Crosswalk Dress

$71 to buy
$478 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size79
Small27
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 14, 2013
Tons of people said they loved the dress and I looked stunning, It was perfect for the occasion.
It fit great! It was a little tight in the bust area, but thats understandable considering my size. Had a great flow and I loved the pockets! Couldn't have picked a better dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2013
A classic Kate Spade look perfect for a bridal shower!
The dress was definitely more mustard colored than shown in the picture, but that was OK by me. I also found it to be very heavy and would be more appropriate for a fall or winter event (I was pretty hot in it). The fit was basically true-to-size, though a little tighter than I thought it would be in the chest and waist area. I paired it with a black cardigan and black pumps. A chic, fun dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 26, 2013
Bad Color
I wanted to love this dress, but the skirt consumed me, the waist hit at the wrong spot and the color was not the pretty mustard as shown. I sent this back and RTR was great in giving me a refund.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
I wore this for my Master's Graduation. It was simple and classy! The perfect look!
I am a 34DD so it was a little tight around my bust. But the rest of my body is small so it fit perfectly everywhere else. The material feels great and the color is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2013
I felt very twenties/fifties inspired! I loved the dress and how comfortable it was!
For me the fit was great! I have a smaller waist that I like to accentuate so I prefer this type of dress. Kate Spade dresses are constructed beautifully and so thoughtfully. I received so many complements! Yellow is a fun and exciting color! The length was also a plus. I have long legs and a long torso so finding an appropriate length can be a challenge.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2013
The perfect style!
This dress was so fun to dance in and the style was so unique. The color is a bit muted but offers that 50s charm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 7, 2013
Great fitting, cute dress!
Rented this to wear to my student fashion show, wished I could have kept it! I am familiar with Kate Spade dresses and knew they run big, so I felt very comfortable just ordering a 0. I loved the fullness of the skirt and the tight bodice. I would give it 5 starts except for my one complaint, which is that the lining on the one I got was very long and showed alot when you had the dress on, which is kindof a big mistake. I guess I could have called customer service and gotten another one shipped out but I ended up just pinning it up. Definitely needs to be sewn shorter though.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 1, 2013
Cute and Classy!
I didn't receive the dress until the event was over and days had past. I tried it on and maybe had it on for all of 13 mins. Its a cute fit. I would have loved to actually wear it to my line sister wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 30, 2013
Cute but not incredible
This dress is very cute, but I found it to be a little to high waisted. It is a littl frumpier for someone with a full bust. It was easy to accesorize and dance in, but I think I wanted more of a wow factor. Like other reviewes have said, it is more of a mustard color than pictured. I think this might have been better for the fall than the spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
Beautiful dress
This dress runs very true to size for Kate Spade. I got compliments on it all evening. I was very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2013
Such a beautiful dress, sadly it does not work for the busty set.
I rented this dress for a work-related brunch but sadly, it did not fit. If you're chesty, it would be best to go with a different style of dress. Still a gorgeous material, color and style for Spring!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2013
Great Dress, but a little small in the bust.
This was a great dress and I received a lot of compliments. However, I am a little busty and this did fit a little small in the bust area. So, if you're the same as me I recommend going up one size, just to be on the safe side. I would definitely rent this one again... :)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 10, 2013
A fun unexpected dress
The yellow was a little duller than I thought it would be, but the neckline and back cutout were super cute. Easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
AMAZING DRESS IN THE PERFECT COLOR!
I loved this Dress! I wore the dress to a wedding, and I felt sassy in the bright color. I loved the fit of style of this dress; runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
very cute but didn't work for me
so cute but because i am small and short, the dress just swallowed me up. the skirt is really full. i looked all dress, could barely find me underneath it. would be perfect for a taller person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 12, 2013
love how easy it was to rent a dress! will def be back again..soon! ;)
was too small in the chest. i am a 36 c and it was pulling in the chest. also, kind of felt like i looked like a cupcake. totally bummed that it didn't fit like planned...because the dress itself was soooooo cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
January 4, 2013
always look forward to events I can rent a dress for. very happy with great customer servic
great dress, no problems, would love to wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Fall Homecoming Dress Perfection!
