kate spade new york

Citrus Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win the best-dressed award of the party in this bold kate spade new york dress! Shown here with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and Orange silk mikado (74% silk, 26% cotton). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with black grosgrain detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

151 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 102
Large 25
Photos 101
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

The ultimate party dress. Transitioned from the rehearsal dinner to bar perfectly!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight in the chest and the length of the torso was a little shorter than anticipated, but the black ribbon makes your waist look nice and teeny :)
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 28, 2013

This dress was made of a gorgeous material and has a nice shine to it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It is made of a beautiful fabric that has a bit of shine. The colors are bright, but not flourescent. The neckline was a bit lower cut that I antiicpated.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 23, 2013

The perfect pop of color to wow at any event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So in love with this dress-- it's loud and attention-grabbing, but the shape is very elegant and traditional. I have a smaller bust, but it still made me look sexy and I love how the waist is accentuated with the black belt. So fun and perfect for parties, events, or a wedding.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
May 22, 2013

Loved the colors and shape of this dress. Very flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for apple-shaped ladies, of which I am one. The black creates a nice waist and the pink portion creates a flattering A-line. One warning -- the top is very low cut, which can be fun, but it's not the most demure dress in that regard. I paired it with a black cardigan and it looked great.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
May 5, 2013

Bold colors, beautiful dress, runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in an 8 for the Kentucky Derby. The RTR review advice told me to get my second size in a larger size, but it wasn't available for the dates I needed, so I opted not to get a second size at all. Unfortunately, the 8 didn't fit and I didn't get to wear this dress. I was able to exchange it for another dress, which showed up just in the nick of time. The folks at RTR were really great about the exchange. I got a prompt email response even after regular business hours and the new dress arrived just when they said it would. This was my first RTR experience, and even though this dress didn't work out I'd definitely rent again!
J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

very cute and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
fit perfectly, loved the bright colors
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Beautiful colors, classic style, odd fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I tried this dress as a second choice (really a third choice since my first was unavailable at the last minute) and the fit was just odd to me. I read that several reviewers chose to wear a cami underneath and I totally understand why. The colors and overall style are so classic, so I was disappointed to not have the top fit. If you love this style and color, you could make it work for a more casual event, but it just didn't work for what I needed. Overall, I had a great first RTR experience....will definitely rent again!
Judith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Great colors, and very figure flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress. The colors are bright and the fit is very confortable, it even has pockets to carry a lip gloss or other small articles. I wore this dress to a cocktail party, and highly recommend it.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Gorgeous dress - the colors are amazing!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress, and I got compliments on it all night. I wore it to a cocktail party and it was perfect. The dress does run small, as I usually wear a 2 and sometimes a 4, but I definitely needed the 0 in this one. I also have a very small bust so the neckline gaped open on me, but with a padded bra and some fashion tape it was no problem. Also, while I absolutely love this dress, I think this is a perfect one to rent, as it is so bright and memorable that it would be difficult to repeat it as a normal part of my wardrobe.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Pretty pops of color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this it was my backup dress, but it was beautiful. It does have a deep v in the front so it could show a lot of cleavage depending on your bust size.
Bethany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

The colors were so eye-catching and I got lots of compliments on it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit ran fairly true to size and the cut was VERY flattering (especially with the black at the waist and nice A-line cut), but with a relatively small chest (I'm a B cup), I didn't fill out the top well and it seemed to gap away from my skin. I wore a very low bra, which at least helped so that my bra wasn't seen, but I did feel a little exposed. If you don't like low-cut dresses (whether you could fill the dress out or not) that is the only reason I wouldn't recommend renting this dress! Otherwise, I loved it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very low cut, and definitely runs small, though.
Jarvis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

The perfect dress for the school auction

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Our school auction had a circus theme, and this was the perfect dress. Fun, flirty and pretty. Loved that I could wear a real bra (had snaps inside the shoulders). The length was perfect and the colors were bright. The fit was great (wore the 8, the 10 would have been too big) and had no problems with it being low cut, as others have noted. I wore very high black heels, black clutch, and no tights. Got tons of complements! I'd wear it again. Heck, I'd even buy it! Just so sad that I forgot to get any photos.
CD
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Great colors! Super cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this mainly because of the pop of color for an evening wedding. Unfortunately, the V-neck is VERY low! Even after pinning it up the way I would if I could alter it, the dress was just too much V for the event. It is beautiful and comfortable if you can fill it.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

