Hole in One Dress

$99 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fabulously chic in this kate spade new york black and white dress for the derby party! Grab that mojito and enjoy the race! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white cotton lycra. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Pleated full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
456 reviews
Fit
Large51
True to Size389
Small14
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 15, 2013
This dress was perfect for my black and white themed Gala at Lincoln Center!
The white stripes are more of a cream color than a bright white, so be careful pairing it with white accessories. Otherwise, I ordered my usual size and it fit me like a glove. This is definitely a casual dress on its own, but it was so easy to dress it up with a crystal necklace and a petticoat to fit my needs for my gala event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2013
Great classic look!
The dress was perfect for the 50's style wedding I attended, and was very comfortable as well as cute! High quality material too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Off to the races!!
I'm in love with this dress!! I work for kate spade, and we currently have this dress in store in navy, and pink; however, the black was perfect for my Kentucky Derby viewing party! Traditionally, I wear a 0 or XS in ksny, but because the 0 wasnt available, I wore this dress in a 00 and felt great! As others have mentioned, the stripes are DEFINITELY not white, more of a dark cream or beige. Not the end of the world, just don't try to match it with any white accessories. Overall, LOVE it! Felt fabulous all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Perfect for my best friend's outdoor bridal shower
Super comfortable - great for hosting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 5, 2013
Such a fun dress!
Very comfortable dress and very flattering. Only thing I did not like was I thought it was a black and white dress. The white on the dress was actually tan in color. Still looked good though especially with red lipstick! I also did not receive the belt that went with the dress. Luckily, I had a patent leather belt that worked well with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
The size, shape and quality of the dress were great - the condition of the dress was not.
I rented this Kate Spade in a 4 and a 6 for the Gold Cup in VA (the 4 fit perfectly and I’m normally a 6). When the dress arrived I instantly noticed the color of the "white" stripes were more like a brown/beige which was unfortunate because I had selected a fascinator and accessories to match a cream/white and black dress…not a washed out brown/beige and black dress. I was so embarrassed because a woman at the horse races had the same exact dress…but hers was obviously brand new and a completely different color aka white and black. At the end of the day it was fine – and if I hadn’t known the original dress color I would have been happy with the product that was sent to me, but I don’t believe the dress should be rented any longer – it’s past its expiration date!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2013
The process couldn't be easier and the dresses couldn't have been more perfect for the event!
This dress was gorgeous! I received several compliments on the dress. It ran a little large, but they only had a 4 available. I think the 2 would've been perfect, but the 4 definitely worked. My only gripe is that the belt many other referenced, did not come with mine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 4, 2013
Loved this dress!
I got so many compliments on this. Very vintage hollywood.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Perfect for an 11am spring wedding!
The top is fitted, but the area around the shoulders/straps were loose. I loved the way the skirt bell-ed out (perfect for the brunch buffet). I also loved the snap buttons for your bra straps! Got lots of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 1, 2013
I felt elegant in this dress at an upscale restaurant!
It fit wonderfully, and was slightly heavier material than I thought, so on a 60 degree evening, I wasn't cold or anything. I felt beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
A classy look perfect for an engagement party!
The dress ran true to size and fit great, but unfortunately the hem had dropped completely. The provided dress tape was not enough to fix the damage to the dress, so I was unable to wear it to my event. If it weren't for the hem, it would have been perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Very comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful fit and perfect for the beach club wedding I attended. Received compliments all night!
I'm not as tall as the model shown, so the dress hit right at my knees, which I loved. Fit perfectly at my bust, and I'm not busty at all. I added a skinny belt black patent belt with a small boy and wore nude patent leather pumps. This dress was very comfy and looked great! I do not wear dresses often, but would love to wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2013
Stunning!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was flattering but comfortable enough I was able to eat a big dinner and still feel beautiful. I got so many compliments on this dress throughout the night. The belt that came with the dress was broken but I substituted my own skinny black belt and no one could tell the difference. I would definitely rent this dress again (I even considered buying it!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
April 28, 2013
great dress, but both sizes I ordered were missing the belt!
