kate spade new york

Citrus Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$498 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Win the best-dressed award of the party in this bold kate spade new york dress! Shown here with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and Orange silk mikado (74% silk, 26% cotton). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with black grosgrain detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2013
The ultimate party dress. Transitioned from the rehearsal dinner to bar perfectly!!
Tight in the chest and the length of the torso was a little shorter than anticipated, but the black ribbon makes your waist look nice and teeny :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2013
Good dress.
I liked it but cannot say I LOVED it. It was very comfortable and had pockets(always love a pocket!) but for me it wasn't that flattering. I've seen other photos and it looks VERY pretty on other people. I think, it just wasn't great for me. Good dress but not great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2013
Beautiful color, but really, really low!
I loved the color of this dress and the lady like style. First of all, the zipper was really tough to zip. Put something over it (like a towel). Even though the dress fit fine, it was still just difficult to zip. This dress is really, really low like other women said. The top has some room to in it, so I was really worried about showing off the girls during the wedding ceremony. I used my sample of Hollywood Fashion Tape to keep everything tucked in. I received tons of compliments in this dress and felt very appropriate for the ocassion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 18, 2013
Perfect Dress for my Bridal Shower
This dress is so cute! The colors are fantastic, and the top fits like a corset (but not uncomfortable). If you have a smaller chest you could prob go braless, but it can be worn with a regular bra, as long as it's demi/low cut. It makes you look super narrow. I did not wear spanx, and I didn't feel like I needed them. Great dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
I love this dress! So much so, I had to own it.
The only fit detail I would mention is the top bust part could be a bit more fitting (or I guess I could have a little more boobs to fill it out a bit more?) Either way--fabric gave a lttile in that are and found myself adjusting quite a bit during the evening. Other than that I LOVE this dress and I received so many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2013
The color and fabric are stunning. Perfect for a summer cocktail party.
The fit was true to size, however it was a little large up top. I had to be careful and keep checking the cleavage area throughout the night. The length/color/fabric were all perfect. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
July 2, 2013
Thank goodness for a backup dress! I used the larger size!
I got tons of compliments on this Kate Spade. I wore big, blue/green earrings, and those were a hit too. (Its the season for contrasting colors, I suppose.) Felt awesome all night. The dress at the ribs was a little snug, but that's always the case for me. The neckline is really low. Loved the pockets! Great dress! Fun for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2013
The only regret I have is that I don't own it. I got tons of compliments all night long
The pockets came in handy while navigating the recpetion :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 22, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower! I felt amazing. everyone loved it and I stood out.
It fit true to size in the waste and flared out at the bottom. I felt and looked amazing in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 25, 2013
Great for the occasion!
Loved, loved, loved this dress! I rented it for a friend's January 2013 wedding. I received so many compliments! The dress itself, as noted in other reviews, was a bit low in the front. However, it fit me well enough that I didn't feel over-exposed. I've lost a significant amount of weight over the last year (approximately 40 lbs) so I was nervous about sizing. I rented a 6 and an 8 -- and, luckily, the 6 was just right (the 8 was much too big)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2013
I loved this dress! It was such bright fun colors!
The dress ran a bit small in the waist and large in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 18, 2013
Can't go wrong with Kate Spade.
This was at fun little dress to wear compared to many LBDs. Fit was perfect and style was very classy. Received a lot of compliments. You will have to add this to your rental collection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2013
FANTASTIC dress, got so many compliments!
I wore this to a wedding after the dress I had originally wanted was damaged. I tried it on at the RTR showroom and liked it, but didn't love it, and got it as a back-up. But it was PERFECT for the wedding. It's a great fit - super flattering. I'm pretty busty with a smaller waist so I often have trouble finding dresses that fit me well in both places but this one did. It was so comfortable, easy to dance in and I got compliments all night. I definitely recommend this dress. Seriously, rent it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 26, 2013
I wish I had taken a photo that evening, but I had so much fun in this dress!
Pro: Great colors, great for summer wedding pop of color. The waist band hits you in the smallest part, and you will look teeny with an hourglass shape. I wish this dress was mine! Con: The top is low cut, but I everyone (even the gals) said "the girls" look great I usually wear a 6, but since it was loose over the hips, the 4 fit. The 6 was very loose in the top section
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 7, 2013
Simple and gorgeously flattering to any woman's shape.
I would suggest sizing down. This dress really makes your waist look small. No cons here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2013
Top super revealing. Fit funny. And not ha ha funny.
