kate spade new york

Celebrate Good Times Dress

$30 – $80 rental?
$798 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Meet the perfect party dress! This style by kate spade new york is a fun and festive choice for every celebration.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver Sequins Over Blush Lining (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hourglass body. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
283 reviews
Fit
Large
(23)
True to Size
(164)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 116lbs
February 25, 2017
So much sparkly fun!
This dress is exactly why I love Rent The Runway: I don't exactly want to spend the money to own a sequin dress, but I loved wearing it for one night! The dress sparkled and shimmered in the evening lights, and I received many compliments from friends and strangers. It was fun, festive, and flattering with its gorgeous A-line cut. I normally rent size 0 and 2 for my two dress sizes, but I read many reviews that said this dress runs large so I decided to rent 00 and 0. The 0 (size I usually end up wearing to the events) fit well in the bust/ shoulders/ arms, but it was a little tight in the waist. Honestly, I wish I would have ordered the 2 instead of 00. I also have read that sometimes the sequins can rub/irritate the skin, but I didn't have a problem in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
February 5, 2017
Fun, comfortable dress that got lots of compliments!
I wore this dress to a fundraiser event. I received many compliments and it was so fun to wear. The fit was great and it was nice because you could wear a regular bra. This dress also has pockets which is always a plus! I have a pear shaped body, big hips and small up top. The cut of this dress was perfect for my body type. I have no negatives ... the only thing to be aware of it the stomach might be tight if you have any sort of extra weight in that area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2017
Feeling comfortable and beautiful in this dress just added to the awesome night
GREAT dress! I loved wearing this to a dear friend's evening winter wedding. It was very comfortable (did not have an issue with the sequins under my arms). It was Great for sitting, eating, and dancing. I LOVE that this dress has pockets. I got a lot of compliments on it and would highly recommend it. The color is a VERY pale pink with silver, gray and clear sequins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2017
I wore this to a company party where I performed as part of an employee band.
I normally wear a size 6, but based on previous reviews went with the 8, and it fit like a glove! I received so many compliments on it, and I was so sad to have to ship it back that I want to find one somewhere and buy it! The sequins didn't scratch whatsoever, and as an added bonus, it even has pockets. The dress does sit right at the knee, not above, which is what I prefer anyway, but others might be surprised by that. I HIGHLY recommend this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2017
This dress was very comfortable and gorgeous!
I got more compliments on this dress from total strangers than I've ever gotten before! It was very comfortable since it doesn't have the boning in it. It was a good heavy weight so it fell nicely. It hit me just below the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 3, 2017
Cute, but runs small
I ordered this dress for a NYE wedding and it would have been perfect. I typically wear a size 8 and I couldn't even get this up onto my body. Order up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2017
It was perfect for my bachelorette party.
It was tight in the chest area but overall very good.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 46
December 25, 2016
Loved this dress but it didn't fit!! It does not work for a larger chest!! It was a total bummer!!
Loved the pockets but the bodice of the dress was very small!! It wouldn't zip over my chest area, It was a really pretty pinkish color with super fun sequins, I was totally bummed it didn't fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 20, 2016
Loved the sparkle!
This dress was great, perfect for my boyfriend's work holiday party. Fit slightly tight, but was still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 19, 2016
Awesome dress!
Wore this for a winter wedding and received tons of compliments! Lining is a very pale pink with silver sequins. Fits true to size but the material has no give. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 19, 2016
As always RTR delivers ! Love their selections and their fast delivery and easy returns!
Fit is true to size. Bust area is tight with a bra. You can easily go without. Dress is highly popular so in some areas you can tell its worn, but you have to be really looking. Received tons of compliments !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
December 4, 2016
Sparkles galore. Festive party dress.
The dress is a pretty pale pink shade with silver and black sequins. Stands out in a crowd. I wore a 4 - size larger than my usual size because the rib cage area was quite snug. I chose silver shoes which worked well. Dress has pockets...a plus. Fun party dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 22, 2016
Awesome dress - received many compliments ... bonus! the pockets!
Too tight just below chest to hips, but perhaps needed for the tight upper body fit (I am also smaller chested). Dress does not have too much give or elasticity in that area. Remainder of dress is great fit, fun, flirty, great for dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 21, 2016
Perfect dress for a Vegas wedding!
Such a fun yet classy dress
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2016
This dress was PERFECT for my bridal shower.
Fit doesn't run terribly large, just a little. I'm usually a 4 and could have worn a 4 or a 2 but the 2 hugged me a little bit better. The silhouette is very flattering and the length was perfect for my height. The dress is definitely more pink than it looks in the photo but that was fine with me. It sparkles so much in person and in pictures, it's truly a FABULOUS dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2016
Made my impromptu Bachelorette dinner a shining success!
This dress was gorgeous and made me feel so special. It's definitely snug in the rib cage, but it fit well across my shoulders and chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
October 10, 2016
Fun dress for anniversary date night
What a fun dress for our 1 year wedding anniversary. Husband loved it and received compliments all night. There is no give in fabric given the sequins, so size up. I did, but not as much as I should have - more snug than I would've liked in places. Was most snug in waist.
RTR CustomerJanuary 31, 2017
I am 5'1" as well, I am wondering how the length was for you?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2016
I felt like a sparkly princess in this dress
Such a cute dress! It has just the right amount of sparkle and is very forgiving on the hips. The sparkles did rub a bit but it wasn't that terrible. Would recommend and for sure rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2016
Beautiful but not good for my body type
I was very excited for this dress, so you can imagine my disappointment when I went to try on my size and realized that the way the dress was cut made it VERY hard to zip. I wear a size 10 and I have never had any issues with dresses I've rented. The size 10 I wore fit fine at the hips and waist, and fit fine at the bust but the way the dress is cut it cinches in and runs small around the ribs. I am a broader body type so this was very difficult. After many tears and a very patient and supportive boyfriend I was able to zip it up. Although I couldn't breath (haha) I got tons of compliments and I was very happy it worked out!! My biggest suggestion is - if you have a broader body type, and you're not willing to remove a rib get the size up or opt for another dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 12, 2016
This dress was amazing! Received so many compliments! Perfect for any formal affair.
I found the fit to be relatively true to size, does run a little big in the shoulders... I'm 5'10 and this hit right above my knees.
RTR CustomerOctober 8, 2016
Do you mind sharing how "thick" or "thin" the material was? I found most dressed I got was too thin so it's not that forgiving in holding my "post baby pouch" in. Thanks
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 30, 2016
Love the sparkles!
This dress fit perfectly! It has pockets which is s plus! It was the perfect dress for the party I was attending, it's more of a blush pink! Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 21, 2016
So many compliments at my bridal shower!
I ordered this in a 2 and a 4 for backup, but I should have gotten the 4! They didn't have the backup available so I was determined to wear the 2. I zipped it up myself and it was pretty tight but I think I would have been better in the 4. Regardless, I got so many compliments and really loved wearing it! Not much stretch to this dress. If you are big in the lats like I am, size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2016
Lots of sparkles
I was really excited to wear this dress for a wedding. I had gained a little weight, so didn't want to buy a brand new dress. Unfortunately, it actually didn't arrive until Sunday or Monday (after the wedding and the day that I was supposed to return it) so I was not able to wear it. I did get my money back, but ended up having to wear black pants and a dressy top, to a wedding, in July :( because I didn't have another dress or skirt that fit and the wedding was 4 hours away.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
August 10, 2016
I felt like a million bucks.
Lots of compliments. Just enough give. I am size 14 and it's hard to find dresses that fit. I was so glad it worked out.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 2, 2016
LOVE this dress!
Tight in the waist and bust, lose on the hips. This dress was super comfortable and comes with pockets! Love, love, love this dress! Wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 1, 2016
Beautiful dress for a formal banquet!