I rented this dress for my university's homecoming football game in October. The color and design are gorgeous and I received numerous complements. Since the dress isn't fitted through the hips, most women could go a size down. I was able to, although the 8 was tight in the bust on my frame. The dress was very flattering in person, but it does have a lot of volume / pleats around the hips. If you're hourglass shaped, it can be unflattering in certain pictures and stances. Overall, a perfect fit for my homecoming dress and I would definitely rent again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2012
didn't get to wear it
the color is more green than mustard. I was expecting the lush golden mustard seen on the red carpets last season. I assumed it would be a nice style for my pear short - big hips, small chest - but was unable to zip. my husband commented on the color being so off from the pic as well. truly disappointed bc I fantasized about wearing this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2012
Adorable and Classy!
Everyone loved my dress! It fit true to size and was alot of fun to wear. I had to press it before I wore it to the wedding but other than that I would suggest it to anyone who is tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 17, 2012
Great color and detail!
I got this dress as a free backup at the last minute (storeroom error) and ended up wearing it to church the morning after my event. The color is great for us girls that have an olive skintone! Even though I'm 4 months pregnant, the size 0 fit almost too loosely in the waist and was very large on top. To be frank, my ladies have doubled in size and still could not fill this dress out. I ended up wearing a peplum sweater over the dress for modesty. The fabric and details at the neckline are beautiful though and this dress would look amazing on someone who has a more curvy figure. Obviously, my Beagle is a fan of Kate Spade!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Didn't get to wear it.
Hard to zip up on the side. The dress was not great for me. I'm short and it just didn't compliment me well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
Wore this for my best friend's bridal luncheon, and it was just perfect!
I chose between a 4 and a 6 for this dress. I ended up using the 6 because, whereas my wait fit best in the 4, by chest was a little smushed. So I went with the 6, and you could barely tell that the waist line was a bit too large. If you're short like me, be aware that this dress will not hit above your knees like it does the model. I have fair skin and red hair, and the color paired with it really well - got a lot of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
The perfect dress for a "Mad Men" Halloween look!
This dress was absolutely beautiful in person - very elegant! I was also pleasantly surprised that there are generous pockets cheated a bit towards the front of the dress - I am obsessed with pockets on dresses. Obviously I rented it specifically for Halloween, but this could definitely be styled for a more subtle vintage-inspired look. The dress ran true to size, although I would suggest that if you are between sizes, you should go smaller. This was my first RTR experience, and I will certainly rent again in the very near future.
AidaAugust 28, 2013
Where did you get your gloves?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
I felt both trendy and classic wearing this dress! LOVED IT!
If you've worn these types of dresses before then you'll like this one - fits exactly the way you think it will. It has hidden pockets on the side - great for holding your camera! My bra never peeped through the key holes because the dress comes with little snaps to hold your bra in place. The mustard yellow color is perfect for fall. I received compliments the entire day/night.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 29, 2012
I received so many compliments. Everyone wondered where I got it from.
It was fitted in all the right areas, and super comfortable. I didn't have any cons on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
Beautiful fit and flattering lines.
The color is much more mustard than true yellow, which was a bit disconcerting, but turned out to be just fine. The skirt can easily handle a crinoline under it, for anyone looking to punch up a '50s vibe. I loved that this was cotton, which made it perfect for the sultry Houston night on which I wore it. Overall, a great rental.
RTR CustomerDecember 28, 2012
Very Helpful!! You answered my question: i.e. skirt can easily handle a crinoline ..." Thank You!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
#CLASSIC
I was indeed the bell of the ball! I wore this to an afternoon brunch & tea followed by a Kentucy Derby themed polo match!! I picked the perfect # ! What a classy, classic, timeless dress this is!! I paired it with black bow belt, black w/nude to Chanel pumps, huge white fascinator, and black leather gloves for that edge effect ++ my Ruby woo red lips sealed the deal :) If it was a contest I have to say I won first place for best dressed hehehee Rent the runway is so genius!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Fun color and cut!
