Celebrate Good Times Dress

$30 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Meet the perfect party dress! This style by kate spade new york is a fun and festive choice for every celebration.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver Sequins Over Blush Lining (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hourglass body. Exposed back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
255 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size154
Small51
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2015
The dress was so cute online, but less than stellar in person.
I rented this dress for my first Bridal Shower. I was so excited as the shower was "Kate Spade" themed. I ordered a 0 and 2, wore the 2. It fit true to size as I normally wear a 2. Something to note is that the dress is long! It was almost to my knees and lots of fabric at the bottom, made me feel bigger than I am. The first thing I noticed was the dress looked worn. The silver part on the sequin was rubbed off on 40% of the dress. Also, on placed that it was rubbed off, it looked BLUE! The worst part was that my zipper was BROKEN! it has been mended but was seriously jacked up! I had no other choice but to wear the dress so I just went with it. I didn't feel as confident as I would have liked. I would NOT recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 21, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!!!
Wore this as maid of honor at my best friend's wedding. The color is great, a silver metallic over light pink material. The dress is heavy because of the sequins but not so heavy it pulls down. It is fitted through the bust but flares out at the hips and looks great when you're dancing. If you get this dress, you won't be disappointed! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Party
September 20, 2015
Wonderful dress for bachelorette party!
The size 0 had been damaged or returned late bit the 00 was still sent. It was a little tight in the chest because it has such a high neckline but it is a very fun dress. Just the right amount of sparkle for my bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2015
"You are the coolest bride I've ever met" Rockstar Bachelorette Party Dress
Loved loved loved this dress!! I totally had buyers remorse after I had pressed order, but once it arrived, I didn't regret a thing! It was perfect! FIT: I am typically a size 2 or a size 0 so I ordered both. The Size 0 fit like a glove. I wore my regular comfy bra and it fit fine. If I had tried to go with a push up, I would have had to move to 2, but I liked how snug this dress was around the chest. Really showed off the little goods that I have :) FEEL: The sequins push through the fabric and make the dress itchy, so I'd suggest wearing a slip underneath. I wore one and it worked wonders. I'd never wore the slip before this. Now I understand why they exist! LOOK: I really saw no draw backs to this dress. It comes off as sparkly and silver in pictures, has a slight pinkish hue in person (VERY VERY SLIGHT). I felt like a million bucks and the center of attention. Everyone complimented it. I kind of wish I could have kept it! I might rent again for the wedding reception. Haven't decided!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
September 16, 2015
For my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner
This dress fit amazingly! I received compliments all night long about how I sparkled and how tiny my waist looked in the dress. I normally wear a 4 or 6 but the 2 fit just right. I'm also petite and sometimes have trouble with larger arm holes, but didn't have that problem with this beautiful dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
September 14, 2015
I loved it. It was a hit at my bridal shower. Runs a little small.
I loved it. It was a hit at my bridal shower. Runs a little small.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
September 13, 2015
Got millions of compliments and stands out in any crowd!
Order 2 sizes up! I usually wear a 6 and an 8 was tight!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 31, 2015
Gorgeous dress, beautiful fit, very feminine
This dress fit perfectly, has a beautiful sparkle to it, and fun to dance in. Very feminine. I am 5'4, and this dress was a little on the longer side, hitting right at the knee. I do wish it were a little shorter, but overall loved the dress. The dress is a little more blush pink in person than in the photo. Made me feel like a million bucks!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2015
Everyone loved it!
I wore a 6 and I am usually 8. It fit but it was snug and s little itchy, but oh well it was perfect for my bridal shower theme of sparkle! It sure did shine and sparkle
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
August 19, 2015
My first RTR experience was great!
This dress fit me really well - it was snug in my waist (where I'm smallest) and flared out just below that to hide my "mom belly" and hips. Very flattering. The only con for this dress for me was that I wore my hair down and it got caught in the sequins, which pulled on it and tore it out. It wasn't a deal breaker - I'd rent the dress again. The other thing I sort of struggled with in renting this was the color - the pictures people uploaded varied so much. Depending on the lighting, the dress looked pink, copper, silver, etc. The dress itself is VERY pale pink. The sequins are silver and black. I went with black shoes that had just three very thin straps. They were subtle. I think subtle shoes & jewelry are the way to style this dress since it has so much bling! Overall, my first RTR experience was great and I'd definitely recommend it to friends (already have, in fact!).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
August 7, 2015
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower!
This dress was perfect. Feminine and sparkly. Like others said, it's blush colored fabric, with silver and black sequins. I thought it was pretty tight in the ribcage area so I wore the 6 instead of the 4. Also I didn't find that I got all scratched up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 3, 2015
Sparkly Fun!
