kate spade new york

Crosswalk Dress

$71 to buy
$478 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
126 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2014
LOVED this dress. Wanted to keep it.

This was one of my options for my dinner party but the material seemed to dress it down a bit for me. I still loved the dress though. The fit was perfect as was the design at the collar. I ended up wearing it to brunch (where I was pulled up on stage for my bday - lucky I had an awesome dress right?) and to church on the same day. I dressed it down with black tights and knee boots but it could easily be dressed up. Didn't want to send this one back - it was my favorite of the 3 I rented! It's also a little more mustard than yellow like it looks on the model.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2014
Proportions wrong

The proportions were all wrong. It flared too early (and I'm short waisted!) so made me look much thicker than I am. I sent the dress back without wearing it. The color was also much muddier than it looks in the picture.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2014
Classic Kate

This is a classic Kate Spade dress! It just arrived and can't wait to wear it to our party. :)

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2014
Lots of compliments!

This dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a daytime wedding and added tights + a cardi because it was cool outside. The color is gorgeous. I would say there are 2 drawbacks to the dress: 1. it is much fuller than it looks in pictures, which I was not expecting. 2. It was super wrinkly and I had to get a steamer to get some of the wrinkles out. Still didn't come out 100% (the fabric feels like taffeta which wrinkles easily). Other than that, I loved the dress. It fit perfectly (I wore a size 4 which is true to size) and was super comfortable. The color looked great and I received numerous compliments! Would recommend this to someone looking for something to wear to a wedding or semi-formal/cocktail type event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
April 21, 2014
The dress brightened up the room!

This dress' fit was flattering. I added a belt...just coz. It was the perfect length and didn't pucker at the waist. I'm not sure if the tulle-ish black slip of the skirt is meant to be visible, but that gave it an extra lift. If you don't want to appear too shimmery at a cocktail party, this is your dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
I wore this dress for Easter Sunday service and brunch. I received a plethora of compliments.

Side zipper catches, making it difficult to zip. I emailed customer service and received a prompt reply and they mailed a replacement. Had somewhat of the same issue with the second dress, but my husband was able to assist me. The vibrant color, ornate neckline, and pockets makes this dress a winner!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Compliments!!

It fit very well! I paired it with a belt to accent the waist. The black underlining shows when you move, which I really loved! And it DOES have pockets... they're more on the front of the dress than on the sides.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 21, 2014
The dress color and cut created a playful elegance -- very me!

Pros - great dress for a graduation ceremony! Received a lot of compliments during and after!! Cons - tight in the chest area but this was remedied by changing the type of undergarment #graduation #mastersofscience #nyu

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2014
Fun dress!

I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. It is super comfortable and definitely fits best for taller girls since it runs long. The bust fit me fine, but for someone who is more busty, this dress will be too tight. The zipper did get stuck, but I had read that in some of the other reviews. I received alot of compliments on this dress and I didn't have to worry about it being too short or the fabric too flimsy. It has a nice lining inside and the material is thick. The only difference from what I expected is that the color is not really a bright yellow, it is more of a mustard tone. Either way: loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
June 24, 2014
Love the full skirt!

Slightly tight in bust area. Overall loved the dress. Color is not bright yellow like it appears in photos but more of a mustard color. Still loved it and received many compliments

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
June 24, 2014
Great color

Great for work or business party

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 3, 2014
Perfect!

I rented this dress for a baby-shower.. I was very pleased with the fit. I received tons of complements. If your petite like I am this dress will fall under your knees; I was ok with that. I felt beautiful!

CharleneAugust 3, 2014
Perfect! Your up
CharleneAugust 3, 2014
The prefect hairdo for this dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
October 19, 2015
Cute & memorable --with pockets!

lots of compliments--not the easiest to get into alone as the zipper was difficult to get up myself

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 68
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
the dress was a little long for me so I didn't wear it

too long

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2014
A personal dilemma but overall great experience..