I wore this to a Fraternity date party and received numerous compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It flared nicely from the waist, unfortunately, the bust of a size 4 would have made me feel more secure. I have a very athletic build and wear a 34D at 5'9" my bust wasn't enough to feel fitted in this dress. Luckily the neckline allowed me to wear a bra but it had to be a cute bra because everyone could see it! Recommend sizing down if you are not extremely well endowed.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect dress for making me feel spectacular in my 3rd month of pregnancy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a beautiful color and I received many compliments. The fit and flare style was perfect for hiding the my slight baby bump. The top was a little tight on my bust and by the end of night I couldn't wait to take it off! Gorgeous, unexpected cocktail dress. Would definitely recommend.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

Great party dress - excellent cut and cute colors.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I loved this dress! I have a very long torso, but it still hit me in the right spot and flattered my waist and legs. As other people have said, the dress is very low cut, so some kind of "stick-on" cups would be ideal. I am also very small-busted and it was a little loose at the neckline/bust, though it wasn't a big problem. The zipper is gold, so I used a gold clutch and jewelry.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

My package came right on time and the dress was in perfect condition..it didn't even need steamed.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress because I tend to be self-conscious of my large chest. I would recommend to go up a size if you're a DD or bigger.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

It was the perfect dress to celebrate my 30th birthday!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This hourglass fit was perfect for hiding my trouble areas and really complimented my "assets!" I am usually quite conservative, but decided to give this lower cut a try. I am so glad I did. I usually don't like to show a lot, especially because my chest is a bit large for my frame, but you wouldn't believe all of the compliments I received. It's such a great dress... The color blocking is so chic and the black belt around the waist is so slimming! The material is a heavier taffeta and it looks stunning. It's a very well made dress. I'd absolutely rent it again. Best part- my husband loved it on me the most!! Thanks for making my 30th one I'll always remember!!
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 23, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size, gorgeous colors, great retro cut.
mbinCT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

The dresses arrived in plenty of time but I had to return them . :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful dress the colors are bright and rich. The waist for me was small there was no wiggle room. I ordered size 6 and back up was size 8, unfortunately they both didn't fit. I have never tried on a Kate Spade and this could be the sizing, I typically wear between a 6 and 8.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

love rtr!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress, but because i am pretty busty i felt a little uncomfortable with low cut it was, so i had to send it back. would look fabulous on someone that isn't so blessed in the chest area. :) dress was super cute!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Great dress. A lot of people told me that I should "go ahead an buy this dress - it's perfect!"

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. It has a very flattering shape that hid the fact that I hadn't worked out in a few weeks while making me look tall and lean. I'm pretty short waisted but the dress looked great and in proportion. The bust was a bit tight in the rib cage. I'm a 34-D and wear a size 2 or 4 dress, but found myself standing very straight (probably not a bad thing) due to the tight black band at the ribs. I would order a size 6 next time. The material is thicker, which is great for a winter party and also very forgiving without giving up any glam. Plus - IT HAS POCKETS. Can't beat that!
EK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Didn't end up wearing this dress but I will next time!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sent a 0, which was too small in the bust but will definitely try the 2 for another event.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Dec 21, 2012

fun work party!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the fit hit me exactly at the wrong spot and made my hips look huge. thank goodness for spanx.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Beautiful dress, but not for the small chested.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs big, luckily I ordered the 0 as my back up size. The dress fit perfectly at my waist but was very big in the chest area. I used two sided tape to secure the dress but I was still fiddling with it all night. It is such a beautiful dress and I got compliments on the color combo all night, but I wouldn't recommend it for small chested women. The problem also could have been the result of my short torso. An inch off of the straps and it would have been the perfect fit.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2012

Very cute and classic, but lower cut than appears.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfortable and an easy fit with the a-line skirt. I wore this to my company holiday party and found the neckline to be a little more revealing than I thought it would be. Still a great classic dress.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2012

I got more compliments on this dress than I ever have before!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
People were freaking out at how much they loved this dress! It is super comfortable and what they forgot to show is the dress has POCKETS! I don't know about you but a dress with pockets makes it ten times better in my book!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

A gorgeous color combination!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress that made me feel like a million bucks! I had a bit of difficulty with the fit in the top as I am very small chested and the V cut is a very deep one. The description of the fit is a bit misleading in that not just any bra will work with this dress. As a matter of fact, I ended up using "the cutlets" as even a decolette bra showed in the deep V cut. Once I solved that issue, I was good to go! The zipper was a bit sticky but that could be because the dress was brand new. I wore the size 2 but feel that the size 0 might have been a slightly better fit given the dress runs extremely large.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Loved the "pop of color!"

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a fabulous dress for a black-tie optional affair. I received numerous compliments, in particular, on the pink and orange color combo. I ordered both the size 6 and 8 but went with the size 8 because of the fitted top and v-neckline. This was my first experience with RTR....it was so easy to order and return....customer service reps were friendly and helpful....will definitley be back!!!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2015

Better than a LBD

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was very flattering and the dress moved great. Almost everyone else had a dark dress on, so it was nice to have a fun dress. Got compliments all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×