kate spade new york

Crosswalk Dress

$71 to buy
$478 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the dinner party wearing this flirty kate spade new york full skirt dress. A waist cinching style that will have you looking fab all night long. Go with accessories like the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow Faille (77% Cotton, 23% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with cut out detail. Full skirt. Hidden side zip. Lined. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(79)
Small
(27)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2014
Professional yet fun!
It's a bit tight on the bust, so if you're any larger than a 34B, I would recommend sizing up. It was a bit tricky to get the zipper zipped, but otherwise, the fit was perfect on me. Worn to a conference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2014
Very classic!
The color is a very mustard yellow making it a bit more classic. The dress isn't very forgiving and has minimal stretch I would've loved the 8
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2014
Super cute and flattering for autumn time but too small
I rented this dress for a November wedding but sadly I wasn't able to wear it because it did not fit. The largest size the dress comes in is a 10 which is my size so I thought it would be perfect. If you have a bigger bust you might have a problem with this dress- I couldn't even get it zipped! I was so disappointed because it is a lovely dress and fit every where else perfectly. The color is a little different in person but still so beautiful.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2014
The dress came ready to wear! No ironing needed!
This is the perfect postpartum dress when you don't really know your size 1 month after giving birth and you still look pregnant. The puff hides your stomach. Only downside was I couldn't wear a bra because my bust was too large because of nursing. However it worked great for our family photos and totally worth renting instead of paying a small fortune to own a dress you will only wear once.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2014
Wedding and cocktail style reception in New Orleans. It was perfect!
The black lining hung a little low, but it didn't look bad. It almost looked like it was supposed to be like that. Great material, got tons of compliments. I was super comfortable all night as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
March 23, 2015
Top didn't fit
Rented for a mad men themed party but as others have said, the top runs small for larger bust sizes. The dress fit perfectly otherwise but unfortunately, I couldn't wear it. It's s great dress otherwise.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
April 20, 2015
Wish I could give it 3-1/2 Stars Rather Than Just 3
I love the color of this dress - a lovely welcome to spring. I also love the black slip underneath that shows just a bit when you walk for contrast. My only problem with this dress was that I could not zip it all the way up so I had to wear a jacket. Although I can generally wear a size 4 in many dresses, I got a size 6 and still could not zip the dress (and it is too thin in my opinion to go bra-less as I have done with some other dresses). Otherwise, the dress is very nice - I love the girly poofy skirt, the neckline's cut-outs and the color.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2015
Definitely the cutest dress I've ever worn, so unique!
This dress definitely fit true to size, as much as I would like to think I should wear a smaller one ;) my shape is more Apple-like I suppose, meaning i consider myself a little thicker on top in my ribs and waist (as in that it isn't teeny compared to my hip size) so it was most snug in the top for sure but it still fit comfortably, I could still breathe and eat and even wore a little belt around the waist. For someone else also a size 6, but proportioned differently, it would fit perfectly I'm sure. It was super flattering with the flared a-line skirt and where the waist line hit, it gave me the appearance of a smaller waist and curvy silhouette, hubba hubba! Also it hit me right above the knee, I'm 5'4. Pros: the fabric is super thick and well made, obviously, it's kate spade. The pockets in the front were great for stashing my phone,& the over sized black keyholes around the neck & the little button closure on the back of the neck gave such a quirky vintage feel. I paired with a skinny black belt, & black peep toe platforms with chunky wooden heels and it was head turning! I loved that the dress was formal enough for an evening wedding yet didn't look too overdressed- it definitely could be worn in many settings. Cons: it has one of those stupid "invisible" zippers (like the ones that can't be seen from the outside) which zips up the side of the dress and goes right over the seam on the waist... If anyone knows what I'm talking about and has ever had one on a snugger fitting dress, you know that I was sweating by the time I finally got it zipped. But it was worth it. Overall...I loved this dress so much I would either rent it again or consider purchasing it, it's that cute, I'd wear it to every occasion from now on if I could. I didn't get a pic in it because I was having too much fun dancing to stop :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2015
Excited to finally wear a Kate Spade, let down because it wasn't what I was expecting.
Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this to my event, as it was too big on me when I received it. I went by what the other reviewers said, and ordered a size up because everyone said it doesn't give. It looked like a potato sack on me, and the color was a much browner mustard, which I was also disappointed in. The size I would have needed, a 4, wasn't available, so I just had to return the dress for a credit and wear my backup.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2015
The dress is comfortable, fun and soft! I definitely got compliments all night
The zipper does stick at the hem, like most dresses, but this one I almost cut my finger trying to zip it up (despite working the zipper multiple times on the hanger). It does go a little below the knee, so this is not for someone looking for a frisk going out dress. Very elegant and fun though. And I wish I'd known about the little snaps at the shoulder to secure bra straps I only noticed it after the event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2015
Traveling back to the states from Japan and not having to pack dresses was awesome!
Zipper is a little bit of a struggle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
#CLASSIC
I was indeed the bell of the ball! I wore this to an afternoon brunch & tea followed by a Kentucy Derby themed polo match!! I picked the perfect # ! What a classy, classic, timeless dress this is!! I paired it with black bow belt, black w/nude to Chanel pumps, huge white fascinator, and black leather gloves for that edge effect ++ my Ruby woo red lips sealed the deal :) If it was a contest I have to say I won first place for best dressed hehehee Rent the runway is so genius!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2013
I felt very twenties/fifties inspired! I loved the dress and how comfortable it was!
For me the fit was great! I have a smaller waist that I like to accentuate so I prefer this type of dress. Kate Spade dresses are constructed beautifully and so thoughtfully. I received so many complements! Yellow is a fun and exciting color! The length was also a plus. I have long legs and a long torso so finding an appropriate length can be a challenge.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2013
A classic Kate Spade look perfect for a bridal shower!
The dress was definitely more mustard colored than shown in the picture, but that was OK by me. I also found it to be very heavy and would be more appropriate for a fall or winter event (I was pretty hot in it). The fit was basically true-to-size, though a little tighter than I thought it would be in the chest and waist area. I paired it with a black cardigan and black pumps. A chic, fun dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 29, 2013
My Diva Moment...bliss!!!
I wore this to a formal event with fiance and the compliments were endless... I was certainly taken aback cuz He couldnt stop staring smiling and clicking His camera..lol : ) Thanks RTR...i fell in love with this dress
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2013
Such a fun dress!
Wore this to a fall wedding in the south. Felt like a southern belle! Such a pretty dress & VERY comfortable. I really didn't want to return it :( Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2014
Wore this to a rich people party.
Loved that I could wear this dress with a normal bra due to the bra clips inside.
MoApril 22, 2015
I wish I'd read this post about the bra clips before wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
April 13, 2014
The dress was here early so I was able to try it on which was great just incase it didn't fit.
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I got compliments all night and the color is a bit darker than shown in the picture but it is still a really nice color. A really fun dress to dance in as well. Overall loved loved loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
June 29, 2014
Darling darling dress
This is such a fun dress! Great color, great details! I wore it with a fun animal print heel. For me it was true to size even though I had read most reviews saying to size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
September 29, 2014
The color was a standout.
I was in love with this dress from the website so I was determined to wear it. It did fit insanely tight across the bust (the rest of it fit me perfectly and i don't have an unusually large bust so I don't know what was going on with their measurements on this one...). But I pulled it off with no extra layers underneath. I was a little self conscious but overall an adorable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 9, 2012
Kate Spade does no wrong!!
Truly a remarkable piece of garment. It was absolutely lovely. The only issue was that it runs a bit small and I had issues with the zipper. If the size 12 was available it would have been ideal. Beauty & Elegance Personified!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2012
Adorable, classic, refined.
If you're opting for color, opt for this dress. I wore this to a Wedding Brunch, and was told I was 'the best dressed of the weekend' (I rented a different dress for the Rehearsal Dinner so I truly owe the compliment to RTR.). I usually wear a 4, but the 4 was rented, so I went for the 6. The 6 was a bit too big, but still wearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2012
Meh.
