Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Celebrate Good Times Dress

$30 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Meet the perfect party dress! This style by kate spade new york is a fun and festive choice for every celebration.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver Sequins Over Blush Lining (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hourglass body. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
234 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size146
Small43
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 18, 2015
It was the perfect party dress!
It was a gorgeous dress! I wore it to a wedding reception. Definitely fit me to a glove although a little loose on the armhole area (which was fine since the sequins rubbed my arms a little but it wasn't bothersome at all). I got compliments ALL NIGHT for the dress. I paired it with my Kate Spade NY Great Expectations book clutch & Kate Spade NY Lennin heels which definitely pulled the outfit together! I also used my Kate Spade phone case which probably made me a walking Kate Spade NY advertisement but I definitely love the entire look! I had a hard time with the zipper - needed help to zip and unzip but I would recommend this outfit to anyone! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 10, 2015
Way too small
I was so excited about wearing this dress after reading all the reviews about how much everyone loves this dress. I ordered the 10 and a 12 as my free backup. I tried on the 12 first just because it happened to be first in line in my garment bag. It wouldn't even zip up...this dress runs extremely small so I would recommend getting two sizes up from your normal size. I ordered a different dress in a 12 and it fit perfectly. ORDER 2 SIZES UP!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 29, 2015
This dress was amazing!
It has POCKETS and wasn't near as itchy as I thought it would be. It caught the light at every turn. I received so many compliments all night long! It was tightest around the rib cage, but it wasn't uncomfortable or restrictive. I ordered the 12 and the 14. The 14 just looked and felt better. I recommend if you are broad chested or well endowed to order a size up just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
April 26, 2015
Good dress but they only had size 00 for my event date!
The length is a bit long for someone my height (5'5''), also super tight in the rib cage but they only had size 00 left. I wore this to my sorority's formal; The dress is super pretty and would recommend for those with smaller busts.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2015
Beautiful Dress - Not Right For Short Girls!
This dress is very pretty - the sequins look different in person than on the screen, they're a little larger than I thought they would be - but I wound up not wearing the dress. I put it on and immediately hated it - simply because I am 5'2 (on a good day) and this dress is NOT made for short girls. It came down right to my knee and was wide - it just looked terrible on me, but I'm sure will look great on taller girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
April 21, 2015
Seam right down the front!
I had rented this for Christmas (just getting around to all my reviews) and I did not wear this dress. I wanted to LOVE it, but was so surprised by this dress. I have many KSNY dresses and this fit was so bizarre that I thought the dress was defective. I normally wear a 10/12 and the 14 barely zipped. It was extremely tight in the chest and ribs. Not to mention there is a seam down the ENTIRE front of the dress, I have no idea why Kate Sapde would have done that. RTR was great, gave me a credit, not their fault the designer messed this one up! It's too bad because it could be such a pretty party dress! I gave it one star because the sequins are amazing, all different shapes and sizes so it is a much more expensive and luxurious sequin design than most dresses out there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
Pretty but runs small
I rented this as a backup for my bridesmaid dress but it was too tight in the ribcage so I didn't wear it. Order a size up! Otherwise I would have loved to wear it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2015
Very eye catching, and got tons of compliments on the look!
I got the size 0 with a 2 as a backup; strangely enough, the 2 was too tight, but the 0 fit like a glove. Needed someone to help zip up the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2015
Compliments all night long!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I received compliments from complete strangers the whole night, so I had to let some of them in on my little RTR secret! I will never buy a dress again... Rent the Runway is the way to go! When the dresses arrived, I was worried because the larger of the two sizes was still very tight in the rib cage (not like I can suck that in!!) and I called right away to see if they had a size up that they could over night to me. It was not available, so I just made do with the tightness in the chest which ended up being totally fine. The dress was very flattering and definitely stood out in the crowd! My husband could not keep his hands off of me the entire night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 28, 2015
You will receive TONS of compliments. ohhh, and it has pockets :)!!!! is more light pink than gold..
Easy to wear, the sequins didnt bother me at all. perfect length, Loved the Dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the Great Gatsby themed wedding.
