kate spade new york

Celebrate Good Times Dress

$30 – $50 rental?
$798 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Meet the perfect party dress! This style by kate spade new york is a fun and festive choice for every celebration.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver Sequins Over Blush Lining (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hourglass body. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
271 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(55)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 22, 2016
Awesome dress - received many compliments ... bonus! the pockets!
Too tight just below chest to hips, but perhaps needed for the tight upper body fit (I am also smaller chested). Dress does not have too much give or elasticity in that area. Remainder of dress is great fit, fun, flirty, great for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 21, 2016
Perfect dress for a Vegas wedding!
Such a fun yet classy dress
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2016
This dress was PERFECT for my bridal shower.
Fit doesn't run terribly large, just a little. I'm usually a 4 and could have worn a 4 or a 2 but the 2 hugged me a little bit better. The silhouette is very flattering and the length was perfect for my height. The dress is definitely more pink than it looks in the photo but that was fine with me. It sparkles so much in person and in pictures, it's truly a FABULOUS dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2016
Made my impromptu Bachelorette dinner a shining success!
This dress was gorgeous and made me feel so special. It's definitely snug in the rib cage, but it fit well across my shoulders and chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
October 10, 2016
Fun dress for anniversary date night
What a fun dress for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Husband loved it and received compliments all night. There is no give in fabric given the sequins, so size up. I did, but not as much as I should have - more snug than I would've liked in places. Was most snug in waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2016
I felt like a sparkly princess in this dress
Such a cute dress! It has just the right amount of sparkle and is very forgiving on the hips. The sparkles did rub a bit but it wasn't that terrible. Would recommend and for sure rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2016
Beautiful but not good for my body type
I was very excited for this dress, so you can imagine my disappointment when I went to try on my size and realized that the way the dress was cut made it VERY hard to zip. I wear a size 10 and I have never had any issues with dresses I've rented. The size 10 I wore fit fine at the hips and waist, and fit fine at the bust but the way the dress is cut it cinches in and runs small around the ribs. I am a broader body type so this was very difficult. After many tears and a very patient and supportive boyfriend I was able to zip it up. Although I couldn't breath (haha) I got tons of compliments and I was very happy it worked out!! My biggest suggestion is - if you have a broader body type, and you're not willing to remove a rib get the size up or opt for another dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 12, 2016
This dress was amazing! Received so many compliments! Perfect for any formal affair.
I found the fit to be relatively true to size, does run a little big in the shoulders... I'm 5'10 and this hit right above my knees.
RTR CustomerOctober 8, 2016
Do you mind sharing how "thick" or "thin" the material was? I found most dressed I got was too thin so it's not that forgiving in holding my "post baby pouch" in. Thanks
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 30, 2016
Love the sparkles!
This dress fit perfectly! It has pockets which is s plus! It was the perfect dress for the party I was attending, it's more of a blush pink! Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2016
So many compliments at my bridal shower!
I ordered this in a 2 and a 4 for backup, but I should have gotten the 4! They didn't have the backup available so I was determined to wear the 2. I zipped it up myself and it was pretty tight but I think I would have been better in the 4. Regardless, I got so many compliments and really loved wearing it! Not much stretch to this dress. If you are big in the lats like I am, size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2016
Lots of sparkles
I was really excited to wear this dress for a wedding. I had gained a little weight, so didn't want to buy a brand new dress. Unfortunately, it actually didn't arrive until Sunday or Monday (after the wedding and the day that I was supposed to return it) so I was not able to wear it. I did get my money back, but ended up having to wear black pants and a dressy top, to a wedding, in July :( because I didn't have another dress or skirt that fit and the wedding was 4 hours away.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
August 10, 2016
I felt like a million bucks.
Lots of compliments. Just enough give. I am size 14 and it's hard to find dresses that fit. I was so glad it worked out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2016
LOVE this dress!
