kate spade new york

Citrus Candy Pop Dress

$30 rental
$498 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win the best-dressed award of the party in this bold kate spade new york dress! Shown here with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted – dress cinched in at waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink and Orange silk mikado (74% silk, 26% cotton). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Full skirt with black grosgrain detail at waist. Hidden side zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

148 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 100
Large 24
Photos 100
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 28, 2013

This dress was made of a gorgeous material and has a nice shine to it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It is made of a beautiful fabric that has a bit of shine. The colors are bright, but not flourescent. The neckline was a bit lower cut that I antiicpated.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

The ultimate party dress. Transitioned from the rehearsal dinner to bar perfectly!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tight in the chest and the length of the torso was a little shorter than anticipated, but the black ribbon makes your waist look nice and teeny :)
AP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2013

Beautiful color, but really, really low!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress and the lady like style. First of all, the zipper was really tough to zip. Put something over it (like a towel). Even though the dress fit fine, it was still just difficult to zip. This dress is really, really low like other women said. The top has some room to in it, so I was really worried about showing off the girls during the wedding ceremony. I used my sample of Hollywood Fashion Tape to keep everything tucked in. I received tons of compliments in this dress and felt very appropriate for the ocassion.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Didn't Work

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had read the reviews that this dress ran large but what they really mean is that it is cut for a tall person. It would have fit perfectly if I could have hemmed the straps and pulled the dress top up about two inches. The torso is just way too long for my petite frame. Neither size worked. Lucky for me my back up dress was the most amazing dress I have ever worn. 3 stars because it is a nice dress - great colors, love the fabric, and who doesn't love Kate Spade. Also, RTR is the best! But those who are vertically challenged should we aware. . .
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

I love this dress! So much so, I had to own it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only fit detail I would mention is the top bust part could be a bit more fitting (or I guess I could have a little more boobs to fill it out a bit more?) Either way--fabric gave a lttile in that are and found myself adjusting quite a bit during the evening. Other than that I LOVE this dress and I received so many compliments on it!
Gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Loved the shipping and delivery. So easy. Beautifully packaged. The experience was awesome.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful, little low cut. Difficult to find right bra with it. Bra was peaking through all night. Little uncomfortable. Lot of compliments though and it felt good to wear a Kate Spade dress that I could never afford.
Natalie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Jul 6, 2013

The only regret I have is that I don't own it. I got tons of compliments all night long

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The pockets came in handy while navigating the recpetion :)
AG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 18, 2013

Can't go wrong with Kate Spade.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was at fun little dress to wear compared to many LBDs. Fit was perfect and style was very classy. Received a lot of compliments. You will have to add this to your rental collection.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

FANTASTIC dress, got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding after the dress I had originally wanted was damaged. I tried it on at the RTR showroom and liked it, but didn't love it, and got it as a back-up. But it was PERFECT for the wedding. It's a great fit - super flattering. I'm pretty busty with a smaller waist so I often have trouble finding dresses that fit me well in both places but this one did. It was so comfortable, easy to dance in and I got compliments all night. I definitely recommend this dress. Seriously, rent it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

I wish I had taken a photo that evening, but I had so much fun in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: Great colors, great for summer wedding pop of color. The waist band hits you in the smallest part, and you will look teeny with an hourglass shape. I wish this dress was mine! Con: The top is low cut, but I everyone (even the gals) said "the girls" look great I usually wear a 6, but since it was loose over the hips, the 4 fit. The 6 was very loose in the top section
Masha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Simple and gorgeously flattering to any woman's shape.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would suggest sizing down. This dress really makes your waist look small. No cons here.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Top super revealing. Fit funny. And not ha ha funny.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back up dress. The dress was cute and the color was great, but the top of this dress was gaping open and there was no way I could have worn this out. This dress might work if you have a bigger chest, but with my small to average size bosom, my bra and everything was just hanging out there for god and everyone to see. No thank you. Not for work party. Maybe if I was twerking, or something. But not in front of my co workers.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Prep Fantastic!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Kate Spade classic! You feel like an American doll! Runs a little large in the upper half of the garmet. Otherwise its a swell design and option for a wedding!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Sep 29, 2013

Everyone loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was as expected, but neckline was LOW. I chose to wear a black bandeau under the dress. That helped me feel more secure. I pared it with opaque black tights and black platform peep toe pumps. I got lots of compliments!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Disappointed; extremely low cut, borderline inappropriate for more conservative events.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the 4 and 6, but wore the six since it gave me more fabric to work with when trying to cover up. The dress was cute, but VERY low cut. The fashion tape worked while I was at home, not moving around much. On the way to the event, the dress shifted because I was sitting, and ripped off of the fashion tape. The fabric wouldn't stick back on to the tape, leaving me pulling at the top the entire night to keep my bra covered. I have no photos to upload, as I avoided having my photo taken due to my bra and chest hanging out. If I use RTR again, I will definitely go with conservative styles in order to avoid this situation again.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
LOVED this dress. It fit like a glove, the material was very nice... the"V" of the dress was a bit deep for me, but nothing a nice black tank top couldn't fix. It was the perfect birthday dinner dress and I received compliments from random strangers all night! I have rented from RTR many times, but this dress was by far my favorite :)
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 31, 2013

Returned

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love Kate Spade and this dress is so pretty and wonderful. However, size 8 Kate Spade usually fits me perfectly with a flared skirt, but this was a lot tighter in the chest than many of her other dresses. Fortunately RTR is a total rock start company and got me another dress before NYE, but this dress is not a typical Kate Spade 8.
K-Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Beautiful pop of color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress because UPS decided not to leave the original dress I wanted to wear in front of our place and I needed one right away for NYE! RTR's customer service is pretty awesome, I told them about my predicament and overnighted this dress to me, which I think was better than my initial choice. The neckline runs pretty low, all you need is the right bra. I fit into the 2, but it would have been uncomfortable after eating a lot, so I wore the 4. And the rest of the other women were right, if you are shorter, the top part might run long. The 2 might be better to wear in that respect but I wanted to be comfortable. I got compliments on the dress the whole night nevertheless. It makes you look thinner than you are. One of the best dresses I've rented!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Fun party dress, but really low neck!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so fun and I absolutely loved the colors and shape of it! The only issue I had (the reason that I rated it a 4 instead of a 5), is that it is VERY low cut. With a cami underneath, it is fine, and I still recommend renting this dress, but the neckline is something to be aware of.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

n/a Returned

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not for large busts! High waisted, was very unflattering to my small frame and large (natural) bust. Returned
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Show the girls off!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this when I was 2 months pregnant. For me that was the time that my boobs were full and perky but I had very little change below the chest. However I was unsure how my changing hips would fit, so I picked dress b/c of the full skirt. Received so many compliments!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

I love that this dress has pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for NYE and it was a great way to stand out in the sea of LBDs and sequins. The color is really fun and vibrant! The plunge is pretty deep, so I ended up working a cami underneath to cover up just a bit more. Overall, it was a great dress that I can see being good for many occasions.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Apparently not that great for larger chests

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress...I wish I could've worn this. The colors are beautiful in person. Based on the reviews I thought this would work well for my 34D chest...but it wasn't. This was my back up dress so I only ordered a 4, I wish I had a 6 to see if it would have worked. The size 4 fit me perfectly everywhere...but the chest. My chest was completely smashed and pooled over the top...not an attractive look at all. Great dress...but not for me.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

It's a perfect pop of color and has a very flattering a-line

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a 2 and 4 -- the 4 was a little big on top, so I went down a size.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Such a disappointment!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a size 2 and size 0 as a back-up based on its reviews. It was so large in the bust, I was unable to wear either size. What a disappointment because the dress is gorgeous. If you are smaller on top, this is definitely not the dress for you.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Love the colors!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was beautiful, great colors and stands out in a sea of black and boring. The top was more low cut than I expected from pics/reviews. I am a 34DD+ and felt a bit exposed for my work event (had it been a party or wedding I would have been more comfortable). Dress has pockets and hit just below the knee for me (5'3"). Not that awkward tea length but just right. Paired with opaque black tights and black heels, wore a short, fitted, velvet blazer over it for most of the night.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Very pretty dress, but not suitable for the small chested. It was far too big on the top :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty dress, but not suitable for the small chested. It was far too big on the top :( Very pretty color though and the skirt is very flattering
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 8, 2014

Cute dress. Great for a birthday or cocktail party.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A beautiful dress. I absolutely loved the color. The only thing I wish I would have known was how low cut the top was to better prepare with a more appropriate bra for my trip.
GabMek
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
May 26, 2014

Loved it! It is SO pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
#day-to-night perfect! The fit is so great and the colors are so pretty. I got compliments on the dress all the time. It was comfortable to wear and I really loved it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
May 29, 2014

Great dress, wrong size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I didn't actually get to wear this dress because it ran much bigger than I expected. But I LOVED it. The fabric was beautiful. If I had more time before the event, I would have had another size sent. I'll keep this one in mind for the future.
amakpaul
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2014

Great for dancing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was delighted to wear this dress for a friend's summer wedding! The colors are exuberant and it was so fun to dance in. I love almost everything about this dress, however I felt like the proportion for the skirt was a bit long. If I owned the dress I would have had the hem raised a few inches.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Bright colors; flattering fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
What a fun dress! This dress hit at the knee as pictured on the model. Great length, fun skirt - a lot of movement. The black waist accentuated the waist and was flattering. The top is more of a true red (blue red) in real life. On the website, it appears poppy. The bust in the 2 was too tight and I could zip up the last 2 inches. Went with the 4 and it looked great although I would have liked the waist to be a little more fitted. Would rent this again!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Perfect dress for working an event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a fundraiser I was running. It was long enough that I could bend and move without worrying about getting inappropriate, plus it has pockets! The colors popped making it easy for staff to spot me too.
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

This dress didn't fit true to size - it runs big. Not as cute in person as it is online.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The cut wasn't what I expected - this dress didn't fit and didn't work for my body type. I didn't end up wearing it.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Longer than I expected

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and was so excited to wear it, but at the last minute the 6 was not available. They 8 was too large in the chest and shoulders (although the waist was fine) and longer than I expected. It fell right at the knee even though u have fairly long legs.
susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great dress, bright colors!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I did love this dress, but it was too big on the top for me!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

A very flattering, easy-to-wear dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments! It's a very easy-to-wear dress, is extremely flattering, and is a bit more "interesting" in person. The v-neck definitely plunges a bit farther than in the photo here (which was perfect for me!)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Quality fabric, knee-length hemline, flattering fitt, but note the neckline!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Kate Spade is an absolutely spectacular dress. The fabric is substantial but was still breathable enough for an indoor-outdoor Tennessee summer wedding. The colors really pop, making this a stunning option any time of year. My only warning to future renters is the neckline is quite deep! I have a relatively small chest, but I still wanted to cover up for the ceremony.
PR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 21, 2014

Such a gorgeous dress - wish I owned it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit small, as I'm usually a 4 - but the fit was just perfect with the 6 and the color was wow!! So many compliments at the NYE party I wore it to :D
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Great dress but a little big up top

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an early fall outdoor wedding. The color is fabulous, the fit is flattering. However, while the dress fit well in the waist, the top was a little loose - I had to do some fashion tape doctoring to ensure that nobody got a show. Women with larger bust sizes shouldn't have a problem.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×