You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Grape Soda Pop Dress
Rental $75 Retail $448
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Do a little twist and twirl in this Kate Spade New York a-line dress! A great style for all shapes and sizes. Pair with earrings like the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings and the Anton Heunis Cerulean Orchid Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple silk mikado (74% silk, 26% cotton). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Open back with bow detail. Seamed flared skirt. Hidden side zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - very full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos81

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7442
Feb 26, 2014
Classy - beautiful color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It fit a little big up top - wore a silver belt to bring the waist in. I got a lot of compliments on it - loved wearing it
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 7443
May 22, 2013
The color was a Hit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable, and flowy. I especially loved that I could still wear a normal bra.
mkcena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Dec 17, 2013
The color is GORGEOUS.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Literally could not count how many complements I got, and the back is so pretty. The color is great for brunettes, especially with a fun bubble necklace or statement earrings.
Cri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Dec 14, 2013
Great Swirl dress for a wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly. For the ceremony I covered the open back with a cute jacket. Then it had a great swirl for the party. The chunky necklace was a hit, and matched my husband's suit. I am usually a size 4-6.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 8, 2013
I wore this to my company's holiday party and received compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight around the bust, but otherwise, it fit great and was very comfortable. The length was also just right.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 23, 2013
Great dress for twirling!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable too.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 14, 2013
Amazing, classy, comfortable dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome. I was worried because I couldn't get my backup size (4) but the 2 ended up fitting perfectly, if not a little bit loose in the waist (so it may have run a little bit large). I loved the little snaps to keep your bra straps in place, and the pockets were perfectly hidden in the front seams. The fabric isn't as heavy/shiny as it looks in the picture - it can easily be dressed up or down depending on the occasion. I got a ton of compliments and overall the dress was awesome for a fall wedding!
Antonette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 1, 2013
Comfortable and stylish, great for the rehearsal dinner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty fantastic. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, it was actually my back up dress for the wedding the next day but I didn't want to waste it! The purple is great and it was a very light, breezy fabric. There were pockets, though weirdly placed in the front of the dress. It looked good with a little sweater as well ( I wore it late September and it was breezy). I added a thin black belt and a dark necklace so it felt more complete. You definitely need a statement necklace or belt to finish it off! I would definitely rent this one again!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful color, flattering fit, and compliments all night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another great RTR dress!! Although I am normally a size 2 and all the other reviews said the dress was true to size, I was worried about the dress not fitting because I was not able to get a backup size 4. When the dress arrived, I was very happy that it not only fit but it fit perfectly! The chest is a tad tight if you wear a bra but if you go bra-less like I did, you will have no problems. The dress hit right above the knee which was perfection for both a conservative ceremony and a very fun reception. I accessorized it with the kate spade new york Putting on the Ritz necklace which complimented the dress very nicely without taking away from the gorgeous, rich color! Also, the dress photographs really well so if you have an engagement shoot or anything where you know you are going to get your picture taken a lot, I recommend this dress!! Thank you RTR and kate spade new york for another fantastic rental! Ps...the pockets in the front and the beautiful open back were super fun and made the dress that much better!
Bonnie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 23, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and wish I owned it. I wore it to my husband's cousin's wedding. It is classy and the cut of the dress is very flattering. I especially liked the back of the dress. It fit very well, not too tight or too big. Got lots of compliments.
