kate spade new york

Crosswalk Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$478 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings and kate spade new york accessories' Ornate Onyx Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

113 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 75
Large 12
Photos 74
Afon411
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

Kate Spade does no wrong!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Truly a remarkable piece of garment. It was absolutely lovely. The only issue was that it runs a bit small and I had issues with the zipper. If the size 12 was available it would have been ideal. Beauty & Elegance Personified!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2012

Kate Spade Crosswalk

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bridal shower tea party and received many compliments. I usually wear a size 4 but, instead, ended up wearing the 6 as it was roomier in the chest. I am a 32D and found that the 4 was too snug for comfort. If busty, I recommend going up one size.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Adorable, classic, refined.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If you're opting for color, opt for this dress. I wore this to a Wedding Brunch, and was told I was 'the best dressed of the weekend' (I rented a different dress for the Rehearsal Dinner so I truly owe the compliment to RTR.). I usually wear a 4, but the 4 was rented, so I went for the 6. The 6 was a bit too big, but still wearable.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Meh.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was expecting more. The yellow was more a dull mustard. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 depending on the style. Size 6 for tighter dresses and Size 4 for dresses that more flowy). I could not get this dress to zip up. It's a side zip and mind you I have ZERO boobs but I have a broad chest. If I could have gotten the zipper past my chest it would have been a great fit but the bust area had no give. I ended up using my back up.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 25, 2012

Love this shape of this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. The fit was spot on, but I am petite and I felt a little bit like the dress was wearing me instead of the other way around. For me, I felt like a shorter hemline would have been more flattering. (It hit me below the knee) The color in person is also really unusual - almost like a chartreuse, and not a golden yellow was it appears in the photo. I didn't love the color with my skin tone (I have pale skin with pink undertones), but overall I love the shape and fit of this dress.
Mags
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Sep 25, 2012

Cute dress and fun for dancing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress and got a lot of complements! i added a black skinny belt around the waist! just be careful as my dress arrived with grease stains all over it. i had to spend about 2 hours the morning of the wedding with soap and water getting the stains out of the dress! i wished i had checked it prior to traveling out of the city!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2012

Beautiful dress, not for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material was great, and the color was unusual and fun. Still, this dress wasn't really for me. I felt like it -almost- hit me like an empire dress instead of at the waist, and so it wasn't flattering since I'm curvy and love to show off my smaller waist. Also, as another contributor posted, I had a lot of trouble zipping up the dress. This was not because I was the wrong size. I actually fit into the size 8, and I still had massive difficulty zippering up the 10.
Ale
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2012

Everyone said I looked beautiful on this dress :)

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very pretty dress, the color is mustard, slightly darker than it appears on the photo. For me, it was a little tight around the bust, and a little longer than I would have light (I'm pretty petite), but pretty comfortable otherwise. While it is a very full skirt, it was not heavy and my favorite feature was that it has pockets! Loved them!
Greeley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

A+ service.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super cute dress. Pockets! Great color (slightly more mustard than the photo). Fully lined. Zipper is a little tricky. Unfortunately, the bust is cut for a more ample cup size and I would not recommend for anyone smaller than a C. I had to return both sizes without wearing. The good news is that RtR service is amazing and I can't wait to try another order soon!
NYCMimi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Beautiful fall color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I decided not to wear this dress for my date to the NYPhil because the skirt was so full. I felt like I should be attending a fall wedding in the South. However, it was decided that this dress was absolutely beautiful, a great color, and a fun, flirty shape!
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

This dress zips on side, which I wish I had known. Great dress but I couldn't wear it. Shame.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, great fabric, awesome color. Zips on side which for busty girls can be a problem. Runs a tad small it seems but that could be just because of where it zips making it difficult. I soooo wish I could have actually worn this dress.
Sloan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