Beautiful and really accentuates an hourglass figure. I did need friends to help zip it up, though, as it was a bit smaller than expected. But once zipped, it fit beautifully.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
July 20, 2015
Loved the dress & i got lots of compliments in it
It was a true fit & flare, if you're smaller on top it's easy to go down a size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
July 9, 2015
This dress is a showstopper! I received countless compliments all night!
I ended up wearing the 00 which fit perfectly. I had random people compliment me throughout the night. This dress is perfect for a formal affair. I felt so glamorous in it, and BONUS - it made my waist look teeny tiny! Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 6, 2015
I loved my dress!! I received so many compliments!!! Thanks!
A bit snug around my rib cage.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 1, 2015
So. Much. Sparkle.
This dress is incredible. It is so much fun to wear. I wore it to a sequin themed wine tasting bachelorette party and it was perfect. The sequins are actually silver in person, and the dress is a very light pink. I rented the 4 and 2 as my backup size but ended up wearing the 2 as it fit better around my torso (I usually need a 4 for my hips, but since this dress was a fit-and-flare, i wore the size 2).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2015
lots of compliments.
I ordered this dress in both a 12 and 14. The 12 fit snug, but the 14 was too big. The color is more of a blush pink in person. It was very flattering and people stopped me all night to tell me how lovely my dress was. People of all ages complimented me on it. The reviews on this dress mentioned the seam down the front. Yes it was there but it was not noticeable while being worn at the event. My only real compliant was that the zipper was difficult and would catch. My husband had to help me get in and out after it got pretty stuck when I first tried it my self. I would recommend this dress. The length was great, the fit was great, and the neckline was very modest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
June 10, 2015
Stunning dress! So fun and classy!
This dress was PERFECT. I literally have never felt so pretty in my whole life. The 10 was a little tight in the rib cage which is common for me so I just wore the 12 to feel more comfortable! I wore this to a wedding and I got tons and tons of compliments but I also feel like because of the modest length and neckline that it is totally appropriate (in terms of "out shining" the bride!) Hit me right above the knees and fit great! I didn't have a problem with itchiness or anything. I wore black shoes and they looked great because of the black sequins. Also it was more silver than rose gold like I was hoping but my rose jewelry still looked great! I would totally rent again and highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 9, 2015
Such a beautiful dress!
It's definitely more pink in person than the photo shows but still really perfect dress. I got so many compliments! Also bonus points because it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
Classic FUN!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner. I wanted something a little more glammed up, but still conservative for the chapel. The dress fit perfectly, and was a gorgeous rose gold hue. At the rehearsal dinner ladies were stopping me to ask where I got the dress and to adore on it- great rental!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 31, 2015
All the comments I received on this beautiful dress.
The dress is comfortable and fits well. I'm tall and was worried that it may be a little short but the length was actually perfect. I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 18, 2015
It was the perfect party dress!
It was a gorgeous dress! I wore it to a wedding reception. Definitely fit me to a glove although a little loose on the armhole area (which was fine since the sequins rubbed my arms a little but it wasn't bothersome at all). I got compliments ALL NIGHT for the dress. I paired it with my Kate Spade NY Great Expectations book clutch & Kate Spade NY Lennin heels which definitely pulled the outfit together! I also used my Kate Spade phone case which probably made me a walking Kate Spade NY advertisement but I definitely love the entire look! I had a hard time with the zipper - needed help to zip and unzip but I would recommend this outfit to anyone! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 10, 2015
Way too small
I was so excited about wearing this dress after reading all the reviews about how much everyone loves this dress. I ordered the 10 and a 12 as my free backup. I tried on the 12 first just because it happened to be first in line in my garment bag. It wouldn't even zip up...this dress runs extremely small so I would recommend getting two sizes up from your normal size. I ordered a different dress in a 12 and it fit perfectly. ORDER 2 SIZES UP!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 29, 2015
This dress was amazing!
It has POCKETS and wasn't near as itchy as I thought it would be. It caught the light at every turn. I received so many compliments all night long! It was tightest around the rib cage, but it wasn't uncomfortable or restrictive. I ordered the 12 and the 14. The 14 just looked and felt better. I recommend if you are broad chested or well endowed to order a size up just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
April 26, 2015
Good dress but they only had size 00 for my event date!
The length is a bit long for someone my height (5'5''), also super tight in the rib cage but they only had size 00 left. I wore this to my sorority's formal; The dress is super pretty and would recommend for those with smaller busts.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2015
Beautiful Dress - Not Right For Short Girls!
This dress is very pretty - the sequins look different in person than on the screen, they're a little larger than I thought they would be - but I wound up not wearing the dress. I put it on and immediately hated it - simply because I am 5'2 (on a good day) and this dress is NOT made for short girls. It came down right to my knee and was wide - it just looked terrible on me, but I'm sure will look great on taller girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
April 21, 2015
Seam right down the front!
