kate spade new york

Celebrate Good Times Dress

$30 rental
$798 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Meet the perfect party dress! This style by kate spade new york is a fun and festive choice for every celebration. Complement the sparkle with a bag like Serpui Marie Hollywood House Minaudiere.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver Sequins Over Blush Lining (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hourglass body. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

179 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 122
Large 17
Photos 118
Susan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Perfect dress that was just pink enough!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted something that would stand out at the event, but not be too formal. It's pink for sure, but a sophisticated pink. Sequins include black and silver so my black patent pumps worked well. I went with the 0 as it fit better under my arms. The only other thing that I would say is, with the snug fit, I could feel the sequins after a while. So for a longer event, I might not have been comfortable. All in all it was a great dress.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Aug 12, 2014

Tons of compliments all night at my bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little bit longer than I wanted but fixed with some pretty high heels - sparkled EVERYWHERE which was amazing
Bevin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Very pretty, lots of sparkle.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The sparkles are great and I got many compliments. The dress does run a little tight in the rib cage area. I wish I'd gotten the larger size so that I had room to eat the late night French fries and grilled cheese at the wedding.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

I loved the sparkle on this dress. Got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable. Great for dancing and the pockets held my phone and lipstick so I didn't need to carry around a purse.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful, sparkly dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. It has a slight pink hue in the background, which you can't tell from the picture, and black and silver sequins. The length is longer than the photo - I'm 5'5", and it hit my knees. But I liked the length, because a shorter dress with sequins wouldn't have been appropriate for my event (or me). I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the 4 fit great, whereas the 6 was a little too big all around. I'd definitely recommend this dress if you have a festive, fun event.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2014

Tight in the ribs, but super fun

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an 8 in dresses but had to wear my backup 10 because the 8 was too tight through the rib cage. A bustier gal certainly would have had problems. The 10 fit great though, and got lots of compliments at my bachelorette party! The skirt was a bit fuller than it looks on the model. I didn't have a problem with the sequins scratching my arms. Added bonus - it has POCKETS.
Todd Allen Photo
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Fashion shoot! Specular highlights from the sequins made the dress really pop!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit my model well and the delivery was quick and easy! I would recommend this dress for rental or purchase.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2014

Got so many compliments, and it was so different from what anyone else had!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Absolutely wonderful dress! There's a small section of the zipper that's a little tricky, but once you make it through the dress is phenomenal! 5 stars
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Sooo flattering!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress. True to size. Only con would be the sequins rubbing on my under-arms. Other than that, I wish this came in solid colors so I could wear it to all my events. It fit so well!
Angie
Top Contributor
Age: 20
Sep 20, 2014

Everyone loved my dress and couldn't stop complimenting me.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, but doesn't stretch at all. After a filling dinner I couldn't wait to get it off. Other than that it was perfect all day. No itchiness and more silver than gold.
Sierra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2014

Very comfortable and great fit. Super sparkly, and overall AWESOME!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved it all around, there was almost nothing wrong. There were a few stray strings on the dress, but it has sewn on sequins, so you can't really avoid it. It is knee length which is slightly different than what it looks like on the model. Overall, love it, love it, love it! I would definitely recommend it for any semi formal to very formal event!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

There can't be a better dress for the dance floor. It's stunning

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Fit me quite well in the 2. I had a really fantastic night in it. The dress is fitted in the chest and in the waist then flares out from the waist down. I am not that tall and the dress did hit me right below the knees. I wish it had been a little shorter but that was the only downside. The dress was in great condition. I think there may have been just one or two sequins missing but not noticeable. Great dress I would rent it again.
Evie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

made me feel beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
just as other girls said it scratches under your arms a bit but nothing you can't handle!! I kept receiving compliment after compliment from people at the wedding...even people i didn't know! i felt like i stood out but just enough :-) beautiful details on the dress! i rented dropped earrings too but decided not to wear them since you don't need much jewelry with this dress except a bracelet and studs :-)
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

SO much sparkle

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received so many compliments on this dress which I wore to my 29th birthday dinner. I had my eye on this dress ever since it debuted at fashion week. I loved that the lining under the sequins was blush colored. I own and have rented kate spade dresses before, and normally prefer a 00, but this was just as fitting, and maybe a little more comfortable. I also worried it would be too heavy, but no problems! Also didn't get my hair caught in it, didn't scratch my arms, just perfect! Also, it has pockets. all in all, it was a dream!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