LOVED THIS DRESS

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is definitely more of a mustard/golden yellow than what the picture shows. This was perfect for a formal october wedding. Got so many compliments. Little bit longer than my usual dresses, but so elegant and classy.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Wore this for my best friend's bridal luncheon, and it was just perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I chose between a 4 and a 6 for this dress. I ended up using the 6 because, whereas my wait fit best in the 4, by chest was a little smushed. So I went with the 6, and you could barely tell that the waist line was a bit too large. If you're short like me, be aware that this dress will not hit above your knees like it does the model. I have fair skin and red hair, and the color paired with it really well - got a lot of compliments on it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Didn't get to wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Hard to zip up on the side. The dress was not great for me. I'm short and it just didn't compliment me well.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

didn't get to wear it

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the color is more green than mustard. I was expecting the lush golden mustard seen on the red carpets last season. I assumed it would be a nice style for my pear short - big hips, small chest - but was unable to zip. my husband commented on the color being so off from the pic as well. truly disappointed bc I fantasized about wearing this dress.
gme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

always look forward to events I can rent a dress for. very happy with great customer servic

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress, no problems, would love to wear it again.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

love how easy it was to rent a dress! will def be back again..soon! ;)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
was too small in the chest. i am a 36 c and it was pulling in the chest. also, kind of felt like i looked like a cupcake. totally bummed that it didn't fit like planned...because the dress itself was soooooo cute!
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

very cute but didn't work for me

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
so cute but because i am small and short, the dress just swallowed me up. the skirt is really full. i looked all dress, could barely find me underneath it. would be perfect for a taller person.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

AMAZING DRESS IN THE PERFECT COLOR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this Dress! I wore the dress to a wedding, and I felt sassy in the bright color. I loved the fit of style of this dress; runs true to size.
Lilly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

A fun unexpected dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The yellow was a little duller than I thought it would be, but the neckline and back cutout were super cute. Easy to dance in!
Zaynab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 19, 2013

Great Dress, but a little small in the bust.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress and I received a lot of compliments. However, I am a little busty and this did fit a little small in the bust area. So, if you're the same as me I recommend going up one size, just to be on the safe side. I would definitely rent this one again... :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Such a beautiful dress, sadly it does not work for the busty set.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a work-related brunch but sadly, it did not fit. If you're chesty, it would be best to go with a different style of dress. Still a gorgeous material, color and style for Spring!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress runs very true to size for Kate Spade. I got compliments on it all evening. I was very happy.
Kbadler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Cute but not incredible

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very cute, but I found it to be a little to high waisted. It is a littl frumpier for someone with a full bust. It was easy to accesorize and dance in, but I think I wanted more of a wow factor. Like other reviewes have said, it is more of a mustard color than pictured. I think this might have been better for the fall than the spring.
Krystle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 1, 2013

Cute and Classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't receive the dress until the event was over and days had past. I tried it on and maybe had it on for all of 13 mins. Its a cute fit. I would have loved to actually wear it to my line sister wedding.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Bad Color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to love this dress, but the skirt consumed me, the waist hit at the wrong spot and the color was not the pretty mustard as shown. I sent this back and RTR was great in giving me a refund.
kae
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Beautiful, fun dress! The color was perfect for a Fall wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
More of a 'mustard' than bright yellow. I found the top part to fit tighter than expected (and I'm small chested), but overall I think it runs true to size. Well made.
Joey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The color is stunning, and the dress looks beautiful, however one thing to note - it stains easily! I spilled a bit of water on the skirt and when it dried there was a stain (dark ring around where the water had been) on it. A little surprising, since I'd think water would just dry right off. I'd hate to spill something else on it! Otherwise, this dress was wonderful. I'd size down for this one - I'm usually a 4, and the 4 was too big.
Luvtodressup
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

gorgeous

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I used for a Brunch party for my husband. It looked so elegant and beautiful. I love the black loops, it made it look so unique. The 4 is just right for me, the size was long and loose on the body part.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

So easy! Was so great traveling for a wedding and having the dress waiting for me! Suitcase lighter!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 and 6. Ended up wearing the 6.
Kiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Too small!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress but didn't get to wear it as I couldn't zip it all the way up. If your a bigger bust, you may have the same problem.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 31, 2013

cute, festive, comfortable (has pockets!)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
really enjoyed this dress, felt very feminine and fun; pockets are an added bonus!
Meme
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

This was perfect for a daytime event. I paired it with a black cardigan that I belted! Must have!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfection! The color was divine and the dress held its shape!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×