Margaux
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 6, 2013
A beautiful purple pop!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I sadly booked this dress too close to the wedding day, and the size 8 was already booked out. I wanted to wear this dress so much that I decided to order the size 6 & the size 10 hoping that they would fit. In Goldilocks fashion, the size 6 was a bit too tight on top (as I am quite top heavy wearing a 34DD), and the size 10 was just too big (shown in picture. Excuse the messy room!). I know the size 8 would've fit perfectly and have every intention of booking that out with plenty of time for my next event. It's such a beautiful dress.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Sep 1, 2013
The dress was beautiful and got so many complements!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The ordered size was perfect, I didn't need the second size. I'm a size 4, 5'4, 120lb, and it fit like a glove, and came to the top of my knee. The cutout in the back didn't come down too low--no bra strap showed. I added a simple silver belt to complete the look.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 26, 2013
Super comfortable, but kinda plain.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor ceremony/indoor reception at a golf club. It was very comfortable and it has pockets in the front!! However, I guess I like things with a little more detail or bling so I wanted to add some jewelry or something, but we were running late so I wasn't able. Also, I didn't have a chance to steam it and when I pulled it out of the bag right before putting it on for the wedding it was a little wrinkly. It looks like it has strings where it once had a belt? Other than that it is conservative and beautiful dress and like I said very comfortable, no adjusting throughout the night. You can wear a regular bra and I danced all night.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 14, 2013
Perfect Pa-Pa-Pa-Purple Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a purple dress for a wedding, could not have been happier with my pick! This Kate Spade dress is not as shiny as the picture portrays it, perfect for an outdoor wedding... it even had pockets so I was able to tote my phone around all night! The cutout back was so cute, I got so many compliments. I wore it with a bright pink statement necklace, gold clutch (also rented) and nude shoes. The fit was perfect, I am normally a 6 or 8 but went with the 6 since it fit me better up top (loose a-line bottom so size didn't really matter below the chest). Comfortable and cute dress all around.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Aug 14, 2013
Perfect color.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bit tight in the bust, also not a spectacular fit for someone with a long torso, did not sit flush with my natural waist. Color is beautiful and back bow detail is perfect.
Insana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jul 24, 2013
It has pockets!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit and flare is perfect, and the opening in the back worked great for a July wedding. The best part--it has pockets!
renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jul 2, 2013
Fun, easy to wear and flattering dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I knew the 2 would fit and it did perfectly based on others' experiences. (thanks to everyone for the pics and comments!) I added some bling with a rhinestone studded belt for an evening wedding. It could easily be dressed down though too. I needed something reletively conservative for this wedding and this dress was perfect but still fun to wear. I highly recommend this dress as I felt like it looked good on many body types. The material is definitely forgiving. And if you're pear shaped and on the short side, like me, this dress is perfect.
Kiara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 30, 2013
The service is incredible!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit like a glove! I originally got the size 2 and the 4 was my backup size. The size 2 did not fit well for me, I couldn't zip it up the whole way. The size 4 fit perfect. I love that the back has a cutout which gives some sexy to the dress but still classy. The color was perfect, since the wedding colors were purple, white and silver. I was the brides lady in waiting and it fit well with the bridesmaids dresses it didn't clash at all. The length was perfect and hit right on the knee. To showcase the cutout in the back i complimented it with a side bun and silver accesories. their is also loops to put a skinny belt around your waist to make it a little bit more casual if you'd like. The only down side to the dress is that the fabric is susceptible to stains but that's what the insurance is for! Also, another downside is that I don't get to keep this dress. Timeless and classic with a vibrant color! I will be renting another dress on here soon for another wedding in August!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 24, 2013
Very fun dress, AMAZING color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the color of this dress SO MUCH. It was beautiful in person and in photographs. The skirt hung a bit straighter in person than in the picture, but I still really liked the shape. The cutout and bow detail on the back was so fun. You definitely need a statement necklace with this one. I gave it four stars because it arrived with a small stain on the hem. Otherwise I was very happy with this dress. Kate Spade never disappoints :)
kestrawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 24, 2013
favorite rental so far!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is by far my favorite rental to date! I should say it was somewhat snug in the chest, but not enough to warrant a size change. The fabric is a little less stiff than I'd expected, but it still felt great on. The back of the dress really makes the dress, and, probably the best part, I could wear a regular bra with it--a definite plus!