Tight in the waist and bust, lose on the hips. This dress was super comfortable and comes with pockets! Love, love, love this dress! Wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2016
Beautiful dress for a formal banquet!
My favorite rental so far!! I was surprised to see so many reviews saying that this dress runs true to size, because I found the 10 to be extremely tight in the midsection and had to squeeze into it (and this is two sizes above my normal dress size). I ordered the 8 with the 10 as a backup size and that was still too tight. It was a little loose in the bust area. I loved the full skirt--great for someone who has hips like I do! All that being said, I got so many compliments on the dress. It truly looked beautiful despite the fit being a little uncomfortable. Would definitely rent again---but go an additional size up.
AmandaSeptember 30, 2016
I felt the same exact way as you did! I was very surprised to see so many comments saying it was true to size - because mine was also very very tight in the midsection (mostly around the ribs). It was beautiful, for sure, but it took EFFORT to get into it! Good to know I wasn't the only one! :-)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2016
Sparkle
Gorgeous dress! I received compliments all night and wish I could have bought it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 18, 2016
Compliments one after another!
The dress is perfect for a wedding. It's fun! I received numerous compliments at the wedding. The fit is true to size. I am 117 lbs, 5'5, 34 C and it fits perfect. I love this dress so much that I will definitely rent it again for another event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2016
Loved this dress!
Tight through the bust, but I loved the sparkles and cut of the dress. I felt amazing in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 13, 2016
Runs VERY Small
Runs very small - you'll likely need someone to help you zip the back. I recommend sizing up, as the dress is incredibly tight in the rib cage.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2016
Loved This Dress
Great dress for a summer wedding and got a ton of compliments on it. The pockets were the best part of the dress. Made it really easy to keep my phone with me. It does run a bit small in the waist, but other than that perfect fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 18, 2016
I received so many compliments and felt so pretty in this dress!
The fit was a bit odd. It was tight around my rib cage, but a little loose around the top (and I am not a small chested woman!). Overall I would not have chosen another size, but definitely choose the next size up for backup! Pros: pockets (!) and how fun it is to wear. Cons: the fit is weird. Overall: I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
May 15, 2016
Perfect party dress!
I adore this dress! I had the 6 because my normal size 4 wasn't available and it fit fine. Everyone at the reception loved this dress and it looks fantastic twirling around the dance floor. A perfect 10!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 15, 2016
I wore this on stage. The sequins picked up the stage lights wonderfully.
The zipper was a bit sticky. Length was a little too long since I'm only 5'1". Torso wrinkles easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2016
Perfect Dress
This dress is perfect for a formal event. It fixes true to size, but if I were a little bustier, it would've been too tight. I also loved that this dress has pockets! The dress is definitely light pink and has mostly silver sparkles. I received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
May 2, 2016
This dress is gorgeous.
As much as I adored this dress I ended up not wearing it to the wedding because I felt it might be a bit too sparkly and over the top. It is stunning in person, pictures don't do it justice. Everyone that saw it loved it. Some of the sequins are a bit loose but no one would be able to tell unless they studied the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2016
The dress caught the light beautifully! Stunning.
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress and received so many compliments! The only problem was the dress was a little worn, there were some loose threads and loose sequins. Nothing noticeable to others though! The dress is more pale pink than gold. I'm very tall and the dress hit perfectly just above the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
April 6, 2016
sparkly!
I am usually a size 0 or 2 and RTR sent me the dress in a 00. I still ended up fitting (though it was pretty tight), so I would say the dress probably runs a little big. It was very sparkly and overall was a great choice for my formal event. I would recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
March 24, 2016
Got loads of compliments!
I felt like a superstar in this dress, with its sparkle. The only complaint I could come up with was that it's a little longer than I'd hoped for a short girl like me, and the shoulders didn't fit perfectly, leaving some underarm gaps, but it wasn't unbearable. I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 21, 2016
Lovely and practical!
