kate spade new york

Carol Dress

$75 rental
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel oh so pretty in pink for your next party in this full skirt dress by kate spade new york. The black piping gives this ladylike style a mod feel for a cool cocktail look! Simply pair with Gerard Yosca’s Pearl Princess Earrings and you are ready to go!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 00-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – loosely fitted at natural waist
HIPS: fitted – full skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee - (on a 5'9" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Hot pink crepe (55% cotton, 41% nylon, 4% spandex). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with black piping detail at neck and hem. Hidden back zipper. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(51)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for my daughter's bridal shower!!
This was my first experience using RTR and I have been doing nothing but giving kudos to them!! I rented a size 4 and a 2 since I am in between and the 2 fit perfect. The box was waiting for me when I arrived home on Friday and I immediately tried them on. At the shower, I received so many compliments. I wish i didn't have to return it because I would definitely wear it again!! I have 3 more dresses rented for upcoming wedding events including the wedding itself. So, I'm looking forward to using them more!! Why didn't I think of this!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
September 3, 2013
Great, comfortable dress!
Wore this dress to a wedding - ordered two sizes and the size that would have fit perfectly didn't come because it was damaged so wore the smaller size, but it still fit. Got compliments at the wedding I attended and was very comfortable for a long 12 hour day! The color is fun and bright and was the perfect length for my height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 6, 2013
I got so many compliments on the color!
I wish it was a little more A-Line b/c I have big hips, but it was a fun and flowy dress. :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
I loved this dress and got many compliments on it!
The color was great, the fit was wonderful and it was comfortable. No need for a special bra or Spanx. Loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2013
The perfect party dress! So much fun to dance in!
I wanted a fun dress that was sexy but also a little more conservative for my sister's Bat Mitzvah. I ordered a 2 and a 4, the 2 fit like a glove. The material is so comfortable and I felt great all night long. The dress looks awesome in pictures and I got so many compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2013
Perfect fit and color!
The dress fit like a glove - no need for Spanx or a special bra! The black piping really makes the dress pop, and the Badgley Mischka earrings complimented the look perfectly (though they didn't photograph that visibly). My boyfriend loved the dress - the pink color matches my bright personality, and it was a great choice for our anniversary weekend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
The compliments were the best!
Darling dress. Fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Great dress..comfy and trendy!!!
I loved the dress and added to it with a cute black belt, scarf and blazer. It has pockets to stay warm and is really quite comfortable.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
March 3, 2014
The fun party girl
The pink is, like everyone said, brighter. There is more of a blue undertone (it's more fuchsia than bubble gum). This was perfect for an outdoor wedding on a sunny day. The fabric is thick (but not hot). I suppose this must run large, since I wore the 00, but you should size to fit your bust and waist not your hips. My hips/bottom are more like a 2/4, top 00/0. I felt it needed a belt, so I wore a thin black one. Fun dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2014
Great and comfortable dress. However, the fabric looked a little worn. Overall, I loved it!
Super comfortable fit. Definitely get two sizes because the bust isn't very giving. Loved the black detail on the edges.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 24, 2014
What a FUN COLOR
I was worried about the size but the 12 fit perfectly. My boyfriends mouth dropped when he saw me walk down the stairs. It made for a magical evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the spring gala I wore it to!
I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit me perfectly. I say that 6 is my regular size, but really I normally wear anything from a 4 to an 8 because of my chest. I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2014
Pretty Dress!
I rented this for a wedding shower and received so many compliments. It was a beautiful spring day and this was a perfect choice. Thank you RTR for making amazing dresses available to us!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2015
Perfect for Summer Wedding!
This dress was so comfortable! The pockets were an added bonus. The pink was very bright but a great color for summer. The dress got lots of compliments and I didn't want to return it. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2013
Stylist Review!
Such a great Spring style! The color is very bright in person..almost neon. The fit is great..very comfortable, light fabric perfect for spring. Would recommend for a wedding or outdoor event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
A great chic look for an outdoor spring wedding!
The fit was great. I typically wear a size 4, but the dress was just a little too loose for me. The size 2 was a great save for my free second size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2013
Perfect for a wedding!
I rented this dress for a very formal wedding - i LOVED it. The fabric has a little bit of stretch to it which made it extremely comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
July 30, 2013
Comfy and Cute!
Great dress. I received a ton of complimenets. The pink is very pink but also extremely flattering. It is super comfortable and has pockets! Love pockets! My only compliant and why it did not get 5stars is... wrinkles. It arrived with wrinkles and when I tried to iron it the color seemed to change from the heat. I used the lowest possible setting and yet it was still causing problems. So, I wore it slightly wrinkled... which was annoying.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2013
Great choice
This was my alternate dress for a friends wedding and since I decided to go with my first choice I let my sister wear this one and she loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 8, 2013
classic kate spade dress in hot pink
beautiful dress, well structured and great material. i did not actually wear the dress as the color was too bright, much brighter than the website picture. if you want an attention grabber, this is the perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
April 23, 2013
Comfortable and stylish!
I would definitely buy this dress, if given the option. It is versatile, people raved about the color and style. I wore it to a cocktail attire gala and thought it was perfect. Fabric is stretchy, but the waist is a little short, so I would not size down. This is retro with a modern twist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
OO
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 3, 2013
Best Dress Ever!
I wore this to a friend's wedding and received more compliments on it than any dress I've ever worn. Multiple women told me it was the best dress at the wedding! I highly recommend it. So cute. So flattering. Wish I owned it :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!!! My daughter said, "Mama you look like a Disney princess or a barbie!"
Paired the dress with a simple black stilletto. Got loads of compliments. The color & fit were perfect. True to size. When the dress arrived I was concerned that it might be longer than I expected but it hit just above the knees (as in the picture) and was all around a perfect match!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2013
Simply Sassy
Dress was adorable and material was stretchy. I was able to get my big boobs in there, no sweat! Speaking of, the material is a little thick so it does make you sweat a bit more, but you end up looking so great that it doesn't matter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2013
Cute & Comfortable!
Rented this dress for a summer bridal shower and it was perfect. The bright color was appropriate for the hot, sunny day and the dress was easy to wear. Love the pockets and black zipper. Will definitely be renting this again.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×