I'm between sizes and definitely had to go for the larger one, but I wouldn't say it ran small necessarily. The zipper had a hard time sliding at the waistline stitching, even though I was still fine on the fit as others have said. A black belt was a must for me in this dress to further define my waist since the skirt was so voluminous. I wish I would have read the reviews that said it had pockets...I didn't know that it did so I didn't really look for them. I got several compliments on it. This was my first RTR rental, and I had a wonderful experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131lbs
October 14, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS
It is definitely more of a mustard/golden yellow than what the picture shows. This was perfect for a formal october wedding. Got so many compliments. Little bit longer than my usual dresses, but so elegant and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 12, 2012
This dress zips on side, which I wish I had known. Great dress but I couldn't wear it. Shame.
Beautiful dress, great fabric, awesome color. Zips on side which for busty girls can be a problem. Runs a tad small it seems but that could be just because of where it zips making it difficult. I soooo wish I could have actually worn this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 11, 2012
Beautiful fall color!
I decided not to wear this dress for my date to the NYPhil because the skirt was so full. I felt like I should be attending a fall wedding in the South. However, it was decided that this dress was absolutely beautiful, a great color, and a fun, flirty shape!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2012
A+ service.
Super cute dress. Pockets! Great color (slightly more mustard than the photo). Fully lined. Zipper is a little tricky. Unfortunately, the bust is cut for a more ample cup size and I would not recommend for anyone smaller than a C. I had to return both sizes without wearing. The good news is that RtR service is amazing and I can't wait to try another order soon!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
Great dress for a current style and fall wedding season!
Dress arrived Friday afternoon for our Saturday night wedding we were attending. Got a ton of compliments on it and even had one gal say, "Oh I almost bought that dress..." and laughed to myself knowing she was seriously going to buy a $500 dres. A little "Mad Men" wore it with black patent wedges, some fun arm candy and pearls, Fit great, true to size,a little snug on top as I am a new mom who is still nursing but nothing too bad. Would have upped my arrival date knowing it is dry clean only and needs pressing to get that full skirt to look right,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
Everyone said I looked beautiful on this dress :)
This is a very pretty dress, the color is mustard, slightly darker than it appears on the photo. For me, it was a little tight around the bust, and a little longer than I would have light (I'm pretty petite), but pretty comfortable otherwise. While it is a very full skirt, it was not heavy and my favorite feature was that it has pockets! Loved them!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2012
So much fun to wear! The perfect "Mad Men" dress
This dress was so much fun to wear--it's more of a golden yellow than bright yellow but the fabric has a nice weight and is very well constructed. The dress is fully lined, plus it has little straps in the shoulders to keep your bra straps from peeking through the cutouts. And it has pockets! I got tons of compliments, and a simple black belt was the perfect finishing touch. I have a short torso, so the waist hit me right at my natural waist--I would imagine that it would hit higher on someone with an average to long torso. For me it fit like a glove and I will definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
Beautiful dress, not for me!
The material was great, and the color was unusual and fun. Still, this dress wasn't really for me. I felt like it -almost- hit me like an empire dress instead of at the waist, and so it wasn't flattering since I'm curvy and love to show off my smaller waist. Also, as another contributor posted, I had a lot of trouble zipping up the dress. This was not because I was the wrong size. I actually fit into the size 8, and I still had massive difficulty zippering up the 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
Cute dress and fun for dancing!
great dress and got a lot of complements! i added a black skinny belt around the waist! just be careful as my dress arrived with grease stains all over it. i had to spend about 2 hours the morning of the wedding with soap and water getting the stains out of the dress! i wished i had checked it prior to traveling out of the city!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2012
Love this shape of this dress!
I rented this for a wedding. The fit was spot on, but I am petite and I felt a little bit like the dress was wearing me instead of the other way around. For me, I felt like a shorter hemline would have been more flattering. (It hit me below the knee) The color in person is also really unusual - almost like a chartreuse, and not a golden yellow was it appears in the photo. I didn't love the color with my skin tone (I have pale skin with pink undertones), but overall I love the shape and fit of this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
Meh.
I was expecting more. The yellow was more a dull mustard. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 depending on the style. Size 6 for tighter dresses and Size 4 for dresses that more flowy). I could not get this dress to zip up. It's a side zip and mind you I have ZERO boobs but I have a broad chest. If I could have gotten the zipper past my chest it would have been a great fit but the bust area had no give. I ended up using my back up.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×