Fit was a little smaller in the waist than expected but very comfortable and roomy everywhere else. I loved that it was long enough because I'm 5'10 and have trouble with length. It wasn't scratchy either. Perfect dancing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress that was very flattering and made me feel like a princess. :)
Unfortunately, RTR didn't have a size 4 available, so this dress was extremely tight. It was very flattering, but the fabric doesn't give at all. By the end of the event, I was ready to get out of the dress. I felt so pretty and loved all the sparkles, but I wish I could have gotten a size up so I'd be a bit more comfortable. Received many compliments, so it was worth not being able to breathe for a couple hours! ;-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress, but...
Ok, so I wore this for my bachelorette party! First off, I was THRILLED to find it had pockets! HOW CUTE! I have other Kate Spade dresses and the size 8 was true to her fit, but it was really tight around my ribcage, which doesn't happen in the other dresses I have. The length was perfect and the weight was really good too. Was perfect for my party, from sitting down at the dessert bar to hitting the dance floor later. I did get some rub spots on my shoulders where the sequins weren't nice to my skin, though.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 11, 2015
This dress was perfect for the gala event I attended! I loved the sequins and twirl of the skirt.
Loved the length of the dress. It fit tighter in the bust for me. I had a few scratches on my arms after dancing in it. Pairs well with black shoes for a winter event. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2015
Simple & fun!
Perfect, easy fit. Got numerous compliments. Wore it for a work function so I needed a conservative cut. The only tricky part is that I have a wide upper back because I'm a swimmer. The 0 was snug. My backup size 2 looked okay as well, though a bit roomy in the armpits, so I squeezed myself into the 0 and tried not to breathe. It was fine for 5 hours. I've had problems with sequin irritation on the inside of my upper arms with other dresses, but not this one. Next time can you also ship me someone to do my hair and makeup? I'm hopeless!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
So many women at the event complimented my dress and no one else had anything like it!
The fabric doesn't stretch at all. There are pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2015
Fun sparkles, with pockets!
I wore this dress for a gala. Pros:I loved that I could fit my phone, lipstick, ID, and credit card in the pockets so that I didn't have to carry a purse. I loved the pink color of the fabric underneath. I loved the length of the skirt and drape of the fabric, including the weight added by the sequins that moderated the flare. Cons: The dress itself was a little tight in the rib cage and a little loose in the bust for me (which is a common problem for me). The lining fabric got stuck in the zipper more than once. The sequins are big and did catch on others clothes when walking past people during the silent auction, fortunately never really getting stuck. And some of the sequins were pretty loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2015
Eye catching 2nd dress
I wore this as my second dress or what you might call party dress for my wedding. I received a huge amount of compliments all night. It had a enough bling that I didn't have to wear much jewelry and the sequence didn't irritate my skin which is a plus. It was very flattering and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2015
The dress shined.
The dress was wonderful and got a ton of compliments. The only con was that it was a bit longer than I had wanted. I was worried about it scratching like some sequined dresses do, but that did not happen at all. It is very flattering if you have a bigger behind as well and want to highlight your waist.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 28, 2015
I wore this for my senior year homecoming and it definitely made me stand out among the crowd.
The dress is fairly comfortable, but does feel a little tight around the abdomen/waist area the longer the night went on. My favorite part about this dress however was the pocket, they were larger than my jean pockets and it was so useful!
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 26, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle, this dress was awesome for my Vegas bachelorette party.
The fit was true to size, sequins are delicate however, so be sure to not get it snagged. The rib cage area as others have pointed out, are a bit tight for 00, but a 0 would have been too big for my body. The dress is so elegant and yet screams party. Great cut for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 25, 2015
Slight pink hue to it. Wore for my 30th birthday. Received tons of compliments. Very comfortable!
Great party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 21, 2015
This dress was perfect, great for a formal office party. Very flattering.
I am 5'4' and it hit just below the knees. I has to use the dress tape to hide my bra in the arm pit. Over really nice and lovely to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2015
Fantastic sparkly dress. Great for a holiday party!
I loved this dress!! I got many compliments throughout the night. This was by far my favorite rental I've had. The fit was very flattering and ran true to size. It was also not as uncomfortable as some sequin dressed I've had before. I would definitely recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 15, 2015
I loved this dress! I wore it to Derby Eve Parties and received a lot of compliments.
