kate spade new york

Celebrate Good Times Dress

$30 rental
$798 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Meet the perfect party dress! This style by kate spade new york is a fun and festive choice for every celebration. Complement the sparkle with a bag like Serpui Marie Hollywood House Minaudiere.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver Sequins Over Blush Lining (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hourglass body. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

184 reviews

Fit
Small 35
True to Size 126
Large 17
Photos 123
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

As comfortable as it is stunning.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First the details of the fabric: it's a super light pale pink satin covered in silver and black sequin. The black sequin are little flower shapes. It's predominately silver. The model pic made it look kind of champagne colored and I used that to pick out shoes, jewelry, bag, etc, but when it arrived, I realized I should have used silver as the guiding color. I'm small chested so the arms and chest were slightly roomy, but everything else fit so well. It has little pockets and was SO comfortable to wear. I'm not a girly dress person, but I seriously considered buying this dress, both because it was so comfortable, flattering, and fun. I got several compliments during the night.
Aim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Uniquely and perfect!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was an awesome fit and very comfortable to dance in. The pockets were a huge bonus.
Myriam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Amazing dress! Gots tons of compliments :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would def. recommend taking a size lower than you usually take! I'm usually a size 4 and the size 2 was just perfect for me. The skirt part is really louse, so it's perfect if your have wide hips!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 10, 2014

AMAZING night at the ACM Awards in Vegas!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress! It fit great, looked great and was perfect for the occasion! I'm a 36C & it was snug in the bust but otherwise fit great! I was able to ship it to the "Rent The Runway" store in Las Vegas and pick it up there. The only negative is that the return envelope is for UPS. It would be so much easier if the return envelope was USPS. We were staying on the Strip and the closest UPS drop off was almost 2 miles away, so without a car, this makes returning the dress somewhat difficult. Fortunately, since there is a RTR store in Vegas so I was able to take it back there. However, in the future, I will definitely take this into consideration if I am renting a dress while out of town.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Wore to church

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this with a black blazer. The fit is great! Tighter in the tummy than at the top.
Carm
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect sparkling rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is true to size, and definitely fitted in the waist. The dress was in excellent condition, noone could believe it was rented! I love the overall modest silhouette with the flared skirt and all the amazing SPARKLE! I received so many compliments, I wish I owned this dress! My only tips would be to make sure you have someone help you zip it so you don't zip up the inner lining, and to watch for sequins that might rub against the underside of your arms. They were a little raw the next day, but I think that's just a normal effect of an all-sequin dress! Loved it so much.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 16, 2014

Fun flirty dress that made dancing great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit and flare was great for my body and the dress was very comfortable. I loved the pockets. Not itchy at all even though it was covered in sequins. I paired it with some similar colored strappy sandals. It was a little tight in the torso and I probably would have felt a little more comfortable in the 8 but it was unavailable. Plenty of room in the skirt.
Happykayisland
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

So pretty!!! I love that it completely covered my butt, dresses never do that!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture did not show its black sequins.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

This dress was amazing!!! I got so many complements and felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size four and it said to get a size down for the second size so I got a two. Weirdly enough the four felt tighter than the two so I needed up wearing the two. It was a little tight around my lower ribs and arms but I have broad shoulders. Overall it looked it great though!
C.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my Engagement Party. I was worried the sparkles might make the dress look cheap, but that was not the case at all. The sequins are small and a combo of silver and black. The black really adds depth to what could have been just a plain shimmery dress. I got so many compliments and felt great in it! If you are busty, I would size up.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2014

Great dress for Gatsby Prom.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit me perfectly! The sequins did not itch and even though the dress went by my knees, I wore heels and it made it look very classy. I defiantly recommend this dress for a Gatsby themed party.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
May 11, 2014

Perfect dress for my engagement photos!

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was exactly what I wanted for my engagement shoot! The fabric was great; beautiful weight to it. My one caution is that, as a 30A, the bust was too big. I just picked up one of those "add a cup size" bras at Aerie, and it was perfect! Highly recommend this dress!!
Judy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
May 13, 2014

Beautiful and fun dress with lots of sparkle. Received many compliments and a fun dress to dance in.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a little tight through the bust, I probably should have rented a 12. The dress was very comfortable and even had pockets. Great length for the over 50 girls. Lots of sparkle and moved well when dancing.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
May 25, 2014

Just wasn't right

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party but did not end up wearing it. I felt the length was too long for me (right above the knee) or wasn't the right fit for a bachelorette party... a little too frumpy. Also the arm holes were to big and too big around the shoulders. The size 1 0 was too big and I almost considered wearing the size 8 but then noticed the seams were about to bust on the size 8, which was a deal breaker. I called RTR and they overnighted me the Dancing Till Midnight Dress and it was perfect!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

So sparkly and a flattering color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing a size 0 based on other reviews saying it runs smaller. The only tight part was getting it zipped around my lower ribcage, and other than that it fit perfectly. The sequins are both bright and subtle, perfect for a daytime wedding in a gazebo. Just like all sequin dresses it can be rough/scratchy, to the point that when I was holding a baby I didn't let her bare skin touch the dress for fear of scratching her. I wore it with flats because of space in my bag for the weekend, and it was great with them; heels would have been awesome too though.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 28, 2014

Loved this dress. When I was leaving the wedding a stranger said I had the best dress of the night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size and the sequins didn't bother me at all. Typically I am very sensitive to lace and sparkles. No issues with this dress at all!
RTR Customer
May 29, 2014

It was my husbands law school graduation dinner and he fell head over heals for this dress! <3

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect flare dress. So comfortable and has a little bit of a stretch to it.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

I kept getting compliments all day long while I was in Vegas

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is beautiful! Felt like a princess! It makes your waist look smaller too! I will def rent this dress again.
Cecile
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

I felt special and beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit and length were perfect. I wore it for my bachelorette and was so happy with it. The colors are slightly off from the online picture. The sequence are actually black, silver and pinkish and the zipper is more of a coppery peach color. I would definitely wear this dress again.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

The dress was absolutely beautiful, and I didn't have to dress it up too much with accessories.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented it for my senior formal at college, and it was perfect. It was simple in the sense that I didn't have to dress it up with too many accessories, just simple pearls and plain shoes. Also, I have broad, athletic shoulders, so I usually have trouble finding a dress that fits perfectly all of the way through. Even though it was fitted through the waist, it was true to size so it didn't fit tight or anything like that. It was a nice length, too, where it wasn't too long (I don't like to wear long dresses typically) but it also wasn't too short to where I had to keep pulling it down all night. My only complaint was that the sequins started to rub a little bit in the underarm area, but I wore the dress for about 6 hours, so I guess that is to be expected. Overall I loved the dress, and I wish I had a spare $800 to actually own it!
Laura
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sequins hurt the underarm area
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

My dress made me stand out during a recent wedding I attended!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well, although the rib cage area was smaller than expected it still fit nicely for the event. Be sure to mention that the dress sparkles a LOT! So make sure your ready to stand out- as this dress is show stopper!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Festive and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I selected this dress for a wedding where I knew the bride would appreciate a lot of sparkle. Sure enough, the dress fit perfectly in the theme of her day. The rental wasn't my absolute favorite to date, but I did really enjoy it. Just beware that it seems to run big. I wore the 4, but I could have easily sized down to a 2. I typically wear a 4-6, if that helps give some perspective on size. Just a note that the midsection can be a little itchy, due to all the sequins. But overall, I was very pleased with the dress and was glad I had the opportunity to wear it!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

This dress was perfect! I loved feeling so sparkly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal at PNC Park, it turned out perfect! Had so many compliments on the dress!!! No complaints here!!!
Arielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 17, 2014

It was the perfect dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! It made my waist look super tiny and it was so comfortable. I don't think I've ever received so many compliments - even from complete strangers on the street. It's a timeless look and will make you look and feel great!
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 21, 2014

GORGEOUS! Sparkly, fun, and comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous and so much fun to wear! I I was unsure if the 6 would fit and did not have a backup size but it fit like a glove. Comfortable and did not feel scratchy, easy to wear with a normal bra. I got so many compliments all night -- definitely a showstopper. I paired with nude heels, a rose gold watch, and simple necklace and earrings.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Fun bachlorette dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it. At 6'0 it was the perfect length just above my knee. For shorter girls it could be too long but I loved this dress. I had no problems with it itching my arms or anything. Very comfortable.
Kayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Sparkles galore but runs small.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually adore Kate Spade anything but this dress was just a tad off. I'm normally a true size 0 but couldn't get the zipper up for the life of me. The zipper did look like it had been replaced though as it was silver instead of rose gold like it should have been. The size 2 fit fairly well but the arm holes were quite large letting the sequins scratch my arms. Overall, cute dress but would not rent again and would recommend sizing up.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Received many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress to my engagement party. It was described as a "showstopper"! Only slight disappointment was that I felt it didn't photograph as well as it looked in person. That being said, I'd rent it again!
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2014

In time square for my birthday.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Honestly did not like the fit of the dress. It hit me in all the wrong places and the length was too long. It ended up working out perfect though for my night as I was in Time Square on my Birthday and had just gotten engaged that afternoon. So the photos turned out perfect and sparkly!
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

This dress was so pretty and comfortable to wear in Vegas--and it has pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the show Zumanity, and I was pulled onstage and recognized all night because of it. It was great to dance in, and the pockets were large enough to hold tic tacs, lip gloss, room key, id, and debit cards, and cell phone.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this fun and sparkly dress for my rehearsal dinner. I got a ton of compliments and I felt like the dress enhanced the way I felt--happy and in love!
megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Jul 16, 2014

Couldn't have asked for a more perfect sparkling dress for my wedding shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my wedding shower and everyone commented on how cute it was. I added a belt to make it a little more shower-ish. I read that it runs large so I ordered both the 6 and 4. The 4 did not even come close to zipping. The 6 fit well but it does fit very tight through the ribs and natural waist. I wouldn't suggest sizing down at all. Super cute, fun dress overall! :-)
kmg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2014

The sparkles were awesome and really stood out. Loved the pale pink fabric as well.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very easy to wear! I paired the dress with sparkly Jimmy Choos!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

This dress is elegant and classy, perfect for standing out in a sea of suits. Great for dancing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Typically a size four I was able to wear the 2 due to my small chest, the length was better/bit shorter with a 2 which I liked. Light pink lining, the sparkles clear, black - beautifully made. No snags, zipper stayed closed. Great skirt to hide hips n thighs, skirt swirls out when dancing, but not too high. I received many compliments all evening, it was a great ego boost of a dress.
AJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Everyone loved it! It sparkles so much and it's unique!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the dress and it fit me well but my only complaints would be that it was big in the bossom area and that the material would scratch my arms :-/ it was such an awesome dress and look for the night!
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Aug 12, 2014

Tons of compliments all night at my bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little bit longer than I wanted but fixed with some pretty high heels - sparkled EVERYWHERE which was amazing
Bevin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Very pretty, lots of sparkle.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The sparkles are great and I got many compliments. The dress does run a little tight in the rib cage area. I wish I'd gotten the larger size so that I had room to eat the late night French fries and grilled cheese at the wedding.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

I loved the sparkle on this dress. Got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable. Great for dancing and the pockets held my phone and lipstick so I didn't need to carry around a purse.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Beautiful, sparkly dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress. It has a slight pink hue in the background, which you can't tell from the picture, and black and silver sequins. The length is longer than the photo - I'm 5'5", and it hit my knees. But I liked the length, because a shorter dress with sequins wouldn't have been appropriate for my event (or me). I normally wear a 4 or a 6, and the 4 fit great, whereas the 6 was a little too big all around. I'd definitely recommend this dress if you have a festive, fun event.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×