I was expecting more. The yellow was more a dull mustard. I usually wear a size 4 or 6 depending on the style. Size 6 for tighter dresses and Size 4 for dresses that more flowy). I could not get this dress to zip up. It's a side zip and mind you I have ZERO boobs but I have a broad chest. If I could have gotten the zipper past my chest it would have been a great fit but the bust area had no give. I ended up using my back up.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
Everyone said I looked beautiful on this dress :)
This is a very pretty dress, the color is mustard, slightly darker than it appears on the photo. For me, it was a little tight around the bust, and a little longer than I would have light (I'm pretty petite), but pretty comfortable otherwise. While it is a very full skirt, it was not heavy and my favorite feature was that it has pockets! Loved them!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2012
A+ service.
Super cute dress. Pockets! Great color (slightly more mustard than the photo). Fully lined. Zipper is a little tricky. Unfortunately, the bust is cut for a more ample cup size and I would not recommend for anyone smaller than a C. I had to return both sizes without wearing. The good news is that RtR service is amazing and I can't wait to try another order soon!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2012
Wore this for my best friend's bridal luncheon, and it was just perfect!
I chose between a 4 and a 6 for this dress. I ended up using the 6 because, whereas my wait fit best in the 4, by chest was a little smushed. So I went with the 6, and you could barely tell that the waist line was a bit too large. If you're short like me, be aware that this dress will not hit above your knees like it does the model. I have fair skin and red hair, and the color paired with it really well - got a lot of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
AMAZING DRESS IN THE PERFECT COLOR!
I loved this Dress! I wore the dress to a wedding, and I felt sassy in the bright color. I loved the fit of style of this dress; runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2013
Great Dress, but a little small in the bust.
This was a great dress and I received a lot of compliments. However, I am a little busty and this did fit a little small in the bust area. So, if you're the same as me I recommend going up one size, just to be on the safe side. I would definitely rent this one again... :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
Beautiful dress
This dress runs very true to size for Kate Spade. I got compliments on it all evening. I was very happy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
April 30, 2013
Cute but not incredible
This dress is very cute, but I found it to be a little to high waisted. It is a littl frumpier for someone with a full bust. It was easy to accesorize and dance in, but I think I wanted more of a wow factor. Like other reviewes have said, it is more of a mustard color than pictured. I think this might have been better for the fall than the spring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 1, 2013
Cute and Classy!
I didn't receive the dress until the event was over and days had past. I tried it on and maybe had it on for all of 13 mins. Its a cute fit. I would have loved to actually wear it to my line sister wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress
The color is stunning, and the dress looks beautiful, however one thing to note - it stains easily! I spilled a bit of water on the skirt and when it dried there was a stain (dark ring around where the water had been) on it. A little surprising, since I'd think water would just dry right off. I'd hate to spill something else on it! Otherwise, this dress was wonderful. I'd size down for this one - I'm usually a 4, and the 4 was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2013
cute, festive, comfortable (has pockets!)
really enjoyed this dress, felt very feminine and fun; pockets are an added bonus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
Great dress but very tight fitting on the chest
Very tight on the chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Good for hourglass figures!
Fun twirly skirt! I had trouble with zipper, luckily husband was able to use soap and engineer it past the part where it was broken. Wore this 5 months post-partum, paired with a skinny black belt - the fabric is a bit on heavier side with a liner. Color is a true mustard, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2014
Stylish
LOVED this dress but unfortunately it was just a bit too small. My back-up size was damaged and couldn't be delivered and as luck would have it... the back up was the size I needed. But this dress was well made, great quality fabric, comfortable lining and unique style. I will definitely rent it another time.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 27, 2014
I couldn't wear it, it didn't fit. The bust was so small even though the waist fit. Not for big bust
It's a beautiful dress, super fun shape and color. I couldn't get it over my boobs though, even when I tried with a sports bra. I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Rented this dress for a 50's birthday party and got a ton of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
August 2, 2014
Rent this dress!
This dress is by far my favorite RTR rental. I wore it to a wedding and a woman approached me and told me I was the best dressed there. The color is amazing, the the fit is true to size and it's such a fun dress. Who doesn't love a full skirt? Would definitely rent again. Was sad to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2014
Very cute dress. I am extremely busty and it did not fit
It's a very cute dress. The color is kind of mustardy. I would recommend it for someone with a smaller bust. It just didn't work for me. It's casual enough to wear to work or you could dress it up
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×