I rented this as a back up dress. The dress was cute and the color was great, but the top of this dress was gaping open and there was no way I could have worn this out. This dress might work if you have a bigger chest, but with my small to average size bosom, my bra and everything was just hanging out there for god and everyone to see. No thank you. Not for work party. Maybe if I was twerking, or something. But not in front of my co workers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 11, 2013
Prep Fantastic!
Kate Spade classic! You feel like an American doll! Runs a little large in the upper half of the garmet. Otherwise its a swell design and option for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
Perfect fit. Flattering. Fun cut and color.
The dress was actually my backup, but I'm so glad I had it as an option. I only ordered it in one size since I was planning on wearing a different dress all together, but it fit like a glove. The color combination is bright and cheerful and the style of the dress was comfortable and wedding appropriate. I'm a little short, so the length hit right at my knees, but I felt that that was a good length for a wedding anyway. Because it is Fall now, I wore a black cashmere cardigan in the evening. It is a very versatile dress and a black pashmina would've worked just as well. I received compliments all night. This was my first RTR experience and I'm just about to order another for a wedding later this month!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2013
Disappointed; extremely low cut, borderline inappropriate for more conservative events.
I ordered both the 4 and 6, but wore the six since it gave me more fabric to work with when trying to cover up. The dress was cute, but VERY low cut. The fashion tape worked while I was at home, not moving around much. On the way to the event, the dress shifted because I was sitting, and ripped off of the fashion tape. The fabric wouldn't stick back on to the tape, leaving me pulling at the top the entire night to keep my bra covered. I have no photos to upload, as I avoided having my photo taken due to my bra and chest hanging out. If I use RTR again, I will definitely go with conservative styles in order to avoid this situation again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2013
Didn't want to send it back!
The torso is a bit tight, and when you lean over in the dress, the low V neck lets everything be seen. Otherwise a PERFECT dress and would definitely recommend to anyone. So beautiful, and has POCKETS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
Compliments all night!
LOVED this dress. It fit like a glove, the material was very nice... the"V" of the dress was a bit deep for me, but nothing a nice black tank top couldn't fix. It was the perfect birthday dinner dress and I received compliments from random strangers all night! I have rented from RTR many times, but this dress was by far my favorite :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
Stunning colors for a holiday party!
I absolutely adored wearing this dress! It definitely stood out from all of the black dresses everyone else was wearing. The colors are amazing and I hated sending it back! As other reviewers mentioned, if you are small-busted the fit may be a bit odd up top. I'm a 34B and was constantly adjusting all night. If I owned the dress I would shorten the straps a little and then it would fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
March 29, 2013
Cute dress!
Very low cut, and definitely runs small, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2013
Returned
I love Kate Spade and this dress is so pretty and wonderful. However, size 8 Kate Spade usually fits me perfectly with a flared skirt, but this was a lot tighter in the chest than many of her other dresses. Fortunately RTR is a total rock start company and got me another dress before NYE, but this dress is not a typical Kate Spade 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2014
Beautiful pop of color!
This was a backup dress because UPS decided not to leave the original dress I wanted to wear in front of our place and I needed one right away for NYE! RTR's customer service is pretty awesome, I told them about my predicament and overnighted this dress to me, which I think was better than my initial choice. The neckline runs pretty low, all you need is the right bra. I fit into the 2, but it would have been uncomfortable after eating a lot, so I wore the 4. And the rest of the other women were right, if you are shorter, the top part might run long. The 2 might be better to wear in that respect but I wanted to be comfortable. I got compliments on the dress the whole night nevertheless. It makes you look thinner than you are. One of the best dresses I've rented!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2014
Fun party dress, but really low neck!
This dress was so fun and I absolutely loved the colors and shape of it! The only issue I had (the reason that I rated it a 4 instead of a 5), is that it is VERY low cut. With a cami underneath, it is fine, and I still recommend renting this dress, but the neckline is something to be aware of.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 15, 2014
I wore it for my godson's christening. Everyone loved the dress! I got so many compliments!
