Celebrate Good Times Dress

$30 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Meet the perfect party dress! This style by kate spade new york is a fun and festive choice for every celebration.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver Sequins Over Blush Lining (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hourglass body. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
248 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size152
Small47
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2016
Perfect Dress
This dress is perfect for a formal event. It fixes true to size, but if I were a little bustier, it would've been too tight. I also loved that this dress has pockets! The dress is definitely light pink and has mostly silver sparkles. I received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
May 2, 2016
This dress is gorgeous.
As much as I adored this dress I ended up not wearing it to the wedding because I felt it might be a bit too sparkly and over the top. It is stunning in person, pictures don't do it justice. Everyone that saw it loved it. Some of the sequins are a bit loose but no one would be able to tell unless they studied the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2016
The dress caught the light beautifully! Stunning.
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress and received so many compliments! The only problem was the dress was a little worn, there were some loose threads and loose sequins. Nothing noticeable to others though! The dress is more pale pink than gold. I'm very tall and the dress hit perfectly just above the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
April 6, 2016
sparkly!
I am usually a size 0 or 2 and RTR sent me the dress in a 00. I still ended up fitting (though it was pretty tight), so I would say the dress probably runs a little big. It was very sparkly and overall was a great choice for my formal event. I would recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
March 24, 2016
Got loads of compliments!
I felt like a superstar in this dress, with its sparkle. The only complaint I could come up with was that it's a little longer than I'd hoped for a short girl like me, and the shoulders didn't fit perfectly, leaving some underarm gaps, but it wasn't unbearable. I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 21, 2016
Lovely and practical!
I needed a dress for a semi-formal event where I was volunteering with children; so I wanted to wear something that matched the occasion, but was still comfortable and modest. This dress was perfect. :) wore a strapless nude bra, because my regular bra showed a little at the armholes. I'm 5'4 and the dress hit me right below the knee. Warning! This dress does run small! I normally wear an 8, and I had to size up to a 12, though I think I could have maybe worn the ten if I had a smaller bust (I wear a 30HH). Overall a great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
March 7, 2016
very flattering dress, lots of compliments
As others mentioned, a little snug in the rib cage but still comfortable enough to wear. TONS of compliments. Very flattering for a larger chest - also hides stomach "imperfections" nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2016
Best dressed at Pool Prom
This dress fit like a glove!! I got compliments all day and the length was perfect to shoot my prom themed pool match in!!! Looove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 4, 2016
Such a fun, pretty dress!
I wore this to a work holiday party with my boyfriend. Everyone loved it! The sequins give the blush color tons of pop and keep from washing your skin out. I will say, I felt like the cut didn't do a ton for my figure (I carry all of my weight in my hips), but everyone else loved it and thought it was flattering. If you have a small waist like me, size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
February 28, 2016
Rented 00, it's a very fitted and gorgeous.
Love the dress
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 5, 2016
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and got SO many compliments!
The dress photographs really well. It's very fun and bright. I am a pretty true size 4, but as a bustier girl, this dress was tighter in the chest (as the other reviews said). Unfortunately, RTR didn't have the size up, so I had to wear the 4 or nothing. I decided to just wear a different bra with less padding and support to make it fit better in the chest. Also, the alignment is very off. Other girls touched on this, too, and it's a bit difficult to explain but on the stomach area, the dress shifts to the right, so I often put my hands in the dress pockets to try and nonchalantly shift it back to center which was pretty annoying. And it's noticeable when it shifts because the dress has two folds in the front where it flares out a bit, so if those two lines are off-centered, people can tell. The dress is difficult to zip - I couldn't do it alone. Also, know that the undertone was more of a blush color and the sparkles are silver with a few black sparkles between. Originally it looked gold to me, but it's silver. Despite all of this, I got a TON of compliments - girls were obsessed with my dress at the shower and afterward on social media. Plus, the photos turned out really fun with the sparkle. So, all in all, I'd say the stress of making it fit right was worth it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
February 3, 2016
I wore this Kate Spade dress for a girls night out, and got SO many compliments from people!
The fit around the torso was a bit tighter than a normal size 2, but there was plenty of room around the arms so the sequins weren't uncomfortable. It is a very fitted dress up top, but flows wonderfully down from the waist - perfect for a twirl on the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 2, 2016
Super sparkly and slimming. Small waisted ladies out there will love this!
The only downside to this dress is that the arm holes show the sides of your bra. I don't go braless so I had to suck it up and let my bra show. Maybe a better size would have had more coverage? I received a lot of compliments and would rent it again (in a bigger size).