I had rented this for Christmas (just getting around to all my reviews) and I did not wear this dress. I wanted to LOVE it, but was so surprised by this dress. I have many KSNY dresses and this fit was so bizarre that I thought the dress was defective. I normally wear a 10/12 and the 14 barely zipped. It was extremely tight in the chest and ribs. Not to mention there is a seam down the ENTIRE front of the dress, I have no idea why Kate Sapde would have done that. RTR was great, gave me a credit, not their fault the designer messed this one up! It's too bad because it could be such a pretty party dress! I gave it one star because the sequins are amazing, all different shapes and sizes so it is a much more expensive and luxurious sequin design than most dresses out there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
Pretty but runs small
I rented this as a backup for my bridesmaid dress but it was too tight in the ribcage so I didn't wear it. Order a size up! Otherwise I would have loved to wear it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2015
Very eye catching, and got tons of compliments on the look!
I got the size 0 with a 2 as a backup; strangely enough, the 2 was too tight, but the 0 fit like a glove. Needed someone to help zip up the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2015
Compliments all night long!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I received compliments from complete strangers the whole night, so I had to let some of them in on my little RTR secret! I will never buy a dress again... Rent the Runway is the way to go! When the dresses arrived, I was worried because the larger of the two sizes was still very tight in the rib cage (not like I can suck that in!!) and I called right away to see if they had a size up that they could over night to me. It was not available, so I just made do with the tightness in the chest which ended up being totally fine. The dress was very flattering and definitely stood out in the crowd! My husband could not keep his hands off of me the entire night :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 28, 2015
You will receive TONS of compliments. ohhh, and it has pockets :)!!!! is more light pink than gold..
Easy to wear, the sequins didnt bother me at all. perfect length, Loved the Dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the Great Gatsby themed wedding.
Fit was a little smaller in the waist than expected but very comfortable and roomy everywhere else. I loved that it was long enough because I'm 5'10 and have trouble with length. It wasn't scratchy either. Perfect dancing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress that was very flattering and made me feel like a princess. :)
Unfortunately, RTR didn't have a size 4 available, so this dress was extremely tight. It was very flattering, but the fabric doesn't give at all. By the end of the event, I was ready to get out of the dress. I felt so pretty and loved all the sparkles, but I wish I could have gotten a size up so I'd be a bit more comfortable. Received many compliments, so it was worth not being able to breathe for a couple hours! ;-)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress, but...
Ok, so I wore this for my bachelorette party! First off, I was THRILLED to find it had pockets! HOW CUTE! I have other Kate Spade dresses and the size 8 was true to her fit, but it was really tight around my ribcage, which doesn't happen in the other dresses I have. The length was perfect and the weight was really good too. Was perfect for my party, from sitting down at the dessert bar to hitting the dance floor later. I did get some rub spots on my shoulders where the sequins weren't nice to my skin, though.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 11, 2015
This dress was perfect for the gala event I attended! I loved the sequins and twirl of the skirt.
Loved the length of the dress. It fit tighter in the bust for me. I had a few scratches on my arms after dancing in it. Pairs well with black shoes for a winter event. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2015
Simple & fun!
Perfect, easy fit. Got numerous compliments. Wore it for a work function so I needed a conservative cut. The only tricky part is that I have a wide upper back because I'm a swimmer. The 0 was snug. My backup size 2 looked okay as well, though a bit roomy in the armpits, so I squeezed myself into the 0 and tried not to breathe. It was fine for 5 hours. I've had problems with sequin irritation on the inside of my upper arms with other dresses, but not this one. Next time can you also ship me someone to do my hair and makeup? I'm hopeless!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
So many women at the event complimented my dress and no one else had anything like it!
The fabric doesn't stretch at all. There are pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2015
Fun sparkles, with pockets!
I wore this dress for a gala. Pros:I loved that I could fit my phone, lipstick, ID, and credit card in the pockets so that I didn't have to carry a purse. I loved the pink color of the fabric underneath. I loved the length of the skirt and drape of the fabric, including the weight added by the sequins that moderated the flare. Cons: The dress itself was a little tight in the rib cage and a little loose in the bust for me (which is a common problem for me). The lining fabric got stuck in the zipper more than once. The sequins are big and did catch on others clothes when walking past people during the silent auction, fortunately never really getting stuck. And some of the sequins were pretty loose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2015
Eye catching 2nd dress
I wore this as my second dress or what you might call party dress for my wedding. I received a huge amount of compliments all night. It had a enough bling that I didn't have to wear much jewelry and the sequence didn't irritate my skin which is a plus. It was very flattering and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2015
The dress shined.
The dress was wonderful and got a ton of compliments. The only con was that it was a bit longer than I had wanted. I was worried about it scratching like some sequined dresses do, but that did not happen at all. It is very flattering if you have a bigger behind as well and want to highlight your waist.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×