I love the rich, mustard-y gold color of this dress and instantly knew I wanted to wear it to an early fall wedding. It looked fantastic in pictures and the fabric has a very lovely quality to it. The fit was true to size, however; as others have mentioned if you're busty at all the fabric itself does not have much stretch to it so going a size up may be a safe bet. The personal dilemma of my day with this dress was that the dress I received had a very, very finicky zipper. So finicky in fact, that it took nearly 30 minutes to zip this dress on me with the assistance of my boyfriend (and he has a blister on his finger to prove it!). Even when on the hanger and not being worn the zipper was very difficult to zip, so I do not think it was a size issue but rather an isolated zipper malfunction of sorts. As a result, I was very flustered and did not even have time to finish my hair and makeup before we had to leave for the reception. I was thankfully able to finish getting ready prior to the actual ceremony and I was also able to contact RTR to inform them of the mishap-- they handled the situation promptly and with much understanding. Overall, I am glad I was able to wear this dress (despite the mishap!) and love the way the dress flared and photographed and also loved the customer service of the company.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
Comfort and Style

I needed to find a dress in a pinch because the other dresses that were sent just were not working out- I had already ordered the checkered clutch and wanted to find something to go around that. I'm so glad I chose it. I was a perfect fit- If you didn't want to wear shapwear under it, you don't have to- it's cut to flatter and cover in just the right places. The dress also has pockets- so that's a plus! I also loved that the dress was fully lined- and the fabric was a nicer heavier material (not too heavy)- but you can tell it's a nicely made dress. I would definitely rent this dress again for a special occasion!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Lots of compliments!

Fit perfectly but it was longer than I expected. Great retro look. Def better when u add a belt.

NicoleMay 22, 2014
Where did you get your belt from?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 28, 2014
The color was vibrant and great quality of material. Perfect for a fall wedding!

Like others have said, Kate Spade is tight in the bust but overall the dress was true to size--side zipper and strong waist seam makes it very difficult to zip and unzip on your own. Pockets are positioned far in front of the dress, making it look a little inappropriate looking to actually use them. Those minor critiques do not change my opinion that this was a PERFECT rental. My next RTR experience has a lot to live up to!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2014
Great dress for a fall wedding or event!

Such a fun and comfortable dress I wore to a fall wedding. I got tons of compliments all night on the dress, and it is such a fabulous color too! Dress fits very true to form. I added a black belt and rented a pair of Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings from Gerald Yosca which I would highly suggest. I wore high shoes which I would suggest, as the dress is a bit on the longer side. The dress was a little loose in the shoulder area, but not too bad, maybe worth getting the size below your normal size just to compare.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress! It would actually be a great purchase too!

Could be dressed up or dressed down. Love the vintage look and the color is gorgeous.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Professional yet fun!

It's a bit tight on the bust, so if you're any larger than a 34B, I would recommend sizing up. It was a bit tricky to get the zipper zipped, but otherwise, the fit was perfect on me. Worn to a conference.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2014
Very classic!

The color is a very mustard yellow making it a bit more classic. The dress isn't very forgiving and has minimal stretch I would've loved the 8

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2014
Wedding and cocktail style reception in New Orleans. It was perfect!

The black lining hung a little low, but it didn't look bad. It almost looked like it was supposed to be like that. Great material, got tons of compliments. I was super comfortable all night as well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
#CLASSIC

I was indeed the bell of the ball! I wore this to an afternoon brunch & tea followed by a Kentucy Derby themed polo match!! I picked the perfect # ! What a classy, classic, timeless dress this is!! I paired it with black bow belt, black w/nude to Chanel pumps, huge white fascinator, and black leather gloves for that edge effect ++ my Ruby woo red lips sealed the deal :) If it was a contest I have to say I won first place for best dressed hehehee Rent the runway is so genius!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2013
I felt very twenties/fifties inspired! I loved the dress and how comfortable it was!