This is an elegant, ladylike, yet totally stylish dress. I felt like I walked more gracefully when I was wearing this. I was realllly disappointed that the belts were missing. I had read a couple reviews where this had happened before, and believe me I turned the box and all the bags inside out looking for them. Nothing. It still looked fine without, but a belt would have been a nice touch. Also, this dress has a puffier skirt, so if you are looking for something that has a slim silhouette from the side especially, this is not it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
Great dress
Classic style. This would be great for a cocktail party, I wore this for engagement pictures. Size 2 was tight in the chest (I'm in between B/C) so went with the size up. If you want a dress with a twirl, this is it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2013
Everyone loved this dress!
I wore this to my bridal shower! It was a huge hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
Beautiful dress
I did not end up wearing this dress due to sizing but it was a beautiful dress. I usually wear a 2 in Kate Spade and this dress ran a little big. I would have needed the 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2013
cute dress!!
wore for my friend's black and white theme bridal shower. Wished that the dress was a bit shorter but it was still cute!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
I got tons of compliments! Everyone wanted to know where I to the dress!
Dress fit perfectly! Super comfortable! I danced all night and never had to worry about the dress! I have broad shoulders so i needed a little extra room there but ither than that it was great! I have already rented again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect for the black tie wedding I attended, so comfy and elegant!
I am usually a size 2/4 so I ordered both sizes, and the two fit me like a glove! I would recommend ordering your regular size and the next size down as your back up because KS seems to run a little large. This dress is amazing, it can be dressed up or worn in a more casual setting, all depending on your accessories! I received so many compliments on the dress and really loved my entire experience with RTR. I will definitely be back, no doubt about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2013
I got a number of compliments on my dress throughout the night!
The dress fit wonderfully! It zipped easily, it was a good length and I was comfortable the whole night, even after a few drinks and a great meal! I wore it to a Breakfast At Tiffany's themed gala and I got a lot of compliments! I chose nude shoes to wear with the dress because the white is more of an off-white, but I tried red shoes on that gave it a nice pop of color! I am always pleased with RTR and I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2013
I knew this dress would be perfect for my engagement shoot and it didn't disappoint!
The fit was perfect and I loved how easy it was to get the dress and then return it. The small beauty products were a nice touch as well. There was some deodorant marks under the arms I noticed, but it wasn't even noticeable when I put the dress on.
Monica April 29, 2013
Lovely pic
TishMay 3, 2013
Thanks Monica!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2013
Super cute!
Loved wearing this dress. It was super comfy and I felt beautiful. Comes with a small ribbon belt which made the dress that much more perfect. I would note that the white is actually a beige-cream color and the dress does have some stretch.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2013
Beautiful, classic dress that is very flattering!
I would wear this dress for many events. I was surprised there wasn't a lining, but you didn't need one since the fabric was so thick. The small belt was a nice touch. I had a baby a couple of months ago and it concealed my little belly nicely. I don't wear Spanx (even though they are great) and with this dress you really don't need to. The length was good. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and the 2 was perfect! In the online photo the stripes look more white, but they are much more bone/off-white. It complimented my nude round toe pantent leather heels nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
I got almost as much attention as the bride wearing this dress!
This was my first RTR experience and it was just the best! I got the 00 and 0 sizes and I ended up wearing the 0, which is my usual size. The two sizes seemed like they had about the same amount of room in the waist, but my bust fit better in the 0. I wore my own accessories (J.Crew necklaces and belt). I felt super confident wearing this dress (no special bra or shapewear necessary) and danced for 3 hours straight! Just make sure you are ready for a lot of attention wherever you go because this dress commands it with its bold stripes and classic shape - I was getting compliments from everyone from close friends to complete stangers! I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2013
Fun and classy!