I needed a dress for a semi-formal event where I was volunteering with children; so I wanted to wear something that matched the occasion, but was still comfortable and modest. This dress was perfect. :) wore a strapless nude bra, because my regular bra showed a little at the armholes. I'm 5'4 and the dress hit me right below the knee. Warning! This dress does run small! I normally wear an 8, and I had to size up to a 12, though I think I could have maybe worn the ten if I had a smaller bust (I wear a 30HH). Overall a great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
March 7, 2016
very flattering dress, lots of compliments
As others mentioned, a little snug in the rib cage but still comfortable enough to wear. TONS of compliments. Very flattering for a larger chest - also hides stomach "imperfections" nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2016
Best dressed at Pool Prom
This dress fit like a glove!! I got compliments all day and the length was perfect to shoot my prom themed pool match in!!! Looove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2016
Such a fun, pretty dress!
I wore this to a work holiday party with my boyfriend. Everyone loved it! The sequins give the blush color tons of pop and keep from washing your skin out. I will say, I felt like the cut didn't do a ton for my figure (I carry all of my weight in my hips), but everyone else loved it and thought it was flattering. If you have a small waist like me, size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
February 28, 2016
Rented 00, it's a very fitted and gorgeous.
Love the dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
February 5, 2016
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got SO many compliments!
The dress photographs really well. It's very fun and bright. I am a pretty true size 4, but as a bustier girl, this dress was tighter in the chest (as the other reviews said). Unfortunately, RTR didn't have the size up, so I had to wear the 4 or nothing. I decided to just wear a different bra with less padding and support to make it fit better in the chest. Also, the alignment is very off. Other girls touched on this, too, and it's a bit difficult to explain but on the stomach area, the dress shifts to the right, so I often put my hands in the dress pockets to try and nonchalantly shift it back to center which was pretty annoying. And it's noticeable when it shifts because the dress has two folds in the front where it flares out a bit, so if those two lines are off-centered, people can tell. The dress is difficult to zip - I couldn't do it alone. Also, know that the undertone was more of a blush color and the sparkles are silver with a few black sparkles between. Originally it looked gold to me, but it's silver. Despite all of this, I got a TON of compliments - girls were obsessed with my dress at the shower and afterward on social media. Plus, the photos turned out really fun with the sparkle. So, all in all, I'd say the stress of making it fit right was worth it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
February 3, 2016
I wore this Kate Spade dress for a girls night out, and got SO many compliments from people!
The fit around the torso was a bit tighter than a normal size 2, but there was plenty of room around the arms so the sequins weren't uncomfortable. It is a very fitted dress up top, but flows wonderfully down from the waist - perfect for a twirl on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 2, 2016
Super sparkly and slimming. Small waisted ladies out there will love this!
The only downside to this dress is that the arm holes show the sides of your bra. I don't go braless so I had to suck it up and let my bra show. Maybe a better size would have had more coverage? I received a lot of compliments and would rent it again (in a bigger size).
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 27, 2016
Too small
I wish I could have worn this dress, it was so lovely, but alas, the size I chose (an 8, which is my normal US dress size), was too small on my upper rib cage, and the 10 was unavailable when I ordered so there was no back-up size. So unfortunate!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2016
The sparkles made for a shining evening!
The dress was so fun and I received tons of compliments all night. The chest was a little tight on the 2, but too big on the 4. Needed two people to zip it up. Overall a great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 3, 2016
The comments on my dress
It fit perfectly. It made me feel fabulous and it was perfect for the post new year dance party i went to
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 31, 2015
this was for a same sex wedding, so I picked this dress since the sequence would've been perfect.
Unfortunately the zipper in the back "zig zagged" all the way down. it ruined the look of the dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
December 28, 2015
This dress was fantastic!
I'm so in love with this dress. I'm normally a size 6 but wore an 8 in this dress. There is no stretch in the material. The sequins didn't bother my arms. I got so many complements on it and it was so fun to wear! I'm a (32DDD but that's not an option on the bust size so I figured I would put it here for sizing)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×