Hole in One Dress

$99 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fabulously chic in this kate spade new york black and white dress for the derby party! Grab that mojito and enjoy the race! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clarion Crystal Necklace.

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at bust
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white cotton lycra. Scoop neckline. Scoop back. Pleated full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 39'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
456 reviews
Fit
Large
(51)
True to Size
(389)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
Great dress, v. versatile, I received tons of compliments all evening long.
Works well for hourglass/larger chests. Paired with cherry red pumps for a classic look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2013
Love this dress!
great dress! just packed it up and feeling really sad that I have to part with it. Fits true to size...I normally have wide hips but this was very flattering in all the right places. I felt really classy holding a glass of champagne in this dress! Didn't have to worry about wardrobe malfunctions all night. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2013
Elegant and flattering
The fit was perfect! It was so flattering and extremely comfortable! I received compliments all night- even the bride wanted the dress! Wore this to a nighttime wedding in Louisiana- fancy enough but not too fancy! I will definitely be renting this dress in the future! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
Pretty but not as formal as I expected
This dress was very pretty and I felt great in it, but the fabric was not as heavy as I expected - its just cotton and the dress didn't feel as special as I wanted to for the wedding I was attending. I ended up wearing this to services the day before the wedding and felt great in it. You could tell it had been worn - the black was slightly faded (even compared to the other size I got) and there was the telltale sign of deodorant fading at the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
A classy, elegant yet comfortable and cute dress!
This was the PERFECT dress! I wore the pink version to a wedding in June and tried this one and loved it even more! I paired it with a black statement necklace, rose gold Michael Kors watch, black bow earrings, and nude pumps. Note that it is NOT black/white but black/tan but actually much prettier. Fits like a glove. I had a nightmare experience getting the dress but hoping that RTR makes this up for me because the dress itself was gorgeous and I wish I could own it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 4, 2013
Love the dress and can be dressed up with jewelry, purse and heels!
I was 6 months postpartum and was very nervous about finding a dress that would not glaringly point out my left over baby weight. this dress worked perfectly because it flared out at the natural waist right above my problem area. I felt comfortable, fashionable and was easily able to dress it up with loose curls, jewelry and 4 inch nude heels! Great rental experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2013
my Fav RTR dress
This was my 4th rental from RTR and bt FAR my favorite. SO comfortable and flattering. I still have my baby "pooch" from having my son a few months ago and this dress made me feel awesome! Would definately rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2013
Classic!
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was classic and looked very elegant. I got complements all night! Great fit, very flattering. I am petite and this dress enhanced my figure well!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2013
Cute dress for a wedding.
Definitely had to get the dress steamed prior to wearing... Arrived very wrinkly due to the fabric. Really cute paired with fun jewelry, but I didn't LOVE it. Would be cuter if the beige was white and if there was a little less material in the skirt. I wore the smaller size that I ordered and still felt that the dress was a tad big. Overall, it was cute and I got a bunch of compliments but I will order a different dress next time!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 20, 2013
Good looking simple dress
Loved the dress. Needed to be pressed and looked like it has been worn before but all in all a great dress! Good figure flattering fit and simple classic style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2013
Classic!
LOVE! This dress was so chic and perfect for a garden wedding in wine country. The 0 fit perfectly...even the length (I was afraid it would be too long because I'm only 5'3"). Like other reviewers mentioned, the material is thick and more "casual" than in the model photos, but can easily be dressed up with accessories. Also, the dress is "poofy" but not childish or too girlie. You can see the silhouette really well in one of the pictures I posted. That's what it looked like when I would take a step. Perfect!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 19, 2013
Simple and elegant
I wore this dress for my second wedding shower at his very conservative parent’s house. I paired this with a black sweater. It was simple, elegant and everyone complemented how I looked. Great rental.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2013
Loved the simple yet elegant look!
Classic and chic. Comfortable fit and fabric. I'm normally a 6 and this fit true to size (not tight or too roomy). Great dress. Many ways to dress it up or down with shoes or jewels. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2013
Sophisticated yet simple
The biggest surprise about this dress was the material. I expected it to be more of a shiny satin-type finish. Instead, it was more like polished cotton. However, the material didn't take away from the sophistication of the dress. I wore this to a business-formal awards dinner with a black pashmina, strappy black heeled sandals and my surprise bling-- the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet. It was a great combination. I had lots of compliments, but I completely forgot to take a picture. : (
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2013
I loved it to much I actually kept saying I wanted to keep it!
Material is amazing- it was super comfortable and so soft. Loved that it had pockets! And fancy hooks to keep those bra straps in place. Fit true to size (I am a 6). Pleats are a little tricky but for the most part it didn't wrinkle!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2013
First time using RTR amazing and convenient. Loved the dress.
The fit was true to size it was a little big but for a bustier woman it is best to size up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
Classy yet comfortable
Goregous dress made with very durable material. It looks just as cute in person as it did online. It was a little bit long on me (to the knee) since I'm only 5'2. Overall great dress and I would definitely wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2013
LOVED IT!
The dress was a little long and fit pretty large, however it overall looked amazing! I had more compliments than I knew how to take. I paired it with the Kate Spade necklace and hot pink stillettos! The dress itself looked only SLIGHTLY worn! Not enough to really complain about. Overall a great experience and I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 8, 2013
Cute and classic!