Loved this dress. As some of the other reviews say, it was a little wrinkled when it came to me. The material is cotton. This could definitely work as a sundress. I wore it with a cropped blazer and a necklace like the one in the model's picture, and I felt like it looked dressy enough for a rehearsal dinner at a country club. It definitely runs a little big, specifically, it has extra room in the chest area which is the only fitted part of the dress. If you are small on top definitely size down! It also is pretty long, so if you are shorter, be aware that it might hit your knees. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 11, 2013
Dress was well worn
I rented this dress for a wedding and thought it was a very pretty style and it would've been awesome had it looked newer. Unfortunately due to the type of fabric the black on top looked like it had been washed/dry cleaned numerous times so it made the dress seem more casual, and I didn't feel as fancy as I was hoping. Also the fit seemed a bit small (I usually wear a 4 but had to go with the 6 on this one). However, the length was perfect on my 5'9" frame and I did receive a few compliments on it. I don't think I would rent it again though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect! I received more compliments from various guests!
The dress fit like a glove. I tend to go between a 4 or a 6 depending on the designer and the 4 was perfect for me. The bow belt gives the dress a fun little detail that definitely doesn't go unnoticed. It was also perfect for many hours of dancing and additional celebrations!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 9, 2013
So many compliments about the dress. I felt very confident and beautiful!
The dress fit PERFECT. Very true to size. Usually wear a 00 and that's the size I chose out of a 0 and a 00.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2013
Beautiful outfit
I will continue to rent at RTR. People were staring atvmevall night. I felt beautiful and confident in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2013
Easy efficient process, super happy with how it looked
RTR is so much fun! This dress fit me well, and was form fitting in the top half but not tight at all. The skirt is great for twirling. I felt sophisticated but comfortable, which made it easy to enjoy the evening. Since I am only 5'0" the dress came down past my knees, but with 4" heels the proportions were fine.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2013
Loved it.
Super comfortable. Very flattering. Versatile- can be dressed up or dressed down. It comes with a belt but I suggest pairing it with a colorful belt to give your look a pop of color.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
really cute - would be great for a garden wedding
i didn't read the fine print and somehow (oops) didn't realize it was cotton. so it didn't work for my event but still - super cute
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 7, 2013
Perfect combination of class and comfort.
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner. The fit of this dress was perfect for my body type. The only reason I didn't rate it with 5 stars was because the skirt lacked a lining, so it felt a bit strange. I also didn't like how the skirt wrinkled easily. Definitely be prepared to iron this one! Also, because it looked more of an off-white online, be aware that the stripes are more of a dark cream/light tan color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 7, 2013
Simple, elegant, and fun!
I wore this dress for nice daytime event. I was comfortable and very well-received. The shape is adorable and very flattering, especially for someone with slightly bigger hips but a small waist. Be warned that the white stripes are actually more of an ivory. Still beautiful though and could definitely be worn for day or night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 5, 2013
I felt like I was in Breakfast at Tiffany's!
This dress was stunning! I wore it for my bridal shower in February, and I felt amazing in it. The only "disappointment" was that the strips are NOT white or cream...they are khaki brown. The dress looked amazing in person, it didn't photograph as well as expected, and the pleats didn't stay flat/pressed, but I felt great and got a ton of compliments. Would work on all body shapes.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 2, 2013
Great for party
I ended up wearing it without the belt, but loved the dress and received a lot of compliments - was kind of stretchy so very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2013
This dress was PERFECT for the gala I had to attend.
The fit was perfect and I got many many compliments on the dress. The fabric was very soft and comfortable. I wish I could have kept it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2013
I felt so beautiful in this dress!
I ordered this in a 12 & 10 (my usual size) and though I could have worn the 10...I felt more comfortable in the 12. It really made me feel slim and beautiful. I got tons of compliments on this dress!!
See more reviews:
6 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×