It was a bit longer than I would have liked however it is the standard length of Kate Spade dresses. I am often a 2 or a 4 but in Kate Spade I am always a 4. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 14, 2015
great for the new years wedding
this was a great dress for a new years wedding, but it wasn't the best fit for me, the style made me look a little too straight around the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2015
Received many compliments
I wore this dress to a winter wedding with black tights and booties and got a bunch of compliments. I felt it was a little snug in the waist and I usually have the problem of having the waist be too big. The zipper in the back was very crooked and a few people pointed it out to me, but overall I was happy with the rental.
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
January 11, 2015
I ordered this dress for prom and it was perfect! I received so many compliments.
I ordered the OO. When it arrived, the chest was too big and the dress reached beneath my knees. I used over 100 pins to make the dress fit me. The dress eventually evolved into a bubble dress. If you're small like me, I recommend having a bunch of pins on hand and ordering the OO.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2015
Wore for my bridal shower, a very fun well fitted dress.
This dress was great. A little tight in the bust, but that is a pretty common issue for me so I wasn't surprised. Liked the exposed zipper detail in the back. Fit very welll, definitely highlighted a small waist and associate curves!
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 6, 2015
Black Tie Holiday Party
LOVED this dress. The 00 is a perfect fit for a small frame. Flattering to waistline and chest. Tasteful sparkle. Sequins did not rub arms, as have had happen with other past dresses. A great rtr dress. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2015
Great dress for any formal event.
I rented this dress for a formal event my work was hosting. Sadly, they didn't have a 6, so I ordered a 4 and a 2. The four was a little snug in the abdomen area, but I fear the 6 would have been to big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 1, 2015
Rented for a New Years Eve wedding but it was too tight around the ribs, so not a good fit.
Wish I could've worn this dress...I should have rented a size up. Next time!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2014
I thought this would be a fun dress for a holiday party.
Super cute dress - great quality compared to other dresses I've rented, but I couldn't wear it. The dress made me look wide and broad. It also made my chest look a few sizes bigger than they actually are! Super jealous of all the girls that looked stunning in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2014
Sparkley Stunner
Showstoping, flattering dress. I loved the delicate pink color and though it was perfect for a holiday party. I would definitely rent it again. I would order a size up for the backup size as it's pretty fitted in the bust and the zipper can be tricky to navigate!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2014
Beautiful dress that looked perfect surrounded by Christmas lights at a Festival of Trees Gala.
The dress is amazing. I got so many compliments. Very comfortable. No need for special bra straps or spanx, straps are wide enough to cover a regular bra and the cut of the dress is very flattering without being too snug. And it has pockets! It hit me just at the top of my knees which is a little longer than I had hoped it would be and it was a little loose around the waist (I am 5'6", weigh around 120lbs, and wore a size 4). It looks peachy until the light hits it then it's all sliver sparkles! Beautiful!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 9, 2014
Fun Christmas party!
I found the size 10 dress to fit tight around the ribcage but perfect every where else. I typically wear a size 10 in formal wear. I tried on the 8 and it also fit, but the 10 was more comfortable. The zipper was really odd. It was hard to zip and pulled strongly on a diagonal. So much so that I ended up keeping a wrap on all evening. The zipper on the size 8 also pulled to the side. My husband thought the zipper really stood out in the midst of the sequins, and that it didn't look like that was the way it was supposed to fall. No trouble with the sequins scratching under the arms. Loved the pockets!
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 8, 2014
Perfect!!
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments at the event I attended. I'm always a little nervous about how clothes will fit because I am small but it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2014
Pretty dress
I didn't wear this dress to my party but I would have worn a 4 if I had. It's pretty and has a lot of sparkle. The skirt is a little fuller than I thought it would be from the picture. Overall not a bad dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2014
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. Super flattering and comfortable!
A little scratchy but other than that it was so fun to wear and I felt great in it all night. Shows off your waist really well and is very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2014
Compliments all night
It's hard to see in the picture, but the dress has a light pink color to it with black and silver sequence... And there are pockets!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×