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 27, 2016
Too small
I wish I could have worn this dress, it was so lovely, but alas, the size I chose (an 8, which is my normal US dress size), was too small on my upper rib cage, and the 10 was unavailable when I ordered so there was no back-up size. So unfortunate!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2016
The sparkles made for a shining evening!
The dress was so fun and I received tons of compliments all night. The chest was a little tight on the 2, but too big on the 4. Needed two people to zip it up. Overall a great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 3, 2016
The comments on my dress
It fit perfectly. It made me feel fabulous and it was perfect for the post new year dance party i went to
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 31, 2015
this was for a same sex wedding, so I picked this dress since the sequence would've been perfect.
Unfortunately the zipper in the back "zig zagged" all the way down. it ruined the look of the dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
December 28, 2015
This dress was fantastic!
I'm so in love with this dress. I'm normally a size 6 but wore an 8 in this dress. There is no stretch in the material. The sequins didn't bother my arms. I got so many complements on it and it was so fun to wear! I'm a (32DDD but that's not an option on the bust size so I figured I would put it here for sizing)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2015
I loved ho fast and easy shopping was! The prepaid label was awesome and the packaging was beautiful
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I rented it for my Kate Spade themed bridal shower and it was just PERFECT! I thought it was just going to be all silver sequins but the material underneath the sequins is blush so it seriously made the dress so much prettier! I've never gotten so many compliment on a dress before and got asked so many times whether I had it custom made because of how perfect it fit. Couldn't be happier with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2015
I did NOT want to send this dress back...
This dress is absolute perfection. Wore this for my engagement party, and it was a hit! If you are looking to stand out in the crowd, this one is for you. If you have a larger bust, which I do not, then this might not be the best pick. Accentuates your waist very well. I want to buy this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2015
Beautiful sparkles!
Dress was beautiful and runs true to size. The color is more blush (pink) than I expected and the sequins are silver so my planned gold shoes did not match too well. A pair of black heels looked perfect. I received compliments all night. You can't go wrong with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2015
Pretty but runs small.
This dress was my back-up for my company's holiday party. This is a very pretty dress and I loved that it has pockets. It ended up being tight around the middle and I didn't think it would be very comfortable to be in all evening. I would recommend you get a size up from what you normally wear. Otherwise, it was really fun and festive.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34B
November 23, 2015
Best dress EVER!
Got the best compliment I've ever received - from a stranger no less (and another woman). She said it was the absolute best dress she'd ever seen. Enough said. I want to own this dress! And...it had pockets!! No really, it was the best dress ever.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
The trek to get this dress was a little crazy, but it was so worth it!
I had my eye on this dress before I even booked our flights to the Vegas wedding we were attending! It did not disappoint! http://www.thegraymatters.com/2015/11/a-tale-of-two-dresses.html?m=0 The fit was great! It was comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 12, 2015
Bachelorette Bash
I felt like my bachelorette party was the perfect time to wear something that really sparkled, but I definitely didn't want anything that looked ... um, slutty. This dress was a perfect combination of sass and class. The base fabric is more of a blush and there are shades of blue in the sequins which really popped with the dark blue accessories I chose (keeping it in theme with my wedding palette). The dress did show a little wear, with a few of the beads and sequins coming loose, but it wasn't very noticeable without looking really closely. The dress fully accommodated by bust and kept them tucked away politely, skimmed down to my waist and had the perfect flared skirt to play up an hourglass figure. Super awesome bonus: POCKETS! The pockets offered ample room for my phone and ID and the flow of the skirt kept it really inconspicuous. Even at 5'8", the dress is long enough that I didn't have to worry about any accidental flashings once the festivities got moving. It's a great dress for a variety of events and venues. You can play it up or down easily and the classic design makes it a great fit for all kinds of accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 11, 2015
The perfect dress!
I was so nervous about this rental, as there was no back-up size available for the weekend that I was planning to wear the dress to a wedding. All my worries were for nothing, as the dress arrived and fit like a glove! It is definitely a little snug in the bust area, which was not a huge issue for me as I'm not very busty at all. The pockets were a wonderful surprise, and the sparkles made the dress even more gorgeous in person. A few people I didn't know at the wedding came up to me to tell me that they loved my dress. I didn't want to send it back! I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2015
Perfect Bachelorette Party dress!! Great service, my dress arrived right on time!
The dress was snug through the bust but the sparkle made up for any fit issues that I had.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
October 28, 2015
I rented this dress for my wedding "getaway" and it was perfect!
