard to iron to get wrinkles out but overall I absolutely loved this dress and felt very pretty in it. Perfect for my Daughters baptism. The 4 and 6 were pretty similar in size. I went with the 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2017
My daughter loved this dress
My daughter was on the Queen's Court for a local festival, and we rented this for one of the events she attended. She loved the dress, especially the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2017
Wore this to a Sunday morning wedding ceremony/brunch and lawn games reception in June.
I am pear-shaped and typically wear size 6-8 dresses. I couldn't even zip up the size 6 (i.e., side zipper), but the size 8 zipped up just fine. I also typically wear dresses that are roomy/flouncy on the bottom half due to my pear-shape. Although this dress was overall well-suited for my size and shape, I think that the pockets add a bit more bulk than is necessary, but it wasn't that big of a deal. The fabric is sturdy and of good quality, and benefited from some steaming to get rid of wrinkles and folds. I received compliments on the dress and so got to share my love of RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 24, 2017
Great dress!
I wore this to my sister's baby shower. It was perfect in terms of formality. It is flattering and has pockets! My only issues was that the hook and eye at the top of the zipper dug into my underarm which made it uncomfortable eventually.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2017
Kentucky Derby Dress
I wore this as a Derby party host. It was the backup as my original wasn't available. It liked this, but didn't love it. The dress was a little too full in the hips for my pear shape. The colors were the highlight of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2017
Cotton With Pockets
Beautiful blues and a great cut. Wore it for my son's HS graduation. Definitely not for someone with a big bust - it was very snug in the top which fit me well. The zipper was very hard to pull up. I would give 5 stars but the front hem was coming down a little in the front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 17, 2017
Fun for summer, hard to zip
Pros: this dress is fun and summer-y and I got compliments all day long! Also, LOVE the deep pockets. The material feels great to wear and lays nicely. Fits very true to size. Cons: it took like 5 full minutes to zip up! The zipper stuck in 3 separate places and even when it wasn't "stuck" it was tough to move. In addition, there was a hole in the dress by the zipper that I had to safety pin closed. Also, the dress arrived very wrinkly- I had to iron!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2017
Perfect spring dress
I loved this dressed! I wore it for work, but it was so easy to transition from work to dinner without feeling stuffy. It was a little tough to clasp and zipper up the side (thank goodness for my husband), but I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2017
Comfy and fun!
I'm 5'11 and normally a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. Like many, the side zipper was impossible to do on my own, and had to get help. It arrived extremely wrinkled and I ironed it as best I could, though the wrinkles were stubborn. The dress itself was very comfortable; I wore it all night for dinner, graduation, and after w/out feeling constricted. It laid just perfectly so to cover any "food belly" that may have been there. I loved the pockets and the length was nice too. Overall, it was a great choice for the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2017
Perfect dress for outdoor event
I've worn Kate Spade before and found that it runs small so I ended up wearing the 6. The dress has a nice weight to it, was perfect for a warm, fall outdoor event
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
May 8, 2017
Lovely fit! I wore the dress for y daughter's baptism and found it very comfortable.
Comfortable Easy to wear Lots of compliments Con: zipper was tough to zip
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
May 7, 2017
Very comfortable
I wore this to a wedding that we brought our 11 month old who won't sit still but doesn't walk well on his own. It was comfortable. Fit well. Did not have boneing so it wasn't too tight around my ribs. It was long enough I could pick up a movey baby all day and not worry. And the pockets were glorious for snacks and pacifiers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
May 1, 2017
people, venue, weather
I thought the flare was much higher on me than the picture describes. I do have a large chest, but even with that, I would have expected it to flare out more at the waist based on the picture vs it flares out much higher than the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2017
Dainty dress
Pros: The silhouette is slimming; colors are great; pockets; tailored; good fabric; a little stretch in fabric making it very comfortable. Cons: zipper is hard to zip - I had to zip the dress and then put it on because the zipper was so hard. Many compliments - wore with nude shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2017
Super cute
Lots of compliments! Love the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2017
Super cute dress
I ordered a 6 as an item in my unlimited subscription and was unable to zip the side zipper so had to send back without wearing. It was a shame because I really liked the pattern, cap sleeves, and length. 8 probably would have fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 22, 2017
Spring Dapper Day
I rented this dress for the spring Dapper Day outing at Disneyland. It fit perfectly with flattering box pleats to hide tummy imperfections. I received many compliments and felt so comfortable in this dress. The material was heavier than I expected but still cool on a warm California day. I would rent this dress again and recommend it to my friends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2017
Crisp, clean & cute!
This dress was super cute. Unfortunately, the zipper was really difficult to get zipped. I am full in the chest so even though the waist on this was good, if you are larger chested, consider sizing up. On the plus side once zipped, it's adorable and it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 18, 2017
Sweet summery dress
Rented hoping to wear to work and then to support favorite team at afternoon indoor event. Material is lovely although less polished than I expected. Sadly, the length was too short for me to feel comfortable and waist was little too high. It would be lovely on a younger or slighter frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 16, 2017
Easter
I loved this dress! It was true to size and so much fun to wear. It has a very full skirt (a bit of a problem in breezy weather) that fell nicely. Almost knee length on me at 5'7".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 11, 2017
Fun dress for the airport!
This dress not only looked cute but it was super comfy (especially when you are flying) It ran true to size for me, the zipper was a bit tough but once it was on it was awesome!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2017
Very versatile!
I rented this dress for work and kept it to wear to a bridal shower tea party. So pretty and fits like a glove. I got so many compliments. Very comfortable! A little snug in the chest area but looks ok without a bra. Super cute for spring!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2017
Cute dress!
I wore this for my bridal shower. It was flattering and fit true to size. The pockets were very handy! I did have a little trouble with the zipper on the side getting stuck a few times, but I eventually got it zipped up. This would be great to wear again during spring or summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2017
Adorable Dress with a Classic Fit
Dress ran a bit big so I ordered a 10. It was a good fit but a little too short for my body type and the cut of the dress. If it was a bit longer I could have made it work. The waistline was a bit too high for me to pull off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2017
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!
I wore this dress to my friend's bridal shower and it was a hit! Love the shape and colors of this dress! Also, pockets!! The fabric has a linen/cotton feel to it and worked great for this daytime event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 5, 2017
Cute dress
I loved the fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2016
Perfect day dress runs small
Perfect for the baby shower I wore it to. It definitely runs small I ended up going two sizes up from what my usual size is! Beautiful dress! Rented this again for Easter/ cousin's baby announcement! Definitely size up but still cute day dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
October 24, 2016
No stress style
Comfortable. Conservative and classic. Worn for my son's baptism. Able to hold his bottle easily in the pocket and wrangle my 3 year old without worry of a shifting dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143lbs
October 21, 2016
Cute dress
Nice dress. Fun color. Tight across the busy so might not work for anyone over a B cup. Full skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2016
Loved this bright, cheerful and flattering dress!
I loved this dress, but knew I would as I own it in another pattern. It was true to size, very flattering and loved the pockets! The zipper was extremely sticky, though, and I had to get someone to help me zip it. Even then, it took some finagling to get it up. Also, the cap sleeves were scrunched up and the hem was pressed up in places, so it required quite a bit of ironing. Other than that, though, was a wonderful rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 22, 2016
Outdoor summer wedding in Parkdale Oregon. Gorgeous!
Fit well, but was wrinkled when it arrived. Needed to steam release the wrinkles.
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×