Tayler
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Jun 24, 2013
I felt so fancy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress to a family members commissioning ceremony to 2nd Lt in the air force. I am a 32DDD so finding a dress to fit my large bust and small frame is near impossible. The 6 fit my bust, but was rather large in the waist. I could have gone a size down for my waist but it wouldn't have zipped. In the end though I was very happy I had that extra room as the ceremony was 3hours long, outside in Sacramento California, and VERY HOT! I was also pleasantly surprised that it has POCKETS! I don't remember seeing that in any of the reviews. I chose sandals because heels were too dressy and my statement necklace I purchased from World Market. I enjoyed this dress very much and I hope you will too!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect pop of color!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my second time renting a dress from RTR and WOW, just WOW. I am in love with RTR and this dress! Kate Spade seems to run a little on the large side so usually I'm a 12 but in this dress I wore a ten and it fit near perfectly! It was very snug to my waist but I have a teeny waist so it was fine and flowed out from my hips perfectly. This dress showed NO wear and tear which is super great. The fabric is almost like a linen so it does wrinkle easily but by the end of the night it didn't matter. I wore a regular bra with it but occasionally the straps did pop out from the cut out in the back. It was just so cute, a great color, and I got tons of compliments. I love how easy it is to rent from RTR! Now if only they would start renting shoes! :)
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5231
Jun 14, 2013
I picked this dress for my graduation and it was perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of my favorite things about the dress is that it has two front pockets. This became really helpful because I didn't have to carry a purse for my phone and such. You can barely tell that there is something in the pocket anyway which was great. This dress also did a very good job hiding my mid section! The length of the dress is also great because it shows of some skin and your figure but in a classy way.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 9, 2013
Want to own this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I want to own this dress so badly! It is very simple, but easy to dress up or down depending on the occasion. I added a big neutral colored belt that I already had, to dress it down a little bit. The simplicity of the dress allows you to add the accessories you want. I ordered a 2 and 4 after several reviews said the dress ran small, but the 2 fit me perfectly! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone and rent it again!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 7, 2013
The cut was conservative yet sexy, and the color was stunning!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As mentioned previously, the torso this dress is small. I'm not overly chesty, however I had a hard time getting the 4 (my regular size) over my rib cage. For the sake of breathing, I decided to wear the 6, and still did not need to wear a bra. The cut of the dress will accommodate a regular cut bra, but was unnecessary as the fabric is thick enough to not wear one. It was a little big in the waist area, but much more comfortable than spending a night in the 4. The color was stunning in person. The pockets are in a strange place in the front, however it's kind of nice as they don't add bulk to the hips of the dress. They are still usable for a small wallet or cell phone. The only surprise that I found was that the dress isn't as satiny as it appears in the photos. Its more a raw silk look than a sheen. All in all, it was perfect for the occasion, received a ton of compliments and was super easy to wear for the entire night with my mystery bling - the Kate Spade Peri to my Winkle necklace.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 3, 2013
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress in the pictures I had seen online. Unfortunately when I received the dress, it was very wrinkly and it seemed very worn. (Multiple dry cleans possibly). I had to iron it before my event (summer wedding). This seemed to help. No one really noticed the imperfections but me. I did receive numerous compliments on the dress, especially regarding how pretty the color was. I probably could have worn a 6 but I was nervous after reading the reviews that it would be tight in the chest. This wasn't the case for me, I wore a nicely padded bra and was still very comfortable. I will definitely rent again, I just hope the next outfit I choose looks fresher and newer.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
May 28, 2013
Very Fun Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a wedding in case the other didn't fit. The other fit perfectly so I ended up wearing this dress on a date night with my husband. The dress was tight in the bust area on me, but I managed to get it zipped all the way up. I picked edgier shoes and belt to dress it down and give it a unique look. Length was great for me.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8633
May 27, 2013
A very special Birthday
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a very special birthday party. I loved it. The color was very true to the photo and the fit was great. Made me look a lot smaller.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
May 12, 2013
Gorgeous color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It's a classic shape and a beautiful color. I received many compliments!