My favorite rental so far!! I was surprised to see so many reviews saying that this dress runs true to size, because I found the 10 to be extremely tight in the midsection and had to squeeze into it (and this is two sizes above my normal dress size). I ordered the 8 with the 10 as a backup size and that was still too tight. It was a little loose in the bust area. I loved the full skirt--great for someone who has hips like I do! All that being said, I got so many compliments on the dress. It truly looked beautiful despite the fit being a little uncomfortable. Would definitely rent again---but go an additional size up.
AmandaSeptember 30, 2016
I felt the same exact way as you did! I was very surprised to see so many comments saying it was true to size - because mine was also very very tight in the midsection (mostly around the ribs). It was beautiful, for sure, but it took EFFORT to get into it! Good to know I wasn't the only one! :-)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 29, 2016
Sparkle
Gorgeous dress! I received compliments all night and wish I could have bought it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 18, 2016
Compliments one after another!
The dress is perfect for a wedding. It's fun! I received numerous compliments at the wedding. The fit is true to size. I am 117 lbs, 5'5, 34 C and it fits perfect. I love this dress so much that I will definitely rent it again for another event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2016
Loved this dress!
Tight through the bust, but I loved the sparkles and cut of the dress. I felt amazing in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 13, 2016
Runs VERY Small
Runs very small - you'll likely need someone to help you zip the back. I recommend sizing up, as the dress is incredibly tight in the rib cage.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2016
Loved This Dress
Great dress for a summer wedding and got a ton of compliments on it. The pockets were the best part of the dress. Made it really easy to keep my phone with me. It does run a bit small in the waist, but other than that perfect fit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 18, 2016
I received so many compliments and felt so pretty in this dress!
The fit was a bit odd. It was tight around my rib cage, but a little loose around the top (and I am not a small chested woman!). Overall I would not have chosen another size, but definitely choose the next size up for backup! Pros: pockets (!) and how fun it is to wear. Cons: the fit is weird. Overall: I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
May 15, 2016
Perfect party dress!
I adore this dress! I had the 6 because my normal size 4 wasn't available and it fit fine. Everyone at the reception loved this dress and it looks fantastic twirling around the dance floor. A perfect 10!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 15, 2016
I wore this on stage. The sequins picked up the stage lights wonderfully.
The zipper was a bit sticky. Length was a little too long since I'm only 5'1". Torso wrinkles easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
May 4, 2016
Perfect Dress
This dress is perfect for a formal event. It fixes true to size, but if I were a little bustier, it would've been too tight. I also loved that this dress has pockets! The dress is definitely light pink and has mostly silver sparkles. I received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2016
This dress is gorgeous.
As much as I adored this dress I ended up not wearing it to the wedding because I felt it might be a bit too sparkly and over the top. It is stunning in person, pictures don't do it justice. Everyone that saw it loved it. Some of the sequins are a bit loose but no one would be able to tell unless they studied the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 14, 2016
The dress caught the light beautifully! Stunning.
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress and received so many compliments! The only problem was the dress was a little worn, there were some loose threads and loose sequins. Nothing noticeable to others though! The dress is more pale pink than gold. I'm very tall and the dress hit perfectly just above the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
April 6, 2016
sparkly!
I am usually a size 0 or 2 and RTR sent me the dress in a 00. I still ended up fitting (though it was pretty tight), so I would say the dress probably runs a little big. It was very sparkly and overall was a great choice for my formal event. I would recommend it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
March 24, 2016
Got loads of compliments!
I felt like a superstar in this dress, with its sparkle. The only complaint I could come up with was that it's a little longer than I'd hoped for a short girl like me, and the shoulders didn't fit perfectly, leaving some underarm gaps, but it wasn't unbearable. I loved the color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 21, 2016
Lovely and practical!
I needed a dress for a semi-formal event where I was volunteering with children; so I wanted to wear something that matched the occasion, but was still comfortable and modest. This dress was perfect. :) wore a strapless nude bra, because my regular bra showed a little at the armholes. I'm 5'4 and the dress hit me right below the knee. Warning! This dress does run small! I normally wear an 8, and I had to size up to a 12, though I think I could have maybe worn the ten if I had a smaller bust (I wear a 30HH). Overall a great experience!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×