I wore this to my boyfriend's homecoming dance.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wow, what a dress. I got so many compliments all night, and I was able to dance the night away without any discomfort whatsoever. The dress is made of a light pink fabric that provides no stretch, but still very comfortable, and it's covered in silver and black sequins, but appears silver in most pictures. I was told once as we were taking pictures that it looked like a runway dress, "straight off the runway." I was happy to respond, that yes, actually it was. Fantastic first rental, I'm looking forward to more in the future! Thank you, RTR!
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Oct 8, 2014

So sparkly and fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, though both the 10 and 12 were tight around the ribcage. Got so many compliments from other guests at the wedding.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a Sunday night fall wedding and I thought it was perfect. Really comfortable, flattering fit (and pockets!). I will say I felt the colors were different than I was expecting. I thought it was going to be more of a beige/nude color but its actually pale pink and the sequins are different shades of grey. Still really cute. I paired it with silver pumps and simple earrings, it really doesn't need much accessorizing!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Sparkly & Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a formal work event, so the tea length and the modest neckline with the heavy sequins were really perfect. In person, the dress is a bit more peachy and the black sequins strewn throughout the design are a little more obvious than in the picture (where I think it looks more silver), but it was the perfect dress for this occasion. I wore the 2 because it was a little loose up top when I tried on the 4, even though the 2 was a touch tight under my armpits. I felt like this ran a little large. Overall, the ideal dress for a formal work function or a cocktail party where you need to be demure but still a little fun!
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Great for dancing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great and was very comfortable to dance in all night. Some of the sequins were a little faded, but you could only tell if you were looking closely. Overall I was very happy with the dress and cannot wait to use rent the runway again!
Heidi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Showstopping dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is an amazing dress. Very gorgeous and beautiful :) I had so many compliments on this dress it was so nice and made me feel so beautiful! It's so glittery and gorgeous. This dress is meant for taller girls. I'm 5'3 and this dress went to my knees. This was alright in my case because it's such a pretty dress; the beauty makes up for it :) My normal sizes are 0-4 depending on who makes the dress. I ordered in between (a 2) and it literally fit my like a glove (comfortable glove aha) This dress isn't itchy or anything. The only issue with this dress is when you sit down, you can feel the sequins on your bottom and such but honestly it's worth it. Highly recommend this dress!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Beautiful dress! I wore it on my sweet 16!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit like a glove and looked amazing!
Isabelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

It made my senior homecoming so unforgettable! I got compliments all night and it was so beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I chose the 4 and the 6 because those are the size of dresses I usually wear. This was my Senior homecoming dance and I wanted it to be unforgettable. I absolutely LOVED this dress. It came up high in the front and the back so it covered all my tanlines since I am a tennis player. It came down to my knees so I was never worried about pulling it down or readjusting myself. My favorite part had to be the POCKETS!! The fit was perfect, tight around the bust but flowed out at the hips giving you awesome curves. The only downfall is the sequins catch your hair so I would suggest wearing your hair up. I wore my hair in a side ponytail and I was fine.
Karyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

EVERYONE I saw complimented me in this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I felt like a walking disco ball, and in a good way! I wore this with nude tights and a black sweater and felt amazing! The size is true to size, and it fits like a glove. SO impressed.
Jacque
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

The dress was a standout at our corporate event, I was still getting compliments at work on Monday.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, but I am glad I got the larger size for free. I generally wear an 8/10 in dress sizes, but this is incredibly fitted through the waist and I felt more comfortable in the size 12. The length is very flirty but professional. It appears that it would be scratchy, but the satin material covers all the right places.
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

So fun and flirty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a girls night in New Orleans the day before my wedding. The sequins make it super fun and eye catching. My only complaint is that it was tight in the bust area but if I had gone up to the 4 it would have been too big. All in all, a great party dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2014

A stunner of a dress but read ahead if you're a "busty" lady....