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 30, 2013
Such a great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing. The color was bright and fun, and the cut out in the back made it very playful. I was able to wear it with a regular bra but did have to check throughout the night to make sure it wasn't showing in the back. The dress was a little worn, but nothing anyone else would notice. The fit was easy to wear, and the fabric was a lot lighter than I was expecting, making it great for spring and summer. I felt so beautiful in this dress, and I got compliments all night long!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 21, 2013
Great dress for a wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress, but I decided to go with the other dress I rented from RTR because it was more formal, and I was going to a ball. The dress would have been perfect had I been going to a wedding though. I ordered the size 2, and it fit my frame perfectly. Had I wanted, I could have worn a bra with the dress, but the material was definitely thick and tight enough for me to go braless. There are pockets in the dress, but I thought they were awkwardly placed too close to the front and too close together to really serve any sort of purpose. There's little loops for a skinny belt, if you wanted to make the dress more casual. It's definitely the kind of dress where finding a statement necklace to wear would be key in pulling the whole outfit together.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 19, 2013
Compliments all night on this fun little dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to my work's annual gala and was the perfect combination of modest and fun. The 10 fit like a glove, but I had to wear a strapless bra. I am pear shaped and I found it flattering and very comfortable. LOVED the pockets in the front! I carried around my phone all night and you couldn't tell. The fabric is heavy, so I wouldn't rent this if you're planning on dancing all night and working up a sweat. This was my first rental and it was a great experience. Kept telling everyone about RTR all night.
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 16, 2013
Zero issues with the fit, very easy to wear and the skirt is great for dancing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a hit! Conservative, but flirty and fresh. I usually wear a 4 or a 6. They only had the 6, but the fit was just fine. I loved that I could wear whatever undergarments I wanted underneath as the back is not so low that you can't wear a regular bra. The color is bright, the skirt is full and the waist comes in at your most narrow part offering a flattering fit that doesn't make you look bulky. Can't say enough good things about it, it was a lot of fun to wear! The picture was my only opportunity to get a full-length look, but you get the idea.
Channing
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Apr 8, 2013
Such a fun party dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got both a 10 and 12 as someone warned me it ran small in the bust. I could fit into the 10 (my normal size) fine but because of the way it's cut under the arms my bra straps showed. So I ended up going up a size to allow more fabric to cover. Thankfully the cut of the waist and skirt is structured enough that it didn't look big on me. Got compliments all night! Back detail is great.
kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Mar 31, 2013
Very sweet dress, with a fun pop of color! Perfect for my birthday out with friends!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was very comfortable, but the top runs slightly small. I usually wear a 10 or 12. Both of these sizes fit me, albeit neither of them fit perfectly. I think the ideal size would have been an 11! The 10 was snug throughout the midsection, fit through the shoulders and back, but was too small in the bust. I looked a bit smushed in there. The 12 fit looser throughout, and was a bit large in the bust and shoulder area. I added a belt under my bust, which helped. I wore the 12. The pockets were a great bonus. Overall, I really liked this dress and would rent it again. I got a lot of compliments on it, and no one else seemed to notice that it didn't quite fit as perfectly as I had hoped.
Cara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8533
Mar 28, 2013
I wore this for a destination wedding in Costa Rica.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and the shape of the dress. The fabric is a little heavy, probably too heavy for a beach wedding. Very flattering for a girl with a booty.
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 18, 2013
Love the color!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very tight in the bust as other reviews have stated. I ordered the 4 and didn't get a backup size; if I had gone with the 6 I would have enjoyed eating and drinking a bit more. Pockets in the front are fun and perfect for holding your cell phone.
Jade17
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Mar 18, 2013
Loved the dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress for a Gala it was perfect. After reading some of the reviews, I choose a size 6 however it was very tight around the bust. I am 127lbs, 5’2 and 32DD. A size 8 would have been a perfect fit. The color was exactly like the picture. Loved the dress!
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 17, 2013
It was easy to wear, comfortable, and the purple was so fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is so cute. I loved the purple, it was a great change from the typical LBD. I was comfortable, I could dance all night. It doesn't wrinkle when sitting, which is always a plus. I loved the length of the dress because I didn't have to worry about what was showing! It was fitted around the bust so I didn't have to bother with a bra either!
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Mar 13, 2013
Gorgeous Dress! Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a two, but judging from other reviews I ordered a four as well. It was an absolutely gorgeous dress! I loved the color and the sheen it gave off! It matched perfectly with the Kate Spade necklace I ordered as well! I received compliments throughout the night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress