kate spade new york

Crosswalk Dress

$71 to buy
$478 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 27, 2012
I just wore it for the weekend. I didn't attend a special event, but it was really comfortable.
It would've fit me better if it was a size 0, but it was still gorgeous. The fit was nice and I really liked the classy look. I felt like I had traveled back in time :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
Such a great unique color!
This dress is so fun! The color is really unique and the black detail at the neckline really adds a wonderful touch! The full skirt adds a great flare that can truly accommodate any figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2012
Kate Spade Crosswalk
I wore this dress to a bridal shower tea party and received many compliments. I usually wear a size 4 but, instead, ended up wearing the 6 as it was roomier in the chest. I am a 32D and found that the 4 was too snug for comfort. If busty, I recommend going up one size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2012
Love this shape of this dress!
I rented this for a wedding. The fit was spot on, but I am petite and I felt a little bit like the dress was wearing me instead of the other way around. For me, I felt like a shorter hemline would have been more flattering. (It hit me below the knee) The color in person is also really unusual - almost like a chartreuse, and not a golden yellow was it appears in the photo. I didn't love the color with my skin tone (I have pale skin with pink undertones), but overall I love the shape and fit of this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
Cute dress and fun for dancing!
great dress and got a lot of complements! i added a black skinny belt around the waist! just be careful as my dress arrived with grease stains all over it. i had to spend about 2 hours the morning of the wedding with soap and water getting the stains out of the dress! i wished i had checked it prior to traveling out of the city!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
Beautiful dress, not for me!
The material was great, and the color was unusual and fun. Still, this dress wasn't really for me. I felt like it -almost- hit me like an empire dress instead of at the waist, and so it wasn't flattering since I'm curvy and love to show off my smaller waist. Also, as another contributor posted, I had a lot of trouble zipping up the dress. This was not because I was the wrong size. I actually fit into the size 8, and I still had massive difficulty zippering up the 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
So much fun to wear! The perfect "Mad Men" dress
This dress was so much fun to wear--it's more of a golden yellow than bright yellow but the fabric has a nice weight and is very well constructed. The dress is fully lined, plus it has little straps in the shoulders to keep your bra straps from peeking through the cutouts. And it has pockets! I got tons of compliments, and a simple black belt was the perfect finishing touch. I have a short torso, so the waist hit me right at my natural waist--I would imagine that it would hit higher on someone with an average to long torso. For me it fit like a glove and I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
Great dress for a current style and fall wedding season!
Dress arrived Friday afternoon for our Saturday night wedding we were attending. Got a ton of compliments on it and even had one gal say, "Oh I almost bought that dress..." and laughed to myself knowing she was seriously going to buy a $500 dres. A little "Mad Men" wore it with black patent wedges, some fun arm candy and pearls, Fit great, true to size,a little snug on top as I am a new mom who is still nursing but nothing too bad. Would have upped my arrival date knowing it is dry clean only and needs pressing to get that full skirt to look right,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 11, 2012
Beautiful fall color!
I decided not to wear this dress for my date to the NYPhil because the skirt was so full. I felt like I should be attending a fall wedding in the South. However, it was decided that this dress was absolutely beautiful, a great color, and a fun, flirty shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 12, 2012
This dress zips on side, which I wish I had known. Great dress but I couldn't wear it. Shame.
Beautiful dress, great fabric, awesome color. Zips on side which for busty girls can be a problem. Runs a tad small it seems but that could be just because of where it zips making it difficult. I soooo wish I could have actually worn this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131lbs
October 14, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS
It is definitely more of a mustard/golden yellow than what the picture shows. This was perfect for a formal october wedding. Got so many compliments. Little bit longer than my usual dresses, but so elegant and classy.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Fun color and cut!
I'm between sizes and definitely had to go for the larger one, but I wouldn't say it ran small necessarily. The zipper had a hard time sliding at the waistline stitching, even though I was still fine on the fit as others have said. A black belt was a must for me in this dress to further define my waist since the skirt was so voluminous. I wish I would have read the reviews that said it had pockets...I didn't know that it did so I didn't really look for them. I got several compliments on it. This was my first RTR rental, and I had a wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
Beautiful fit and flattering lines.
The color is much more mustard than true yellow, which was a bit disconcerting, but turned out to be just fine. The skirt can easily handle a crinoline under it, for anyone looking to punch up a '50s vibe. I loved that this was cotton, which made it perfect for the sultry Houston night on which I wore it. Overall, a great rental.
RTR CustomerDecember 28, 2012
Very Helpful!! You answered my question: i.e. skirt can easily handle a crinoline ..." Thank You!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2012
I received so many compliments. Everyone wondered where I got it from.
It was fitted in all the right areas, and super comfortable. I didn't have any cons on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
I felt both trendy and classic wearing this dress! LOVED IT!
If you've worn these types of dresses before then you'll like this one - fits exactly the way you think it will. It has hidden pockets on the side - great for holding your camera! My bra never peeped through the key holes because the dress comes with little snaps to hold your bra in place. The mustard yellow color is perfect for fall. I received compliments the entire day/night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
The perfect dress for a "Mad Men" Halloween look!
This dress was absolutely beautiful in person - very elegant! I was also pleasantly surprised that there are generous pockets cheated a bit towards the front of the dress - I am obsessed with pockets on dresses. Obviously I rented it specifically for Halloween, but this could definitely be styled for a more subtle vintage-inspired look. The dress ran true to size, although I would suggest that if you are between sizes, you should go smaller. This was my first RTR experience, and I will certainly rent again in the very near future.
AidaAugust 28, 2013
Where did you get your gloves?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Didn't get to wear it.
Hard to zip up on the side. The dress was not great for me. I'm short and it just didn't compliment me well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2012
Great color and detail!