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really do love this dress! Absolutely stunning and figure flattering (especially in the waist) and boy, oh boy does it reel in the compliments! I will say though, this was not my absolute favorite rental with RTR and here is why: The bust is EXTREMELY tight. Now, I am one who is very much one size everywhere but in one place: my bust. If I could, I'd get dresses/tops with a bust for a size 14 girl and shoulders/waist/etc... in a size 10 because it is that disproportionate. That being said, my problem is usually that dresses/tops fit tight in the bust and that's it. With this particular dress, I couldn't get the zipper up past my bra line because my bust would not fit! I had to go with a larger size, which is fine, except for the fact that it left a large gap at the shoulders and exposed my bra quite frequently. I also had the other minor issue that others have referenced where the material was a bit itchy/scratched some but that is to be expected with high fashion sequin dresses (had the same issue with some Badgley Mischka's I've worn). All in all, this dress is gorgeous but if you are larger in the bust, I'd recommend looking at Badgley Mischka first. I hate saying this runs small because that really isn't accurate. If your bust is proportionate to your frame or you're on the smaller to moderate size (C cup or less), this dress will likely fit you perfectly!!!!!!!!!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect Sparkle Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for my wedding rehearsal dinner. The dress is completely covered in opaque and black sequins and radiates from every angle. It almost has a rose gold coloring to it; the zipper is in fact rose gold. The only complaint I have is that the zipper is VERY tricky to get up. I had two helpers and we were all scared that we would rip the zipper. I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and wore the 6. The dress is structured and has some interesting seams around the bust area that made me decide to wear the bigger size. I had no issue with itchy sequins at all, nor did I see any indication of wear and tear that some other reviewers mentioned. I am tall, and I feel like the dress hit me perfectly at my knees. It is definitely an appropriate length for formal events.
Mary Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

RTR was so easy, fast, affordable and has a great selection!! Trust me I'll be doing this again

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, length was great (knee length and modest) LOVE THE SPARKLES AND THE POCKETS!!!
Allie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I wore this to a formal date party and had the best time in it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and want to purchase it!! It is a little snug in the rib cage area, but overall it was a great fit and true to size. The length was perfect for me. Not too short and not too long. I got many compliments on it and enjoyed every minute I wore it!!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Compliments all night

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
It's hard to see in the picture, but the dress has a light pink color to it with black and silver sequence... And there are pockets!
Darby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. Super flattering and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little scratchy but other than that it was so fun to wear and I felt great in it all night. Shows off your waist really well and is very flattering.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Great dress for any formal event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal event my work was hosting. Sadly, they didn't have a 6, so I ordered a 4 and a 2. The four was a little snug in the abdomen area, but I fear the 6 would have been to big.
Soph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

I ordered this dress for prom and it was perfect! I received so many compliments.

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the OO. When it arrived, the chest was too big and the dress reached beneath my knees. I used over 100 pins to make the dress fit me. The dress eventually evolved into a bubble dress. If you're small like me, I recommend having a bunch of pins on hand and ordering the OO.
Britney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

great for the new years wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this was a great dress for a new years wedding, but it wasn't the best fit for me, the style made me look a little too straight around the waist.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

I loved this dress! I wore it to Derby Eve Parties and received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a bit longer than I would have liked however it is the standard length of Kate Spade dresses. I am often a 2 or a 4 but in Kate Spade I am always a 4. I would definitely rent again.
Ashley B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 18, 2015

Fantastic sparkly dress. Great for a holiday party!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress!! I got many compliments throughout the night. This was by far my favorite rental I've had. The fit was very flattering and ran true to size. It was also not as uncomfortable as some sequin dressed I've had before. I would definitely recommend this one!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Slight pink hue to it. Wore for my 30th birthday. Received tons of compliments. Very comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Great party dress!
Astrid
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Perfect amount of sparkle, this dress was awesome for my Vegas bachelorette party.

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size, sequins are delicate however, so be sure to not get it snagged. The rib cage area as others have pointed out, are a bit tight for 00, but a 0 would have been too big for my body. The dress is so elegant and yet screams party. Great cut for sure.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Fun sparkles, with pockets!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a gala. Pros:I loved that I could fit my phone, lipstick, ID, and credit card in the pockets so that I didn't have to carry a purse. I loved the pink color of the fabric underneath. I loved the length of the skirt and drape of the fabric, including the weight added by the sequins that moderated the flare. Cons: The dress itself was a little tight in the rib cage and a little loose in the bust for me (which is a common problem for me). The lining fabric got stuck in the zipper more than once. The sequins are big and did catch on others clothes when walking past people during the silent auction, fortunately never really getting stuck. And some of the sequins were pretty loose.
Mary Carol
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

So many women at the event complimented my dress and no one else had anything like it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric doesn't stretch at all. There are pockets!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×