I ordered the 6 & 8. Normally I'm right in between the 2. I decided to wear the 6 because it was a little more form fitting than the 8, but the 8 looked fine on as well. The color was perfect and the fabric was very nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 19, 2014
Overall beautiful but fit made it difficult to wear
Overall I really like the color and shape of the dress. What I didn't like is the fit in the bust. The 2 was a but too tight but the 4 was too big on the top for me so it was hard to find a bra to wear with this dress. I ended up wearing the 2 and a large bar but used fashion tape on the dress to make sure my bra doesn't show. I kept having to make sure in the front my bra didn't show the whole night which was inconvenient. I should have just worn the 4 I think in the end even though it was a bit looser overall. Color was beautiful though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2014
Show the girls off!
I wore this when I was 2 months pregnant. For me that was the time that my boobs were full and perky but I had very little change below the chest. However I was unsure how my changing hips would fit, so I picked dress b/c of the full skirt. Received so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
February 26, 2014
I love that this dress has pockets!
I rented this for NYE and it was a great way to stand out in the sea of LBDs and sequins. The color is really fun and vibrant! The plunge is pretty deep, so I ended up working a cami underneath to cover up just a bit more. Overall, it was a great dress that I can see being good for many occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
March 2, 2014
Long enough, great pockets for my phone, heavy material, bright color
I rented twice, once for a wedding and as a backup for a party. Really classy and different. The bust was a little big for me but I made it work. The ribs are snug, which is good. I even wore with a black cami once and it still looked fancy. It's also good if you're chasing kids around and don't want to worry about slip ups.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Fit great!
This dress was perfect for a spring, day time wedding in Florida. It was glamorous without being over the top for a 3pm ceremony. Compliments all night! Highly recommend! (Sorry for the bad photo, but this is the only one I have from the night)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2014
Pretty colors.
Definitely went with the larger of the two sizes. Dress' cut of rib cage had tight bust for chesty ladies. I wore a black bandeau bra and went without a normal bra to cut down on the cleavage and to cut down on underwear lines. I also wore it with black tights for a formal winter event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2014
Such a disappointment!
I rented this dress in a size 2 and size 0 as a back-up based on its reviews. It was so large in the bust, I was unable to wear either size. What a disappointment because the dress is gorgeous. If you are smaller on top, this is definitely not the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Love the colors!
Dress was beautiful, great colors and stands out in a sea of black and boring. The top was more low cut than I expected from pics/reviews. I am a 34DD+ and felt a bit exposed for my work event (had it been a party or wedding I would have been more comfortable). Dress has pockets and hit just below the knee for me (5'3"). Not that awkward tea length but just right. Paired with opaque black tights and black heels, wore a short, fitted, velvet blazer over it for most of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
Fun, flattering dress - great color!
Love the look of this dress. It was the perfect "statement" piece for a big event. Received a ton of compliments on the color and the overall style. However, it was a bit roomy in the bust (of course, I am a bit small in the bust) which lead to it being a little low cut for a work-related event. I am a 34B and I wish it had been more fitted. I ended up wearing a black camisole underneath, which looked fine. Overall, however, really liked the dress. LOVE the pockets!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2014
The best dress I've ever worn!
I'm in LOVE with this dress...I think I received more compliments on this than my wedding dress (should I be worried?). The color is so vibrant in person and the material is excellent quality. The dress arrived without a wrinkle on it, so I literally pulled it out of the box and put it on. I am a 34C, and it was more revealing than I would normally wear. However, because the length was modest, i felt it was a good balance. I did use two pieces of fashion tape just to make sure my bra didn't peak through and it worked out perfectly. If you are a C cup or larger, I would size up for your backup size just to make sure it's comfortable in the chest area.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Bright stunning and fun!
This dress was the perfect amount of girly and fun. The bright colors made it a head turner, and I loved the fuller, longer skirt so I wasn't always worried about it riding up or anything. The only downside was I had to wear the 10 and it still barely fit my boobs. It was low cut and not made for larger chests. Because it was a party with friends I got away with it but I would not have worn it to something more professional. However I love Kate Spade and I got a ton of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
Very pretty dress, but not suitable for the small chested. It was far too big on the top :(
Very pretty dress, but not suitable for the small chested. It was far too big on the top :( Very pretty color though and the skirt is very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2014
The fun colors!
I wasn't sure about the colors of this dress, but it ended up being beautiful. I ordered a size lower than I normally wear, and while it was tight in the bust, everything else fit perfectly. The only surprising thing about this dress is how much cleavage it shows. It doesn't seem like it would be that bad, but I wore a non-padded non-push up bra, and they just looked really fake. But good! It really cinches your waist but is free in the hips so it's perfect for hourglass figures! I would definitely rent again and/or recommend to anyone.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×