I got this dress as a free backup at the last minute (storeroom error) and ended up wearing it to church the morning after my event. The color is great for us girls that have an olive skintone! Even though I'm 4 months pregnant, the size 0 fit almost too loosely in the waist and was very large on top. To be frank, my ladies have doubled in size and still could not fill this dress out. I ended up wearing a peplum sweater over the dress for modesty. The fabric and details at the neckline are beautiful though and this dress would look amazing on someone who has a more curvy figure. Obviously, my Beagle is a fan of Kate Spade!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2012
Adorable and Classy!
Everyone loved my dress! It fit true to size and was alot of fun to wear. I had to press it before I wore it to the wedding but other than that I would suggest it to anyone who is tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2012
didn't get to wear it
the color is more green than mustard. I was expecting the lush golden mustard seen on the red carpets last season. I assumed it would be a nice style for my pear short - big hips, small chest - but was unable to zip. my husband commented on the color being so off from the pic as well. truly disappointed bc I fantasized about wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Fall Homecoming Dress Perfection!
I rented this dress for my university's homecoming football game in October. The color and design are gorgeous and I received numerous complements. Since the dress isn't fitted through the hips, most women could go a size down. I was able to, although the 8 was tight in the bust on my frame. The dress was very flattering in person, but it does have a lot of volume / pleats around the hips. If you're hourglass shaped, it can be unflattering in certain pictures and stances. Overall, a perfect fit for my homecoming dress and I would definitely rent again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
January 4, 2013
always look forward to events I can rent a dress for. very happy with great customer servic
great dress, no problems, would love to wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 12, 2013
love how easy it was to rent a dress! will def be back again..soon! ;)
was too small in the chest. i am a 36 c and it was pulling in the chest. also, kind of felt like i looked like a cupcake. totally bummed that it didn't fit like planned...because the dress itself was soooooo cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
very cute but didn't work for me
so cute but because i am small and short, the dress just swallowed me up. the skirt is really full. i looked all dress, could barely find me underneath it. would be perfect for a taller person.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 10, 2013
A fun unexpected dress
The yellow was a little duller than I thought it would be, but the neckline and back cutout were super cute. Easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2013
Such a beautiful dress, sadly it does not work for the busty set.
I rented this dress for a work-related brunch but sadly, it did not fit. If you're chesty, it would be best to go with a different style of dress. Still a gorgeous material, color and style for Spring!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 7, 2013
Great fitting, cute dress!
Rented this to wear to my student fashion show, wished I could have kept it! I am familiar with Kate Spade dresses and knew they run big, so I felt very comfortable just ordering a 0. I loved the fullness of the skirt and the tight bodice. I would give it 5 starts except for my one complaint, which is that the lining on the one I got was very long and showed alot when you had the dress on, which is kindof a big mistake. I guess I could have called customer service and gotten another one shipped out but I ended up just pinning it up. Definitely needs to be sewn shorter though.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
The perfect style!
This dress was so fun to dance in and the style was so unique. The color is a bit muted but offers that 50s charm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
I wore this for my Master's Graduation. It was simple and classy! The perfect look!
I am a 34DD so it was a little tight around my bust. But the rest of my body is small so it fit perfectly everywhere else. The material feels great and the color is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 26, 2013
Bad Color
I wanted to love this dress, but the skirt consumed me, the waist hit at the wrong spot and the color was not the pretty mustard as shown. I sent this back and RTR was great in giving me a refund.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 14, 2013
Tons of people said they loved the dress and I looked stunning, It was perfect for the occasion.
It fit great! It was a little tight in the bust area, but thats understandable considering my size. Had a great flow and I loved the pockets! Couldn't have picked a better dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 21, 2013
I wore this dress for my Master's graduation party. This is a super comfy, flirty dress!
I ordered a size ten & twelve, which I ended up wearing the twelve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2013
Adorably retro!
Rented this dress for my friend's dressy cocktail party. The cut is so fifties--classic and beautiful with a full swingy skirt. I felt like an extra on Mad Men! My one complaint--I spilled a glass of water on the bodice just before my event, and it left a very noticeable mark for the rest of the evening, even after it dried. So beware, ladies--don't let even a drop of liquid touch this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2013
Beautiful, fun dress! The color was perfect for a Fall wedding.
More of a 'mustard' than bright yellow. I found the top part to fit tighter than expected (and I'm small chested), but overall I think it runs true to size. Well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2013
Fab & Comfy
This dress was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I attended. The mustard yellow color was vibrant and fun. The dress was comfortable, easy to wear and I received many compliments. This can definitely be dressed up or down. If you are debating between sizes get your regular size and a size smaller.
RTR CustomerApril 24, 2014
Love this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 16, 2013
gorgeous
I used for a Brunch party for my husband. It looked so elegant and beautiful. I love the black loops, it made it look so unique. The 4 is just right for me, the size was long and loose on the body part.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
So easy! Was so great traveling for a wedding and having the dress waiting for me! Suitcase lighter!
I ordered a 4 and 6. Ended up wearing the 6.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
October 11, 2013
Great dress and color. Got great compliments!!! Happy with the selection.
I felt like the dress was true to size. I got a 6 and 8. However, I couldn't fully zip up the size 6. The color is slightly darker shade that what is pictured, but still was a great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 14, 2013
Perfect dress for a day time wedding & lunch reception....shoe & bag change for evening festivities.
The color was perfect for the October nuptials. The top runs small even for my 32B. I would recommend going a size or 2 up if you are larger chest wise. The under lining was a thick material so got warm walking around. I loved the hidden pockets.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 20, 2013
Too small!
I loved this dress but didn't get to wear it as I couldn't zip it all the way up. If your a bigger bust, you may have the same problem.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×