For me the fit was great! I have a smaller waist that I like to accentuate so I prefer this type of dress. Kate Spade dresses are constructed beautifully and so thoughtfully. I received so many complements! Yellow is a fun and exciting color! The length was also a plus. I have long legs and a long torso so finding an appropriate length can be a challenge.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2013
A classic Kate Spade look perfect for a bridal shower!

The dress was definitely more mustard colored than shown in the picture, but that was OK by me. I also found it to be very heavy and would be more appropriate for a fall or winter event (I was pretty hot in it). The fit was basically true-to-size, though a little tighter than I thought it would be in the chest and waist area. I paired it with a black cardigan and black pumps. A chic, fun dress!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 29, 2013
My Diva Moment...bliss!!!

I wore this to a formal event with fiance and the compliments were endless... I was certainly taken aback cuz He couldnt stop staring smiling and clicking His camera..lol : ) Thanks RTR...i fell in love with this dress

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2013
Such a fun dress!

Wore this to a fall wedding in the south. Felt like a southern belle! Such a pretty dress & VERY comfortable. I really didn't want to return it :( Thanks RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2014
Wore this to a rich people party.

Loved that I could wear this dress with a normal bra due to the bra clips inside.

MoApril 1, 2014
I wish I'd read this post about the bra clips before wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
April 13, 2014
The dress was here early so I was able to try it on which was great just incase it didn't fit.

This dress is absolutely beautiful! I got compliments all night and the color is a bit darker than shown in the picture but it is still a really nice color. A really fun dress to dance in as well. Overall loved loved loved the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
June 29, 2014
Darling darling dress

This is such a fun dress! Great color, great details! I wore it with a fun animal print heel. For me it was true to size even though I had read most reviews saying to size down.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
Adorable, classic, refined.

If you're opting for color, opt for this dress. I wore this to a Wedding Brunch, and was told I was 'the best dressed of the weekend' (I rented a different dress for the Rehearsal Dinner so I truly owe the compliment to RTR.). I usually wear a 4, but the 4 was rented, so I went for the 6. The 6 was a bit too big, but still wearable.

Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
Everyone said I looked beautiful on this dress :)

This is a very pretty dress, the color is mustard, slightly darker than it appears on the photo. For me, it was a little tight around the bust, and a little longer than I would have light (I'm pretty petite), but pretty comfortable otherwise. While it is a very full skirt, it was not heavy and my favorite feature was that it has pockets! Loved them!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2012
A+ service.

Super cute dress. Pockets! Great color (slightly more mustard than the photo). Fully lined. Zipper is a little tricky. Unfortunately, the bust is cut for a more ample cup size and I would not recommend for anyone smaller than a C. I had to return both sizes without wearing. The good news is that RtR service is amazing and I can't wait to try another order soon!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
AMAZING DRESS IN THE PERFECT COLOR!

I loved this Dress! I wore the dress to a wedding, and I felt sassy in the bright color. I loved the fit of style of this dress; runs true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2013
Great Dress, but a little small in the bust.

This was a great dress and I received a lot of compliments. However, I am a little busty and this did fit a little small in the bust area. So, if you're the same as me I recommend going up one size, just to be on the safe side. I would definitely rent this one again... :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
Beautiful dress

This dress runs very true to size for Kate Spade. I got compliments on it all evening. I was very happy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 30, 2013
Cute but not incredible

This dress is very cute, but I found it to be a little to high waisted. It is a littl frumpier for someone with a full bust. It was easy to accesorize and dance in, but I think I wanted more of a wow factor. Like other reviewes have said, it is more of a mustard color than pictured. I think this might have been better for the fall than the spring.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 1, 2013
Cute and Classy!

I didn't receive the dress until the event was over and days had past. I tried it on and maybe had it on for all of 13 mins. Its a cute fit. I would have loved to actually wear it to my line sister wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2013
cute, festive, comfortable (has pockets!)

really enjoyed this dress, felt very feminine and fun; pockets are an added bonus!

See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×