This dress fit perfectly! Being 5'4", I liked that the skirt came down all the way to the knee, made it perfect for a formal occasion. The Rent the Runway experience was wonderful and stress free, I highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 8, 2013
Fun and classy!
I loved this dress because it looked sophisticated and classy but was easy to dress up with your own style and personality. There didn't seem to be a lot of give in the upper part of the dress but the had a nice feel because it was able to move but not too light. I got a lot of compliments on the dress throughout the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2013
great dress!
a little loose but overall great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2013
Cute dress and perfect for a casual wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding (ceremony at a church, reception on a yacht). The dress runs a little big - I'm normally a 4 in RTR dresses and I fit comfortably in a 2. The pros - I got a lot of compliments on this dress (both in person and online when I posted photos); very comfortable for eating and dancing because it flares out; fun to dress it up with bold jewelry. One main con and why I didn't give it 5 stars - it skews more casual than I wanted because it's a cotton material and the bottom is prone to wrinkles. I wouldn't recommend for fancy gatherings. But overall, I was happy with the rental.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 7, 2013
Great Party Dress
This was a great dress. Very comfortable, but classy at the same time. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress, maybe I just had a bad one
I was in love with the idea of this dress. It looks gorgeous in the picture and I was very excited to rent it. The fabric is cotton-like and not very easy to keep wrinkle free. My dresses looked like someone had washed them in the washer. I wore it anyway, but it didn't look as great and I had hoped.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2013
Perfect dress for my anniversary dinner date!
Comfortable, classy, and super cute! I wore this out to my anniversary dinner with my boyfriend, and I loved the way I felt in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 31, 2013
Stay Classy!
For my second RTR dress, I chose this Kate Spade dress for an intimate backyard wedding. It was perfect! Made of lightweight cotton, it was comfortable even in 90 degree heat. The silhouette is very flattering and the bold stripes are striking. In a sea of polyester, printed dresses, this dress stood out as being classy and sophisticated. Make sure to keep and eye on things that will cause wrinkles (seat belts!) and be sure to have a steamer on hand before you first wear it. I love this dress so much I just may have to rent it again someday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2013
What a sleek dress!
This dress looks amazing on. Great, sleek and refined look. Wore it with a pair of nude pumps. Basic jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 28, 2013
Great dress for a bridal shower! So many compliments!
This dress is great! Super flattering and showed off some recent weight loss without being super tight and uncomfortable. Super appropriate for showers because it hits right around the knees. Is light weight so is great for the summer. Paired it with a Kate Spade New York Cobblestone Bib Necklace and I thought it was the perfect accent! Would definitely rent again! Highly recommend!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
July 24, 2013
I got compliments on this dress all night! It fit perfectly and was super comfortable!
The dress runs big! I was surprised how big the 6 actually is! I would recommend renting a size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2013
Fun girls weekend get away!
The dress was perfect for my spur of the moment girls weekend to Vegas. It fit perfectly and was really classy. Loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
July 23, 2013
This is a beautiful dress and perfect for a formal occasion.
The dress was true to size. I did wear a petticoat underneath it to make the skirt fuller.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2013
The full skirt on this dress was perfect for twirling on the dance floor!
As other commenters have pointed out, the stripes on the skirt are more beige than white, and the material is cotton-y and looks more casual in person than in photos. I dressed it up with jewelry/belt/shoes and an updo, and with accessories it was definitely appropriate for a summer evening wedding. Also, this dress is cut for a classic hourglass shape which I am not, so the size that fit me in the waist was a little big in the bust. But it still worked and I enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
July 22, 2013
Pefect for a outdoor wedding, simple but formal.
Fit tight up top and flowed down perfectly at the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer winery wedding!
This was my first experience with RTR and it couldn't have been more perfect! The dress was lightweight and comfortable with a great fit (I'm 5'8" and it hit right above my knee). Fabulous choice for a summer wedding in Virginia with a church ceremony and winery reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring wedding.
It fit really well and looked very classy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 16, 2013
Loved!
Perfect dress for a wedding! So flattering
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2013
Classic. This dress is comfortable, feminine, and flattering. Rent it- you won't be disappointed!
I had a baby 5 months ago, so I'm still working to fit back into my old size. This dress was absolutely perfect because it hid my trouble spot (belly), while still being very flattering on the rest of my body. Classic Black and Beige combination that looks good anytime of year!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2013
Runs a bit big, but was a really cute dress.
This dress was a bit worn, so it was stretched out on top, but overall it fit nicely. I wore it to a wedding and it was pretty classy. The length was really nice considering how short i am and the fit was really flattering. I would definitely go with another Kate Spade in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 13, 2013
Love the vintage cut.
Fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 10, 2013
Loved the RTR experience. The dresses even arrived early! Overall I was happy with the dress and fit
Sizing: Ordered a size 4 and size 6. Size 4 fit but the size 6 fit better in the bust. I would recommend going a size up for larger busted women. I also used the RTR stylists and they were wonderful for making recommendations for dresses. The dress: The stripes look whiter in the picture but are really more of a beige/tan. I also thought the skirt would be fuller like in the picture on the website.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×