I'm normally either a 4 or a 6 and I definitely needed the 6 in this dress. It fit great and as expected, but if you're between two sizes, I'd request the bigger one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2015
This dress was perfect for our evening events as part of a Vegas wedding! Beautiful and sparkly!
In the pictures, the dress looks gold, but the sequins are all silver. Helpful to know for choosing accessories!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 19
October 20, 2015
This dress is wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Rent this dress. Rent this dress right now. I do not care what the occasion is, you just need this dress in your life. It fits wonderfully, perfectly true to size, is covered in sequins but doesn't itch and sparkles just enough to be noticed without being flashy. I received more compliments in this dress than I ever have before. It is a bit longer than I expected it to be, but it didn't matter much. I would rent this dress again, and again, and again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
October 18, 2015
The sparkle was exactly what I was looking for!!
I loved this dress. Would definitely rent again! I didn't realize there were pockets in it too :) I rented the 2 and the 4 and the 2 fit like a dream. I got compliments on it all night and the length was perfect even though I'm 5'9"!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2015
The dress was so beautiful, and I got a ton of compliments!
The fit was a bit large. I usually wear a 0, but the 0 definitely was too big around the waist. As you can see, it still looked fabulous even though it was big around the waist because it was not fitted past the waist. It was a little heavier than the dresses I have worn before, but it was so easy to move and dance in. Overall, this dress is amazing for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2015
Gorgeous sparkles - a simple dress with lots of wow!
This dress was amazing! So simple yet stunning! I loved the longer length and the pockets. I took a chance with the mystery bling add-on and got the perfect earrings as my surprise. I love RTR!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2015
The dress was so cute online, but less than stellar in person.
I rented this dress for my first Bridal Shower. I was so excited as the shower was "Kate Spade" themed. I ordered a 0 and 2, wore the 2. It fit true to size as I normally wear a 2. Something to note is that the dress is long! It was almost to my knees and lots of fabric at the bottom, made me feel bigger than I am. The first thing I noticed was the dress looked worn. The silver part on the sequin was rubbed off on 40% of the dress. Also, on placed that it was rubbed off, it looked BLUE! The worst part was that my zipper was BROKEN! it has been mended but was seriously jacked up! I had no other choice but to wear the dress so I just went with it. I didn't feel as confident as I would have liked. I would NOT recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 21, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!!!
Wore this as maid of honor at my best friend's wedding. The color is great, a silver metallic over light pink material. The dress is heavy because of the sequins but not so heavy it pulls down. It is fitted through the bust but flares out at the hips and looks great when you're dancing. If you get this dress, you won't be disappointed! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Party
September 20, 2015
Wonderful dress for bachelorette party!
The size 0 had been damaged or returned late bit the 00 was still sent. It was a little tight in the chest because it has such a high neckline but it is a very fun dress. Just the right amount of sparkle for my bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2015
"You are the coolest bride I've ever met" Rockstar Bachelorette Party Dress
Loved loved loved this dress!! I totally had buyers remorse after I had pressed order, but once it arrived, I didn't regret a thing! It was perfect! FIT: I am typically a size 2 or a size 0 so I ordered both. The Size 0 fit like a glove. I wore my regular comfy bra and it fit fine. If I had tried to go with a push up, I would have had to move to 2, but I liked how snug this dress was around the chest. Really showed off the little goods that I have :) FEEL: The sequins push through the fabric and make the dress itchy, so I'd suggest wearing a slip underneath. I wore one and it worked wonders. I'd never wore the slip before this. Now I understand why they exist! LOOK: I really saw no draw backs to this dress. It comes off as sparkly and silver in pictures, has a slight pinkish hue in person (VERY VERY SLIGHT). I felt like a million bucks and the center of attention. Everyone complimented it. I kind of wish I could have kept it! I might rent again for the wedding reception. Haven't decided!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
September 16, 2015
For my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner
This dress fit amazingly! I received compliments all night long about how I sparkled and how tiny my waist looked in the dress. I normally wear a 4 or 6 but the 2 fit just right. I'm also petite and sometimes have trouble with larger arm holes, but didn't have that problem with this beautiful dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
September 14, 2015
I loved it. It was a hit at my bridal shower. Runs a little small.
I loved it. It was a hit at my bridal shower. Runs a little small.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
September 13, 2015
Got millions of compliments and stands out in any crowd!
Order 2 sizes up! I usually wear a 6 and an 8 was tight!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×