kate spade new york

Celebrate Good Times Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$798 retail
Stylist Notes

Meet the perfect party dress! This style by kate spade new york is a fun and festive choice for every celebration.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Silver Sequins Over Blush Lining (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hourglass body. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
285 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(165)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 23, 2014
great sparkle, too bad it didn't fit
ordered a 10 and my backup size 12 was not available. did not fit sadly but great sparkle and shine. would have been fabulous at my bachelorette party or even rehearsal dinner! length was a little bit long for us petite ladies out there!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 26, 2014
So sparkly and a flattering color
I ended up wearing a size 0 based on other reviews saying it runs smaller. The only tight part was getting it zipped around my lower ribcage, and other than that it fit perfectly. The sequins are both bright and subtle, perfect for a daytime wedding in a gazebo. Just like all sequin dresses it can be rough/scratchy, to the point that when I was holding a baby I didn't let her bare skin touch the dress for fear of scratching her. I wore it with flats because of space in my bag for the weekend, and it was great with them; heels would have been awesome too though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2014
Loved this dress. When I was leaving the wedding a stranger said I had the best dress of the night!
Fit was true to size and the sequins didn't bother me at all. Typically I am very sensitive to lace and sparkles. No issues with this dress at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2014
Multiple people said it was the best dress there!
I wore this dress to a fundraiser at the Indy 500 this year. There were a lot of sequins in attendance, but this dress stood out! I loved the full skirt and POCKETS! It was awesome to be hands free and they are roomy enough that your sides don't look bulky with a phone in one and a compact and lipstick in the other. I would definitely wear this dress again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 29, 2014
It was my husbands law school graduation dinner and he fell head over heals for this dress! <3
Perfect flare dress. So comfortable and has a little bit of a stretch to it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
This one's a stunner!
I rented this dress for my graduation party and I couldn't have picked a more perfect dress! Everyone at the party thought it was gorgeous and one of the most beautiful dresses they had ever seen! If you want a dress that will make you look absolutely stunning, this is it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2014
I felt special and beautiful!
The fit and length were perfect. I wore it for my bachelorette and was so happy with it. The colors are slightly off from the online picture. The sequence are actually black, silver and pinkish and the zipper is more of a coppery peach color. I would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 9, 2014
The last formal event for my co-ed fraternity before graduation!
The zipper moved a little... hard to explain but as the dress moved, the zipper twisted a little and din't stay completely straight down my back. Not a huge deal... So other than that it was a very fun dress to wear!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2014
The dress was absolutely beautiful, and I didn't have to dress it up too much with accessories.
I rented it for my senior formal at college, and it was perfect. It was simple in the sense that I didn't have to dress it up with too many accessories, just simple pearls and plain shoes. Also, I have broad, athletic shoulders, so I usually have trouble finding a dress that fits perfectly all of the way through. Even though it was fitted through the waist, it was true to size so it didn't fit tight or anything like that. It was a nice length, too, where it wasn't too long (I don't like to wear long dresses typically) but it also wasn't too short to where I had to keep pulling it down all night. My only complaint was that the sequins started to rub a little bit in the underarm area, but I wore the dress for about 6 hours, so I guess that is to be expected. Overall I loved the dress, and I wish I had a spare $800 to actually own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2014
My favorite dress that I've rented from RTR!
I felt like a sexy 50s housewife in this for my one year wedding anniversary. I really stood out, even in Vegas!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2014
My dress made me stand out during a recent wedding I attended!
The dress fit well, although the rib cage area was smaller than expected it still fit nicely for the event. Be sure to mention that the dress sparkles a LOT! So make sure your ready to stand out- as this dress is show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
June 16, 2014
Festive and fun!
I selected this dress for a wedding where I knew the bride would appreciate a lot of sparkle. Sure enough, the dress fit perfectly in the theme of her day. The rental wasn't my absolute favorite to date, but I did really enjoy it. Just beware that it seems to run big. I wore the 4, but I could have easily sized down to a 2. I typically wear a 4-6, if that helps give some perspective on size. Just a note that the midsection can be a little itchy, due to all the sequins. But overall, I was very pleased with the dress and was glad I had the opportunity to wear it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
This dress was perfect! I loved feeling so sparkly!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal at PNC Park, it turned out perfect! Had so many compliments on the dress!!! No complaints here!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
A black tie fundraiser in the zoo!
This dress was stunning and I received so many compliments throughout the evening! It was a bit difficult to match for shoes (the lining is much more blush/pink than it looks in the picture and the sequins are a mix of black and silver) - I ended up with black sandals, but wasn't entirely satisfied. Though the dress was great - and a steal at $40 - it is starting to show its wear (the only reason this is four stars rather than five).
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2014
It was the perfect dress.
The dress fit perfectly! It made my waist look super tiny and it was so comfortable. I don't think I've ever received so many compliments - even from complete strangers on the street. It's a timeless look and will make you look and feel great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 18, 2014
Unable to wear the dress
I wasn't able to wear the dresses (rented two sizes) that I received. Neither one fit and I was going out of town the day after I received them. The hem was also coming out from below one of them which would have been unwearable even if it had fit. Beautiful dress, poorly made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 21, 2014
GORGEOUS! Sparkly, fun, and comfortable!
This dress is gorgeous and so much fun to wear! I I was unsure if the 6 would fit and did not have a backup size but it fit like a glove. Comfortable and did not feel scratchy, easy to wear with a normal bra. I got so many compliments all night -- definitely a showstopper. I paired with nude heels, a rose gold watch, and simple necklace and earrings.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 25, 2014
Sparkly
This is a fun dress that is flattering on most body types. I would rent this dress again and recommend it to friends. So fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 26, 2014
Sparkles!
Wore this dress to a Gatsby 20's themed bridal event. The dress looked gorgeous on, but beware that the fabric has NO stretch whatsoever, so size up accordingly. Also, it's hard to tell in the picture, but the sparkles are sequins (not beads). A bit scratchy in the arms but you'd expect that from a sparkle dress. Overall it was VERY flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
June 29, 2014
Tight in the chest for busty girls - otherwise lovely
The sequins are not all the same shape which makes this dress look less cheap and costume-y than you might think. The lining underneath is super smooth, too, so they don't bother you at all. If you have narrow shoulders you might want to watch out - this dress seemed very wide in the shoulder to me and looked slightly more awkward on me than it does on the model. -- I ended up unable to wear this to my event because it wouldn't zip up. Got all the way to my chest but then it wouldn't zip. It was my fault for getting a slightly too-tight size to begin with, but it had zipped up everywhere else with a little effort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
July 7, 2014
Too small in ribcage
I rented the 4 and 6 for a cocktail party and ended up not being able to wear either. This dress is tight in the ribcage. I am a classic size 6, so size up if you order. It's fun and flirty and I wish I could have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 13, 2014
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner!
I wore this fun and sparkly dress for my rehearsal dinner. I got a ton of compliments and I felt like the dress enhanced the way I felt--happy and in love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
July 14, 2014
Ended up not wearing it, but was a beautiful dress.
The got was very nice. Zipper stuck a bit so I needed help getting into it, but in the long run I ended up going in a different direction.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
July 16, 2014
Couldn't have asked for a more perfect sparkling dress for my wedding shower!
I wore this for my wedding shower and everyone commented on how cute it was. I added a belt to make it a little more shower-ish. I read that it runs large so I ordered both the 6 and 4. The 4 did not even come close to zipping. The 6 fit well but it does fit very tight through the ribs and natural waist. I wouldn't suggest sizing down at all. Super cute, fun dress overall! :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2014
This dress is elegant and classy, perfect for standing out in a sea of suits. Great for dancing!
Typically a size four I was able to wear the 2 due to my small chest, the length was better/bit shorter with a 2 which I liked. Light pink lining, the sparkles clear, black - beautifully made. No snags, zipper stayed closed. Great skirt to hide hips n thighs, skirt swirls out when dancing, but not too high. I received many compliments all evening, it was a great ego boost of a dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 31, 2014
AMAZING fitting dress. I am a little tall and have a larger bust. The shape was GREAT!
I wore the dress to a formal retirement party at a country club. The rose pink undertone color is GREAT! The silver sequins were just the perfect color and amount of sparkle. I received TONS of compliments. I would definitely wear this dress to another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
August 1, 2014
Beautiful dress remains unworn due to large chest.
This dress is to DIE for! I squealed when I pulled it out of the box. The dress is more blush than pictures show, but it's still beautiful. Alas, my size 38D's did now fit in the 12 or 14. I sadly had to return both sizes but had a quick and helpful customer service experience and am now awaiting the Time Will Tell Sheath and Midnight Glamour Dress dresses as its substitute.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 3, 2014
Everyone loved it! It sparkles so much and it's unique!
I love the dress and it fit me well but my only complaints would be that it was big in the bossom area and that the material would scratch my arms :-/ it was such an awesome dress and look for the night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
August 12, 2014
Tons of compliments all night at my bridal shower
A little bit longer than I wanted but fixed with some pretty high heels - sparkled EVERYWHERE which was amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2014
The event was beautiful and I won an award!
Lovely, and very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
August 20, 2014
I didn't wear this dress
This is a killer little dress. I am a bit busty and the 10 was tight. I ordered it for another event in a 12 I liked it so much
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 21, 2014
I loved the sparkle on this dress. Got compliments all night long!
Super comfortable. Great for dancing and the pockets held my phone and lipstick so I didn't need to carry around a purse.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 25, 2014
Beautiful, sparkly dress
I really liked this dress. It has a slight pink hue in the background, which you can't tell from the picture, and black and silver sequins. The length is longer than the photo - I'm 5'5", and it hit my knees. But I liked the length, because a shorter dress with sequins wouldn't have been appropriate for my event (or me). I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the 4 fit great, whereas the 6 was a little too big all around. I'd definitely recommend this dress if you have a festive, fun event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2014
Loved the dress - lots of compliments!
The dress was perfect for my company's 75th anniversary (which I had planned). I got a ton of compliments. The only issue I had was the sequins got a bit itchy in spots. It made the dress a little bit uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2014
So many compliments, and so comfortable!
The fit on a 14 for me was great - though I usually wear a 10 or 12 in other RTR designers. The dress was comfortable and the cut is so appropriate - not too short but not so long it ages you- and high neck and back which makes it classy, though very fitted in the bodice which makes it sexy. I would love to own this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 11, 2014
Wore this dress to a summer wedding and it was a hit!
Beautiful in every way! very sparkly, but tasteful. Fit well, flattering, not scratchy. You can wear this dress in the dead of winter or the heat of the summer...it's a perfect all year round party dress! I would love to rent this again (just have to wear it for a different crowd, because they WILL remember the dress.....it has that kind of impact!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 13, 2014
I felt great and looked amazing. This dress is comfortable and fits the body wonderfully.
For a sequin dress you usually would feel itchy but not with the way this dress fits. You sparkle and it makes you look and feel great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
True showstopper! The most classy, elegant "look at me dress" I've ever found.
I rented this dress for my birthday. Due to scheduling issues, I ended up wearing it to my conservative office the day of my dinner celebration. Needless to say, I got all of the attention I wanted and more! My managing partner still to this day asks when I am going to wear "that dress" again because it truly was a magnificent dress. It is classy yet fun. My only note would be that the waist is quite slim - nothing too dramatic but it definitely caught me by surprise. If you are between sizes, I would recommend going a size up. I ended up being more comfortable with the larger size. But this dress was absolutely worth every penny!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 14, 2014
This dress is gorgeous!
This dress was sent as a back up to a backup because of a damaged dress. I love RtR for looking out for me. The dress was a little small that spanx couldn't fix. I found the zipper to be tough due to the masses of sequins on the dress. There was a lot of room the dress for full hips / bum. Room for full chest, but not too full otherwise the dress won't zip up the back. If you're on the upper edge of a size be sure to have a 2nd pair of hands to help with the zipper. I'm shorter and the dress hit right at the knee. If it would have zipped it would have been a show stopper!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2014
Sooo flattering!!
I received so many compliments on this dress. True to size. Only con would be the sequins rubbing on my under-arms. Other than that, I wish this came in solid colors so I could wear it to all my events. It fit so well!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×